(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="0077aa">cactus

in a sense, tryin to get a clearer view

ioio

NO!! cannot buy off shelves its EX!!!</font>

Ellysia, Matthew started eczema just... like 2 weeks before CNY... sim tia... using GAIA skin soothing lotion now at night, cetaphil bath and moisturizer, and desowen cream for the patches.. haiyah.previously, he was using esertam

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">morraine.. yup i oso ordered online ;p

cactus.. i read oso

soyabean.. i post bbluv a msg liao, btw wat happened to the HT cereal, complain over wat?

shycloud, it's seems that sprees is getting competitive..

leng leng.. u r so good in handicraft, i oso want to make but always at the stage of "thinking only" ha ha..</font></font>

ioio and morraine,

my hb just bot from the store at united square yesterday. Just trying out yesterday.

if it works then i buy more from spree.

cactus,

Most impt is to moisturise more. Keep the bath short and dun soak in water too long.
also try to clean up more.
can use dust mite free pillow, bed sheet, mattress etc.
i even got a purifer, it does help to improve.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz,
Oredy sms Star, hope she's free tonite else i oso not sure how?!
Another lunch meet up lor! hahaha..... U must be cursing me now for spoilting ur diet plan. hehe...

Leng Leng,
Adorable? Aiyo, u have been too kind! She's a monster in disguise. I'm still finding the best method in teaching her all the proper manners and attitude. Discpline kids is really not easy!</font>

Yo gals,

I'm working at United Square.. Maybe can get some discounts for the California Baby...

Not sure whether it's cheaper than spree tho.. Let me know if any of u wan me to help u buy

ioio...
aiyah... someone go and "complain" to HT abt our BP lor... we oso not sure wat exactly this person said cos HT refused to tell us... jus say that hv to investigate... anyway, we hv more than 1k of biz for them, they dun wan its their loss... they can earn so much $ from us mummies in the forum rather than selling kuching kurak to some of the organic shops... if we ever know WHO is that peson..................

anyway... zip my mouth liao... dun wan say too much... :p

mag mag...
i will drop by PP on sat.. will be able to say hi to u all but can't stay for the gathering...

ioio...
competitive? u mean CB?

soyabean...
u mean ur HT BP got cancelled?

ioio : thanks for the link !
i'm ttygin to get the california baby cath for less than 40 bucks ... cuz i used to get it for abt $30 when ordering from babyfleur ... i just checked drugstore, adn it's abt $33 if i buy direct from them (excluding shipping) ...

Cactus : try paw paw cream !!! u want ? i can pass u some to try first !
it's natural paw paw

Belsi : can you help me check the price for the California Baby Calming Shampoo &amp; Body Wash 17.5oz
CB0100
Retail Price S$42.95
thanks !!

Tera : sure ! heehe, will do so when i get the picc from the studio

K Ong, thanks for offering but there are just too many creams to try at the moment! :p My colleague just passed me pysiogel this morning. I'll ask you for paw paw if the rest don't work k??

shycloud...
yes... cancelled...

K ong, cactus...
hv u heard of this korean brand called Dr Atopeace? i use it for eczema... its a moisturisor and its very good...

Watery cereal:

Soyabean,
if u r giving brown rice cereal, it tends to get more &amp; more watery as u feed cos maybe u stir also. Mayb u can consider mix oatmeal cos that's wat I do &amp; the texture can remain until my boi finishes everything.

Nite feeds:

Cactus,
I've read a few books that our babies this age shld have at most 1 late nite feed only(4-5 during the day). If Matthew is still having frequent nite feeds then it has prob become a habit &amp; I think u shld do something abt it cos he's not able to have proper sleep wif all the "interruptions".

cactus : no probs
hope physiogel helps ! i used to use that for #1, before i got into all this "natural and organic produicts" heeheee

Belsi : thanks so much !

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">shycloud.. i am referring to wat u post at star spree...

think more and more pp aware of this forum and the spending power of mummies.. things get complicated when it involves money.. hee.. </font></font>

soya,
are u ordering anything from ON? actually last night i was close to sending u an email on my order leh. then think think decide to drop it. can give me till tonite to email u if i am keen?? sorrie..
if not, its ok too.

MLP,
hope that Jayden can stop nite feeds soon. I know FM very shiong cos I'm giving Athan 200ml(6 scoops+water) of FM for 8.30pm feed &amp; the tin is running out fast lor so I can imagine if I stop BF. Initially thot of giving until 10mths cos I want my menses to come mah but since now come already then I'll give until he dun want lor since he can take FM/BM.

Cactus,
Will BF until he doesn't want. I'm currently giving Athan Nan1 &amp; switching to Enfa soon. Have u gotten the samples ready to let Matthew try when the time comes?

mag...
no.. i dun usu stir my cereal... and i dun give her BR... so far she taking barley... when finish will go on to oatmeal...

tera...
no prob... u send me tonite. i will order either tmr morning or sat morning (latest). so far shern already emailed me her items liao... hehe...

here's a pic of my PIG! gave her pumpkin last weekend...

2081839.jpg

soyabean, thanks for the recommendation! I will jot it down in my little notebook!!

Mag, yah... I read about it too.. but there's a reason, I think, why he is waking up more.. cos we are limiting his dreamfeed to just 120ml. 2 weeks ago, he could drink 280ml for his final feed after bathe, as his last feed for the day, then he will want milk about 2am or so.. just one feed or about 160ml. and can last until about 6am. But recently he is sleeping prone more.. and he tends to regurge milk (cos press on his tummy), so we limit his last feed before sleep to 180ml... therefore, he gets hungry before midnight.. but because we dreamfeed him, we don't burp him. And he sleeps on his tummy again (he will flip over soon after we place him down despite being sound asleep), and if he drinks more than 120ml, he will regurge.. so we give him smaller feeds 2 more times...and we still give him BM for his feeds, so not sure if that's also a contributing factor, that he wants milk more often cos he isn't as "full" as with FM. Erm, we don't really disturb his sleep cos we wake up before he screams for milk. He will suck his thumb from hunger and that's when we will wake up to dream feed him.. so he usually sleeps through the night. it's just that my mom and my sleep gets affected. not really his.

ioio...
ya lor too competitive...anyway buyers are very smart nowadays will compare and see for themselves which one is a good buy...

it's always a risk to buy online cos u dunno the person u buying from...things may get nasty if things dun go smoothly.

Mag, no.. I've not gotten the samples yet. will request them when the time comes. I don't know if he'll be taking step 2 or step 3 - so not requesting yet but will prob give Similac/Gain IQ or Mamil Gold. really depends whether I start him on FM before or after 1 year old. at the moment, I plan to give BM till 9months, but not sure if I can tahan till 1 year old...

soyabean...
anyways u can also organise other BP's!

ur gal enjoying the food leh! seems like gobbling down tat spoonful heh

bizznow... hahaaa.... ok... i'm actuali eyeing jeans.... for both my kids.... esp for my elder boy.... so cheap leh.... oni 11-12usd a pair...

shycloud...
we intend to do our own collation of orders outside of here... can save on $25 oso... then can give more discount to the buyers.

felicia...
haha... wan to pinch? i pinch her everyday!

tera, shycloud...
how u know? she chomps/gobbles down her food everyday... we hvnt scoop the next spoon she open her mouth already...

cactus...
depends on when u wan to start giving the FM... if 9 mths, it shld be step 2.

ariesann...
cannot leh... very hard to resist leh... must pinch everyday.... of cos will kiss kiss after the pinch...

thanks, soyabean! What I meant was I'm not sure when my BM supply will drop to the point when I need to supplement with FM. If I need to give FM before 1 year, it will be step 2. If after 1 year, it will be step 3. I'll just see how things are at about 9 months. I'm planning to continue BFing for as long as possible, but at the moment, it seems only certain that I can TBF till 9 months. beyond 9 months, not sure liao. just have to take 1 day at a time. Comfortable target is 9 months. but "feel good" target is 1 year. don't really want to request now for step 2 because don't really want to waste the milk companies' resources if I don't need step 2...

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, i dare not said that, but since u offer then i WANT to PINCH!!!!!!muahaha....
U terrible lah, everyday pinch her! Pity her!</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ice, can we like combine order and get 6 for 33? my husband bought 35.5 for a tin, by the way how long is the waiting time?</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. matthew teething liao? will he bite ur nip when u breastfeed him?</font></font>

cactus...
haha... u can always ask for the samples and then give it away to others who will need it if eventually u wldnt use it. for me, the rate my ss is dropping, i think i oso hv to start using my frozen stock to supplement by 8 mths.

felicia...
pinching her is one way i show her i love her... haha....

sigh... i hv finali resorted to taking fenugreek!

cactus,

24-25 degrees a bit too cold? pd advise to sleep around 26-27 degrees. No need to bathe in cold water, warm water can but not too hot.

Do u have any family history of asthma or hay fever? Bec' any allergies (not necessary eczema history) can cause eczema in bb.

Tera,
K, K, I go see the thread later. See if I can get good lobangs.
Lil ZuEn looks like girl? Thanks ya. She has been mistaken for a biy 199 out of 200x. I am already sick of correctly people. Haha.

Feifei,
She's recovering. Still running nose, but less mucus than 2 days ago. Now the mucus starting to turn thick and sticky. Very difficult to remove, especially when she doesnt like us touching her nose. -.o"

Felicia,
Haha. Then the taggies that you make will be super "zi jian". Hehe.