(2008/06) June 2008

krispy, i think very difficult to get dr loh. but at his hr, he is at the pte suite. u call the pte suite to look for him. ask them whether can leave the presciption at the counter and u collect tomorrow. they are open tomorrow morning also.

crystal...ya...me also like that...i see sunny side up also buay tahan...but wat to do...bo bian lor...tahan tahan!

me also no mood to do work..am stoning in the office now...wanna slp liao...

me also no mood to work.... it's friday...... haha....

talking abt mushroom swiss, I've been craving for quite some time. but my office here and home no BK......

HI Starmoon,

I go during weekdays but i didnt take the time-off cos my boss more stingy, so i only take leave. I heard that Sat is v packed so i only go on weekday.

re sushi/sashimi, it's ok if it's prepared fresh and clean process. I mean, i bet the japanese continue to eat sashimi during pregnancy...but can't compare coz their sashimi SOOOO fresh! here, put on the belt for so long...n hving flown the fish in dunno how long...so it's not as fresh one la...

that day watch the "nu ren wo zui da" show (Queen) on ch 54, one of the guest she also got eat sashimi when she was preggi..but she was in japan...

Thanks for the kind words. I'm actually now on Utrogestan prescribed by Dr Fong.

Btw, how much is your gynae visits each time. I'm beginning to feel worried. At the rate this is going, I think i'm gona be spending a fortune just consulting the gynae.

My gynae consultation charges are around S$50 for a short visit, goes up to S$80 for a longer one. S$77 for blood test, S$70 for scan and another S$30 for my meds. So, I just blew S$227 this afternoon. Heart pain.

I remember Dr Loh only charging me S$56.65 for consultation with scan included. But of course, waited for 2 hours to see him lar. Dunno why my current gynae charge S$70 for u/scan. So expensive.

haiz.. sashimi.. i dun like! phew~ kekekeke.. but i love cold drinks.. now cannot drink.. cutting down alot alot alot.. time now is 2.34pm godd....

krispy, dr loh charges are not very exp. but have to wait very long..... i switched to TPS. they told me charges is $10 more. but I believe the waiting time is shorter....

that time I 5th week need to see gynae, went to the one near my hse. he charge me $200+ for a less than 5 min consultation, which includes a scan!!! so exp.....

hi ladies, i will heel yur advice lah...ve to give my beloved sashimi a rest...though i m so relucant...my cockles too....

yup, juliet, sunny side up also my weakness + half boil eggs... now both also cant eat too...arrrggg...

i also wanna to stone but i cant cos ve to run tis stupid analysis rpt for the board members. but lagi no mood at all to analyise anything...

my consultation each time is $140 including scan, excluding medicine etc..
Perhaps your blood test is emergency blood test hence so expensive? Coz I thought normal blood tests cost abt $25 - $35

Me also super sian at home... my dog very sian too. Just looked at me and gave me a big YAWN.. :D anyone still keeping their dogs with them during pregnancy?

Hi Krispy,

I dun u dun have to worry abt no symptons,maybe for its a bit early to show the symptons. My Gynae told me the worst MS is at the 3rd mth. My mum also said the same thing.

For me, I have headache as early as 5th week (and i tink stomach bloatness started from 3-4th week before i know i am pregnant), nausea on and off. When nausea is worst, i vomit water out. It affected my mood a lot cos i dun enjoy food as much as i used to be, and food used to be one of my hobby (make myself happy).

So having no symptons may also be a blessing in disguise.

wah.. seems like many of us here loves sashimi.. except me! hahaha.. i dun take cockles, oysters.. kekeke..

roxy,
me me.. i have a dog.. shih tzu.. 6 yrs old.. urs?

babycupid, i have a male maltese, 4 years old...
Asked my gynae can keep dog with us now, he said ok as long as we clean hands after we touch them....

Just realised that June MTBs have more posting than May MTBs, though we are 1 month behind ... we june mtbs are more talkative hee heee XD

oh dear...all of us who love sashimi ve to give them up now...hope our babies know wat we going thru for them ley...
krispy, my every visit cost me (my hubby actually, kekeke...) $200+, after discount from his credit card, abt $190. i can oni sign up for the pre-natal pkg from 2nd trim onward which will cost $2600. but my waiting time so far maximum oni 1 hr. so think ok.
btw, i go for sats oni except for the 2 scans which need wkdays, then i take leave lor ...

HI feifei,

I am also worried abt the Oscar test, read from the Oscar thread that many people having positive results and have to test for Omni (or someting) to get a 100% accuracy result.. looks like it is not v accurate!..

Anyway i am very very scared of drawing out blood for blood test bec' i have phobia of blood (may faintz) gynae ored say wait give birth how..i also dunno.

arh oh...had been trying to cut down...so i take a few sips each time...heheh

me me! i got a jrt at home..but had to kick him out of my bedroom at nite now...coz i developed an allergic cough...had been coughing since last dec, until recently i kick him out to slp at nite coz preggie mah, then my cough miraculously stopped!

my jrt, ruskal, v. chong hei one leh...now still whines at nite for 5 min when we go to bed..haha..then morning hor, will whine abt the time we get up...dunno wan to scold him or what...but he's one adorable kid i picked up from SPCA a yr ago!!! love him to bits~

I think he may be rushing the blood test although there is really no need to lor since I still have to wait for the Monday test before can compare. Is your blood test also to check Hcg levels? Maybe the Monday one will be charged differently. I'm very comfortable with him though just that I think his charges are very high.

Juliet,
How long do you have to wait for your gynae? And can you just drop by cos you feel unwell or is worried?

For mine, today was really an unexpected visit. Maybe charge more for the blood test then? I also dunno. Or maybe Friday? haha.. I'm just trying to come up with more excuses. How much do they charge for the u/scan?

Even seeing the doctor and having an ultrascan will set me back by S$120 each time. That doesn't include any other medicines or blood test etc.

Hi babycupid,

I also dun take Sashimi and cockles.. so no effect on me.

I oso dun take coffee and tea, again no effect.

The only thing i missed is coke, bec of high caffeine, i cannot drink coke

And now i have to avoid cooling stuff, such as ice-cream etc cos i am having the discharge and my mum suggest i avoid cooling stuff.

crystal,
credit card got disc? wat credit card is tat?

roxy,
icic.. i tink shld not be any prob as long we keep it clean.. cos many of my frends oso keep dog while preg one..

ellysia,
hi-five man.. i oso dun take coffee and tea.. no effect.. i dun really drink coke oso.. no effect.. wahaahahaha.. only effect is cold drinks lor.. haiz.. and actually barley and green tea.. i love it..

krispy, me not v. surewhether can drop by as and when..but think dr wong replies to emails...so anything can email her..

me only been to her once mah, the 2nd appt on nov 6..i only waited for less than 10 mins on my first consultation...

Ellysia,

you are so luckly.. all those you mention are my favourite.. I am starting to worry liao.. coz I took cockles 3 weeks ago without knowing tat i was preggy...

My cost per visit to gynae is also around $200 plus. Expensive and forked out by my hb.

Another costly thing is i spent around $400plus buying maternity clothes, new bras (bigger cup), new panties. My stomach become so bloated that my waistline increase a lot and my pants all cannot fit!

Do any of u feel v tired nowadays? Sometimes i will just concuss at office. Just now just secretly have a short nap at my desk.

Btw, can ask whether u all got take chinese tonics during 1st trimester? I read some say cannot take, some say can. make me so confused.

the only thing abt hving the dog is my jrt keeps jumping on me...he v. jumpy one..n stick to me like super glue also...n he likes to lie down on my stomach...so now hv to constantly stop him from jumping on me full force...haha

my 1st visit $165.. 2nd visit coming on 29 oct.. no maternity clothes yet.. but i tink soon.. cos all my pants n skirts are getting tighter each day..

ellysia, so fast spend so much on maternity clothes liao? me waistline expanding also..but i just don on super long blouse n dun button up my pants...hahaha...am still sticking to my usual bras n panties! hahaha...

Hi babycupid,

oic, i dun take green tea bec my BP is always near low, so i dun take tea.

I really missed coke. Even if no caffeine effect, i also cannot drink coke too much cos the gas will cause my current bloatness even worst.

Now every day i will drink yakult to help digestion and make the bloatness better.

For barley, i tink u can take, but warm one. Not very cooling if it is taken warm.

Hi Rena,

Gynae says if accidentally taken it before u know u are preggy, is ok esp if it is at v early stage (maybe 1st mth), but once u know u better dun take it.

Rena,

I'm worest then u lor. I din know I'm preg for 6wks. Before that I smoke, eat alot of rubbish, ate salmon sashimi, drink tea.

juliet,
my dog oso.. she loves to sleep on my stomach... and also step on my stomach on her front legs and look at me.. now stop her frm doin tat le.. she still slp wif us on the same bed.. kekeke..

hey, I love sashimi as well. My favourite is the one at Sushi Tei. Actually, I love everything at Sushi Tei. Wah... thinking about it... nice...

ellysia,
really? can take barley..? kekeke.. i heard drink gas drink can help in burping.. will feel better wor.. i oso drink yakult and vitasoy.. kekeke

HI jules,

I tried unbutton my pants but it dun work, then it make my womb area painful n i scared harm bb, so i change to maternity pants. Top i am still wearing my normal one. Maybe bec my pants are all v tight fitting.

Bra i cannot wear even with bra extension, cos my chestline didn't increase in size but the cup size increase. makes me cannot breathe and sometimes have heart paipitation.

Gynae explain that my stomach is big now cos of bloatness (air) so doesn't mean it grow a lot over 2 mths.

Maternity clothes are so expensive. I bot 5 maternity pants, each cost $59 to $75. Originally i bot at AMK hub $75 my hb give a black face. So i only buy 1 pant. Later 2 weeks past and i cannot breathe in pants, making my MS and bloatness even worst so i give up, just bot 4 other pants at perfect mum cost $59 to $65.

Now wearing the perfect mum pants, feel so much better. It make of cotton so not so hot, plus the elastic band can adjust so it doesn't make me feel big.

If u buy maternity clothes, fit them according to yr hip and thigh size. Dun need to follow yr waistline (cos it is adjustable) but hips / thigh area not adjustable. Make sure u can sit comfortable (not stand only) and that it can last u throughout pregnancy and after pregnancy (cos figure won't go back so fast).

babycupid,

u know, i also unbutton and cover up but my colleague says can see that i unbutton them (cos can see the shape).. so feel not v nice

hi babycupid,
think e one that my hubby uses is the DBS Black card - 10% discount at RH. then now i applying for the DBS Women Card back cos there are some privilages for the women card holders at RH too...

oh dear, i ve been taking more cold drinks since preggie...think better cut down too, wasn't aware tat we shouldnt be taking cold drinks...

suddenly feel so hungry just now.... went to buy soon kueh to eat.... haha.... so satisfying. but like a but not enough. feel like having another one.... haha.....

I think I am not feeling well again. Took the antibiotic from gyane for my cough and flu then have some coffee.. then suddenly liao sai today and 2 times .. i uses force to stop the nosise somemore.. now feeling a little pain in the womb....