(2008/06) June 2008

We'll be staying with my parents in an old 5 room flat. Think it's more spacious than the new flats, but still find it a challenge. My parents take the master bedroom. We renovated my room and the adjoining room for form 1 big bedroom with a nursery corner + a large walk-in wardrobe. We keep our things and clothes in that walk-in wardrobe. So far, still have 4 shelves that are empty in the wardrobe but believe it's just a matter of time before the space is used up.

cactus,

Me and my hb need 3 wardrobes space!!

Our master bedroom wardrobe is ored fully stuffed. Then we had another wardrobe at our bb room also fully stuffed. In the end, we still buy 2 clothes holder racks from Carrefour. So overall, we are occupying 3 wardrobe space.

I guess in future when bb grow up and he need more space in his room, we have to move out our own stuff to squeeze in the other 2 bedrooms.

In addition, both hb and myself are book lovers. We have whole range of books and novels collection tats why our study if full of books. Then we have 2 computers for us to play games at the same time. So my study is v full lor.

finally i'm able to log in to this page. From morning till now, i had problem in accessing to June thread. I tot my IT ppl blocked it. Luckily not, else i'll be bored coz cannot chat here.

Well, i think got on emummy is asking me about massage lady. Sorry cant remember who coz the post was very long since my last log in. I din booked with Mariah, i booked with Morraine's massage lady, Aunt Su. Goin to booked for her pre-natal massage either for this weekend or next weekend.

Riz,
Maybe ur bb grow very fast, tats why Dr Ang warn you. Just hopefully mine is growing average. In fact, my #1 pregnancy, i oso gained in total 22kgs, tats why i'm quite concern over my weight for this pregnancy. Dont want to end up to be obese.

My bb has been moving lesser since last friday when i scolded him one night.

I had to play his favourite mozart music to stimulate his movements or else get me so worried. this whole morn he like v quiet, me got scared so play the usual CD and heng he got move, but not as strong as last time.

I wonder is yr bb movements now less hard or more hard??

ellysia,
mine is more hard.. dr wong said my water still have alot and bb has a big swimming pool to move ard.. once ur bb has limited space i tink the movement will be less hard..

ellysia,

About the TMC renovating, i'm not too sure oso. My friend delivered there last August, chose 2bedded room (but lucky for her, no neighbour and she got corner room, so is very spacious), and she was in newly renovated room. She told me upstairs is old room, hvnt renovated.
Then just last week, she told me she visited her collegue whom opt for 1 bedder room at TMC old building and the room looked old. So, i'm not too sure if TMC had another old building, coz i been there twice only.

Ellysia,
hee, ya lor this whole wk no more fastfood wor...I also realised the fries not so salty liao...hee

My prob is hor, my bb is 1.1kg at wk 29 so gynae says bb is on average side wor...she is only concern as I been puttng on 3kg these 2 mths..Hope ic an pass e test on wed =D...

feifei,
I oso wake up very frequently in the night now and for no reason. I will oso wake up when I try to switch side. Super irritating. This morning, I woke up at 4.45am. -.o" when I managed to go back to sleep, I started dreaming. Refused to get out of bed when the alarm went off, kept hitting on snooze. ;p

TF,
Oops. I never go to my yahoo acc to activate. Sorrie me. I tot you invite me can liao. ;p K,k, I try later.

Mog,
I put on a lot of weight in 1st trimester, about 4kg. I eat and sleep like a pig then. So not much allowance left in 2nd & 3rd trimester. Had been trying to watch my weight gain, very xu ku. That's why I look up to Ellysia so much. Later I will noe how much weight I have put on based on the doc's record. ;p Cross finger. Ya, hopefully my ger, ger kwai, kwai. Until now, I only have her weight at 17 weeks, during the detail scan. So quite worried that she is not growing well.

Ellysia,
I salute you. Continue to inspire me with your determination. Oh ya, I will be getting a pink drawer from ikea. I went to a few places but couldnt find one that I like. Ikea has quite nice furniture but may not be durable. We are gg to ask Ikea to assemble at extra 5% and delivery at $30. The drawer that we saw is at $149.

feifei,
mine is 1.261kg at 28wks.. gynae said medium sized bb.. ard 3kg when born.. so i tink u will be alrite.. sure able to pass the test.. no worry..

Ellysia,
I oso dun dare to scold my bb when she moves too much or violently cos there are times that I get worried sick when she wasnt that active. To me, it is a joy to experience her movement even if I get irritated. Hehe. I think your bb purposely de, make you worry bcos you scold him, hehe. Clever boy.

hi all...
Back from gynae visit... diabetes test went well, im cleared... Ive put on 1.4kg since 3.5wks ago and surprisingly baby has put on quite alot of weight.. he's now weighing 1.417kg at week 29...from 744gm at wk25..but gynae didnt say he's big, says average. now he's in breech position but gynae says still got alot of time for him to turn...

zuen.. you are seeing your gynae today too? Dun worry, im sure your ger will be guai guai and growing well
update us after ur visit. Me same as you, put on too much during 1st trimester (5kg) now monitoring my weight, praise god not putting alot now and hopefully most of it is going to bb.. overall ive put on 12kg at week 29

feifei, wat test are you going to be taking? everything will be fine..

Hi Ellysia, morraine and cactus,

Me just wanna play safe as scare buy le hubby dare not use the sling. As i got frined hubby turn up never use the sling so my friend always the one carry her baby when they outside using the sling...keke that why asking how are ur view on this loh.. thanks for the info sharing on this.

Afternoon gers!

RE: Last Nite
Not a good nite sleep yd cos woke up wif a startled at 3am cos of sudden acute tummy pain which lasted for a good 30 minutes. Hb wasn’t asleep yet cos he stayed up to watch the jap ani – Naruto which was a blessing. Hb massage tummy for me n he told me tis am tat bb was kicking very furiously all the time. Maybe tat explained the pain I felt then, but I couldn’t feel any kicks, jus pure pain but hb said he felt it n he kept massaging n toking to my tummy – “bb go to sleep, dun kick anymore, mummy need to sleep also, etc, etc…”. interestingly 30 mins later, the pain starts to subside gradually….Point proved? This bb is Daddy’s ger….*shake head*

TF,
No lar, my c-sec where got so ex? Est 10K? I can go n knock my head against wall oreadi. U scare me lei. I tot I typo error but dun ve ley….mine stay at RH for single bed ward will be costing abt $2500 for 3D stay exclding cost of C-sec (est $1000) & OT cost. I think the total est before medisave reimbursement is ard $6K, less medisave of est $3.5K, out of pocket cost would be in the range of $2K to $3K. if I up to sitting in front of PC after I discharge from RH, will post my billing up here for review… 

Ellysia,
I jus bought 10 conettos from NTUC ley….they r now lying in my fridge. How to ve ice-cream oni once a mth. Think I die lar….like ZuEn, once a wk is barely achievable for me too…I lagi worst, think I having one every 2 days ley…chiam…I feel so guilty abt my own diet compared to yurs.

Tera,
HKG now is a NO-Go zone for me lar cos of the flu scare going on, no way hb allowing me to go HKG now although an ex-colleague just rtn from there over the wkend & said tat the place is still alright for travel. But better dun play play now n take risk lor. Waiting for my gfs to cnf the place to go. Most likely BBK instead.

I noted tat now we r comparing the pxs of the hospital stay for delivery n lots of numbers are flying ard the forum - a bit hard to track n remember, so i ve created a template in our Yahoo Group under "Database-Hospitals Delivery & NB Pkg Costs". Appreciate if we could enter our info on the delivery costs there for members' ease of viewing n referencing as well.

For those of u who are keen & not in our Yahoo Group yet, pls drop TF a note on your email address for her to invite u as she is moderator to our Yahoo Gp & dbase is for members oni.

Thanks lots!

Crystal, I get tummy pain once in a while too. not as long as 30 minutes. I'm told it is our uterus expanding.... it happens once in a while.

I ate conetto over the weekend too! I love the raspberry/chocolate flavour! But so expensive! 4 cones at $8.90....

I noted tat now we r comparing the pxs of the hospital stay for delivery n lots of numbers are flying ard the forum - a bit hard to track n remember, so i ve created a template in our Yahoo Group under "Database-Hospitals Delivery & NB Pkg Costs". Appreciate if we could enter our info on the delivery costs there for members' ease of viewing n referencing as well.

For those of u who are keen & not in our Yahoo Group yet, pls drop TF a note on your email address for her to invite u as she is moderator to our Yahoo Gp & dbase is for members oni.

Thanks lots!

my chest pain is acting up again. Goin to had a cup of Eno, seems like this round the pain is more compare to morning. Might due to the lunch. Feel so uncomfortable.

Crystal,
Noted on the template, shall update later. Thks for creating it.

Crystal,
No lah, I am not suggesting u go HK esp not with the flu scare going on. Just to highlight to be careful when u travel, esp in crowded places.

Ellysia,
I go check the nbr of pages and let u know. Maybe see if TF keen to zap then all zap tog. Also, see if can pass u one of the sat that we are at AMK hub?

Ellysia,
*nod nod* knows wat u meant but think i jus simply ve to be extra extra careful lor. simply cant bear the tot of staying in sin alone while hb is away on ICT n ve to stay in MIL's hse for the entire duration. At least if part of the time while hb is away, i m away too, not so bad, at least i ve a trip to look forward to to make my own life easier...hahahaha...

spoke wif my gfs liao, we will avoid trains (if possible) n take oni cabs to move ard. also i wun be bringing much stuff there nor buy back cos be bringing oni a light bag-pack, so shd be ok. anyway, my gfs said they can take turn to carry my lugguage & barang barang for me.

shinely,
u got problem gaining wtg? can i pass u some of mine? i just gain by a shocking 1.5kg over 2 wks! total to-date gain oreadi 7kg @ 29+wks. gynae told me to keep an eye on my fast food liao...

Cactus,
i love the raspberry n oreo flavors....slurp slurp, yes they r exp...

Felicia,

thks, the old room is still fine.

Zu En,

In my 1st trim i tink i increase 2KG.

Once diet has been changed to milder diet, actually it is easier to cont. It is the change that is difficult.

crystal,

Originally i bot 6 cornetto and tat time i gain 3KG over 1mth lor. Later i fail sugar test so i scared liao, i dare not eat ice-cream.

I love cornetto a lot too

Actually i dare not eat a lot of ice-cream mainly bec' i dun tink i can afford another sugar test liao.. too stressful for me to be so worried.

Roxy,
wow, ur bb has grown =D...hee..

Me doing the sugar blood test lor..tink u did also lor...hiaz, me trying to control my diet now, hungry jsut now but dun dare to eat, kept drinkiing water..

Crystal,
try to control wor...cos hor, to much sugar not so gd for us leh...hehe...ya hor, ur bb really listen to her daddy..keke

<font color="ff0000">so sleepy.. haiz

baby's weight*

baby will start to add more flesh during the 3rd tri so therefore the weight growth will be more significant nowadays

cornetto, my favourite oso but i had try not to eat too much and dont buy xtra to keep at fridge, else i sure finish it off within few days.

crystal, if you go BBK, you can shop at major shopping centre for cheaper and good quality baby clothes there. My MIL and HB cousin used to get nice long lasting rompers, baby clothes for my #1 when they go there. IMO, the quality is good, (esp enfant brand). You can go there check it out if you gals confirm going.

TF, I got my friend to buy 8 small NUK bottles from Isetan during the Private Sale, (very KS of me). Have you got yours? I am planning to go there tomorrow and check out the teats as after discount, its around $4.00 for a pair.

Felicia, about getting the desitin cream 4oz from spree, after the shipping cost, it comes up to $9.60/tube as per what the spree organiser told me. Not sure if you are interested, if you do, let me know as I will be placing order with her tomorrow. Saw you buying the nachos leh, got the influence from me isit?

Ellysia, my baby quite small size lei, at Week 24 oni 598grams even though I put on 3kg. Dr Wong was expecting her to be big but no lei, so she ask me eat more ... *faintz* I don't really take in a lot of calcium coz the milk make me puke, now oni take the NutriSoy.

ZuEn, I also very tempted to get the pink drawers from IKEA, the colour so sweet.

feifei... dun worry, the blood test will be ok de... I just did it today.. they take ur blood before the orange drink, then take again 1 hr later, then another hr later.. in between was starving.... but ur weight gain is not alot, how come need to take? For me it's coz my dad is diabetic..
Yes, I was quite surprised he put on so much weight, must be all the durians and dong cong cao i been eating :p but my tummy still look quite small, look abt 5 mths only, so duno where he's hiding...

roxy,
haha.. my tummy looks big.. that y gynae was saying my bb is having a big swimming pool inside.. bery gd for him to move ard.. i tink my wt gain half came frm the water..

Veniz,

I had order the desitin with another organisers. Anyhow, thanks for your offer. Btw, i saw in NTUC Unity sold it at $12.90 per tube.

Yaloh, u make me so tempted to try out the nancho. haha.... actually i like nanchos oso, but a pity i'm not able to get it within this week as the timing for collection is not suitable.

I have the following to sell at discounted price( all brand new) as I have no use for them, interested parties, please pm me. Price exclude postage. If prefer collection, location at Pasir Ris.

1. Playtex milkbags 8oz, 140 bags per box
Qty: 2 boxes selling @ $23

2. Lansinoh Breast Milkbags, 25 bags per box
Qty: 2 boxes selling @ $10

3. Tollyjoy breastpads 48 pieces per box
Qty: 2 boxes selling @ $11 (Retail: $7.90 each)

4. Avent 125ml (4oz) bottles
Qty: 3 in 1 box selling at $16 (Retail: $22.30)

5. Pigeon sterilizing pills
Qty: 5 boxes selling at $4 each (Retail: $5.90 each)

6. Nuk milk bottles 4oz (size 1)and 90z (size 2)
Both selling at $11 (Retail: $8.05 &amp; $9.10 resp)

Tera, Mrs Wong's books can be borrowed from the library. I saw them at Bishan and Tampines libraries. more copies at Bishan librarby. perhaps you can use the NLB website search function to check availability before you go down.

babycupid... that's good.. i keep admiring those woman with big tummies just now
Looks so nice!!

Btw TMC having fair outside the toilet.. Pigeon peristaltic nipple wide neck bottles selling $6.90 each, the 300ml also selling $6.90 each

felicia,
no issue at all cos i also nothing much to do at hm anyway... kekekee....

tera,
nope, of cos not lar. know u r jus concern for me.
*sob sob* was reai hoping i can go there though cos nvr been b4 mah, then the flu scare has to break out...aiya...tok abt bad timing...

Felicia, no problem. My cousin used to tell me her ex colleague always ship in the cream and after all the costs, its only like less than $8/tube. That time I wasn't preggie yet, so didn't ask her to get for me, wasted. I am slow at following sprees, so may have missed out good buys.

Roxy, my tummy also small, and I can even lay down on my back when sleeping. If I sleep on one side, my gall will use her hand to dig at the furthest side to make me shift position, then I turn to the other side, she will do so ask well, only when I sleep on back, she is happy, but I refrain from doing so, as it is not good for health.

Veniz,

Let me update you how much in total i pay when i got my desitin. Btw, i join the First Teeth spree before and got the toothpaste at around $8.20 per tube include shipping. And it was sold at $21+ per tube at Unity!!!!!
So, now i'm very on in looking out such spree. hehe....

wow... so many ice-cream lovers ard ah. i jus had ben&amp;jerry's chocolate brownie ice-cream wif waffle &amp; choco fudge ytdy!! then KFC on sat nite wif cheese fries. super duper sinful wkend. hb wanted to eat mac n i guess 2nite dinner wif be macD liao. oh no!! 3days of unhealthy food liao. i betta ctrl b4 weight damages. heehee

Cactus,
Thanks for the info.

Ellysia,
U want to borrow the books from library instead? If it is more convenient for u lah. Let me know.

Crystal,
There there, it's ok, you can reserve HK for when Gwendolyn is a toddler then your whole family can enjoy Disneyland together. I am quite sure she will love it! (I am intending to bring my kiddo there when he's older) So for now, have fun at BKK!
*Hugz*

Felicia, ya, the retail sell these stuff at very expensive prices. I only got to get my 1st desitin and get it for free is when I brought my #1 back to TMC PD to test for jaundice, the clinic gave me free. But now, best to standby 1 tube in case the PD not so generous this time.

Aiya, you all talk about ice-cream, i also itchy to eat. I have no time to get them though.