(2008/06) June 2008

Keke, I think the new gal we call her TF loh. Since tinyfeet already been here so long liao.

Hihi tinyfeet tf, hope you don't mind us calling u tf?

Babycupid,
Wow, 10pcs only cost $251...cheap leh...those stretchable pants?

Me looking forward to my next visit to gyane next wk..Hopefully can see bb's gender...

Morning ladies...
It feels like a gloomy monday... feeling really xian. Fever comes on and off. Really lack of rest. I feel rather guilty taking MC though. Dun know if I'm nuts or what...

Crystal - Hope you are feeling better over the weekend. I think if getting a perm job is difficult, thengiving tuition is a good alternative cos it can be flexible (time wise). As for giving tuition, you don't need to teach higher levels. You can start with lower primary school levels. It shoudln't be too different from a couple of years ago. Keeping our minds active, and being in contact with young children can be good for our bbs too.

TF - Welcome to this thread!!

feifei,
yeah yeah.. stretchable pants.. all are stretchable.. comfy.. i am wearing now.. so comfy.. though abit big for me now.. but wear long top to cover the extra cloth lor..
bery cheap leh.. i jus try n try n try.. and shock when i pay.. nvr koe i got 10s! haha..

hihi all sweetie,
mrn all!!
hi feifei,how many weeks you pregnant now? my next chkup is ard 22nd dec.. by that time i'm already 17weeks.may can see bb's gender too...i hope is gal gal!

hi cactus,
i'm feeling tired too... but as long sit on my workstation rather walk here there tire... over the weekend im damn tire too... never ever feeling better. sick of vomit also.. (already 14week plus but still vomiting)

Morningz Ladies..

Welcomz TF..we haf gt 2 tinyfeet here..

Cactus,

Me too..still feeling so sick..sat went to gynae & he ask me..aiyo..y sick again..nt enuff rest izzit..haha..coz i juz recover 2 wks ago and after tt sick again..

So happy to c my bb again..nw 7cm..and gynae say me nw 13th wk ++ liao..so this wk shld b 14wks..i tot i this wk is 13th wk..based on last 2 scan cal..And mine may be a boyboy..but nt 100% confirm..gotta wait few wks more can confirm liao..

I tot i by 14th wk MS wil subside..Seem like this morning i feeling worse than last wk..this morning totally no appetite & giddness cm back again..anyone same like me..14th wk liao MS stil so bad..Haiz~~

nowaday, i dare not to eat my supplement every mrn... i suspect after i eat my medicine sure one hour later will vomit out...
terrible...

Chelz..

Jialat rite..y the supplement u eat wil cause u to vomit? Or u drink too much water liao?? I realise tt whenever i feel nauseaous & drink water, i wil confirm vomit one..

Me nw taking so many medicine..folic acid, vitamins, flu medicine, cough syrup & antibiotics..I haf been taking medicine since i pregnant..like sickly patient..ask my gynae whether eat so many medicine wil affect bb nt..he say no as all r safe for bb..

Has any MTB experienced on and off fever ah? A doctor I saw told me it's the flu but I dun have much runny nose, and no sore throat either. just feeling very tired and once in a while, very hot. I was feeling very warm shortly after conceiving but I think I got used to that feeling... this is much worse than the initial warmth I felt. I read that when bb grows, our circulatory system will be up and running and we'd feel warmer than usual. I'm not sure if this is the reason that I'm feeling hot. any one has the same experience to share?

Morning ladies, it is Monday again!!!

Ellysia: will try as u suggest on the P/T jobs. Maybe I reai dun put in my professional & uni certification then. See if it helps. Will probably start job search proper ad-hoc in jan n if lucky can land something after CNY cos I be away in AU in Jan. I suggest better check wif yur family doc or yur gynae abt ulcer cream over counter cos I rather err on side of caution. Sometime dunno if any of those cream would ve adverse effect on us or bb now.

Ha ellysia, I always know my hbs head now when he tries to be playful n touch my breasts, I knock his head. Yes, it hurts for me as well. Seem to be ultra sensitive now. Then when he kenna knocked, he will pretend to saying my tummy n says poor hammy, next time u come out, daddy buy u a helmet ok? Cos yur mummy got will knock yur head next time u want to drink milk.. ARrrrggggg..

Juliet: so m I, was discussing wif hb over wkend on me being SAHM but not ve +ve cos he knows I cant do it for long. I m one of those who need a career to feel a sense of self-worth, at least for all these yrs. Moreover, if I become SAHM & do oni P/T, our family income will dwindle drastically in e long-run.

Elaine: yup, e guys dunno wat we go thru in preg. Hb gives me a long lecture on y I shouldnt induce so early, etc etc. I told him tat he doesnt understand how I feel. Rite now, e earlier I get tis over n done wif, the better I feel.

Kelchq, by all means let off all yur frus here. Bottle up no good for u n bb. Can u n hb rent a rm elsewhere? Maybe even a small studio flat type also can, then at least ve some privacy n u dun ve to bear wif all these nonsense from yur ILs? My hb also know I come here n write abt his mum n stuff like tat, I even show him wat I type but I think guys dun bother one lar. They know we dunno who each other r in person mah, so they also dun care.

Morning ladies, it is Monday again!!!

Ellysia: will try as u suggest on the P/T jobs. Maybe I reai dun put in my professional & uni certification then. See if it helps. Will probably start job search proper ad-hoc in jan n if lucky can land something after CNY cos I be away in AU in Jan. I suggest better check wif yur family doc or yur gynae abt ulcer cream over counter cos I rather err on side of caution. Sometime dunno if any of those cream would ve adverse effect on us or bb now.

Ha ellysia, I always know my hbs head now when he tries to be playful n touch my breasts, I knock his head. Yes, it hurts for me as well. Seem to be ultra sensitive now. Then when he kenna knocked, he will pretend to saying my tummy n says poor hammy, next time u come out, daddy buy u a helmet ok? Cos yur mummy got will knock yur head next time u want to drink milk.. ARrrrggggg..

Juliet: so m I, was discussing wif hb over wkend on me being SAHM but not ve +ve cos he knows I cant do it for long. I m one of those who need a career to feel a sense of self-worth, at least for all these yrs. Moreover, if I become SAHM & do oni P/T, our family income will dwindle drastically in e long-run.

Elaine: yup, e guys dunno wat we go thru in preg. Hb gives me a long lecture on y I shouldnt induce so early, etc etc. I told him tat he doesnt understand how I feel. Rite now, e earlier I get tis over n done wif, the better I feel.

Kelchq, by all means let off all yur frus here. Bottle up no good for u n bb. Can u n hb rent a rm elsewhere? Maybe even a small studio flat type also can, then at least ve some privacy n u dun ve to bear wif all these nonsense from yur ILs? My hb also know I come here n write abt his mum n stuff like tat, I even show him wat I type but I think guys dun bother one lar. They know we dunno who each other r in person mah, so they also dun care.

twinky,
i'm so pity you there... if i'm you i'll rather bear for sick and not to take any medicine except vitamins.. my mummy always ask me to bear for headche.. she said antibiotics and fever medicine will effect our baby health. she said like that our baby in future may be very weak lo.. so i'm afraid what she said.. well, my mum total got 5 kids. so i believed her..
so u must drink more water and everyday must eat or drink aple/ orange. i'm at least one day one orange and one apple...

My breasts oso ultra sensitive..my breasts nw very swollen and nipple very pain if touch abit..so i dun allow my hubby to touch my breasts nw..too pain liao..

Lucky he understand & becoz of bb..he say he wil 'ren' lo..my sex drive went down drastically ever since pregnant..i think maybe partly due to my MS too..reali nt in the mood..oredi feeling so sick liao..who wil gt mood to do this..

ladies, I think there's going to be a change in my EDD. It just recently occured to me that I remmebred the date of my LMP wrongly.. haha... so stupid right?!! If so, by calculation, my EDD shld be 22 June 08, instead of 25 June 08. And that means, the dating scan which I did at about week 8 is extremely accurate cos it dated the EDD to be 22 June 08! Now I need to remember to explain to my doctor at the next visit about the change in date of LMP.. haha.

hi tinyfeet,
you're now 10th week.. remind of my nightmare. when that time i'm 10th week.. i start vomiting 8 times per day.... gosh.... faint
till recently 14th week slightly better... 3 times per day....

Welcome TF, was trying to PM you but yur account cannot accept PM-ing ley. u can speak to all e gers here cos they r all very friendly. U got my sms over e wkend?

Hi cactus: sian, had been down wif bad flu, sore throat, margarine n wats-not over the wkend. Jus make an appt to c my gynae tis pm for a consultation. If lucky, tis pm off n tomolo dun wan to come in oreadi. How abt yourself? Feeling better now? Hb back from biz trip oreadi rite? I remember u said tat he be back yds nite.

Chelz..

Try not to take so much orange. Coz bb may haf alot of phlegm..alot of my elders told me tt..and i'm sensitive to orange too..if take abit..i wil cough like mad..

No choice..precious cough, i tried nt to take any moedicine and drink lots of fruit juices and eat apple everyday..but ended up cough stil the same & i cough til i over-strech my muscles near my left ribs (i wil feel pain when i cough or laugh)..tt's y my gynae say this time round, dun like last time wait until 3-4wks cough then go c him..and this time, if my cough dun subside by this thurs, i wil haf to go back & c him again..

My cough is reali bad..sometimes my hubby say i cough until i like gt TB..piangz..

Let me update.. sat i just went to see gynae. Scan shows 13.5 weeks, 6.8cm and bb just kick his leg and wave his hands at us. Gynae say maybe is boy but 80% confirm only, waiting for 20 weeks scan to be sure. My 20 weeks scan is ored fix on Jan.

Took calcium, fish oil and Multi-vit tablets from gynae, also continue on duphaston. Gynae said i have a low placenta thus spotting may still continue.

Hi Kelcqi,

Ya i now dun remember what i have been tinking during that time, tink i am over stressed with studies and financial circumstances during my uni days, always v sad and cry of no reason.. and yet feel 'enjoying'. Its like tat depression can hit when we are not aware of it.

Yr hb is really v "guo fen"! Dun he feel 'dirty' since the bro's gf may also have discharge or watever on the bed wat. But anyway men dun feel the hygiene as wat we feel. I dunno if disease can be spread or wat but personal hygiene is impt esp now u are pregnant.

liew,

Me and hb cannot have sex cos i am still having the spotting. But also i feel with the breast changes, sometimes dun feel good when being touched. Just wonder whether u all feel the same or not.

babycupid,

U know where is the AMK branch of tat shop? I hunt the whole AMK also cannot find.

Ored gave up and i bot some from theme maternity and spring. I tink i spent the most on maternity clothes. sigh.

Hi cactus,

Feeling temperature up and down is common. i been feeling this in week5 and6.. then later no changes until recently again. But the feeling is different from fever or fever due to cold. If u feel hot and cold at same time and shivering (i.e. outside hot inside cold), u probably have fever due to cold (i.e. u have cold and it develop into fever). Sometimes cold doesn't necessary need to have running nose.

twinky,

Ya lor.. but our hb have to suffer..
I find my sex drive fluacting up and down.. seems to be related to hormones. But breast painful to touch also.

hi ellysia,
during i'm pregnant till now 3 months plus... i did make twice. actually we now its safe for making love. but somehow depends we still feeling sick orelse sure reject hubby nia... that time i'm ok with it.

and remember, try don push or give any pressure to our baby. if not will hurt our baby... i always before do it sure will inform my baby.lol

liew,

my MS disappear on week 11, it has come back on week 12+ but on and off and slight.

Yesterday when i take the vitamins first time, I vomit water out. Then i quickly eat food and okay liao.

So i suggest for those who have MS and need to take tablets, can try to eat food first then eat vits, dun eat on empty stomach. See if this works.

Hi Ellysia,

I dun know what I'm feeling loh... cos my eyelids feel very heavy too and I do feel hot and cold at the same time (like in fever). But I'm having a low grade fever.. always hovers around low 37 degrees.... so not taking medicine much. just drinking lots of water and watching what I eat.

liew,

is it more dry when we are preggy? Need to do any position or only at later stage when our tummy is too big?

cactus,

What u feeling is v similar to my fever which i suffered some weeks ago. In the end, it turn out to be so bad that i shivered on bed during sleep. So i took panadol (1) twice and broke out a sweat and recovered. At first i dare not take, i control and suffered.

Later i told gynae and she said i shouldn't wait too long to treat fever cos the fever can be even more harming to bb than the medicine. I read in a book tat too high fever can cause damage to bb brain.

I suggest to treat fever early cos if it turn serious u have to eat antibiotics which is more harming to bb.

For me i have flu almost every day and it is driving me crazy. But i try to avoid eating medicine, only eat when in office if it obstruct me working.

Ellysia,
i always before medicine sure eat breakfast... till the end.. one hour later sure will throw out something... especially i eat the fish oil tablet. when throw out....the taste very smelly... damn smelly and make me feel more vomiting.. gosh

thanks for sharing, Ellysia. i think i will monitor the fever more carefully and take panadol if it is really not getting better. at the moment the fever is still less than 37.5.

Yest i have a bad headache and want to vomit at night. I took ginger tea and it cure my vomit and headache. I tink the headache is becos too much wind in body and some went up to brain.

liew,

I agree the fish oil is horrible, i want want to vomit when eating fish oil. Be careful not to break the capsule when eating or the smell will be overwhelming.

ellysia,
ya correct sweetie. but somehow i don feel reject or disappointed my hubby. i only have some worry don know will hurt my bb or not only.. but to hubby, he quite attracted my body changes.. he said very sexy.. he was thought i enjoyed also.. but i nvr told him what i'm worry.(baby)

ellysia,
i got this esperienced too.. got one day mrn.. i'm got heavy headache.. sat on sofa for an hour.. then after go vomit twice... then headache gone! yeah... so i believe headache also one of vomit symptoms.

liew,

Maybe.. v strange headache. Make me feel painful for 2 hrs.

Actually won't hurt the bb unless u bleed during sex. Gynae say if bleed sometimes may be bec hurt placenta then not so good. Else if no bleed shd be fine. Cos i have low placenta, gynae advise against sex.. so we dun have any since i am preggy.. then cos hb have bad snore probs and i am getting light sleep (due to peeing in middle of night etc) so he dare not sleep with me.

Btw on C-section, how many c-section can do? If do c-section, the next bb cannot be natural born?

morning gals...

just came back from my gynae visit...doc says BB healthy and measures 5.74cm @ 12th week.

feel so relieved..saw the little fingers and legs...but MS has not subsided..sigh

When MS subside, it shd start from fluctuation (i.e. some days have, some days dun have).. then gradually will disappear with only slight at morning time or if eat too much during meals.

Shycloud, are u petite in size?

Hello mummies, been missing for quite a while since MS is bad and getting very bad headaches.

Just went for OSCAR last Sat, baby at 6cm on Week 12. Baby quite co-operative but keep jumping while the radiographer trying to take measurement.

Just to check if the radiographer will pass you the pics coz mine didn't pass me any.

Hi Ellysia,
I've heard of someone having 4 children, all through c-section. 2 of my aunts had 3 children, all through c-section - their deliveries were all in the 1980s.I think medical technology is more advanced now.. so perhaps up to 3 or 4 or even more. I think it depends on woman to woman too.
Most doctors these days encourage normal delivery after c-section. But also depends. If woman's body is too small to let big baby pass through (baby big due to genes), then every delivery may be c-section liao.
The only prob with c-section is you need to space out your pregnancies. I think doctors advice a certain waiting period (9 months? 1 year? I can't recall) between delivery by c-section and next pregnancy. Cos our body needs to let the wound heal. If pregnant too quick, stiches may burst.