(2008/05) May 2008

jer,

I know which one u are talking abt... the gap romper suit.. i have tat as well.. but easily crumpled! less than 1 hr all crumpled ald..

can choc share how to maintain or iron?

corynn,
is the baby cot u mentioned the one that give some air flex things?

Shaine looks so nice with her hair tie up!! how i envy u!! i want a gal too!!

Evie 82 ,

hahaha ...soo familar

2269721.jpg
but your gal very pretty and sweet

Helloooo mommies!
I went to the bb fair yesterday and felt quite disappointed, man. All the same things like same as last year leh, but some are even more expensive, although its quite obviously old stock clearance.
I think the only 2 things good are the maclaren daytripper (but my hubby don’t allow me to buy *HMPF*) and pigeon’s range of baby biscuits at 20% off (usually $4.90 but now $3.90).

Ant,
When I go for hols, I definitely miss my bb like crazy, man! Will call him to my mom or maid a few times a day till my overseas bill for 3 or 4 days hit abt $100 or $200 plus each time. Sigh.

Val,
Hey, I remembered seeing you post a pict of your bb in your new 6 panel playyard (with toys on the side walls/panels) some time back, right? Can I check where you got it from and how much? My sis in law is looking for one like that... thanks ah! 

Choc,
Wah, you wake up very early leh! Wei da de ma ma! Hehe. Btw, your boy very the handsome leh! Suai ger! 

Lynn,
No lah, not willingly and forcing my bb to go on a diet.. its just that he don’t wanna drink milk, so we don’t keep forcing him lor, just feed him small amts of food regularly. How can go on diet when I bought him so many boxes of bb snacks already? Hahahahaha…

Jo,
Haha same photographer mah! Ur boy oso very cute, tongue stick out! U all letting him eat stmg huh???!!

Yanling,
Thanks for the comment. Is ur boy's toe getting better? Think Dr Ong these days really good biz, my colleague's gal this mth visited him 5 times le, coz she LS then fever then yest bad diaper rash, and 2day LS come back again!!

JJboy,
Ask u, when u come back from ur trips, ur bb can remember u?? I had a bad experience last yr, I went Switzerland wif hubby for 9 days, come back at airport, I carried her, she cried like mad, dan din wan us to carry for ard 3 days! It was really sad, even I feed her milk she oso din wan.. now oso second thoughts to travel without her..

evie,
wah, you must have been super heart pain then, huh?
luckily so far so good. coz altho i went for a few trips so far, they all were not more than 4 days per trip.
my mom faced the same thing as you last aug.. she went to aust for 8 days and when she came back my bb dont want his ah ma anymore, kept crying when she carried him. think he forgot who she was already.
is your bb very fussy with strangers usually?
one trick that my confinment nanny taught me is to let your bb sleep with/hug your old t-shirt (maybe can wear once and dont wash after that, provided that its not dirty and you didnt sweat lah) every nite when you are away, so that he remembers your scent while you are away.

Winnedy ... U ask wrong person about maintaining wrinklefree romper.. In fact I dun iron wor.. Hehe... I am a lazy mummy leh.. I got total 8 panels of the yard, 4 at my mums place 4 at my place.. Cannot cover the whole playmat lar.. If u want got to gt 6panels... Ask Antz to show u pict of 6 panels lar... Heheee

Evie... Wow!! Ur gal so pretty in that angel wing wor... Compatible with ah jo's boy... Too bad I dun have similar pict to show...

hello everyone, my hubby finally agreed to do a small party for matthias!! yeah.. so happy.. where did u all get party deco ar? share share leh..

evie, sounds like your colleague's girl is having rotavirus.. cos my hubby's nephews, both of them kena before.. it's LS, bottom red red..

jo, evie, i also got pictures of matthias with the pair of wings.. keke..

Corynn ,

wow Shaine can tied up liao sooo pretty !!!

Evie ,
No lah he always do that when he is tryin to notti .

but sad these few days can`t really see him laff and smile cos he is sick
sigh

Wow ...9 days i will sure miss my boy .
I can`t bear to leave him here in Singapore

Maybe he is too sticky to me liao !!

JJboy ,

hahah ...ya loh sooo cute with the wings hahah :p

Cheri,
I got my party stuff from Hellobee at:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2241196.html?1237538307
Think her prices not bad and got quite alot choices..

Thanks for the info on rotavirus..I shall go ask her if her gal had the injection! Haha seems like most of our babies got the wings..

Choc,
Haha it was really hard taking that pic of her in the wings coz she was very irritated by the furry stuff and kept wanting to bite them!

JJBoy,
Yah lor heart pain. Super sian, I was looking forward the while flight home to carry her at airport, who knows she cry till eyes swollen when I carried her. Usually wif strangers, she is fine lei, can be carried by them too..sigh..

Jer,
I was telling my colleagues that at Kindermusik, my gal kept looking at this boy, they asked me for the boy's name and I said Keon. Then they said Keon & Keira, very pei!!

I like ur sons names. Think if my 2nd child a boy, I will name him Kiern

Evie ,

hahah another boy on your gal`s list hahaha see lah ....argggg kekke

Jer ,

aiya ...how to compare my boy dun have kissable lip like your Keon
Jorel sure lose liao lah

cheri,
LOL! cant help laughing at what you wrote. Just realised, Keon pic his tummy area got a lot of lines, like old man face :x

Evie,
Ya Keon, Keira.. hmm.. sounds so nice together. and tell you, Keira was one of the 2 name i shortlisted for gal!

Jo,
got fight la, your Jorel is like those dashing taiwanese drama idol, 少女杀手!

I wan to join in The "chio bu" fight lol

Cheri... Love matthias neh neh... His Si Wen look can fight with our rayden !! Let dolly post his pict n we compare...

Keon as usual soooo kissable...
Jorel will recover soon.. Dun worry!!

I m so happy... My boy just kissed me on my lips.. Melted my heart!!

Halo mummies,

i was on leave, tt why didnt got chance to post ... all babies photos are so cute and adorable lor.

Jo,
jorel does stand a chance to fight for girlfriend lah ....

Cheri,
i also like Matthias's neh neh, how i wish rayden will have. haha now i see another view of Matthias, indeed Si Wen as well.

Jer,
hurry leh, try another bb girl, and we shall see if the mei mei also got kissable lips bo, surely can attract alot of guys.

Choc,
i also want a kiss from rayden leh, but so far, he still dun know how to kisss leh, and even if he kiss, i think likely will be his favourite daddy first, not me.

Re : Julia Gabriel Playnest

I brought rayden to Julai Gabriel for their playnest trial. Hmmm .... overall their lesson is quite interactive and interesting. The teacher is very experienced, and able to catch all babies attention.

Class programme :
- interactive time, mingle with other babies and play toys
- singing
- art & craft (this is scary, rayden got a mess of himself while doing the water paint)
- snack time (this is interesting, whereby all bb sit togeether and sit)
- music time (they do not use player for it, instead they have "live" guitarist or pianist for this session)

Now, i can conclude Rayden is into music, as he can sit down and stare at the guitarist earlier *without a blink*.

Snapshot of the snack time and the music time.

2270671.jpg

can you all spot Rayden, he is in front of the teacher, staring at the guitarist ?

2270672.jpg

yanling,
poor darren..hope he will recover soon frm fever and infection.

jer,
saw the same romper u looking for but in other colors in gap website.

corynn,
i prefer shaine with her hair dwn too =)

lynn,
ya. no gd to bring work hm le..if u can try nt to la =)

evie,
ahhaha. ur gal expression v funi.ehhehe. so cute!!

JJboy,
6 panels for $210. Got it frm Cheong Choon @ 65323855 =)

evie,
me also got frm hellobee. rec my items v fast. i like =)

jer,
hahaha. paisay ah, when i see Keon's wing's pic i cant help but laff =P

dolly,
like matthias neh neh??? rayden dun have meh? just nw didnt notice when u stripe him le! =P

Me back from Taipei liao... Have achieve my target in walking for the whole yr ler hahaha! Basically, have been eating, walking and shopping everyday! End results... gain 1.5kg!! Siao liao... Eat first then think abt it la

Wah so many cuteeeee Pix of bbs... so happi to see the photos!
I have never leave Rachel for so long.... this is the 1st time. So when i touched down juz cheong all the way to see her hehe... nice feeling to hold her again in my arms! Ahhhhh...

alice,
so how was the re-bonding time with ur hubby? hehehe

hahaha. ok la, go holiday gain weight nvm la. at least it shows u enjoy the food there. hehehe.

upload some pics le =)

hw did rachel react when she sees u?

choc,
very sweet right, being kiss by your precious! The sweetest kiss i got was when Kiern was about 2+ years old, i fell asleep halfway thru a tv show which i was watching with him, i suddenly felt someone giving me a peck on my cheek then i open my sleepy eyes and saw Kiern smiling at me and telling me "i love you mummy"

dolly,
i also hope got gal, 3 more years to go to see if i got the ming to have gal.

val,
i also saw those rompers in gap website but i want white one for the pure innocent look, haha. Why you laugh at Keon? because of his winkle tummy? wahahaha... i also cant help laughing at him!

alice,
welcome back! did you manage to go all the places that Angela recommended? How's Rachel reaction when she sees you? Miss her chubby cheeks.

see all the nice photos so envy... weijun got no chance to take all these photos.. my hb dun like... he say waste money... so we took ourselves...

jer,
oh~~ that is so sweet of Kiern to say that. i think all mummies sure feel v blissful when their kids say "i love u mummy"..u make me look fwd to damien telling me that =)

hahaha...y i laff ah.hehee. 1) coz of his neh neh 2)coz i actually feel he looks like laffing buddha =P

val,
yes yes, laughing buddha, haha... make me laugh even more! Very fast Damien will tell that to you. time really flies lo! I still cant believe that Kiern is going to be 5 years old. Recently i keep telling kiern that he is such a big boy now and he used to be so small like his didi.

jer,
hahaha. u also feel Keon looks like laffing buddha in tt pic?

true, time flies.. when they are young we wish they will grow up soon...when they grew up, we wished they were younger...to be frank, i miss damien as a newborn...keep thinking hw much he has grown for the past 10.5mths...

Re: durian cake
can try emicakes and Goodwood park hotel..oh man...u have me craving for durian now...

wow.. just realised baby's neh neh is a pop among mummies.. LOL.. sadly to say, the neh neh is when he was about 6 months old. now not much of neh left.. haha..

jer, i thgt u looking for the romper at home?? i bought it quite long ago..

choc, so good raphael knows how to kiss you liao.. my matthias also know how to try biting us, luck he got no teeth yet..

evie, thanks for the link. I will try and see got anything. Btw, for the balloons hor, they won't help us pump one ar? then how ar?

alice, finally you're back.. i can understand exactly how you feel. legs damn sng right?? haha.. i also gained weight when i go there.. although walk alot.. keke.. rachel must have missed you lots..

val, jer, time really flies.. when i was pregnant, i just joined my current company and just graduated.. and bu zhi bu jue, already coming to 2 years liao!! i also looked at matthias' new born photo, realised he has grown so much and changed so much..

i agreed emicakes and goodwood park hotel have really good durian cake, puffs.. hehe.. yummy.. i tried this 717 durian crepe before, very nice also..

val, jer, cheri
haha... enjoyed my Awesome Break =)
Think Rachel realli missed us so much! me reached home ard 1130pm and she is already sleeping liao. When she woke up for night feed so surprise to see me hehe! then the next day refuse to take nap, so scare wake up din see me again... so sad...! I promised won't leave her for so long again =)

Jer,
Ya i did managed to go to all the places mentioned by Angela... like ximenting alot thou. Oh and TanShui

ladies ,

Last nite Jorel got fever at 39.6 at 12 midnight .Rush him down the TMC to the 24hour doc . Luckily his temp dropped after 30min when the nurse put the pill into his backside.

After all he is still very very active so we are still monitoring his fever until now he is oki .

alice,
ahhaha. i am thinking wats going on in her mind when she sees u and ur hubby =) If i am her, i also wldnt wan to go to slp =) hahaha. u mention u didnt wan to leave her for so long again and nt u didnt wan to leave her alone again...so means u going for more holidays w/o her huh. hehehe.

jo,
omg! that is high fever. hope jorel recovers really soon. try giving rice water/barley water if he refuses milk/water.

hi cheri,
me have not rec'd my konfidence wetsuit yet. Can help me check with the supplier. Tks!
Quite disappointed that it has taken so long!

Any mummies have not rec'd the wetsuit also?

jo,
btw, damien now tries to stand when he is in the tricycle (legs on the legs rest not on seat thou)...as in like playing stunt bike like tt...then will jump jump jump...so dangerous...

jo, wow.. his fever very high. he having a cold huh? hope he will recover soon..

buttercup, i have checked with the supplier earlier this week and she is out of town and said she will sent out latest by monday. think when she send it out, she will email you cos i also receive her email when she sent out to me. think annabelle should have received cos lilac one is in stock and winnedy opt for 2-3yr one. only left linda and yourself i think. i also not sure why the stock took so long to reach the supplier and i also didn't know she sent to the rest of us using her current stocks. anyway, i will ask her again on monday (also to remind her). hopefully you will receive yours soon.

val, matthias also the same. he will be on the seat. he is always standing on the support and same thing, also jumping! haha.. and when the tricycle stop.. he will turn around and try to pull the handle which we use to push him and he has slided off everytime..

val,
ya after u said he looked like laughing buddha, i was thinking to myself yes yes yes, haha! Thanks, i think i will go goodwood park hotel, hee... i dun eat durian, just wanna buy for my mil birthday.

alice,
so sweet that Rachel misses you too.

Jo,
i hope Jorel is fine now. poor boy, kana "raped" by doc too, just like Raphael.

Chobits,
yes i went on thursday. Joyce is a jovial lady and very accommodating and she has a very good helper. Though her studio is small but have to give her credits for having so many props and taking nice pics within the small area. My #1 was so happy in the studio that he became very hyper and mischievous but lucky Joyce was very patient and was laughing away. and even though the shoot supposed to be 1 and half hour, she went beyond that. Too bad she ending her outdoor shoot this month if not i definitely go back to her for outdoor shoot.

Buttercup,
I have not received mine too...checked with cheri, she mentioned the supplier will send out latest by coming week. hope to get mine soon, cos hubby so eager to bring my boy to swim... =D

Cheri,
Yes I am in love with Mattias' neh neh too! Really got liao lei....haha I dun believe it has shrank alot lor

Re the helium balloons, u can bring to those party shops / flower shops that have the helium tank, they will usually pump for u but at a charge. There is a party shop at centrepoint level 5 / Raffles City level 3 that will pump the ballons

Jer,
I love the durian cake from Goodwood!! In fact I have orderd a cake for my hubby bday tomo from them
Cant wait to eat it.

Talking abt birthdays, Shangrila Hotel is having a super good promo, if it's ur bday, u can go any restaurant there and eat and get the discount of ur age. So say if ah gong is 60yrs old, your family will get 60% discount! But must go on actual bday and capped to 8 persons. Hehe I am gg tomo nite for dinner. Gg to stuff myself up.

Jo,
Poor Jorel. Yep the fever sounds really high, but it's a relief to noe that he is much better now. Hope u managed to catch some rest this weekend!

ladies ,

Thank you for all the ladies well wishes to Jorel . For the whole day he is still very active . And he managed to walk 3 steps without support ....
sooo happy :0

Evie,
may i know how much and big is the cake that you ordered?

Jo,
so happy for you that Jorel knows how to walk le. Today i also very happy, Keon is walking more, he is walking like 40% of his awake time and he finally know how to get down from bed.

Jo,
that's pretty high temp... thk goodness jorel is under control ler. As long as he is still active shld not be so bad =) Jorel boy... get well soon!
Wah, li hai... another bb can walk liao, cool!

val,
haha... ya, i meant won't leave her alone again =)

Jer,
ya lor, is so interesting that they have memory and can miss mummy and daddy at this young age liao ;p