(2008/05) May 2008

poky,

u take care and like the other say take more tonic to nurse back ur health ya....

von,

i saw ur cake in glad webpage...heehee nice cake...

muzicgal,

how r u? hope u are fine ya. how is little weijun?

Von:
Wow.. so many medicine.. hope ur boi recover real soon.

Lucas also gt a bit of flu... I give him lots of water plus flu medic and he recover liao.. and mi too having sore throat nearly 1 mth liao.. seen doc twice.. and the recent antibotic cost mi $50... OMG.. weather is bad.. do tak care ya...

Hey ladies:

M)phosis sales starts tomorrow...
50%-70% storewide...

muzicgal,
thx. actually, i didnt even know i was still bleedin.. i actually tot my menses reported liao... but accordin to gynea, the symptoms is not menses.. sat visit show goin to come anytime soon.. but so many days pass liao.. menses stil not yet.. sigh.... gettin worried... scare later might hv issue of gettin pregnant in future.. =(

enfagrow - saw a website sellin at $43+, 6tins n above, free delivery.. but it made in msia. so i bought from another mommy at $47 for 1.8kg. it from netherlands.

since we confirmed givin my gal enfagrow, so one shot bought 6tins. mornin give enfagrow, night time planning to give NAN. cos nan got add the ingredient for constipation... but i hvnt opened the nan given by ting yet.... still tryin to change n stabilise my gal feedin time.... she vomit twice after the midnite feed.. cos of her cough... one time was slpin with us. the 2nd time, we only realise the nxt mornin cos she was so smelly.. then saw one big wet spot on the mattress.. think not safe that that she vomit when we sleep.. so change her midnite feed to 8.30pm.. at least we stil can ck on her 3-4hrs later... if stil not vomit, shld hv digest liao ba,....

diana,
thx for the concern. but i also duno how make the tonic... some also say need to wait til bleedin stop liao, then can start bu the health.. but my bleedin stil hv not stop.. so also cant bu...

von..
ur boi "collection" is realli alot.... hope he gettin well liao le. =)

von,

tat really alot of medicine lor...hope ur boy will recover soon lor...

jovial,

lucas also sick huh...i tink recently is the flu season lah...thus also of people sick lor...

poky,

ya, it is dangerous if she vomit at nite wen u all sleeping lor...mayb u can try to reduce the milk amount for midnite feed lor...

enfagrow/enfapro so exp leh..
yest i went ntuc to check out the prices..among all i find enfa so exp!!! almost 40bucks for 900g...

but i was deciding on dumex or friso..end up choose friso coz my boy seems ok on friso ... let me try for a month..if cant..then switch to dumex lor.. anyway is just 1-2 feed out of his 7 feeds a day..so not so big impact ba...

anyone giving dumex?

von... i tink maybe due to adult food ba... they are still babies mah.. still cannot take our adult food... so got to watch out..

u take care too ya... i see u display so many medicine..heart pain for u too... =(

choc,

tat is y i switch from enfa to friso lor....heehee

poky,

get ur mum or mil to make the bu for u...if nt i tink u can pay and get some of the chinese medicine hall to do it de...but hv to check if they do hv this service lah...

Diana,
ya... My hubby wanted a beach themed cake... I just find the colours not striking enough... But overall is still ok! I really like the pacifer and the milk bottle. My friends took it for photo shooting and the pictures turned out funny!

Porky,
Your gal not alone... I have changed my bedsheet 3 times just in this week alone. I hoped there won't be 4th time!

Musizgal,
You take care and let us know if you need help ya.

Re:H1N1
aNY idea where this gal lives? I want to avoid that area....

Jo, yup she enjoyed her birthday... alot of ppl kept carrying her but as usual she's very selective to who carries her. Jorel's birthday party looks great too loves e photos... can pm me e price?

val, e cake design nice leh e taste also not bad... mine top tier is moist choc bottom tier is strawberry butter. how u find damien's cake?
ur hb very good leh train damien like tat if try tat on my gal e next time she dun wana go swimming le.

alice, thanks for ur deco
i also bought e happy birthday backdrop so got 2pcs ended up onli used 1pc. yupyup e korean dress think we bought in the same bp rite haahaa... rachel can still wear e dress? rachel very clever leh can say soo many words my gal onli can say limited words. haiz... gotta work harder in teaching her.

btw, juz to share something...one of my sister frenz recently discover tat she hv breast cancer...and the cause is likely the conceptrative pill she took for years...so i tink for precaution purpose, pls get the man to 'wear hat' then to get us to eat the pills lor...

Alice- yalor reali v clear leh. aldan can only say ball niah. Everythg he pt to also ball. Haha… but at least nw I say clock, lights, fan, fish, he wil pt to them correctly.
Ya must reali push our hbs thn they wil do it! hw nice our roles are reversal, they do everythg thn we sit n relax. Hahahha.. tink also cos u nt wrkg, so ur hb expects u to do everythg rite.. last time mine also lidat til I start to wrk, told him I’m reali tired too n we hv to share the load!

Angela- wat! 1.3k is super ex!!! Tats aft subsidy?? Sounds like infant care fees leh

Poky- take care! My cycle also haywired le. getting longer n longer! This round was late for 3 wks! afraid tat it wil affect my chance of getin preg when I start to ttc. Haiz

Von- poor boy… hope he recovers soon. Weather reali bad!!!

Choc- actuali me confused, mamil gold is dumex rite? haha

Angela, Ting,
Mindchamps is ard $1100 la, not $1300 for full day program. After subsidy its abt $800plus, haha yes we went to see see the place, was really impressed by it. Moreover, its really convenient for me too as I live near Toa Payoh hub, can drop her off on my way to work

Muzicgal,
Yes are things between u and hubby now fine? Do let us know ok?

Von,
So much medicine??
Does ur biy scream? arrgghhhh so poor thing. Hope he recovers real fast

Von...can ask u wat medicine is that on left hand side, black color? cough? look so much like our adult medicine

choc- hahahha... aldan takin mamil gold nw. it's the cheapest i can find n he's ok w it. hahhah

evie- same as the ctr i'm wrkg in nw. FD chargin 1.1k n aft subsidy is $800. lots of parents who enquired commented it's too ex!

thanks all mummies for your concern. i think i didnt have enough sleep everyday, so now sick...then last night weijun wake up many times crying sharply... so i thought my in law play very hiong with him at night... but hubby say no. then later my maid tell me "nai nai cook porridge for weijun" damn it.. call her and tell her dont cook for my son. he just turn one, i dun wan his stomach contaminated to so much bacteria and dirt, plus i dont trust the freshness of her food. puiii..... her table is black until u touch is sticky sticky one... yucks... so lazy to wash one... people is use clean table cloth to wipe dirty table, hers is use dirty table cloth to make the table even dirtier... then when the table cloth is too black and sticky, she will discard and get a new one.. yuckies...

i start feeding weijun scott cod fish oil orange flavour liao leh.. scare he malnutrition... he drink 5 X 5oz FM everyday only...

muzicgal- weijun nt takin any solids?? he doesnt like huh? u take care leh. we mummies sick stil hv to care for our lil ones. v tiring for us.

ting... ytd i saw got discount if u buy 3 tins leh...see liao so gian..too bad... my boy still testing water... hai...so mafan!

classes for our darlings: you all keen to sign up kindermusic or gymboree bo? hahaaa..those weekly classes...

now that the birthdays celebration are almost over... (Happy Birthday Jorel)..time to tink liao leh...

ant,
ya lor.. he still dun wan... now he will open his golden mouth to try new food..then if he dun like he will push away... there's one period he oso accept food.. dunno is it monster in law force him to eat or wat, he see food he make cry... so waited a few months then now try again.. he open mouth liao.. stupid monster in law kaypo cook for him again... then u know how clean she handle food.. last nite weijun keep crying and crying... now i think is stomachahe.. but anyway later will bring him go see dr ong ek, think he got ear infection.. he like to scratch his ears.. then got ear wax inside.. going to bathe now then go down tmc

muzicgal..weijun totally reject solid?
got to continue trying..u see my milk monster after so many months of trying he finally eat 2 meals (1 rice bowl of porridge per meal!!)

so u cannot give up..keep cooking..and feeding... =)

Muzicgal,
yeah, agree with choc, dun give up and jia you, keep trying and feed him with the food, even 1 - 2 mouths each time also try ...

Oh yeah ..... today is Jorel's birthday, Jo shd be on leave ba.

muzicgal...
my boy been eating carrot, potato, spinach porridge (added pork/chicken in to enhance taste)..
then my mum will steam fish..then add it in...

then when serving will add abit of seasoning-- Bovil..

i give up on this seasoning part..last time insist no Bovil etc... aiyo.. he dun eat at all...so give way lar.. hahahaa...end up he likes..ok lor... maybe u can try?

Choc,
That's Chinese medicine. That's first doc. Later he developed fever so brought him to baby doc. THen to hospital when he cried non-stop. Those in glass issued by KK.

Evie,
Yes. He scream and scream! BUT no choice... still got to force it down!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JOREL!!!

Choc- usu I buy the big tin 1.6kg for $43. can last abt 10 days niah.
Eh aldan also like bovil leh! hahahha…. Smtimes the porridge taste bit bland, I added in n he can finish it.

Muzicgal- ya keep tryin. He wil sure like it one day…

The doc says got throat and nose infection so must take infection and anti-bo on top of cough and flu medicine...Then also give 2 types of medicine for fever... 1 for lower than 38.5 and another for higher than 38.5 deg. Then another for constipation in case he never poo poo....

ting,
ya lo. once knows how to walk there is no stopping them le...like damien now, he will push his chair all over the hse...and...he is learning to climb the door grills and up and down my water fountain platform and sofa...v headache... i tell u my hubby v bad..he says "si zi fa da, tou now jian da"! *faint*
no la. my hubby will try to minimise him shallowing the pool water but he says its unavoidable lo. then i will give him a icy stare and shake my head...hahaa. heng my hubby still change damien soiled diapers..if nt he sure kena more nagging frm me. hehehe.

jer,
wah! Kiern so fierce! first word is already go "away"! hmm...okok. mayb its too early for us to judge if damien is slow in his speech or otherwise. will monitor n see how when he is older. thanks. =)

diana,
hhahaha. actually i enjoy bathing damien too but sometimes i v tired and lazy so will throw to my hubby. hahha.

winnedy,
wah. ur hubby another daring one. ok la, my hubby will squeeze my boy's nose n cover his mouth then count 123 before making him go underwater...worry 1 fine day this will backfire...

poky,
u better now mah? think u need to bu bu bu...try taking black fungus...suppose to push the black blood out...

von,
unique color for the cake =) if add a bit of "sea" blue color, will be so beach theme le. hehhee.

annabelle,
actually the cake nt bad, the moist choc is nice and nt too sweet but the icing is v sweet, i just remove the icing when i eat lo..till date, the figurine still sitting in my fridge. hahaha.

muzicgal,
weijun ok with the cod fish oil mah?

dolly,
ya. she on leave la. just nw sms her, the bday boy still slpping. hope weather is gd so they can go zoo.

choc,
bovil abit salty rite?

ting: OMG!! 1.6kg within 10days..so meaning one month u spend 43*3=129 on FM!!!
i didnt noe the amount i have been saving is so huge! 129*12=1500! (hb..must claim from u liao)

von... no wonder..i keep looking at ur pict..why got black color medicine..poor ting..hai...hope he get well soon!

val...yes bovil is abit salty... closed both eyes liao lar... hahaa.. u noe how desperate i was.. but since he take bovil with his porridge well
chin cai..as long as not adding salt or soya sauce..

seems it's a trend here to bring our bbs to the zoo on their bdays! hahha

jo- pray for u the weather be gd so tat can enjoy yourselves at the zoo!!

val- aiyoh y ur hb say tat?? my hb wil chg his diaper only if there is no poo. if poo, thn can forget it le. hahahha
add abit is ok bah. jus sm flavourin. if nt aldan dun wan to eat leh so bo bian.

choc,
hahaha. ya. can understand. so long as can get them to eat, anything (so not as not too unhealthy) will do. hehehe. actually wat is bovil make of?

ting,
hahaha. true..its like a trend for may babies to go zoo on bdays =P

my hubby siao one la. hahaa. told him if really like tt then jialat liao. my hubby ok one la. if got poo he will change la coz last time he used to changed his sis one mah...so if he dun change our boy's one, hehehe. his ears will listen to "music" again. =P

oh. so u also started to add bovil to the porridge le ah?

choc,
think its fated la. rapahel inherit being a milk monster frm u...tts why god give u such a gd milk supply...to cont giving him bm. hehehe.

muzicgal,
hehhehee. glad that weijun likes. hmmm...this sun bringing my boy for injection...going to ask my boy can intro to my boy nt =)

ting: i didnt noe is such a big sum... aiyo! now then realised...

val: as long as they eat..we will buy! bovil make of wat ah... i also no idea.. but think is a nourishing item...let me go goggle...
dun like tt say leh... i also wan to quit my part time moo moo job.. lol

evie... i add half a teaspoon... u stir n taste...must be abit salty..not too blend...else my boy dun like...

zoo: yahor! we seems to be visiting zoo for bday!! hahahaa

Bovril http://www.unilever.co.uk/ourbrands/foods/bovril.asp

val- my hb got younger bro but cos of their close age gap, he cant reali take care of him. plus his mum quitted her job to take care of both of them full time aft his bro was born. i asked him gt help to feed/chg/bathe his bro anot. he say dun hv, only play n fight niah. hahah
i din noe he likes bovil. gt one day he kept rejectin his porridge n i tot jus add abit n bingo he finishes it! hahahha...
damien gg for wat injection on sat? i bringin aldan for his chkn pox jab tmr afternn.

choc- u heng tat u gt lots of ss for ur boy. if nt imagine the even bigger sum if on fm thruout! n infant fm more ex!!

choc,
ya lo. think we help our hubbies save alot of $$ ho...now must claim $$ frm them liao. all our nutrients goes to their sons we must bu bu bu also. ahaha.

hahaha. u quit ur moo moo job = ur hubby will have to p his expenses on milk powder liao le. ehehe. he ok ah?

re: bovril
ok la. at least now they reduce salt in it...imagine last time its even more salty...

winnedy,
u tempt me!!!! i didnt want to go to the bp section so i dun get tempted..now u tempt me with the spree...sobsob...

poky, will be dangerous if she puke at nite as she can choke on her own vomit leh better feed earlier... hope her cough gets better soon.

Von, oh dear soo much medicine... is he recovering already?

wana check with u all for pneumococcal jab will cause fever? as wana bring my gal for vaccination this saturday scare of e side effects

ting,
my hubby and his sis 11yr age gap and my mil has been a sahm since she got married but she still make my hubby bathe, clean and change the little sis le...so can say my hubby v exp. hahaha but sometimes i dun agree with certain things he do. =)

damien for the last pneummocal jab on sun..then next mth going for chicken pox jab.

annabelle,
actually will have fever or nt depends on individual baby le.

but my boy aft taking the jab will be more cranky.

Val,
siao liao, i think i am gg to order 2 - 3 pairs again, ...die, now rayden is like me ... caterpillar legs. He has got 4 pairs of shoes, plus 4 pairs of crocs shoes ... total 8 pairs, my hubby is gg to nag again

dolly,
hahahah. control control. hey, now that they started wearing shoes, we always buy shoes to match their clothes lo...another big expenses!

u ordering the soft soles one ah?

Val - hmm i didnt thought of that, i only see the designs nia, u ordering the hard sole, but limited designs for hard sole ? and now, rayden cannot even walk, so what shall i get for him ?