(2008/06) June 2008

roxy

i m fine...
dun worry, ur bb will be very strong... i think ur bleeding could be due to the blight ovum

Thanks so much for the words of encouragement. I'm currently coming up to 6 weeks.

I read more online and some were saying that the symptoms can be there for one day, disappear the next and come back the day after. Dunno why but I felt better after reading that. Haha... Maybe I'm just being extremely emotional and hubby isn't around, so no pillar of strength. So far, I haven't had any bleeding or spotting, so maybe I'm just one of those 'lucky' few. But how I wish I'm unlucky and would get some of the symptoms so I'd know everything is going well.

Roxy,
You've gone thru so much. I hope the rest of your pregnancy will be perfect and without so many worries. Hugs.

krispy

yes.. in my 1st tri, i have sore breast but sometime dun have at all.. so dun worry. as long as no bleeding or spotting..

who say i have no idea ah?? when i in my 1st tri, i keep worrying no stop... whenever i eat something den i realise cant eat, i will keep think think till my gynae appt... if i will to go see gynae whenever i feel not ok, my hb scold me,say i think too much, wont happen, think too much oso will happen

u shd be abt to see ur bb n heartbeat on monday...
the feeling is really good

Thanks Cheryl! Everyday I tell the little one I am proud of him/her coz he/she is so strong. But no matter what happens, me and hubby are prepared for it liao. We are staying positive and trusting God!! I'm also hoping the bleeding was due to the other blighted ovum but seems to be womb having blood clots, gynae says womb still unstable. I'm counting down to end of 1st trimester! Lucky you, 1st trimester over liao and no more MS liao!

Krispy... thanks!! Hope my testimony can encourage all mothers here, even if they have discharge/bleeding or not. I also read that MS means higher hormones and hence better. But my nurse told me not true, so dun worry so much. In addition you are not up to 6th week yet, MS normally appears after 6 weeks. Mine started abt 6 weeks plus too and I rather I had no MS. You are one of lucky few not to have....

Hahaha... Did you happen to have any other symptoms in your first tri?

I'm not even sure whether the uneasy feeling I feel in my stomach now is cause I panicked, or maybe my body telling me not to worry and everything's fine. Is it a compulsory thing for the gynae to do a blood test and measure Hcg in our first visit?

cactus, maybe after your baby is born, your MIL will say u can give less $$? My MIL told my hubby that when baby is born, he can give her less allowance cos we'll need the $$ more.
My mother is going to help us look after the baby but i'm not sure how much more to give her yet. I 'm giving her $500 per month now

luz
ya lor he super 'ba dao' man, I can't even scold him cos he more 'power' than me haha even though I pregnant he also wun give in one

roxy
your posting has touched my heart. I'm sure this time the baby/babies will be very strong and withstand everything. Do take care and rest as much as u can!

cactus,
i read you spend only $300 on yourself. me very guilty. used to be a spendthrift and had no savings. can u believe i spend thousands of dollars on myself every month? this is very shameful. now regret but no choice bcos i not working anymore. so savings is really very impt hor mummies.

krispy
no, my gynae didnt do blood test but got do urine test when he scan nth... i have real bad ms. but nvr vomit 1.... and i have cramp (like period cramp) during my 1st tri...

the uneasy feeling in ur stomach is fine, i have that too.

Jess, i give $600 to my own folks...hb bo xim one, only give $200 to his side..partly also coz am a higher income earner than my hb...

Cheryl,
Think I'll ask for mine. The previous doctor I saw said I had low hormone levels or something like that. That was one of the reasons why I had such difficulty getting pregnant. Was diagnosed by Dr Fong as having PCOS and scheduled to start clomid and treatment in Nov. But surprise surprise, suddenly tested positive last week.

Praying and hoping nothing goes wrong and bb will be born safe and sound. Praying for everyone's bb as well.

jess...think it's up to u bah?? it's the tot that counts rite?! unless ur folks wanna count everything lor..

my mum keeps saying she won't help me look after bb unless i get a maid to help...haha...i know she doesn't really mean it la...i'd reply her and say I can only afford one - bb or maid - u choose la! hahahaha...

yes. do take care. pray hard for u too...

i alway think this kind of thing really very miracle 1. i have few fren who doc say they have problem getting preg, and with very irregular menses. and they get pregnant, after that they become normal liao...

ndzgirl,
wow look like your hubby more fierce than mine ley. but try not to quarrel so much hor, bcos will affect your mood one mah. no gd hehee. for my case, i vent my unhappiness of his demands by just shouting at him, and try forget abt the incident lor. hiak hiak

Krispy

dun worry, I'm sure things are not as bad as u thought. Maybe baby is just giving u a break from all the discomfort u having. Meanwhile just take care and rest well.

luz
ya lor he very fierce one i so scared of him haha so useless right. But at the same time I so attracted to his manliness haha.

juliet,
your mum very modern ley, hehee she knows how to enjoy life and ask for a maid hor. share a joke hor, dat day i went to NTUC overhead a mummy in front of me standing in the escalator telling his around 14 yrs old son " Next time when you married got baby, dun ask me to take care okie? Mummy want to travel enjoy life liao" so that's y i think you mum is those modern type hehee

luz, ya ya! that's my kind of mummy! hahaha...even my grandma also damn modern can?? she told my mum to faster go on holidays n tours while she can (mum is 60, granny is 70++)! coz my granny now leg v. weak, cannot walk for too long...so told her daughter (ie my mum) to enjoy while she is still strong!

aiya, but my mum also "kou shi xin fei" one la...on the one hand say dun wan to look after, but on the other, so kan cheong abt my pregnancy...mothers......kekeke

luz
xiao nu ren haha i'm faking to be one but my hubby always say i always trying to be da nu ren always trying to defy him always ask me to be guai guai

hi ladies!

can't help butting in...cos my EDD is end May08/early Jun08. but my gynae in RH....
Will be having my Triple test & DS scan at abt 12 wks...seem to early from all yur posts here ley but tis is wat my gynae set for me...1st preggie, so also a lot of things reai dunno....

juliet, hahaa wow your clan of women all modern type hehee all mothers will surely dote on daughters one lah, i think she will still help, no mother will leave their daughter in times of help :D

roxy, Praise God for being by your side. not to worry, He wont forsake us even though we may forsake him at times.

just to share, last week my hb went for mission trip in Chiangmai and I was in pain since Fri thn my mum n sis sent me to hosp, i was worried sick as I was bleeding too thn hv stomach cramps, it cld be a m/c threaten too. thn my hb called n he and our frens prayed for us after the doc chked and said the baby is very strong even hv heartbeat. we were so happy.

krispy, not every pregnant woman will hv MS so dun worry too much. i hv MS till very uncomfortable. cnt even eat properly, had lost a bit of weight.

ndzgirl, can i ask if your age gap b/w u and hubby is big? mine is 6 years ley. i think this is more likely bcos of the age gap???

luz, i think so too...haha...
i agree...my clan all v. modern...actually she mentioned abt the maid also coz my cousin hired a maid to help my aunt w/ taking care of his bb...but the family still all staying together mah...so more things...now my folks stay alone mah...so easier...kekeke

nd's girl, my mum hor, out-look modern niah! hahaha...still tell me this cannot that cannot..but she not extreme kind...for eg, she'll say anything also can eat, only raw & semi-cooked dun eat niah...

n i asked her abt bathing n washing hair during confinement..she says, pls la, of coz mus wash hair la! where got no wash wan?! mama last time also got wash hair lor...plssss.....

luz
my hubby is also 6 yrs older than me! haha so qiao maybe like u say is becos of the age gap

juliet08
haha afterall she is still a mum lah think sure will worry these kind of things but good leh no need adhere to the no bathing rule. i hope my mum will let me bathe and wash hair during confinement also haha

hello Jazol, you are so right. I have always forsaken him and I feel so bad but he has never forsaken us.
Glad to hear everything is ok for you. Let's stay strong! Me also no appetite, initially eat alot now stop eating and losing weight too.

Thanks Ndzgirl. We will stay strong. Everyone here have a smooth 7-8 months ahead!

Krispy, do not worry about no symptoms. Could be that you are still early in pregnancy or you are one of lucky few to have no symptoms...

Btw, anyone using stretch mark cream already and which brand is good ah? Thanks!

hi roxy, it's me alien! i feel so happy for you, you have made it. dr lc cheng is a good gynea isnt he? keke.. have a smooth pregnancy ahead

hello alien!!! Long time no see you. How is everything with you and your baby boy? Delivering soon? Ant is pregnant too, coming to 2nd trimester now
Yes Dr Cheng is very good but he is so expensive. Hope you have a smooth delivery ahead!!

roxy, i am oso seeing Dr LC Cheng. He delivered my first baby....very good gynae. I was also hospitalised last week for bleeding and luckily bleeding has stopped. When are u seeing him again? Me seeing him 2moro for review.

Still got anyone online boh? Am waiting for my hb for dinner...now sitting at the cafe smell the food until want to faint liao!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Sengkang East Way </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill</td></tr></table>

juliet, me oso waiting for hubby...he is bathing now....but me still full leh...perhaps didnt wanna eat home cooked food...hahhaah....thinking abt cheesy stuff like pasta, pizza.

ladies...juz an update on littlemini...she has done the d&c today and is resting now. letz pray dat she recover soon so dat she can start ttc again.

juliet... u can surf net in the cafe ah? Laptop? So good! But take laptop be careful hor, might be too heavy for us now. I stay at jurong also... blk 600+... is it around your area?

hello starmoon
I'm seeing him next Wed... you seeing him tomorrow at 1st floor clinic? Glad to have someone here who used him as gynae before and have good feedback... cause it seems most people see him for fertility and not so much for delivery. Does he have any package to take?
You must be very careful and do not take any heavy stuff,k? Last Sunday I grew too complacent and take a comforter than start bleeding and hospitalise liao. So please avoid heavy stuff and be on bedrest.
Thanks for updating my details... here's the rest: age:29, area: Jurong west.. just realised my edd is only 1 day apart from yours, juliet and iamsnow

hi littlemini
I fully understand your situation as I had a d&c done 6 months ago too. Please remember to do a mini-confinement. It's very important, I didnt really do a proper one hence my womb took longer than others to recover. But do not give up hope, alot of people strike again in 1st month after d&c. Feel free to come to this support thread http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/22127.html?1193306999 to talk.

roxy, yah 2moro seeing him at 1st floor...in fact all along i have been seeing him on 1st floor clinic. he has a package which u can sign up on the 2nd visit. I signed up previously in 2006 and paid $1.8k incl. delivery fee. i think his fees increased liao...prob 2moro will know when i see him. yes he is very good and patient during my labour and very encouraging too. only con is he doesnt scan your tummy when in 3rd tri...only check bb heartbeat and measure yr tummy. yah now trying to minimise my walking. u too muz take care yah....scarli we give birth same time then how ah..hahahah....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Sengkang East Way </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill</td></tr></table>