(2008/05) May 2008

dolly,
yes. limited design for the hard soles le...not as much designs as compared to the originals lo. that is why the 1st time i buy originals i got 2 pairs in same size lo. ahahhaa.

u buying bigger size for him? if bigger size for future wear i feel buy flex better coz u nv know when he will start to walk le.

if buying for wear now, think original is ok la...but very fast will outgrow when he starts to walk outside.

i am getting this http://www.pediped.com/Product/ProductInfo.aspx?id=200&cid=53 duno to get this also or not http://www.pediped.com/Product/ProductInfo.aspx?id=152&cid=53

Val,
These shoes are value for money! Was telling dolly that funan those parallel import shop quote me $79-$89/pair for pediped… I was like ????

Val,
i like the 2nd design tt u posted leh.... or maybe i will order 1 original and 1 flex, so that can keep for him to wear when he walk.

winnedy,
yes! pediped selling very ex in sg lo. that is why i go crazy too when u posted the link! hahaha.

btw, just PM u my order =P *wink* hehehe

dolly,
haiz...i like both designs lo..i ordered the 1st one le...still thinking if i SHOULD order the 2nd one coz u rem i still have the RL shoes le...similiar design for the 2nd one and the rl one le...

val, hmm.. feel like buying 1 pair for matthias.. cos he only have 1 pair of clarks shoes.. he's wearing size 5 then don't know which size to get..

winnedy, what size is nicholas wearing for clarks? what size u buying?

Annabelle- aldan was ok aft the 1st pneun jab but I KS, gv him the medi thou no fever.

Val- no wonder lah. So ur hb is exp le! hehehe… for me is I took care of my youngest sis. We r 7 yrs apart so I’m like her bb sitter lidat. hahaha… my mum left me to tk care of both of them when I cm bk frm sch. I stil rem when I was in pri 3, I took the mrt tog w my sis (she was in pre-nursery thn) to sch! Haha…
I also tempted to get the pedipep shoes. Hw to determine wat size??

winnedy,
wait for me too. shortlisted 2 design liao, now going for the final cut

val.. thanks.. will go measure matthias' heel.. spending alot this month!! hubby just bought a new phone.. and i just got my iphone today.. lol.. that's just 6 months after i changed my phone..

choc, faster go see the link then decide lo.. keke..

cheri,
nicholas is wearing size 4 for clarks.. but cant wear socks.. cos perfect fit..

i intend to get one 18-24mth and one 5.5 or 6 bah...

Evie, Ting,

YES is $1300 before subsidy for half day at Mindschamp. Is a new branch at my place here, East Coast Road. I think diff branch charge diff rates lor.

Choc,

Bovil i tink got salt added de... Bovil are actually made of brewer yeast. So if you want the same vitamins, same taste no salt, buy brewer yeast. Is better!

Angela,
Yes I hope its different branch charge different rates! If not I pay deposit le, dan now tell me increase so much??!!! Kua kua kua

wahahaha.the poison has went far n wide. hehehee. so many pediped fans here.

choc,
me getting size 5.5.

ting,
the gals' designs v nice ho? i like the design giselle.

ting,
ya la...my hubby exp babysitter coz mil always ask him ti babysit or do hsework...so my hubby both areas also can. haahaa. my younger bro n me 3tyrs apart la...babysit seldom la, fight with him plenty. hahahaa.
i am getting size 5.5 lo. but i will go hm and measure his feet againt the chart again, just in case. hahaha.

cheri,
this mth i also spent alot...alot on damien lo and nt much on myself ho...my hp...hehehe. a gd 3-4yrs nv change le. hehehe. i told my hubby i v faithful one. ahhaah. he already changed 2 phones but i am still stuck with the same one. =P

choc, when my boy sick and doesn't want to eat, my mum will add abit of soya sauce to his porridge also.. no choice lo.. but now he's back to normal, no salt in his porridge..

val, previously i used my phone for 2 years la.. but the screen went haywired, i had it fixed for $120 and quickly change phone.. in case it die on me again.. haha.. i haven't spend alot on matthias this month other than his milk powder!!

bovril...oh..i not so anti salt... but i dun wan to put those soya sauce or salt in.. bovril i still can accept lar.. so no need get the yeast..hahahaaa

mafan.. i having headache now.. buy soft sole or the hard sole

HELP

choc,
like wat val say, but 1 soft (current size) and 1 hard (bigger size) loh..

think dolly also like tat.. me also.. or maybe buy 2 hard

xuan nappin liao.. so can take a break n ck the thread....

Diana,
i find her milk intake v little. til last wk, stil only 280ml at max.... 140ml per feed (mornin n midnite). so didnt want to lower the volume.. so tryin to adjust her milk timin instead... first nite didnt give her the nite feedin, the nxt mornin she was able to finish 250ml in 1 feed. but the nxt mornin.. back to usual amt of 100+ml. so hv to bcome nite time must hv another round of 125ml. but instead of midnite, bring earlier to 8.30pm, juz b4 wipin her n puttin her to slp. first nite only drink 50ml. but last nite, she can finish 140ml! thinkin mayb cos brought her to the playground to play. thus, she find herself thristy n hungry from the "excercise"? later stil hv to c if she conitnues to drink her 2nd small btl of milk...

choc,
mayb u juz try the enfapro for a short while? jux to c if ur boi can tahan? once he used to fm, mayb he can take other brands easier?? if u dun mind, i still hv a half tin of enfapro, but it opened. u want to try first?? cos i was plannin to let my gal finish the tin b4 i opened the enfagrow... my 6 tins stil sittin in the storeroom... haha

Von,
ya lor... when they puke, v jiatlat.. no only to wipe n change them... stil hv to change the bedsht, protector cover, flr, etc... 1+am stil "excercising" to change the bedsht n airing the smell away.... =( but luckily, her cough is much better le. =) ur boi also stop vomittin liao?

ting,
thx for the concern. but hor, on sat, we saw the linnin alrdy v thick, so shld report with the day or so... but it goin to b a wk soon. stil hv not come.... but bside to wait, nothin i can do...

muzicgal,
can give scott fish emulsion liao?? hubby also mentioned it the other day.. but we keep forgettin to ck it out when we do grocery... =p

jia you, juz keep encouragin him, i sure weijun wil one day start to like taking solid food de! =)

but of all porridge i cook, i think fish is the sweetest. my gal love it most when it fish (but not cod fish), with sweet corn or garden peas.

sometimes i will add powder of ikan bilis to make it tastier. =p

ting,
wow... 10days finish 1.6kg!! ur milk powder fundin,, really v xiong.... i calculate that for my gal to finish 1.8kg, stil need at least a 1.5mth to finish leh!!

speakin of milk powder, do any mommies here really throw any balance of milk powder after 1mth of opening the tin? especially for the big tin??

Val,
thx for the concern. for bu wise,,, i only rely on my mom wkly tonic soup..... =p

annabelle
thx, her cough n runnin nose better le. but her voice really went out of tune le... now is so "sexy" when she do her parrot shrieking....

winnedy,
u got try ikan bilis as seasonin b4?

cheri,
wah! $120 on repairing the phone? i feel nt worth lo...unless u really like it alot. hehehe.
haiz...this mth spent way too much on my damien liao...i was telling my hubby over the phone just now he v lucky. dun need to spend on damien's clothings and dun need to buy milk powder! he better pray hard my supply will last v long if nt he will have to spend $$ on milk powder le. hehehe.

choc,
u letting raphael wear now or later? if later then hard soles. hahaha.

winnedy,
he dun like then u eat lo.hehehe.

poky..thanks for offering..2 nites ago i also open the enfapro...anyone wan? i onli give one feed and he totally dun wan...end up throw away tt feed...

if anyone dun mind,...can pass to u... open 2 nites ago nia

poky,
for milk powder, if aft 1 mth nv finish pls throw away. coz i have a tin of mamil mama which i all of a suddenly hate the smell so i stop taking...a mth later i go see, the smell turn bad le..so i just throw the tin away...i believe for adult milk powder n kids one sld be the same. safe side, throw away better, if u be se de, then u make and drink urself? mayb everyday u try to take those bottled chicken essence? i actually buy the dried ikan bilis le...but till date havent add to porridge to cook...keep having this mindset that its salty coz its dried...

val...tot damien oredi wearing hard sole?

tinking of getting both hard n soft sole
lol...si liao... just pay day nia..kana such big poison

poky,
no leh.. tat time buy brovil cos rushing to go out.. only brough plain porridge out.. no time steam fish and veg.. so brought brovil loh..

val,
i dun fancy leh... think from young eat marmite till i scare!!!! now big liao see als also scare!

choc,
yes. he is already wearing hard sole so i buy hard sole mah. hehehe. taking flex design in size 5.5

raphael learning to walk liao rite? v fast he will attempt to walk by himself le. hehehe.

winnedy,
hahaha. i only rem my mum gave us bovril with porridge when we are sick and dun wanna eat.

mayb u make ur hubby eats?hahaa. my hubby likes lo...he everyday also eat bovril with porridge when he is young..

val...yalor.. my boy also wearing hard sole leh... the osh kosh one and walking fine... hmmm

maybe get a pair hard sole to try... lol...

u measure damien feet buay? wonder 5.5 ok bo..

last nite i dream of him walking by himself.. no need to bend down to assist him,....so shiok..but sad to wake up realised its a dream.. hai

choc,
like tt then think u can skip soft soles can to hard sole liao since raphael is ok with the current oshkosh hard sole. dun waste $$ on soft soles liao la. hehehe.

5.5 is abit loose la. coz the oshkosh he is wearing size 5 and he can kick it out if i dun stick tight. tonite will double cfm by measuring the feet again. u print out the pdf go hm and measure raphael's one la.

hahahaa. v fast one la...raphael will walk by himself then u also headache coz got to run aft him liao.

choc,
o, u alrdy bought for raphael to try liao? tot u hv not try b4 yet. =p

Va|
oic. cos i dun take milk powder at all. even those for preggy or bf mommies milk... so didnt know that milk powder turn bad that easily... cos i was thinkin to immediately separate to 2 portions. at least half the tin dun open n close daily. shld b able. but since if cannot, will rather throw le, i also dun dare to let my gal take if smell turn weird weird... =p

winnedy,
oic. if plain porridge out laio... then no choice, hv to find subitutue liao... for me, the fish i cooked with the porridge. so i cant forgot to bring the dishes when i scoop them out... =p
but i do pity my gal, cos she eat the same flavor of porridge for twice the day... cos i cooked both portions at one go in the mornin. =p

Winnedy / Val,
what is the differences between taking 18-24mths and Size 5.5 or 6 ?

Val,
dun forget, both of us still got RL shoes .... so many pairs, faintz

val, haahaa... yup dun eat e fondant lar its sweet i jus eat e inside of e cake. i like e raisins in the moist choc. there are bits of strawberry in the strawberry butter cake too. e figurines on my cake hor as soon as finish cutting all grab by e kids liao left e cake. e bees and mushrooms also gone.

choc, bovil good ah? hmmm i should buy and try then. there's another type call vegemite u try before?

LOL... must buffer in 1 months time then get the shoe..maybe by then grow big liao..hahahaaaa

i tink i get a pair ba..*control* coz i also wan to buy Clarks one leh.. u all say till Clark so nice...arrrh!

poky... mine was given foc... duno why give me also..i never request...tink from hospital got my contact ba

winnedy,
nvm la. wait till ur hubby comes back and make him eat lo. a day alittle sure can finish. hahaha.

annabelle,
hahaha. yes i like the raisins in the cake too. very nice to chew and its nt too sweet lo. ur figurines is those cake toppers or icing?

choc,
yes. control control! hehee. get 1pair first...coz u nv know wat other poison u will get frm here n there. hahaha.

poky,

same lah daryl also eat the same flavor of porridge twice a day...heehee

val,

i thot milk powder wont turn bad but only harden? anyway, i dun montior how long the milk powder was open de...as long as it didnt harden it is ok lor...i presumed lah...heehee

regarding the shoe hor...the soft sole can still wear wen they start walking? coz daryl can walk wif support but he so lazy to walk so nt sure wen or how long he gng to be able to really walk lor..

Val- v nice! The boys’ one so so niah. Haha… so far only the 2 designs u posted r nice.
I also grew up eatin bovril. Haha… til nw also. Nvr sick of it =D

Poky- I noe the sucky feelin of chgin the sheets aft puke at 1am! Alrdy so tired n stil gt to get up to do all tat.
Shiong rite… I din noe til I did a calculation. His fm reali finish v fast. at least nw he’s on solids if nt lagi worse. Heng is tat the fm gets cheaper as they grow older. Stage 2 is sellin at $50+ for the big tin. Stage 3 $10 cheaper!

Choc- I tinkin too….. but tot beta to get the hard sole only. Cannot spend too much. so gd ur pay mth end. Mine is every 5th n duno whether I wil get it on time anot. Sianz!!!

Winnedy- I every mon, wed n fri one man show cos hb gt tuition at nite. Reali tiring… like ytd wan to bathe, he cry n cry when I put him in the play yard. Bo bian I hurry bathe n cm out naked to carry him thn put him dwn in the bedrm as I put on my clothes =\

choc,
oic, then at least the tin is foc, not that heart pain... =p

btw, juz to update. my gal blog hv been changed to http://simplyusfrom2008.blogspot.com/

initially cos goin to include my cow bb updates. although cow bb no longer comin. but no pt to change back n fro in future.. so stickin with this "family" blog instead.... =p paiseh to the mommies who need to change... =(