(2008/05) May 2008

dolly,
woohoo!! SALES!!! hehehe

start of GSS liao. my hubby was saying GSS start then i will be v happy he v busy. hahaha.

me still havent rec the isetan newsletter le...any gd buy?

val,
why your hb busy? my hb will never participate in all these... so envy... ever brought him once to robinson sales, and give excuse to bring his mom along then he agreed.. then he wun pull a long face.. i even tell him off ask him married his mom before..
then now with weijun, i oso cant go sales like tat..must deposit him at somewhere.. but it's so inconvenient...

Val,
i received the newsletter leh, in fact, nothing much ley, if u want, i can bring tmr and scan a copy for you to see ....
you going mah ? it's damien actual day leh. I may pop by to see see look look on thur morning, since i do have a meeting in town that day. What do you want to buy ?

Muzicgal,
too bad, i have sold off mine ... btw, u also sold off yours, right ?
When do you want to go shopping, if during weekdays, i can arrange my timing and go with you lah, and help you to look after weijun .... Ooops, Alice will surely say that i am a big Anaconda, snaking again .... hahaha

val- u v gd!! I cant do it leh =( last time sahm stil ok, I seldom drink but nw at wrk, mornin sure wil hv the urge to drink. I stop pumpin le… n wil only latch if reali necessary. Tryin to stop completely….. u stil pump huh?

Muzicgal- same leh! Hahahha.. aldan also use his hanky n clean the flr cos every mornin he see the teacher clean the mat n follow suit. hahhaha

dolly,
yuppers.. i sold mine long ago...
hmm.. dun have time wor.. i oni free on tue..
mon-work
tue-off
wed-work
thu-bring weijun go out
fri-work
sat-work half day
sun-work

1) I have 2 adult tickets to the Bird Park for sale. U.P $18 a pax, now gg for $28 a pair. Expires 30th June 2009.

2) Also have a BINB Beddie Bye Zip Around Blanket for sale, "Replaces loose blankets for safe comfotable sleep" U.P $34, now gg for $28. Color: Light Yellow, Size: L, for up to 31" in length.

2447545.jpg
2447546.jpg

3) Lastly, I have a BN Mustela Specific Support Bust Cream for sale. U.P is $38.50, now gg for $27. http://www.mustelausa.com/specific_support_bust.html

Do pm me if interested!! Thanks!!

muzicgal,
my hubby will be busy coz i will ask him to be my driver and carry my loots for me. waahaha. wah...still must bring his mum then he ok? looks like he is really a 100% mummy boy le...

dolly,
nvm la. too troublesome for u le. if nthing much then i will give it a miss (again). coz dun wanan bring damien to chiong crowds and neither do i wan to leave him at hm. nthing much actually le, thot of buying some clothes for him. hehehe.

ant,
hmm..i also duno hw i can control dun touch coffee. hehehe. ya..me still pumping...if i am in office will pump 5x per day...if at home i only pump 2x or 3x. hahaha.

muzicgal,
wah! u still v busy with work le. but ur students come to ur place or u go to theirs?

Ladies ,

I have send in the orders for the coming bash cupcakes

Total : 31 babies names / cupcakes

Please ensure the names are correctly spelt

1. RAPHAEL -BOY
2. RAYDEN -BOY
3. JOREL -BOY
4. MORGAN -GIRL
5. EUDORA-GIRL
6. XAVIER-BOY
7. CHENG XUAN -BOY
8. KEON-BOY
9. KEIRA-GIRL
10. MATTHIAS-BOY
11. ELIJAH-BOY
12. DAMIEN -BOY
13 HUI QI-GIRL
14.HUI XIN -GIRL
15.RACHEL-GIRL
16.LUCAS-BOY
17.KAYLENE-GIRL
18. ALDAN-BOY
19.DARYL-BOY
20.NICHOLAS-BOY
21.DARREN-BOY
22. MEGAN-GIRL
23. TIMOTHY-BOY
24.WEIJUN-BOY
25. RYAN -BOY
26. DYLAN-BOY
27.ALYSSA-GIRL
28.XUAN XUAN -GIRL
29. MARIE -GIRL
30.CRISTIANO-BOY
31. RANDALL-BOY

ADDITIONAL 9 CUP CAKES TO BE WRITTEN :

5CUPCAKES:MAY BABIES HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY

2 CUPCAKES : PRINCESS CROWN

2 CUPCAKES :pRINCE CROWN

jo,
correct spelling for my boy =)

u order frm sweetest moments?

alice,
the cupcakes frm sweetest moments really nt bad le. hehehe. just had it for tea time. hehehe.

val,
ya.. i have really lots of students... i gave up 50-60% and i still have alot..and now i oni take in international students and students can come my place. why international students? cos they less kiasu and they really learn piano for leisure, not by force.singaporean kids had to teach, they have no time to practice and yet the parents very demanding... and to them.. certificate very important, international students dun like to go exam..
jo,
correct for weijun. =)

Val ,

Yap ...cheaper mah and her service and she is quite friendly .

Not like pg ....soo angry with the way they talk . Hhahah ask hubby to speak to them instead . Hubby said initially his blood also boil when talking to the lady . now the attitude totally change after my hubby talk to her sternly

Val- wah u n choc ss reali gd man!!! i pump until so disillusioned liao. cos abit each time thn need to accumulate so many days thn can gv 1 feed so suan le!

Jo- correct spellin for aldan =) thks for orderin!

Hey u gals saw michelle chia n shaun’s weddin on tv last nite. Wahhh.. her gown so nice leh!!!! kekeke

jo,
ya. weishan really v nice lady. too bad sun i went dwn to their place to collect the cupcakes she nt ard. the staffs there also v friendly lo. even chat with me while i was waiting to collect the cupcakes.

PG v dao like cupcakedivinity?

ant,
i think choc's supply is the most powerful among all those bfeeding mummies. hehehe.

no le. i nv watch tv..i told myself i wanna watch la...in the end my tv slot gave to damien's Your Baby can Read. hahaha.

yeah yeah..i still pumping... tryin to stop too..hahaha

but looks like not in near future...coz raphael prefer BM... TMD!

val- heheh... til nw i hvnt on any vcd for aldan to watch yet. the one n only time he saw was at choc's hse, the wheels on the bus. hahah.. stil waitin for the wheels on bus vcd to be mailed to me!

choc- of cos mah, 1 yr drink BM sure addicted to it liao. hheheheh... gd lah. u save alot on fm le!!!

i working lar...

normally is ard 400 lor... per pump...coz now 5-6 hours interval...

if i ren till 6 hours can fill up 600... if i ren till 5 hours is ard 450 la...

power sia... i can never pump 400ml... my highest pump i think 300ml? i think.. my son oso cant drink these much...

then your fridge must be full of bm?

hahaha choc still as powerful .

aiya no need to introduce FM to Raphael lah ...give BM can save alot of $$$

Pg ya lah ...with an attitude cos they got many customers .

Dun call or check with cupdivity ...i save the trouble lah . Lazy to check out too :p

No lar.. Excess can't finish within a day I throw and stop freezIng Liao coz take up my ice cream space n so far he never take frozen bm...

I think I will train him soon.. My mum lor say he dun wan FM quickly heat up the bm.. I told her to let him starve abit

Hai

ant...end up i go kiddy palace buy the whole set of wheels on the bus... hahaha

got discount 10% i think... yeah! member mah

jo,

tks, daryl name is correct...but i nt sure if i can make it le..coz he still got running nose and cough le...his fever is better le...hoping tat he wont hv fever 2nite wen he zzz....

muzicgal, hv u go see doc for ur bruises?

dolly,

so the theme how? i check the web and they hv 1st birthday theme...if harbourfront one hv tat i will choose tat ok....suppose no objection from all ba...heehee

Themes vary by location and may include:

First Birthday
Farmyard Fun
Ocean Adventure
Construction Zone
All Aboard Trains
Princess Playhouse (includes dress up)
Little Super Heroes (includes dress up)
Dinosaur Adventures
Jungle Safari
Sports Galore
Arts party
Music party
And more!

It's a little last minute but i'm celebrating my son's birthday this Friday and I realised I haven't done much! Any suggestions for games? We're having some homecooked food and BBQ...

Not a very exciting children's party. Hoping to salvage the situation now..

Really nice to read all your posts here, seems like you've all gotten to know each other very well. I have trouble keeping up!

Any mummies here still breastfeeding? I stopped like a month ago when I can only pump 1oz each.. then I realised coz I was expecting number 2.. but my son still suckles at night and sometimes he gets chokes! I wonder what's wrong. If there's no milk then how? Is it like air coming out? My husband says my son suck then got a lot of wind. Is that right?

Val,
Nice hor...! I finished up yrs that day once i reached my sister's hse too haha! Think i'm addicted to Sweetest Moments Cupcake liao, Can't slim down ler... Help!

Jo,
Thks for ordering the cupcakes.
haha... can imagine Jorel escaping and jumping up and down, so cute!

Musicgal,
Hmm... that's mean he can realli act lor, cos' i can't tell that he is angry lei that day hehe. Remember to talk to him and let him know what happen will be the last time... if he ever lay a finger on u again... Please do the next step liao okie.

Dolly,
How u know i going to say "wah, Anaconda in Action" hahaha! What time u gg this Thurs? Might join u lei, u lah... poison me with the thermal jar food. Keep thinking of it since that day u show me =)

Diana,
yeah, i also agreed ... let's choose the "First Birthday" theme.

i will msg you on the liaision of the balance amt for the food and cupcakes, as Jo is helping me to order them.

Alice,
hahaha just as i expected lah, this big Anaconda in action. Hmm i have got a meeting at 10am, maybe after that around 11plus, towards the lunch time, can you make it ?

dolly,

i managed to contact jjboy, she say she will be there on the birthday bash and will pass me the $$ but did nt come on the thread as she was swamp wif work. also she ask if there is any vancancies as her april 2008 friend and baby wan to join.

Muzicgal,
How is everything now? Did you managed to talk to him? Or still having cold war now? How's little Weijun? Did you see Doc? Teaching with your wound???

Jer, thanks for sharing!

ok checklist...

banner - check!
party packs - check!
balloons - check!
birthday cake - check!
door gift with pic - don't have, think too late to rush now

my friend actually went to rent ball pool and some ride ons... I was thinking if I should..

Diana,
i have received your email and replied back to you and JJboy.
As there has been no reply from her all these while, i have removed her attendance from the birthday bash.

von,
its VCD la bit scv. hehehe. coz only me n him at home so cant probably i on vcd in the hall then go to mbr to watch the telecast myself mah. so gave up my tv program for my boy to watch his vcd =)

ting,
hahaha. u got Your Baby can read? My boy is so happy whenever he see Aleka. hahahaa. so whenever he is notti i will say ALeka~~ then he will keep quiet =P yest ask him wanna watch Aleka not? he own self walk to the tv then take the vcd n try to put into the disc player =)

jo,
ya lo. save ur energy dun talk to cupcakedivnity...waste time only...cooresponds with the person so many time then at the last moment tell me cant take in my order...waste my time n energy...

diana,
hw daryl's fever? subside already mah?

Re: theme for bday bash
i am in favour of 1st birthday theme =) aft all this is their 1st bday mah, the rest of the theme any other yrs also can choose =)

Jas,
u are preg!!! congras! hw many mths le? =)

alice,
ya, the choc part is nice lo (dun really like the cream part), nt too sweet just nice =) hahaha. u go back to ur india can slim dwn one la, dun worry!

jer,
keon's look looks pretty much the same since 2nd mth ho. he is a little charmer le =)

jas,
yes. kiddy palace selling those colored balls v cheap. 100balls for $19.90. member got 10% off still.

diana,
u baked those cookies urself?

val,

daryl fever subside le...but he still coughing and hv running nose lor...

no la...i order the cookies from sugarbutter from other thread de....heehee

jas,

congrat on ur pregnancy!

Choc- hahhah.. hw many disc in 1 set?

Jas- congrats!! I stil waitin for my aunty to report… late for 1 wk liao….. dun tell me… hahahha

Val- nvr ah… cos I seldom at hm thn wkends we usu go out n nite time I wan to watch my drama so no chance to let him watch vcd. Hahahhah..
So cute lah damien. Tink they reali dong shi nw le…

Val,
Thx for the concern.

annabelle,
wait for a yr b4 i try again... actually hv phobia of gettin pregnant again. scare of goin thru all these again.. but i really want at least 2kids, so will try again when i more prepared...

muzicgal,
will b takin a rest for at least a yr b4 i try,, meantime, also to build up my health back first. after deliverin my gal, i also didnt take tonic or stuffs.. cos that time bf, gal jaundice, alot of the tonic stuffs also not gd for jaundice.. so didnt take lor... now body not gd, also feng shi..

I pm u last nite, hoped u dun mind me kpo n writtin stuffs to u. =p juz my tots n experience for ur consideration. most of all, take care n love urself even more. =)

Corynn,
my gal juandice also last abt 2mths. sigh.. after the stay at hospital, i so ks, n sunbath her daily at home after then, that she bcome so dark skin liao..... she was much fairer when small,,, now like a little chocolate crawlin ard... hahah

diana,
yep. let get well n jiayou together. =) one day, we b proudly presentin our second little infant. =)

ant1712,
thx for ur concern. yep. much better than previously.

sugar,
ya lor... mayb it juz that our luck for this yr is really that lousy.... i think there another may mommy who was supposed to b due in oct 09. much earlier, when i was still preggy, n started in the thread for oct 09, saw another nick that is farmliar n she also has a May 08 bb.. but i cant remember the nick now. but she was not active in this thread also. so mayb that y she didnt update this thread that she preggy??

muzicgal,
wow, u know how to cook quite alot hor... so many gd dishes, but ur hubby dun appreciate... my cookin skills ah.... sigh.... double sigh.....

Jo,
the name for my gal is correct. thx.

Jas,
congrats on ur #2. =)

Re: birthday party...
seemin all orgainsin party, start feelin tat i short change my gal of her party liao... mine was at aloha loyang, so was also affected by the quarrantine.. then addin on, quite a no of guests were hvin or juz recovered from flu/cough. then hubby relatives side got a lot of kids.. scare they got affected by the virus during the party... so decided to call off instead. in the end, juz a buffet lunch at sakura with both side of the family.... =( but at least it more relaxin for me n hubby,,, no need to entertain so many ppl.. my gal also can go back n take her nap on time... kekeke

but i got bake n decor her cake... but a small one.... my first cake.... =)
2450210.jpg

poky,

for a 1st timer, ur cake is not bad le....

ya...nw u hv to nurse back ur health first...me beri cartoon de...wenever people ask me wen i trying for no. 2, i say "anytime...but the prob is we dun hv time lor" then yesterday someone ask again and i say "no time le...my boy is sick"...muahahahaha...see i hv NO TIME to make bb lor....mauhahahaha

tat how i alway left my frenz laffing after asking me the qn lor..

dolly,

call gymboree, apparently, the 1st birthday is nt a theme...but they will put up Happy 1st birthday banner (i tink) and i hv chosen the farmyard theme....

any objection?

diana,
gd to hear at least fever went down. just hope he will recover frm running nose n coughing soon. he ok to take the medication?

ant,
ahahhha. scally u strike! hehehe. nvm la, aldan 1yo liao can try le mah =)

poky,
jia you! i am sure u will have a 2nd kid, when u are more ready =)
wah! ur first cake looks v nice n sweet lo =)

dolly,
firefly finally emailed me on the motorised car. hehehe. i ordered from her le. design 99816..cost me $189...but i am happy. hahaha.

diana,
think muzicgal busy with teaching today?