(2008/06) June 2008

Janken,

Shd be fine.

My first visit is 5th week, only see waterbag
2nd visit is 7th week.
Then cos my spotting didn't stop, so i went to see again at 9th week.
Else my next appt is at 11th week.

starmoon... wow u can ditch duphaston liao! Congratz! How come u are back from appt so early? I rescheduled to see Dr Cheng tomorrow 2pm, sure very crowded. Hope to be able to see such an active baby like yours too.

Janken, it's quite common to see 1 month later.. for us who see so often is usually coz we had bleeding or spotting problems, hence the frequent visits.

janken,
its normal.. i went on 8wks and asked to go back on 12 wks too.. my appt is made few days earlier cos i am goin to hongkong on 23 nov.. so dr wong ask me to see her b4 i travel..

hi janken, my 2nd & 3rd appt also 1 mth apart, so now having cramps from morning till now, i also do get worried but wat to do?

cheekmonkey, rest well n take care yeah....

piyoz,tried out yur site & it shows tat i be having a boy. i tried both my chinese & english ages & conception mths & both give me the same ans. but boy or ger, as long as healthy n happy, hb n me r happi oreadi.

Cheekymonkey,
U take care ya...I know this is a sad thing but brace up ya...take care and hv a mini confinement to "tiao" your body ya...take care...

Ellysia,piyoz,
So must take soemthing sweet then BB will move more? heehee =D...

hi ellysia, iamsnow, roxy, babycupid, crystal07...tks so much for the re-assurance. @ least i'm not so worried now..

come to think of it..so far i did not encounter any spotting or maybe the nurses are helping me to save $$$ since next visit is 1 mth later (just nice to sign up for the package) unless its emergency cases.

janken,

Unless u feel uncomfortable or encounter strange things then not v sure then visit gynae again. Else to visit on 1 mth is quite ok.

ellysia,
keke.. where u goin? i asked dr wong on my last visit, she said go ahead.. but she wanna see me b4 i go to make sure.. cos she said traveling wont caused miscarriage.. jus afraid that we cant enjoy..

Ellysia,
Where u going? so nice hor, can go for a holiday before bb comes =D..

babycupid,
U can go there buy bb clothes or maternity wear lor...=D...

kylene,piyoz,
Accordign to the chart, i shd be expecting a boy boy lor....duno true anot leh...hee

babycupid,

I just afraid need to walk more during travel lor. I tink if go during 4th mth or 5th mth shd be fine. Beyond 5th mth will be more dangerous and tired also.

feifei,

Actually the trip is booked b4 i know i am pregnant. Upon knowing pregnant i change the location to a safer one. But have ored pay extra $100 for change. So hope this time the trip can smoothly go ahead lor. I feel i need to destress so as to cope with my work, coming birth of bb and being a mother.

i've tried other charts on the internet - some say boy, some say girl so I also dunno. ya but piyoz u're right, it's just for fun lah. It's my 1st so I don;t really have any preference.

wow babycupid, gd u going hkg, i wan go too but hb used to work in china / hkg region, he say nothing there, so always discourage me from going there...
i m a tvbi freak so would reai like to visit some of the places i saw on series in real life...cartoon hor...

so my next best bet is to travel next jan to AU for couple of wks. keeping my fingers cross tat my gynae ok n give me approval to travel then...

crystal,

I wanted to book Aus in dec but its all full. If u plan better book early so won't have disappointment. Let yr gynae know earlier too on yr travel plans.

ellysia, mine will be f&e on my own cos hb going there for on campus studying. as i ve a close gf who migrate to AU, she had offered us to stay at her hm, so other than the air tickets which i reai reai worry abt not being able to get, accommodation & getting ard would not be an issue. you are rite abt the air tkts though which i m concern abt as well but hb's uni hasn't cnf till now on the departure date.

crystal,

I also wanted to go F&E but all the airflights are booked for whole of dec. Maybe jan won't be so bad but better book air tix fast.

I booked my tickets to Melbourne 2 months ago and it was already quite difficult to get. Can get ticket going there but coming back was the problem! better hurry! I'll be going in late Nov as my hubby going there for a conference.

oic. i tink they shd have. can buy separates also. will probably be more trendy than the ones at Singapore.

As for bb stuff, i tink i only buy at 2nd trim after 20 weeks scan. If buy too early dunno will end up overspend or not (cos end up buying more and more) and bb clothes outgrown v fast.

Btw are u all getting any old bb stuff frm relatives?

i be heading for adelaide in mid jan n coming back end jan....gd idea to look for maternity stuff n yes baby stuff as well yeah?

hi gers, jus got on the line wif my gf n she said tat there r plenty of maternity n baby stuff in adelaide. cheaper than sin even....yippeee to shopping....kekekkeke...

oh really so good! Show us the pixs of those nice ones u got. The bb stuff in sg are overpriced and not v nice i tink.

wow.. many of u are goin overseas wor.. kekeke..

feifei,
yeah yeah.. see whether i can get nice maternity and bb clothings..

wah...so envy...
me also wanna go kelong for some fresh breather
...but after much thots will give it a miss..in case my MS acts up and i dun get to eat/enjoy the good seafood (no sotong, no stingray, no prawns)! sob*

Just now nearly want to merlion, manage to stop the urge.. but still feel v full of air. Guess time to drink ginger tea to reduce air again.

janken,

Ya lor now cannot enjoy food leh. I also dun feel liek going restaurant cos always cannot finish them.

Thanks Ellysia for the info. I will check with the nurse on my next visit coz it's week 12. Are you applying the FBI from TMC before taking OSCAR ?
Got discount ?

CheekyMoney, don't worry. I'm sure you be back on thread soon. Please take care and rest well !!

Hi Crystal, guess we caffine addict got more to suffer besides the MS or ADS.

Hi Piyoz, thanks for the website, the result shows that I am expecting a girl
This is my first one, so boy or girl doesn't matter, most impt is healthy

A lot of mummies going overseas, that's nice. Happy for those mummies that can travel. My MS is still very bad, so my travel plans got to be postponed. Wanna go Taiwan with my family end Nov, now cannot go

Mog,

I read somewhere that the card doesn't have discount if we take package. So have to check with our clinic i guess.

Even if we apply for the card before the test, application not approve i dun tink we will get the discount also..

ellysia..
sian rite? lotsa yummy but sinful (durian, prawns,chicken wings etc) food cannot consume..
u know what? i have been craving for din tai fung ever since i'm preggie and im already there for 2 times since!...love their xiao long baos...*drool

juliet, i oso didnt know baby's limbs are formed at this stage datz y i asked gynae lor...was thinking so fast ah...actually can see baby's head, body and limbs liao....no longer just a mass of tissues.

tubbykat, my gynae will no longer scan when in 3rd tri....guess i'm ok with it since i feel safe in his hands....he delivered my first one smoothly and is very encouraging and caring gynae. i guess last scan at bb will be at 32 weeks which is the growth scan. then it will be waiting for bb's arrival.

ellysia, gynae says i'm 10 weeks based on bb's size.

cheekymonkey, sorry to hear abt your loss. do take care and i'm sure u will get preggie soon with a healthy bb.

iamsnow, i'm sure u'll be able to see bb moving actively next week...who knows bb might even wave to u.

feifei, my next appt will be 14 dec....will be abt 4 weeks time since i'm not taking the OSCAR and blood test.

crystal, friday will come soon & definitely be excited to see the little one inside u. it is so amazing that another living thing is living inside us yah.

roxy, today i went upstairs cos actually bringing my girl for her jab as well so scheduled same time....then went to clinic then found out she is a week ahead of schedule so cannot jab so went to Dr Cheng. Luckily not so many people in the morning and i heard Dr Cheng telling his nurse to move some appt up to this morning if not will be a crazy afternoon so i guess it prob will be a busy busy day for him. hope u dun haf to wait too long 2moro. my next appt will be at 12 noon though at the clinic downstairs cos the nurse says the facilities upstairs not meant for us. *bleah*

he told me not to eat too much citrus fruits like pineapple and oranges cos it might upset the stomach. Not that pineapples will cause miscarriage. hahahah....he so cute. He told me if i wanna eat, just take a bit. Cos i told him i got alot of gas inside me and so he advised me to break my meals into 6 or even 8 smaller meals so that my stomach can digest the food better and to chew my food more. He oso said try not to take oily and spicy food and it shld help.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fernvale </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>janken</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Serangoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Serangoon</td></tr></table>

hi starmoon,

Can add me?

Nick: Piyoz
EDD: End June (TBC)
Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodsworth
Hospital: TMC
Child #: 2
Area: Anchorvale

Many thanks for updating the table =)

regarding the gender webbie, I just tried it for my #1 (back track my age and month then).... turns out that it says I'm having a girl when actually mine is a boy.

Ops, so ladies, take it with a pinch of salt...

Hi MTB
Are everyone seeing gynae biweekly?

Baby Cupid,
How many days did ur gynae ask u to see him before ur trip on 23?
I purposely skip 1 week and schedule to see gynae next Monday as my trip fall on 23 too. Don know is it safe to do that.

puyoz,

So fast u know the gender? How many weeks are you now?

My frien kept telling me if have boy, no need to sleep. Sure house upside down. Her gals already a mess.

Nice weather to sleep in...

Ellysia,
Nice maternity top u posted...Perfect mum also hv this design? I like it leh...

As for the FBI card, I heard frm e nurses that can apply in e morning before doing e test lor..

All,
Envy leh, so many ladies going holiady b4 bb comes....I also hope to go lor... =(...initially planned to go Japan to see sakura next yr march, but decided to postphone e plan to a yr later...

Have any ladies gone for the 11 to 14 week scan to detect down's syndrome? It's a 80% accurate test, to measure the thickness of the nuchal something...?

Does your doctor at his/her private clinic do this screening test? How much is it?

Hi Cheekmonkey,
Sorry for your loss, and pls take good care!!

Piyoh,
You went to Dr Adrian at SK clinic last evening?

Cactus,
I will be going for that NT test on 29th Nov at TMC.
Dr Adrian said this is much cheaper than Oscar Test and it's 80% accurate, i think he said it's $90.
As for Oscar Test, it's 85% accurate, but their price difference is a lot ... the price is $300+.

starmoon,
Can you pls help me to update my EDD to 4th June 2008.
Thank you very much.

I went for my check-up last evening.
Hubby and I saw bb's head, body and legs ... and the heartbeat. Looks like bb was sleeping. So happy to see that.
Today is my 11W, can wear maternity clothes to work very soon.