(2008/06) June 2008

cynthia! champion la...there's four blks of 648 rite? u A,B,C or D? me also 648...i have this v. v. v. strong feeling we same blk!! hahaha

eh, skali every morning u see the black black grouchy face at the bus stop is me la! hhahaha

iamsnow.... My gynae is Dr Han How Chan at KKH. U r right abt the scan... and the waiting time... faintz. But come to think of it... lots of ppl has gone thru this procedure... My hubby was telling me juz go for the impt scan... shld b sufficient.

btw, cynthia, i'd been in jurong for my whole life la! hahaha...my mum stays opp pioneer mall, the older neighborhood...that explains why am always home for dinner...kekeke

today very lazy de... wanna go home and lazed kekekeke

wow cynthia and juliet is like betting toto, so gan jiong and exciting ley hehee too bad u din bet on yesterday 3million ah.

hahaha...babycupid, i dun hv such luck...on my level, all older pple...my mother kind of generation one...the kids all our age one...sianz...

ya lor hor! shit la...we should hv this conversation earlier..then can hoot numbers for toto! wah liew...wasted sia! haha...nvm la, now can try 4D...hahahhaa

My last waiting time is abt 2hrs 45mins! Sometimes very fast abt 45mins. the nurse at the reception simply idle le!

I went to Ann Tan - Mt Eliz waiting time is shorter but very expensive! I remember initial checking for blood test is about >$200 liao! Then my hb decide to switch to KKH, so we go to polyclinic and do the routine blood test again... B'cos referrals from polyclinic to KKH is so much cheaper...

after one week of long wait, finally i can see my gynae to confirm the status of my pregnacy today!

hehee update:
at 5w2d, can only see the water bag 0.62cm. nothing liao. but bcos i dun experience any sign of pregnancy, ms, sore breasts, he gave me duphaston and ordered a blood test to test the pregnancy hormones. if not high enough, tomorrow i must go back for injection.

very strange, for my 1st pregnancy one year ago, i experience bad ms, now really nothing ley.. dun tell me as i grow older, my pregnancy hormones dropped? aiyah dun anyhow guess, wait for the blood test report out in the noon :-|

juilet,
hee u very cute ley hahaa

sparks,
i went to mt e today too! more than $200 blow away with the wind! very ex! but in mt e, sometimes the waiting time may be very long too = 2hours. not meaning expensive then might be faster ley. i ever wait more than 2 hours before

hi roxy,
i very kiasu, my gf recommended me to use Palmer (from watson) to avoid stretch mark, so far ok. but i ve not been very diligent in applying. free then apply, not free - heck care..

Hmm... i was reading through the posts abt KKH and want to share my experience.

Scans are done when necessary and when ordered by the doctor. Scans are quicker at 24 hour clinic and at the private suite cos there are scan machines in every room. If you go to specialist clinic, your scan will be done by another doctor and nor your usual doctor.

KKH may not be cheaper than private hospital if you are paying un-subsidized rates. Per visit to consultant at the private suite, I'm told, starts at $80/visit. This excludes tests and scans and medicine.

for stretch mark.. my gd frend actually bought me a 'Avent' brand cream. she used it for both her pregnacies.. she said bery gd..

The time waiting for to go lunch is very free le... Now already plannng for the place to go... very free... aft lunch... yawn.. wanna sleep haha

From friends and relatives, I'm told not to go for too popular docs or docs with many packages.. cos chances are that they will be very very busy and waiting time will be long. If you dun mind govt hospitals, the best is to go to doctors who are just "promoted" to consultants at NUH, KKH or SGH.

i seconded cactus79's postings... only go for scans when necessary...

Babycupid... advise from my sis post-natal massage lady... do not use a few brands at once to reduce/eliminate stretch marks. Stick to a brand consistently to avoid adverse result. She has seen a nurse apply so many brands (oil/creams/lotion) in her tummy and thighs area and when she giving her massage she notice there are big black patches around both areas.

I'm now using Nivea Cream. not going for any other brands... i find it very moisturing and my hb says it's good enough....

wah, that sounds like a smart move, cactus!
luckily mine not that bad...at least for my 1st visit, waited less than 10 mins niah...

Oh, and the massage lady indicate it's not due to hormones and the black patches will not simply go away... so be careful of wat u r applying...

luz, dun worry, my previous pregnancy oso had bad MS but for this one not too bad....keep fingers crossed...at least so far no puking yet...only nauseaous feeling but dunno izzit due to medication. each pregnancy is different so naturally will have different symptoms...so not to worry too much. my last pregnancy practically puke from week 5 to week 20 and appetite not very good. but for this pregnancy, i eat more cos i feel hungry easily than the last pregnancy so i predict i prob will gain more weight this time round.

for stretch marks, previously i use the galenic one from week 5 all the way till labour but i still get many stretch marks...my sis used the same brand but her stretch marks abit niah...now i dun trust stretch marks cream liao....but i will still use to ease the itchness when our tummy gets bigger. this time i will try mothercare one cos i read frm another thread it is highly recommended and best thing is it is cheap and good.

here's the updated table:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr C K Khoo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Sengkang East Way </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill</td></tr></table>

sparks,
hehee actually hor if u booked the first appt in morning is very fast. today i wait for 10mins only.
me always booked the 8am slot ley.

starmoon,
thanks ah, i hear liao so relieve ley. i same case as you ley suffer 5th to 20th wk bad ms, and lost 3kg. so maybe now number 2, Buddha give me easier life :p

actually stretch mark creams is very expensive ley, if apply liao only improve little very cake sim.

true true! If you book the earlier morning appts, or the first few timeslots after lunch, usually dun need to wait so long...
Unless doctor have emergency operation to perform!

luz, yah lor the last time i spent so much on stretch mark cream somemore i still ganna so many stretch marks...really like world map lor...very sad. juz like gynae said stretch mark cream dun work wan...they prob only help to a certain extent prob to ease the itchiness bah...whether u have stretch marks is depends on your own skin elasticity lor. true true, the clarins one costs like $70+ lor....datz y they say mothercare one is good and cheap at $12 or $14 niah.

RE: streach marks..

I use olive oil.. for my first on cince 2 mths preggy and it works.. so i will try again this time...cheap and good.. but oily lor.. so got to be generouse in applying .. i uses eversoft or ginvera..

juliet and cynthia.. I stay at 652... also very near both of you. Next time after 1st trimester and everything stabilised, we can arrange meet up...

Starmoon, you mean 2nd visit can sign package liao ah? Me seeing him next Wed, then better start deciding whether to sign package with him or not liao.. if not each visit is so expensive. Yes, sekali we deliver on same day and same time how? Then duno how Dr Cheng is going to run here and there :p You are on MC now too? Me already took 3 weeks MC.. probably will extend further

Thanks feifei and fudgy
I will take more good care of myself now and dun attempt to carry any more stuff.

Thanks for all this info about stretch mark... think I better go start looking and apply... I already have a very ugly looking long time across my "tu qi" like double chin line... eeks!!

hi starmoon,
can i ve yur help to update my details too...
age: 28; EDD:1st Jun 08; Gynaw:Dr Lee I Wuen; Hospital: RH; Chd #:1st; Area: Yishun
thanks lots!

hi roxy
for last year it is like this lor...nurse told me can sign from 2nd visit which I did. this time dunn got any change anot...later i update u after my visit. yes got package better...no need pay consultation each time. me didnt get MC...he did ask me if i need MC when i was hospitalised and i told him no need cos i am 90% SAHM.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr C K Khoo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Sengkang East Way </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill</td></tr></table>

How long is yr wait at KKH?

I went to TMC, the longest time i wait is around 30-45mins (2 patients before me). Fastest is 15minutes.

At 5.5 weeks, my gynae already does a scan for me, but can't see anything - only see waterbag. However, it can at least assure you that you are confirmed pregancy and not etopic.

Around 7.5 weeks, can see my bb in the waterbag already and see heartbeat. (also can see whether is single preganncy or twins).

regarding Krispy post, i tink if u are worried then get a scan done elsewhere if KKH doesn't want to do for u.

Ellysia, my record at TMC is 4 hours waiting time for my gynae...think he had a delivery dat day hence all appt pushed back.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr C K Khoo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Sengkang East Way </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill</td></tr></table>

hahahhah.....no choice mah,...how we know rite...hubby waited till so pek chek....hope this time round wun ganna such thing again.

HI starmoon,

If 4 hrs then i go back home and come another day liao..

but if need MC or take leave already, then bo piang.

Normally u all go during weekdays or weekend?

HI Sharon,

I everyday eat BK breakfast king

But stomach now all bloated, i tink i no appetite to eat full lunch