(2008/05) May 2008

val,
no plans..im off today.. dun feel like doing anything... my maid is looking after weijun... im so tired.. didnt sleep well, cos weijun like to sleep on my right side, so i have to turn and face him on the right side, and the bruises oso on right arm. i cant sleep... so decided to online.. else i will get mad too...
morever i stayed at 16th floor... i oso scare i will lose control and jump down.. but in another way.. i dun wan my mom to be sad.. and weijun under lousy mil's care.

muzicgal, val,
sign... WTF with these guys... in the wrong still don want to go counselling...

Muzicgal,
any way to apply for protection order or something. you cant always be his punching bag....

muzicgal,
u must be strong! cant jump down ho! must hang on for urself, weijun and ur mummy!

hmmm...since ur maid looking aft weijun, go n get some rest? then go n do something u like to do but havent been doing for quite awhile already?

val,
i did... i cant help it when he's happily watching movie then i oso on my favourite SCV channel 9, 10 and 11 and watch last last week.
i cant help it he's doing his thing and not helping, i oso open a jigsaw puzzle and do. i finished 500+ jigsaw puzzle in 2 nights but no place to hang, cos it's mickey mouse pic, he say too much mickey mouse in the house liao..so all my mickey mouse collections are in the storeroom...

but in the end i make myself more tired... cos i have even lesser rest... but overall im still happy

muzicgal,
no choice ah...if he doesnt helps ard the hse dun think he ever will..unless he change la...

lucky u still got a maid to help rather than u 1 person kick all.

hehehe. didnt know u like to do jigsaw puzzle, me too lo. =P

hmmm...if its something u like and it makes u happier seeing it i would say frame it up n hang it somewhere? like in weijun's room? or ur studyroom?

pity to keep all ur precious collection in the storeroom collecting dust lo.

hey,hope u are feeling better now =)

val,
initially he say he will help with new house and dun want maid. but luckily i have students coming to my place to learn, then i say i need a maid to look after weijun while im teaching. so he agreed,but he still prefer me doing everything, so my maid quite good life one...

i love doing jigsaw puzzle.. i think i got countless.. and i still got 4 more boxes in the storeroom...

yuppers.. better... thanks all.. =)

muzicgal,
hw cum ur hubby prefers u to do everything? thot maid are suppose to help ard the hse so u can look aft weijun, teach ur students n have more free time frm hsework?

me long time nv do jigsaw puzzle le...hmm...i think i sld start doing 1 mickey mouse for damien. heehee.

glad to know u feeling better le. dun bottle everything up within urside ok? if u need any help / listening ears do let us know ya. i believe all of us will help u if we can =)

alice,
the balloons frm iluvphyllis still floating well in my hse. hope it can last for a few more days! hahaha.

Muzicgal,
So angry! You take good care of yourself and Weijun, ok? He is the most innocent and you should take real care of yourself so that you can take care of him! We are always here to help. You can call our mobile too if you need help. Where do you stay ar? I stay in Jurong. You can always pop by if you staying near (if he beats you again)

Muzicgal,
Same like rest of the mummies, i feel sad for u and weijun and SO ANGRYYYYYYY at him lor. How can he punches u like that... STUPID MAN!

When i saw u and him at Carrefour the last time, I realli cannot believe it lor... he dun look like a violent person lei. And somemore he's not very big size and looks like Si Wen type. Wor, Realli cannot judge the book by its cover.
Luckily I get to know these b4 i met him, if not... i will sure give him a good scolding and asked him PLEASE TREASURE WHAT U HAVE B4 ITS TOO LATE!!!
Please take care of yrself and Weijun... Talk to u if u need to okie. Conselling is the next step ler. Talk to him and tell him if he lays another fingers on u... it will be end of the story ler. I agreed with rest that we Mummies have to protect ourselves first. Honestly, i might believe that when he blow his top, he dun know why he will hit u or maybe it is unintentionally. But that's not the excuse! When a man hit a woman, he is not a good man ler!
Agreed with Sugar, u have yr right to live in a happier and protected life.

Please take care and weijun for us =)

Two weeks ago, my bb is sick with flu and cough. He had recovered slightly since then with occasionally "liu pi ti" and phlegm... Do you all think he should attend the blash???

von,
we can give kiwi to our babies already ah? thot its high allergy fruits wo...me thot of letting my boy try lo...give till duno wat fruits to give liao. hehehe.

Muzicgal,
at first, i thought that the situation will improve when you moved out to have your own house, didnt expect tt it got worsen and now you really seem shagged and tired ... and plus his nosenses, lagi worst. Dun feel sad, and be strong, never thought of ending ur life becos of such man, it's NEVER WORTH.

Do you have any lesson this evening, want to meet at Tampines for coffee ? i will be gg out for meeting around 4plus, and free after that. You can msg me on my mobile, okay.

Val / Von,
i think if want to give bb kiwi, can give those golden kiwi, those type are sweet, should be fine, but difficult to find.

muzicgal, your bruise is really bad.. And I cannot believe that he did this to u.. Such an ass.. u should go and see a doctor just like what the rest said. I seriously think you should consider leaving him.. I know it's tough but I also know that if he hit you once, he can do it again. In order to protect yourself and weijun, you have to tough yourself up. Let me know if you need help, I'm not very far away from Tampines. Please do take care of yourself..

Hi Muzicgal

I am so upset when i see the picture you posted. How can your hubby did that to you? I am sorry but i cannot forgive men that hit women lor... And in front of weijun somemore... is not very healthy. Must learn to protect yourself ok, if you know he has the intention of hitting you again in future, just run out of the house and dun let yourself being hurt. Sorry to be a kaypoh but i am standing in women side and find is not right. Tell you honestly, if he can hit you once, he can hit you twice.... If you need anything or my help.. feel free to call me ok...

dolly,
me also thinking of giving the gold kiwi as like u say its sweet. i took gold kiwi everyday when i was preg...mayb this explains why damien so fair. hahaha.

i saw it at Cold Storage at Northpoint yest.

von/val, i also thgt kiwi is prone to allergy but have also read before that kiwi is full of vitamins and can be given to kids so I'm confused.

dolly, golden kiwi is a brand or the colour is golden? sorry eh.. i seldom take kiwi..

Val,
^5, me too ... i took golden kiwi daily as well ... thats why damien and rayden are so fair ... hahaha , does it make sense ?

Cheri,
the kiwi's flesh is yellow, thats why it is called golden kiwi. you can check out the label on the box, usually they will state on it.

cheri,
golden kiwi is the color of the kiwi =) nt easily found like wat dolly says coz i think got harvesting seasons.

must try it urself, really nice and sweet as compared to the green ones which are normally sour.

dolly,
i think it make sense la! hahahah. actually it was my colleague who taught me. golden kiwi will make the baby have fair n smooth complexion. hehehe. 2nd one also must take golden kiwi everyday =)

seriously, i have never seen a yellow kiwi! haha.. i always thgt it has to be green.
if i ever see it, i'll get and try.. the green ones are always sour so i'm never a fan of that..

val/dolly, i never take kiwi but my boy is fair.. think must be the soya bean milk.. keke..

I give my boi before and he is okay with it. Think better put a little bit around his lips before you mummies try. If no allergy then proceed to give him alittle...

As for my boi, i only give him a little bit and i will finish the rest for him... whahaha... (Cos i am scare too)

Cheri,
The colour is golden.

val ,

The foil balloon got from Damien party already half dying. Email luxphyllis make sure the balloon for Jorel are properly inflated .

Jo,
oops. i brought home 4...as of this morning..all 4 still floating. hahaha.

i was telling my hubby worth the $$ sia if can last till fri coz thurs his actual bday i can bring out too, if its still floating. hhehe.

jo,
u very advance la...9mths u give liao. ok. then aft work i go cold storage to grab the gold kiwis liao =P

i gave damien raisin to try yest. hehehe.

angela,
i cant run out of the house, i even lock myself in the room, he bang so hardly until u can see gap and the door going to fall...his fist swollen now also...and i dun even have time to grab the key and run out of the house. i run to toilet and its dead end, he keep yelling at me at the toilet, and u know toilet is amplified...i think neighbours can hear very clearly too...then i complain very hot, he grab me and swing me out of the bathroom... and i nearly fall cos my parquet just polish with solfix...PLUS im still carrying weijun. my whole body aching from carrying weijun the whole sat, plus at night aching from feng shi, sun aching more from the bruises..
i cook alot on saturday...and rushing like mad..for lunch and dinner
1) nasi lemak with otah, fishcake, fried egg, tempura fish
2) brocolli with celery and carrot
3) sweet and sour pork
4) egg mayo sandwiches
5) pasta bolognise
6) pasta carbonara
7) watermelon (ball shape)
8) green bean sago
9) white fungus dessert
10) french fries
11) fried sotong
12) salad
13) broiled chicken wings
14) blueberry muffin

Musicgal,

Like the rest said, I think it’s time to evaluate the possible alternatives and next step and see which is best for you and weijun.
1) can either ask ur parents or his parents to talk it out. (which seems quite unlikely since he is not on good terms with ur parents and he can always argue ur parents protect/defend you.
2) Try to persuade him to go for marriage counseling. If he still loves you and weijun then hopefully he will do so and see if he gets better.
3) If all fails..u should seriously think abt leaving him.

Meanwhile, pls record down all the events, any coarse language he used. How he punch you.. evidence, photos. Sequence of events. And of course.. 3rd party evidence like doctor’s report and police report would be better. And ask ur maid to be ur witness. If you got lawyer fren or someone with some legal knowledge, would be better to ask them to advise you how to do abt it… even minor stuff like how you split the expenses for weijun would be helpful to show that you have financial ability to raise up weijun. Just remember, there is a lot of help available.like the mommies here… and of course the womens’ charter to protect us… no women should suffer in silence.

Of course the above is the worst case scenario.. hopefully ur hb can realize his fault. But if he really persists.. then i see no point in continuing… and worst still. to punch you infront of weijun.. babies are innocent, they should never be involved in this...

Muzicgal- hv u tot of ur nxt course of action? Seriously cannot stay any longer in the same hse as this man! U duno wat he wil do nxt. He can even punch u when u r carryin weijun! I super despise this kind of person! Sorry for askin, was he alrdy lidat b4 marriage? Pls dun entertain such tots! Weijun is so young n he def need u!!! talk to us, we r all here for u.

Val- aldan getting more fussy w food leh, hai.. he dun like wil spit out n start playin w it! feedin him is war nw =( n I worried tat he wil nt get the nutrients needed.
Damien likes the raisins? Heheh.. aldan tried b4 tat but I worry he wil choke cos it’s a bit too small le.

Val/dolly- I din take kiwi leh but aldan stil turn out to be so fair! Hahah.. in fact I drank coffee like 2-3X a week when I was preg n my mum was tellin me my bb sure turn out to be v dark but was entirely the opp. Hahhaha.. so is nt true drink kopi = bb dark. lol

ant,
ur one spit out, my one keep shaking the head and his hands n keep his mouth tight lo! esp recently he teething so he doesnt wan to eat and i really no choice have to force him to eat if nt i also worry he dun have enuff nutrients lo. my parents say he slim down le! argh...hope the teething pain faster go away...

he ok la. at first he gives me a v weird look but will take a 2nd piece. i bite half of it then i give him he ok la.

hahaha. i always tell myself if i preg i will cont to drink coffee coz i coffee addict but look at wat happen to me...i gave up coffee...for the sake of damien. ahhaha.

val ,

I stop drinking coffee for a year ....after returing to work hahah i drink once in the morning ...i need it to keep me awake .

Ant ,

Jorel same now know how spill out his food if he is full or not nice :p

Hubby just call said Jorel soo notti know how to push the gate open and ran out the confine area and he see my hubby coming after him . He will RUN ....and he is jumping up and down .
HEADACHE ...HEADACHE ..!!!

my weijun oso dun like to eat..
he's still taking milk oni now

6am 6oz
9am 5oz
12pm 5oz
3pm 5oz
6pm 5oz
10pm 3oz

sometime i scare he not enough, i will wake up and feed him at 1am another 3oz

inbetween got snack like biscuits and fruits oni

jo,
i completely stop drinking coffee le coz need to express BM in office mah...scally i drink liao then the BM got caffine my boy bcum v active i die sia.

wah! jorel so fast running liao ah? he jump up n down w.o holding on to anything?

val ,

last evening came back with hubby to fetch him to Yishun Safra to meet up with the photographer . He is waiting at the door grill when he see us he jump up and down . I see liao MY GOD ....

hmmm ...maybe i drink coffee every morning ...that why caused him become sooo active ....no leh since birth he is very active .

jo,
wahahaha. congras to u la. another headache to u =P mayb u preg take too much coffee/caffine?

talk abt door grill...my boy recently likes to sit at the main door with his shaking legs dangling out of the door grill...and yest for the 1st time i saw him attempt to climb the door grill *coz mine if u rem is horizontal bar*..

val,
nopers... weijun dun like.. he oni like plain white bread, and white rice..others dun like.. he slim down alot oso...

jorel so fast can walk and jump liao.. i think still long way for weijun...

Muzical:
"HugsSsss"

My HB always call me SUPER Mummy cos I handle ALl the things at home.. cos he only nod how to play computer and watch football....I tink u r even greater then mi... U R True indeed SUper Super Mummy...
Poor gal u must be in pain now..please go see doc .. at least gt some evidence... u need to protect urself...and weijun too..

val,
my weijun is like to grab the keys and crawl to the door gate.. then stand up.. and try to reach for the keyhole... then want to open the gate to go out...
then wear grab his shoes and give me, then sit on the floor and lift up his right foot first..

ant,
i oso dunno what's next... just lazing ard at home no mood to do things... before marriage is just yelling loudly with big fierce looking eyes and punching on things and not me... punching me is oni after marriage.

alice,
cannot judge the person by the look, he wasnt happy that day oso... cos he dun like to go supermarket, but i purposely make him go, cos i have lots of visitors on sat, and i want to buy groceries.. it's consider household stuff.. i want him to participate.. so he show black face.

Val- I suspect aldan also teethin. He nt slpin well past few nites, hai.. kept tossin n turnin n cryin. Previously his 8 teeth came out, no prob leh. Maybe this one more ‘tua zhong’ cos 4 eruptin at the same time!
So u totally nt drinkin kopi nw ah? I cannot leh… sighz….. tat time preg limited myself to no more thn 3 cups a week. nw bk to drinkin… hahha… but I try to drink tea more often.

Jo- oh no… jorel can run! I reali cannot imagine once aldan starts to walk………. maybe tats y aldan so active!! Cos I was stil drinkin kopi when preg…….

muzicgal,
potato he ok mah? i use potato to fatten up my boy. since he teething recently n slim dwn i trying to make him eat more potato..hehehe. last measure he was 10.2kg...think he sld weight less than 10kg now...

hahahaa. weijun so smart, knows get keys and wear shoes = can go out shop shop. hehehe. my damien will grab the key to play nia. But once he heard the keys "clicking" sound he will watch us and see if we step out of the hse...if we do n dun bring him he will cry.

jo,
ming zhong ju tin...jorel is active. hehehe. mayb coz he is really small built so v agile and active le. or must be something u do during ur preg la. hehehe.

ting,
my boy this time rd also exhibits diff behaviour as compared to the previous 2 teeths le...the previous time he will still drink n eat quite abit but this time round really cut dwn alot...somemore the previous time he nt slpping well but this time still ok..haiz...hope his teeth faster pop out if nt see him like tt i v heart pain lo.

ya. me 100% not drinking coffee...frm the day i know i was preg till now. i miss my mocha alot but no choice la...thot of Bfeeding so i control myself.

tea n coffee same le, got caffine wo.

ant,
if that's the case..then no wonder my weijun wake up and sleep late..cos during pregnancy i wake up very early and go to work or go my mom's place for lunch, cos mil's food too bad for baby. and then teach whole day.. and reach home around 10pm, then bathe, then online, then sleep after 12am.

then i like to use hand to mop the floor, weijun oso like to use his hanky and mop the floor and sofa