(2008/06) June 2008

to all mummies who cannot load PS after 9 Apr's maintenance, try using Google Chrome instead of IE to load. it worked for me this morning and i'm thrilled.

Morning all.

I'm using Mozilla Firefox...

Ewe,
Your gal will be fine soon. Hmmm PD gave her singulair... this actually need to continue for few mths if possible. Helps to prevent asthmatic. My #1 used to took this before when she is about 2yrs old. But I stop her after 1mth and rather let her see TCM. Maybe I still don like western med in some sense and its very hurting to their body. So maybe you can try bring your gal after she is 1yr old to see TCM and "bu" her health. My #2 also always sick whenever #1 sick too! So all need to BU BU BU hahaha.

I am back mummies! So tired. No time Made in Genting phew
Alot people cannot take it.
After 3days without kids I really not used to it. Just now on way back faster fetch #1 first cos at my mum house and nearer to us. So tomorrow going to bring #2 back
Miss them so much... guess next time really cannot go holiday without them..

i'm interested to buy haemin play yard for sheryl to play in..

anyone can advise where to get good deal?

Good morning, mummies!!!

Super duper tired after long wkn.. seems wkn are more busy than wkdays.. keke

Brought Floyce to DFS Scotts to see some LV & Coach bags.. Haha.. Papa told her.. u cannot come to this place, OK?!

Sat went to flyer, karaoke and overnight at my sis's place near Kg Bahru..

Sun went swimming.. Floyce enjoyed BEST!!

In the end.. mummy is super duper tired... but it's all worthwhile..

feifei: oh.. its diff shop ah? sorry to trouble u.. thanks for finding out for me!!

never heard of it before leh.. but the last time i brought sheryl to the pool n she got a cold.. so i'm thinking of buying an insulated swimsuit for her.. but quite ex so still dun know whether wan to invest in one not..

so the price at the spree is cheaper than KP? think aus doll drop is it? cos KP selling insulated swimswear at $50++.. but i think diff brand..

angel_z.. lil sheryl got a cold while swimming?? hmm.. Floyce is wearing normal swimming costume too.. we slowly slowly dip her into the water.. she shivered a bit then ok le.. then she start to smile, kick and play w water..
then after 1hr.. we brought her up and quickly wrap her in her robe..
we always swim in the Olympics pool..

morning ladies! dragged myself up this morning! haha... played alot of PS last night plus whole day out with bb ytd, hence super shag.

soya, yes!, christina came to my rescue.
Walk ard the trees? where ar? *pardon my ignorance*

Angel, sometimes Carrefour having discount for Liferacer thermal swimsuit for babies. after discount, $30+.... u can keep a lookout for that if u happen to go carrefour.

Warriorangel, understand ur feelings! Tiring but worthwhile cos both u and baby are happy!

Ytd went with my sis to choose her wedding gowns. hmm... seeing my lil sister gg to 'qu chia' abit "she bu de" feeling. haha... then J busy crawling over the floor and banging the full length mirror *faint* but he clap hands and squeal in delight when my sis came out of the fitting room. providing us with entertainment while my sis changing clothes.

My boy is having flu for 1.5 weeks liao. Finishing the medicine by today and still dripping muclus. Tink have to bring him to see pd soon.

This weekend is busy with him, cos he learn to venture out of the play corner and he is crawling all over the living room, touching wires etc.. we try to condon away watever he will touch, and keep away stuff inside bedrooms. His play corner is a wooden platform, previously he dunno how to crawl out cos its a step down.. then later he learn to crawl down but dunno how to crawl back.. now he can crawl up and down platform so he crawling all over.. insisted to be down on the floor. He crawl from TV area/sofa area and back to touch jumperoo then crawl up to platform to play toys then crawl down and peep at bedrooms.

Yest nite bring him to bishan have dinner, he saw the soft toys at tiny toons, his eyes open wide and he smile. so cute.

Oh ya, last sat i tried cooking Belamy Marcoroni and Belamy pasta stars. First time i just mix in porridge a little, to let him try out. Second day i cook full macroroni. I tink he prefer porridge but he still finish the macroni.

Ellysia, I'll not purposely keep away things.. but will give a stern "NO", followed by simple explaination when Floyce tried to touch the fan/wire/remote controls/hp/etc..

I've read fm some article that it's better to use "NO" cos when u go to other pple's hse.. u can't expected them to keep away these things.. But a "NO" will make them understand to stay away fm all these things.. JMO...

Warrior_angel/angel_z,
me brought Chloe for swim ytd too and she was scare in the begining but later enjoying herself liao. Tis sunday bringing her for swim too and she also wear normal swim wear too.

Yo mummies!

MLP,
aiyo, jayden squealing in delight? heehee, sound soo cute!

me also very shagged out by the long weekend cos spent most of the time entertaining the babyzilla (my hubby calls him that cos he will destory most things)! ;)

feifei,
yup, i bought 2 pairs from shooshoos before. :p i just ordered another pair from this website.

www.seekairun.com

ellysia,
my boy is also very attracted to all things he should not be attracted to eg wires, remote control, newspapers. i read that at this stage their brain still cannot control their movements i.e. they are not able to stop touching things they are not supposed to so the best way is for us to tell them "NO" and bring them away.

Tera.. is that so?? their brain still cannot control their movements??

Ydd night.. Floyce go near the fan.. then quickly touch the foot of the standing fan.. then will look at me.. and smile.. waiting for me to scold her... FAINT..

christina,
wow...me intend to bring my ger go for a swim next mth lor =)...so now sourcing for swimsuit 1st =)... wat type of float u bot?

Tera,
are the shooshoo shoes good? i like their design bery much leh.. This one is overseas website? u ordered urself b4?

can we give duck meat to baby?

Btw, i run out of fresh ideas to give, and my MIL ask me wat new food to give lor, i no idea. I suggest long bean, she said not easy cos too hard.. pengz..

warrior angel

we also use "NO" but he still want to touch.

Then we repeat again and he will cry lor.
after awhile he will go touch again.. *pengz*

Ellysia,
My ger also lor...really one lor, scold them they dun like, twist here n there, haven beat them, just raise the hands onli, they close their eyes...sometimes duno wan to scold them or hug them..hee

Ellysia,
hmm.. i'll slap her hand and repeat.. "NO".. then she'll close her eyes, make a bit of noise.. she'll not touch after that.. but have to repeat 1000000x lah.. Haha...

I'll ignore her if she cries..

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Afternoon Mummies!

Went to early Sunrise Service in church yesterday, and out to east coast park with my hubby's family for the kids to play, and guess what?darling hubby took off Jared's clothes, &amp; carried him into the sea , i came to know about it when baby was already enjoying himself in the pool, i didnt bring any towel &amp; DH didnt think of whether there is towel, or if there is hot water to shower baby, just want baby to be in the sea, was shocked &amp; angry at first, but just go along with what was going on, then my SIL offered her towel , as she didnt go into the water, DH uses the cold water from the tap to wipe baby's body after that, i was afraid that baby will catch a cold</font></font>

Fennie... cool.. i like that.. although i'll be shocked and angry too.. till now, i dun dare to bring Floyce into sea water.. cos it's salty.. dunno if her body can take it or nt..

Fennie,
wow, ur hb so daring leh...

All,
hows all the birthday preparation getting on? I am still deciding on the caterer...

<font color="blue">do u all wanna cater finger food for the bday bash?? we can either order from bakerzin, e-creative, delifrance or stamford catering..i hv the menus with me..i've gotten them from jwt..it's their specialized package for jwt..</font>

warrior: ya loh.. but sheryl didn't get the cold initially.. she got the cold at the later part when she keep wanting to stand up on my leg and hit the water.. so tats when she got the cold n started sneezing.. then i faster took her out of the pool.. but she aledi got the cold le.. sigh..

what is olympics pool? heehee.. =P

MLP: oh is it? but i dun go carrefour often le.. but thanks for telling me.. will keep a lookout for the promo.

Christina: ya.. sheryl got the same reaction too.. initially very scare then later super enjoy herself.. the 2nd time i brought her to the pool, once she saw the pool, she was waving her hands n legs aledi (very excited).. hahahaha...

bizznow: regardin all the cost for the bday bash, u will let us know when to pay u right? cos haven't pay anything yet.. heehee...

Angel,
here is the details..

Cheong Choon Store @ Blk 34 Upper Cross Street, #03-132 (near People's Park OG)

bizznow,
heehee..cos i see this aimummy so popular so book an dpay deposit 2mths ago =)...ks mummy..hehe..any idea where to order frm?
so sad got to miss e blash le..

<font color="blue">angel_Z,
yah..i will let u know when to pay me lor..cos i wanna see if u all wanna cater finger food or not mah..if want then all the deposit i pay 1st..then collect the $$ from u all @ 1 shot..so easier..

feifei,
i still thinking leh..hehe..so indecisive..</font>

bizznow,
can try PG lor...

All,
so far no bbs attended trial classes recently? ;p
My exams will be over by next mth so tinking of signing my ger for either BJG or Kindermusik...

feifei and warrior

Nowadays bb is so stubborn.. if dun let him have his way he will throw tantrum. Cannot imagine when older, he throw tantrum outside.

feifei,

I also consider either kindermusik or some baby gym. Maybe the one at GWC. But cos recently HDMF is on the rise, i consider to wait later. Or maybe when he is older and immunity is better.

angel_z, olympics pool is the biggest adult pool lor.. Floyce dun like other pool.. Haha..

Ellysia, hb said he can already imagine Floyce rolling and kicking on the shopping centre floor if we dun buy the toys she wanted.. So, he INSISTED on discipling her at home starting now.. "shaking heads"..

feifei: oh.. so its the chinatown shop.. but i went there once before i gave birth.. the shop very small nia.. dun think i see the play yard panels.. maybe must ask them.. will call them n ask..

but thanks for the info!

bizznow: ok.. thanks fo organising n planning the bday bash! i dun mind ordering finger foods.. but got time to eat? heehee...

warrior: wa... the biggest adult pool ah? even i scare to go inside... i stare at the deepest depth n i scare liao.. heehee..

your Floyce ah.. reali a daring n adventurous girl.. =P heehee.. but hor sheryl oso becoming more daring as the day goes by.. jus last week, she was playing at the sofa then she saw me sitting beside her n she flew to me! i got a shock man.. i was watching tv halfway n suddenly i got a flying baby in my arms.. aiyo.. lucky she never fall.. then after that she got so high n kept flying to me... sigh..

<font color="blue">angel_z,
i think shld hv lah..cos we can either put the cake cutting as the 1st activity, in the middle or the last activity..or juz the cake will do also..the cake we are asking janiviy to bake for us..but i propose to pay her lah hor..hehe..cos not very nice mah..

angel_z, aiyo.. stand near the 1.2-1.5m area.. Haha.. i dun dare to venture too far out..

wow.. sheryl can fly... ho ye worr... lil flying super baby...

bizznow: ok.. ya.. agree.. should pay janivivy (thanks, janivivy!).. cos its going to be a very big cake which needs alot of ingredients..

warrior: heehee.. ya.. she reali fly loh.. she will stand a short dist. away from me then she will try walking 1-2 steps handsfree then she can't balance herself and she will lunge n fly towards me loh.. n she still can giggle until very happy.. sigh..

and the more i 'aiyo' her, the more high she will get and do more flying.. so shouldn't encourage babies when they are doing naughty things..

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">warrior/feifei,
yalor,i was angry at first, but what to do??

Floyce is super baby leh!Warrior must be a good swimmer, so you can handle her in the olympics pool, I cannot swim, so can only rely on DH to bring baby to pool</font></font>

Fennie.. you're wrong lor.. I self taught my swimming skills.. even though I can move.. hb says all my patterns are wrong lor.. Haha.. dun care lah.. can move from one end to the other, can liao...

Personally, it'll be nice to stand on water in the adult pool.. if u go to the baby pool.. u'll tend to bent down holding on to the lil ones.. and it can "break" yr back... so take care of yr back...

Ellysia,
ya lor, dats y must start teaching now lor...I smack my ger hard on fri when i bring her to causeway point...she scream n scream lor. I see..mayb u can bring ur bb to e trial classes 1st before deciding lor =).

Angel,
hehe...ops....hv wor, cos they are the distributors leh...alot of my fren and some May thread mummies bot their playyards there , quite ex though..wow, u hv a flying bb leh..hee

warrior,
wow, me also can't swim lor..