(2008/05) May 2008

shaine,

my ah-girl still cannot walk. And erm only has 1 tooth...now sprouting another 3-4. So bring her, is abit tough cos have to carry. Even dun carry, must bring pram.

My preference is when she has more teeth to eat more solids and can walk. Then yes, easier

alice,

i wan the books too...but will it be too heavy for u to carry back...coz the least i wan is to add weight to ur luggage lor...

corynn,

thks for sharing abt ur trip...nw i feel more fang xin and looking forward to bring daryl for one...esp after seeing the happy shaine in the photos...

icebaby,

for me it is ok coz the venue will be my hse mah...so can juz ask hubby to go pick juz put daryl on the car seat nia...short distance so it is fine de...

Alice- I wan the books too! Hehe.. been lookin ard for thie kind of board books!

Val- I also hv to wear loose clothings. Say bye bye to those fitting kind =(
Nt bad le at least ur hb wan to send u to marie france! Mine say natural exercise the best @#$%^&

Diana- walk for 1-1.5 hrs daily?!?! Where to find the time ah! hahah… dun even hv enough time for own self le

shaine ,

You are confuse just PM me .My hubby will reply you !!

ting,

same lah..my hb also say exercise...only me the one who say i will go slimming centre and also firm up my breast also....muahahaha

i also no time to walk lor...but tink mayb will plan walking on some of the wkend ba....see how lor...

Shaine,

Thks for the encouragment and sharing.
Maybe i am more a pessmistic person so i tend to worry a lot eg on his food and sleep etc. Thus not brave enough to bring my boy for holiday yet.
Guess will have to step out of all this worries.

Icebaby/Diana/bb08,
yo yo .. me here. i cannot make it early, as cannot snake or MIA for whole day, i can only make it like 3pm or 4pm. How, like that can only play like 1 round ?
if not, any other player who can start first ?

Von,
thanks for the SQ information
i went to the website to check liao ... need to travel by 31July. Sianz, if i didnt change job, i will sure go, damn cheap man !

Ting,
hiyo, me too as well, got a tummy to follow me around. but i am a lazy person, and dun like to exercise, so got to live with it ... hahaha

Diana,
haha no worries! weight is not a issue for me when gg back to Sg... cos' nothing to carry back muahaha. But coming here.... i will bring tons of stuffz from Sg -_-"

Val,
Cannot lar... how to take pix? Scarli the book store throw me out haha! I will grab good board books like those small flip part inside and those with sparkling area to catch their attention.

Any other requests?
I saw some showing A, B, C with pictures too. Anyone interested?

alice
i'm also interested in the books... but like diana, i'm worried about the weight too...maybe u can do the shipping...

corynn
i wonder will it be difficult with twins...haa... cos normally if they are scared, they would want mummy to carry... think i better wait till they are 3 or 5 years old then i bring them overseas...

Diana, icebaby
so both of you are ok with 2pm or 3pm timing?
let see if dolly can make it earlier or not...

btw, dolly and icebaby, where are you staying?? I stayed in BP... very far hor...

Corynn,
Shaine looks very happy to be there! Can see that she really enjoyed herself! Yum...HK food...haha..miss the food there.

bb08,

I stay Hougang. Dolly in punggol. haha.
Diana where u stay huh?

All,

I very sleepy now. I feel like going off liao. Tomolo and Friday no meetings but sure have some emails to reply

Re: Mahjong
Girls, so how? onz or not? If everyone has no committment to pick up anyone by 7pm. I tink even we meet around 3pm should be safe to play 2 rounds.

Meeting place: Diana's place huh?

Nice pix of Daryl... like a big boy now =)
Diana, guess what.... I believe when two pple born on the same day,time,year they will have a lot of things in common der.
Look at Rachela and Daryl! Same weight, same height, somemore same time started their first step! saw yr posting on FB abt first step then Rachel got hers too muahaha!
Hmm...... must check on other bb who r also same day, time and year. Is it like that too =)

icebaby
i got commitments leh...think can only finish the game at 8pm...then by the time i reach home 9 plus liao...

so paisei to be the odd one out...

alice
my daughters and val's son completely different leh...
diff weight, diff height, diff time of first step.

maybe they diff sex and time...so not the same...haa

icebaby,

no prob for me at my hse...u all are welcome de...

alice,

really huh...sweet...the other one is lucas rite? nw u make me excited to noe if lucas also the same as rachel and daryl...heeheehee

bb08,

no worries la...dun nid to feel paiseh...

nono...nt becoz of their gender...but urs is twin so might be due to this thus diff....

Someting to share...

ST - June 15, 2009
Pickpocket strikes at Vivocity
By Cheryl Ong

WHEN the same woman bumped into her twice at a shopping centre in Harbourfront, the 22-year-old thought nothing of it.
But an hour later at 5pm on Saturday, the younger woman discovered her $1,200 mobile phone was missing from her bag.
Two front pockets on her bag were also unzipped.
The theft took place in a departmental store in Vivocity. The pickpocket is a woman in her 50s with a short build and black hair.
She was last seen wearing a black blouse and slacks.
If you have information about the incident, please call the police hotline at 1800-255-0000.

just to check whether does any of your friends, colleagues or clients want to rent a car in sg? I got good lobang.

please pm me

bb08,
realli ah... I dun mind lei. Cos' my own car is rented out to my colleague too hehe. So is good to have a car during my stay in Sg. Can chk how much and what is the period like?

alice, no leh.. think raphael and matthias quite different just look at the teeth and hair u know liao.. lol... help me get some books can.. my hubby also crazy of getting books for matthias.. and our last trip to the bookfair at suntec, he spent almost $100 on book for him.. siao lo.. haha.. i like the counting board books.

Cheri... U ah... But matthias can walk mah.... Every baby different growth... Just hope all healthy and be good... Wah.... Recently start to get so tired.... Maybe aging Liao and due to late nites n nite feed....

Board books... I also buy a few from mph

choc, saw the pics you took, thanks for taking some pics on luke :) he's the only one taking pacifier, really a pacifier king! the class was fun and really nice to meet the mommies and their toddlers

alice, does the muay chee stall open daytime? coz i used to go ard 730 - 830pm so not sure it opens daytime or not...

i hope luke and me can join the club street lunch on friday too..but can only cfm tomorrow nite..

aiyo, bai wolong, thought lunch is this coming fri, then checked again, its next fri..blur queen...hope can join also..

Dolly,
me also just bought something from bun bun...
kena poison also
hee hee, this is my first maiden purchase!

Diana,
Daryl is so cute looking! love his smile.

Alice,
me interested in the books also! I want to get some for randall too =)

angela,
the clips are so pretty! i like the one with the heart shapes and the one with the strawberry!

Positive babies trial class
Von, u still interested? I have another mummy who is interested too...three of us can go together

Board book is good. I used to get it from a book stall at paragon level 4 infront of chateau de sables shop. The books there are selling cheap and hv a lot of 3D pop up book.

It's very effective to coach them with this type of book and you will be surprise on the things they pick up from book. U will never know till u bring the out and the saw similar thing from the book they will tell you and point to you.

Cheri,
haha... then maybe is juz so coincidence bah =) Matthias is catching up fast ler... dun worry abt the hair and teeth la. One day it will grow :>

Lukemommy,
Yes, the stall is open in the daytime. Think like normal coffeshop opens bah =)
Come come and join us for lunch... must catch up with u this time, hehe!

Angela,
Nice creation...! aiya, me have to wait dunno how long to get my hands on them lei. I prefer to do hairband, Cos' rachel accept it better than clips lor. Remember her birthday and the one u did for her? She takes it quite well lei hehe.
Btw, where u get the hairband u did for rachel ah? Cos' i wanna to order that too... if not too late, can ask yr sis to include it? thanks!

Diana,
so sad after reading the article. Hiaz... that's the greatest fear of all mummies in this world lor. But I admire her courage and her luv for the two kids that keep her moving on. *Sob Sob*

Re: Board Books

Hi ladies, those interested can list down yr name here and email address? Cos' I prefer to email rather than post here lah... scarli kanna mistaken selling things in forum, then my account will be banned =)

Juz went to the Mega Book Store to grab more board books for Rachel. Realised each book I can only find 2-3 pcs. Check with the staff and they said they only import few copies each *_*
Anyhoo, I have grab those interesting ones.
Think no doubt some book, have very little words but it is more to build their interest first. That's why some comes with flip or peek-a-poo portion in it. I reckon when they r ready and like to read... will have to start buying those with more words ler. In fact, i'm stocking up now, KS!

I will send the pix by email then u gals juz choose the one u want okie.

Name and Email Address (or PM me yr email)

Diana,

Ohya, I cried too... My colleagues must be thinking now that i got some problem but dare not to ask me... whaha... so did you donate something?

von,

no prob on the amendments.

i leave a msg to ask them to contact me...coz althought i dun hv much to gif...i wan to donate $50 on monthly basis to help them out abit lor...