(2008/05) May 2008

icebubbles,
i also got the leapfrog for my boy, but till date, not open yet, cos he has got the vtech toys to entertain him, so for the time being, still in the cupboard.

alice,
for the highchair, angela bought $279 before 10% discount from kiddy palace. i didnt manage to get the highchair during the sales, as we went back in the evening, and end-up, the last few boxes are dented, so my hubby rejected. i have already left my name and tel with them, once the new stock is there, they will call me, and i will keep you posted, okay.

Jo,
last week, rayden also like that, but he mainly poo around twice a day, and quite watery. Just monitoring him, and give him water, to make sure that he is not dehydated.

Tinkerbelle,
i think our babies are the same. For Rayden, he will reject and fuss when drinking milk, but he love water lor, wun drink milk, but will want to drink water .... so i just let him be ... hahaha

My boi has got nappy rashes starting from last night, all sore and red, so poor thing. And i thought of letting him to wear cloth nappy, but i dun know how to fold, this mummy very lousy, end up i let him wear his pamper loose loose, and apply alot of destin on it, hope that he will recover soon.

Morever he also fuss when drinking milk. When i feed him, he will only drink around 50ml - 60ml, but when my hubby feed, he will drink around 100ml. This is usually the case during weekend, and when i check with my mil during weekday, she will say that he is drinking fine, dun know what happen lor ... haiz

Dolly,
Which type of cereal for Healthy times? Just now I went to NTUC, saw so many diff types duno which one to get..In e end bot the Frisocream rice-based cereals...Going to start giving my ger the 1st spoonful tmr..

All,
Is it true the 1st spoon must be bery watery one?And 1st time shd feed onli 1 sppon and monitor for 3days?

kelcqi,
hehe..ya lor, just a curtain apart and we din get to see each other..hee...how are u?

RE : Menses

2months after birth my menese reported already!! sighz.. Actually i envy you gals tat menese haven report.. HAHA!! By the way, for those who menses oredi reported, she you feel tat milk ss drop when AF come??

Feifei,

which NTUC did you go to earlier ? I went 2 NTUC but none of them have Healthy Times brand, except for Bellamy and Heinz. I even went to the shop that sell Organic Food in Paragon last week, also sold out.

Think i will let my boi try Brown Rice Cereal for Baby, it is meant for bb 4 months and above, and also Barley Cereal for Baby, as it contains a higher water level content, therefore it will help to prevent bb from constipation.

As for puree, i think i will do it on my own.

Angela,
my menses reported after my 3rd month when i went back to work .... so have to start and stock up pads ... so sianz ... and yes, my SS dropped when my menses came, but not sure during tt time it is due to menses or i went back to work, no time to pump.

oh my...my eyes are all crossed from readin the posts :p

anyway mummies, just thought i'd 'fa xie' here...sorry hor...

i went to carrefour and bought some stuff and asked for delivery. they were supposed to come on fri between 4 to 9pm. guess wat time the delivery guy came by my place! he called me at 12am(!!) to say that he was outside my door! told him i was already in bed and asked him to cme back tmr. he asked me whether 8 to 9am was ok and i said it was fine. then my phone rang at 1.24am!!!! frm the same guy and i refused to answer...

called the office to complain and even the girl was shocked that they actually came to my place at midnight. then i got another sms from him to say that he would come around 5...but he came at 9pm...sigh...

am wondering should i buy from them agn...

anyway, has any mummy tried feeding the bottle food to your baby yet? is now too early?

Hi everyone, just a short post.

Dolly, when baby got rashes, don't apply anything with zinc oxide (i.e. Desitin, Mustela barrier cream), it will worsen the condition. As this barrier cream acts as a protection layer for the skin, hence the rashes won't be able to heal as no air can break that barrier. Try to apply diaper rash cream that doesn't contain zinc oxide. Use desitin back only when the rashes clear up. Cos when Matthias 2 weeks old, his rashes damn bad. Then only realise that it didn't heal for weeks cos we kept applying Mustela. So we thgt maybe Mustela not that good, then went to get Desitin and the condition got worse overnight(as Desitin contain more zinc oxide than mustela) then we stop using both and use Drapolene instead and it got better. Then during 2nd month, when we brought him to jab, we told the PD about it, she said if use zinc oxide on them, it won't allow the skin to air and hence won't heal. So may u stop using Desitin on your boy first. Hope he will recover soon.

Kelcqi, MP diaper's cutting is bigger. I using both MP and Huggies Ultra, Huggies Ultra's cutting is smaller and fits better. If you want to try, I can pass to you. Let me know. If not, you can also request for samples on their website.
http://www.huggies.com.sg/TheHuggiesClubs/RequestASample.aspx

felval, good to know your boy has recovered. So fast going to work liao, must be damn sian right. But no choice la, that's the only way to get more money. Sometimes I also do wish to stay at home and take care of my baby esp when the maid pisses me off. Haiz.. As for the diaper rash, ya it's better to use cotton wool with water and see if he's allergic to the wipes and also try to air his buttock esp when he's sleeping on his tummy. Will be better also. If you are using barrier cream, stop using it when he has rashes cos it will worsen it. Hope Damien buttock will be better soon.

Re: Rice cereal
I think Heinz in Singapore is alright since I think it's not the same manufacturer as those in HK. Seems like nobody using the brand Organix. I'm using this brand which I bought from a shop in United Sq. And it smells great, I feel like taking it too. Haha..

muzicgal, corynn

both of u going to US so good I also want to ask u all to buy some things if its ok he he !

Felval,

My Amelys has the rotavirus oral med it did not cause her to have fever it is the 5 in 1 jab to cause her to have slight fever for the night.

Tracie ,

Ur block ducts usually clear on its own ??

Gina ,

U mention using sterilised needle to poke the blister open to drain is it ?? How pain or not coz am having blocked ducts & the stupid milk blister is still there for almost 3 wks plus le !!! Have been to see the lactacting nurse 2x but not helping, thinking of hiring a private lc but quite ex lei !

Happy bellies cereal,

anyone giving them to ur bbs ? Am tagging along the april mummies to buy !

Menses ,

So far no menses yet but my menses before giving birth is also very irregular so it might be later i think !

baby photoshoot,

Any mummies bought their bb for a photoshoot, do share lei so we will know which are the good ones !

Cheri,

MP diaper is good ? Am giving my bb huggies ultra coz her skin also quite sensitive ! Tot of appling the california baby calendula cream (a lot ppl raving that its a good product so i tot give it a try )

baby cubes

it is really good to use them to store puree ?? Dunno whether want to buy it kinda early now that my bb still on bm and i wont be starting her on solid until she turn 6 mths per my pd advise !

tinkerbelle,
thanks! the Article is pretty useful =)

Jo,
oh no... really diarrhoea ah! ok, u shd straight away give Friso Soy liao... not sure abt BM lei. But bcos i was giving FM so was told to change to Soy immediately by PD. Cos during diarrhoea cannot digest FM and will make it worse. Soy will not irritate the stomach further loh. Is it like watery?? and many times a day??
dun think can jab liao, the last time I have to wait till she recover fully then can receive jab cos jabs r actually infection introduce to their body so if bb is sick cannot tahan the infection lor. It will takes a while to recover so just be patient with him lor.
Suggest u still go see PD on tues so can take some medicine from PD too... btw, they also sell Friso Soy and is cheaper. Hope yr bb get well soon!
Ok i will go check Isetan tml
hope to still can the deal!!

felval,
I'm going down to Isetan at PP to see whether is the sales still on. if dun hv, guess hv to wait for Kiddy Palace sales liao... My friend was suggesting to buy the high chair from Ikea... cheap & good, hiaz still considering =)
I think will be back in 1st week on Nov and probably stay for 2 weeks ba... Ya.. let's do one gathering when i'm back! Can't wait to celebrate Christmas too ;p was thinking of dressing Rachel as a mini Santa lol

Dolly,
thanks! Please let me know once the stock is in
but will u be getting the disc as well?
oh for the nappy rash... try not to use the wipes liao... instead wash his butt every nappy change or poo with clear water then air Rayden butt for 15 mins after that... then put nappy rash cream and wear diaper lor... this is how i cure Rachel sore butt the last time when she had her diarrhoea!

feifei,
For me, I gave my bb 1 & half teaspoon with FM. I gave oni half of it for the 1st time... then the following days juz gave her more and more until today the 4th day she finished the whole bowl
I read the book, if bb digesting ok and cope well with it then can even increase upto 3 teaspoon and then twice a day (lunch & dinner)... I will introduce veg puree to her one more week later ba.
Ya... always intro food to bb with a 3 days rule so u will know what causes bb allergies lor.
feifei, u can try the book "first food" really gd lor... explain everything abt weaning bb ;)

I'm planning to start off my bb with cereal soon. But with so many brands avail, can any of you mummies share which is good?

icebubbles,
you sure its molar??? my daughter's first molar appeared when she turn 2YO!

Felval,
hmm..some of the Jan06 mummies' babies grew teeth earlier than the rest and they are ok so i guess teething early is ok bah.

cutie188,
So far i only had to see LC once to clear the blocked ducts. Other times I latch and it should clear within a few latching sessions. Last time when I breastfed my gal with 100% pumping, whenever i get blocked ducts i rely on massage and pump and press to remove the ducts.

ling,
how could the guy come at 12am??! Is he trying to be funny? And SMS you at 1.24am?? Did they outsource their delivery to 3rd party? I know the delivery guys can be quite rude cos i encountered once when we ordered stuff for our company lucky draw and when they deliver, the guy kept chasing me while i was checking the goods till i snapped at him and he shut up.

tracie

yup, i no bluff! still have his number on my mobile which captures the time that he called me! at 12.14am and 1.24am!!

not sure abt the outsourcing coz i wasn't home when they came and my mil helped me receive the items...so didn't get a chance to question the persn..

i'm prob the only one who's had the 'fortunate' opp to encounter these pp...sigh...

tinkerbelle,
so sorry for the delay, it keeps slipping out of my mind as i reach home almost 9pm everyday...
kept reminding myself to transfer and kept forgetting

luckily this morning i already transfered, then i saw your deadline of tmr evening...so glad i made it!!!!
so how do i collect the toy from you?

Ling,

scary wah midnite delivery imagine u r at home alone with bb only then these ppl come ??? :p Tot they usually deliver only during office hours only, ever ask for delivery from carrefour they deliver ard 4.30pm but that was mths ago .....

jo,
my baby is also having watery poo these few days. i was also wondering why and my mum asks me to bring him to see PD. but i am those kind that dun really like to go see doctor that frequently one...so waiting and see....today in the morning, he also pooed a bit, watery kind as well...then didn't do his business the whole of today...so i am still monitoring.

tracie,
is that so? that poo will be watery when they start teething?
cause, coincidentally, i noticed a tiny white spot in the middle of my boy's lower gum...is that the start of teething? is he too young to start teething when he is now only 4 months and two weeks old?

cutie188

ya lor, i was shocked beyond words when the guy called me...thought so late must be someone calling me abt an emergency...

the guy tld my mil that he was held up with some other deliveries...but i said there's no reason for delivery the goods at midnite rite...damn funny man...

Morning ladies...

Dolly,
I went to the NTUC at Sun Plaza lor...How old is ur boy now?

1st spoonful shd be watery hor...1st time onli let bb try 1 small spoonful hor?

Alice,
Tks for the infor ya...HOw much u bot the book?
How old was ur bb then? my ger 4mths old, some ple will say best to wait til 5-6mths before introducing semi solid to them...I bot the frisocream so dun need to add FM lor...=)..Already ask my MIL to let my bb try 1 teaspoon today..
Vege puree? steam or boil e vege and blend it? Which blender u bot?

Ling,
Ahyo, how can the delivery man come at 12am de...crazy...I tink u will be frighten off to buy and ask them to deliver again..

RE : MP diapers
Bery good, cos i hv been using it since my ger is a NB...absorbment and can last for at least 4hrs =)...Sometimes NTUC will hv offer..
My ger still wearing MP M size cos the cutting quite big..

bButtercup,
my ger also hv something whitish at my ger's lower gums lor, I believe shes teething liao cos she doesn't hv much appetite, kept on using her tongue to push things out, turn here and there..When i give her teether, she bitting shiok shiok =D.

RE: GATHERING - CANCELLED
Bad news. We are sort of forced to move house early by 1 month. So we have to move by 13th Oct. So I won't be able to host the party. I am so sorry for the change. =(

RE: Heinz

Yah, same thing. That's what I read. That's why I still let maid feed baby with the Heinz Rice cereal.

RE: Friso Cream
I so tempted to buy since now offer. But dunno how long Ilyse will take to finish her rice cereal.

icebaby,
FrisoCream Wheat cereal then on offer wor, cost $4+, but the milk based cereal is $6+ lor...ex hor..All bb food ex ex...

Cheri,

thanks for your advice. I have kinda of stopped using the Desitin cream ... instead, i just wrapped pamper loose loose on my boy last night, and it seem to be better this morning ... Oh yeah, my mil said that she will let him wear cloth nappy for the daytime at her place, and also air him, so no worries for me liao ... hahaha, think my mil can handle it.

Alice,
yeah, i air his buttock last night, and endup he pee twice on me, so my hubby keep laughing abit it, very mean lor .. anyway as long as he can recover, i also dun mind lah, just need to keep changing bedsheet.
No problem, once they call me, i will email to you. If not, can you PM me your hp, so that i can let you know ... Me love to shop around, sure to shop and find the cheapest, hahaha

Feifei,
i will go and check it out if i have got time ... cos not many places have got Healthy Times brand.

Seem like alot of you have started semi-solid for the bb ... i am still debating, cos my boi's dry skin has recently got better, scared tt he will develop allergy or what, so still hestiating. But his milk intake dropped over the weekend, he keeps drinking only around 100ml, but interval of 2hrs, very siong, and i keep throwing away milk. let's hope later when i call back my mil, she will say that his intake is back to normal at 180ml. if not, i think also cannot tong until he turns 6mths.

Dolly,
Mayb u can try those bigger NTUC wor...Ur boy has nappy rash?

My ger recently also reduce her intake of milk cos i tink she teething, not much appetite plus she bery KPO de...drink milk like to talk, look here n there..hiaz...Then everything she see us eat, she look so interested one lor..Guess its time to let her try semi solid liao..

Mayb u wait awhile more til ur boy recovers lor =)...

must find a channel to complain..
last sat i nearly got a heart attack..went to my hubby small niece 1YO bday party..
then the relatives wanted to feed rapahel ICE CREAM CAKE..coz they claimed that raphael is lookign at it longingly (as if they can read babies mind..if can go be specialist ba)
kns one lor..wan to feed him leh..

i stopped them..they still try to bargain with me to try their luck.. say a small mouthful lar...
i told them i havent even start solids..NO WAY FOR ICECREAM.. then those seniors wan to use their seniority to overrule me..
but me also no pushover..such tings i die also wun compromise...idiots...wan to feed ice cream feed their own grandchild lar..
my baby onli 4 months old..stupid lor...

so the angry with them... lucky my persistent no works..else..i going to loose my cool and scream at them..ahhaaaaa
wonder why such ignorant pple exist..haiz...i will never leave my son with them alone ..never..who noes wat rubbish they will feed my boy

Tinkerbelle (kelcqi):sample
For huggies sample, u can go to www.huggies.com.sg for samples
or u look out for huggies adv on TV. think u SMS something, u can get FOC sample too.
WishComeTrue (felval)
Paisey, i cant remb turn left or righ...but i do remb there is an indian preg nurse at the nursery...and also a malay young trainee nurse...

Morning ladies...
because of the recent milk scare, think I am going to made my own rice cereal for my boy when he turn 6 months old. Any recommendations for blender that can blend dry stuff like brown rice?

diamonddust,
tried your method of putting babies to sleep during the weekend. Sat he cry for 10 mins and yesterday night he cry for 15 mins. haha... timing increased. But will still try to put him in bed using this method.

choc ,

u better keep any eye on ur bb & best not let them take care of ur bb coz if they are so silly to suggest feeding ur bb with ice cream who knows what they will do if u leave ur bb even a short period in their hand !!! I also feel worried for u (shudder at the thought only) mah ! :p

MP diapers

anyone got any good lobang for them, might want to my Amelys try it if its good last check at NTUC no offer lei a pack of M/L size going for $24 more ex than my usual brand Huggies ultra !

ei ei..diapers..i bought 2 pkt of Pampers active L.. 120 pc for 45.95 is cheap ba...quality also not bad... can hold urine welll.. i goign to stock up 2 more pkt soon

J&J wipes..i cant find leh..tink later i going redhill to c c ..c whether got sell bo... hai..wan to stock up on this cheap wipes too..

cutie..yalor..is silly..and stupid..be it joking or wat..its not funny lor...ice cream..OMG
i nearly fainted leh... if wan feed foreign food..i will be the food to make decision..NOT THEM..who are they anyway..

so gals..pls make sure u are ard with relatives ...coz u never noe what they will do..

Tinkerbelle (kelcqi )

what size of the Huggies diaper ur wanting to try ?? am using Huggies Ultra M/L if u want a few pc to try pm me ur address so i can send u ! U can request from Huggies 's website but they usually send out their sample approx 1-2 wks time & only 1 pc nia !

Previously requested for their other range samples that is how long it takes for me to recd lor ^o^

xiaohua,
juz went to ur blog n saw ur weddin photos.. v nice leh. v beautiful. like the night gown with ur back view the best! look so coy. =) too bad i not a guy, else, b droolin ah!! haahaha

ladies ,

Thank you for all your advise !!

Jorel is better today after seeing the doc ...but he is super super cranky since sunday . The medicine the doc prescribe seem to work and after two set of medicine he poo not so frequent liao. Ask doc whether is he teething ..she said not so fast leh .

Alice ,

I bought the friso soy but haven let him try ..heard tht the soy taste and smell awful .
I see he is recovering ..so i still monitoring .

But since yesterday he is very very cranky and he only want me to carry him not others . Phew but still monitoring hoping he won`t develop fever . And he is like so moody ..so took leave and monitor him sigh

Re: Cereal .

I saw the Heinz Rice cereal still selling at NTUC ..i think should be oki ...I saw the friso creame wheat base on sales so bought 1 .

But the doc yesterday told us to start him on rice-base cereal instead of wheat base .
She said wheat base will make the baby dun like milk .

ALice , felval .

Me still bring my son to PD tomorrow and see what the PD said loh . let him asses him and see how .

Choc,

ntuc selling those MP jumbo pack M66/L56 for $$22.92 - $24 which is still cheaper than cold storage lei based on the price u mention !!! Like that maybe can go & buy for my bb to try lah !

Hi Cutie

if you intend to store the puree in freezer, you can buy the storage cubes. If not i feel actually dun reali need them. i bought a set and i only use to store dry cereal when bring bb out thats all.. which i feel can store in other storage box too. As i feel is not really cheap also.

hi choc

WAT.. feeding yr boy ice cream.. this ppl mad or what.. he is just a baby ok.. they think wat?? of cos they will look if we adult eat but that doesen mean we have to share wz them right... unbelievable!!

cutie ,

I bought three packs of MP diapers to stock up last week haha . Where you stay ..can pass to you if you need to sample it .

Poky,

what size ur boi is using ?? U want to try izit pm me ur address , I will send to ur address, pull up pants also i have L size one coz my bb naughty always fidget here & there during changing so sometimes use pull up easier mah !

cutie,
Good idea wor..cos i know their promotions at the NTUC outlets ended afew wks bk liao so was wondering how come hv sales again..hee...

Jorel_mum,

Its ok then am working at Simei , nevermind I will just buy a pack to try anyway my bb on tbf always poo poo quite a lot so diaper comsumption quite fast mah !

Dolly, oh you stop BF ? I was too busy to join in the chat, but have been slient reading.
Sorry, I was looking around for the hop tea, cos couldn't find it at the branch near my office n paisay to ask my colleague to help me to buy again. In the end, I found another source and ordered from on-line and received it yesterday, thought of sending it to you today.. then just saw u stop BF liaoz... dun know if you still want it. If not, I can mail directly to Diana.

Diana, you want to try right ? Still want ? PM your address to me.

Hi Loomi,

oh yes , hardly see you online these days ...oh yes, ss damn low, so decided to stop, and since my boy is taking FM . You can send to Diana instead, thanks for your help.

for the NTUC promotion, think now i really make a trip down, as my MP is also running low ... will check it out