(2008/06) June 2008

fennie,
which type of room u booked? i'll be at Mt A as well. but til nw haven decide which 1 to book. when r u due? i received the form since Jan, stil haven tick e box yet.

Hi mrswrx,

Hehe, do you drive a WRX? Like yourself, I receive the form long time ago, but the last thing I have not tick is the room type( waiting for hubby's "approval"), joking la, cos I have to plan on the budget, the difference between Single & Double Room is about $500, but after much discussion, we thought we will still choose single room, so he can stay overnight in the room & we do not know who will be the room mate, so its better to take the whole room by myself. My EDD is 15th June 08, what about yours?Is this your 1st Pregnancy?

fennie,
haha, i dun drive a wrx but hb does. 1st bb edd 30jun, hb wun be stayin overnite for sure. then i dunno single rm scary anot. i tried e 4bedder when i was hospitalise b4 cny, so i noe def veri noisy. i had a colleague who choose dbl room but no1 share wif her at tat time, so its like single rm for her. we dun mind e cost, jus dunno i scary cat anot. kekeke.

Rizty,
The update has now become self-service at our Yahoo Group.
Are you a member already? If not, just give your email to TF and she will include you as a member. In the yahoo group, there is a database created to allow members to update the bb details such as EDD, latest weight, bb's name etc.

TF,
Actually, I have the 3 books already (when I signed up for FBI). Maybe you see how much Mrs Wong is selling and if it is cheaper to photocopy, I can bring mine to pass to u. :p

Crystal,
Your hubby's concern is v valid. Cos for places like HK, it can be quite a nightmare jostling with the crowds at the MTR stations. If possible, ask ur girlfren to walk in front of you so as to shield you.

mrswrx,

if hubby staying with you, what is there to worry?booked double but no one stay with your colleaque, thats quite hard to come by you know, it may not happen again, so dont rely on that.

morning ladies

1st thing in the morning have to climb up stairs to office to 4th floor....lift on service....sigh

i have booked the bed from the 1st day i have my check up wif my gynea

Riz,

Dr Ang asked u to cut down on carbo? Then i sure kena this coming visit on Thursday, coz by last week, me oledi increase 2.5kg
Must eat healthily....

Btw, i keep having on and off chestpain since yesterday and feel bit breathless occasionally oso. *sigh*

fennie,
hb wil not be stayin wif me for sure. tats y i scary cat.

danryan,
i took donkey yrs to climb 3 levels last wk. wif back pain, i need take 1 step by 1 step. nw i c stairs i got phobia liao. im always lookin for LIFT!!!

Hi Felicia.. he said i shld watch wat i eat...told him i seldom take rice..he said noodles oso same got may carbo..
sometimes its really hungry mah..he said my bb's weight increase drastic lor..from 495gm at 22wks to 1.1kg at 27wks+...i will hv prob givin birth..told him my boy oso beri big..
he said seriously must eat healthily ler..
i oso hv tis kinda chest pain on/off but not often..my coll says its reflux..due to indesgestion..try drink warm water..see if it helps...

Riz,
Tink mayb i ate too much potatoes also so alot of carbo...me going for e diabetes or sugar test this wed =(...

Felicia,
Try to cut down ya...

feifei,

Nope clinic hasn't collect money from my ward booking yet.

The daily sugar test has to be done if we failed the sugar test at gynae's clinic. This is from wat i understand from my gynae:-

1) Check sugar tolerance at clinic's test whereby overnight fasting is required. After blood sample is taken, A sugar drink will be given and blood taken again after 2 hours.

2) If dignosed sugar tolerance is not good or confirmed got Gestational diabetes, diet has to be controlled and alterated. Gynae will monitor and gauge whether daily monitoring of sugar is needed.

3) If diet control fail, insulin injections have to be taken daily. Patient has to inject insulin everyday and monitor blood sugar daily.

This is roughly wat i understand.

Mog,

Are u underweight before pregnancy?

How heavy is yr bb? Maybe cos yr bb is correct size or underweight so Dr Wong didn't ask u to ctr yr diet?

Riz,
Hv u attended Mrs Wong's anentanal clasS? there is an exercise which will help indigestion leh...

27wks at 1.1kg? hmm...quite big hor...Tink best to avoid yellow noodles now lor...me also cut down these few days..dun even dare to eat jam now...Din drink anmum for 3 days liao, took HL milk isntead...not eating rice, taking porridge lor but need to eat 1 big bowl..hiaz..

Cos hor, just came to know that afew of my colls also hv diabetes during their pregnacny..some need to check their sugar level b4 and after their meals, haiz, bery cham one lor..SO I guai guai change my diet...Just ate 3 slices of plain wholemeal bread at 7+am this morning but at 9+am, hungry liao..haiz..

Rizty,

It seems tat your bb and mine gain roughly the same weight, but mine is 28.5 weeks. Me also overall gain around 7.5KG, close to you too.

maybe cos yr weight gain shot up too high over 1 month, mine previously shoot up 3KG over 1 mth tats why gynae ask me to go for sugar test.

Re: Mrs Wong books

U can purchase at the ground floor reception counter for her books, dun have to wait until she sell it during her class. The cost should be the same.

I didn't buy her book utimately, cos i have ored bot 1 book at Kino.

feifei,

U can try to eat 2 slice of wholemeal bread. Then 2 hours later, another slice. Sometimes whole morn i eat 4 slices.

If not, wat i do is i coupled with a box of nutrisoy.

Initially when we expanded our appetite, it is hard to slim down appetite and diet one. after some time will be accustom liao. But dun go hungry just to cut down diet, instead change the type of food.

Ritzy
I just invited you. Cheers

Zuen
Yes, u gv me b4, I invite u again today. Previously did u checked your email? U nd to retrieve your email n sign in fr there. its dawnie_tan (wif a underscore right?)

Feifei
Thanks. How much is the saddle n towel she is selling? The towel is for face or bath?

Tera
Wat are the 3 books abt? If u dun mind, ok, i borrow fr u.

Lala
No, i attended the 2-4pm wif Tera.

mrswrx,

then you have to pray for a not so noisy room mate if you obt for Double Room, but then i think you will be too tired then scared, and baby will be pushed to you every 2-3 hours for feeding, and I'm sure nurses will come to you to check etc

Ellysia,
Tks for the explanation..

Babycupid,
Not everyone has to go for the test de...I need to go becos i put on 3kg last mth, this mth put on 3.3kg, alot lor so gynae wants to play safe..But honestly speaking, i hv been eating fast fd and sweet stuffs lor...so now trying to cut down...

mrswrx,

Me also phobia of steps. Ask me to walk straight road for long i can, but a few steps i ored v tired liao.

Ellyisa,
This morning i ate 3 slices lor, still hungry..so u mean drink e nutrisoy milk? the low fat one?

TF,
the swaddle is 2 pcs for $13, towel is $9 each, all white in color cos Mrs Wong says white is natural color, better, no dyes =D..She will also be selling the small hand towels to use as bathing for bb or feeding can use..white color too..7pcs for $3.80, i bot 2 packs of swaddles, 1 towel and 2 packs of e face towels..

The swaddle can be use as many usage lor..

Ellysia, i gain 3.1kg over 1mth lor tats why my doc make noise..he say if dun eat healthily will end up like my 1st preg..gain 20kg..sigh...i don wan!!!
looks like realli nd to eat the right way ler..
the urine test we take every mth dun test for sugar level meh?

Fei Fei..hey he said potatoes has high carbo ler..will break down and bcome sugar..better try cuttin down ler
..actualii its true leh u eat bread but u go hungry fast..then u tends to eat again..sighh...

Riz,
ya lor...i ate lots of potatoes leh..hiaz..so now i try not to eat potatoes liao...the hungry feeling bery unberable de..hiaz..

crystal,

Actually Taiwan also have big crowds esp at shopping areas. I went when i am in 4th mth pregnancy and ored having a problem with the crowd and my hb has to walk in front of me protecting me.

Sometimes with gf, they may not be as protective as our hb so u have to consider twice lor.

feifei,

Yes this morn i drink nutrisoy low sugar.

Wat i do is i eat few slices of bread in morn around 9am. Then i drink nutrisoy around 11am.
At 12pm if i am still hungry, i eat half slice of bread so i can still feel a bit hungry at 1pm lunch time.

Lunch time, i eat meehoon soup and sometimes add meehoon or add ingredients. Around 4pm - 5pm, i will be hungry again and thus 1 more slices of wholemeal bread. Around 6pm when i knock off, I will eat half slice of bread so i can last until 7pm/8pm dinner.

After dinner, no snacking. If hungry, eat apple or drink a glass of nutrisoy Or HL low fat milk(stock up no sugar/low sugar nutrisoy at home or low fat milk). It should last to sleep.

No drinking of water 1hr or half an hr before sleep so won't have to pee pee in the middle of night.

TF,
I need to go back and check on the specific titles - but I believe the books touch on topics such as breastfeeding plus prenatal and postnatal care. No prob, I will bring them this sat.

Ritzy
I just invited you. Cheers

Zuen
Yes, u gv me b4, I invite u again today. Previously did u checked your email? U nd to retrieve your email n sign in fr there. its dawnie_tan (wif a underscore right?)

Feifei
Thanks. How much is the saddle n towel she is selling? The towel is for face or bath?

Tera
Wat are the 3 books abt? If u dun mind, ok, i borrow fr u.

Lala
No, i attended the 2-4pm wif Tera.

rizty
u are not alone....my 1st preg also gained 20kg but my 3rd preg now @ 27wks i gain 9kilos

last sat & sun...had only salad (lettuce/cucumber & tomatoes) mixed wif salad cream & mayonaise for my lunch....dinner then i have rice small portion.

Danryan, try not to take mayo. my doctor told me to avoid it, cos it contains raw egg. anything raw carries chance of bacteria.It may not hurt us, but may hurt bb. so far, I'm told commercial mayos are safer than homemade/restaurant prepared, but we can never be too sure.

cactus
thanks....but i mixed with KRAFT brand mayo...sometimes if i at home thinking of food.... i really don't know wat else to eat....unless if i am outside i just eat wat i feel like eating...

Y'day I met a friend and there's this theory that they've been tracking n wonder how true. They say tat if your face change alot during pregnancy, likely baby will look like your hubby than u. If your features remain the same during pregnancy, baby will look like u. So for experienced mum wif kid, any truth/untruth?

The nurse at my clinic told me to wait for the hospital to send me more info on the bed booking. Currently yet to reveive.

doctor ask me to eat more, as from 1day till now only gain 4kg. Wow me got problem gaining the weight.

Re: Salad

Salad is actually not low fat because of the Salad cream. Many people tink salad is low fat but is wrong bec' many times the salad cream is actually quite fattening.

<font color="ff0000">TF*

nope did not apply to me..

cactus*

for us is baby will oso be carried by only me and hubby so im fine with buying the sling for my own usage only coz im pretty used to bring baby out alone oso

Talk about the sling, do ur think guy will like to carry our baby like that, i don't think so, as they sure said very girly la..so wondering those like like havest-set type good for baby support or not?

Tera,

The Mrs Wong book on post natal care, how many pages?

If not many pages, can u zap and send to me by post or scan and send by email?

feifei,

Last sat i went to Jeff Chang concert, ended late and my mum wanted to eat supper at Mac, so i ate some. I guess i cannot eat any more fastfood for this whole mth then, else will be too fattening.

I just realise Mac fries has just been changed to less salty and less fatty ones, they posted in their adv.

Shinely,

I also dun tink guys will like to wear the sling.

I tink they shd have the strength to carry the bb without using the sling.

Some buy a basket and carry bb in the basket.

I have ored bot the sling, but forget to check the size. I tot all size or free size. Hopefully i know how to use, if not i probably use stroller.

<font color="ff0000">shinely*

i think depends alot on the print u are choosing
if u choose those nude solid colours, they look perfectly fine with daddy using them</font>

so far i never use or buy the sling b4....prefer carry or use stroller. For carrying my bb should b no problem...coz my 2 sons i used to carry them when they are still little but then good for me too....i tone up my arms....most of my fren taught i carry weight hahahaha...

Sat noon, me and hb went to Toa Payoh to look at Kiddy Palace. We saw the same cot as the Robinsons one, but the price is higher than Robinsons as the price does not include cot mattress. So we considered and decide to go back to Robinsons.

There isn't much bb dresser at Kiddy. So we went to Courts and saw a nice dresser with drawers shelves and its sold $199 only (original $799) though it is display set but end up their warehouse got spare stock so we took warehouse one. We also bot a mini sofa (one person) for me to use for breastfeeding, price around $200.

Yesterday we went to AMK neighbourhood shop. Initally wanted to buy a small table to put in the kitchen cos i dun have space for put bb stuff (steriliser etc). In the end, hb said we can re-use our small ikea table and i will re-arrange some of the appliances to clear a space. I guess i need to do some spring cleaning.

ZuEn, update us on your ger ger after the checkup yah, I'm sure she will be guai guai.

Ellysia, no lei. I am not underweight, just that I lost 3kg during 1st trimster, but 4th mth onwards, I put back already plus 1 mth I can put on abt 3kg. She said my baby very small size so she ask me eat more .... I am seeing her tomorrow, think this mth also put on 3kg, I gonna check with her to see if it's alright.

Ellysia, you really control your diet very well. I think 1 week I can eat 3 to 4 times fast food + ice-cream, furthermore I like to snack in office. Maybe that's explain why I can put on 3kg every mth and my baby is not growing at the speed that I am growing.

Mog,

Oic cos yr bb is small size, tats why she never ask u to cut down yr diet.

My bb is considered overweight during one check-up and his weight shoot up from 336g to 940g over 1 mth when i gain 3KG. Tat is why she ask me to cut down if not bb will be v big.

I tink i know why my bb grow a lot. Becos i take a lot of calcium related food and i understand tat calcium food such as milk, soydrink, cheese etc can make bb grow.

I also got take Cordyceps once, which is associated to bb growth. Now i dare not take cos scared bb too big size.

In addition, the main reason is probably bec' i like to have more meat than veg or other stuff. I am a heavy meat eater, and less carbo eater. Later i realise that meat can make bb grow a lot also.

cactus

yup i am running out of space too though we have a new 5 room flat and only 2 of us staying. Somehow me and hb collected many stuff over our single days and our parents refuse to let us store at their house.

I guess i may have to keep away some appliances at kitchen, then move my microwave oven to the small table tat we had (but it is for cosy corner usage so we will transfer over). I want to keep cooking appliances separate from bb appliances.