(2008/06) June 2008

Hi tWiNkY
If you want to drink red dates with longan drink, might as well do it yourself - fresher and more natural, compared to prepacked. Just add some dried dates (no seeds) and dried longan to hot water, cover and leave it for a few minutes, then drink. Can even do it in the office, just keep the longan and dates in a container.

tWiNkY
I duno what type of longan to buy LOL Not so pro. Just go to any medical hall, ask them to recommend you the best quality dried longan and pitless dried red dates. You can share with them that you are drinking to nourish yourself and you're a MTB. They will recommend you the right kind. These two items are not expensive so no harm to just ask for the best.

No need to add taste already!
Longan is sweet

At least u all can finish the whole meal. Nowadays i also feel bloated easily so i can only eat half of each meal. then later eat other stuff like biscuits etc.

For red dates, can get from NTUC. I bot one packet frm there recently.

Im new here and into my 9th week soon. Really happy to be able to join you gals as Ive TTC for the longest time! Truly feeling very blessed and excited! Praise the Lord for this wonderful gift!

Starmoon, can update my details into the table?

Nick: Happysnowflake
EDD: 22nd June
Gynae: Dr SF Loh
Hospital: KKH
Child #: 1
Area: Bukit Timah

Many thanks!

Hi Cynthia,
I am feeling slightly better now. I can't make myself stay on bed for too long.
Anyway, my MIL and neighbour are chatting so loudly that I cannot sleep.
Now still feeling a bit giddy. Later will make a cup of milo, cos got sugar content.
Think tonight dun have to see Dr. Adrian liao, and I can go for the dinner. Yeah!

janken,

Ok.. cos i also have some pain here and there occasionally. Monitor if it goes away within half a day or 1 day shd be fine. If persist for the next day then better see gynae.

ya ellysia...
not so nice to disturb the gynae for small matters maybe its due to my bad posture or sthg...will observe the pain "pattern"...

ehmm. janken, wat i do is i will call gynae and she will ask u symptons and decide whether u need to come down or not.

The last time when my discharge dun stop, also like tat.

Sheepy,

What happen? If i am not wrong u have discharge also right?

Ya lo Janken,

Very pain..I guess gotta do wif our sitting position..nt reali sure..gotta endure lo..i having for 2 days liao..

Sianz..Aching back, giddiness, nausea, no appetite for food, cough...haiz..like all sickness is on me..

Welcome Snow!!..

Kylene,

So gd..u can finish the whole BK meal..I have been onli having a few scope of my food for every meal..Dun reali feel like eating..

sheepy, sorry to hear the loss of your little one. Take good care of yourself... be sure to rest well!!!

janken,
ellysia is right, maybe you call gynae to ask. no need to be shy about 'disturbing gynae'. That's what the emergency no they give is for. If serious, he'll ask to you go down. If not serious, he may suggest some ways for you to ease your cramp.

Last time I had spotting, we called gynae. was advised to monitor condition and only go down next morning. phew, end up nothing serious, no need to pay gynae for that consultation....

my back also aching all the time. sometimes feel like asking the malay lady to come to my house to massage, but dunno advisable or not

i always cough when feel like vomiting. then i heard some mummies say ginger tea is good for the bloated tummy, so i bought those sachet one, but not working. always burping and coughing

lost 3kg liao, but i not worry abt the weight lost bcos i know 2nd and 3rd trimester can gain back one. my 1st pregnancy i also lost 3kg in 1st trimester, but before delivery i gained more than 25kg like dat :p

I can eat lunch, but breakfast and dinner can't eat much due to nausea - so I always try to eat whatever I like for lunch

luz - I heard that the malay massage ladies have a massage dedicated for PG ladies. Maybe you can check with your massage lady? With regards to ginger tea, it really depends on the person / or baby. For my #1, ginger worked fab. With #2, it does nothing.

Question to 2nd or more time MTBs,

Does your older kids tap, kick or try other ways to attack your tummy? Mine started with - tap, tap with his hand, shook his head and said No, No, No!

JP, so i got to find other ways to curb the bloated problem. thanks yeah better check first, later massage wrongly also scare affect bb

no ley my 1 year old boy does not seem to know got sibling yet. but sometimes he tried to climb over my tummy, so i try to avoid. wow your number 1 start to get jealous so early ah hehee

I suddenly feel quite vulnerable. Quite saddened by what happened to sheepysheeps. I hope our little ones stay safe till full term, and for those who lost their little ones to recover quickly and make it to be a 2008 MTB. Dun know why I feel a bit sad.

luz - Yup, better check 1st.
My 16 months old boy started liao. Even told DH the same thing - tap, tap on my tummy, shake head and said No, No, No. Then DH ask him to sayang baby, he wanted to beat my tummy. *fainted* Really must educate liao. Brings him to my check-ups, even Dr Cheng shows him the baby via the screen...etc,etc,etc

catcus - We PG ladies are very emotional. I too feel sad. Hang in there and lets keep everyone in our daily prayers for a safe PG.

piyoh,
I love BK mushroom swiss too. Have been eating twice this week.
I dun take beef, so i am taking their new Swiss BK Chicken. Yummy. *drooling*

Piyoz & Janken,

For me is i monitor and spotting does not reduce after my hormones medicine has finished, so my hb called the clinic and ask for advice. Gynae then called me and ask on the phone on symptons. Then Gynae wants me to come down for checkup and she only hang up when i agreed to come down.

Then on the same day the nurse allow us to slot in appt, me and hb take urgent leave to rush down.

Scan shows bb is ok and at least we are not so worried.

At least give yourself an "an xin".

Kylene,

For me is lunch i always cannot eat much. Dinner sometimes can, sometimes cannot.

Whatever nowadays i can only finish btw 70% to 90% of my normal meal amt.

Luz & JP,

If ginger tea dun work, try apply tiger balm on yr stomach (not womb).

I applied twice few days ago and it works wonder. The next day the bloatness reduce a lot.

cactus,

I also feel v sad lor. Cos Sheepy and us are toking just recently mah. Also now i v worried cos me also have discharge and i remember sheepy have too. Its kindda scary.

Just now i take a look at MC thread and i realise some people can have MC even at 20 weeks or 23 weeks as far as that.

So its really like not so secured hor.

sleepysheeps, u take care & god bless. rest well n do remember to do a "mini confinement", okie?

hi snow, welcome...

gers, m off for the day...not feeling well. my stupid cough n flu still refuse to go away after almost a mth...so tired wif block nose n all. C ya all on Mon. ve a great wkend ahead!

JP,

So far i only puke twice - once apple and another is water. But not outside mouth cos i swallow them back (as i am outside in public).

Then i got twice have very strong urge to puke but manage to stop puking and end up with heartburn.

Next week i hope the scan shows bb is growing well and okay too

Angie,

BK got mushroom chicken meh? i didnt know, i usu take grilled chicken (chicken boiler Jr) but now no more.

Seems nice

few weeks ago i have been eating too much of BK that now i have strong phobia of BK. Hee.

Ellysia,
Yes, they have 3 types of chicken set meals now ... Swiss, French and ... i think English.
Yummy!! I find it very big set, but still i managed to finish all. kekeke.
The free drumlets, that come with the set meal, are yummy but not the cheesesticks, cos very salty.

Yah... I was reading through some of sheepy's posts on this thread previously. Feel sad for her little one. Sigh..

ladies, let's hang in there together.

hi ladies, just now went for my scan. could see the baby kicking and the hands waving at me. so cute.....

hi snow!! u seeing dr sf loh also? i seeing him too.....

was reading thru the posts above, someone asking abt the ntuc logan red date tea, i bought and drank. it makes me feel much better after drinking. but i find it a bit sweet....

i might want to try buying from medical halls to boil myself.... need to boil very long??

sheeps, do take care and have a good rest.....

iamsnow.

Actually no need to boil v long. I am considering to buy the igredients today and tried to put them in hot water then drink it..

Ellysia - When I was carrying my #1, I also spotted till Dr Cheng put me into TMC for 3 days (complete bedrest where even going to toilet must buzz for the nurses). My #1 is already 16 months and the love of our lives.