(2008/05) May 2008

me too joined the sick babies club. Rayden has got slight cough from yesterday evening. Luckily managed to get some medicine from Jo, and he is feeling better now, still able to sleep through the night.

Cheri / Val,
Rayden never have the big neh neh like Matthias, thats why i like lor.

Alice,
hmmm, you makes me wonder if rayden will miss me for this coming weekend bo. but i think most likely he won't leh. He is only excited in seeing his daddy, not me

Jer,
jiayou, and try for the 3rd one, then kiern and keon will be happy to have a mei mei.

Val,
same leh, this is what rayden did as well. He will stand on the leg rest of the tricycle and then jump and jump. If not, he will sit sideway to play with the toys at the back of the seat, and nearly slide down from the seat last night.

cheri,
thanks gal! will look forward to receiving the swimsuit finally soon. =)

Linda,
u also haven't rec it? i thought i am the only one. ok, let's both look forward to next week. I am also hoping to bring my baby for a swim soon...i already gotten the float and the pump, now just waiting for the suit. =P

evie_82,
ya, i heard about the shangri-la promo....so we were joking if we managed to find a great grandma who is 102 yrs, then the hotel still got to pay us back 2%...hee hee....bringing our babies there will be the least boh hua....cause only 1% nia.

feel so troubled now... my mum sprain her back,, cant look after Lucas... ai yo... cant find last min replacement.. and last week mi n my Hb tak UL to look after him alry.. somemore he gt fever...
No more weekend mummy liao.. I've decided to bring him home everynite.. as my mum's health is bad.. haiz.. so many thing happen receently.. so tired

cheri,
ahahaha. damien will attempt to turn the handle left right by himself. so when i try to navigate left right frm behind, he will try to go against the direction by turning the other way. I think his right hand stronger coz he always steer to the right. =P slided off but nv fall right? actually the harness in front abit wide gap dun u think so?? last week brought him to JG trial car n let him tried the buggy car. thinks he likes it coz aft i carried him out he cried big time. so i am thinking of getting 1 buggy next =P

jer,
hehehe. ya, he do looks like laffing buddha in tt pic so that is why i laff also. hahaha. u v gd dil le. still buy durian altho u dun eat it. When u go goodwood park, do get their durian pudding, durian strudel...yummy big time. *drooling saliva*

jo,
hardwking jorel and he is fast! my damien now lazy to stand up by himself coz of the play yard liao...today damien wrote 2 steps too. hopefully he will be hardkwing n practise more =)

jer,
think Keon is a fast developer. =)

dolly,
aiyo. Rayden also sick le. hope he recover soon. hahaha. damien also got neh neh le...and he got "long go"when he lean fwd with his 2 hands in front. hehehe. wats up with this weekend that u gonna leave rayden?? go for short getaway? I think Rayden will also miss u one la =) oh, okok. looks like all babies behave the same on the tricycle. God he loves the tricycle (eat dinner also sit on it) if nt $$ dwn the drain. aiming for buggy next =)

jovial,
aiyo. hope ur mum will recover soon. even aft recover she still cant strain her back le...if nt will get worst...somemore our mummies are getting on in age...hope all the bad things will go away soon. jia you ok? =)

Val,
yeah, i hope that he gets well before i fly off on this coming Sat. A short gateway for me, i am leaving him and hubby behind to bkk with my galfriends .... dun worry, rayden is also behaving the same on the tricycle. Now i am thinking of bringing him to East Coast Park for the ride.

Sugar,
what picture ??? hiyo i never buy today's straits times leh.

Jovial,
i can understand, in fact, we must saluate to SAHM as their lives are even more tiring than FTWM. No choice, guessed for now, you and your hubby need to rotate and take turns to take care of Lucas. I can understand, cos i also bring back my boi from my mil every night..... cheer up !

sugar ,

I also saw your boy in the sunday times too btw got prize a not ? Did they inform you when they pulish your boy`s photo ???

Val , dolly

My boy tried to climb out of the tricycle .

Dolly /sugar ,

Soo envy leh can go holiday without baby ...sigh told hubby last nite may i wanna to go HKG with my colleague . He said wait till your boy can cut away from latching in the nite then said ...horrible man. Think i`m a cow to my boy ....arrggggggggg!!!

hi mommies finally got time to log in. Super tired. For e past few days darren got some cough, so thot it's ok mayb cos sleeping in aircon room but yesterday it got worse so decide to bring him to see doc. Who knows e doc say he got bronchitis lor! Really shocked. And hav to be on nebulizer to breathe in e medicine. And e nurse did once at e clinic he struggle big time. I also very heart pain to see him like tat! Sigh... And only tat, he got all sorts of other medicine lor. I really finding it hard to feed him so much. So i am taking leave tis week to look aft him. Going back on fri for review. Hope he wil be ok by then.

Sugar,
oh yeah hor, next week this time, both of us will be enjoying ourselves for the break .... hahaha ! and also you can also take this holiday as a break with your hubby and try for 2nd bb ... Jiayou hor, and hope to hear good news from you when back.

Jo,
bo bian, unless you can "heng xin" and just go, and let Jorel get used "without comfort latching". But i do know, it is defintely not easy lor, especially when he get cranky and cannot sleep ... slowly ba, when he gets older.

sugar, i alsor saw tim's pic on e sunday times! Very lucky to get it published. I also got sent darren's photo a few months but it never get published. Hahaha...

Jer,
I bot a 1.3kg durian cake fr Goodwood, it's $52 but DBS/Citibank card gets 15% discount so the price I paid after discount plus GST is $47.30
Its very yummy!

So good Keon can take so many steps le! Mine still crawling crawling....hehehe

Jovial,
Yep can understand how u feel...my mom oso takes care of my gal at nite (my mom has been staying wif us since my bb born), and my gal is super attached to her. If ask me to look after her at nite now, think i will be a zombie at work and I will be very sianzz. But guess we will all get used to it la, cheer up. AT one time, my moms back was oso giving her problems, she went to see tui na oso not much use, until she had to see a chiropractic..sigh...

dolly,
Neh... think Rayden will also miss u der, cos' there r some routine that u do for him mah, he can sense it if someone else take over lor =) But dun worry... juz enjoy yrself and have a gd break ya!

jo,
my boy still latches on to me at night so i'm doing the heartless thing.. by taking myself away from him.. hopefully tat will stop his habit.I'll keep you updated..haha
anyway no prizes lah..they also never inform me that they are publishing the pix.. it was my in laws who saw it first..

yanling,
dun worry..i think they'll publish darren's pix soon.. i waited until neck long long.. can you imagine tat pix was when he was 5-6 mths old...now then publish and put 10 mths!!!!

sugar,
i wanted to post my boy's picture too.. but you know.... my monster in law say later those people who know "mao shan fa shu - black magic", see my son's photo, then chant and chant, then he will die... kaoz... feel like telling her off, then we wont need policemem to catch mas selamat, everywhere is his photo right?... ask them chant and chant then mas selamat die liao.... then chant and chant the osama oso die...
...bloody hell...
so in the end my son's full month cake last time cannot put his photo...

Teething
Sylvia till now has no teeth at all, reaching 1yr in 2 months time. But she had been drooling and a little bit whitish on bottom gums. Sometimes its very white, sometimes I cannot really see it, almost same colour as the gums. Should I be concerned?

Weaning to Cup
I also dun noe how to wean Sylvia to drinking from cup. She's still on bottle - feeding and I must be the one feeding. If I pass her a cup with the spout, she will play with it and kept banging it to the tray and drop it.

Bottle self-feeding
Last week, I met my friend by accident, her son and Sylvia were 10 days apart. Seeing how her son is so smart in self-drinking of milk, I didn't know how to teach her. ANy mummies whose babies knows how to self - feed from bottle?

Walking
Sylvia also tends to walk with one foot sideways. I noticed she tends to do that when she is cruising along the playyard. Is this normal? How to encourage her to walk with both feet pointing front? I check the website and the baby books I have, I cannot find the answer. I read thru the past postings and dun seem to find it.. (sorry too many postings to catch up)

Sorry so many questions, but I know the mummies in this forum are very active and experienced. Tks for sharing in advance!

Jovial,
sorry to hear that your mum sprain her back, hope she is fine now.

Val,
haha.. bo bian, dunno what to buy for my mil for her birthday, running out of ideas liao so just buy what she likes to eat best lo.

Evie,
ok thanks, i got DBS card so can get discounts too

Babylynn,
re: teething
nothing to be worried about, its normal and wouldnt it be better that her milk teeth grow later so that her adult teeth will comes later and her teeth will last longer so that she wont be bo gay so fast during old age.

re: weaning to cup
give Sylvia time and dun stress over about weaning to cup, they are still young so leave it to their own pace for their development.

re: bottle self-feeding
Did you try letting go the bottle and stay a distance away? initially my baby Keon was very lazy to hold his milk bottle so what i did is i told him, "u have to hold yourself, mummy is not helping you and dun be lazy" then i leave him with his bottle and he hold and drink. I did that when i know he know how to hold his own bottle but too lazy to do so.

re: walking
again, give her time, babies are very clever, they will trial and error themselves and knows how to walk without anyone teaching them how to do it.

Morning ladies:

My 1st nite of bringing Lucas back.. super tired now.. feel like sleeping...

Val,dolly, Evie:
Thanks ladies....hope she can recover real soon.. As my mum is a kidney transplant patient.. her recent checkup shows that her kidney functionality nt tat gd liao.. doc said gt to have enough rest n watch her diet.. tat y we decided to bring Lucas home at nite.. as he needs 2 feeds in the middle of the nite...hope I'll get used to it soon,, as we have to wake up really early... about 5 plus.. and leave home before 6.30... as my Hb need to get to camp by 7.30am
Luckily my mum's place is walking distance to my work place... if nt even worse.. .

Trying to make Lucas sit in car seat.. but he hates it.. keep crying.. but no choice i just let him cry cos some mornings i gt send him back on my own.. he must get used to it soon...if he dun sit inside e car seat...I duuno how to ferry him home.. haiz
Ladies.. how to make him sit still eh...????

Choc:

Really?? thanks ya....mayb i shall go buy one and try it out cos Lucas gt fav song le.. S.H.E's 宇宙小姐。。。but his attn span too short and the journey too long.. songs only can keep him quiet for 5 -10 mins..
he is S.H.E's fans le... hehehe

jovial...
dvd player leh...not cd...
i got one which can play baby can read video, brainy baby video..keep him occupied for whole journey lor.. lol

dolly,
dun worry, Rayden will recover soon =) WAH!!! so gd to go for a short break with gfs! So who will take care of Rayden over the weekend? ur hubby alone ah? Yest brought Damien to the park near my place. I would say a whole new experience for him. hehehe. Can see that he enjoyed himself alot. hehehe.

jo,
talk abt climbing out of the tricycle..at home damien will only stand at the foot support...yest brought him to the park and on the way he saw 3cats playing...he got so excited he stood up and smile at the cats...when the cats ran off aft a while, he wanted to climb out of it by standing on the seat...so dangerous! Thank God my mum ran over to hold him...he probably wanna go aft the cats. hahhaa.

Re: holiday w/o baby
dun think i can do it too...

jo,
if Jorel dun latch on at nite le, will u go for getaways w/o Jorel?

yanling,
oh no! Hope darren will recover from bronchitis soon. This happens when baby cough for too long or too hard le. hahha. me also got send damien's pic to the Oh Baby section but also nv get to be published.

muzicgal,
hahahaha. ur MIL - one of a kind. anyway, does she read the Sundays Times? if she dun, even get published she also wldnt know unless ur hubby tell her rite?

jovial,
ur hubby also a regular? ya, initially its very tiring but as u get used to it, it will be better, jia you ok =) hmm...my boy also dun like to sit in the car seat le...sometimes give him toys he also dun wan, must hong then ok...think must really train our boys lo.

jovial,
oh ya. mayb we can ask dolly for tips coz Rayden can kuai kuai sit in his car seat. Hopefully I can train Damien to be like him when in the car seat. =)

Choc:
ok gt it .. DVD rite.. must ask my dad fixed one liao.. used to have the player in another car.. but where to get those DVD? I havent bought any educational Disc before le.. hahaha.. bad mummy..
VAl:
ya my Hb regular..haiz.. always gt to reach camp early.. then poor mi gt to follow liao..
it tiring to "hong" him le.. he just refused to sit quietly.. he just wanna climb here n ther... ai yo.. dear Dolly .. please share how u train your Rayden?

Val,
i told my mil that i am gg for business trip... hehehe dun dare to tell her the truth. My hubby and Rayden will be staying over at my mil place for the weekend, while i enjoy my shopping spree in bkk

Jovial / Val,
hmm .. not sure leh , cos since young, i let rayden sit on his car seat, if not, very "sng" for me to carry him as he will move around. And i think it has become a habit for him, as sometimes my hubby will send or fetch him alone. i will only let him play with his pooh bear , and the tag on it, that's all. And hor .. this choc has been tempted me with DVD player.

Dolly:

So shiok hor.. he is so kuai lo... mine is a monster.. he just dun like to sit quietly... I gave him toys... food.. music... but all only last him for 5-10mins.. then he will cry till u carry him out of the carseat.. same goes to the pram..he dislike e pram.. he will cry till he get out.. so every time we go out... my shoulder is so suan lo.. cos he dun wan my HB .. he oly wants mi to carry,,, haiz... Pupsik pouch is my best companion...hahhaha.

But mayb Choc is rite.. show him some cartoons... so I tink its time to install a DVD player liao...

dolly,
hahaha. u gd ah, nvm la. she doesnt need to know also. enjoy ur shopping spree ya =)

aiya, ur Rayden can kuai kuai sit inside w/o the dvd liao dun nd to buy 1 la.

jovial,
mine also cant sit still inside the car seat...even a 5mins drive to pump petrol he also cry..he cant be buckle dwn type...always move here n there...now trying to train him up. Hope I can succeed 1 day =)

hehehe. mine also cant sit still in the pram le...but heng he is ok with anyone carrying him so i can alt with my hubby or my parents.

Mornin =) fri brot aldan to PD, doc says he’s recoverin so no need to worry. Took his wt n he’s 10.1kg nw! me so happy! Hahaha… tot he wil lose wt as his appetite dropped the past week.

Diana- okies wil bring the card on tat day =)

Lynn- wah shiok leh! Can go to wrk at 10am! Hehe… I wished I cld too. A struggle to wake up for wrk every mornin esp when aldan kept wakin up in the nite n I wil be like a zombie the nxt day.

Jer- so sweet of keon! I waitin for aldan to say I love u mummy leh.. hehe…must be a reali sweet feelin =)

Alice- wah mus hv enjoyed urself so much! TW is indeed a gd plc for eatin n shoppin! Hehe…
Jo- hw is jorel?? So aft carryin aldan tat day, u stil wan jorel to be bigger sized? Hehehe

Jovial- my boy also cries the min I put him in the car seat. I jus let him be cos if nt hw to drive?! n if he's tired, he wil cry himself to slp. I tried givin him toys to play w but he wil push everythg away. He can cry non-stop til we reached our destination. N once I carry him, he stopped!

Choc- I asked my hb to go get the dvd player for aldan to keep him occupied but he dun wan him to get used to watchin tv in the car =(

VAl:

Giv mi 5.. same le.. mi so bothered le.. cos really a headache to make him sit still.. his jie jie nt like tat le.. so much more easy to handle... Luckily he is a bit cute... always make funni faces....if nt I sure smack him lo..

ant:
But isnt it distracting if he cry loudly..? I super lousy driver le.. cant concentrate if he crys.. there's once i tried.. he cry till i reach my mum place which is abt half an hr.. he nv shack out but i nearly faint.. cos too noisy liao.. u very power le.....

ant,
my hubby also dun wan damien to get used to watching tv in car and he feels that its nt gd for the eyes esp its watching tv when the car is moving. so its double no no.

jovial,
another ^5. I cant concentrate on driving when damien cries...i get distracted too.

ant,
when u drive with Aldan alone, where u place ur car seat ah? at the back seat or the passenger seat in front?

Val ,
hee hee ....i will if not for his comfort latching loh .

Sugar ,
Do let me know the outcome whether Tim can kick off the habit .

Wow like that your mum will be very very heart-pain cos i think he will cry for you ?/?

Or maybe they are smart enough to know mummy not around cry also no use .Like that they will learn ...

Ant ,
hahah ...i dun mind loh most impt he gain weight and healthy loh .

HoooraYYYYY ...Jorel is really walking and haoliao always take big big step and ended up fall down haha ..luckily got the playmat if not he will fall on his face .OMG

And when he walk a few steps expect all of us to clap and cheer if not he will grumble loh

Hi Jer

Thanks for your posting.. In fact, I have tried the method before and lost my confidence. Seeing your posting makes me feel in charge again. Will take up your advice. Thanks once again.

Jo,
Wow, that's very high temperature. Hope Jorel is recovering soon.

Muzicgal,
Ur mil really have all sort of monster thoughts lo...

Jovial/ Val,
Me too having hard time putting Dylan in the car seat when drive. Must give lots of toys or pacifier to entertain lo, if not, i get distracted too.

Choc,
U tempted me to get to dvd player wheh i last saw Raphael watching that at McD, so...i bought last week. hahhaa..

Dolly,
How's Rayden now? Hope he will be ok before U leave for ur bkk trip... So envy, can go holidays without bb...

Ant,
I sometimes work until 1am at home ler... so have to wake up late le..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mommies - I am from the Sept 08 thread. Want to check if anyone is keen on a Fisher Price 3-in-1 rocker swing cos I got it for my son and he doesn't quite use it (cannot sit still, too hyperactive!) and it is taking up space in his room. Its hardly used and almost brand new. Original price is >$200, but am okie to let go for $90.

Details at:
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Fisher-Price-Smart-Stages-3-in-1-Rocker-Swing_W0QQitemZ330316153657QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item330316153657&amp;_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&amp;_trkparms=72%3A1240%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

Pls PM me if keen

lynn...
wahahahaa....it is my last resort when i wan to makan in peace...but doesnt always work...so got to show it to him when i started eating/when my food arrive...

reminder: never show to them before ur food come...hahahahaa!!!

wah... so many little pretty and handsome angels..

val,
thanks for the contact!

choc,
my boy just recently learnt to kiss me too! i dunno whre he learnt it from (hope it wasnt my maid that taught him!! *horrors*). it started once when he was standing in his cot, i put my face near and said 'kiss mommy', and he put his lips to mine, then after that turn away and laughed (think he pai seh.. haha). so now wheneva i say 'kiss mommy', he'll kiss me.
but funny thing he did today while looking at his Jack &amp; Jill nursery rhyme book was that he kept sayang-ing Jill and kissed her pict a few times too! but he totally ignored Jack, preferring sayang the butterfly above Jack's head than to sayang him. hahahaha...

Jovial- bo bian leh. Lucky its only a 10 mins drive frm home to wrk plc. I tried to sing to him, talk to him, almost anythg I cld tink of to stop him frm cryin but also no use so jus let him be.

Val- yalor my hb says the same thing too. No gd for his eyes n dun wan him to get used to tat. The car seat is at the back, cant put in frnt cos gt airbag n is dangerous.

Jo- jorel’s fast man! Aldan stil needs to be held thn he wil walk few steps. Ytd he finally clapped his hands aft teachin him for smtime. Hahah.. n gt to keep praisin him thn he wil do it.

Jjboy- ahhaha… ur boy so smart, noe jill is gal so kept kissin her lolz….

cheri,
you can go to ICB building at middle road (bugis area) to buy the party decor at reasonable prices (as compared to other party shops like Partyz.on, etc). there are 3 shops there that were previously from Blanco Court, then Concourse. i usually get all my events needs from AZ Trading there.

jo,
then jia you to break jorel from the comfort latching =) anyway, jorel is a black horse le. hehehe. so fast can walk le. think u will have more headaches looking aft him le. heng u nt SAHM ah..if nt go crazy. =)

jjboy,
heard frm alice that Cheong Choon told them no stock at the moment need to wait till early apr le...

ant,
ya. my car seat also at the back but like tt cant see wats he is doing le...also, damien already dun like the car seat and wats worst is once he is in, he cant see me also...if he can see me still ok, cant see me cry even louder...last sat was driving him back frm sch with my mum n dad....he cant see me he cry..when i talk n sing to him he ok..i stopped he start again...haiz...

val,
okiesss, thanks. shd be ok timing, coz my bro's bb only 2mths old now. i remembered your play yard looked very 'entertaining' leh. i also tempted to get for myself but no space in my living room already. haiz.

jjboy- tat 6 panels costs me $219! big hole in pocket. haha..

val- i was tinkin to put a mirror so he can see me. hahah... but tink it'll be distracting for me while i drive. there was once i drove w him alone to my fren's plc n he was literally cryin all the way. ended i was so frustrated n distracted tat i missed a turn n lose my way =( n had to stop smwhere to feed him milk n call my hb for help. so nw i can forget abt bringin him out alone by car.

hi ant-ting,
thanks for the pic!

its very nice... but i dunno if i got space for it... i must find a place to put the mat permanently i guess...

did u read anywhere like can use till how many mths?