(2008/05) May 2008

Dolly,
So sweet of you to even welcome pets. LOL... I dunno my hubby leh, he ever told me before ask me if possible, leave him out for my gatherings one. Last time my boss's daughter bday, then he show face and turn up after me nagging at him for awhile. Haha...Anti social rite?

Jo,
Yaloh, I wonder how come TMC got so many patients all the while but on the street it's so rare to see anyone carrying that bag except at TMC. I think that mislead TMC loh, let them think the design so nice until they nv bother to revamp the outlook of the orbit green bag. Even Mt A in yellow also look nicer loh. The TMC green bag to some extend looks like puke or our baby's poo colour at times loh. LOL. I so bad to associate the colour with such disgusting stuff. :p

I asked my hubby to carry, he gave me a yucks face. LOL, den he still KNS and ask me to carry. Somemore the bag totally dun match our pram colour. Our pram is in Red. So the colour is totally off. I dun want to be seen as a fashion disaster even I have a baby with me loh. Keke...

Jer,
Okok, u transfer to me asap when u find ur token. I also always misplace my IB token one. LOL... That's why everytime it took me awhile to update on all the transfer. But I'm not the worst liao. My boss requested DBS for the token for 2nd time liao. He lost it 2 times until the 3rd time, DBS told him to make a police report. Haha...

Angela,
WOw, u did it! How was the experience? I still very excited. Dunno when I'll bring my gal to the public pool. Ask u hor, when u bring Megan to public pool, u let her wear diaper? I know got this thing call swimmers diaper but so far, I nv heard of anyone using it. Or u let Megan juz got naked into the pool?

My friend jio me to go Hwaxia to buy float so we can bring bb out to public pool to swim together. Haha... But I still have no courage to go public pool yet until I try baby swimming.

Xiao Hua,
That day I was asking u abt leggings n I saw this link. How u think of these designs? Although I much prefer the other thread one but this is so much cheaper loh. Dunno on the quality though. But buy to entertain my mum one lah. Actually I prefer pants or just let my gal go bare on her feet but my mum nag n nag saw I nv keep e feet warm, later my gal catch a cold. Den said she saw ppl using this so keep bugging me where to buy cos she wanna buy for baby. LOL...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1707856.html?1221326373

Alice,
Haha, u so late still online ah? Me very tired le. But waiting for hubby to come over so coming online to keep myself awake.

I dunno I'm going to Dolly's place yet or not. Haven ask hubby, dunno how he thinks of it loh. He always said I social butterfly, always like to go gathering, den bo tai bo ji ask him to go with me. Then tell me he already have to go meet n entertain clients, I made him go gatherings, he still have to entertain more ppl. Buay tahan him man...

Hi Dolly,
Thanks for your kind invitation! will try to make it on 21/9...hmmmm...me coming from church so probably i'll bring along some finger food if coming for the gathering... =D will wait for your further "instruction"....cheers!!

Alice,
ha ha ha...i can fully understand those aching arms & back...my hubby also complained about aching arms from carrying my boy...lucky for me my boy is very guai with me taking care of him..he is ok with me just carry & sit on sofa & chit chat with him or coax him to nor nor...but then hor he will "demand" my hubby to walk around the house if hubby carry him....heee...my hubby say he bully him! la la la la.....love baby love baby...mommy's beloved boy!

Hi Kelcqi,

am i too late for the order? plse add me:
1. Felval
2. Luvbella (3 cubes)
3. Tinkerbelle (2 cubes)
4. Cheri
5. Jer
6. Buttercup

Let me know if its confirmed and i'll transfer the mooni...thks ya!

ALice ,

hahah ...scare me firstly i thought you going to bring your doggie too you so good can handle both hahah !!

I also have 1 cocker spainel at home ...becos of bb got to leave him wif my parent ..soo sad and miss alot .

He very poor thing from sleeping with me in my bed after i preggie he got to sleep on the floor in the room . After baby deliver he sleep outside the room ...sigh .

Now only see him once a week , but he very smart know that BB is my first and so sometime i tell him to wait ...he will patiently sit there to wait. And my son not scare of his barking ...how loud he bark it doesn`t matter to him . He won`t dare to go near my BB when we are not around in the living room .

Corynn,
seems like no other mommies interested in joinin for 17 Sep. U stil want to meet up?

Dolly,
I dun think i can join le. fri hubby back in sg, sat he got weddin dinner, sunday another got weddin dinner. dun think he will want to drive us over. =( i a rd/place moron. only know how to take mrt....

Jen, u’ll need some time to get use to the pouch, me took a while to master it : ) Ur girl also got xuan?? Haha.. Then, we’ll have 4 xuan xuan in this thread le, poky got 1, corynn, tinkerbelle & my gal.. so many xuan xuans..

ant, the $92 is definitely worth it! Hehe.. can see ur handsome Aldan free of rashes, any amt is worth it hor. Ant, your calcium tablet finishing soon? If u still need any let me know, I can get at pharmacy staff discount for you.

Tinkerbelle, ya lor.. xuan very diff to pronounce, esp. malay & Indians teacher sure pronounce wrong one.. At least ur gal has a christian name, Erica. I better give my gal a Christian name before she starts school.
- My hubby the same, he don’t join me for gatherings with my friends, BUT, he wants me to join him for his friends gathering, so contradicting right.. hehe
- Re: Wedding Photos
I browse thru ur wedding fotos online few days ago.. Would like to comment that it's very lovely.. The baby blue evening gown that u were in makes you look like a real-life barbie doll

- Re: Leggings
I bought from the link too! Quality not bad, and my baby looks cool in it,, But I dun understand the huge price differences between these & those from Japan. Japan one costs $18/pair. At first, I also bought to entertain my mum only. hehe

Poky, u want try my pupsik pouch first? Hehe.. hopefully I can make it to dolly house next Sunday so that I can lend u mine to try : )

Jer, just to keep you updated. Order processed, most prob u will received ur pouch on Wednesday
Take ur time to find the token, no prob,

Felval, oh coz that time when the dr diagnosed that my baby is breeched, then I v. worried so did a research on breech baby. Then a America website says that breech babies usually reflect the health of the babies loh, so I v. sian. Hehe.. but now that my baby is out, the myth is proven wrong lah.

Diamonddust, haha.. so that’s how u got ur girl’s Chinese name… Mine more or less the same.. hehe. 1 day, my mum was reading the newspaper, then she read out this name Le Xuan and I commented sounds nice hor, and that’s it, that became my baby name, so simple.

Angela, cool! Baby megan loves to swim.. true la true la, if she’s enjoying herself in the pool then no need to go into the tub le, waste money.. hehe.. when all babies older, can arrange for swim at the public pool together : )

You bought ur float from Mambo issit?? I heard the quality no good, must buy from Hwaxia better.

Ant, combi is good, light & compact..

Alice, are you going away to India very soon? For how long? So sad : (

poky and alice,

I bought the gucci bag at USA, initially want to use it as diaper bag, in the end never use. So wanna sell it... it's brand new.

Dolly's place on 21 Sep @ 2pm
1) dolly - chicken wings
2) Tracie - drinks
3) Alice - dry mee siam (a bit spicy)
4) ant aka ting - titbits
5) Corynn - apple struddel
6) Jo / Jo`s Hubby Eric & Baby Jorel -
7) icebaby aka jaime - soon kueh
8) xiao hua (will try to make it) -
9) sugar aka mona - assorted cakes
10) Felval -
11) Jer -
12) babylynn -
13) muzicgal -

1) dolly - chicken wings
2) Tracie - drinks
4) ant aka ting - titbits
10) Felval -
11) Jer -
12) babylynn - fruits yoghurt
13) muzicgal -

Kelcqi- I was frm np too =) so sad tat they only introduced the cos durin my 2nd yr! wanted to chg over initially but decided nt to cos like waste 1 yr.
My hb also said I fussy! Gt free bag, dun wan to use thn buy new one. thn i told him to use, he also refuse too! lol.. so nw use his haversack.

Icebubbles- me is eng n chn also can =D

Linda- tmr start wrk!! I wil be wrkg in the same ctr while my boy is upstairs at the infant care =) character Montessori at AMK. Ya I stil bf. My sup says I can go up n latch him when feedin time. hw abt u? which infant ctr? The fees ex?

Angela- my hb also say waste money to bring aldan to hwa xia when he can swim for free at his parents’ condo! Stil tryin to persuade him leh. haha… maybe if I say I pay for it, he might agree. hahah

Xiaohua- yea yea! I super happy tat his skin smooth smooth nw again! Hehe…
The calcium pills stil can last me for some time =) let u noe when I need more n also the fish oil supplements (neurogain PB) too. If u happen to be at the pharmacy, can help me chk hw much the fish oil is sellin? Thks thks!

my hb wil be joinin us for the gatherin. hope got more hbs joinin thn they can chit chat amongst themselves too! hehe

1) dolly - chicken wings
2) Tracie - drinks
4) ant aka ting & hb alan & bb aldan - titbits
10) Felval -
11) Jer -
13) muzicgal -

Kelcqi,
done the tt, details as follow,

To Account POSB Savings
131-41132-4 Kelcqi
Amount S$29.71
Transaction Reference 1884936502

Linda,
you need to go to the atm to apply for IB token. You go atm then press more services--> IB message then enter your phone number after which they will send you the IB token.

Kelcqi,
wah he lost 2 times ah.. haha.. i still cant find mine but pretty sure is somewhere in my house, managed to do the tt using my mum's account.

RE: Leggings,
i also intending to buy cos my mum keep saying my baby leg cold when we go shopping.

RE: Potluck/ Dolly's place
Still scratching my head on what to bring, anyone got any suggestion? Too bad next sunday is my hubby working shift if not will drag him along. I may bring along my #1 and my sis.

Short post first cos rushing out. Tonite will reply.

Dolly, U put my name in first lah. But not confirm. I bring Potato salad bah. Still need to psycho my hubby to go. He not going then I not going cos weekend mah, i try to make it family day n restday for myself.

Buttercup. Ok, add u in. Will order tonite. U juz transfer 29.71 to my POSB savings account first. Me waiting for Cheri's transfer also.

I haven check my IB yet. Jer, Felval, Luvbella, I let u know tonite. These few days dunno why so hard to log in. Either dbs website down or my internet unstable. Damn sian.

hi Tinkerbelle,
sure, i shall wait for your confirmation.

Hi Jer,
no worries on the food lah, we can always order delivery too, just come and have fun.

hi Poky,
i can make it for the lunch at Suntec or Marina Sq, but it will be me alone, as i am not taking leave on Wed, planning to take leave on Thur as my boy is gg back to TMC for urine test.

Re : Leggings
This morning i let my boy tried the legging that i bought from Kidzcottage, with his romper, as we were just gg nearby for breakfast. Quite cool and cute and most impt, it is quite convenient, just like socks, no need to wear pants. Think i am gg to order somemore from the link posted by Tinkerbelle. The one that i bought from Kidzcottage is $10 per pair.

1) dolly - chicken wings
2) Tracie - drinks
10) Felval -
11) Jer -
13) muzicgal -
14) Tinkerbelle

Dolly,

Thanks for the lift every Sat to massage lesson.
So Pai seh cos got to trouble ur hubby to come fetch us.
I took a bus that day after massage with Ryan and he likes the bus trip.
First bus trip with bb Ryan.
How did u get home that day?

Re:Dolly's place on 21 Sep @ 2pm
1) dolly - chicken wings
2) Tracie - drinks
10) Felval -
11) Jer -
13) muzicgal -
14) Tinkerbelle
15) Little princes_mummy aka Jane

dolly ,

huh ...really :p kidz cottage ? where to order ? From the bulk purchase too !!

Jane ,

Wow you very good leh .. can bring your son alone on bus ..soo brave

Jer,
i think ur Poko refer to me ba?? correct me if i wrong. if change to thur, u able to make it?? i hope to b able to get more bb to gather. =p

xiaohua,
i cant join at dolly huse. so doubt any chances to try out ur pouch liao. =(

dolly,
if want, can change to thurs. then u can bring ur boy too. think corynn is on leave for two days. hv to double ck with her. I on leave from tues to fri. so any day between these days, i fine. =)

i also bought from kidzcottage the leggin. under baby legs rite? but i find it too tight for my gal thighs.. leave a markin... if wear only at the calf ok la.. but if pull too high,, her thighs too big liao... =(

Corynn,
want to change to 18 sep instead? then dolly can join us liao. =p

have anyone of ur bb started teething or you suspect that he/she is teething?

My Ryan seems to be teething cos I think I saw 2 pearly whites.

Do you know of any teething gel or anything I should get to help him relieve his comfort (just in case)

1) dolly -
2) Tracie - drinks
10) Felval -
11) Jer -
13) muzicgal - broiled chicken wings
14) Tinkerbelle

Hi Alice

I ever checked with my PD and he says is prefectly ok. But i only let her drip in there for not more than 15mins. Check out my blog as i took some pictures
I bought e float from Taka, dint keep the receipt so i dun think can change.. so sad!

Hi Kelcqi

Megan enjoyed so much and i will bring her down again soon. Yes i do use swim diaper, have to use them if not if your bb pee/poo in the water, will not be nice and fair to others. I put on the swim diaper and the swimming costume that i bought online... She look funny in it.. i try to load her pictures here but not sucessful... check out my blog ok.

Hi Xiao Hua

Ok... set! When they are older we go swim together.. Sorry cant arrange to swim at my place as my place here so development.. 16units only so pool very small. No toilets downstair somemore.. so maybe we can arrange elsewhere like Safra.. cos their bb pool water is warm.

Hi Ant

Your hb so funny... if u say u pay he will agreed?? If i say that to my hb, he will say... YOU WHERE GOT MONEY... hahaha!! these men dunno actually women are more rich cos we keep " si fang $$ " heehee!!

1713967.jpg

1) dolly -
2) Tracie - drinks
6) Jo / Jo`s Hubby Eric & Baby Jorel - pizza
10) Felval -
11) Jer -
14) Tinkerbelle

Jane,
no worries on the rides as it is along the way. Oh .. i took a cab back after the massage session, Rayden is quite tired and KO during the journey, when back, after changing, he also KO all the way until 7plus when i woke him up to go Taka and shop. So luckily Ryan is alright, and so next time can bring him for bus ride ... hahaha.

So fast, Ryan also have got 2 tiny white pearl, ooh bug bunny tooth is coming out soon !
How abt getting him those teether, but not sure whether it will help ?

Poky,
if you are changing to Thur, den i should be able to join as Rayden's medical appt is in the morning, do let me know once it is confirmed.

Jo,
i previously bought from this link, but they no longer post legging, maybe can email and check with them.

http://www.kidzcottage.net/

Tinkerbelle, Jovial, Ant, Diamondust & icebaby,
I bought the carters bag today le... Juz nice, they have 5 pinks and 1 blue
So I guess I will pass to u gals during Dolly's hse gathering okie? or alternatively, if want to collect from me earlier also can, juz let me know ya... will PM my acct and hp to u gals soon.

Ant,
how is the bag? is it spacious for u? My hubby said blue is nice but told him to bad our bb is a girl leh... take blue a bit off...

Tinkerbelle,
aiya... my hubby also nv like ladies gathering cos' he felt left out =) why not u come alone with bb lah... for a while loh. My hubby will be in India liao by that time...haha!

linda,
so cute... yr boy is so bian xing... bully daddy and sayang mummy. My gal likes to walk ard too! She is so smart... there was once I carried her and felt tired so decided to take a rest on sofa... my butt is only lowered 45 degrees and she cry liao... hiaz!

Jorel,
Our dog damn poor thing hor! Hiaz... think they understand, but do u think they will hate bb cos' is bcos of bb then they r neglected hehe. Maybe when bb is older, they can play together...

xiao hua,
please try to make it to dolly's place okie... want to see le xuan

Oh... my hubby leaving this wed and me probably will wait for bb to take her jabs b4 I go loh... maybe ard mid of Oct or early Nov. Very headache too... cos' is ard that time bb starts to have solid food... not sure can find fresh fruit and veg/meat there, hiaz!

Dolly,
do u whether the tights are also for older kids? I want to buy bb tights lei... so hard to find!

Jane,
that's nice... Ant's bb also teething le... I guess the rest of bb is still not teething yet. Btw, I hv asked PD this question too. But PD said teething usual dun cause any fever or diarrhoea is only the gum discomfort (like itchness)... very funny so when I asked PD what to give bb during teething, he said actually no need to give anything cos' his belief is teething is juz like hair growing too... it juz popped out by itself. Giving teething gel or anything else is juz to made the parent feels that they hv done something to bb, haha! After hearing it... make some sense lei! How abt trying the teething toy (those with water inside), let bb bite it can help on the itchness

Angela,
Megan is enjoying herself so much in the pic! What a cutie! oic... think shd be all rite ba... will try out too one of this day =)
And the float is so much bigger than her, hehe!

Alice,
ha ha....think i know wat u mean...45 degree position...think my hubby can empathy with u lor...my boy will make noises when his papa tried to sit down...ya lor..poor papa has to walk around the house while carrying him for father & son bonding sessions...heee...oh btw, my hubby so poor thing...lost 6kgs after i delivery...so slim now!! ;)

ant_ting,
oh ya...u so blessed...can work so near your baby & latch him for feeds...no worries then since u can always rush up to see him if he misses u! enjoy your work day 1....

Jer,
thanks...shall try it out one of the day this week at atm...then after can do more killings via BP....heee...my hubby will faint man....haa..

Angela,
u such a brave mommy...bring baby to public pool le...must learn from u man....i timid mouse..thought only to allow my hubby to bring baby to swimming pool when he turn 1 year old....heee....oh..read your postings on your blog...so nicely done up...u really a brave girl! u so blessed too, have a loving hubby who stands by you through thick & thin...

Jane,
i tot my boy is teething when he drools & love biting his teethers...but then his PD say may not be...babies at his age just have alot of saliva lor...

Dolly,Alice and linda,

thank you for ypur advice about teething.
I think what Alice's PD says is rather true.
This mummy KS lor, worried that bb will be uncomfortable.
Think i will bring out his teethers n let him chew on it.

Angela,
Wow! u make me want to bring Ryan for a swim too.
Was the water warm enough? What time were u there for a swim?
Time to shop for swimsuit for bb!

Anyone bought swimsuit for ur bb boy yet?

Choc,
Thank you for collecting the cube for me.
Hubby overseas, am alone with Ryan.
Your boy likes it?

Xiao hua,
Any calcium tablets to recommend to take?
Joints have been making sounds whenever I get up fr sitting position. Lack of calcium?
I thot of getting vitamin c for supplement.
Any take on it?

Look forward to seeing all mummies in Dolly's hse...

good morning girls!

Dolly,
Will be bring my maid along.
My hubby probably won't join, he go play soccer. He might fetch us there, then fetch us at 5pm...if not, I will be forced to drive (just pray hard I know how to get to ur place.)

1) dolly -
2) Tracie & Baby Duncan - playmat
10) Felval -
11) Jer -
14) Tinkerbelle

Gonna be me alone with baby cos hubby's away and elder gal's at MIL's.

Hi Muzicgal

I bought from TAKA sales .. think i paid $16.90 - 20%

Hi Alice

Ya the float look so GIANT to her right... so funny! Hey before you leave for India do have a gathering ok... Keep in contact wz us and maybe when my HB is there for work, i can follow him and bring megan and my mom along to visit you.

Hi Linda

I dint reali dare initially too... but have to try if not will nvr do it... I am more worry the water is cold.. rather than that all is ok... in fact bb enjoy playing wz water and the love it. Thks for reading my blog.. indeed i hv a v supportive hb, he dint wan me to try anymore when i lost my 3rd bb... as he reali cant see me go thru tat anymore. BUT i reali want someone my own to love.. so i keep trying. During those hard time when i lost my babies staying in hospital, hb is the want the clean me from top to bottom as i cant reali moved.. he dun allow nurse to touch me " there " as he feel they are rough... hahaha!! MAD!

Hi Jane

Is Megan... hahaha she really look like boi hor... i brought her down around 4pm tat day and in fact not very sunny... water abit cold but i start to drip her feet in first then place her backside sitting on the ledge of the pool follow by placing her in the float... and thats it... she happily enjoying...

angela ,

Magan is so cute with the float ...so nice !!

Wow so fast you bring her to the swimming pool .

Told my hubby he said go after he turn 6mths !!

And your hubby is really adore you and supportive ...soo xin fu hor

Hi Jo

6 months very fast.. time flies..
i believe all of us have good hb... of cos in a relationship, there is ups and downs too... important now is that we have our bb...

hi morning...

had a very depressing weekend... anyone's baby rejects breastmilk? my baby started to reject my bm. she's on 1 bm feed a day on weekdays (morning) and weekends full bm but on thursday & friday morning bm feed she couldnt finish and fussing all e time. saturday she totally refusing keep pushing e teat using her tongue been 5hrs since her last feed. When hubby offer her fm she finish every single drop. Will baby reject bm? cause usually thought only mum will stop giving bm not baby reject bm leh feeling so depressed now... poured away all my bm in e fridge and stop pumping since saturday le... so engorged and painful
any advise? still have some pkts of frozen bm in e fridge.

sorry can't make it to dolly's house as weekends are family day... hope to join in on e next weekday outing will take leave then...

alice,
i am also not sure for the tights. For the leggings that i bought from Kidzcottage, it fit just nice for Rayden, not too tight leh, maybe he is not so chubby so still alright.

icebaby,
sure ... Hubby, babies, pets or older kids are all welcome. If you really need to drive, no worries, you can call me and i will guide you the way.

Tracy,
why are you not bringing Megan ? i want to see her leh ...

faith ,

haha ... hope to see you there too !!

The legging you bought ... very EX leh ..wanna to buy cheaper 1 just incase my boy dun like it !!

Angela ,

Isetan got SALES ..huh really !! What they have ??I just bought the rain forest play gym last week leh !!

poky,
yes yes, typo error. If change to thursday then i am able to make it
Only wednesday cannot make it as need to wait for the delivery of some new furniture.

angela,
your baby is so cute in that tiny swim suit.

linda,
you are welcome
i every weekday will wait for the bp to start and see if any good stuffs, done a lot of damage to my bank a/c liao.

Hey Jo,
Yeah. Hope to see you and your precious there too!

I din know the leggings ex leh. Thought they look pretty cute. Still thinking of how to match them with Adam's dressing. I just click click. My hubby did the paying for my sprees. I'm waiting from him to blow and stop me from buying. Haaa...

Angela,
Do keep us updates on Sales. haa... Gosh. this is like a mini market place for use too keep us mummies sane.

alice ,

Ya loh ... so sad but got no choice got to nelect them loh . BB need more attention .. hmm i dun think my doggie will be jealous . I think he already get use to it .

Cos when i preggie i everytime point to my tummy said baby coming out soon
so surprise when he play wif me he very gentle compare to last time

Dogs are smart !!

You going to India ..then what abt your dog ?

Faith,

ooh .. u finally logged in, didnt see you online over the weekends ! Happy that you can make for the gathering. BB Adam is shy boy, so need to mingle more with bb, whereas my Rayden is very "tao" and anti-social, so i need to get more friends for him ...

Your Adam sure looked cute with the leggings. I let Rayden tried with his trigger romper yesterday morning, very cute, but forgotten to take photo if not can show you. Hiyah mummies are like that, even ex, still buy lor.

I have been spreeing alot lately, GAPS, ON and Polo Ralph, over weekends never go out also can spend $$ .

1) dolly -
2) Tracie & Baby Duncan - playmat
10) Felval -
11) Jer -
14) Tinkerbelle
16) Faith , hubby & BB Adam

Yipee. more mommies able to make it liao. =)

18 Sep (Thurs)
1. Poky
2. Corynn
3. Dolly23
4. Jer

Any more mommies able to mingle on thurs??

Can i do a poll? suntec or marina is more prefered?? i fine with either. any mommies with preferences? i no experience with the baby facilities there. so duno which one is better. =p

Dolly23,
might b able to join on sun liao.. last nite ask hubby, verbally he says anything. but duno if actual day he will complain too tired or not.. =(

Dolly,

Ha... Yeah finally log in! Weekends are outdoor days. Hubby either bring us shopping or golfing.

Yeah lor. BB Adam is so shy. Takes a while for him to "warm-up".

BB Rayden sure looks cute with the leggings. Remember to take photo next time k.

Sprees: Me too. Spent lots on the same sites. Haa! Love love love the designs. I got mostly 6-12m but scared that he will outgrow fast leh. His wearing 6m sizes now. Think he will wear for a few months then burst the buttons again. While I was preggie, I bought his clothes from chateau de sable. Mostly 3m sizes and they are now bursting! haa.