(2008/06) June 2008

crystal, you are not alone having problems since pregnant. Me also.

I have problems with job, converted to part time, den very moody ended up quarreling with hubby, now super worried cos no confinement lady plus no flat. Feeling so unhappy and cry cry cry, ended up with depression and got admitted to hospital for 1 day cos they found satimol very low in my blood.

You try not to think too much cos I really hope you will not ended up like me. The depression medication can make u feel so giddy.

Now new pros came up. Yest nite went home, discovered BIL and his gf had sex on our bed. I came home, they rush out of the rm. BIL shirt on the bed, bed messy. The gf saw me starring at the bed, she quickly grabbed the shirt off the bed. I feel so disgusted and whole nite nv sleep well. I feel the bed so dirty. And hubby thinks I shouldn't be so selfish since his bro no rm to sleep. Sigh.

Don't even know if I should change the bedsheets. Change liao clean 1 day, they do it again and dirty it. I feel like a chamber maid and room like hotel 81.

I don't wanna have twins cos the cost will be super high. Everything double, cannot pass down.

My relatives have twins, I can see that they are very tired having 2 babies at one go. One baby can be very attention demanding liao, imagine 2?

juliet, x-fingers tat wat u say will come true but i dun feel reai positive ley... chiam...

twinky, later u gers think i "fan"... *weak smile* but at least here, i can honestly put all my tots down here...

Hi crystal
Cheers, sayang. Think positively. Sometimes, things are beyond our control. Me too, still on the see saw of who is going to care for my younger one. I wish to be SAHM, even that was restricted cos MIL thinks it is too soon to be one. And there are a lot of other issues too. If I think further, I will go crazy, so I just let it ding dong and see what to do as each step comes closer.

Whatever it is, try not to opt for c-section just to push forward the date of delivery. Think of it this way, maybe a better job will come in the later part of your ML? We adults can try to make do with whatever we have, be it no savings or what, but try to give our child the best.

And hor, c-section painless meh? I got colleagues who were in terrible pain during the 2 weeks of ML. And I saw a lady in my ward cannot even sit unassisted. My SIL says painful, but she was more mobile. Differs from person to person lah, IMO, natural birth with epidural seems to work fine enuff.

Hi catcus
You were asking abt straight ML for 3 mths or to take the option to spread the last 28 days via 6 mths?

Depends on your co, if they are nice, the last 28 days stretched over 6 mths sounds good. Cos can take leave as and when baby is sick due to jabs, teething etc. But hor, the ML taken in that 6 mths are "subjected to company's approval". So if your company is those stingy very diff to apply for leave type, I suggest better take 3 mths at one shot. My SIL had problems getting leave after she comes back from her 2 mths ML.

Hi Ellysia
No concrete confirmation that if you FULLY breastfeed, you no need to use contraception. My good fren's menses came the 3rd mth even though she was fully bf.
Older people also always says after a birth(or a miscarriage), one is more fertile. Can be quite true - I conceived my girl one cycle after my mc (I had tried 6 mths before getting pregnant tt ended in a mc), my fren conceived her 2nd child, i think in her 2nd mth of maternity. :p First child in Jan 04, 2nd child in Dec 04. very stressed.

Hi twinky/lamb
When I view my current flat last time, I went once in the day and once at night. Both times i brought children (niece, nephew) along. If the child is happy there and wont fuss unnecessarily, then house prob clean. Of course dun bring a shy child who dare not go to stranger's house or will cry at the sight of strangers type lah.

"Unclean" also worry. But I worried most is if the previous owners got involvement with loansharks anot.

Hi kelcqi,
Eh... can lock the door to your bedroom? Somehow, I dun think it is very nice to sleep on someone's bed not to mention having sex in it. Hmm... Worst comes to worst, ask your hb provide them with mattress lah, if they wanna do, do it on their own mattress.

Cactus - Wah, you guys really plan plan plan hor!
Not to sure where your IL is staying. One of my cousins (very lucky gal), coz both parents get together really well, decided to buy a HDB combo (very big and spacious). When the time comes, you will know what to do...follow your heart. *wink*

twinky - Its hard to say lah coz I have lots of FTWM friends and they really quit their jobs after BB born *wink* Talking about HDB flats, some ppl pantang, only want new flats. Other don't really care as long as location and price is right. Take your time to decide, then won't regret.

Crystal - Ya, ya...me salah! *blush* Thankfully cactus a sweet gal.
We do not have strong union and law to protect us here, not like in the western countries. I guess, bo pian lor. Hang in there! Sometimes, when a door closes, there will a window opening for ya!
Hey, take you time to decide if you really want to do a C-sec. Also, consult your obgyn and see what he says lah. Sure, we can e-mail you the chart and you can be assistant no #2. *wink*

Lamb - Aiyoh, can still stay for so long. Did the get a monk or priest to go and bless-bless?

Kelcqi - OMG, so sorry to hear that! Aiyoh, that's terrible. Talk to your DH and see what he says lah.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> Age</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Child #</TD><TD> Area</TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 29-May</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Lane</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 30-May</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD> 26</TD><TD> 31-May</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 1-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lamb</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> 2-Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Kembangan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> East Coast</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 7-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Fernvale</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 9-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD> 22</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janken</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ubi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 13-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 14-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Link</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st </TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Bt Timah</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 19-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 22-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Bukit Timah</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Ubi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Serangoon North</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Devendra</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chew</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 18-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 26-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 30-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> end Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Anchorvale</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning ladies...

Kelqi,
Ahyo, y ur BIL like that leh? I also dun like e idea of having other ple sleeping on our bed...can lock e door before u go work? U shd change e bedsheet also lor...cos hor, to me I feel so dirty leh...find that they bery irresponsible...Sorry for saying that but just giving my thoughts...*pat pat for u*..U also dun be too upset hor cos getting depression is serious lor...For ur bb's sake, must be strong k...

Crystal,
Cheerup ger, dun tink too much hor...cos hor, happy mummy = happy bb, sad mummy = sad bb hor...Must be happy for bb's sake ya...Now nothing matters as much as bb as bb dun comes easiy...If u need someone to talk to on the phone, do let me know hor =D...I am a good listener =D.

Twinky,
I also hope to get long feng tai but hor, both hb and my side dun hv histroy so dun tink will get lor..

All,
Yest my mum was telling me, since my inlaw taking care of my bb on wkdays, then wkends she take care, then I told her, so I jsut give birth so that other bb can play with my own bb and not hb and me? then we where got time to bond with bb?? ...Know wat she told me, she said ahya, no need one lah...*faintz*...Me drop into tears when i reach home..told hb i scare bb occupying our bb... =(

morning ladies!!!

long awaited friday........ finally it's here!!! yippi!!!!

this morning wake up vomit again. but this time vomit all air and water... also feels terrible.... aiyo....

I am back from course. Yest whole day was on course, cannot access PC.

Hi Lamb,

I dunno tat KKH have virginal scan, u mean they cannot scan from tummy?? Actually at TMC, once when my tummy is bloated with air, gynae also have to do virginal scan for me cos cannot see through tummy scan. I admit it is uncomfortable and i really dislike it, can avoid will avoid.

As for waiting time in private, i understand that some popular gynae at TMC also have long waiting time as bad as 2 -3 hrs per wait even if there is no surgery. So far for my gynae my average waiting time is 30mins - 1 hr, shortest wait is 15mins. For the Oscar test, the wait is only abt 30mins, which i tink in KKH will surely be longer.

cactus,

Oh so u dun have a house yet.. then really have to save very very hard.

We still have our renovation loan (for our new house), some instalments for electrical appliances, honeymoon tat we go last year etc. Originally planned to buy a car for bb but looks like its impossible with our current liabilities.

Housing now i understand is v hard to get lor. Actually our flat also v heng. Me and hb was balloting for 2 years but cannot get any flat near our parents (his parents stay at Toa Payoh, mine at Serangoon). So we gave up and intend to buy resale, so we got ROM first. Straight after ROM, then HDB release mature estate flats through WIS. I told hb and he rushed to queue, got a queue number of 100plus but manage to get a 5 room flat just 5min walk to AMK MRT.. we are so happy. Actually we wanted to get a 4 room but cannot afford the wait so we get a 5 room then. The 5 room flat flatten all our CPF through our 3 years of working.

So I tink dun give up.. if resale is too expensive, see if u can get a ballot from HDB even if it is those tat need 3-5 yrs to build.. but at least by tat time u will have enuff CPF to pay the downpayment etc.

zu en,

I tink u dun have to worry abt the bb size, it will probably catch up later. Actually i am more worried that my bb size is too big as compared to u all! Maybe cos i have less MS and eating more food as I am a big eater even before pregnancy.

roxy,

I have spotting since 5th week.

At 4 weeks if your fren have spotting, most likely it is implantation bleeding and may not mean anything. Cos implantation starts at the time when she is supposed to have next menses. If it stops at 2 weeks, then it shd be fine.

If it continue after 2 weeks, she has probably have to take a jab or take some medicine from gynae to stabilise the pregnancy.

Crystal,

Are u certain that u are on the retrenchment list or is it just rumours?? If it is only rumour, dun stress yourself w/o confirming the news.

I tink maybe u can still find part time job or some work from home. So dun worry so much on these issues, it will stressed yr bb.

As for pushing forward the c-section date, i guess u have to discuss with yr gynae and let her advise u, rather than deciding by yourself.

Hi Ellysia,

KKH have vaginal sscan. They also have the tummy scan but they will use vaginal scan if tummy scan is not clear.

From my experience at KKH, I've only been for 2 appointments, there is virtually no waiting time at the private suite. My last appointment was at 830pm on Wednesday evening... I reached at 820pm. Registered, do urine test, take weight and bp. Then wait for 2 minutes outside the room, and was called in. But I think it's only that efficient at the private suite. Other clinics will have to wait. I'm very sure I'll have to wait at SGH's O&G centre loh.

Housing is such an impossibility now... no way we can buy today. We are reluctant to commit to a housing loan unless hb's career direction is more stable. My career is stable, but we only feel more assured if both careers are equally stable. We're probably going to buy resale HDB flat without grant, or a condo. Probably not new HDB. Too hard to ballot. And we don't want to have to repay the resale levy if we buy a resale HDB flat with a grant.By 2010, even if the market remains heated, we'll just have to buy something. Can't wait forever. Now just have to see how hb's career pans out.

Kelcqi,

omg yr BIL actually does tat.. can understand yr feeling. For me i also cannot tolerate other people touch my bed let alone does tat. But i guess men cannnot understand this kind of thing.. bed is v personal.

And do change the bedsheets. I read tat bedsheets have to be changed (in hotels) esp if the previous guest do sex on the bed, it can be unhygienic for another person to lay on tat bed. Imagine if there are discharge or sperm on the bed tat belongs to other people.. i tink it is hygienic to wash n change it.

Does yr bed room have a lock? Maybe u shd install another lock with only u have a key. though doing this may create unpleasantness with yr IL family but is one solution to make u feel better.. wat with yr depression history i am sure yr hb won't want u to feel depressed to tat state again.

My mum also have depression after give birth to me (chang hou you yu zheng), she said she have to get over the problem using 2 years w/o medication as medication she find not much use.. its the mental state.

I have mild depression in uni days (without realising until much later) but i manage to overcome them after reading many buddhism books and staying positive.

try to stay positive and catch hold of yr negative feelings, find a way to vent it and tink of positive things to overcome them. Try to find good things in yr worst situation n survive on them. Dun compare with others.

morning~!

Looks like alot mummies stil having MS. Do take care ya

JP,
thks for the update of the list

linda,
ya hor, i oso nv tink of loanshark lei.. keke

Keclqi,
hw old is ur BIL?

ellysia,
i rem my 1st preggie my 1st scan was using virginal scan. Not too sure y, mayb it is more sensitive & accurate ba... just feel uncomfotable cos the doc who did the check was veri rough...

crystal,
just let natural take it course ba.. let d bb decide wen he/she wan to come out ba
dun stress urself okie? *sayang*

Lamb,

OIC.. my gynae is quite gentle and she keep asking me if it is painful or not.. after a while i am uncomfortable then she quickly finish the scan.

cactus,

I tink private suite is same price as private? read in forum some people said so.

I work in the property line (but not on public housing). What i recommend is u best make use of yr 1st timer (whether resale grant or new flat subsidy) bec' a lot of people who missed their 1st timer grant actually told me they regretted it a lot.

For yr kid future and stabilisation of yr new family, i still tink a house for 3 of u will be better rather than moving to and fro..young kids are not good to keep moving around.

I dunno how u all can manage to stay with ILs cos i cannot tahan staying with IL definitely.. in fact i gave up some past rs partly also bec' the guy cannot move out. Me and hb cannot stay at either of our house bec there is no room for us anyway.. no matter how we have to get a flat before we get married.

feifei,

I can also understand, me also worried bb will get too familar with IL then forget abt mummy.. sigh. tats the worry of mothers who have to work.

hihi all sweetie,
im new here, just register and im now already 14 weeks pregnant. hope we can share our experience with each other...

Ellysia - As far as I know, V-scan is done mostly on the 1st and 2nd visit as the BB is very small and V-scan will enable the obgyn to see clearer. Once BB grows bigger, its the T-scan. My 1st scan at week 8 was also V-scan.

My MS worsen this whole wk after last 2 wk MS subside..This wk every morning puke those yellowish liquid and white foam..Every nite puke out all my dinner..Sianz..

hihi JP,
Can call me chelz.
Wondering if anyone after oscar scan got go for another test which call thalassamia? (neccessary?) my gynae is kc yeo from tmc.

Friday again!
Am eating mee siam...kekeke.... shiok! Spicy and sour.
A

Anyone going to Expo? Got John Little Mega Sales, can consider getting the bigger items like cot, car seat, stroller, changing table etc. But beware of crowd cos SITEX show also, so VERY crowded. Car park is permanently full also.

hi feifei
No worries lah, actually it is very good to have good support, you will appreciate in time to come. Esp when your mum is so eager to have bb over on weekends, think of it as off days for you and hb then can go dating once in a while or run your own errands. We do not hv the luxury of that and since the birth of my girl, we never had any private time alone, and all my errands were run with her. Can be quite shiong.

Hi catcus
Think of ML as it comes. depends on how tired you are in your last stage of pregnancy... Waiting at home for birth might be even more bored. Esp if you are very attached to baby, you will think 3 mths not enough!

Morning mummies! Im so glad its finally Friday because tomorrow Ill finally be able to see my gynae and little one again after 3 loooong weeks! Very excited especially after reading all your posts on babys progress.

Crystal,
Dont worry too much about the retrenchment exercise. The current job market is extremely buoyant so I believe youll be able to find a temp/ contract job pretty soon even if you cant land a permanent one. You could try your luck with the statutory boards as I know of someone who managed to get a contract assignment with one of the statutory boards despite being 5 months preggy and that was in 2005 when the economy/ job market was still very much at the early stage of recovery.

So dont despair yeah? Be positive and Im sure things will work out just fine.

liew,

I done my thalassamia test together with my Oscar test (they just draw more blood from me). It is compulsory test.

twinky,

My MS suddenly come back yest and today too.. slightly nausea. Last week is quite good, no ms.

Ya lo JP..

I hate it too..after puking..my tongue wil haf the bitter taste and spoil my breakfast appetite..

Hi-Fi snow..

Me oso tml meeting gynae and wil b able to c my bb again..hehe..oso getting back the fotos for my NT scan..**excited**

Welcomez Chelz..

So fast 14 wks liao..Me onli 12 wks..gg to 13 wk..Do u experience or stil experience MS??

Linda,

Expo gt sales?? Too far for me..coz stay north side..I think too early to get those big big items coz hse limited space..staying wil IL mah..my rm oredi full of bb stuffs..

cactus,

My company, i dun tink anyone has ever take less than 3 mths ML then come back and take further days..

All those who taken ML of wat i know, they usu take 1 week before EDD and straight take 3 mths.

Linda,

U mean over this week?

Is it too early to get cot or stroller now?

Anyway i tink john little sale and robinsons sale have abt 2-3 per year.

twinky,

My appt with gynae is also tmr.. can see scan pixs etc though ored know the brief results

zu en,
Im sure most MTB/mummies do nt haf gd appetite during deir 1st tri. My taste bud changed & everything jus taste so dif~! But after 1st tri, u tend to eat more cos probably u r ald gettin used to it & tats wen we can start eating like nobody business.. haha
of cos dere is sure to haf sum food/s tat u will probably b rejecting during the whole preggie - mine is ikan bilis, green tea & soya bean. *My 1st preggie* Nid nt to worry abt the size of bb okie? In time to come, u wil b more concern abt ur increase of weight~! Aniwae preggie is the best time to eat wadever u like wif no worries!! keke fyi, i gained 15kg on my 1st prggie & my ger weighed 3.35kg

ellysia,
bo bian, subsi one is lidat de lor.. nxt time if realy gettin a hse wil seek ur advice ya

twinky,
hope u r taking it well *hug* try to eat plum wen u wana vomit, it might help abit.

chelz,
i tink is the red blood count ba(if i rem it correctly) does anione noe?

hihi all sweetie,
thanks ellysia, so they only take our blood for chk? how much for the thalassamia test? i just done blood my oscar scan ard 420dollar (include 5th mths scan).
hello twinky,
today just my 14 weeks..^Q^ everyday mrn sickness like vomit nausea still have.. but then compare to last mth.... i can vomit up to 8 times a day!!!!!! i even got rashes for one week, headache for 3 weeks(due to hormons change)... etc...

Morning ladies, I feel slightly better today. Maybe the facts are starting to sink in already. Plus my colleagues who are also in the same predicament as me are showing me more concern as I m preggie (they worry I cant take it) than they feel for themselves, I feel reai bad. So putting up a happy front to show them tat I m ok. My colleagues are upset tat my company would even retrench pregnant staff. As mine is a MNC, some other colleagues felt strongly tat SIN should ve a discrimination law for preggies like us but unfortunately, tis is the SIN govt for you, isnt it.

Kelcqi: goodnessy yur bil like tat? I would ve raise hell if I were u. anyway u can lock your bedroom door when u n hb leave for work in the morning so tat no one can enter your rm at will? To me, my bedroom is my pte space & other than my hb n myself, I dun like anyone to enter it at whim.

Cactus / Linda: u know something? Jus cos my hb had been quite supportive on my retrenchment issue, the guiltier I feel towards leaving him to support the whole family on his own. He just started on a partnership wif a business associate, so now his pay tat he takes home is oni half of what he used to earn as a salaried ee. I m worried tat the longer I m without the job, the heavier is his burden. Tats y I tot of shortening & bringing forward my maternity & delivery dates. At least with 2 of us working & he knows tat if I m working (like now), my pay is at least doubling his pkg now, so financially we are not so constraint. Yes, maybe I shd talk to my gynae abt this issue and see what she says when I next see her on 15 Dec. Just hope she wun tell me off lar.

Hey JP: 95% I going for c-sec cos no tolerance for pain, somemore I read tat if go for natural, I will probably be open intimately for all nurses / doc, etc to see for the next goodness know how many hours labour is, which I m reai reai uncomfy abt. At least wif c-sec, they see only yur tummy mah. I know after tat sure pain for next 1 2 wks but I think abt the pain after tat lor. Sure, pls email me the chart n I can be both yours & snowmoons secretary.hahaha.my email add is [email protected]. Thanks!

Feifei: txs, I pass the phone tis time rd cos think u will prob get enf of my non-senses here online oreadikekeke*smile* but u can feel free to buzz me on my phone though if u need someone talk to pm me lar. On yur mil & mum wanting to take care of bb, may I suggest u take it as pinch of salt? When bb comes along n u wan to look after on your own on wkend n dun let yur mum take care, then she cant do anything also rite? Older folks something think oni from their own stand point ignoring our feelings. Certain things like bonding wif bb etc probably dun exist in their time, so when we point out such things, they think we are not talking sense. Ive more of such nonsense from my ILs if u like to hear.

crystal, dun get too worried. most importantly is your bb. keep up your 'good mood'. there's a cause and effect for everything. all of us are afraid of changes, therefore, will not embark on something new e.g. new job, un-necessarily..so when the situation forces us to change we have to accept and can even make it better choice! Think positively! CHEERS!!!

BLOOD TYPE

The doc was asking abt me & my hub blood type & nt quite sure the purpose of asking. I heard fr my frenz tat having the same blood type haf a higher chance of complication, is it true?

liew,

I not sure abt the cost but my clinic at TMC collect $200plus from (including consultation fee) and my blood test got include HIV etc. I tink abt 3 blood test inclu thalassamia. So i guess maybe $50-$70 for thalassamia. Best u ask yr clinic. Its only a blood test, take blood and v fast. Then end of day or next day can know result liao. Btw, yr hb also have to take esp if yr test is positive.

Lamb,

I tink is not blood type. It is probably thalassamia test the gynae is referring to.
Me and my hb same blood grp, gynae never say it is a concern.

ellysia,
ya, you're right. that why my gynae said ask my hubby do the blood test first. if he is positive then mummy have to do the test liao... daddy chk blood test only 20 dollar..hope he is negative ...hee

crystal,

I also heard that in labour, have to open up for docs and nurse to see one..
at least tats wat i know in KKH.

Dunno if private will be better. Have to ask my gynae closer to 3rd trim.

liew,

My hb is negative (i.e. nothing wrong) but gynae also arrange for me to take anyway..

end up both of us are ok (i.e. negative).

ellysia,
my gynae say if hubby negative then wife no need to chk anyway (one negative one positive still alright).. well, my hubby is o+ mine is A+. so i believe is ok for both of us...

Cactus, pls take care of yourself. We cant afford to fall sick now yeah? Maybe during lunch break can go out n grab some vit c tablets?

Ellysia, it is confirmed since wed. I even got my pkg wif ltr oreadi. Outplacement company on site to help us but I told my VP (boss) that I m in mood to meet any of these pple, not as if they can land me a job within the next few mths anyway.

Lamb: *hug hug* I be fine *weak smile*

Linda: I going tonite but for the IT show. Wan to get a new desktop if I decide to work from hm lar. Bb stuff will be given by my colleague who had duplicate of everything when she had her son. So I prob pay her a token sum. Will buy oni wat I dun ve after she pass them to me.

Thanks for your concern, Crystal. You're so sweet! I'm sucking on nimm sweets now.. and I've been eating more fresh fruit than usual.. so hopefully it helps. I don't really want to take medicine unless I really have to. usually I'd recover quicker if I take alot of juice or fruit.

Hi twinky/ ellysia
Expo sales this weekend, infact started yesterday. Hmm... Depends on oneself, I like to buy bits and pcs at a time so that I do not have to "make do" and buy everything at one go at one place. Sometimes they have very good bargains, esp on baby clothes and accessories. I am going Sat, HB is participating in SITEX show and I can go jalan next door (john little) with my gal. Thinking to get some baby toys (i threw away all my old ones) and Xmas presents for the kids.

Hi Crystal
You are a very understanding wife, and I can understand where you are coming from. However, there is only so much you can do. Leave the rest to fate and nature and hope the best comes. (Touchwood! C-section is more dangerous and what will your hb feels if anything happens to you or bb?) Save on other things like baby clothes, using cheaper daipers and spending less on entertainment. Once after your confinement you can start going for interviews already.
I know it is easier said than done, but try not to worry as much as possible.

Hi Ellysia/ crystal,
In my experience, labour time last stage, you will be lying on bed, semi-inclined, legs will be put in stir-ups open wide, a cloth will be put over your legs. you cannot see your own pte parts, but gynae is sitting right bewteen my legs. Nurses (2) standing at the side of me. Hb on the other side. Gynae talks to me regarding baby's progress down my birth canal, but I feel as if he talking to my vagina. Kekeke... A bit awkward lah, but give birth is like this lor.

But stages 1-2, when your cevix is still opening (ie baby not crowned yet) nurses will on and off check you with their fingers to see how much you have dilated. IMO, not painful. But your legs do not have to be open wided at all times, only during checks they ask you to open alike vaginal scan times.

Hi lamb
Gynae will be more concern with the "+" or "-" (rhesus) with your blood group than the alphabet (ie A, B, O, AB). Gynae will want to know the possiblity of the baby's rhesus to see if compatible with mummy's rhesus. If not, an injection will have to be given right after birth. I dunno how to explain in details, read the following.
http://www.babyworld.co.uk/information/pregnancy/complications/complications_rhesus_factor_problems.asp

hi crystal~07,

Dont worry too much. I remember when I had my 1st boy due to vomiting there is one day I got "crazy" n called my gynae to induce me immediately cos i cant stand with all e vomiting...heartburn..insomnia... everyday, if i'm not wrong i was in my 35-36wks... So my gynae told me off... saying tat if i induce n gave birth now baby might end up in NICU as his organs r not fully formed till 37wks. So he ask me whether i want to risk my baby ending up a premature baby n stay in NICU which I wont be able to hold my baby till he is well n e cost we have to pay. So in e end my boy is born the 1st day he turn 37wks but hubby regret so so much in letting me induce when my boy is in his 37wks as my boy turn up a very very small baby only weighing 2.385kg and he has very bad jaundice which he is hospitalised for 5days. Anyway this time round I'm going to hold on till e day... tat my this baby wanna come out.

u can start to spent less on other thing but really dont ever bring e baby out into this world before he/she is 37wks, i dont think ur gynae will support u unless of other health issues.

Elaine brought up a very good point. c-section is usually more ex than natural delivery.. cos usually stay in hospital for 1 extra day. Also, OT fee not cheap too.

Hi crystal
Hey! Dun buy now!!!
Personal experience, buy last day (sun). the discounts can be quite substantial. Go now to zoom in to the few sets you eyeing, then on Sun, wait till abt 8pm, you will see them slashing prices up to $400 or including some really good deals ie FOC printer/scanner/copier, Mircosoft Office Programme, Norton Security etc.

Good! you have hand me downs.
Old people says babies wear hand me downs very guai. hahaa.. my girl had tons of them, cos many relatives pass me. In fact, the only most ex thing i buy myself was the car seat. the rest like feeding sets, accessories and clothes all quite easy. Stroller was sponsored during first mth. the rest all hand me downs. Baby cot was an ancient used by my brother (as in he himself slept in it when infant) and passed down the generations till now my second baby.