(2008/06) June 2008

shycloud,

Ankle can easily give way now cos our weight is getting heavier and legs are under more stress and pressure nowadays.

Now my ankle is a bit painful cos i use my ankle to slow the fall. Then buttock painful so sit and walk also painful. But its sideway of buttock so i trust shd be fine.

I fall down with my right ankle giving way first, so i quickly use right ankle to slow the fall, then i fall down on my left buttock on floor. It an ugly fall but i got wear pants. Luckily i use my right ankle to slow the fall or else may be a bad fall.

The waitress so stressed up keep asking me ok or not. I need 2 person to support me up lor.

Hey Ellysia,
Do take care. =)
Think it is not easy to be mother. haha =)
Next time, should write all those thing which we went through for my baby =)

Yest i read my pregnancy book then realise i have just entered 3rd trim ored, cos i am in my 25 weeks ored. Read the 25 weeks and it say bust will grow more and lean on tummy.. then i realise it really happen liao, now my maternity bra i bot from perfect mum ored need 2 extensions and still feel uncomfy.

Then recently i felt that bb weight seems to have increase cos i feel heavier and harder to move around liao.

Oh ya then i bot a infant care book from Kino yest, cost $45. Hb wanted to buy a book too, also cost similar. So in end i suggested i buy his book and he buy mine.. hee and we exchange as V-day presents :p

The infant care book not bad, got demonstration on how to hold bb, different positions etc.

Btw, Gals..
Do give me some time if i take time to respond.. coz i realise there are a number of posting i have read one.. so my reply for those msg may be slow =)

Hi Grace, I think there are a couple of services which a CL offers. Cooking confinement food (apparently not difficult to cook - just need the recipes), taking care of bb and teach us to take care of bb including breast feeding help, and taking care of us (help us move around esp if c-section and with the wound and water issues). If you can have a maid/MIL/mom to help you with most of these, that's good enough already. I think the most challenging is last 2 and not so much confinement food for me. In fact, when my SIL was pregnant previously, she cooked alot of stuff like ginger which apparnetly aggravated jaundice in my nephew. My friend, on the other hand, had a confinement lady but ate normal food (not the cooling type though) and no jaundice. but it could be just sheer chance lah. I believe whatever it is, drinking DOM helps us alot to recover. also need to take lots of red dates.

cactus,

Pre-natal class says we must not drink wine or dom during confinement if we are doing breastfeeding. As it will be harmful through the milk passed to bb. If wine is cooked in the food is ok. But no drinking of alchohol.

Also drinking of alcohol even DOM may harm our liver during confinement.

My mum drank confinement alchohol during her confinement and feel intestines burning (dunno is it bec she drink too much).

Hi Cactus,

Where did you get your supported flats? My flats are too flat so need to get a new pair soon...Thanks!

Hello mummies, My detailed scan on week 22 lor... Long wait sia... Cause the people there say these 2 weeks fuly booked liao...

Ellysia, you got to be careful next time hor.. Hope u are fine...You must have scare your HB away....

Recently i keep having those bad dreams... Its somehow affect me in the way.. I keep dreaming someone going to kill me.. and my beloved one met into some mishaps...

I finally feel my baby moving le... Sometimes, he really can keep moving non stop especially i sleep towards to my right....

I think we got to start listening to music le right? My fren recommend me Beethoven music cause got the rain sound... Will be good to stimulate bb's brain.. By the way my baby is a boy, i named him Jaerio.... I was findly chinese name to suits his christine name.. Any recommendation? Wat u all think about "Jie Rui"? sound a bit like his english name right? Hope to get more new recommendation...

Thank you very much..
Hope everyone have a bless New year... and everyone give birth to pretty and healthy babies...

icegal,

"Jie Rui" sounds fine.

I listen to Mozart music. I have got 2 mozart cd for pregnant mothers and 1 general mozart cd.

Hi Ellysia, really ah?? Cannot drink DOM? Gosh!!! My mom drank lots of DOM during confinment but I wasn't a breastfed baby. Thanks for the info, gal!!

hi LHo, I've been wearing flats from Scholl. They are all from the ComfortStep range. I bought them during a sale last year - per pair average $50. Not the nice trendy design but they are very practical to wear. the soles are very thick with cushioning and the right arches at the right spots. the leather is very soft too. But they are in very auntie colours - navy blue, brown, black sort of thing. :p You can get them from any department shop - Robinsons, BHG, Isetan. But they also have specialised shops. There's one at Suntec, I think. Near Clarks. I find Clarks slippers not so comfy.

Re: Pre-book for epi
Anybody noes how to pre-book for epi? Just tell our gynae in advance huh? I confirm getting epi. Hehe.

Ellysia,
Must be careful wor.. Aiyo.. My hb always scold me for not taking care of myself. I wonder if he will scold me if I hurt myself. -.o"

Hey icegal, mozart and bach music is the best. beethovan not so good. bbs like symmetry and repetition. you don't need to get special CDs. just go to HMV and buy discounted CDs also can. as long as it is mozart and bach (although most pple swear by mozart), you will be okay. :p

ZuEn, your doctor will discuss your birth plan with you as you approach your EDD. Just make it clear to him then. if you worry you may deliver before birth plan is discussed, just mention it to your doctor at the next consultation so that it will be in your file.
I'm planning to write out a birth plan so that I have it ready for discussion. If I deliver before the discussion, I will pass the birth plan to the labour ward stuff when I'm admitted to hospital. I'm not planning to pre-book for epi. may ask for it on the spot. see how.

Hello Ladies,

Do you still feel sleepy at work.. i am still feeling sleepy and restless especially at workplace. I think i am more productive at home working than at workplace. keep getting bites to keep myself awake.. sian...

Hi Cactus, Thanks for your advise! =) I am praying that mine will be natural birth. =) I will continue to look out for CL, hopefully can find, if really can't .. then think i have to plan something else..

I have jus called the Nanny agent, he said i can come him maybe in April again. =)

Hi Grace, you should be able to get a CL esp from agencies. don't worry too much. Just note that agency CLs may not be as good as normal CLs, but there is a risk that normal CLs are overbooked so you end up without a CL if the end,or they run away with your deposit. Just a note - some agencies offer a discount if you book with them earlier so you may want to shop around for the agencies now. Some of them offer discounts if you confirm with them at least 6 months before.

cactus,

Pre-natal class instructor say specifically dun drink DOM or alcohol if doing breastfeeding as the alcohol will pass through bm and may hurt bb.

She said alcohol cooked in food is fine. But cannot drink alcohol.

If not breastfeeding, drinking DOM is ok. But cannot drink too much too.

Ellysia, yup yup! Got your message earlier on DOM liao! I'll be trying to breast feed so won't be taking DOM. Actually the only reason that I wa splanning to take DOM was cos my mom took alot of DOM during her confinement. One small cup twice a day for several months after her delivery. Think she finished 11 bottles of DOM, heard from my grandma.BUt she didn't breastfeed me lah! :p My grandma doesn't know about the DOM and breastfeeding thing, and she bought me 4 bottles of DOM recently. I better tell her I can't drink for the moment.

Speaking of breast feeding, I'm starting to be anxious about it. scared cannot produce milk for bb. Heard from my friend, she was only able to exclusively breastfeed till 5 weeks. Now, 9 weeks already, given half formula, half breastmilk.

Lala,
I also feeling v sleepy at work esp today. Maybe becos it's accumulated since CNY period, never really rested. Well, the weekend is tmr so we can use it to rest! ;)

Grace, HLo and soo,
Welcome once again and if you want to include your details in the June 08 MTBs chart, please send me details like EDD, Gynae, Hosp, Area Staying, Gender (if already known) and Wt of BB (if already known). Also, just mention my nick (tera) cos the thread moves so fast so i will do a search by my name for updates. SOrry for the long description.

To all mummies feeling faint,
Please take good care of yourself!

Ellysia,
Hope your buttock pain will ease soon. Be careful in future hor. Ask hubby to hold you tight tight when going down stairs. Hee!

Okie, going for lunch liao. Catch you all later.

Cactus, oh.. mine ok .. pretty flexible but i usually get hungry. =)

So Ellysia, meaning can we use if cook food have Dom? is it okay? Cause i got a gift from my friend too =)

Hey Tera,
Mine EDD is 5th June
Gynae: Dr See To at Glen Hospital
Area Staying: Tanglin Halt Road (Just beside Commonwealth MRT)
Wt of BB: not sure yet.

Btw, where do you key all these info? So that I can go check out about other Mummy! If they stay near my area can meet up! =)

Thank for consolidating all information. =)

Grace, I don't know the answer to your question specifically but I know that alcohol evaporates at about 78 degrees celsius so if we cook food long enough, it should be without any alcohol. But I also know DOM is full of chinese herbs. I'm not sure if those herbs may be passed through breastmilk, and whether if passed through breastmilk, it is safe.

Cactus, oh. =) Maybe need to ask around a few more people to confirm =)hehe

Anyway I am still waiting for my hb for lunch. Maybe i should just go and look for him. See you gal later! =)

Mog, Ellysia, do becareful when walking and going out. ellysia, if you sprain your ankle, please do be careful and try not to sprain the 2nd time. coz ankle will give way easily again.

Piyoz and luz, seems like our hbs the same leh, #1 boy, #2 still want. My hb is being influenced by his family so no choice. I told him yesterday my 'Lyra' will play barbie dolls, etc, he scoffed at my comment. Then I told him DD will 'diaan' him one next time, he seems to take in this as good news.

Re: Shoes

Scholl is a good brand.

I got my flats at Taka, but forget what brand. Nonetheless it is quite good, last me 5mths ored.

I just ordered birkenstock shoes, think it is comfy also.

Veniz, Piyoz & Luz - My #1 is boy but DH is hoping for a girl this time. Said that DD will make the family unite complete...ha!ha!

Veniz,

I sprain both my ankles during school days so they are v prone to spraining always. Sometimes my ankles will just go wobby and lose control.

Tera,

I fall down yesterday while hb is paying the bill at counter, so didn't hold on to him. If i know i sit down at the seat and walk out when he finish paying the bill liao.

I think for shoes, we need to consider cushioning now, and the soles must provide sufficient friction. So far, only those auntie like Scholl slippers work well for me. poor feet. look so ugly in those slippers though.

cactus,

same, I also worry not enuff milk. Also breast engorgement, latching etc and such probs.

Shoes must have those strings behind to tie. Mine also auntie looking sandal.

Just went to toilet and discover dark brown/yellow stains on panty. dunno is it injection or wat.. guess i better check with gynae on next week appt.

Tera - Not to sure if this is the latest. I have PM you a copy.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> Age</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hosp</TD><TD> Child#</TD><TD> Area#</TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> BB's weight @ DS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 29-May</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Lane</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> 385g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 30-May</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD> 26</TD><TD> 31-May</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 1-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> 317g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lamb</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> 2-Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Kembangan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 2-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> 440g @ 22wk</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> East Coast</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> 366g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> 312g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>liew</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> East</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> 299g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley98</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD> Mt A or Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> SengKang</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starmoon</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> 293g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 3rd</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> 358g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 6-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Kee</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 7-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Fernvale</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> 310g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>danryan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Aziz</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD> 3rd</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> 410g @ 21 wk</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 9-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lehcar</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 10-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Lee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Toa Payoh</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>morraine</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 10-Jun</TD><TD> Prof Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> 501g @ 22 wk</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD> 22</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wkohcc</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD> Mt A -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shycloud</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 12-Jun</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ubi</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 13-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cupcake</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 13-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 14-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck</TD><TD> Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Link</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> 322g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Katong</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> 345g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Bt Timah</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> 309g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shinely</TD><TD> 33</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yew Tee</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>I new mama</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Whampoa</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nur Atiqah</TD><TD> 33</TD><TD> 16-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Khatib</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmambo</TD><TD> 26</TD><TD> 16-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> 313g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel_z</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 17-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> 331g @ 21wk</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 18-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TinyFeet-TF</TD><TD> 35</TD><TD> 18-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> 311g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pm188</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 18-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 19-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 19-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lai FM</TD><TD> Mt A or Glen E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> East Coast</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leng Leng</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 21-Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 3rd</TD><TD> Compassvale Road</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 22-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Bukit Timah</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Ubi</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Serangoon North</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Devendra</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chew</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Cantonment</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess mummy</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 26-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Caroline</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> Mickey</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 26-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> 275g @ 19wk</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 26-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> 28-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Aljunied</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 30-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Serangoon</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>*piyo*</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 30-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Telok Blangah</TD><TD> Minnie</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> end Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Anchorvale</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </td></tr></table>
Total number: Mickeys 17 &amp; Minnies 21

Cactus &amp; Ellysia - Please do not worry about BFeeding. Just go with the flow. I know that all mummies want to give their best to their babies. However, if your BMilk is not enough, please don't ngiah-ngiah insist on BFeeding only. Sub with FM. I was like that when I had my #1. In the end, I sub with FM. As Mrs Wong said to me, our babies need to eat. Once the BMilk flows steadily, then we can op from BMilk only. Relax and enjoy your PG.

Hi i am fom the Apr mtbs thread
I am trying to organise a BP for the following. Will need 10 mtbs for this BP to take off and if we have more than 15 mtbs it will be a better deal

Re: Bloom maternity photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE: If there are more that 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands
-------------------------------------------------
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For photos that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

Please note that 3 changes of self brought outfits are allowed, photographers are women so no need to paiseh if you want to take semi nude shots, hubby and older children are also allowed to participate in the photoshoot just that no individual shots for them

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)?? (Found your posting on studioloft's thread)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb) ?? (found your posting on studio loft's thread)

I am hoping to close this BP soon coz Apr mtbs need to book slots soon...

If you have other enquires, feel free to email me at [email protected]

Ellysia, just take care when walking lor. With our big tummies, we sometimes cannot see the floor area/ our own feet well enough. Somemore with old injuries, worst lor (coz i fell and sprain an ankle during 1st preg before).

For your discharge, if a lot, do contact your gynae first, dun wait too long.

JP, glad to hear you have understanding hubby. My relatives are all happy for me to have one boy and one gal, but hubby not happy, I also a bit sad. Anyway, all the best to you!

jp,
Thanks for the list!
Mine has 2 more mickeys so will prolly post it later, hehe. Good luck for your scan this afternoon!!

HI Veniz and JP

Guess i monitor first. Dun tink it is due to fall. Cos i have been having yellow stains for recent few days, but today stain is more dark coloured so a bit worried.

I see how tomorrow if still the same then will try to push forward my next wed appt. Really dun want to push forward my appt cos hb only free on wed due to work.