(2008/06) June 2008

Morning ladies.

<font color="ff0000">morning ladies!!

<font color="0077aa">K Ong

*morr waves madly*

my FB &amp; msn can add me @ [email protected] and my blog is www.morraine.blogspot.com

Leng Leng

u are my new idol of the month!!

tera

im oso addicted to mani and pedi oso!! *lol* i recently ventured a home based manicurist located pretty near my place hence its easier for me to SPEND $$!!!

ice

WOW so young yet ur eldest already 15!!!! SUPER ENVY CAN!!!! where do u stay?

esther

*hello* long time no see!! eh ur co's new plan sounds interesting.. gonna go read on it now!</font></font>

Veniz,
No probs. I'm sure we will meet up soon to la kopi then u can pass to me. Thanks in advance! *Muak*

feifei,
hehe, was at home when i posted. now in office, sianz, tonite got conf call at 11pm!!

have u gone for ur PS yet?

who ordered the Foogo thermos from babylove??

so pissed... she is not responding to the BP thread. and yet she now has a new GAIA BP and is happily posting updates there.

pple who ordered the foogos hv paid leh... but she dun bother to update on payment status... or worse, never respond to say when the stock will arrive.

Veniz,
thank you for your compliment,
try carrying a 10KG for 10hours a day,
you'll get that too... hehehe...
My kids are very naughty at home,
they are angels when they are out, they have too,
else they won't get to go out.

Felicia,
hehe...
oh ya, Besper asked when mummy will go to "that aunt" (Sandra)'s house again,
he wants to play with doggie &amp; "mei mei"...

morr,
yes yes, very addictive!
i rem we tokked abt this when we were preggie as well. just curious, home-based cheaper or not?

Leng Leng,
hehe, ur boy is so cute.

<font color="0077aa">tera

haha im totally addicted to massages and mani and pedi.. or shall i say anything which i can do to pamper myself!! oh yesh home based is cheaper and oso best of all the location is a plus plus point for me as i can have appt made after work and not have to rush for the lunch crowd and worried abt nails not being able to dry up properly

Leng

*envy* u got such nice kids which behaves well outside! </font>

Felicia, ya hor, forget to tell you. Ok, here I goes, Felicia, please rem to pass the 'forgotten' rompers to star tonight ok? TQ very muchy! Ya, your future SOn IL very handsome and scholar look leh. Heehee.

Leng, I getting lazier liao lar, no strength to carry 10KG rice bag everyday leh. I carry my 7kg bag on weekends, my arms will be aching for a few days liao. Very weak hor. Yes, they are real angels when out, but as you have told me tat day, I understand they may be naughty at home.
But at least they listen to you to stay good kids when out there. My son will promise, but once out, he will become choatic, aiyo.yo....

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,
Tell Besper that 'mei-mei' is not at 'tat aunty' house. haha...
Now when my girl saw any dog, she'll said 'i'm not afraid of dog liao, coz 'gor-gor' oso play with dog.'
Besper did a great job in helping my girl to get rid of 'dog probia.'

ok, going for moo-moo now. Chat later!</font>

soyabean,
i got order the flask wor...ya lor, also duno when will arrive leh..

Tera,
ahyo, worked late again hor..

Yup, went last wk, now waiting for my photos..hehe...

Felicia,
The power of influence esp of kids!

soya and feifei,
i am also very exasperated with the BP seller. furthermore, i got 2 items.

feifei, tera...
hv u paid? i hv paid for mine leh... luckily i cancel my order from her for the braun blender. i think if wait for her hor, my girl can no need to take blended food liao...

Krispy, I'm not sure if we can take for granted that young kids won't fall ill often ... from what I've observed, if they don't fall ill, then okay. If they fall ill, they tend to require expert care .. like seeing a PD instead of a GP, etc. So far, Matthew is okay.. not been ill yet, but the young babies in my hb's family not too lucky. his nephew was hospitalised at 7 months for food poisoning, and has sensitive airways and sensitive skin ever since till now. so always seeing a specialist. A cousin's son was hospitalised with high fever within 1 month from his birth. I guess it's luck some times. I'm keeping my fingers crossed Matthew won't fall too sick when he is a baby but we will never know....

soya,
i paid for both already (around $120), was just complaining to hubby this morning. i'm currently using the pigeon foodmaker to mash food, which is def not as effective as a blender. for food jar also, i have one now (not foogo) but it can't keep the porridge warm for very long.

Hi Cactus,
The good thing about these hospitalisation insurance is that we can always take up a more comprehensive one at the start of the year. For now, my girl's hospitalisation and medical bills are also covered by my Company. So, I'll prob go for something which doesn't include a rider for now cos I can claim the minimum payment which I have to pay from my Company.

When I leave and if my next Company doesn't offer family insurance, I'll prob upgrade her and buy a rider as well.

Morning Mummies,

Need to make prunes puree for my son but can't seems to find the prunes. Any idea where to get it? btw, how does it look like hah? went to the fruits counter at ntuc but can't find.

<font color="0077aa">cactus or esther (if u are stil ard)

any recommendations or in fact any insurance plans which can cover normal medical doctor fees from GP?</font>

mor ah, NTUC and Manulife have plans that cover GP fees. but not advisable to take these up cos they must be paid for by cash, and it is usually expensive. They may also limit the doctors you can see (ie. must see from a particular panel of GPs). actually GP fees are quite competitive.. it is hospitalisation and specialist care and outpatient treatment that can be costly... that's what I feel lah.

Krispy, sorry.. just to add, a little coverage is better than none..

for me, I chose the most comprehensive plan for Matthew cos I don't intend to have spare cash for the next 5 years or so.. in a sense, my bank account will only have $500 buffer every month after expenses and salary... :p so I need a peace of mind. that's why I opted for 1 bedder private with rider.

ice, me still breastfeeding. giving about 1 litre a day, in addition to 3 small meals to my boy. I'm using about 300ml to 400ml frozen milk per day. the rest is expressed. I plan to continue for as long as possible, but my supply is dropping slowly.. so maybe 9 months. I'm targetting 9 months. any extra day beyond that is a blessing.

<font color="0077aa">cactus

ok so meaning its actually not necessary?

Im thinking of getting LUV, any similarity between it and the one esther posted from AIA?

Any comments?

ice

oh~ my mom stays there and i used to be there in my younger days!

*morr waves to iamsnow*</font>

morraine,

Personally, I feel that insurance covering GP fees is not necessary. Because:
- there may be limitations on the GP you can visit (must ask insurer)&amp; trouble if you have a trusted GP not on the insurer's panel of doctors.
- the GPs may feel pressured to give you certain less effective/cheaper/older medications (to increase their profit margin, they may give you less branded or less effective medication because they have an arrangement with the insurer)
- the insurer will have access to your health records (primary care), not sure if it is a good thing if they are also your insurer for H&amp;S. they may have more questions to ask, and may be more sticky if you have a big hospitalisation claim.
- GP fees are competitive. In any event, there is cheap alternative at polyclinics.
- insurance should be for big and unexpected expenditure. I think GP fees shldn't be insured against.
- the premiums for such policies are very high. and must be paid for by cash.

Having said that, I WOULD buy such a policy for my parents if I live far away from them because I want to be certain $ is not an issue if they fall ill. I want them to be able to see a doctor and not pay $ if I'm not able to accompnay them to the clinic. I'm saying this cos I'm the only child.. if i don't accompnay them to the clinic, no one else would. esp if only 1 parent is around.

<font color="0077aa">cactus

thanks for explaining to me on LUV and the rest! appreciate it! sorry for sounding so ignorant</font>

no worries morraine. I had considered taking up a cash based policy for my parents when I ROM-ed in 06... cos was worried about their outpatient medical expenses (primary care).. but eventually, it turned out that my parents are happy visiting the polyclinic and they don't need the policy, so I left it as that.

Morr : missed u !!! keekee, i can just imagine you waving MADLY !!!

ICE : am still bfeeding. i have not introduced semi-solids yet. For my #1, i only introduced semi-solids when she was 8 mths - so i'd probably do the same for #2

I will stop when baby self-weans

All : info on bfeeding and supply issues : go to www.kellymom.com very interesting and encouraging articles there

California Baby products : does anyone know where to order this online in Singapore ? I cant be arsed to go to Isetan and pay $50 for it at Kids21 (ex !!!) but i also cant find the website which i ordered before (babyfleur ?)
If i cant get it in Singapore, i'll order it direct from the States.

<font color="blue">hey tera,
u wanna come 2nite huh??can..no prob..let me know what time can??best is after 8pm lah..

veniz,
nvr mind lah..i will c how i can get from u..hehe..thks ah..

Morr : there's a plan by AIA that covers all hospitisation and GP/Specialist - but i think it's like $500 a year - if i recall correctly. Maybe Esther can provide more info on this

<font color="0077aa">K Ong

*lol* i usually order from spree from this lady called Ima, she is having a spree now too in SMH BP area

AIA - wah sure bo? so cheap? onli less den $50 per mth?</font>

bizz,
ok no prob! i will sms u to confirm the timing.

K Ong,
Oh yes, photos please!! Have not seen pics of ur lil' one before.

morraine,
thank you, thank you

Veniz,
need training...
Carry more &amp; you won't feel the difference already.

They are "trained",
if they are naughty, they won't get to go out,
even when we are out, they don't obey mummy,
we'll leave the place right away...
It happened a few times when they are younger,
keep drilling the words to them,
"if you are naughty, we won't go out"...

Felicia,
yup, told him that.
I miss my DIL liao...

She's so adoreable leh.

cactus,
curious me,
any idea if those kids are breast-fed?

<font color="blue">tera,
u did lucas's photo wif maryann from studioloft is it??? seems like the earlier posting from an april mummy is abt her leh..i went to read..</font>

bizz,
yup, i did. so far my encounter with maryann was good.
she even waited for me to pick up my photos last sat even tho she was abt to go off. plus trusted me enough to pay her after that cos i did not have enough cash on me.

Good morning ladies,

its amazing how fast the thread goes... im totally lost.

M working towards stopping bf. Feeling sad especially having to turn kyler away ( he now knows how to crawl to me for lacthing at night). Can other mummies share how is it like weaning yr bb and how u cope. haiz...veniz i know u tell me not to be depressed.

cactus,

Yup.. like in my case, my right eye got operate before. so my H&amp;S policy exclude eyes problem. If i have taken the plan earlier as what my agent recommended, i will be covered by the plan. but luckily i am still able to claim through company insurance.