(2008/05) May 2008

Jo,

last nite he still drinking his milk well and he was still active and talkative as per usual. But i refused to let him kiss me and tell hb dun let him kiss us instead germs get into his wound lor....so sad. I juz hope the wound is nt painful (the GP got gif medicine to reduce the pain) and hope he will nt feel sad coz I move away wen he try to kiss me...

Val / Dolly,

so aloe vera be it the cream or the juice from teh plant can be apply on both the outside and inside? I dun hv the cream...so tink can only get the plant le...

Diana,
the doc may hv said that to let u have the worst scenario... i also tot my gal will hv scar, in the end, nope. =) so dun worry too much le.

Jo,

1. Jo / Eric / Jorel PAID Email:[email protected]
2. Val / Hubby/ Damien -PAID
3. Dolly/ Hubby/ Rayden -PAID
4. Choc / Hubby/ Raphael -PAID [email protected]
5. Ting/ Hubby/ Aldan -PAID
6. Buttercup/Hubby/Randall
7. Yanling/Hubby/Darren-PAID
8. Jer/Keon/Kiern -PAID
9. Alice/Hubby/Rachel -PAID
10. Diana/Hubby/Daryl -PAID [email protected]
11. Jovial/Hubby/ Lucas/ Clarissa -PAID $35
12. Linda/Hubby/Benjamin
13. Cheri/Hubby/Matthias
14. Annabelle/Hubby/Eudora-PAID
15. Corynn/Hubby/ Shaine -PAID
16. Jennifer/Hubby/Jerard/Choe-PAID
17. Lynn / Hubby / Dylan PAID
18. Adnes / Hubby/ Morgan Faith -PAID
19. Angela / Mum / Megan-PAID

dolly,
thx for the pics =) wat a funi expression damien has....hmmm...

diana,
for the juice frm the aloe vera i think apply on the outside better. since u have the gel frm the doc liao, just use tt for the inner wound.

before u apply the juice frm the plant, mayb u do a patch test first to make sure no adverse effect on daryl.

diana,
yes, as mentioned by Val, maybe u use it for external since u have got the cream from the doc. Just make sure that it does not affect his feeding, then i think u can fan xin.

jo,
so they are the same file, like tt not all bb are in the photoshot hor ...

Another one that i have missed out earlier.

3461615.jpg

jo,
true lah, somemore we get them for free, so cannot complain ! and they also did capture some of the nice shots for the kids !

Jo, thanks!

7. Yanling/Hubby/Darren-PAID
8. Jer/Keon/Kiern -PAID
9. Alice/Hubby/Rachel -PAID [email protected]
12. Linda/Hubby/Benjamin
13. Cheri/Hubby/Matthias

dolly,
thanks for the pix... very well taken! Too bad no group pix capture =) haha, i wonder why is rachel's hand like dat?

Diana,
oh dear, looks so painful... luckily they can recover very fast, so dun worry too much. Ya, when they fall and hurt themselves very "Gei Sim", hiaz! Hope he recover fast fast...

poky,
yr gal one also quite jialat lei... good thing is over ler.

Jo, thanks.. i want to kpo also!

7. Yanling/Hubby/Darren-PAID [email protected]
8. Jer/Keon/Kiern -PAID
12. Linda/Hubby/Benjamin
13. Cheri/Hubby/Matthias

alice,
face swollen, chin bruised, lip cut, cannot close mouth. the doc even ask me to drip her. cos one day no food n liquid, worried of dehydration. her light weight also a concern. but he gave us the option la.. if after applyin the gel, stil refuse intake for 24hrs, then must admit to drip. luckily, she start takin liquid n milks in the night... phew...

we tot that she shld have learnt from the lesson... sadly... she stil climbin everywhere like a monkey without a care usually.... think her memory really v v short term.... sigh....

poky,
hahaha. i think all kids have short terms memory when it comes to such things.

fall then cry then aft that will still climb/run as if nthing happened. think this is why kids are so pure coz they dun bear any grudges =)

val,
think mayb nxt time i let her suffer longer to register the experience.... hmmm.. but then i b also heartaching even longer... damn....... whichever way, is still the bb win... sigh.... being parents r so ke lian....

poky,
whahahaa. i like wat u say: "whichever way, is still the bb wins".

Anyway, that is wat parents are for...being there to suffer when they suffer, laff when they laff, cry when they cry...

Life is just so miracle...a tiny person but one tat brings us so much things in life...

Val,
true, no matter wat our bb done to make us hoppin mad or heartbreaks, they r still the miracles in our life...

but ............. a little less accident will b nicer still... hahahah

poky... u are rite leh... a little less accident be nicer... but watever notti things they did to anger us will never be able to anger us for long..

Just for laughter... my son recently calling my hubby by name out of mischief...and trying to use the tone i call my hb... hahaa... "AHHH BEN"! so funny...

Corynn, i tink raphael is so into "Shaine"

Always Shaine shaine, sometimes will shout her name... hahaaa... i love the way he bend down to reach nearer to ur girl and say her name...so cute... aiyo...

a possible couple hor? hahaaaa

Choc,

Is Ben always bend down when talk to you? May be Raphael had learned from his dad on how to win girl's heart.

Jo, I not yet receive any file. Did you send to me?

8. Jer/Keon/Kiern -PAID
12. Linda/Hubby/Benjamin
13. Cheri/Hubby/Matthias
15. Corynn/Hubby/ Shaine -PAID [email protected]

morning ladies.

poky,
true la. will be nice if they have lesser accidents but v hard le....esp they are soooo mobile nw...

corynn...nah...same height..he bend down for wat....

see lar...pretty girl girl alot of boi boi chase one... i saw Dylan also aiming Shaine shaine... LOL

Diana: OMG poor Daryl.. Quickly help me hug this cute handsome boi.. Hope he recover real soon!
These toddlers really very prone to injuries.. haiz..mine also.. everydae also must get blue black.. or cuts ...tat dae worse.. hit on the nose... nose bleed...!

Jo Thanks

8. Jer/Keon/Kiern -PAID
11. Jovial/Hubby/ Lucas/ Clarissa -PAID $35 [email protected]
12. Linda/Hubby/Benjamin
13. Cheri/Hubby/Matthias

alice, diana, poky, i did give him lip balm. but guess the air is so dry that his lips cracked lo.. plus he doesn't know how to wet his lips when they're dry? i also did apply lotion on him also. but his skin is ok. except have red patches around his lips after his meal.

poky, they didn't say they will mail. the lady just asked me to come down to their office to get.

diana, poky, see those pictures heartache lo.

jo, thanks!! received!

8. Jer/Keon/Kiern -PAID [email protected]
12. Linda/Hubby/Benjamin
13. Cheri/Hubby/Matthias

jo,
i received my rl stuffs from val, thank you so much.

diana,
*sayang daryl* dun worry kids heal very fast one. hope he is well!

cheri,
the lip balm u using on Matthias is safe for kids? wat brand? recommend me le =P

hw cum red patches aft meal???

val, i using baby sebamed one, got it from robinsons that time when there was a sales. think less than $8 if i didn't remember wrongly. although his lips still cracked and bleed but it did help the lips to recover fast also la. we still put it every now and then in the apartment and whenever he's sleeping. when out, try to reapply as many times as possible but he doesn't like lo. so i always ask him to kiss the lip balm.. haha.. then often he will say, "eat balm"

i think the red patches is cos the food irritates his skin cos think his skin is abit dry also. so we put calendula cream on his face lo. initially last week was worse, but now better liao. think climate change so skin is trying to adapt, my hands also suffering cos did alot of cooking and washing.

Cheri,
thanks! i am going to get the sebamed lip balm too. and i am going to add baby lotion to the list of things to bring. hehehe.

true lo..our skins nt used to such cold weather...

i think my hands sld be ok coz everyday i cook n wash..already no diff frm maid liao. hahaha.

Cheri,
oic... they also first suggested to ask me to go down n collect. But when asked if can mailed, she also ok le... Thus inform u mommies to ask them to mail over instead... =p

Re:lip-balm
i didnt used special balm for bb. cos we didnt think of it.. so have to buy over there.. couldnt find any for bb in the convenience store. so we let her use the adult one. but she ok with it. in fact, she like them, cos got nice smell...

if u dun mind, mayb can consider to get those with fruity smell/taste?? to try if he more willing to let u apply on???

Val,
the weather there is really v dry. i also did husechore n cookin daily. but over there, the skin really "dries" up.... my hubby didnt do any chores over there. still his hand cracked n bleed even much faster. cos i at least got start applying lotion after the 2nd day. =p

Jovial / Cheri / Jer,

thks thks. Daryl is ok, he is still as active, talkative and he is eating well too.

Have check wif his nanny and she say tat he did nt fall on anyting coz the outter injury mayb he fall wen he is bitting his lips ba, which recently he like to do so. She also tell me she is paiseh, then i told her it ok, coz these are accident and unintentionally de....as we all know she sayang Daryl alot too de afterall she have been taking care of him since he is abt 2 and half month old mah...

also, i still remember how angry she was when she tell me abt her neighbour young boy (slightly older than Daryl) kick Daryl leg when they run into him while strolling in the market lor...

poky,
i think whether doing hsechores there or nt, in cold weather really need to apply lotions n lotions n more lotions. hehehe. esp for us who grew up in tropical country lagi worst.

i tink i did apply lots of lotion when i was in jap back in 2007. hmmm...anyway, just going to bring baby lotion so 3 of us can share a bottle =P

val, yes. do bring the lip balm and baby lotion. for moisturizing cream, maybe you want to get cetaphil cream. i think it's good. do u sterilize his milk bottles? if you need, i have the microwave ziplock kind.

haha.. think cos i have dry skin also la. but now ok le.

poky, i didn't ask them to mail cos my other office in One Raffles Quay which is just opposite. So I went over with my colleague friend to get them. really alot of stuff. we spent like 15 min there. haha..

i think they don't have much baby stuff in convenience store one not even diapers which i'm pretty surprised and sometimes i thgt to myself if baby even exist here. no wonder they have really bad aging problem here. and also i hear at least 2 ambulances every day in my apartment. haha.. if we're out, surely will see at least 1. LOL..

i got a brand new organic one which is raspberry and i did let him try but also same thing lo. he doesn't like. haha..

cheri,
ya. i do sterilise his bottles still...but when in HK, i only use boiled hot water to wash with the bottle detergent le...

my hands sld still be relatively ok...its my legs n arms...will be super dry and can see flaks of skins if i dun apply the lotion.

hahaha. mayb Matthias is just nt use to having a layer of something on his lips ba.

hmmm...is ur apartment close to any supermkts? they supermkt sld carries diapers ba?

Need ur advice regarding fever.
My girl having fever since yest morn, was at 39degrees. Brot her to doc and we gave her the strong Nurofen, fever still above 38 so gave her Paracetamol in between giving Nurofen as per advice from doc.

Whole nite din sleep much cuz had to take her temp every hr, now despite giving her both Nurofen and Paracetamol, the fever is still ard 38.5. Shd I bring her back to PD today? Or just monitor? Really dunno how to make the fever come down!!

val, i think HK don't have the microwave oven ba. hmm..

ya.. i understand the skin flakes part.. cos i will get them too. so just slap on lots of cream.

my apartment got some supermarkets about 10 min walk. but most supermarket only carries 1 brand of diapers. so far those here only carry the brand Merries. Toys'r'us in Odaiba has lots of them. hehe..

evie_82, just try to give her the nurofen and keep her temperature around 38 and 39 is ok. maybe she gotten the roseola virus also. will have high fever for 5 days. then the fever will suddenly subside and rashes will appear. so what u can do is just make sure the temperature doesn't go beyond 40 degrees cos my boy that time had high fever for 5 days and his fever around 39-40 degrees, highest was 40.5 degrees. no point bringing back to PD if she isn't showing any other symptoms(like runny nose, coughing etc) cos they will just say it's viral fever unless you want the PD to insert the pill in the buttock kind. but IMO, i feel if nurofen is working ok keep her temperature around 38.5 then it's ok.

evie,
oh dear.....did u sponge her too? yup cont to give med, sponge her n monitor her for another day...if nt any better, go straight to the doc...better to be safe than sorry...

Cheri,
the hotel tat i stayed in (or even at disneyland hotel) no microwave la. i think most hotels will nt have microwave unless apartments? so i just boiled distilled water n wash the bottles with it...then aft washing i will soak the bottles with the hot water before i use lo.

hmmm....then i better just bring lots of diapers over...in case i cant find the brand tt damien is using...

Evie,
yes i agreed with Cheri. Rachel also kanna the same thing "Roseola", PD mentioned is common for kid below 2 yo and only happen 1 time nia. So meanwhile, u have to monitor and make sure u give the nurofen and panadol regularly before the temp spike. For rachel, I have to rotate Nurofen and Panadol, like every 3 hrs have to give her. If not, it only takes 5 mins for her temp to spike to 40 degrees. Just make sure her temp dun hit above 40... 38.5 is all rite. It will only go away on the 5th day then follow by rashes on body which will also go away 3-4 days later. But if her fever is still on after 5th day, then must bring to PD ler for further test oki. I do insert the bullets too especially at nite when i want to bring down the temp from 40 degrees immediately... it belongs to the same family as Nurofen but jus that its effect is faster so is for emergency lor. Cos' if constantly at high fever will get fit.
U take care too ya... she will recover soon dun worry give her lots of water ya

cheri,
was reading yr post then realised too... that there are not many babies during weekday especially working hours. FIL said mostly are working and bbs are at home. So rachel was the only toddler out there hehe. Go babyrus plently of bb stuffz... looks like is a mega store for bb thingy =)

Evie,
oh also they will not have appetite der, so if she doesn't want to eat is ok as long as she drinks milk. lots of water to cool down the body too. U take care...! Let us know if u need further advise oki

val,
i stopped sterilising ler... i normally wash with baby detergent then just rinse with very hot water nia. Dun think need it ler at their age... they need a bit of natural body resistant too cannot too clean hehe.

Diana/ Poky,
How come the kids got cut at the same time and look so painful to me.. sayang sayang the both of them. Aloe vera really helps, must apply for them. Hope they can heal fast.

alice,
hahaha. tat is wat my hubby says too - cant be too clean...if nt next time when doing NS v xin ku =) i too used to sterilising le. hehehe. only when overseas then wash with hot water like u do lo. nvm la. =P

Hi JO, my email is below, thanks

12. Linda/Hubby/Benjamin
13. Cheri/Hubby/Matthias
17. Lynn / Hubby / Dylan PAID [email protected]

Hi Jo, sorry, typo error on my email add in my previous post.

12. Linda/Hubby/Benjamin
13. Cheri/Hubby/Matthias
17. Lynn / Hubby / Dylan PAID [email protected]

Lynn ,

Your email cannot go throught lei .

hmmm what happen to Dylan ??

Didn`t able to make it to your place last weekend which i very much to join the ladies

Hi vaL,
yes, feeling better but still resting at home. cos his fever come and go that kind. Not very high always at 37.7 or 38'c. Doc said is skin sllergy.

Val ,

Hmmm i think like Damien and Rayden got quite a no of nice pics loh .

Jorel got only miserable 2 !!

Some of the babies have none