(2008/05) May 2008

lynn,
huH?! hw cum suddenly skin allergy? due to food? i didnt know skin allergy will cause fever too..

hope Dylan will recover soon.

Jo,
quite surprised tt TJ has captured quite a few photos of Damien too...paisay, i havent dwnload the pics frm my cam...i will send u the photos over the weekend..

at least TJ also managed to capture a grp pic of the 4 mummies n babies =)

Re: 2 yo Birthday Party

Any plan for our darling's 2yo birthday??
hehe... so fast they are reaching 24 mths ler, sometime look back at those pix since birth is so cool... especially back then her hair was still so botak =) ladies, post the pix here lei... wanna see the changes while they r growing day by day

From Birth... 6 mths, 1 yo and now 20 mths (with her precious pony tails *v*)

3465731.jpg

Jo, val,
i think raphael had a few good shots too =) i like the one he is running.
ya... so sad some bb dun have, but FOC one so cannot complain hehe.

Lynn,
huh... ya i also din know skin allergy can get fever der. Rachel palm also like that, a bit of rashes between the fingers and she keeps scatching it. Maybe bring her to PD when i'm back, cos was there since the jap trip till now.
Hope Dylan recover soonest =)

alice...i love Rachel pony...so cute... hahaa.a... Evian water did the trick!

Evie...monitor the temp... if worried bring to doc again... they can do a series of test, like urine test to see issit uti, blood test to see wats wrong....

u follow ur heart lor... if worried..just see... no harm

jo,
Have sent you a PM.

Evie_82,
this is exactly what happened to my boy during the Christmas holidays. Despite giving normal Paracetamol and Nurofen over two and a half days, his fever dun come down...hovering ard 38.2 to 39 degrees.
As a last resort, the doctor suggested tamiflu...after much consideration, we decided to take, as tamiflu has some side effects like vomitting.
The next day after taking the tablets, his fever came down liao.
perhaps u may wanna check with your PD or do a swap test for h1n1??
does he have flu like symptoms as well?
btw, tamiflu not only for h1n1 treatment.

Thanks for the advice, really appreciate alot. Yes I have been rotating between Nurofen and Parasectamol every 3 hrs and giving her lotsa water. But she doesn like being sponged, keep screaming when we do that. Sigh..ya she oso dowan porridge, only wan milk..

Alice,
Rachael is indeed getting prettier and prettier by the day! She has changed a lot! So sweet she is now!

Buttercup,
Hmm yesterday when the fever started, no flu symntoms, just the fever, but today seems like got cough and runny nose starting!

Huh dun tell me she gena H1N1!!

evie,
choi!!! anyway, for ease of mind, mayb u can do tests like the rest suggest if fever still dun come dwn.

alice,
i completely agree with the rest of the ladies. Rachel has indeed bcum more n more lady-like and prettier..mayb its not a bad thing to be stuck in I'll Never Do It Again coz if nt u wldnt use Evian to wash her hair liao. hehehe.

Evie... wun lar... maybe is some viral fever n infection... u bu fang xin go see PD again lor... keep giving even though ur girl zzz ya...coz when slping the fever will shoot higher

evie, if got flu-like symptoms, please bring her to see doctor cos maybe URTI then PD can prescribe some medicine to stop the symptoms but if u want to be safe, do the H1N1 test. matthias also doesn't like to be sponged. i think i saw your posting on flowerpod.. hehe..

alice, rachel really more lady-like with lots of hair now! poor matthias still very little hair as compared to the rest. haha.. he just kok=ed his head just now. i hope disneyland won't have so many ppl next week..

Jo,
I PM u my email address see if can go thru.
Are u feeling better? U got fever too? No worries, u are always welcome next time.

Val,Jo,Alice,
It could be due to the cornice in my room is new, there is layer of dust will slowing come off after some times and when we vaccum it, the tinny-weeny dust that are still flowing the air cause him sllergy to it. I couldnt see anything unsual on his skin seriously. DOc said the cough and mild fever are the symptoms of skin allergy. I actually cant differentiate the normal fever and allergic fever lo. I have to monitor him today, if fever not fully subsided have to do dust mite test tmr. Actually my mil alrey told me before the cornice might cause him problem, we already vaccum it many times, still cant get him escape from the allergy.

Evie,
that time my colleague sort of encouraged me saying, the old folks say when babies have fever, they will grow up after that...ask me think of the bright side...

now, my mother and myself also really feel that my boy indeed has sort of grown up after that few days of high fever...he is more independent now.

Hope your gal recover fast fast....

Diana,
ouchy! Sayang Daryl...

Weijun milk intake also not alot one day only 6 x 5oz or 6oz

Alice,
weijun only 10kg.
very skinny...

Re: Talking abt daily intake of milk

Recently this one week , Jorel is drinking more and frequent than his usual 3 feeds to 5 or 6 feeds aday of 150ml each time .

hmmm ...solid oki nia but maybe he got tired of the same food hahaha :p

Muzicalgal ,

Oh weijun used to be chubby if i dun remember wrongly ...but he is tall !! Jorel is about 10kg too and he is small built .

Lynn ,

I`m fine thank you !! Oh not fever lar , i having migrant the sunday morning slept the whole throughout the sunday afternoon !!

Dylan got from the dust but i didn`t know skin allergy can cause fever too

Hope Dylan will be fine soon
See ya soon !!

lynn,
oh...dust mite. yes dust mite will cause allergy...dust mite allergy is like those small small red spots...is dylan's allergy also like tt??

Re: milk intake
damien max intake is 600ml per day only...however yest nite he drank 200ml within 1hr...

Jo,
i hope its growth spurt! hehehe. Wans Damien to put on more weight too esp when everyone is commenting he has slim dwn...haiz...

Jo, Choc, Evie, val, cheri
thanks... haha ya i also think she is more girlish now after the pony tails. Now i can't wait for her hair to grow longer cos' is curly at the end so wondering if longer how it will turn out =)

Evie,
Hmm... dun think is H1N1 lar, dun scare yrself. Bring her back to PD if got flu and cough. Cos' my PD also ask me got other symptom or not that time. Rachel only had fever so diagnose as Roseola. Chk again with PD more fang xin ya...
Oh i also did a urine test to make sure is not UTI. Have u chk that? ya so long as drink milk shld be ok, dun worry much. Hope yr gal recover soonest.

Re: milk intake
rachel drinks 3 times a day, morning (300ml)... afternoon (270ml) and nite time (300ml). But realised her food intake for lunch is lesser than dinner. So sometime a lunch will be very light =)

Muzicgal, jo,
so long as our darlings are healthy shld be ok der lar... dun worry too much on weight. My PD used to tell me it is only a number game *v*

Lynn,
oh that's new! I also dun know cornice will cause dust mite like dat... hope dylan will be ok soon.

alice...my jaws dropping... 870ml for 3 feeds!!!! *applause*....

let me count mine... tink 5-6feeds of 140ml min... 700ml nia.... hahaa...at most is 840ml...

Woman..power rachel...

val ,

that explain why Rachel`s cheeks are always soo chubby hahaha !!!

Alice

Right ....most of the nutrients go to her cheeks hahahah

alice, wow.. 300ml of milk is really alot lo! haha.. matthias can finish only 240ml of milk at the very most.. does rachel take breakfast? but think some likes milk, some doesn't.. i remember when i was young, i hate to drink milk! haha.. my mum had a hard time to coax me, eventually she added milo in my milk then drink. hahaha..

Lets list down... pls slot ur child name, highest on top, lowest below

Highest amount of Milk Intake at a go

Rachel - 300ml

Raphael - 180ml

Re: Milk intake

HAha.. i tink Lucas must be a milk monster la..
he gt a really funni habit...once he buay song, he will ask for milk... so if bad mood dae.. he can drink up to abt 300ml * 6 times...within 24hrs
normal daes... abt 300ml *4 times...

Poor mi la... I still wake up for his nite feeds.. 3hrs intervals... without fail he will wake mi up asked for milk...

Alice:

Rachael getting prettier..so cute.. loves her cheeks..

Rachel - 300ml
Lucas - 300ml

Raphael - 180ml

Alice: they born same dae and same amt of milk intake le.. hahah so cute..

Alice,

No no, Daryl nt the same like lucas or Rachel. the most he drink lately, is 190ml then ask for more where we gif him another 70ml. so total of 260ml with interval in between.

hahahaha

also, he only drink milk twice a day usually at 180ml. but he eat alot of rice, ya he no longer eating porridge le....tink he like solid better than milk ba...

Jovial.... I am speechless.... 300 * 6 time...means 1.8litres! milk king!
hey...we talking about in one shot ah...dun put down split interval one..hahaaa

Rachel - 300ml (Queen)
Lucas - 300ml (King)

Raphael - 180ml

choc: i very siong le.. thought can just buy one tin every mth.. end up i gt to buy 2-3 tins per mth le..

he happi, happi wan drink milk one.. and cannt dun give .. he will cry and hit my chest..

Jo,
hahaha. u r rite, all the fats/nutrients goes to Rachel's chubby cheeks. hehehe.

cheri,
i hate to drink milk too..even till date, i hate milk...unless its chocolate milk =P

jovial,
SERIOUS!? wah!!! 300ml * 4 is already v powerful nt to mention 300ml *6!!! but hw cum he is nt in gd mood will ask for milk???

Re: highest milk intake
i dun dare to put damien's name sia. i think he will belongs to the bottom few . hahahaha.

VAl:

I also dunno y he gt such funi habit.. but my mum and i realised tat.. everytime aft he cranky cry cry.. then he wan milk.. i tink its his comfort food ba..hahah... i give him 300ml but sometimes if gt ppl play with him he will leave a bit la..but most of times he finished.. !
but he dun really eat porridge.. only like plain rice with fried egg.

jovial,
true...cld be his comfort food...or he cry till hungry coz use too much energy liao. hehehe.

ok la, dun really eat porridge but at least still eat rice..rice is more filling. does he eat alot of rice also?

hahaha i have been a silent reader for today ...

lucas and rachel are damn powerful , 300ml at 1 go .... bravo !!

jovial,
eat rice is also fine for their age. actually i also hope to train rayden to eat more rice, just tt this mummy dun know how to cook rice, i tried twice for him, but end up also like porridge like tt ... mission failed ! hahaha

muzicgal,
weijun's weight is fine, u see rayden, also still so skinny, i also dun know what to do with him !

choc,
hahaha rayden is somewhere above average, but yet to reach 300ml leh ...

Val:

Depend on his mood la.. and he very choosy over food.. if i put veg in his food he will cry and refused to eat till i removed all...
Usually he can finished half or sometime 1 small bowl of rice.

Dolly: U mean u can't cook rice ah.. oh ..it all abt estimation for rice cookin.. I also anyhow handam one.. but someone told mi before ..u placed ur palm on the rice and water must be almost can cover ur hand.. and should be ok liao.. i have been using this method and it do works le..

hi all.. me so busy at wrk til no time to post here liao =( cant wait to go on ML!!! v v v v sick of wrk!!! more n more things to do.

talkin abt milk, aldan been wakin up for nite feeds recently! thn me like panda the nxt day =( but each time he only drinks 120ml the max. haiz.. duno hw to make him drink more =( realise he's takin more solids. like tat day we went weddin dinner, he was enjoyin the shark fins, chken, fish n noodles! hahaha

jo, here's my email

1. Jo / Eric / Jorel PAID Email:[email protected]
2. Val / Hubby/ Damien -PAID
3. Dolly/ Hubby/ Rayden -PAID
4. Choc / Hubby/ Raphael -PAID [email protected]
5. Ting/ Hubby/ Aldan -PAID [email protected]
6. Buttercup/Hubby/Randall
7. Yanling/Hubby/Darren-PAID [email protected]
8. Jer/Keon/Kiern -PAID [email protected]
9. Alice/Hubby/Rachel -PAID [email protected]
10. Diana/Hubby/Daryl -PAID [email protected]
11. Jovial/Hubby/ Lucas/ Clarissa -PAID $35 [email protected]
12. Linda/Hubby/Benjamin
13. Cheri/Hubby/Matthias
14. Annabelle/Hubby/Eudora-PAID
15. Corynn/Hubby/ Shaine -PAID [email protected]
16. Jennifer/Hubby/Jerard/Choe-PAID
17. Lynn / Hubby / Dylan PAID [email protected]
18. Adnes / Hubby/ Morgan Faith -PAID
19. Angela / Mum / Megan-PAID

choc,

hahaa...ya i noe lah...tat msg is for Alice, coz Lucas, Rachel and Daryl all born on the same date mah....in case Alice waiting for me to see if Daryl is also the same....

As for at one go, Daryl is about 220ml lor.

Rachel - 300ml
Lucas - 300ml
Daryl - 220ml
Raphael - 180ml

Jovial,

Daryl nanny say he can eat a bowl of rice full with soup then still ask for more! But back at home, we dare nt gif him too much coz we scare we overfeed him lor....muahahaa...but i tink he is really a fan tong lor...

the highest Keon drank is about 390ml, i made 240ml one time then he asked for more then i made another 180ml and he left 20ml.

ting/val...sometimes raphael drink 80ml then push away...then i xim tia the FM lor... then will keep and wait for 1hour later..heat up and push again..try my luck...

hai...

evie,
i also dun think my boi got h1n1, so i also never took the swap..cause he never travel overseas also...
don't think yours is also lah, dun scare yourself k! =)
its just an extra test that the PD can do...

jo,
u rec'd my PM?