(2008/05) May 2008

Jer ,

390ml ....my god !!! please dun make me envy you all can anot !!!

Sigh !!!still now my big bottles still in the store-room still using small bottles since baby loh ...arggg !!

Jer:
wow.. 390ml le.. so much.. Koen is the king liao..hahah

Diana:
Wow.. one bowl and ask for more..tat very gd le..
Lucas also a fan tong la as he oly eat rice..but the amt depend on the 配菜, if he like he will eat more!!
I try to give him other food like noodles la. pasta la... he refused to eat..

Jer, wah!!! 390ml!! He is the king of milk king liao. Hehe.

Hmmm... The maxi Damien can drink at 1 go is 120ml...minimium is 20ml lo...

dolly, jo, val, jovial
ya he is like milk monster lo. now he drinks at least 300ml per feed. i purposely go and buy 10oz milk bottles. he still cries for milk in the middle of night, we give him water and even though he is closing his eyes, he take sip and throw the bottle and continue to cry till he taste his milk.

Highest amount of Milk Intake at a go
Keon - 390ml (NEWLY MILKY KING)
Rachel - 300ml
Lucas - 300ml
Daryl - 220ml
Raphael - 180ml

jer...i salute Keon... 390ml leh! power power power... WOhooooo

Val:

I really dun understand how come he dun like vege when he dun even tried them before le.. I tried to ask my mum chop the green vege finely... but also cannt.. once he see the green green thing he refused to put it inside his mouth

How eh? How to make him eat??

haha... ladies, so cute ... still got Milk Intake List =)

Jer,
Keon is cool man... 390ml!!!

Actually, i also dunno why rachel can drink so much, cos' i'm just trying my luck der, I notice she finished her 240ml milk very often, so i increase to 270ml then also finished every time... then i increase it to 300ml... also finished! Strange thing is she din ask for more... is me thinking always finished maybe she is not having enuff bah. So this KS mummy just add and add for her haha. But jer, there's only up to 10oz bottle available in the market lor... no more bigger one liao. So i think 300ml shld be enuff ler for her liao hahaha...

Ya... milk intake so long as hit the average can ler... most important is they are eating solid too =)

Jovial, diana
Rachel eats only half or 3/4 bowl of rice with dishes. So far she takes spinach and brocolli. Think Chicken is still her fav lor. haha lucas damn funni, buay song will drink milk hehe.

ting,
try to rest more after work and take it easy at work too ya... remember Happi Mummy = Happi BB

val, jo
i wondering whether her chubby cheeks will ever disappear or not... haha now is cute but next time grow up how... her face will be squarish with chubby cheeks keke

Dolly,
why silent reader? Very busy huh at work hehe... din hear from u since 1st day of 2010 here lei =) pls join in more

Choc,
haha... i always thought raphael is the milk king here. U still giving him BM? Maybe he misses yr BM lar =)

Alice... Raphael no longer on bm... Just stopped last month yeah and now is a 'free' woman.... Nvm lar he wan drink how much I make lor

yeah milk list coz I nothing better to do want see how much can our babes drink! Hahaaaa and it's eye opening wor!

Jer like this how many tins u open per month?

choc,

1 month i dunno how many cos mostly they r at my in laws place, hubby just give them money every month then they spend as they need. but during my abt 2 weeks leave, Keon finished one big tin of gain and about a third of normal size tin.

alice,
hahaha just being lazy to post anything, and enjoy reading the postings.

jovial,
pai seh, missed out ur earlier posting. i heard before on your method for cooking rice, but failed a few times leh. end up i went to buy those container from daiso tt can put inside microwave to cook rice, yet to try tt out. hopefully it helps for me. to be honest, i dun like to cook and also being a poor cook, tt why i still prefer to cook porridge for rayden .... hahaha

muzicgal,
Randall can hi-5 with Weijun. He also takes 5 oz to 6 oz each time...can take about 4 to 5 bottles a day...
His last weight was at 10.5kg but after he fell sick over the christmas period, when we carry him, we feel that he is lighter already.

Jer,
wow! clap clap hands, eyes big big.. 390ml! salute manz
Randall only 140-150ml at the moment..

Jovial,
how about cooking something other than porridge? how about cooking pasta? den mixed the finely chopped veggies inside? or stir fry macaroni?
i hide all the veggies (carrots, brocolli, pumpkin etc) and cod fish and chicken meat in the pasta that i cook for Randall. He loves it. Maybe u can try that?

Jo,
It is also first time I came across skin allergy will cause fever too. Strange huh.

Val,
In fact there is no such spot on his body leh. Actually I really doubt he is having skin allergy cos it doesn’t look like the case lo. I should asked doc from which parts that he examined he suspected dylan has got allergy as there is no visible spots leh.

Alice,
Thanks. I could be wrong cos dylan’s fever subsided and I doubt he is having skin allergy. It might be just viral infection.

Me too find that Rachel is getting more ladylike and pretty. I guessed her long hair will look like those digital perms or those old English style ladies that curl at the end with bouncy look. Looking fwd for her long hair.

Nowonder u asked me I am still using the 260ml avent bottle, not changing to the biggest one… haha… my Dylan milk intake the max is only 240, how to change to the bigger one… hehe…

Jer,
Keon is the best milk man, I under estimate him la…390ml milk… haha…

Jovial,
Are u giving Lucas purely green vege? If he doesn’t like the greenish vege, can try mix with red tomatoes or carrots. This is how I give Dylan the vege, I normally mix 2 or 3 types of vege, like red tomatoes+green, pumpkin+green+brocolli, carrots+green. Like what u did, chop the green finely then mix together with the red, it looks nice as well.

Dolly,
Can try steaming method. use the same measuring cup - 1 cup of rice + 1 cup of water. Put onto steaming tray to steam for 15 min (meantime can open cover to check). Have to trial n error, if you find it too soft can reduce water.

lynn,
i tried the steaming method as well, turn out to be still very soft leh, like sticky rice ... so far, yet to try again, as for the past weeks, having alot of acitivities, so cook porridge is easy and fast ... i shall try again and let you know, if not, can i go ur hus and learn from u huh ??? hahahhaa

morning ladies.

jovial,
hmmm...i duno hw to advise u on making Lucas eats his greens le...mayb u try calliflower n cabbage n see if Lucas accepts? Since both arent nt green in color...i started Damien on broccoli / spinach during the weaning stage so he is ok with the greens.

alice,
hahahaha. so are u hoping her chubby cheeks will disappear next time? mayb her chubby cheeks may slim dwn as she grows but i wld still like to see her with chubby cheeks then slimmed dwn face le..heheh.

lynn,
huh? no red spots of patches but doc says is skin allergy?? i thot skin allergy will have redness de lo...mayb its air way allergy le???

dolly,
ur pt maid can teach u hw to cook rice???

val,
so far, i have not ask her to teach me leh, maybe can try asking her but usually on sun, i will cook porridge, so tt easier to bring out and feed rayden after his class.

Pumpkin Patch Sales
- less 50%
- additional 15% if using Citibank CC

Dolly,
nvm la. just ask ur ot maid to teach u to cook rice..then u cook soup then add the soup to the rice also bcum porridge liao but not as soft as the usual porridge u cook la. =)

btw, is rayden in love with ur iphone?

val,
i have been quite lazy and only cook porridge, plus always gg out, not much time to plan for his meals .... okay, i shall start doing my planning again ! hahaha

hmm no, so far, i didnt let him play much with my iphone, except for watching barney from youtube. now he has got his own phone as well, my old Nokia E71, which has got alot of videos tt i recorded for him, so now, he also have his own, wont fight with me for my iphone .

dolly,

Hmm....i suggest if can try not to use mircowave to cook food to often coz i recall reading somewhere tat mircowave food is actually not good.

for the rice the hand measurement work for me. i tink after u wash the rice wif the aluminmium 'bowl' in the rice cooker, the water level with the rice grain inside shld cover ur fingers and slightly above the joints (between fingers and hand) if u get wat i mean. Nevertheless, u can check out the links i attached for ur reference.

http://www.wikihow.com/Cook-Rice-in-a-Rice-Cooker
http://koreancooking.wordpress.com/2008/02/01/how-to-cook-white-rice-perfectly-hin-ssal-bab/

Pediped Make-A-Wish Sales (15% off):
http://www.pediped.com/Product/CategoryInfo.aspx?cid=58

lucky the shoes i bouht earlier nt on sales. hahaha.

dolly,
Hahahaha. Great that Rayden has his own phone. Damien in love with my iphone. Always wans to fight with me over it...He can now hold the phone by himself n play with the apps i dwnloaded...and it can entertain him for 30mins w/o moving frm the spot.

can cook potato, carrot soup then add in slice fish to go with the rice (or steam fish separately). v easy n fast.

diana,
i am so touched, tt u went online to search the steps to teach me how to cook rice ... thanks alot !!but the problem is tt my rice cooker is those big type, but i only cook for rayden, so abit troublesome, tt why i tried other methods, like steaming to cook for only 1 bowl... but still failed

Val,
last weekend, i let rayden played with my phone, end up, dun know what he didn and enlarged all icon to the big font, so i got to figure out for awhile in order to shrink back to the original size, tt why now he is happy with his nokia, while i am happy with my iphone ....

thanks for the recipe, i shall try tt over the weekend if i got time ... always rushing out for the past weeks

Alice:
haha.. tat y he a milk monster ma..
He dun eat fruits also..

Buttercup/ lynn: hmm.. he hate pasta..and any kinds of vegetable no mater wat colors.. so far i tried giving him carrots, brocolli, tomatoes.. all fail.. he oly like his rice to be plain and with any fried food..if not with fried eggs... if he see my mum fried nuggets.. he sure ask for it.. no choice my mum would cut and make into small pieces and every scoop of rice he eat .. he must see the nugget on top if not he woundnt open his mouth!
so now my mum would cook soup every nite.. mixed into his rice.. to make it slighty nutritious!
i so scared he ganna constipation.. as so little fibre intake!

btw, did u all watch the channel 8 program 3 plus 1 or san cai 1 tang?

coz i was looking for new soup receipe to try then see the soup of the 2 team rather interesting and thot of trying lor...

Diana:
Yup i watch last nite too.. The soup look gd for both team le..
My mum say weekend go chinatown find the "cha shu gu"hehehe

Jovial,

haha...i also thot of getting the tea tree mushroom too.....but hor, i look for their receipe lor...coz i miss the part they do the soup....so dun noe wat other ingredient they put in. another dish tat i gng to try is the french fries egg which hb ask me to try cooking...coz both also his fav. food.....muahahaha

choc,
thx for the info =)

dolly,
wah!!! u order sooooo many things!!! u really in the mode of spreeing nw. hahaha.

Cheri,

Pan Ling Ling, say she learn it from her cousin and this dish is more for her children who love to eat french fries.

wat she did is tat she will cut those potatoes into strip then stir fried it then add in beaten egg....so the children can have a healthier french fries

dolly,
oh okok. i thot u ordering for urself. hehehehe. i nt ordering anything frm f21 this time rd...altho nthing to get but still v happy today. hahahaha

val, wow.. why so happy today? going to strike TOTO is it? haha.. we strike $20 for last thursday one. bought before we left japan,hoping to strike then can extend our japan trip.. LOL..

dolly, u very good. help your colleagues to order. then u help them collect?

Cheri,
i nv buy toto le so no chance of striking...happy coz i spree online for something which i have aimed v v long liao. heehee. ok la. been shopping since the week leading to the new yr...nw thinking back of all the things i buy so v happy lo. hahaha. i am crazy rite? hehehe.

hahaha. $20 nt bad la...can cover ur cab fee across the road in jap n still got some change left. hehehe.

Diana:
If i nv remember wrongly it should be " cha shu gu" + " gou qi zi" + red dates only
e "gu" must soak a while as the taste is very strong and just damp everything inside to cook lastly add salt to favour tat all.

Dolly,
Feel free to come ba...While we steaming the rice the boys can have fun playing with water.. haha...

Val,
Really no red patch or spots... i think is not allergy lo, fever subsided and he is back to normal again.

Are u ordering the pediped? Saw a pair of shoes i like but no disc leh...But i find the pediped cutting very small, my Dylan got "bah ka", the front part always too small for him. i wanted to get the adidas shoes that Damien is wearing la, still dun have time to penisula to look for the shoes. maybe this weekend.

Jovial,
Then no choice liao, blend fruit juice plus green vege then make him drink. The only way to make him have some green and avoid constipation.

morning ladies!

diana, thanks for sharing. maybe can make that someday, wonder what it taste like. maybe like rosti with egg..

val, ya.. i know why u so happy liao la.. hahaha.. shopping is always a happy thing especially when you get to buy things.. lol.. i have postponed my HK trip to april.. hehehe..

lynn, maybe u want to try Clarks shoes, i find that the front of some of their shoes are wider than the back which probably will help for Dylan. I bought Clarks shoes for Matthias as his first pair of shoes.

good morning to all, its friday today ! Happy mood !

lynn,
hahaha onz, we shall organiser a session for it !

re : Clarks shoes
agreed with cheri, Clarks design are wide at the front. Rayden has got a pair as well and it is very easy to wear, unlike the rest of the shoes like adidas, nike or even RL.

cheri,
yeah, i am ordering for my colleague, just happened that i got other orders with firefly, so it's okay for me to collect for them !
you postponed your HK trip to when ?? i am gg there from 28 Mar - 3 Apr.

lynn,
i also wanna go ur place le. hehehe. glad to know Dylan's is well again =)

hmm..nope. i am nt going to order pediped this time rd coz i just collected another pair 2 weekends ago =P

the adidas tt Damien is wearing nice ho? I also thinking to get another pair le...if u going PP this weekend let me know ya =) i be at suntec on sat, as usual. hehehe.

Cheri,
ya. shopping is always a happy thing. hahaha. oh, why decided to postpone to April? too tiring? when exactly u going?

dolly,
ya..finally fri...so looking fwd to this day...this week i have been feeling v tired.

Thanks for all ur advice on my girl's fever, she is alrite now except for a bit of cough. Thanks lots.

CNY clothes for our kids:
There is a pushcart (this is the inner pushcart near the Starbucks) at Chevron House at Raffles Place, there are selling nice CNY cheongsams, CNY rompers, tights for girls etc. I saw yesterday and I will be buying later!

Cheri/ Dolly,
Yes, agreed, i also like clarks shoes, Dylan has got a pair when he was like 15months, very nice to wear. Just that their design is quite limited. I yet to try adidas and RL, i just odered 1 RL, not sure it will suit his elephant leg. haha..

Val,
Influenced by u, i went browse RL spree, but 2 out of 3 items i ordered OOS, in the end only get to order a pair sneaker. Dunno comfy not leh. Most likely gg on Sunday leh cos Sat i have another house warming for my office staffs and relatives.

Hey Diana

Saw your blog... wow lau... Megan and Daryl had the some scar on the same spot!!!!!!!! Faint!! Been like 5months le.. but scar still there

Hey ladies

Have you gals tot of the 2nd bday celebration?? hahahaha!!

Diana,
I was reading the newspaper then i saw an ad from home-fix for black&decker, the family on the ad look like you, daryl and ur hubby, is it you???

Evie,
glad that yr gal is all rite now =) So is it Viral fever or Roseola?

Angela,
Megan scar still there meh after so long?? But i can't see lei... maybe becos of her "Angelina Jolie" lips that why can cover it :D

Most probably will be celebrating Rachel's bday at Macdonald this year if no changes :>
Anyone shortlisted Mac too??

Diana,
wah... model ah? Hmm, must let us know if it is u oki >_0

Alice,
Hey thanks. Shd be viral fever cuz no red spots. Also she now got abit of cough. But she seems to have lost quite some weight in the 3 days lei..her cheeks not so puffy lo
So fast they lose weight!!