(2008/06) June 2008

hmm crystal,
I kind of feel that this kind of ppl (stay v long in an organisation) are prob too comfortable in their position liao and will not bother to make efforts to be co-operative with the younger workers. Nvm, you will not have to deal with her for long, think happy thoughts!

i ate tanggui during my 5th week cause i dunno that im preg, my mum brewed for me.. after that i keep having migrain and wanted to vomit.. i thought is the tonics too heaty liao.. so scared that it will affect my bb.. but i din ate any tonics at the time being liao... but i almost every day drink soya bean milk and i eaten ard 8 times of maggie mee...will there be any problem??

i am in my 10th week and had gained 2kgs liao.. is it normal??

icegal_oink, oh no.....more gals.....i want a boy since i have 2 gals liao. if gals again, aso no choice. still my precious baby.

Went check up yesterday, gynae tried to scan the bb sex, but the little fellow close the leg. so I still dunno what is the baby sex

Hi princess_mummy,

U know ur bb gender already har?
How many week than we are able to see or confirm?
Me too, so eager to know... but still early as in my 13 weeks only

leng leng...
okok...dun get so excited! haha ...will try to stay away from chinese herbs...@ least for the time being

icegal,
Relax, I have also taken dang gui once in my first trimester. It was also my mum who brewed for me (cos last time when she was preggie, my grandma used to brew for her so she thought it was fine). It might be pure coincidence but after taking the dang gui, I had fresh bleeding so I was a little worried if it was caused by the dang gui and went to enquire at the medicinal hall. That's when they (3 of them) all said no dang gui during pregnancy. I have since told my mum not to brew any more dang gui.

BabyJo,
You are a June MTB as well? Want to give me your details to include in the June chart, need your age, EDD, gynae, child# and area staying.

me too taking dang gui in my 1st and 2nd trimester. i having cold feet and feel so week, so mum gave a drink the gand gui soup and i feel much warm and having blood circulation too.
Till now i still drinking, so i better tell my mum to stop le...start feeling worry liao...

wow... me intend just to have one and only baby, as relise pregnancy process is not so simple. Me so scare. And i find u so "wei da" and able to bare all those pain and ML process.
Me feel so "chang Kui", having just one and already plan a stop to it. kekeke

shinely,
I think little dang gui is fine ley.

can try Esscence of chicken for a little tonic.

babyjo,
envy envy...

lengleng,

are we able to drink those bottle birdnest drink now in our 2nd trimster?
Har Esscence of chicken, i dare not drink, i find the smell very terrible.

Shinely, yes the process of pregnancy is tough but at the end of the day when you see your baby is born, you find it everything is so worth while. Especially, when you saw your hb emotional side. My hb cried when i gv birth to the 2nd one, bcos i opt for epidural c section. First child, he was unable to enter the operation threate since it was emergency c section.

When your baby grew up, start to mumble and walk, you will find them so adorable and precious. This is the moment that i love it so much, But of cos, when they start schooling this is the most headache part......

Kylene,

Me taking pao4 sheng1 nw..i went to ZTP, the fellow say preggy take ok..

The concentrated bird nest i took is wif pao4 sheng1 one..

My mum oso make the pao4 sheng1 wif cordycep & lean meat for me to take nw..coz i think my body quite weak..keep falling sick..

Kylene, I took bao sheng throughout my pregnancy but some people say cannot take.

Bird nest can take but moderation. Maybe once per 2 week. If taken too much, it's too cold for bb and cause phlegm.

According to my MIL, Ba zhen and dang gui can be taken leh. But better check with chinese sinseh before taking them.

Ginseng cannot be take throughout the pregnancy. Orange aso cannot take too much as it's cause phlegm.

HI SHinely, no lah.. i haven know my bb gender yet... i mean most friends i heard is having bb gal... hmm.. hope u got a baby boy...

HI Leng Leng, I did put the whole packet of seasoning inside.. haiz.. i know im a bad mummy... care abt myself.. cause i simply love maggie mees...

Hopefully my dang gui wun affect me... Have u all ever heard that eating raw food harm your bb also??

Wah, so many new MTBs joining the thread.. Looks like we will be busy "talking" and sharing our experiences..

Shinely,
I always wanted 2 kids, best to have a boy & a ger (greedy me). However, the "suffering" is making me wonder how to go thru' the next pregnancy. We still have 3rd trimester and labour to go thru. -.o"

Oh ya, by right, pregnant mummies are supposed to feel best in their 2nd trimester cos MS subsiding and energy gaining. I still feel pretty tired, hitting the bed at 10pm. Are you all feeling more energetic already?

Shinely, so boring but luckily got part time to do. Currently, working as Financial Advisor.

Oppss...probably ppl will start to escape from me when hearing this...hehehehe.

Hi zuen,

ya..we still have our 3rd trimster need to go thru...me too on off having that scarely ML. Heard my friend say on weeks 15 will sure go off.
Me waiting to enjoys that moments..just nice for our chinese new year..yeh...

Me still ok, maybe due to everytimes stay at home doing nothing but watch TV loh...

BabyJo and Icegal,
Actually, I am still quite uncertain about the dang gui thingy cos I know my SIL took when she was preggie and everything was fine. Also, websites gave contradicting answers. It's just that the medicinal hall ppl were v firm with their answers. But I guess take a little should be fine. So Icegal, don't worry about it.
Yes, we should avoid raw food cos of the bacteria which may be harmful to our baby.

ZuEn,
Me too! I am sleepy by 10pm. Def not as energetic as pre-pregnancy days. Maybe haven't really perk up yet since we are still early in 2nd trim?

Updated chart for June 08 MTBs as of today. Any updates, feel free to let me know.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child#</TD><TD>Area</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lamb</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>belsi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>roxy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>lala</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sharon818</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Shufen</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>shycloud</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>teragram</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>shinely</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>I new mama</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Nur Atiqah</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Khatib</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lai FM</TD><TD>Mt A or Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Leng Leng</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Compassvale Road</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>soyabean</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Luz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>icegal</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Serangoon</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>end Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Anchorvale</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Zuen, oh i always feel tired for 1st and current pregnancies. Only the 2nd one feel energetic....

Wow, imagine a mth or less we will know the baby gender. Too bad my little fellow does not want to open the leg....sob sob

shinely,

Me in 15th wk liao..but stil gt MS..

Babyjo,

Birdnest take once every 2 wks? Me bought the concentrated type fr ZTP and eveyday take 2 table spoon b4 sleep..i gt add water..so nt sweet one..like tt wil cause phlegm nt..??

Twinky, 2tbsp evey day then 1 week is equal how much liao? consider alot already. Bird nest taken too much aso not too gd. Partly due to the cause of phlegm and there are alot of impurities inside bird nest (like bird feather etc etc).

Taken in moderation will give a fair and beautiful skin to your baby. My babies were very fair, powdery skin and rosey cheek when born.

And in additional, when near to due date, old folks will surely ask you to take coconut drink. Maybe like one or twice per week. This is to cool down your baby, if not they will tend to be very red when born. This is due to the heaty food that we eat, since we seldom take cold stuff. You can check with your MIL or mother.

Twinky, if taking normal bottle form, then you can either take once a week or once per 2 weeks. Likewise, the same for self-cook form.

hi icegal, don't worry about eating wrong things. A doctor I saw told me if it affected the bb, the bb will be miscarried during early stages of pregnancy, before heartbeat is detected usually.

hihi pple...

nice to see so many june mummies to be....

Jus wondering... do anybody feel like they are losing thier memories???

I happen to be very very very forgetful nowadays..

Pricilla, Welcome to this thread.

Me losing memory too.
But I heard fish oil helps.

Ladies help me! I came home today and I wasn't allowed to enter my room cos BIL and his gf inside. He's taking hubby's words into deaf ears.

Priscilla, shinely, kelcqi,
My hb asked me to remind him 2 things last night and I forgot to. This morning he asked me wat were the 2 things, I tried so hard to recall but no impression at all. -.o" Haha. But I think short-term forgetfulness only attack in 3rd trimester. Anyway, pregnancy is a good excuse. Hehe.

Kelcqi,
They didnt bother to vacant the room despite knowing that you are back? Oh gosh..

cactus,

me and you can hi 5.. I am always looking for my Handphone. 80% of the time i do not know where I have left them.

Kelcqi,

I agree with cactus as well.. Maybe you and HB should either move out , if not then you may have to bear with it. but remember after the child is born and you may need to pump but they are inside . Then what are you going to do. It will be very inconvienient. /if not you may want to consider shifting to your parents place?

morning ladies!

yesterday i walked into the kkh 24 hrs woman clinic. aiyo... i think the doc there is too young and inexperienced.

i told her I got discharge, she say old blood. but old blood in week 15? i told her i got sharp pain in my tummy. she told me ligament tear. but how can it be possible as I'm not engaging in any strenous activities??

then i ask her to scan for the bb to see if bb is ok. she say bb is ok, got hands got legs.... week 15 already sure got hands got legs!!!! i asked her to find the heart beat! aiyo, still have to tell her what to do.....

anyway, since got heartbeat, I shall wait until my appt with the gynae tom. really so frustrating. waited for 2 hrs plus and get such stupid ans!!!!