(2008/05) May 2008

Maro,
I went on a Mon and Tues so it wasnt tt crowded as compared to weekends but still, got to spend time queueing for those popular rides and photos with the characters. I spent 30mins queuing to have photos with Mickey & Minnie and while waiting i got myself a gd tan. hahaha.

1 thing i dun like is those mainland chinese. V rude and inconsiderate!

Family Pic with Chip & Dale

3026095.jpg

the above pic with chip & dale nt v clear coz it was one of the photos i purchased frm disneyland and i have no softcopy so i took my own photo of this photo. hahaha.

val ,

nice photos...hahaha told you the bassinet Damien cannot fit in hahaha maybe Jorel still can hahah cos he is tiny :p

Wow why your disney hotel sooo EXX 700+++ Huh ???

val

Good to know that your whole family enjoy the trip. How was Damien's reaction when he was on the flight? was he well behaved?

val,
haha.. that's wat i heard abt disneyland park in HK, lots of mainland chinese, rowdy, loud etc. but looking at the pics, really tempting..

linda,
agree with u, val is really 'chio', also in person actually. haha..

for me the other way round, hubby wants to go but i reluctant cos just went to HK in July with my sis. :p

val,
the phots are very nice, i can't wait to bring rayden there ... and i will defintely take ur suggestion .. i am gg to book 2 nites there at the disney hotel !

Val,

Wah can see u enjoyed urself so much.

Lucky mine not as expensive as yours. =P

I spent:
airfare (jetstar) $200 x 4 pax = $800
Hotel (novotel nathan) $125 x 4 nights = $600
Other expenses (include trip to Macau, disneyland) = $1.4k
Total: $2.8k (except my older son didn't go)

Maro,
my last trip to HK was 2 years plus ago, so i'm quite keen to go & do some decent shopping. hubby prefer to go some R&R resorts, swimming, sightseeing etc..

jo,
hahaha. dun try la. once i put Damien in he wakes up. argh.

$484 + 10% for the room then still got dinner + bfast so total $700++ lo.

beebee,
yes. glad we went for the trip. he was slpping 80% of the time we were on the flight. when he woke up he was rather cranky and keep clinging to me. Once i keep him entertained with coloring book he is ok le.

Maro,
hahaha. thanks ho, u make my day le =)
try Jap disneyland lo, cfm wldnt have as much mainland chinese as the one in HK. hahaha.

dolly,
yes. 1day of hotel stay there is nt enuff! at least this is wat my hubby feels too la. hahahaa.

beside the hotel stay, must have ur dinner at enchanted garden where there will be disney characters coming ard to take photos. int spread. gd food.

i havent dwnload the rest of the hotel photos but here are some of the photos i took of the hotel room i stayed (nite view).

3026432.jpg

3026433.jpg

dolly,
the 1st pic of the hotel room, tat is the 2nd door aft the main door. walk in frm main door will be toilet direct infront, turn right will be the door to the slpping area.

icebaby,
wahhahaha. urs really so much cheaper than mine. esp ur hotel stay at novotel, its a gd deal lo. nt to mention ur air tic.

when i check jet star it was $1475 for 2 adults + 1 infant...then may as well i take SQ, $100 cheaper n better. ahahha.

val,

so nice, u managed to take pic wif most of the character...for us...as mention it was drizzling so hardly see any character out in the open lor....

nw me planning cruise trip in NOV coz my nanny will 'take leave' for her trip...so was thinking since i need to take leave might as well plan another short trip....muahahha

diana,
yes. we managed to take pic with most of the characters and we lucky coz we had dinner at the enchanted garden so lagi more pics with them. hahaha.

we quite lucky the 4days we were there the sun was shining bright n hot...till i got suntanned in disney. hahaha. there was light drizzle but only for abt 5-10mins. too bad i didnt get to take pics with the princesses!!!

hahahaa. enjoy ur cruise. i was asking my hubby for assurance for the jap trip next yr. he says if he can take leave we sure will go...ask me to start look see look see as likely we will go F&E so we can spend sufficient time at the disney there too.

i tell u, i teared when the fireworks at disney was played. the music, the fireworks were just too nice n touching for me.

dolly,
1 small corner at the hotel lobby for kids to watch tv while the adults do the checking in n out.

3026534.jpg

then, if the kids fuss the staffs will come n keep them entertained with stickers. hahaha.

Val...NICE NICE NICE>.....tempting leh..must save up liao..i cannot keep spreeing liao... save up and can go next year! hehee

Maro... Yeah..agree that val is one of the chiooooo mummy here.. lol

Val ,

I saw All nippon Airways having Toyko fare at S$700 include taxes hahah was thinking to book first but the fare got to have advance purchase ...so i will and see :p

But is in April period still got long way to go!!

I will like to cover Toyko and Osaka if possible still waiting see whether they will come out with good fare :p

Val,

Mine all HENG one. But yes, considering...SQ is cheap leh. Esp Dolly's booking for next yr...A380 somemore!

I think the last time I took SQ was in Yr 2004. After that, it has always been budget airlines. HAHA

RE: Disneyland hotel
My fren also say it's very nice. Suitable to stay...kids and adult will like.

choc,
dun need to wait till next yr la. yr end get bonus can go liao. whahhaa.

jo,
dun have cfm date can stil book first ah? me sld be may/june period le. unless my hubby can make it in mar. hopefully SQ will have promo lo.

icebaby,
i like SQ best seriously. hehehe. see next yr got luck to take sq a380 at promo price nt. haahha.

yes. disneyland hotel is v nice, impressive and makes us go wah wah wah. hahaha. suitable for all age grps =) got spa, indoor n outdoor swimming pool, maze garden. they have some entertainment in the conference room during the day time for kids too. aiyo, only 1 word to describe, FANTASTIC! hahaha.

val

So good Damien sleep during the flight.
Wow the hotel room is no nice and cosy no wonder it is so x but i think it is worth it.
Will try next time i there.

Diana

U going on cruise in Nov? Me too will be taking the virgo promotion package.

Dolly

U so fast booked for your April trip oredi.

val

so good Damien sleep on the flight.
Wow the hotel room so nice and cosy no wonder it is so x, but i think it is worth it.

Diana

So going cruise in Nov? Me too will be taking the virgo promotion.

Dolly

wow u so fast booked your april trip oredi.

val...u say till disneyland hotel so good..beri tempted leh...

i must locked my IB token liao... hold it as hostage... abduct it... dun bring out.. hahaaa...

must save lor... sob.... See...this is how pathetic i am..cant go places..can onli take picture with this..

3026720.jpg

val ,

Ya I`m waiting for SQ agent promotion fare this year they offer us at 350 for agent but cos of the H1n1 dunno next year they will offer again .

If SQ cheaper of course i would love to take SQ ...hahah :p

But i was looking at disney hotel in Tokyo wow liao my god per room like 45000 yen ...is about S$800 ++ per room nite !!

beebee,
ya. thank God he KO most of the time. yes. altho disney hotel is ex but i think its worth the stay lo. haiz. 1nite is nt enuff for us!

lucky we manage to stay for the halloween parade. thot we will give it a miss coz we didnt wanna let Damien got scared but who knows he fell aslp so we manage to catch the halloween parade n the fireworks aft tt =)

3026733.jpg

choc,
hahha. to us, disneyland hotel is gd la but if u go nt gd dun blame me ho. hahaha.

jo,
ex also must try and stay 1 nite. really, it just add on to the magical feel of the disney trip lo.

anyway, u wldnt regret staying at disney hotel that is wat i feel. u dun always get to stay at disney hotel so for holiday ok la, can spend. slowly earn back the $$ =)

i told my hubby for our jap disney trip also must stay at disney hotel and he says of coz. hahaha. yippie!

val ,

hahah actually yes lah ... will see how cos if going Osaka dunno can stay Disney hotel if not i drop osaka first ...hmmm i will do planning again

Val,
the disney room is quite nice, and i like the kids corner that u posted ... how is the take-up rate of the hotel, is it crowded and packed during ur stay ?

val ,

nothing materialise loh ...i only know i want to gp during sakura period and must go disneyland cos is my dream hahah since i`m a kid hahah ...

Wow Dolly

You booked for April le??? Thats fast! My hb asked me this morning to book for April too... 9-13April... But i tell him haven go Melbourne now want to book for HK... wow lau abit KS ley.... So i tell him book after our Melbourne trip. In case la... cos he had been headhunted. So see if he got this new job before we book la... if not like so early in advance... scare last min cannot go.

dolly,
there are even nicer one but pay more lo. Yes, it was quite crowded and alot of ppl when I was there. In fact the first hotel i was in HK was disney hotel.

jo,
ahaha. i think u will enjoy urself in disney. check out the disney hotel in jap:

http://www.disneyhotels.jp/tdh/english/room/index.html

anyway, my hubby was asking me next yr go jap disney then where sld we bring the kids when #2 comes along? hahaha.

i mean the first hotel i booked was disney hotel.

angela,
wah! ur hubby got headhunted. can expect a rise in salary liao =)

Hi Val

Cos he is now working for bank... i guess no one can beat the pay bank paying la.... But he dun mind cut abit cos tat role is APAC role..

Hi Val

All along he have being doing regional role. Until when we want to try for bb he took up this offers by bank cos if not i will still be in Shanghai... I tink he like it cos is challenging and now with Megan, if he have to travel, we can bring her along... In fact he hope to work overseas now cos exp package are beta and can save more...

Hi Val

Showed hb some of the pic you posted... He smiling and say Megan will sure to enjoy like yr boy. He say he very excited.... *Faintz*

Angela,
Ya. Regional role is indeed more challenging but gd exposure also.

Exp package more allowance isit? At least this is the case for my hubby so he is always looking fwd to overseas assignment.

hahahaa. That was why my hubby suggested HK coz got disney and he feels Damien will like n enjoy. Hehhe.

Just uploaded a family pic we took with mickey & minnie in FB.

val... i get used to it liao... my hb going to attend the free class conducted by sony next week...hopefully he learn more new stuffs...that picture i take one.. hahaa...

Jo...is a good buy... can consider getting a DSLR to capture Jorel fast movement stunts!

Huggies pull up..now the ntuc still got sale leh..i saw 4.70 per pack... L size 12pc.... quite worth...can consider to stock up...

angela,
me abit KS lah, but hor, my airfare is not cheapest, Maro (april mummy) previously booked for $298nia for A380, lagi cheaper.

val,
your temptation works, i am sure gg to book for the disney hotel, and hor, my trip to HK is gg to be 6 days, so i will have to save more now, since your 4D3N already spent $4.5K.

dolly,
hahahaa. and u for sure will be shopping more than me so u need to save more. hehehe. now till apr another 6mths sure can de la.

anyway, longer trip may nt cost more, u see icebaby. her trip longer than mine and more adults end up spend lesser. i think is a matter of finding gd deals! hehehe.

i spent so much coz my air tic and hotel ex...but if u ask me, i am willing to spend more on hotel stay coz aft all coz Damien travelling together i wan a better environment for him.

Choc- u mean u put on the binder whole day kind? Mine was aft massage, the lady wil put for me tog w the oil n herbs. I cannot take it aft sm time cos darn itchy!

Val- wow, sounds like disney hotel is a must to go!!! Bet u’re still in fantasy world nw. hehehe

ting,
hahahha. for me is a must stay at disney hotel. add on to the magical touch of disney =)

ya! i am still in fantasy land nw lo. whahahaha. Body in sg, soul n mind in disney. whahaha.