(2008/06) June 2008

wah lau...starmoon, my bro in paris now leh...no $$ to get LV liao! must save for bb guni hun n pampers...argh...i feel so deprived! hahahhaa

me using xanga....i stopped blogging since 2 mths ago...haha...anyway, i talk to the same group of pple who read my blog everyday on msn...so gave up on bloggin...hahaa...

wah...very tempting leh....me oso cannot spend liao...the last 2 days in hospital oredi costs me $700!! u breastfeed then save alot on guni hun lor. kekekekek....

ya...super tempting..anyway, i feel so deprived...told him to help me get a card holder if he sees the store...haha...damn desperate rite?

ya, was just telling my caleb's mum this morning that i'll BF to save $$ from the guni hun...haha..that $$ can use for other things..:p

can't resist leh..anyway, wanted to get another card holder long ago..just that here really ex..since he's there, n if cheap, no harm..haha

Hi everyone, i am new here. Just went to TMC for my first visit and am 7wks 1 day! really happy to see the baby's heartbeat, guess this is the excitement that any first time mums feel!
Well, i hope to keep in touch with other mums and to discuss and share topics.

already am feeling very bloated, the size of tummy seems to be too huge for just 7weeks! anyone experiencing the same bloatedness?

The reports confirms that mini needs to go D & C... Sob sob.. Let's all hope the very best for her towards future ttcing.. i don know how to console her... sob sob...

Mini, u muz b strong okie... u can still try for another in near future.. Always support u! JIAYOU!

If Mini is reading this, don't worry, i had a D&C before this pregnancy. had to remove the baby after 7weeks the last time, it's a trying period, and i know the sadness due to the expectation buildup. But please stay strong! After the D&C , you can always come back after one month of rest! juz like me! Jia you!

My frien told me it is better not to tell pple that u r pregnant as that will increase ur stress level especially 1st 3 months.

What do u think? When did u inform ur boss on the due date?

Rena,
Tks ger =)..

cactus,
Me scare of needles but for bb's sake, no choice =).

Alethea,
CONGRATS!!!...Welcome here....As for bloatedness, i did esxperience it lor...tried drinking sprite or 7up to burp out the gas, find that it only work for awhile...In e end went to see doc to get some med...and it really helps...Now when I feel bloated, will drink some ginger tea =)...maybe u can try too..

Sparks,
Oh dear....it will take time for her to get over it...haiz..

Littlemini,
If u are reading this, know this is a painful experience rite now,after ur D&C, do a mini confinement, let ur body rest and then Jiayou again ya....If u need someone to talk to, feel free to let us know ya...

Connie,
Shd start taking milk once u know u are preggi lor...I told some of my colls liao, as for due date, will tell my boss but will also tell him that it will change depending on bb's growth...

juliet, me juz satisfied my durian craving. went geylang wif my mum to buy 2 durians at $20/kg!!! damn exp....the 2 big durians came up to a whooping 4kg and I managed to bargain the price to $60. In laws said shld haf gone to SIL fren who is selling durian cos can get more at a better price...well too late! hahahah...so shiok to have durians!!!

Connie,

It's actually up to u... I heard that there r some real cases that your "enemies" or so called "Xiao Ren" will plan to cause u to miscarry when they heard abt yr pregnancy, so its better to let yr bb go into stable stage then "annouce" i don know if it's true anot but it's still better to be safe than sorry...

I also haven't told boss I'm pregnant. I got pregnant during honeymoon... and boss was invited to our wedding... so I guess she can't blame me for being pregnant. Who uses protection during honeymoon anyway?

My next scan is 13 Nov. I'd tell my boss during that week if scan confirms baby is okay. I'd be 8 weeks then.

Just some info to share -
during 1st trimester, there is an about 15% chance of miscarriage. It drops to 1% to 2% during 2nd trimester. These miscarriages are natural miscarriages, chemical miscarriages, nothing to do with what we do, but mostly of unknown causes and unsupportable pregnancies.

I'm also experiencing bloatedness. During pregnancy, hormones in our body cause the intestines to slow down alot, resulting in maximum nutrients to be disseminated to the growing fetus. The slowing down causes food build up in intestines, and due to the prolonged duration in the intestines, food is fermented by bacteria naturally present in our bodies and therefore, produce alot of gas. This gas together with the food build up in intestines cause the bloatedness. I actually look quite fat around tummy area. Like 4 months already.... sigh.

I'm taking black coffee every morning. Is it ok?

I realise I get hungry very fast, don know is that a norm. I used to have this pattern once in a few months last time.

Hi Connie,
Actually, no one can tell if we will miscarry or not. We just have to listen to our bodies. I was actually pregnant when we were in Paris for 2 weeks. Our honeymoon. I just didn't realise it. We climbed lots and lots of steps. walked alot alot alot. And ate rubbish. Drank wine. Ate soft cheeses. Everything a pregnnat woman shoudln't do, I did. When we returned, I Didn't know I was pregnant so ate coconut and watermelon.

Now I know I'm pregnant, so I'm more in-tune with my body. When the cramping starts, I try to remain calm and keep checking for any staining or bleeding. That's all I can do.

If you are concerned about miscarrying during honeymoon, you can seek advise from your doctor.

I think better try not to drink coffee. Caffeine is not good for a fetus. It's a stimulant and considered a drug. Getting hungry fast is natural. try to eat small meals throughout the day. It helps.

cactus,
Me always reach office b4 7am cos I am taking the company transport lor...How abt u?

Maybe u wan try drinking ginger tea?

Connie,
Just be more careful when u going for ur HM lor...Feeling hungry is normal too...Just stand by some biscuits with you...

As for me, I stopped drinking tea everymorning liao...changed to drinking cereal....

cactus,
Same like me lor...I went HKG for holiday before I knew I was preggi...Went Disneyland, played all sorts of rides, rollar coasters etc...Took liang desserts also cos that time din know I preggi....come bk test also -ve, was only when I kept on feeling hungry and hv a crampy feeling, then I went to test again...

Hi fei fei, my father-in-law sends me hb out to work. he needs to reach office by 730am. So I hitch a ride from my father-in-law to get to office after he's dropped off my hb... my work starts at 9am but I'm always in office by 740am...

no choice but to get a ride from FIL cos the other way is to take MRT but it's always too stuffy and way too crowded.

I dun like ginger tea.... hehe.

Actually, I don't experience mega morning sickness. I'm a bit concerned cos I'm told more morning sickness, means the better fetus is stabilzing... although I have a close friend who went through 9 months without any morning sickness at all.

Hi fei fei,

Good to know someone else has the same experience as me! I feel more relieved now. I felt very very guilty that I was such a bad mother initially..

I have morning sickness mean my fetus very stable la.... hee hee

The doc gave me medicine for that eventhough he say my case not confirm yet. I didn't take as I only have the feeling to vomit but so far, never vomit.

I'm going Tokyo but don think can play rollar coasters etc. NVM, I go there for food.

morning sickness and other symptoms are caused by the hormonal change in our pregnant bodies. So the more we feel the better it is for our fetus cos it is developing well. In fact, if we suddenly lose the symptoms, it may been that our fetus has died. And normally, bleeding will take place in a couple of days.
The most obvious pregnancy sign is morning sickness. Others are bloatedness and cramping caused by uterus expansion. Frequent urination too.

When I done the test at home last Friday, I have urination problem after that. something like 4 - 5 times within an hr. My told my sister, she say might be I think too much.

I read from internet, some will start 10days after conceived.

starmoon! well done leh...durian...May will faint if she was anywhere near u! haha..

gals, this morning i had brekkie at home 1st b4 i came to work...felt a lot better...no MS... :D

cactus,
hehe...true lor, the worst the MS is, the better bb is growing...i also dun hv much MS yet *touchwood*...But hor, not everyone will hv MS one..

True lor, try to avoid stuffy place, difficult to breathe leh..

I dun hv frequent urination lor...tink becos foetus not big yet... =)..

Connie,
U msut take care of urself lor...Rem, dun take RAW food in Japan hor....we can't eat anything raw now...try to bring some biscuits along...

I dunno if you all have the same experience with me... for me i feel very tired all the while... When i had 2 weeks of medical leave, i can have 14 hours of sleep daily... this included 4 hours of undisturbed sleep in noon time...

Now i'm back to work so i can't sleep so much and its causing me alot of problems such as headache, feeling very uncomfortable, breathing also becomes heavier....

Like yesterday, i only ate one bowl of wanton noodles at around 10am, skipped my lunch for the sake of sleeping...then i was feeling very lousy when i reached home... managed to cook myself a pot of fish porridge and finished one bowl.... then vomit back the one bowl back... my body temp also quite high at 37.2 degrees....

i really tempted to take medical leave again leh... i know its very unetical but i really dun feel well lor.... I'm quite guilty cos my colleagues who are pregnant before dun have these kind of problems like me...

I just felt that my body is very weak and i have a weak constituent thats why i have so many problems... pls advise

morning ladies.

wah, today wake up feel so terrible. having a very bad sore throat and a slight cough. then feel like vomitting when brushing teeth. i had to stand in the toilet for a while for the feeling to go away....

went to see doc just now. doc gave me some medicine and 2 days mc.... but I'm at work. can't take mc..... sob sob....

bb08, maybe can work out something w/ ur boss? like work from home or flexi hours? anyway, different pple experience different kind of pregnancy one mah...maybe ur bb more active that's y u more sleepy?! haha...cannot compare de la...

me also v. sleepy at work...i dun get headaches but just finds it a chore to keep my eyes open...

hi bb08, i can understand how u feel. i also having qualms abt taking mc even though I really feel like. my boss does not mind me taking mc. she say i should rest while it's not busy period now. but my office have a lot of new mummies. all of them are so healthy, no one is taking mc constantly, except me..... sure kenna critised by others one.... such a dilemna!!!!

Ya, not everyone will have MS. For my #1, I didn't have any MS and had the smoothest pregnancy thru'out 10 months. Baby was perfect too. So even if you don't have MS, don't worry, it doesn't mean baby is not growing well. :)

feifei/juliet/mogudog/jesslyn - when are your next appts at ACJ Clinic? Mine is on Nov 20 for OSCAR. Hopefully can meet some of you!

I realise ACJ is very popular. hehe..

Hi bb08, I agree with juliet. different pple experience different things. One person may even have different experiences during different pregnancies. Try to listen to our bodies. If you feel sleepy. maybe can go to sleep earlier every day? I sleep at 830pm and wake up at 630am now.. but still feel sleepy at work.. just have to tahan.

Morning Mummies!

I think 1st 3mths seems so tiring and so long to get by esp our bodies experiencing alot changes! When will it be better for us.. to eat well work well sleep well think well too... haiz....

Hi Littlemini,
If u happen to see this,pls take good care of urself 1st and rest for min 3mths b4 u start TTC again. When your body is well, everything goes well too. I know its upsetting. Life must move on and with you hubby support, rainbow shine again. Bless you.