(2008/06) June 2008

Hi ladies, thanks for your kind words. Will try to talk to hubby again on such matters. I think its difficult for a leopard to change his spots but at least I am sure I can try to blanco some of his spots away.

veniz,

see from far with half opened eyes.... spots will be smaller and blur.

*hugz* *hugz* .... stay strong for your little ones.

morraine,

saw your photo of the montage of your baby. SO NICE.... what software did you use?

I'm trying to do one for my #1. But I'm clueless how to start.

Veniz & Tera,

Thks on the book. In this case, i guess no need to zap for me since childcare book i ored have another book liao. Dun want to see too many books wait i confuse.

Breastfeeding book - Is it useful?

Veniz,

Post-natal blues is v normal due to hormones changes after giving birth + stress etc.

I am also worried dunno will i be like my mum or not, hope won't kenna. Trying to stay positive and not worried too much.

Hb issue- sometimes have to open one eye, close one eye. If cannot change his habits, find a way to live with it. My mum always complain tat my hb is not so senstive and dunno how to take care of me etc, i know my hb is a bit blockhead and not expressive one, how to change his character. Tink of his good side

If u notice pessismistic people tend to get depression le, so have to stay optimistic and look at good side of people around u, rather than bad side.

Piyoz,

Yr chart is v useful! I save it in my PC ored.

I saw it at Isetan Scotts
It wasnt even in any racks but in a box and the Isetan's salesgirls just stand there demo and sell

As of 3pm, most colors left are turquoise in the box which only left half of it!

<font color="ff0000">thanks star* i want to buy turquoise leh so hopefully if my fren goes later can be able to get for me..</font>

Hi gers,
Me gg off to see bb soon. Waiting for hb to pick me up. Excited but worried too. I always get butterfly before my apptm. Hopefully my BP dun shoot too high. -.o"

Roxy,
Ya, I hope everything's fine. Keeping my finger crossed. Will update tomolo.

Feifei, mog,
Ya, the pink drawer is perfect for a minnie's room. Didnt manage to find pink drawer anywhere else. It is cheap too, just worried that it wun tahan for too long. The ones that I have seen elsewhere are at least $200+ and not as pretty.

mrswrx,
I just bought 2 tubs of ben &amp; jerry icecream on Fri. They are faithfully sitting in my freezer, waiting for me to eat them. Hehe.

morraine,

good recommendation!!! So easy to create collage.... THANKS

Zuen,
I also eye on the ikea pink drawer. But hb and mum said a very firm NO =( Now can only make do with toyogo plastic drawer. So unglam hor.

ellysia,

I had hypothyroid when I was with #1, and gynae say very likely for me to get post-natal depression. I also very worried. So warned my hb right from the start. Did break down once or twice. But all in all still in one piece.

must stay positive!!!!

Veniz, guess having a positive mindset helps a lot, sometimes really bo pian we gotta close one eye and shut off. I also mood swing recently and I think my ger ger inside my tummy can feel too coz she will move a lot when I start to grumble and vent my anger.

i'm down with running nose. It all started when i'm in office, but tot wud be ok after leaving tat air-con office but seems like situation is getting bad.
Now, cant hug hug my #1 as afraid will pass it to her.
Even my bb is not moving as much as she use to be. Hopefully she's not affected by my running nose. I think need to see doc by tomolo liao.

Been away whole day today. I really think this forum is very additive...hahaa.. 1st time when i on my PC is always to dwnload n read.

Veniz
Hug hug. By nw hope u much better. Ya, also heard fr another mother feel so sad tat the hubby always play computer n yet nt helping her wif hsework or playing wif #1, leaving everythg to her. So in one way or the other, we may smtx see these little part on the man's habit. So dun take it to heart. Tat's y woman is greatest, ya.
Great u got your NUK. Wow 8 bottles. Ops, u making me feel if i shd stock up. I actually have only 1 small NUK bot and 1 big NUK bot. I tot i wnt to b/f so will nt rely much on bot yet.

Ritzy
Did u manage to get it in your email yet?

Morr, Piyoz
Thanks for the Picasa. Wnted to ask u, but forget. BTW, is there any scrapbook website tat can be design online? Tot i prefer keeping it virtual.

Crystal
Then maybe i cross-eye. :p thanks for creating the dbase.

Morning gers,
Didnt get to see my bb last night. was on the way to the clinic and received a call to say that doc was called away for emergency delivery. Bo bian, have to push my appointment to tonight. Another long wait. Haiz.. Must spend another day to sweet talk my bb to move into position for measuring of weight, hehe.

piyzo,
Why your hb &amp; mum say "NO" leh? I tot it was quite a good buy. Only worry is that it wouldnt last long. Initailly wanted to get the Toyogo drawers de. Den tot that might as well try to beautify the room abit. Hehe. I hope the drawers will still be there when we finally find time to buy it. ;p

Morning ladies...

ZuEn,
hihi...nvm lor, u talk to bb again today =).

Me having swelling on my feet badly...was so pain yest when hb massage for me..Took him 1hr to massage down the water and reduce e swelling, and of cos I was tearing and crying there..

REally bery pain lor, duno y..hiaz..somemore my 4th n 5th finger hor, like dry dry lor, hb was saying it could be that blood circulation there is no good, mayb blood nv get to blood to these lor..hiaz...I was tinking like that cham lor, 2more mths to go =(..hiaz...

i had terrible nite yest. Din manage to sleep at all as i keep sneezing, used up almost one whole box of tissue. Now with headache and bit of sore throat. Really cham.

Goin to see doc later on as clinic only open at 9.30am. My mind like cannot working now.
kao_dizzy.gif

feifei,

u might want to put ur leg on a box when u r sitting in office, this can at least help to reduce the swelling. And walk around after sitting for 15-20mins.
During my #1 pregnancy, i oso had bad swelling on my feet and i had to keep exercise my feet in order to prevent it from swell too much.

Ellysia, TF &amp; Mugo, ya, we women have to be strong ourselves, other pple cannot help much except to advice. I guess I will have to try not to be sensitive now. Will not want to think what will happen after #2 is born and I have more to handle, have to take a step at a time.

TF, about bottles, maybe I am KS, coz I have to go back to work after 3mths (or earlier if being recall back by co)thus prepared 4 bottles for home use, and 4 for nanny's and mil hse use.

Feifei, yesterday I also realised my left calve was balloon till very big, thus a bit pain. But I chose to ignore as nobody is there to massage my leg, I just cut down on salt intake. At least this time round my feet are not swollen like during my #1 time.

Felicia, poor you. You still go to work? Why dun you stay home and rest? Do take care.

morn ladies,
yday was a bz bz day..cos need to clear stuffs b4 i go on half day to my gynae visit..heehehe..so far everything goes well..but hor..doc nvr tell me the exact weight of my bb leh..i oredi 26 weeks..he juz said maybe only 700grams..then i think..wont dat be too light?? n i put on 3kg since my last visit 1mth ago lor..sigh.. anyway i going back to my visit again in 2 weeks time..now change to visit every 2 weeks n i need to pay for deposit during next visit liao..

TF n Tera,
i attended the class n i think who u gals are..haha..i was the last 1 to arrive the class lor..hehe..cos cant find carpark then i didnt realise that the class was shifted to the little skool house until i went down to check wif the info counter.. hehe..i think i sitting in front of Tera.. TF, u attended the class wit ur sis rite??

morning ladies!

I remember some time ago, some of you were discussing abt stemcord vs cord life. can help to recall some info? I missed the discussion coz I was busy and did not have time to read thru all the post....

Felicia,
go see a doc and take mc to rest at hom elor...poor ger..must take care hor..
I tried putting my leg on a box yest, in e eend, worst wor, felt even pain..hiaz...really wan to give up lor...so xinku like that..

Veniz,
i see...tink during my 1st trim, i ate too salty liao, thats y now like that...hiaz..

Tmr me going for my sugar test liao, hope everything will be ok...

feifei,
maybe u not used to putting ur legs on the box is it?? i am doing dat since i have swollen feet also..but it works for me lah..now the swelling gone..u got to put ur legs straight on the box leh..not 90 degrees kind..

HI all,

Me and hb didn't have a good night sleep bec' we are v worried over bb. He is moving lesser and gentle movements for few days ored. I emailed Doc Wong and she said if move 10 time is ok but if move 5 times or less can go for checkup to be sure.

I dunno want to go for checkup or not, but i can't help worrying. I guess i better go to check just to be sure.

morraine,
i juz had my prenatal massage on last sat..i like aunty su..she gd leh..her strength used is juz nice..n we talked throughout the massage..she was sharing wif me on wat are the things dat can eat..wat cannot..very nice lady..after the massage hor..so much water come out when i go toilet...hehe..she kept saying i got a lot of wind n water in the body..after the massage i can see my tummy finally pointed n look pregnant..she said my tummy a bit out of shape n the bb is a bit low dat's y i feel like going toilet all the time..so she helped me to push it up a bit..hehe..she said cos i walked too fast..dat's y bb hv a tendency of staying low @ the bladder there..i was really amazed by wat she told me abt my body when she massage lor..hehe..

Ellysia,
For piece of mind, go see gynae better but I tink bb's fine. Maybe now it's bigger, lesser space to move? Keep us posted.

feifei,
From wat bizznow said, maybe u can try the prenatal massage. Better let expert do rather than own hb. he might not know how to do causing pain n stress to u instead. just a suggestion.

Anyone been to the isetan baby fair yesterday. Wondering if the pupsiks have stocks for midnite gray.

<font color="ff0000">piyoz*

ur welcome
have fun!

bizz*

thanks for the massage update! i wanted to ask u yesterday but forgot
glad u enjoyed urself.. i think i need to see her this week!!! *lol*

TF*

i do have a few online scrapbooking packages, will need to dig thru my favourites den i let u noe

muffin*

my fren did not managed to go last nite to check out for me either on the sling

Bizznow,
DUno leh...yest its my 1st time putting on the box lor...its not 90degrees lift lor...just at a smaller angle hor, slanting lor..hiaz...

The massage seems good wor..

Ellysia,
tink hor, better go see Dr Wong leh...

feifei, try to avoid drinking too much water in evening as well as reduce salt and sugar intake lor. Hee, my both calves are ballooned with water retention from previous preg, and with left side 1" bigger than the other. Scary for me man.

Ellysia, maybe you monitor again lar, if really like no movement during a few hours period, its time to see your gynae.

Ah mor, I going Isetan later to check out some stuff. Wat are you looking at and the colour? let me know I check out for you.

Tera,

Ya Dr Wong also say bb is bigger so maybe less space to move around. She say got move 10 times or so shd be fine. I didn't count how many times bb move over the last few days, but i noted a significant decrease in the strength of bb kicks and also lesser kicks. At first i tot is ok as long as bb move can liao. But yesterday also not much movement despite me and hb keep poking and play with him. Then yest nite, he kick me few times during sleep.

So i am really confused. I guess i better go see gynae to have a peace of mind. Ored make an emergency appt in afternoon but likely to wait for more than 1 hr as afternoon fully booked.

So tired. Whole nite me and hb worried so didn't sleep well.

feifei,
try to ve yur legs stretch out straight instead of at an angle, it definitely helps cos i had been doing it since preggie n so far other than cramps at nite (when sleeping), ankles/calfs hasnt balloon yet...*touch wood*, also cut down on salt intake cos it cause water retention.

felicia,
u still intend to head for wk today? dun lar, stay at hm n rest better n get well soon, okie?

ellysia,
could it be yur bb changes his position n part of his body movements has been cushioned by the placanta? cos tat was wat happened to me previously. but still if u feel uncomfy abt it, best to hope by to clinic for a check up to get a peace of mind.

TF,
no prob abt the dbase lar.

btw, wat time do u intend to head down to the expo tis fri?

Mornin Mumz..
Hi TF.. i cant find ur invitation in my yahoo mail leh..or issit i dono how to do..:p
it will be in my yahoo mail rite??

Hi bizznow..i agree wif u leh..prenatal massage is good..for my 1st preg..i did one at 7mth..oso
say i hv lotsa wind..after tat body really feel lighter..but mine is now Aunty Su..

Ellysia, jus visit the doc to make sure tings are fine lor...rather then u nd to kp worrying...shld be ok wan la..dun worri..

I'll hv my massage next wk ..hope its works well ..hehe

<font color="ff0000">muffin* &amp; veniz*

thanks ladies for offering! i want the turquoise one size 1 or 2
erm.. anyone of u dun mind buying for me first? i will make payment immediately

Bizznow -

Is Aunty Su ur massage lady throughout ur pregnancy?

I am having pain at my pelvic joint. And about 1cm above the bladder, there is a numbing ache which refuse to go away after 2 weeks. Even if I walk, I cant straighten my back immediately as the dull ache is there. :-(
My gynae sure said he cant do anything and can refer me to a physiotherapist instead. I dont even noe is it due to the womb pressing on the bladder.

Its affecting my daily life...

Check out this website http://www.i-am-pregnant.com/

U can see how many days pregnant u r and the baby developement.

Bizz
So r u the one wearing grey top? I was with my sis-in-law. This cuming Sat will go wif my mum.

Morr
Yeah, ok, let me knw aft u did yr fav.

Iamsnow
The info on Stem Cord is in Yahoo

<font color="ff0000">TF*

sure
pls remind me if i forgot coz its at my home's pc fav not office one &amp; my memory is failing me nowadays

beansprout pillow*

just happen to come across this link from my favourite where i ordered my customised beansprout pillow case for my #1 so tot of sharing with u ladies

http://www.beansprout-pillow.com/rc_why.htm

crystal,
tks ger...so i hv to lift up my leg, put on the A4 box slanting lor...hmm...but hor, i did wor, funny lor... nvm lor, i try again now...

Rizty,

Ya i tink bb is fine but still worried, visit to have a peace of mind.

How i wish i have a scan machine at home.