(2008/05) May 2008

Ant,
I am very curious that bb want to be in the play yard. Shaine don't like to be locked. Headache ler.

Hope all baby recover soon.

Any new toy to recommend? What type of tricycle is suitable for our baby at this stage?

ant,
yeah, very expensive.. but worth it if bb can happily play alone there, hor? gives us quality time for ourselves! hahaha..

Playyard
I actually rent the play yard for Lucas to try out 1st... So scared i buy liao.. he nt interested, then waste $$$... All e pram, tricycle, toys... all he nt interested.. only interested in roaming around e house, touch all thoes untouchable things.. kekekek
http://www.rent-that-toy.com/showToys.php?cat_id=1

I accidentaly scratch Lucas face last nite.. and it bleed leh.. do u tink I can put hazaline for him?
quite badly hurt.., cos he throw his whole body to mi...when I was abt to give him his milk....OMG .. feel so guilty..

corynn,
i think lotsa moms here just bought a type of tricycle with some kinda safety belt and handle at the back to push the bb along... dunno how to describe it properly, sorrie... ;p
i saw carrefour selling it, but quite ex. i believe some moms here got good lobang tho.

Jovial,
Don't use Hazaline, it's contain mercury. My Shaine also don't like anything just interested in roaming around and touch all things that not suppose to touch. She like to open drawer and move all thing out.

Anyone can show me the picture of Tricycle you bought?

Corynn:
Thanks.. luckily I havent apply anything on him.. so how do i need to apply anything on him.. hopefully no scars... if nt he nt handsome liao..
U mean this tricycle?
2277455.jpg

I realised that the babies in this thread are soo luckily... One moment got play yard, tricycle and now dvd player... wow... all these items will sure burn a big hole in the pocket. Think I'm one stingy mummy here...

Jer,
My bb starts to hold his own bottle too only a few weeks back. Initally, he is quite lazy to hold it. But after a while, he "automatically" holds it himself. Nobody teaches him, I thought is my mil and my mil thought it's me who taught him... whahaha... not sure how he learnt that.

Jovial,
Me too. There is 1 time that i meet my friends in Thomson Road without my husband. He cried from Jurong to Thomson Road. Makes me so anxious that i lost my way! Sweating though i am busting the aircon. Never do that again.

Muzicgal,
You can start a blog or book on Monster in law... It's so "好笑又好气"!

JJboy:

HAhaha.. he like it for only 5 mins.. he was smiling cos beside gt playground.. he loves playground since young.. dunno y.. I nv let him play before but everytime we walked pass, he is so fascinated wif it...

Jovial,
You can try to apply baby lotion or cream to speed up the healing. If u don't hv then get a "physiogel cream" brand, but a bit expensive. If not cetaphil also can. But are good for baby, both recommended by PD.

Sebamed also got one baby facial cream. I used all these to apply on Shaine when her skin feel dry.

ladies, me offically home alone wif daryl starting 2day till sat as hb is on oversea biz trip to taipei le....juz sent him off in the morning....feeling abit weird without him.....but think he will feel even mover weird...coz he told me he sure miss daryl like hell...then days before he departure date...he keep telling daryl MUZ MISS DADDY OK...muahaha...

then juz nw in the airport wen hb go in the immigration daryl keep looking at him...until he cant see his daddy anymore...but still he nv cry...guess to young to noe ware daddy go ba....heehehe

It's not smooth lor... rough rough 1... like how your hands will feel after a day of housework... or maybe like those big guys' hand, rough rough 1 lo...

Actually my hand also rough rough 1 though i sldm do housework. Born with it i think...

Choc, really work??? I noticed California cream quite exp. wor...

Winedy- I dun recall the box states can use til hw old. at least for nw, can prevent my boy frm crawlin all over the plc n pullin everythg!

Corynn- hmm… aldan cant reali stay in there for long but as least he’s fenced up so cant crawl everywhere n I gt to keep chasin him to pull him away. I put the playyard in my livin rm so at least when I’m in the kitchen, stil can peek over n talk to him n he wil be ok.
Aldan also luv to open drawers n take out watever is in there =_=

Jjboy- haha… our quality time I tink only at most 10 mins? Wahhahh.. thn aldan wil start screamin liao. unless my hb n I sit in w him thn he wil be ok playin w his toys.

My baby's leg also feel kinda rough...i have been applying the mendala facial cream on it...its for face, but i also use it on his body...erm, not much difference leh

but for his face, normally it will have a few tiny red patches after his bath, then after i apply, the patches will be gone after a short while and his face will look smooth and supple.

val ,

More headaches for me now .He can only do few steps but still not very steadily lah .
MIL commented maybe when he turn 1 he will be able to walk liao .

Ant ,

Think my boy small built that why very agile .
Different baby develop their milestones . Like Aldan got so many teeths liao ...my boy only got two front teeths nia .

Like today we brought him out for awhile for lunch . Daddy said bus to him he will goes bug bug hahah ...soo funni .

Some of the babies can call mummy . My boy till now only calls my hubby dad dad
so jealous

von..for me i used the cream on my boy when he got rashes, dry skin, mosquito bites...hmmm..scratches...i call it my multi purpose cream..the healing power of this is very good... so i been buying this since day one lor..

price ok lar..as long as do the job... i am fine... i tink per tub is ard 17.50...got a BP going on mah..by IMA..u can try to order lor...

GOOD! hahaa

angela... YES! is sooo cute... and happen to have our megan name on it! i love care bears!!

diana! jia you wor! heheee...so must take notes on ur home alone with Daryl...then can report to ur hubby wat happen..fill him up with events which happen..hehe

Angela ,

Aiyooo the diaper cake sooo nice and cute .

You bought this for as Megan`s cake for the party izzit since her Daddy wanna to cut the her first cake ? How much was it ...a good gift for bb too .

my renovation...

3D picture
2278719.jpg

real picure
2278720.jpg

my grand piano only will arrive in october... =(
so temporary put my upright piano first...

re: sitting the car

even though my weijun sit beside me in the car, he oso will make noise if sit in the car seat too long.. now i let him watch wheels on the bus using my mobile fone..
2278726.jpg

can see? it's quite small... i squeeze it in between the head rest and the seat.

hey Jo

No la... so happen this is wz Megan name on it... hahaha!! is Megan's godma tat want to get for her.. i tell her no cos is not cheap. Is all made off diapers

Angela,
郭富成 is outdated liao, can you teach Megan some songs by the current singer, like 周杰伦, i want to see leh ... hahaha .....she is damn adorable lor !

JJboy,
no prob =) the play yard same as ant's one. just put more toys inside and let my boy self-entertain himself...heng it works. hehehe. living room no space then another room le? now i convert half of my study room to playroom for my boy also. hehehe.

ant,
i think putting a mirror is gd le, at least both parents n baby can see each other. Aiyo...if i am in ur situation, i also same case la. Watsmore i already a rd idiot...with damien crying like tt i think i will also get lost liao.

winnedy,
if i am nt wrong, the box tat comes with the play yards says till 3yrs old wo...coz the box still in my room. hahaha.

jovial,
ur boy looks big on the tricycle =)

diana,
shiok! loves long holiday break with my boy. hahaha. aft which, i completely dun feel like going back to wk for gd =P

jo,
how is Jorel now? better or recovering le mah? hahaha. Yes, more headache starting!!! Now nt stable so need to keep an eye...when stable le even need to be more watchful also. damien also learning to walk now but heng got play yard confine himself he practise walking there so nt much of a prob for my mum =) Thanks to play yard, my mum can do so much things now =)

Angela,
nice cake. actuali it suits Megan perfectly lo. hehehe.

muzicgal,
i like ur piano area. v nice =) hahaha. u trying to test our eyesights izit? hehehe. ya, i saw the phone. =) when weijun fuss do u get stress and distracted?

angela,
HAHAHAH! the pic of Megan dancing is so cute! so, how is sch-hunting going on?

Hey Dolly, Choc

You both think she 天才 meh... hahaha!! I oso dun like Aaron lor... i love JAY Chou. Big fan of his!!! Jay pattern easy la... jus keep still like thinking man can le.. wahahaha!!

Hey Val

Dint reali looking yet as so busy wz her bday bash and our taiwan trip.. time running short. Will likely send her to JG but i want to try out the trial first. Also want to try Kindermusik...

Angela,
The diaper cake is cute. Megan can do such a cute action. Take from ur new camera? How is your new camera?

My hubby just bought another new camera Canon EOS 450D cost $1.8K just to take pic for Shaine. It's really big hole in the pocket liao. But i still prefer small camera, easy to use.

Muzicgal,
I like the grand piano. But I not dare to buy b'cos my upright Piano had became white elephant since i delivered Shaine.

Hey Val

JOLIN!!!! faint... No la... my hb will kill me knowing if i teach her dancing. Singing wise normal can la... pop music sure kana XXXX want... hahahaha!!

Angela,
come on , i think you can do it, so does Megan.... Can lah, i also like 周杰伦, get her to learn lah, then next time you can be "Xin Ma“ .... but i do know , your hubby is going to jump .... hahaha

Corynn...so i can bring raphael to ur place to take pictures lor..heheheee... such a good camera wor!! heheee...
i also planning to get a DSLR.. hahaaaaa

Hey Corynn

HAHAHA... ya jus got a new Canon Ixus 870IS and i find is really good and sharp. Your hb want is those high tech wan which i cannot la... me jus small digital camera can le.. Dun want to stress myself using camera. Heeheee! My bro had the want your hb has and want to pass me to take pictures for Megan... I tell him toh long!! hahaha

val,
i oso like that piano area... hehehee....
of cos will get stress lah.. then i tried scolding him..."WEIJUN! MUMMY DRIVING! NO DISTURB! then he diam diam and pretend to sleep.. sometimes is cry and fuss more if he's hungwee... hehehe...

corynn,
then you go let shaine play? =)

angela,
hahaha. easy to learn Jay CHou's songs also, just keep mumbling can le. hehehe. But his songs are nice la..minus those rapping songs =P

hehehe. planning got the trip sounds fun and i missing such planning. hehehe. tell u, art class @ JG is a super mess! most likely u will try it aft the taiwan trip liao rite?

hahaha. imagine if Megan learns to sing n dance pop songs in front of ur hubby! hahaha. Ur hubby will be in a state of shock. hehehe.

This few days my boss not around, so can sneak some time to come to the forum. Ha ha....

Normally did you all bring stroller to oversea when u bring baby along?

muzicgal,
can feel the artistic feel of ur hse just by seeing tt piano area liao. hehehe. think its the highlight of ur hse right? hehehe. me now thinking how will damien react when i put him near a piano =P hahaha. okok. so conclusion is we mummies will get distracted when driving alone with a fussing baby. hehehe.

Re: cam
me n hubby also looking at buying those DSLR but duno which to buy...Omlypus/cannon or nikon...any tips or advises?

val ,

Hmmm ...yes he is much better now but still cough and slight flu .

At least Damien can be confine inside the play yard . We also confine him to the living room with safty gate .hahaah ...sometime any of us forgot to close the gate he will be very happy like escape from the cage .

He also learn how to climb up and down from the sofa . Cannot tahang him ... arggg so scare he fall off the sofa .

val,
bring damien to my place and play on the piano lor.. hehehee...
my hubby love his canon DSLR. Quite easy to use and can take very nice photos... we use the canon DSLR to take our wedding album photos at orlando ourselves..we initially wanted to hire a orlando photographer, but thinking we cant see the outcome only until collecting the photos, so was quite worried what if the outcome not nice?... so in the end we decided to take ourselves.. =)