(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">angel.. can try bb hyperstore..i got a gelite grobox few weeks back.. it's similar to playpen but it's on the floor with zip..so bb can crawl in and out.. my boi luv it when my hb thrown in lots of colourful plastic balls.. ;p</font></font>

I dun dare to bring bb to swimming pool. Heard from colleague a lot of chinese nationals using..maid etc also.

feifei

u smack where? Normally i will smack buttock cos got diaper to block.

feifei: ya.. i heard quite ex too.. i will call them n ask..

ya loh.. got flying baby at home.. but very scary. i must be very vigilant so its tiring for the adults..

ioio: i never heard of gelite grobox before eh.. what is it? a tent? cos it sounds like 1.. can adults go in? how much u buy ah? sorry for all the qns..

Lengleng,
hehe...no prob...Tink u let ur boy have it lor..tks for asking ya..hehe...Ask u hor, i wan to order frm shooshoo website, any forwarder u can recommend with cheaper freight?

http://www.shooshoosusa.com/

Ellysia,
haha, i smack her tighs lor, so got abit red..

warr_angel,
yah, that's wat i read in a magazine (that babies our age still cannot relate "NO" with holding back their hands/feet).

haha, i thot i was the only one with wrong swimming strokes, hee! my hubby also told me i am swimming the wrong way but to me, can move can already! :p

feifei,
nice shoes.
there's no shooshoos spree or BP now? i got mine thru' a spree.

angel,
*wave* haha, i agree abt the 'aiyo' encouraging babies even more. cos everytime lucas almost rolls off the bed, i will say 'aiyo' and catch him very quickly and he will laugh very loud thinking its very funny!!

angelz,
I recently also purchased a Haenim playyard. Its super useful to me...as I can leave her alone inside and she can just sit there and play with her toys, w/o me worrying abt her safety..I also bought those colourful balls for her..great investment I think. I bought from kiddy palace as many places OOS 2 weeks ago.

Re: Discipline
Anyone knows or care to share if bbs can understand any form of discipline at this moment???..when she is really notti..I will smack her hand or buttocks, but after that I will feel super duper guilty...and also not sure she understands it or not.

Morning too... I am dying.... I dun think I have ever work this hard my entire life.. If my boss really decides to go on 4 months of maternity leave, I think I am better off if I quit.. Hohohoho.

Morning ladies...

Tera,
the seller said the BP is closed liao, duno when going to start a new one wor...I onli like this pair but she dun hv this anymore liao...

Christina,
ya lor, similar but i really like the pink n grey pair lor, so tinking of getting but worried that freight charges will be ex..

Janiviy,
hmm...I also not sure lor...When my ger super naughty, i smack her hands or tighs lor, then she will go wailing away, i feel guilty but feel that really must teach lor..if not, next time worst...hee

Felicia,
busy huh?

Zuen,
Long time din see u wor..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,

Yalor, quite busy due to some projects to be settle by this month. Only left around 2 weeks for me to settle. Oh my gosh!!!!

Just hope by May, my work schedule will be more or less stablised.

ZuEn,
Quit? Me oso feel like quitting. Juz feel my efforts is not been appreciated coz maybe,i dont know how to suck up....</font>

Bleh,
Hi ya..few days din see u log in wor..busy huh?

felicia,
I see..no choice lor, now everywhere also need to multitask lor..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">angel.. it's jux like the playpen but got a side zip opening and it's on the floor so got no weight limitation.. we got a sqaure one.. yes u can go in if you want...

hv to get it else my boy will hit here hit there in his cot.. jux got a "baruku" tis morn as he sudd let go of his hands when he stand up..

u can get it at baby hyperstore/ baby kingdom..etc.. not sure abt kiddy palace.. we got it at $169 excl matress, matress is another $30 and we got free balls... </font></font>
2348890.jpg

kindermusik demo class in Fajar shopping centre (bt panjang). anybody interested? FOC. i need 6 kids for the class. date wise, we can choose. pref on a sat afternoon around 1pm.

Tera,
tks ya =)..

christina,
tks ya...me nv order before..hee

lengleng,
vpost ex?If pay by UOB CC, got rebate?

But i nv let her wear shoes before cos my mum told me, there is a pantang thing, can onli wear shoes at 1yrs old wor..

Bleh,
hows ur boy?

U mean there will be A KINDERMUSIK class in Fajar? Wow, near my mum's plc leh...I interested also...

may 22-25 will be in Genting w Floyce..
may 2 is day after labour day.. hmm.. can consider
may 9 is vesak day, will it be open?..
may 16 is the bday bash, right?..
may 30-31 most likely to celebrate Floyce 1st bday ley.. cos her bday on 3 Jun..

hw?? seems like may is almost fully booked for me le..

wanna do on 25 apr?

tera: i think our generation babies all naughty.. they getting smarter.. i worry when i'm older how to handle them? haahaa..

janiviy: you bought the play yards from KP? how much did u pay? how many panels u buy? good investment right? i oso wan to create a sheryl's corner so that i can put her inside without me worrying about it.

the playyard looks like playpen?
I tink my boy won't be satisfied with the balls.
The only thing tat can keep him attracted is baby tv at the moment, but dunno whether it will last or not.

Btw today i am on leave, bring him to see pd cos his cold 2 weeks not cure. pd give medicine, say his nose is infected..probably the medicine given by GP is not so good..shd have seen another clinic.

re: the kindermusik demo class in fajar

what is the class about ah? i'm interested but not sure can find common time for all..

25 apr i got school (until 5pm), 2 may is sheryl's bday celebrations..

but warrior is busy thru out may.. if most of u can make it on 25 apr then u ladies can go ahead without me.. its ok..

ioio: oh.. yours is playpen.. i got similar playpen with zip by the side too.. sheryl will stay inside the most 30min then will start crying to wan to come out..

then 2 weeks ago, i brought her to my fren's place n my fren got the play yard so i put sheryl inside and she can sit n play inside for quite long eh.. i was so surprised.. so i thot of investing in the play yard loh..

hey mummies, regarding the kindermusik demo class in fajar.. I'm ok if you guys can settle on a date which I cannot make it.. just go ahead..

my little one has got a frd who is interested in going for the bd party.... can we add in one more baby with Mummy &amp; Daddy?

Igoh

hi leng2,

For Kiri Cream cheese, do we give our little one just as it is? Cold? or can we melt the cheese and mix with his cereal to feed? Please advise, thanks.

Igoh

Hello! finally come here report liao.

"chuan chuan panting" packing up stuffs at home. yap spring cleaning even before CNY! Trying to sort out stuffs that can be thrown so I can reduce bringing over new house...
Very fast... another 3weeks more..

Demo @ Kindermusik
--------------------
Sound interesting and near my house too. But seems like the dates are so difficult to match also.. all are busy esp in May.

Warrior,
U be celebrating Floyce Bday on either 30/31? I still don't know should celebrate or not.. have not even plan any. Prelim round only. Thought of having it 30May (sat) at our new place..

ZuEn, Felicia,
The feeling is sucks when hardwork is not been appreciated. Been through it before and I have impulsive of quiting in the past before and sometime think back will regret. But that time I only have #1. Think twice. Maybe its tiring and somehow having a little break see if it helps or not find &amp; go yeah
relaxxxx okie

<font color="blue">hey igoh,
no prob..can join in the bash.. how old is the child??? u juz add his/her name into the list lor..then indicate dat's ur fren lor..

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
10. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
11. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
15. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
16. Kai (Morr, #1 n maybe hb) - Unable to make it
17. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm
18. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
19. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB) - Confirm
20. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
21. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
22. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
23. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm
24. Ethan (igoh + W) – Confirm
25. Esther (esther + gwen + hb)
26. June (huggy + hb) – Confirm
27. Nicole ( Cynthia +Hb + #1) - Confirm

Lengleng, Feifei,
My MIL dun allow me to let my gal wear shoes before 1 cos she believe tt later my gal dunno how to walk. -_-. So I am planning to buy her a nice pair of shoes when she is 1 yr old. Any recommendations?

<font color="blue">igoh,
for the kiri cheese i juz give like dat most of the time..but i've tried mixing it wif a bit of cheerios..i break the cheerios into smaller pieces then mix wif the cheese lor..normally i will take out from the fridge then leave it for abt 5 to 10 min then feed my boy..</font>

Cynthia, hihi... i'm reserving 30/31 as I might want to celebrate with my in-laws and my own parents separately.. dunno yet.. just reserve the dates..

then on the actual day itself, 3 Jun, will celebrate w hb &amp; Floyce.. keke..

hi bizznow,

I've send her the link to our forum and ask her to intro herself... let her add in if she can make it for the date...

her lovely gal's name is Chevonn... June 08 baby too... she's my boy's classmate in Gymboree... =D