(2008/05) May 2008

Xiaohua,
u have the sling pouch ar? isit easy to use? previously for my #1 i bought the normal sling lor. alamak have to adjust etc. so scare while adjusting bb drop or what lor. haha.
my gal also have a "xuan" behind. went to You Long Zi to name one lor.
I am also using Pet Pet. Ok with that for my both gals.

Tinkerbelle,
i agree with what others says. no nid to go tang kee lar. this is just a phase lor. did u let Erica eat jing feng san?? maybe that helps? I have a frd whose bb will always cry from 7-10+pm one. acc to my frd who is a nurse she say this is due to colic.

Linda,
No nid to wake bb up lor i feel. if they are hungry they will wakeup & cry lor. My bb also sleep thruout the night till 8am lidat.

Hi Tinkerbelle,

My son also cried non-stop last month during the 1st day of 7th month. Same as you, we suspect that the "brothers" are disturbing him. I was so surprise that I talk to the air, "please don't disturb my baby, he is so young & innocent. Thanks" hahaaa...

Actally he is having colic, we massage on his stomach clockwise & bending both his legs to the stomach for the gas to release. My dad said Lu Yi Yu is too hot for baby if we apply too much so we use powder + sesame oil mix together & apply on his stomach.

Like the mummies mention here, carry him & give him confort. Trying singing songs to him to distract the pain or fear...

Need your advice...
I am planning to register a account myself at the Amazon but I am not quite sure of the actual procedure.

Are you planning to buy any other items from amazon recently? I am keen to buy the Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube.

I saw from the spree (oversea), there is someone organising to buy this Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube but it's closed. She also requesting for 10 orders.

Is it purchase as bulk is cheaper or is there any reason?

RE: Outing
It's look fun with all mummies & babies gathering together.

I also wish to meet up with you all & prefer weekend but I couldn't make it on 27th & 28th Sept.

1. Xiao Hua (aka Hua_er~) - Seng Kang
2. Alice - Serangoon Garden
3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
6. Tweety&Micky fka Mrs Cheong - Bt Batok
7. Annabelle - Jurong West
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
10.Mona aka sugar - sengkang
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
17. Georgina aka lukemommy - Paya Lebar
18. yanling - bishan
19. leslieanne(Angela) - Joo Chiat
20. Tracy - Punggol
21. Muzicgal - Bukit Gombak/Yishun
22. Jerlynn aka Jer - Yishun
23. Linda Chang - Sembawang
24. icebubbles - Tampines
25. Jane aka Little princes_mummy - Punggol
26.eric_baby (jo) - Bishan / Yishun
27. Poko - Punggol
28. birdy - Jurong West
29. Kelcqi - AMK (now)/Chai Chee (soon-Dec)
30. Taman jrg - Taman Jurong
31. POoh - Jurong West
32. Cheri - Jalan Damai (Bedok)
33. winnedy - Redhill
34. diamondust - AMK
35. LynnChang - Bugis
36. Corynn - Woodlands
37. Jocelyn - Punggol
38. Faith - Upper Bukit Timah
39. Ylyn - Toa Payoh
40. Babylynn - AMK
41. Luvbella - Punggol

Thanks everyone for the birthday wishes...

kelcqi,
dont need to bring your girl to tang kee... it's growing up process... if your girl still fuss... dip the pacifier in diluted honey... she will suck and keep quite liao...

jo,
u looking for bag for yourself? interested in this gucci bag?
1708740.jpg

1708741.jpg

1708742.jpg

dolly,
u organise next gathering at your house?

Linda,
for my boy, i have to so call wake him up to drink milk around 12am, if nt he will wake me up instead around 2am. Cos my boy sleeps early around 9pm, so his last feed will be 12am, and can last him until 7am in the morning. if your bb is crying for milk, den i dun see a need to wake the bb up. This is what Mrs Wong from TMC told me.

Babylynn,
welcome to join us , added your blog to mine!

Choc,
i have also added your blog to mine. Saw that your boy has went for the haircut at Curly & Spike, so how, good bo ?

Icebaby / Sugar,
i think i will go and buy a pack of Petpet to try, so far, only MP and Pampers work well for my boy, other than that, all will leak, and quite heavy pack after 2hrs - 3hrs.

for weekend gathering, which is a preferred day, Sat or Sun ? Do let me know and i will fix a date to suit most mummies. And also i can get my part time maid to come and clean up the place for all babies.

dolly,
both sat and sun no good for me... but if really no choice... then i think sunday ba... quite flexible lah actually... i can always rearrange my schedule. =)

Dolly,
Me anyday can. You using P/T maid too? Me too, the aunty comes over every Sat from 9am-abt 1pm. How much yours charge? Mine used to be $10 per hour but recently increase to $12.50 per hour.

Re:Mamy Poko
Oh ya, those using MP, got promo at NTUC now. Saw in Straits Times ad ystrdy. $22.75 per pack. I notice 'S' size is for 3-8kg. My baby is now 6.7kg. Can still fit 'S'?? "S" 72pcs per pack = cheaper than 'M'.

Xiaohua- I spent $92! But seein the rashes disappear n his bb smooth skin is bk, it’s worth it! Keke… at least can ‘jiao dai’ to both sides of parents. Hee
Haha.. aldan kept extendin his hand to her! So funny! Too bad nvr take pic =D

Felval- nt bad at least ur hb use the pouch! Mine say v ladylike n refuse to use! Tats y wanted to get a nice carrier so he can use it but dun wan to spend so much leh.. need to get new stroller soon too!

Dolly- both sat or sun shdnt be a prob for me =)

Re: strollers
Any recommendations for gd n lightweight ones? Below $500

Thanks Xiaohua and Dolly.. Will update the blog soon. Will include everyone's blog into mine.

Hi Ant Ting - I just bought a combi stroller at $199 last week. Initally its $329 and i tink left 2 pieces. I went to Taising (the main distributor) directly. Its foldable and as close to umbrella shape. The cushion is reasonably comfortable but I suspect its only suitable for aircon places. It can be carried on the back with one arm.. The sales person is very experienced. Its about 4.7kg and model name is JT 500. They only have a pink and blue. Its clearer if you can go there in person and try the baby on the pram on the spot.

Tinkerbelle,
I have another idea. haha.. Do u knw that our bed have "zhuang mu" (the goddess for bb at our bed).. u put ur bb inside tell "her" say pls take care of my bb, let bb sleep well & eat well... thanks. See if it works.. for me it works lor. but i do not always use this method lar. haha

ant_ting,
I would recommend Haniem baby where my mom is using. Light & easy to fold & open. big basket below to put things when go market. haha. oni $159 I suppose.
You can call Cheong Choon (distributor on most bb stuff). Its at Upper Cross St. 65323855

Xiao hua ,

Aiya he know how to say only but not good in writing !!

Muzicgal ,

The one i want to get from coach ...look quite nice loh !!Still thinking ...now buy thing must think twice and thrice hmmm !!

Dolly ,

I`m fine with sat or sun !!This sunday got baby shower and next sat got baby`s birthday .

Tracie ,

I`m using m size even thought Jorel is only 6.5kg . Cos S size like very small . And my boy`s leg very chubby ....maybe that why .

Thank for the information ...will go buy to stock up liao ahahah !!

Kelcqi,
my gal also got a period, keep cryin for duno if colic or "brothers" disturbing. she will look at one direction n keep cryin, tat period coincide with the 七月. my place n my inlaw place both also hv the funeral also.. to play safe, i let her wear a pouch that hv a jade(from me), a cloth fu n a 八卦牌 (from her grands).. super ks. but i rather play safe lor. then everytime she cry, will hug n sayang her. heng, the period is over liao.. =p also agree with others that tang kee may scare her even further.

Dolly,
wkends gatherin i cant confirm, need to depend if hubby got go jammin n my parents place schedule. Can me up informed when confirmed? if lucky, nothing on, will join in also. =)

Xiao hua,
hv u tried the pod sling pouch b4? i tried using the pouch sling with podsling. but material v hard n not v stretchy, need to squeeze my gal in. thus not a fan, n continue to use mim sling. but if the puksik is soft n stretchy, i may want to switch also. =p any advise?

muzicgal,
the gucci bag look v nice leh. got BP meh??

tracie aka tracy,
i also stil used to "call" u tracy.. =p
i wont advise u to buy mp in small.. my gal is 6.4kg, i tried the medium size, juz nice liao...

babylynn,
welcome to the thread. can i ask wat model is ur combi? can all 4 wheels turn??

Xiao Hua,
So sorry i think i will take a size 2. Just read the leaflet that came with my pupsik pouch,the one that show us how to put on the pouch, there is one page that show how to choose a pouch size according to the body length so based on that chart, i should be a size 2 cos i hav a long body with short legs kind of person.. haha.

Hihi ladies,

Jo,
I agreed! My friend baby born on June 11th also went there and got the name Xuan also. Sian loh, next time on the street very easily heard wrongly one. I wanna my gal to follow my last word in name but the Hwa Xia person said not advisable.

Plaza Sg more convenient actually. I am still betting mayb awhile later den go there for them to train up on their experiences then I go. Hehe...

Sugar,
Me not offended lah. Actually I know what I did is wrong cos God said there shall be no other God before him and anyway we nv bring her lah. And no leh, that person not Tang Kee actually, it's someone who predict things by using the playing cards method.

Sigh, I've been praying for the past 2-3 mths everynite everyday and reading the bible, rebuking the Satan etc. Nothing works. I bot to PD and asked if it's colic, also no. U nv see the way she scream, it's very scary until I really dunno wat to do. And somemore the timing is so exact one. 1am her terror starts. Imagine my whole family cannot sleep becos of her?

Winnedy,
The Kate spate bag is nice. But not cheap wor. I've been looking at it before in the BP spree but later decided we'll prolly use the diaper bag for only with the baby so ended up nv buy...

Felval,
Idea leh. Mayb I shall do that. But the only thing I hate abt my hubby's car is becos he nv work from home anymore and always ended up the car ferries his staff and his partner ard, for lunch, meeting or sometimes dropping them home. I detest the idea of ppl touching my stuff inside his car. My pillow in the car always kanna shifted to the back seat. Then nowadays my hubby don't let me leave my Dino plush inside the car cos he said later his staff have to carry and dirtied it. Urgh...Now even the blanket I bot, I'm still thinking whether or not to leave in the car. But mayb if I travel alone, mayb next time I should bring liao. Or at least a top to change in case I kanna dirtied by my gal...

Xiao Hua,
Thanks! I really hope her such behavior will be over soon. It's driving everyone nuts liao... Until my parents also salute my patience cos everytime if as hubby to carry, he gets pek chek after awhile when she nv stops. So everynite I carry her walk ard e house for 2 hrs until she KO and my back is damn Sng ah....

^5! We settled on the name becos all the other combinations all not nice one. So hubby decided on Yi Xuan... I wanna the Xuan1 to be Xuan2 actually. As in different Xuan but hubby refused. Sian. Nvm, At least Erica is I choose one. So at least not that bad. Abit of an wei to myself. Keke...

Alice,
I asked the PD before le. He said it's normal. *Pengz* DUnno this "normal" behavior will last how long before it becomes abnormal man. I went to the same PD as Dolly. Haha, thats why that day we were complaining how come everything he said it's normal... -_-"

Dolly,
Haha, your hubby enjoyed himself on the outing. So glad to hear that~ My hubby got a shock when he came to pick us. Asked me how come we all so free don't need to work issit? LOL. Then he asked me how come ur hubby and cheri's hubby no need to work one? I nv tell him cos you all went PD before that. I said cos you all hubby is very xi xin and supportive. Keke...

You got plans which day you wanted it?

Dolly, I am so hoping it's a passing stage but dunno when she'll outgrow this behavior leh. From music, to prayers, to room temperature, everything u named it, we tried it. Thats why dunno what to do liao. Sigh... She did it again last nite. I only slept at 630 this morning. She KO at 3, 4am wake up to cry for milk. 6am cry again. I really feel like a walking zombie now...

Gina,
Got wor, my hubby bot her to the Guan Yin Temple last sat and as advised by the older folks, they said take the flowers from e temple and bath her. We did as told. Bath, 1 nite ok. Then nv bath, her pattern resume. Haiz. Last nite my hubby asked the person why the baby like that. He said it's got something to do with the Birth Hr. You heard of this thing call Ye Sha before? They said babies born at this kinda hrs tend to be more sensitive than others. To the extend that sometimes they behaved as if they really understand what we are saying, doing etc. WHich is true for my baby case esp at nite. It's that freaky loh. And then my mum blamed me say is becos I too stubborn, bring her out during 7th mth until 10pm den come home that's why like that. Sigh... Cos before 7th mth, the most she'll wake at 1am but nv scream n shout like now. Only after 7th mth and she displayed such behaviours. So I don't blame her for thinking this way.

Angela,
Haha, It's a man's ego thing rite? My hubby also one big MCP. Everytime I disagree with what he said, I'll keep quiet first and tell him later cos if I talk back, we always ended up in agruements. Sian...

I agreed we'll missed out things. I missed out on diapers before can u imagine? Then went to supermarket and buy a BN pack juz for that 1 piece. Haha... Then forgot baby's spare clothings, blanket also. Keke... I wanna do a checklist but too lazy liao. So everytime I travel by gut feelings. Haha...

I'm not that young anymore and haha, actually I feel that I still talk like a kid sometimes although I'm a mummy already. Even my hubby and mum always say I'm still like a child, sometimes think like a child although I'm already a mummy. Not that I'm wise lah, mayb becos family planning all these kinda topics were norms as I used to study Early Childhood so I'm more to the Kaisi and perfectionist planning kinda person. But who knows God always have a timing to call his own than us to call our own. So I can only comfort myself that God will never give me something that I cannot handle.

My hubby also cannot stand his mum sometimes but he still thinks that no matter what, they are still his parents and he have to do his part as a son. For me I have no pro with him fulfilling his role as a son but just that I feel that his parents are taking it for granted and using him for money only. Imagine MIL can tell me, if they lose their son, will I take up the role and support them? So what does that sentence imply? To me it sounds like their son is only their ATM, not someone they valued becos he's their own flesh n blood.

Yesterday my hubby was still telling me that he grew up watching his parents fighting. Whacking each other, using knives on each other until blood is everywhere. That made me hate them even more for giving such a bad childhood to my hubby. All the more I'll nv allow them to handle my gal. They'll already damage my hubby's childhood, I'll nv let them damage my gal's as well.

Diamonddust,
Me keeping my fingers crossed also. Now totally helpless liao...

Linda,
Thanks for the prayers! Hehe, I tried co-sleeping with her also. No use. She'll ended up keep staring at me and making sounds. Den I look at her, she smiled and then started to cry. Urgh. It's so weird rite. 1 min she smile, another min she's screaming her head off. Sigh...

Hehe, got how many pieces of music he dun like? I think might be the music tempo. Cos sometimes some babies loves a variety of tempo, from fast to slow or faster music. Depending on each baby. Come come, join us lah. You'll enjoy yourself and at the same time learning to cope bringing ur bb out yourself. I wanna train myself up in this area so that I can be more mobile next time...

Jer,
I kept thinking what's the cause also and I really can't find the answer. Seriously if she continues like that, I'm so worried the whole household will fall sick due to lack of sleep wor. Cos the screaming is really that loud and scary...

Jo,
Haha, my hubby also like ur hubby pattern. To him, once something works, he won't wanna bother trying some other brands. Not adventerous one. Haha...

Jen,
Tried Jin Feng San, Ba bao shan, ru yi oil, infacol liao. Useless. Sigh. She can cry until she vomit type. Scary hor?

Luvbella,
Haha, My hubby and I did talk to the air also. LOL. Sounds silly but we are really helpless.

I PM u already. I'm having a last spree for Mozart cubes cos I'm getting 1-2 more as pressies for upcoming babies bday. U wanna get one? Felval also ordered 1 already. U let me know ASAP ok? Cos I need to order fast as the Bday coming...

Muzicgal,
I did try Pacifier method liao. Much to my own refusal but I still tried. No use. She suck, and no taste liao she spit out. Urgh... But in a way I'm happy tt she refused Pacifier cos now I can tell my MIL, hubby and said she don't like pacifer as they had been trying so hard to psycho me to give Erica Pacifier. Now they can shut up liao cos Erica don't like.

Jen,
My hubby also got pray to Chuan Mu cos his uncle told him it happened becos he nv pray. So he prayed liao and she still like that. Sigh...

Poky,
I know what u meant. Sometimes my gal also stare at one direction and cry non stop. Den I carry her, she'll cry and with those kinda shut her eyes kinda crying. That's why we ended up toking to the air also...

Tracy,
MP cutting is smaller, so for Duncan, it is safer to go for M size .. even for my skinny Rayden, S size is also like abit tight. Overall Pampers cutting is still best !

Jo,
i know the design of the Coach that you toking abt .... hmm quite expensive lor. Think that is the one that Faith is using, saw her using it during the last outing.

Tracy,
my part time maid is Filipino and she charges me $50 for 4hrs. i like her very much as she is very pro-active, no need to tell her much, and she will do it automatically. I also introduced her to Jane.

this weekend seem to be abit short notice. How abt next Sun, 21 Sep @ 2pm - My place @ Punggol ?

Outing on 21 Sep @ 2pm

For mummies who are on leave this coming week, we can also arrange for a weekday for the outing.

thanks for the feedback on MP sizing. I shall buy a pack of M to try.

this weekend seem to be abit short notice. How abt next Sun, 21 Sep @ 2pm - My place @ Punggol ?

Dolly's place on 21 Sep @ 2pm
1. Tracie

Girls,

I just joined back my ex-co since yesterday. So much to read but my hotmail msger didn't capture the emails. =(

Anyway, an update:
1. Xiao Hua (aka Hua_er~) - Seng Kang
2. Alice - Serangoon Garden
3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
6. Tweety&Micky fka Mrs Cheong - Bt Batok
7. Annabelle - Jurong West
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
10.Mona aka sugar - sengkang
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
17. Georgina aka lukemommy - Paya Lebar
18. yanling - bishan
19. leslieanne(Angela) - Joo Chiat
20. Tracy - Punggol
21. Muzicgal - Bukit Gombak/Yishun
22. Jerlynn aka Jer - Yishun
23. Linda Chang - Sembawang
24. icebubbles - Tampines
25. Jane aka Little princes_mummy - Punggol
26.eric_baby (jo) - Bishan / Yishun
27. Poko - Punggol
28. birdy - Jurong West
29. Kelcqi - AMK (now)/Chai Chee (soon-Dec)
30. Taman jrg - Taman Jurong
31. POoh - Jurong West
32. Cheri - Jalan Damai (Bedok)
33. winnedy - Redhill
34. diamondust - AMK
35. LynnChang - Bugis
36. Corynn - Woodlands
37. Jocelyn - Punggol
38. Faith - Upper Bukit Timah
39. Ylyn - Toa Payoh
40. Babylynn - AMK
41. Luvbella - Punggol
42. icebaby - Kovan/Hougang

RE: Outing
Sorry my in-laws say we moving in Oct. So place might be messy, so not advisable to come over.

Dolly,
I would love to go to your place. Maybe I put my name down first, my only worry is that I might have to bring my other 2 kids along or else I have another appointment.

kelcqi,
it took my gal abt 2-3wks, b4 she stop.. but opp to u. it was my hubby who walk her each night... =p hope ur gal recover soon. =)

any mommies want to meet up on 17/09/08 at suntec/marina for lunch??
1. poky

muzicgal,
Wah... nice gucci bag... how much is that? U got lobang to get it?

jorel,
I have too many choice now... dun know which diaper bag to get, oh no... i'm still waiting for 5 orders to buy the carters bag lei...

Tinkerbelle,
Sounds stress... well think is a passing stage. Hang on there! My gal used to cried from 10.30pm to 2am... glad is over liao.

dun think can join u gals on 17th cos' my hubby is flying off of that day...

1. Tracie
2. Alice

Tinkerbelle,
yeah, even if you bring your girl to Dr Ong, he will tell you it's normal, and just a passing stage. My boy used to be like that during the 2nd month, and he also told me the same thing. Hang on there, it will soon be over.
oh yeah lor, my hubby enjoyed the outing, and he is happy to see so many babies, cos he loves kids. Btw, which branch do you intend to bring your girl for the swim ?

Yo Ladies,

I'm having the last spree for Mozart Magic cube. Got 4 cubes in total le.

1. Felval
2. Sharon (3 cubes)
3. Tinkerbelle (2 cubes)
4. Luvbella?

Any more takers? Else I'll juz close at all these. Max I'm taking is 9 cubes this time. USD strengthening. I don't wanna pay GST.

Muzicgal- but so ex leh =( my hb says I buy the sling liao seldom use nw wan to get carrier! Tats y nw try to maximize the use of the sling 1st b4 aldan gets too heavy! Haha

Babylyn/jen- thks! Shall chk out those brands!

kelcqi- oh u gt cert in early childhood ah? i wanted to study tat too but too bad my 1st yr in poly, this cos nt introduced yet =( so u taught b4 in childcare ctrs? i ever tot of takin the adv dip in childcare. since last yr thn found out preg, hence goten shelve plans again.

1. Tracie
2. Alice
3. ant aka ting

Poky,
Thanks! Wah, your hubby so patient. Pei fu... I really hope she stop soon. It's been awhile. Last time before tt MIL came, she nv scream. Only cry. Now is top screaming. Sigh... She's been screaming for 2 wks plus le...

Alice,
Wish me luck. I also hope it's a passing phrase.

Dolly,
Should be either Habourfront or Puggol bah. Ask u hor, where got better nursery rooms?

I agree loh. Dr Ong everything say normal. I asked him normal until how long. He told me individual babies. Haiz. Can die man. How come there is no book giving me a workable solution to this???

Ant,
I got a degree in Early Childhood. Very interesting to study all these. But haha, comes to own baby, don't know why the book nv gimme e solution leh. But sometimes having all these knowledge does helps me abit in understanding why my baby is behaving this way(But not the incessant crying at nite) and what is the next development I should be looking at.

Also, if you have all these background knowledge, alot of times u'll hav conflicts with the older generation way of handling baby juz like what I am having with my own mum and all the San Gu Liu Pok's advise on how I should handle my own baby...

Tinkerbelle,
ur bb when cry got bend her legs to tummy anot? if yes that is colic. I rem my frd who is a nurse told me that colic baby cry btw 9pm - MN smth lidat.
Last time my gal also lidat for a period.. very fast will go over one.. talk to her nicely. let her hear music. last time i let my bb listen music she is alrite liao.

Kelcqi,
My girl also hv this problem when she was 3 to 5 wks. My hubby and my mum carry her upright and walk around the house for 3 to 4 hours daily.

When they cry, they prefer to go window side for natural air.

This is one of the colic symptom.

1. Tracie
2. Alice
3. ant aka ting
4. Corynn

any mommies want to meet up on 17/09/08 at suntec/marina for lunch??
1. poky
2. Corynn

Jer, good news.. The spree organiser say still can get in order. You order Size 2 Carnival k? Can PM me ur address urgently, cause they posting out on Monday

1. Tracie
2. Alice
3. ant aka ting
4. Corynn
5. Jo
6. icebaby aka jaime
7. xiao hua (will try to make it)

dolly ,

gal hahah .. you know me well. Still thinking that one or another one with checkers 1 .After discount abt 7xx .

Alice ,

hahah jorel is my son `name ....call me jo lah ...soo funny call me by my son`s name

I just bought the diaper bag which i carried on Tue last week only .

1. Tracie
2. Alice
3. ant aka ting
4. Corynn
5. Jo
6. icebaby aka jaime
7. xiao hua (will try to make it)
8. sugar aka mona

Luvbella,

Haha, Sotong me! Didn't know. Okok. U transfer n let me know ya?

1. Felval
2. Luvbella (3 cubes)
3. Tinkerbelle (2 cubes)

Alice,
Per cube is at 29.71SGD based on 1.49 conversion rate as now is already 1.43++

Let me know if u want or not ok cos I need to order very soon. I try to order either tonite or tml. I need to get the cubes in soon.

Alice ,

I bought the diaper bag from Les-sport which carry alot of printing brand !!

I buy liao then realise not worth it loh ... aiya sigh
but is very light loh

Jo,
I've no idea. Estimated ard 45 plus minus in total bah. Batch#1 is the cheapest one cos tt time exchange rate I ordered is 1.42 like tt, den when the bank charge me n I divided out the cost, it's ard 1.46++ on their conversion rate, but shipping another bill so after dividing up e cost, it's 13.83 for each person.

Batch #2 I haven got the billing and everything yet but if based at the bank exchange rate, likely to be 1.48 or 1.49 now already. Shipping they based in USD also so need to wait and check. Hopefully at the same rate and not a different one like the batch#1. And also touch wood don't need to pay GST.

Tinkerbelle,
ya... by right I need 5 orders to get the price of $27/-, now we oni have 4 orders. But I already called the shop and asked for $27/-, b'cos i'm a regular customer there (hehe always buy dresses for my gal) so the boss agreed to let me have it at $27/-
getting it either on Sat or Sun...

Re: Carters Bag
1. Alice - Pink
2. Tinkerbelle - Pink
3. Jovial - Pink
4. Ant - Blue

Any more orders b4 I go down to get it??

Jovial,
the link u provided show another design of carters bag. The one I saw is this one here below. Is this design the one u want??

1710132.jpg