(2008/05) May 2008

Jer, i have problem posting in your spree section so i post it here k.

Hi jer,

Here is my order

Item 1
Item Name: 5-Pack Long Sleeve Bodysuits
SKU: [SKU 38010]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_11/products_id/1126/osCsid/b6a0ca43e73460bfd8580d6217e71610
Size: 9-12M
Color: Blue
Alt Size if OOS: Drop
Alt Colour if OOS: Drop
Quantity: 1
Price in USD: 10.99

Item 2
Item Name: 6-Pack Lightweight Baby Bodysuits
SKU: [SKU 03601]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_11/products_id/71/osCsid/b6a0ca43e73460bfd8580d6217e71610
Size: 9-12M
Color: Neuter
Alt Size if OOS: Drop
Alt Colour if OOS: Drop
Price in USD: 10.99

Item 3
Item Name: Luv n Care Ice Gel Teether Key Ring
SKU: [SKU 29401455]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1080
Size: One Size
Color: One Design
Price in USD: 3.99

Total Item: 3
Total price in USD (before discount): 25.97
Total price in SGD: USD x 0.8 x 1.52 = SGD 31.58

morning all

yanling,
oh. so sorry to hear that ur boy has got UTI. hope he will recover soon.

kelcqi,
ya lo. yest weather so shiok for slpping, can imagine myself tuck under the quilt cover with damien, taking our nap rather than sitting on the office desk working =P I am getting more n more lazy coz I am in christmas-then-NewYear-then-CNY mode liao. hahhaa. if me, i will still cont to pump even thou its really going to be very tiring n supply has dropped. i read in one of the books i borrowed frm the lib tt the longer we bfeed the best it will be for the child as it means a stronger immune system for them. so i will hang on =) also, like u mention, can save $$ on FM so why nt? If u find it tiring to pump than mayb u latch more instead of pumping? At least can substain the supply since supply demand mah. These few weeks really, i have dropped my pumping sessions from 5 to 4 times sometimes as I get so tired at nite to pump...so i latch damien all the way till next morning i get up at 530am to prep his feed for the day then pump. Abt the bathing issue, it depends on how late it is but most of the time will bathe him unless its really too late (eg: went wedding dinner come hm ard 11+) then I will sponge him. I noted be it bathe or sponge he tend to get sleepy and tts when i will feed him to escalate him getting to dreamland =) lol. my hubby is the CFO. I am the small accountant drawing salary =P

ant,
welcome back to reality~~~ hehehe. I think all our babies love looking @ lights now? Most of the shopping centres already have christmas deco n christmas trees and when we bring damien out he loves looking ard and esp at the lights too. =) The chandelier in my hall also always attracts Damien's attention =P The white rubber part, is it called membrane? I forgot the sales person told me or who told me must change every 6mths? hmm... hehehe. the fox romper was a gift from my colleague =) Recently noticed the mental popper is abit rusty, is urs like tt? oh, if Aldan is ok to latch then u dun need to bring along the pump le. My Medala Swing is collect dust in the cupboard. Nowadays i latch him whenever we are out of the hse. Make it alot easier coz dun nd to bring Fridge to go and a flask of hot water. it sure adds on to the weight of the bag! Damien is opp of Aldan, he prefers latching to bottle.

choc,
ya. tried milo. must be hot milo then got use =( hmm...last time used to pump then latch but ever since i return to wk i latch then pump coz i wan Damien to ko asap so tt i can do my hsewk n stuffs...think i need to re-schedule the timing so tt i can pump then latch...thanks choc =)

peace,
wah! u still bring wk home to do ah? U having to cont to wk aft ur baby sleeps is really xin ku ni le. Oh, so u dun bring ur boy home everyday? Do u live v far frm ur mum?

jer,
ya. i also 2nd ur thot..happy that they are progressing fast but it will also means we have to be more careful and spend more time with them. Now, as I am starting to feed Damien with rice cereal, i miss those days when he is purely on milk feeds...feeding him rice cereal only and its so messy...cant imagine wat will happen when he is older and wanna feed himself..i imagine all the food landing everywhere instead of in his mouth =P

babylynn,
How much did u rent it for? Hmm, hubby n myself nt really into renting toys coz duno hw hygiene it is, no offence ok? Hahaha. my CFO ah, he is open for discussion la but if he already set his mind to No very hard to convince him. Now wat i do is, i put Damien in his high chair then put all his fav toys there let him entertain himself while i do my things but he dun like to sit dwn for long. He prefers us to hold him under his armpit and he walks on the flr -_-'''

cheri,
huh? the bump so long havent goes off? Did u ask the PD when it may go off? hahaha. can la. If i wan i can leave him with my mum, its a matter of I wan or not. Hehehe. Maybe wait till Dec ba coz hubby and I planning to go for spa~ hehehe. miss my spas sessions...used to go every quarter but ever since preg no more liao =( Hmmm....duno whether its consider enjoying or nt le but he took it well =) Later mayb i upload some pics. However, he dun really like water. I gave him water in MagMag..Duno is it he dun like the taste of water or coz its still new to him or coz of the Mag Mag (using Step 2 teats). He end up playing with it rather than drinking..Yest he poked his nose with the teat of Mag Mag and he end up crying loudly. Dun think the teat that hard to make him cry till tt bad but i think he just wan me to hug hug him coz the moment i carried him he stopped crying. Huh? Rashes aft apple purees? Very rare le. U mixed apple puree with rice cereal?

sorry to intrude...
I have a Medela PIS advance for sale. Comes with backpack. Used only a few times. Comes with warranty till Sept 2009. Will also be giving away 50pcs Lansinoh Storage bag, similac milk voucher (1 for mother & another for baby), a bottle of fenugreek, a tube of Medela Nipple cream, 1 box of mothercare and 2 boxes of nuk breastpad free. All items are new.
PM or email me at [email protected] if interested.

Been a long time since my last post. Pardon me if I did not reply to some coz i've totally lost track. :p

For all mummies,
seems that we are all starting our bbs with semi-solid food. Found this great website to share: http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/stage1_homemade_baby_food_recipes.htm

Yanling,
hope your boy recovers fast.
Mummy do take care of your health too ya.

ant...
i no choice leh... i set alarm clock to wake myself up..if realli overslpt...i will be in pain lor..
then wake up got to pump n pump...i hate it lor..when i overslpt...pump till hand abit numb..

but the good thing of having more supply is u wun be worried ur boy not enough milk..can afford to throw when they reject and next feed use fresh from fridge one lor...
so i no regret having more ss..
my longest sleep so far is 5hours.(when i overslpt)... else is normally 3hrs then wake up lor...

i wake up in middle of nite to pump and let raphael drink lor..i dun latch when he aslp..wait bite me..
now 4 teeths liao..bite super pain..i was telling my hb one day i might go to A&E if raphael bite me hard LOLzz

felval...oppsss...my drinks are all COLD..i never drink hot drink...too warm..i duno why i feel warm easily...

Cheri,
The show, the James got do with the first gal leh. Except the other one he nv touch her.

Wat rice cereal did u give Matthias? I think it's allergy in this case cos I think at the weaning talk, they mentioned that usually if rashes appears ard the mouth within 24 hrs, means its allergy. Oh, mayb if u wanna trace the allergy, u give him 1 solid at a time so u wun be confused if he is allergic to which one. thought U have alot of excess supply the other time when ur supply is more? U throw away liao ah?

Hmm, makes sense. Mayb till I move and I try and see how. Haiz, but dunno to get a new pump or not? Ur Avent pump got milk stains at the funnel there? Although I use brush to wash everytime, dunno why still have stains.

Feifei,
Yah, the past 4 days I bath her before she sleeps n she slept through. Last nite nv, and she woke up at 3am to fuss, 4am onwards crying every 30 mins. I only slept at 630am when I cannot tahan n throw her to my mum.

Ant,
The diapers nvm lah, I think very hard to collect frm u cos my hubby so busy to drive me. Aldan can sleep though after tt? Usually u latch how long it stretch his feed? ERica only short while nia unless she had her bottle milk before tt.

Felval,
Haha, I oso in Christmas n CNY mood liao. I told hubby I wanna buy Erica a christmas wear he asked me for wat. Sigh...

U know I bath her at 12am when I reach home leh. I very jialiat rite?

Sigh, Wat I hate most is the time spent on pumping n washing the pump. I lazy to the ultimate rite? Haha...

Yanling,
Hope your boy recover soon...
My boy Pd also Dr Ong from anglow. =)

Cheri
My boy also have some rashes at the mouth after i feed him sweet potato. But it will be gone in about 1 hours time. Dono is food allergy or not also.

Tinkerbell,
I have been bathing my boy since he is 3 months old before his bedtime and it helps him to sleep better.

My pump also have milk stains.Very hard to get rid off. Thinking to change also, but my supply also dropping so maybe getting a cheap one.

kelcqi..one suggestion...
u try latch erica..then after halfway..bottlefeed her... meaning u oredi standby the milk bottle with milk liao..once she KO-ing..shove in..
haha..so far it works...coz i noe he drinks how much... and wun every hour come neh neh neh

oh ya...now i am crazy on the california baby calming body wash..going to get one bottle to try

ahhahaaaa

maybe can have a bubble bath after my boy swim in the tub hor! YEAH!

Felval- yea, aldan loves lookin at christmas lightings too! He can stare at them for a long time. Haha…oh ya it’s membrane… I chg twice le! Cos those times the pump like no suction thn chg alrdy, becm ok liao. heng I bot the parts b4 hand. Wat mental popper?
So gd tat damien prefers to latch. Aldan only wan to latch at nite! In the day, he wil try to be funny when I latched him, he wil pull n look away esp when I talkin to my hb! V kpo lor!! Thn aft tat, dun wan to latch bk liao so in the end got to make fm n ask hb to feed while I pump.
Same here! I also prefer those days when aldan is purely on milk only. Nw got to tink of wat to feed him durin lunch n dinner. Haiz… I tried givin him cereal mixed w apple puree for lunch jus nw, he dun like =( he only took few spoonfuls.
Aldan also liked to stand on the flr while we hold him! He super active nwadays. Duno wher he got the energy frm! Put him in the walker nw, he moves ard n wan to pull anythg n everythg frm the table, sofa, etc, reali headache!!
Aldan also usin the magmag cup. He likes to bite the teat rather thn drink frm it!

Choc- so fast raphael gt 4 teeth alrdy?! Both up n dwn? Aldan’s 3rd one erupting soon…

Kelcqi- depends de.. he wil usu wake up like twice. If gd, only once or slp thru. But I dun feed him at nite, jus gv water n pacifier n he wil zzz bk. I only latched like 15mins per side. Smtimes I fall aslp thn half an hr passed!

How are you and your baby? Hope every one in this forum doing well and babies is healthy.

Please support ***~MUAR home-made OTAH~***
Recently, I am helping my Aunty who had retired to deliver her home-made Muar Otah as she needs some income to support her family. Muar is a place in Malaysia very famous in Otah. You will definitely love it and never get such a nice OTAH in singapore because it's contain a lot of fish. The texture and freshness of fish can be feel.

1895123.jpg

Price: $4 per box
Size: about 200g with 1 inch thickness

Anyone interested please list ur order:
1)

Hi Corynn

I love Otah and i am sure homemade want is nicer... Please see my order :-

Price: $4 per box
Size: about 200g with 1 inch thickness

Anyone interested please list ur order:
1) Angela X 5 boxes

hi ladies, hv been beri busy at work lately...coz learning new tings as nw headcount freeze and got a coglis resign so her work split out lioa...

alice, yup yup, our babies are born on 2nd May...heehee...

abt bathing bb at nite...ok...the nurse in TMC told me before tat we can bath bb twice a day...but the nite bath hv to be before 9pm if nt bb might caught a cold. so for me, my bbsitter bath my boy twice 2nd time at 6plus. then at nite before my boy zzz, we will wipe him one more time and change diaper. like tat he will feel more 'liang' so can zzz better. esp sometime their milk will flow out into their neck while feeding....so wiping him make him more comfortable.

cheri,
haha, you are right manz! about the bond movie...i so surprise you know.

re:bathing bb at night
i also bath baby at night when i managed to rush home by 730pm...then i will give him a relaxing warm water bath...hee, then he will let off a few big farts, drink his milk, then happily doze off to la la land.

diana,
my division also head count freeze. No replacement for resign staff. siggghhhh....

Hello mummies, I'm on leave. Cos got to bring Matthias for hearing test at 12 noon where they will put him to sleep. Then he cannot sleep after 7am and cannot drink anything after 9am. Sigh.. Like so cham like that. Then he got vaccine at 3pm. But he having some runny nose so think maybe both also cannot do la. Sian.. But still have to go cos want to check with PD why Matthias got rashes.

felval, PD just said will go away that time but didn't say take how long leh. Sigh.. Now already 6 months lo still got abit. But alot of ppl said Matthias's head round so ok la. But I still feel got a bump lo. Haha.. You leave with your mum, I think later halfway thru the movie, you'll call back and check how is he. LOL.. Wow.. You last time always go spa with your hubby ar? To which spa? Maybe can bring my hubby there on his birthday? Is it couple spa? Must be interesting to see him eat semi solid the first time. Keke.. Upload some pics la. share.. They don't like water one cos tasteless mah so my mum always put some gripe water then he will drink. But take cereal must drink some water if not later the shit hard hard. I know what u mean by ended up playing cos sometimes when Matthias don't want to drink milk, he won't push away the bottle cos he wants to play with the bottle.. So naughty. Think Damien just crying hard to get your attention so that you will carry him lo. Babies are like that, when they want ppl carry/want certain things, something irritate them abit, they will cry till like ppl torture them. It will continue till they are older also. And ya, I mixed apple puree(a little about 5ml) to rice cereal for him to eat lo cos always rice cereal sure sian mah.

choc, I think if Raphael bite you sure going to be pain lo. U better be careful. Hahha.. That day, I just tried to put my nipple near Matthias, see he will latch or not. But he didn't and when he put the nipple in his mouth, his face show as if some foreign object inside. Hahah.. Then after a while, he start biting like it's a teether. Damn pain lo, lucky he got no teeth. Then I told him no more, next time mummy won't try again. Haha..

Kelcqi, the bond didn't touch the one that survive till the end, only kiss her. The other calefare got la. Haha.. I gave Matthias Earth's Best rice cereal lo, don't know why will allergic leh. I gave him Earth's Best for about a week then gave him the apple puree mixed in the cereal lo. Cannot mix ar? I thgt since cereal is ok, then can mix apple and try mah. But then after 2 days, got rashes. Sigh.. Will check with PD later.. Don't think u need to get a new pump la, just get a new funnel and try? Can use back the same silicon mah. Don't waste money get a new pump. My pump don't have much milk stain leh I got use sponge to wash la. And quite often soak in warm soapy water before washing.

Chobits, think your boy not allergy la. Just that the area at his mouth there is sensitive so will have some rashes after eating. If it's gone after a while should be fine ba. And if no other symptoms then should be alright. Don't worry. Matthias one is power, got rashes here and there and poo so many times. Sigh.. Hope he will get over that soon. Want to feed him so many things also cannot.

Corynn, the homemade otah really very nice one. Eat together with bread.. Yummy.. My aunt stayed in Muar and often gave us that too.

Buttercup, I also quite surprised that he didn't do with her lo. Hahha.. When she first appeared, I thgt later in the show sure have. Hahha.. In the end, it's the other woman who died after that. Hehe..

Re: Bathing at night
I never bath my baby at night cos my mummy would have done so before I could do it. Usually around 6pm. So at night, only let him watch video(Your Baby Can Read - he really likes it), play his jumperoo, talk to him, play his barney, pooh, care bear then after that send him to his dreamland liao. Hehe..

Chobits,
Wat pump u using now? Me using the Avent one. But I Kaisi leh, I scare different pump later i pump no milk. Like my friend oso. She told me she regretted it cos ended up she wasted even more money cos she went back to get the same pump again when the other model cannot let her achieve her usual supply.

Choc,
Haha... I tried it before leh. Tell u hor, alot of tactics needed cos my Erica is a monster! Dunno issit my nipple softer than e teat or wat, she open her eyes big big n stared at me n rolled to another side on her tummy... Urgh... Den can smile at me somemore as if I m playing wif her. OMG... Babies... But sometimes it works when I pop in e bottle at e stage where she almost go into deep sleep liao. But tt also means she nv finish e full bottle.

Ant,
U still time hw long u latch ah? Dunno issit Erica doing comfort latching or wat. I can latch her 30 mins she still sucking away. I'm trying to train her to sleep without taking milk but it's so hard loh...

Diana,
Chiam liao lah, I bathed Erica at 11, 12 pm one leh. Dunno she'll be ok or not. Only thing I made sure is no fan n air con on. Even e door is shut so e whole rm very stuffy...

Cheri,
Actually if we wanna start baby on a new solid, best is not to mix so tt its easier to tract e allergy cause. Or it could even be something we ate tt goes into e bm tt caused e allergy. U juz try and error again another day. Mayb give him apple on the 3 day routine, den cereal 3 day routine to monitor. If both ok, mayb it's some chemical substance tt is being produced when e 2 is mixed together tt caused e allergy.

I nv soak in warm water last time leh. Only did soak in vinegar recently when I noticed e stains but no use leh.

Can buy the funnel to change meh? Tot it comes in a set? Hmm, if I get a new pump, I must follow ur method of soaking it n cleaning wif sponge liao. Juz pray tt my sponge dun kanna attack by cockroaches. I dun mind changing the massage cushion oso cos it's yellowish liao. Haiz, Avent pump so ex. Few pieces of plastic only cost 91 bucks, even got 20 percent still need 70 over bucks. Urgh, suddenly felt like machiam I kanna robbed like tt. Hahaha...

Cheri,
May I ask is the hearing test request by you or the PD recommend one? The preparation for the test sound like it is a very serious test. When you call Matthias or clap behind him, does he respond? If any of the parents is hearing impaired or partially impaired, it usually does not pass on to children, it is not hereditary.

Cheri,
ya lor, hope its not allergy also. But I stop him for sweet potato first, maybe try again in a few weeks time see if the same thing happen or not. If yes, then my boy cant eat sweet potato already. hehe...

Read that its actually best to start one food at a timme. That means start cereal, then apples. If both no reaction then can mix.=)

Tinkerbell,
I am also using avent pump. Think the milk stains is coz of the excessive usage? I dono want to buy back avent lor, like you say, its very ex. haha...

choc, wow ur rapheal is fast got 4 teeth already my gal haven even sprout one leh

ant, my gal also using magmag cup using e one with e Y teat but she also dun drink like to bite e teat only u using stage 2 sprout already?

abt bathing at nite, i'll sponge bath her after bringing her back from mil place abt 7.45pm find tat she falls asleep faster after bathing

corynn, wana order e otah but wondering how to collect from u?

~Muar Otah~

Annabelle,
I helping my aunty to do delivery. My aunt sell the otah, I just help her as they got no transport. Let me know how many box u want, and the location to deliver. As I know the order list is quite long.

Kelcqi- ya! Haha.. I wil usu hv my watch by my side so I can track hw long he latched thn switch to the other side =D I v bad one, if I v tired, I wil jus let him latch like 10 mins thn switch so he can faster latch thn I can go zzz =P I also tryin to break the habit of him latchin jus b4 he slp but cannot leh. Unless he’s super tired thn he wil zzz on his own.. if nt def need my boobs =( hw’s erica’s slpin pattern nw? can slp longer in the nite le?

Annabelle- ya I usin stage 2 teat le. He can happily bite the teat until so shiok lidat. Gv him teethin biscuits, he also happy bitin n suckin them. Haha
I rather my boy dun teeth so soon! His lower 2 teeth v obvious nw n top 1 comin soon. Tats y kept wantin to bite everythg. Even bit my hb’s arms! My hb screamed n he stil can laugh =_=

ant ,

Do Aldan sleep throughout the nite .

I`m getting stress cos my boy been waking up in the nite ....wanted to latch if dun give in to him he will cry. Nowadays me very stress and tired from waking up in the nite .

Last nite he woke up three times ....sigh

Anyone can advise ?

kelcqi, i tink u better dun bath erica too late....coz even in chinese sin seh saying....tink human body pores open dun noe after wat time at nite...so if bath after the pores open, we run the risk of feng shi in long term lor...

mayb u can wipe erica wif warm water at nite before she zzz...like tat will also make her feel fresh n no sticky feel lor...

choc,
ya, i agree its better to have over supply than under supply. like wat u mention, dun need to worry if will have enuff for our boys or nt. I really saluate u lo, 2 litres of milk. hehehe. imagien 2 carton of HL milk but urs is BM. hahaha. Ya, i also feel warm easily esp aft delivery...but i still take hot drinks coz if i take cold drinks i cant achieve letdowns le...But if i a, outside and i dun think hormones changes? Oh ya, any of u still having hair drop?? I thot ard 6mths aft delivery sld be ok le but I still dropping hair le and my eye sight getting worst...duno if the latter also due to hormones changes...i really peifu ni le...wake up in the nite to pump and u slp so little but u can still tahan. hats off u! =) Raphael very fast lo. already 4 teeths le. His calcium intake v gd. hehehe. Damien till now has none *touch wood. i dun wan so soon too.*. Now he bite me with his gums already pain, cant imagine if he bites me with teeth. OUCH! ehhehehe. love the idea of a bubble bath esp aft a long day at work. SHIOK! hahaha

kelcqi,
^5~ i also told my hubby i wan to buy a christmas wear for Damien but he says for wat. Aft i consider carefully, I also tink nt worth coz can only wear during christmas waste $$. I am such complusive buyer. no wonder my hubby labels me as high maintenance =P HUH!!!!?? 12MN v late le? so late u better dun bathe her la, sponge will do =) Actually i can understand hw u feel abt pumping lo. SOmetimes I also v lazy to pump esp when I am tired tts why skip nite pumping if i really v tired....washing pump le, hehehe. lucky i dun use pump anymore. All i need to do is wash my hands. hehehe.

ant,
ya. babies love to look at lights but i wonder if it will spoilt their eyesights nt le. Wah, ur pump also excessive usage ah. Hehehe. Mine now collecting dust =P Ya, lucky Damien prefers to latch, makes going out more easy lo. Dun nd too bring so many barang but then my diaper bag still v bag. hahahaa. Ya, Damien also v kpo!!! When latching n if i talk to my hubby he will also turn n look at his daddy but he will turn back n try to find the nipple. Wah! so fast Aldan on 2 semi-solids meals per day le? Me just started Damien on rice cereal last fri le. Last nite think i didnt add enuff Bm end up it was abit powdery, no wonder Damien fuss aft a few mouths. Today will add more bm to the rice cereal. Hahaha, ya. duno where they got their energy from. makes me so tired too! Ya la, they see everything also wan to grab n pull...I afraid he will go pull all the cable cords n wats nt. Think i better go n buy those protectors soon b4 any accidents occur *CHOI!* Ya, Damien likes to bite the teat too rather than drinking. He gives me a v funi expression when he puts it into his mouth. Hahaha. When i dwnload the pic frm the cam to pc i will upload. hehehe. U using step 2 or step 1 teat ah?

cheri,
oh...they giving Matthias med to put him to slp? I think its quite tramatic for a child this young to go thro all these coz Matthias still duno understand anything...i hope he will pass the test...ya. 6mths still nt gone yet like v long le. hahaha. wldnt la. how long can a movie be? at most 2hrs+ abit i can la. nowadays only call hm twice. once in the late morning n another in the mid aftnn. so movie is no prob =) hehehe. I always like to go kenko @ Esplande. Yup, always go for the couple package =) There have individual packages too. Tried Spa Sauvignon also but i find it so so lo. Tried the spa @ Safra Yishun too *forgot the name* but i dun really like it. Hahaha. ya, kind of wondering hw his reaction/expression will be on his first semi solids. He took it quite well and will even inch towards the spoon himself or try to grab the spoon n push it into his mouth. =P later i chk my thrumb drive n see if i have copied it then i can upload, if nt got to wait for weekend le =) I duno le, if add gripe water will they get use to the taste and in future if dun add they dun wana drink? U give him cool boiled water or warm water? I gives warm water. Ya, now tt i start him on rice cereal must ensure he poos everyday if nt alt days. so worried he may get constipation le. Everyday ask my mum got poo or nt? Hahhaa. I realised his poo after the rotavirus has changed. Nowadays his poos are watery and cant see any small bits of yellowish thingy but last thing can le...duno wat happened. I think my mum spoilt Damien also la...Coz when he fuss she will carry him n parade the hse...this is something i told her nt to do lo. if he fuss then let him fuss. Unless he is really crying likes pearls of tears coming out then go carry n sayang him la but my mum has her own theory i have my own...end up think Damien use to being carried so will cry or fuss lo...this is why i always say grandparents often spoilt grandkids...hmm...u gave him apple puree for at least 3days to a week already? i thot must give rice cereal for at least 3days then aft tt give apple puree for another 3days and if ok then can mix? THis is wat i will be doing. This fri in fact, giving Damien apple puree =P

ladies who are expert in purees,
ask u all ah, if tt particular week i am giving Damien apple puree, can I also give him fresh apple juice? must dilute with water if nt too sweet?

kelcqi,
mayb erica wans comfort latching. this is wat happens to damien. he can latch even when he is slpping, if i attempt to unlatch he will suckle again.

jo,
does jorel have a full feed b4 he slps? or he still same pattern, drink abit abit? by the way, jorel has the Elmo Live? has it fun? he likes it mah?

felval ,

he normally drink 120ml at 9pm ...try to feed him at 11pm or 12am he will drink or dun want to drink loh .

I think he is only want suckle for comfort cos once i poke in he suck for not even 5min he fallen asleep .

Dunno why day time he is ok not nite time ....hard time for me !!

i have also started my boy on semi solids last sat.
he gave me a funny expression on his first mouth of cereal.
fed him only 2tsp of cereal mixed with 30ml of BM, after that latch him.

but now, after 3 days, he is taking 6tsp of cereal mixed with 60ml of FM as a meal (w/o drinking milk after that)
i personally find it easier to mix FM with cereal.

pd told me that its ok to increase to feed him cereal 2-3 times a day next week le.
then next mth, eat porridge.

he is now 8kg at 67cm @ 6mths.
suddenly like growing so slowly le
he was 7.3kg at 65cm @ 4mths...
but pd say its not of any concern leh

my boy having his first cereal =)
1898811.jpg
1898812.jpg

Jo- he wil wake up at least once, smtimes twice. If super tired thn he wil slp thru. since I started wrk, I dun latch him in the middle of the nite anymore. Jus gv him water n pacifier n pat him bk to slp. Maybe u can try on jorel? 1st few times may nt be successful. Is he slpin a lot in the afternn? Tat cld be y he wakes up so often at nite?

Felval- u use hand to pump rite? Hw u do it ah? Hw long u need to pump to get the amt u wan?
I tryin to gv him 2 solids a day but smtimes difficult esp when we go out for dinner n cm bk late. If go my mum’s plc for dinner, she sure wil cook porridge for him. Last nite I gv him porridge w carrot mixed w marmite n he loved it! Hehe.. nw tat he on solids, can poo up to 3X a day n darn smelly!!
aldan liked to pull off the speaker wires when my hb put him in frnt of the laptop! when I pumpin n he’s besides me, he also wan to pull off the pump wire =_= I usin step 2 teat le =)

my boy also teething liao.. I can see 2 of his lower teeth and 2 on top is on their way.. so now he always want ppl to carry and walk ard.. dont want to sit now.

Kelcqi,
Hope Erica is not giving you problem today. When my son fuss, pacifier can really pacify him, but it's up to parents if they wanna give bb that. My height, ah, i am just average, next time got chance, you see for yourself...

Feval,
I usually don't bring work home, it's usually when it is very critical and I cannot stay OT to complete it, then I'll have to do 2nd shift at night. My parents' place is quite a distant from our house, 20 mins drive, that's why we didn't bring bb home every day coz' want to avoid the
morning traffic jams, and work place is not near my parents home as well. Sometimes, the min I left my parents' house esp when bb decides to sleep at 8 or 8ish, and I hadn't play with him enough, I really hate to go, sometimes I stay over at my parents' place. Haiz, really need to revisit the arrangement. These days am clearing annual leaves, so can spend more time with my son, depends on mood, sometimes he can be quite talkative, you3 wen4 you3 da2, very funny.

Feifei,
Ya lor, we're just doing our best. I also console myself, I have 2 frens who leave their bb in the bb-sitter house day and night, don't even visit bb until weekend take him home.

Ant,
You just came back from Genting right? Does Aldan fuss during the journey? Did you all make many stops? We adults sometimes get back aches for sitting too long. We thought of making short trips but I scared bb cannot take the long journey.

Hi Kelcqi - I just did the housework, very tiring. I also thinking of getting pt maid if I found a perm full time job. Now hubby said we should not spend unnecessary money since I only work pt. Although he also helped with the housework, I still have to do most of the things due to his working time (he work retails hours).

Latching Sylvia to increase bm is not possible, Sylvia will give me that disgusted look if I latch her. Sigh. I am thinking of releasing my PIS le.. Bought in Aug 08 really regret not buying earlier to help increase..

Hi Felval - I rented the exersaucer at $42 from little fairyland and heard the jumperoo is about $55 from rent a toy. Sylvia loves jumperoo when we put her at the display toy at Kitty Palace, Toa Payoh. I know its more expensive to rent, but we wanted a variety of toys for Sylvia and I am very lazy to sell off. I was also initially very concerned abt the hygiene but my hb convinced me that all toys are sterilised after each customer, so we rented. But its really up to individual, I mean our baby deserves the best right?
My house is too small, 3room flat, now with a high chair, the living room is very cramped.

Your bb is so lovable having his food from spoon.. So cute lor..

Dolly - Ya man, the jumperoo has a soft cushion. right? I m going to rent next month. Glad your boy enjoys it.
I really feel that nowadays babies are so smart.. My ah ma told me when I was born, I am so gong3 gong3, only eat sleep watch tv.. So my ah ma now taking care of my bb was amazed about the modern toys. Luckily my bb not so gong3 like me, think she inherit her dad's brain.. Phew.

Today brought Erica to the Sean Lau photoshooting. Haiz, so sad cos Erica refused to be confined. She can sit on e ground but once put inside the flower pot, basket or tub, she cried and scream like hell. DUnno if there'll be nice photos or not. Cos the last one was the big bear one, and it was very nice loh. But Erica very tired n cranky and cry non stop until e photographer gave up. And out of respect, I dare not take picture of her on my own also. Only took from far far whereby can see the photographer taking pics of her.

Today Erica very cranky. DUnno issit becos yesterday she fall from her rocker. SO PISSED with my sister. She said ok to help me look after Erica so I can pump in my room in peace. Ended up she left Erica on the rocker in e hall and locked herself in the room. Then when I heard how come Erica crying non-stop in the hall, went out to see and see my poor Erica topple over with her head on e floor and body still stuck on e rocker. Damn irresponsible loh. If I knew she is so irresponsible, I rather handle Erica myself loh. Today Erica decrease in her milk intake, dunno if it's due to the fall or not.

Chobits,
No leh. Initally first 2 mths I pump 4-5 times a day. After tt, 3 times a day for the 3rd mth and after that only 2 times a day. Cos I am very lazy. But still got milk stains leh...

Yaloh. Avent ones really very ex loh. Can only buy during sale season. SIgh. That's why I am still comtemplating if I should get another one. Feel like machiam I kanna rob like that. But yet I worried the milk stains will be unhygienic for my gal leh...

Ant,
Wah, I nv time myself one leh. No wonder sometimes I feel like I got sore nipple like that. Erica ah, dunno recently she's experiencing srowth spurt or wat, waking up frequently for milk. Juz kanna tekan by her 2 nites ago. I slept only at 630am!!! Heng I am not working, else I die liao. Either MC or go work like a zombie.

How, I also cannot break her comfort latching habit leh. See her scream until wanna tear the house down liao, I gave in again n again. Sigh, even my parents scolding me tt I cultivate this habit to her n now give everyone a big problem.

Jo,
Sama sama, Sometimes Erica juz wanna be latch. And 5 mins later, she KO liao. Bad habit.

Diana,
Usually my mum will wipe her loh. But becos Erica got eczema, so I very scare of wiping her thats why I bath her loh. N usually wiping her very hard to achieve the long sleep.

Felval,
Today juz kanna frm my hubby. Nagged at me for spending so much. I made him buy me a pair of white gold earrings for casual wear. Cos I very scare to wear my diamond ones in case I lose it or Erica pulled it. After tt I still went looking at clothes and ended up at Guardian buying 15 bucks worth of waterproof plaster cos of the wound on my palm. I think he consider me as a high maintainance wife bah. But ahem, there's always some others out there who are even higher maintainance than me loh. LOL. I "zi wo an wei".

SIgh, Pumping sucks!

Damien so cute in his high chair. But hor, why u let him play during feeding time? I nv let Erica touch any toy during her cereal yesterday. Only talk to her abt what she is eating and telling her wat I am doing. Of cos, at the same time battling with her from snatching my spoon. LOL...

U know hor, Erica dun like her discovery ball leh. But she likes the spinning zoo. I also dunno why since both of them is to be played e same way. Mayb she knows it's a spoilt ball?? Talking abt discovery ball, I am still so angry with tt stupid Koala.

Haiz, I still dropping hair oso loh. Next mth I going to do rebonding. Dunno if it'll turn out ugly or not, cos like hair very little liao...

Icebubble,
U mixed BM with the cereal I passed u? Or another kind of cereal? I gave Erica Frisocreme yesterday, no need to add milk one. Maybe next week give her happy bellies. Alternate for 1 mth before I start her on puree cos I scare she dun want cereal after trying puree.

Peace,
Erica gave me problem today. Cried like nobody's business when I brought her to photoshoot. She was cranky before that liao but I still stubborn n brought her to photoshoot. Now I hope the photos turned out well...

Babylynn,
My hubby don't mind pt maid cos he dun wanna do. I told him even I SAHM I oso cannot fully handle the housework and somemore Erica is one of those difficult babies loh. He said since he no time to help me, or in another words he dun wanna do, get a pt maid will shut me up from scolding him that he nv help me. -_-: Men...

kelcqi,
i am feeding my boy with the Heinz organic cereal first
buy liao mah, so got to let him finish first.
changing him to the nestle ones you gave me after that =)
the instructions say to add milk to increase nutrition, so i added

hope your pictures turn put well ah
babies are like that...
they dont behave when we want them to
i am also scared that my boy will also be cranky when its his turn for the photography leh
how long did you stay there?
when will you be getting the pics?

Tinklebelle,
Jiayou ya..its not easy to BF for so long liao lor, u hv done it! *pat pat on shoulders* =D>..Oh dear, hows Erica now?

Jorel,
Could it be ur bb is teething?thats y uncomfortable, so woke up so many times...Mayb can apply teething gel for him b4 he goes to bed?

WCT,
Ur boy so cute lor...I like ur high chair leh, looks nice =D.

icebubbles,
ur boy boy cute lor..look so clever leh, can eat frm spoon and look into e camera..hee..u gave him 6 teaspoon of cereal with 60ml of FM? Cos now i onli give my ger 2 scope of the cereal plus some warm water mixed cos I giving her frisocream..

mummies who bought the bandana bibs, got em? I got mine! =) so happy.

corynn>> hey, my grandparents live in muar, my dad was brought up there! mabbe ur aunt is our neighbours...

corynn, i'm interested in getting 4 boxes of otah... can sms me cause i'll be on leave from tomorrow until monday so dun think i have time to check thread at home u let me know ya i'll pm u my no. contact thru sms

ant, hmmm ok i'll try her on teat 2 tmr... till now she's still using teat 1 but dun seem to be drinking water from e cup lor jus biting e teat.

kelcqi, may i know y u so angry with koala? its koalatree rite? i also got my discovery ball from her leh.

maomi, have received e bibs yesterday thanks but noticed tat e buttons are metal leh scare will rust after washing a few times.

Peace- yup! He was ok, din fuss much. My parents brot toys to keep him entertained in the car. Haha… thn took turns to carry him when he fussed. We din make a lot of stops. Gd thing abt drivin is can stop anytime we wan to. Where u intend to go? Wil be gd if ur parents/ILs can follow along. My parents r reali gd help thru out the trip!

Babylynn- haha! my mum also said last time bbs gong gong one. Nwadays all so smart liao. hw old is ur ah ma? So gd tat she can help u to take care of ur gal!

Kelcqi- aiyoh! Hw cld ur sis leave erica alone lidat! Hw is she today?

maomi,
thanks! i rec'd the bandanna bibs yesterday. So happy! can use until they three years old right. then when they eat out, can use it to protect their tops. My frens children always dirty their nice tops when they eat out, sometimes with pasta sauce stains!
hee, i a bit regret never buy more liao...if you feel like doing a MOQ again, let me know ya!!!

Tinkerbelle,
what happended to the discovery ball? why u angry with this person koala? let us know so we can be alerted.
AND, how can your sister be so irresponsible???? Erica is such a young child and should never never be left alone...what more, she promised you to take care of her!
But she is your sister, so suan le...let her know that her action is not right and next time better dun ask her take care if u can liao.

Really admire you all for BFeeding so long...for my second child, i will persever.
btw, are you all planning for a second child? me want....thinking what is a good gap.

anabelle,
oh, just saw your msg, hmm, ya, noticed that the buttons are metal too...din think to think that they will rust...me really blur lor...hopefully not though!

dearie,
ok. thx! i tried making the apple puree & juice last weekend as a form of practise la but didnt give any to damien yet..found the apple juice so sweet lo..tts why i thot must add water but duno hw much to add..very worried abt giving him sweet things coz i am afraid he will get used to sweet stuffs and reject plain water since i just started him on plain water.

icebubbles,
ask u ah, u mixed the cereal with BM, does it turns very watery, just like normal milk feed? Oh, i add with BM, just squeeze some BM into the bowl can liao. i find it v convenient. hahaha. i think their growth will slow dwn gradually la. as long as he is gaining enuff weight sld be fine =) hehehe. ur boy pic very small le, next time put a bigger one la. =P

ant,
yes, using my hand to pump - manual of the manual. ahhaha. do i know ah...hmmm...index fingers to last fingers put dwn ur breast, thrumb on top of ur breast then u just press. quite fast la. most of the time took 15mins to get wat i wan. using hand is v convenient =) hmmm, if go out for dinner mayb can prep liao then put in thermo flask n bring out so he can have "dinner" together with u guys??? This is wat i plan to do la but i duno hw feasible coz havent try it out =) Wahaha, Aldan so fast start on porridge liao ah. That means he tried alot of purees already??? My mum keep asking me when can give him porridge with marmite. I says wait for my approval. hahaha. hmm..more smelly ah...Damien's one always been v smelly le..so now he is taking rice cereal i find no difference...hmm..mayb when i start him on porridge all these then will bcum more smelly. ahhaha. same, damien will also pull @ watever cable or cord within his reach..got once i place him on my lap while i use the laptop, he even pull the charger cable..so dangerous...ask u ah, u intro the MagMag with step1 teat then move on to step 2? I intro the mag mag to Damien directly with step2 le...end up he bite the teat bend here bend there....then he gives me a v disgusting look when he drinks the plain water...

dearie,
ur boy is very fast! Damien still bo gey but i dun mind. ahhaha. My boy also dun like to sit n wan us to walk ard when carrying him..bo tahan...

peace,
ya. mayb u see hw u can rearrange the schedule ba..or mayb u can stay @ ur parents' place on alt days or wat then u can spend more tim with ur boy. hehehe. ya. when they are talking its really fun n cute but nt when they are screaming. hahaha

babylynn,
did Slyvia likes the exersaucer? =) oh. so the rental is chargable based on per day? week? or mth? agree its up to individual =) oh. okok. 3rm flat mayb abit small but the kitchen is quite big rite? Hahaha. Thanks. U free also post some pics of slyvia le =P

kelcqi,
wat u doing at 3am still? Erica keeps u awake or u cant get to slp? Hahaha. Babies are like tt la...That time i brought Damien for his PS also the same..initially smiley...then aft tt dun wan to smile...then end up fussing n falling alsp in my arms. =) When u selecting the photos? Make sure u monitor Erica ya? Since u know ur sis can be so irresponsible, dun get her to look aft her again liao lo. Wah! u still dare ask ur hubby for 1 pair of earrings ah? I think i can forget abt asking him for jewellery lo. Dun wan to put my own head on the chopping board =P In the end ur hubby got u the earrings mah? Hahaha. Well, as long as spend within our means can liao la. =) Argh, actually ho, I forgot to remove the toys la =P Coz i put him there then i can do my things...Need to wash n sterilise bottles, then boil water to sterilise the MagMag and feeding bowl and spoon *i nv put the things inside the water n boil them la. just boil hot water then pour into the mag mag and feeding bowl n spoon*. then aft tt i prep his cereal. so when i am doing the steriling n preparing, the toys are there to keep him entertained lo. then when i wanna feed him, i forgot abt removing them completely frm the high chair...i shall try that today coz i know nt gd to let them play with toys when eating. =) Izit coz the spinning zoo more colourful? Discovery ball isnt as colourful lo. My alphabet need to press abit harder then got sound le. Haiz, that koala....make me wait for her for soooo long.....dun think she really go n test the toys also la...paisay ah, tt time collect for u i also nv really test, just randomly choose a few alphabet n test...Ur hair looks ok mah, why wanan rebond?

feifei,
thanks =) ya, the high chair nt bad la but i think it kind of get abit warm aft sitting in there coz my boy always fuss aft 20mins then when i carry him, his back is wet frm perspiring.

kelcqi...
so funny... why u say pumping sucks...hmmm...get a new pump if u intend to pumop for long...else bo hua leh... hahaaaa
milk stain? you got use those pigeons cleansing liquid?

aiyo... i am dreaming of me happily shopping and sleeping without fear of waking up with engorgement in 3months time! yeah
jia you jia you...

ask u all hor...
how u gals managed to stretch the pumping time wan? i tried to stretch to 3hrs...but hor... onli managed to do it for 2 pump...then next pump 2 hr pain liao..
then now back to 2-2.5hr pump...ARRRRG....

wonder why...must we bear with the pain??

choc,
coz u got too much supply liao la. hehehehe. mayb u try to cut dwn on ur supply abit? mayb u bear with the pain for awhile then pump 3hrly and by n by ur brain will register tt so u dun get engorged in 2hrs time?