(2008/05) May 2008

val ,

hahah dun think so with the No 1 around haha dun think can enjoy as much :p

Ice baby ,

I like your gal chubby cheeks ....can pass some to Jorel too :p

hello mummies, yesterday forum was so slow..

diana, yes. you can meet me at 1pm at kallang. thanks.

buttercup, i have the 50% off trial voucher. let me know if you are interested.

so tiring these few days after hubby left for india.. but luckily matthias is exceptionally guai, finished his milk when i fed him and asked him to wait, he waits, ask him to sit, he sits etc. hehe.. he kept repeating whatever we said also, so noisy.. lol..

Cheri ,

Ya ya Jorel is getting noisy and talkative he repeated what we are talking hahaah and of course showing they are learning ...BRAVO :p

jo,
hahaha. true. i tink if #1 stays in the hosp together then cant enjoy liao. hahaha.

cheri,
Matthias so kuai lo. Damien is opp of him!

choc,
also Levis 30% sales. =P everywhere got sales la.

Val,
dun know why this few nites my boi loves to jump on the bed before kuai kuai sleep...headache! i so scare he knock his head on the wall....haiz..

val ,

Hahah ..i will give it a miss will wait for christmas ...cannot spend this month msut save for shopping spree next mth in bkk .

So these days my IB is also very guai guai hahah :p

val,jo
tim getting better liao... today started eating plain porridge liao... last night he kept farting..so smelly tat i panic cos i tot he lao sai on my bed!

val,
levis got 30% sale??? wah! good! my jeans puai kang liao...i can go buy liao! yippeeee

Jo,
when are you going to BKK? bringing Jorel?
I just came back from taipei..spent a lot also! buy many things for Randall...including i spent over SGD120+++ in a toy shop

Cher,
I am interested, how do i proceed?

buttercup ,

Yes bringing Jorel along but of course with the help of my mum and mil ahhaha ...
Wow Taipei ..love and miss that place hahah Jorel is made in Taipei :p

I`m sure Randall enjoyed himself too ...how did he behave on the plane ?

Sugar ,

hahaha ...but glad to know Tim is fine did he contacted the virus from the Playgroup ??

buttercup, if u can go there tomorrow, u sms me? thanks.

val, i think that day, at unfamiliar house, so he very kuai but at home, mum's or MIL's place, he will run around one...

jo,
dunno leh... dr said can be from anywhere.... some more now the stomach flu virus is lurking around... but tim likes the playgroup leh

Hello... ME now having dilema... my boy slping since 5pm till now..duno to wake him up and then he party till 3am or let him slp till he wake up naturally...sob....

cham cham

choc,
Haha..my girl was like your boy...only start to sleep for the first time today at 6pm. But I luckily she woke up at 7+pm so I tried to feed her...but she made such a mess since still sleepy. Took her out with us for dinner and came back straight away conk out at 10pm. Hopefully will sleep through tonite.

Hoho.... Lucky I didn't wake my boy up yesterday! He is still catching his beauty sleep now! Wahahahaaaa now crossing 15 hours sleep... Heheee... He power every 3 hr mouth will open N search for food... So I feed him milk lor... Tink too tired Liao ba....

Btw I started to drink DOM last nite to bu yi bu leh... Coz I noticed myself getting tired easily maybe due to late nite leh.... So heard from friends this will help... Any of u also drinking regularly?

Lazy weekend ah.... Later going sentosa...provided no rain.... Where u all going later ah?

Hi Choc

Yes good to bu... I dun drink cos i feel too sweet and drink le like very giddy... Going Sentosa?? so on ar you.... I scare everywhere crowded cos is long weekends... Megan's friend jio to go Polliwogs.. maybe will go cos i sign up their package.

Choc ,

Wow ..Raphael boy so power leh hahah every three hours open mouth to find milk ....wow hahah if Jorel sleep :p

how your sentosa ??

Angela ,

Yeah man ..scared to get into crowded places ...dun really do much only to my mum place and grandma`s place .

What kinda of package you talking about for Polliwogs ???

Was at Just kids childcare to see ... is a clean and nice environment cos is new branch .
But the it is located at 3rd floor which no lift must climb up and down the stairs which i find it not convenient for MIL and now they are so active soo scared the stair. Even for me also no energy to climb up all the way t 3rd floor .

Sigh sigh ...another option will be seeing Learning Horizon @ Yio Chu kang grassroot ...only thing is the distance must travel up and down by trains ...fan fan fan

Sugar ,

At least Tim is better

Hi Jo

I signed up 8 play @ S$49.90... which means each visit is like S$6.25 instead of S$8.00 la... No really alot of saving but tot since i will bring her there once a week.. just sign la.. no harm.

Actually for me Kinderland also 3rd floor and no lift too. Learning Horizon @ Yio Chu Kang Grassroot is not bad. I heard good review from my friend whom send her daughter there.. Go check it out... But talking about distance... is something you have to comsider also la...

Angela,
how come is it so ex leh ? cos i remembered bumping into my friend there, and she mentioned to me that she only signed for $39.90 nia .. valid for 6 months, but i cannot remember how many times lah.

Choc,
your raphael really powerful, slept for 15hrs ... so good lor, at least he drink while he sleep, so you dun have to worry that he will be hungry. for my ah boi, once he sleep, he will only drink water, other than that, he will be damn angry.

btw, this morning, i went rivervale mall for plaza, and i ordered a bowl of fish porridge, and gv 2 small bowls to rayden, and he really enjoy it, kept clapping his hands while eating, so i think soon, i will cut down to cook 1 meal for him, and can bring him out to eat liao .... wait till neck long long.

how's everyone? Din have time to log in till now... need to catch up a bit here =)

Back from trip to Macau a few days ago... wanna share my "Amazing race" experience, haha!
U ladies won't believe what had happened lor, my memory or brain power realli damn jialat after I gave birth and stop working.
The whole trip is like rushing and speeding to to catch the plane and ferry -____-""" *faint*

Amazing Race No. 1 =
nearly cannot fly off that morning cos' realised i sent my passport for visa extension the previous day. Wah lau... so forgettful, no passport how to travel rite!!! then that morning early in the morning 7am waited outside the Indian Agency, hoping they have not sent my passport to embassy yet. Luckily someone came at 9.10am to open the shop... quickly retrieve the passport and rush to airport to catch my flight at 10am!! Was so close to missing my flight, so sianzzz! Then realised we drive so fast that it took us 13 mins to reach airport from Little India area
CRAZY rite...!

Amazing Race no. 2 =
Oh after enjoying the stay in Macau Venetian *very nice must go* and all the casinos games. Happily took the shuttle bus to ferry terminal to take ferry to airport. Then only on board the bus... hb asked me to chk one more time whether i have changed all the chips. I nearly cried when i saw that i have one last HK$1000 (S$200) chips on my another pouch -_-" Alamak, forget to change the chips to cash! Somemore, cannot stop bus cos' this bus is to catch the ferry at 5pm, the next ferry is 8pm which we will miss our flight. So LL, when we reached ferry terminal I asked hb to buy tickets while i took a cab back to change the chip. Then rush like mad to ferry terminal again to catch the ferry...... Sign!

only two words "So stressful...!" haha, dunno wanna lauff or cry each time i think abt it

Sugar,
Tim ok ler mah? Stomach flu quite jialat must take care ok. Must give them probiotics and slowing nurse them back to health, the last time rachel also took 10 days to recover, every day give her soy milk and plain porridge water oni. But u can slowly give him diluted porridge if he is getting better, then slowly introduce back fish/chix into his meal lor. Rachel lost 1kg overall, so sad. But dun worry, so long as they recover they will put on very fast again der. But how did he contract the flu??

cheri, jer
no worries on the books =)

Re: holidays
Looks like alot of us are traveling... enjoy enjoy!! Dun be like me so "sotong" lor =)

Re: Separate Anxiety
Today sent Hb to airport cos he flying back first. But for the first time, Rachel refused to let her daddy go... think she knows he is leaving her behind. So bobian i have to carry her away then she cried all the way in the car ride back home. Aiyo, realli "Daddy's girl"

choc,
think raphael must be damn tired that day, 15hrs is like dream come true for me, can do more things mah hehe. Rachel so far the longest are 12 hrs nia.

Dolly,
haha, me already started to give rachel outside food quite a number of times ler. Ya, they are damn happi to have them cos' new taste mah. I have tried giving her Guo Tiao Soup, chicken rice, any soup with rice, tim sum (Char Siu Pau) etc... sometime also closed one eye lor, anyway think they are old enough to try outside food ler as long as it is not too salty bah =)

See Rachel enjoying her Char Siu Pau haha!
3009643.jpg

alice,
rayden dun really like "pao" instead he prefer bread or "zhu chang fen". Next time, i will try the guo tiao soup and fishball soup for him ... tt why now, i will usually put his plastic spoon inside my bag, and feed him when got chance ... hahaha.

morning ladies,

Ya i do agree tat they enjoy outside food better...coz those we cook, we control on the taste mah, so it wont be too salty etc.

Dolly,

i am lazy after the hong kong trip which we let daryl eat outside food le. these days, i either cook 1 meal of porridge and let him eat rice with soup for another meal which is also I cook for our meal. or we eat out leh....easier this way, bring him go out dun nid to carry so much stuff. heehee

Cheri,

Thks for the trial, daryl enjoy himself especially the swing coz it is the first time he sit on a swing lor....

haiz, dun noe wat happen, yesterday, daryl suddenly keep having running nose and constipation lor....he keep on gek sai but only little come out....so poor thing. then he so suay lor...he was playing around our glass coffee table then his chin knock onto the round edge of the table then he fell and knock his head. although he did nt knock hard on his head but he cried so hard tat i almost wanted to cry too. then later see his chin red red and abit po pi...so heartpain.

in fact, last nite, he keep crying coz think his stomach pain but due to constipation he only gek out abit so every time he trying to gek he will cried big time lor...

Wow Alice

You reali super sotong... If that is me sure kana left right center from hb. WOW lau... please go eat some supplements for brain hor. Hehehe!!

Hi Dolly

I also start giving Megan adult food le... Tried most like Alice and even just give her our rice with our dish cos she dosen wants porridge sometimes. Like Rayden.. Megan love bread... and those hard hard type want.... " jiam tou low ti " hahahaha!!

alice ,

hahah what a experience you have !!*Faint* no ppt to travel ??

hahah I have given Jorel fishball hahah he like it and yesterday was at friend gathering hahah first time eat nugget from McD wow he at one go ate 3 cos he is very hungry after 2 hours of swim . And he can grab it by himself and chew by himself ....
then I realise he grows alot no need us to feed him !!!

He really have fun with all the kids and dun want to come up from the pool got a hard time to drag him out from there :p

Jo,
wow, u hor, so fast gv fried stuff to Jorel liao. actually i am still not in favour of giving fried fast food stuff to rayden as the oil that they used like only change once in awhile, still abit KS.

Angela / Diana,
yeah man, i also realised tt rayden likes to eat those chewy stuff, and only reason why i hold back to feed outside is tt i scare he eat liao too tasty, end up dun want my porridge. but hengz lah, at home, he will still eat my "ai xi" porridge, like tt den i will fang xin and feed him more adult food. Now every week, i will try something new to him.

dolly,

i used to hv the same worry as u...but then later, i realise daryl will still gif face and eat the porridge i cook lor....heehee...

alice,

ur trip is really 'adventurous' lor...hahahaa....ya, like angela say, i think my hb will hv scold me upside down if it is me lor....

Alice,

Must agree with Angela, you really "sotong" leh! Seldom happen to me...so if it does, my hubby sure take advantage and scold me upside down.

RE: Ilyse
Ian fell from the bed and his leg hit Ilyse. Poor girl cry and cry non-stop yesterday. Macham like glue to mummy and refuse to be coax by anyone. Anyone else come nearby, I "kill" you that kind of eyes and start crying non-stop.

Apparently her left arm and back is sore. Can't do much about it but told maid to slowly distract her and so that she will try to move her left arm abit (in case later she forget to use). Refuse today to get up and walk...only want carry. Dun even want to sit by herself. Not sure if go home tonight I see how.

But she still drinking her milk. Maid said last night she dare not turn. (Which is good...maybe a good thing will come out of this. i.e. in future she won't turn 360 degrees when she sleep). She still smiling and laughing abit. But now using this as advantage. Haha

icebaby..
did u buy the accidental policy for ur gal? if got can go see PD or dr and claim from insurance company mah...

for me so far if fall down, i will try to see dr...coz can claim mah..but wait a month then the $$ credit back to me lar

icebaby,
poor gal...must be painful..my boi also likes to turn 360 degrees when he sleep...me & his papa every nite busy turning satay...not sure why and how to make him dun turn so much...

I am back from the long long week... Bintan is really a nice place for relaxing! But my hubby felt like a "cai tao" for the locals! We arranged a two way taxi from resort to city town cost us SGD110! Oh my god!

Think the most happy person throughout this trip is my boi!He will go eat, sleep and play with Daddy and Mummy 24 hours around him!

So sian to come back to work today!

Hi Dolly

Apparently my Megan dun reali like salty stuffs... Give her plain rice or porridge she will enjoy more than those wz lots of good stuffs... weird!! Even if we give her fries, she will knock away the salt b4 eating... hahahaha!!

show you all something nice tt i got angela to help me to order from the GMarket, i am nuts abt this website, so got to get her to translate and check out, i only know how to see pictures ...

see this set of vest and pants that i am gg to get for rayden ...

3011647.jpg

anyone who is interested to check out, can email or PM her ... she is also my advisor !

Linda,

Ya. My 2nd son till now still turning 360 degrees leh.

Dolly,

The suit is nice!
But make sure material soft...if hard, might not be comfy.

Hi mummies.. last fri went for oscar test. My bb super active lor! Turn here n there n the doc was laughin away. told her if turn out to be another one like aldan, i peng san liao! Heng I din gain much wt since most meals go into toilet bowl, haha!

Choc- duno y hers so exp! Yaya tell me abt it. pee pain, shit also scared. Haiz..
Hw cm lost swimsuit?
Sunday went for my sis’ rom at botanic grdns. Heng din rain but was so hot! Her photo appeared in ytd zao bao. Haha!

Buttercup- cant see gender yet.

Sugar- tim recovered alrdy?

Angela- I signed up the polliwogs package too. Haha… ytd went for the 2nd time…

Dolly- nwdays I lazy to cook for aldan too. Tink he’s also sick of porridge. Usu we go out eat, I wil order rice n soup for him n he wil eat it. ytd cook pasta for him n he luv it too. Haha..

icebaby,
haha...guess u r as "busy" as me during the nites ensuring our precious ones' safety. my boi so many times landed head down on the safety bed we put on the floor. haiz...so worrying

so frustrating changing diapers for my boi recently..he will scream his head off when he know i (or his papa) want to change his diapers..okie to take off for him, but will struggle and run away off once off his soiled diaper. we have to catch him and pinned him down almost every diaper changing session...headache man! oh...another thing, he will cry like very cham whenever i want to help him wear his clothes..haiz..me guessing whether is it the weather too hot?? or he juz like to b like his papa go topless at home??? really beats me leh...anyone can share with me how u handle this behaviour huh???

linda- same here. alwz war time when come to diaper/clothes changin! my boy wil run ard naked in the hse n i gt to chase n catch him bk. he was lidat since he knew hw to flip. alwz darn difficult to chg him! i try tellin him tat i'm gona chg him n say it wil be done by the time i count to 10. smtimes it works, but smtimes he stil struggle like mad.
eh... i use the canned kind of sauce but i mix water so it's more diluted.

Linda,

My 2nd son sleep on 2nd level. So chance is, when he flips or whatever, he falls on the maid which is on the 3rd level (roll out bed). LOL

My 2nd son very active. Tell him many times dun play on bed, end up play and fall. Sister quai quai sitting and watching TV...end up injured.

As for changing, it's normal. We try our best to distract the child. Everytime change different things and give. That's why the "promotion" of parents using pull-up diapers! Haha..but damn ex leh

ting,
ha ha .... ya, like war time! maybe i'll try out this weekend.

icebaby,
aiyo...pull-up pants my boi also scream and cry...i will juz shut off my ears and continue to change him. but hor after changing he will want to b carry and sayang sayang before he will continue with his tv or play...hmmm...wonder wat's wrong?

Re: Changing Diapers
I'm rather strict with my boi. I always make sure he lie down for me, even after bath, for me to apply powder and ru yi oil ever since he is born till now. I also instruct my maid and mil to do the same thing too. So i gotta no prob with that.

Re: Playing on the bed
Actually since he is a baby, i use light as an indicator when to play or not to play. If the light is on, he is allowed to play (with us around of cos!) Once, lights are off, he gotta sleep. Me very cruel Mummy! Cos last time when he is a baby, i dun even allow him to turn his body. I make sure he is really asleep, then i let go of him. Whahaha... thinking back, he used to cry big time during sleeping time.

Now, i will bring him to the switch and let him off the lights himself. And he knows it's time to sleep liao.

Von,

No...not considered cruel. YOU GOOD!

Haha. Mine will tell you when she wants to sleep but since last week she seem to know what time the kor kors sleep.

So will make noise and refuse to sleep. So I brought her upstairs to play until the brothers had to sleep (i.e. 9.30pm is their bed time). Then SHOW her they sleep. Then she quai quai says "bye bye" (to sleep is bye bye) and no more noise and she sleeps.

As for changing diapers, haiz...need to entertain. She also like satay like that.

dolly, diana,
not bad wor... haha yr boi still give face and eat yr ai xin meal. Rachel totally reject my porridge liao. So i have to cook chicken soup with all the tofu, spinach, carrot etc then eat with rice lor. Think they are realli sick of porridge ler.

Angela, jo, icebaby, diana,
haha... no lei, he din scold me but just keep shaking his head in an unbelievable manner, lol...
Instead i scolded him for his posting that's why i can't work so brain stop working big time, hahaha... we Woman hv tons of reason one mah hehehe

jo,
can imagine jorel munching away keke... juz like to watch him eat the fries i gave him the last rd =) look so delicious lor

von,
ya i remember the taxi realli exp lor the last time i visit. Even the spa is so cheating. Cos i paid for 90 mins but I only get 60 mins of massage and 30 mins for me to sit there and drink tea to relax! *faint*

dolly,
nice vest and shirts! Received liao let us know the quality okie

linda,
I gave rachel toys or something new to let her explore while i quickly change her diapers each time. If not, she also like satay =) or u can try diaper pants, easier to wear while standing so dun need to pin them down liao lor.

ting,
haha... know the gender ler mah?? Miss those feeling lei... seeing them moving in our womb haha.

Update on Ilyse, when I went home yesterday she was sleep...yes...from 7pm! Till morning 6am+

But she is totally OKAY liao. Can use her left arm point at things...laugh...play. Today's mood very good. Say bye bye and "friend" kiss when we left.

So happy to see her cherry again.

Von- u r good!! Tink must reali train frm young. My cousin’s boy also v guai. Lie dwn quietly when changin n even eatin also wil sit thru til he finishes his meal. I was reali amazed when I saw tat. Total opp frm my boy!!

Alice- haha u gd, stil can scold ur hb instead =P shd noe gender by nxt mth if bb is cooperative enough. Heheh…. Ya it’s like de javu! Hahha… seein all the movements once again in the womb.

Icebaby- gd to hear tat llyse is fine le =)