(2008/05) May 2008

Ladies, chk this out and make some nice cover for your darling

http://www.magmypic.com/

Poky, so rich to waste diaper to do the test. I also dun like Pamper, I love Mummy Poko too ! Cheap, big and good absorption ! Pamper seems to give my boi rashes easily.

Any recommendation for fat thighs kids ?? Even MP Size M is getting tight around the thighs for my boi !

MrsCheong, but the waist area, and overall diaper still loose loose wan leh... aiya, trying to save $$ L size more expensive wor !! haha...

Loomi,
not rich la.. but we bought so many brands to try... but we couldnt b sure of which brand is the best, so keep tryin alot.. so want to set on one brand. so did the "test" lor... juz take it as spend $2 dollar to confirm our preferences lor.. =p.. but also lucky we did the test, else, we wont know that the brand we so give support is such a disappointment. then we wld keep on buyin the most ex which also the most lousy one... we can save more actually...

for cuttin, find pampers the most design friendly, big, hold poo, easy to wear.. mammy poko the second best liao.. the other two not v recommended for big thigh.. we intendin to try petpet also. but wait til we finish the stock for medium.. then we c buy petpet in medium or large to try out.. hahah

ya lor, as tweety suggested, only to upgrade the size to accomodate the thigh...

lommi,

so far size L works well for my boy. His wgt still M size but his built is big so perhaps that's why it works for my side

muzicalgal ,

Happy Birthday !!!

xiao hua ,

Thank you ... will upload it during the weekend when back to my mum`s place . As PC not up at MIL 1s place .

Loomi ,

My boy using Mamy poko ..so far so good

Isn`t EX over in Japan .Quality same as Spore?

Alice ,

Tell my hubby i want to buy another diapers bag ...he said how many he need to carry huh ? so far i got three diapers bag for him . Told him must match my clothes mah ... he said i crazy ....:p hahahah

angela ,

I salute you and i cried when reading your blog if me i won`t have the courage like you

When I have my boy was a unexpected surprise ... I`m happy to have him

xiao hua,
Wahaha... my girl also can go for an alternative, kick boxing...hehe

Really... me look like hk actress...haha hope is not the Aunties version =)

Corynn,
Wah... really full of envy leh... yr bb has so much hair!!!

Angela,
din know u hv got thru so much juz to hv Megan... so happy that u finally hv what u also wanted
see... another story of "there is always hope and nothing is impossible" =)

RE: Outing
i am ok with 27th/28th too

Muzicgal,
Happy Birthday to you! Oh yes, I saw the news the other day... Jet Li is really in Singapore! Me so mountain tortise, dun even know haha.. told my hubby abt u teaching piano lesson and we hope u can teach our girl next time (maybe 5 yrs now the road) ;)

Yueling,
Me and Tinkerbelle is still waiting for 3 more orders before we can buy at gd price on Carters Bag... Join leh... hehe. I personally think the bag is not bad... have more compartments and comes with a Nappy changing Mat loh. interior is covered with Plastic too, so is very bb friendly.

poky,
really? I used to be MamyPoko fan for nite use but my girl started to pee alot during bedtime and realised MP cannot hold the pee. Then I tried other brands and finally realised Pampers Active is the only one so far can hold the pee leh... but exp. morning I will use Huggies Ultra... recently bought Pet Pet to try too. Will continue to try loh, hopefully can find something good to replace pampers... very exp =)

Loomi,
I agreed MamyPoko is so comfortable and cotton soft. But I realised using it in hot weather like Singapore very bad... think padding too thick, bb butt can breath
I guessed is the best when used in cooler country like yrs... So have u bring yr boy to PD?

corynn ,

You just need to bring her a towel to dry her . Cos no need to put on anything ...hahah nake cos it is something like bathing for them .

Last weekend bought my boy to try ahahh ..he blur blur stay in the water ...but he will start kicking ...he was there for abt 15min we are afraid that his neck and head cannot take it with the float around it .

But rem to test the water temp before putting your BB in cos sometime their heater not warm enough !

jo,
wah u have 3 !!??!! then it makes no diff to have another one liao hahaha! that is true...must match the mummy clothing mah

I feel that the carters bag is very unisex so hubby can carry it without feeling gay... haha!

Alice ,

Show hubby he said soo girlish to him .

But I told him if he carry ppl will sure know that belong to your boy`s bag .

He said you want to match your clothes , he also wanna to match too hahah ...he is more vain than me lo . Hope that my boy dun be like his dad in this point :p

Corynn, your girl so cute, so many hair, she likes the jumperoo? my girl loves her jumperoo, but she still a bit short loh, legs can't touch the ground yet. Remember to bring towel, spare clothings, swimsuit (optional) & CAMERA along for the swim ya
ur gal will like it.. do update us with her swimming pics

Diamonddust, I think the pouch size 1 is just nice for you, no worries. That day u tried mine was size 2, a bit loose for you.. Su Ling say if you feel loose right, then you cannot go handsfree, coz dangerous. At least size 1 you can hold ur gal tight & can go handsfree

Angela, bring megan go swim la, she will love it loh, my xuan xuan loves it, now she can splash water & kick in the water already. I want to bring xuan xuan to swimming next week, megan want to try? It took me days to convince my hubby to let xuan xuan swim, after he see how happy she is, he quickly sign package for her to continue
If I were you, I will also love little megan more than HB,, hehe

Jer, u got a size 1 already? If it is too tight to cradle ur baby, maybe it's time to kangaroo carry ur BB
try letting your bb leg out? Alice tried letting Rachel's leg out, and it fits perfectly.

Dolly, yaya.. I agree u looked better at 45 kg leh, very healthy looking, where got flabby?.. haha.. just nice le.. Got ur mail, will sent u the full size pic tonight k.. Btw, did your hubby took some pics with his camera? can share with us?

Tracy, you must be a very experienced Mummy, next time got questions I also will ask u.. hehe

Poky, me too.. I think Mamy Poko is the best.. Pamper very expensive & very thin..

Mrs Cheong, what a cute baby on the mag cover.. hehe

Jovial, the teething blankets looked interesting leh..

Jo, your hubby so vain ah? haha.. I tot man don't care about their image one..

Alice, yea.. kickboxing suit her too! no lah, not the aunite version for sure.. u looked like the HK beauty queen li jia xin.. don't know if i remember her name wrongly.. he he

Thanks for all the praise from all mummies on my girl's hair. Everytime bring her to shopping, a lot of mummies will say the same thing on her hair.

Xiao Hua,
What's ur girl's name? Full name? My girl also Xuan ler.

I remember one of the mummy here ever said that her babies face or neck have red bump/ rashes and intend to use salt water to rub. Who ah? My girl used to hv a lot. Now completely gone liao after apply the cream. I can recomend the cream.

xiao hua,
ho ho ho... thk u, u made my day already!

Which outlet & day r u bringing yr bb for swimming next week? I want to bring rachel too
looking for kaki... still thinking of xuan xuan... she reminds me of chilli padi so cute and ladylike...

Mrs cheong, the mag cover is so cool... will try to explore it.

Re: Carters Bag
1. Alice
2. Tinkerbelle
3. Jo?

Jo, r u getting it?? my hubby is more like MCP, cannot carry ladies bag... against his principle, hiaz! so when he carry bb diaper bag, he hold it like a football, haha!

dolly,
u r taller than me yet lighter than me in weight... Hiaz... envy envy!

Jer,
ya is pretty comfortable carrying bb with leg out... there is a video on this... http://www.pupsikstudio.com/pages/instructions.php

Alice:
I'm interested in getting the diaper bag
Pink please... it comes with the changing pad rite.. cool man..i saw in the web the changing pad is in dots...then can match wid my pupsik pouch..heheh

Jo, I never seen Spore's Mummy Poko before leh, so cannot compare. Here cost about S$11.30 for 54 pcs. I like quality and the 10 different Mickey Mouse design. In fact Mummy Poko is the cheapest around, rest Pamper, Merries, Goon, Genki are more expensive. How much is it in Spore ?

Alice, yesterday rush to the PD after picking up my boy but did not make it, PD close liao. Today Thurs, PD close !! Japan got this funny system, most Dr are close on Thurs.. so cannot be sick on Thurs ! Think he is getting better, yesterday only 4 times, and not so watery.

alice,
pamper may b able to absord "alot". but mp can absord muvh faster n b dry. pampers take so long for water on surface to absord n more time in feelin dry... after pourin the water, the water remain for quite awhile.. when no more layer of water on top. we touch n c. v v wet... this mornin touch again. but isnt diaper suppose to absord fast to prevent nappy rash or decrease bb discomfort?? but hubby say pamper got a ingredient in it to prevent nappy rash la....

xiao hua, corynn,
my girl nick at home also xuan xuan... full is wen xuan. =) let find one day for the 3 xuans to take photos together... heee

Hi mummies! I am so so happy tat aldan’s rashes had finally subsided! Keke… at least the ex PD visit is worth it! =)

Felval- ur boy steady leh, can slp in tat position! Kekek.. hw u position his legs inside? Cross them? Aldan’s legs like v cramp when I put him lidat but he likes this position cos can hv a full view of everything.
Keke.. aiya, we shd pose side by side n take a pic hor =D

Alice- okies, I decided liao. I wan the bag! Hahah… buy 1st thn tell hb =P
Hw long u be in india??

Corynn- ur gal got sooo much hair!!!

Angela- God is good! U r a strong lady. Went thru so much, but stil so cheerful n happy!

loomi ,

Wow so cheap !! Mamy poko M size here is 48 pieces for S$16.80 if i dun rem wrongly .hahah...always is my hubby or FIL buy so dunno :p

I used to use GooN ...recently they increase their price and quality not like last time ..so change back to Mamy Poko !!

Xiao hua / corynn .

My boy also got le in his chinese name ... Jun Le ahahah ...sound quite the same as his christian name Jorel

loomi, jo,
tried the mamy poko from japan (it's called unicharm in japan right?) it's cheaper than in singapore.some more got wetness indicator but it's thinner than the one in singapore.i feel it can't absorb as much as the one in singapore..The S size is cheap.. 1200 yen(abt $16-17) for 84. the M size pack only contains 62..

so now i use petpet (which is cheaper) during the day n mamy poko at night..

Its been long time that i last posted. All babies are realli cute.. the outing I also can see that it is very fun.

If I can make it for the nxt gathering i also wish to attend.

jovial,
ok i will add yr name. which website u go to? can send the link? yueling is asking for it. me can't find a gd link for her lei =) thks

loomi,
huh? that means all clinic closed on thurs? oh... ya lor, then better not fall sick on that day then
glad that yr boy is getting better!

poky,
oic... think pampers r exp b'cos there is a type of beads inside that will turn into gel when come in contact with water therefore holds urine in place without leaking. hmm... they might take a longer time to absorb thou... anyway, thks for sharing... din know that too =)

Antz,
yeh... great! Nvm, we r the one that pack the bag and use it so Mummies should be comfortable with it rite? we happy, daddy also happy mah! hehe... so u take the blue one hor, cos yr is a boy. I will be india for the most a year. Within a year will be posted again... juz pray for me to get out there the soonest =)

Re: Carters Bag
1. Alice - Pink
2. Tinkerbelle - Pink
3. Jovial - Pink
4. Ant - Blue

Paging for Jorel.... r u in for the bag as well, huh?

jo,
i feel its cheap n good... can absorb very well...think tat its better than pampers active,drypers and huggies ultra..some more cheap!!! it can last thru the whole night too...so when my current stock of mp is finished i'll use pet pet full time

Corynn,
if my baby got so much hair i also bu she de.

dolly,
dun worried, with our prayers, he be alright

poky,
wah you and your hubby like professional diaper tester, haha. I agree mammy poko is the best.

xiao hua,
yes i bought size 1. Like to ask your pouch is which design cos i jus realised the solid color pouch and those with design, the material are different. I bought the solid color one and the material is kind of stiff. Wondering if those design one is more soft and elastic.

alice,
hehe.. thanks will try on my baby when he wakes up.

dolly,
paisei... forgotten to reply yr post. No idea lei, r yr ex-colleagues from Canon copier sales for long? Cos i was there for 5 yrs... and never come across these names... btw, the turnover is pretty high, maybe b4 i can get to know them they left liao =)

alice- yes yes the blue one! hee.. i been wantin to buy diaper bag but jus cannot find a nice one so currently usin my hb's haversack! he says wat for buy new one? haha
wah 1 yr! thn u nt wrkg huh? ur hb posted there for wrk?

alice, I always bring my gal to punggol branch, which branch nearer to u?
most prob going next monday or the week after, going to plan my remaining leave properly.. no more luxury of taking leave as & when I like le coz my supervisor resigning, work is going to pile up on my table very soon
my xuan xuan looks so small when place beside Rachel, Rachel is like da jie jie.. btw, my neighbours say baby born breeched are smart babies, both her babies are breeched & both are scholars in school!

poky, corynn
he he.. what a coincidence, all our babies name has 'xuan'. I think 'xuan' sounds nice loh, but scare in future her Indian or Malay teachers will have difficulties pronouncing hor.. somemore i haven't give my girl a christian name yet.. Look forward to let all 3 xuan xuan take photo together soon

Jo, very cool leh, Jun Le & Jorel.. you purposely name him this way so that both his chinese name & english names rhyme? I die die cannot think of a christian name that can rhyme with her chinese name leh.. Le Xuan.. haiz~ dunnoe go with what christian name better..

Ant, glad that Baby Aldan rashes subside, how much u spent at the PD?

Yueling, Alyssa's hair make us drool leh, y is my baby taking ages to grow hair.. hehe

re: pet pet
Pet pet so many good review.. hehe.. i also want go buy..

Jer, we all using the Pupsik pouch, material is quite soft, cottony & can stretch too. Ur pouch is from MIM?

Hihi ladies,

My gal still like tt last nite. Den my mum said tonite ask me to ask those Tang Kee to find out what is wrong. Abit scare scare now cos I dunno what's gonna take place there.

Alice,
I dunno leh. Infacol, Ru Yi You all tried liao. Useless on her. Very stress loh...

Hee, I like the bag for the simple style. Plus can sling over if I'm not wrong. We try to psycho more mummies to buy lah. :p I so bad, always tempt ppl. I wanna get the pink one.

Mayb we wait till e week after next to be sure ur bb clear up from her runs?

Felval,
Yaloh, me also bring the normal stuff like u bring. I nv bring a spare set of clothes for myself although some mummies told me I should cos dunno when we might kanna puke or poo from our bb, so highly recommended to bring a set of our own also. But My bag already full, so nv bring.

Jo,
Not a problem lah, no worries.

Plaza Sg have ah? Which floor? U nv request them to change e water?

Xiao hua,
Glad to hear ur gal loves the cube. Hee. U know how to change the music rite? Ur gal press e cube or u press? Yesterday I put infront of my gal, she accidently press on one of the button den she so amused. But later she try n try no music and started to cry. LOL...

Me consider Christian bah, but long long time nv go church liao cos someone did something wrong n I happened to know, but all e leaders questioning me. I don't know to say or not so I avoided them n since then nv go liao. But hubby not christian n my family not oso. I tried prayers and everything nv work. So now watever can gimme a solution, I'll just try. Can see how desperate I am now...

Diamonddust,
YAloh, I used to teach. And so happened tt the gal's mum look like u. I got a shock when I saw u also. And they staying at Bishan. So if u go J8 often, might bump into them cos I bump into them a few times liao. Hehe...

Angela,
Haha, everytime u go out will miss out something issit or wat? Your hubby very cute, ask u such a qn. Mine is asking me we need to carry diaper bag until baby how old? -_-" He always dying to get my gal's current stage over n done with ASAp cos he thinks it's so troublesome with a baby who cannot walk and be independent. I told him he better enjoy her now cos by the time she walks, he'll be even more busier cos have to feed her solid, chase after her n later stage she'll even argue with me. More more to come...

Yaloh, my hubby also said his condo(his own investment nt our house)got nice swimming pool why wanna go n swim in a tub and waste money. I told him Hwaxia water is pure water not like public poo got other children's urine n chemicals in it. Then he diam diam and ask me to wait for her to be older den swim. But I intend to "xian zhang hou zhou". Do first den tell him later. LOL.

I really admire your courage. Thank God you're blessed with supportive family members and have Megan now. I'm sure your other babies knows your heart. Not to worry, you'll see them back in heaven one day.
I always tell my friends who wanted babies but cannot have that God has a timing for things to happen. I ever TTC for 2 mths becos my hubby wanted a baby but nv got it. Then I moved on with life and suddenly accident and pregnant. Although my pregnancy also a tough walk, but I'm glad I made it through also, but with lotsa complaints and unhappiness lah. Haha... Now I even missed my pregnancy days...

Jer,
I think HwaXia is at Punggol plaza, Habourfront and according to Jo, PS now also have.

Dolly,
I tell u wat, next Mon u update us wif ur boy's condition. If ok, we can plan. If not, mayb wk after next?

Actually I agreed with Felval, You look very gd now. Slim and nice. Mayb u used to yourself even slimer, but we see, you're ok leh...

Corynn,
Have you shave ur gal before? She's full of hair wor. Jo's baby she shaved him before n he now also alot of hair.

I haven fix a day yet leh. That's why asking all the mummies n see who is keen to go together.

Linda,
I also dunno leh. She cry n cry, den I put her under the aircon very cold cos she sweating away, den my mum said I siao.

Yueling,
U click on Archieve on yesterday and you'll be able to see the bag liao. Come lah, buy lah. Haha...

Jo,
Haha, Your hubby so vian one ah? Mine also. ^5! I told him he papa liao still so vain, trying to attract bees issit?

Jovial,
Haha, u so cute. Wanna use the changing mat to match ur pouch.

Re: I also second Mamy Poko. Pampers sucks. Pampers for NB is ok, but S size sucks. Tt time I gong gong bot 2 packs at 1 shot, now using Pampers for day and MP for nite. But my Gal cannot use MP M size yet. The poo leaks. Erks.

Re: My gal's name also got Xuan. Her name is Yi3 Xuan1. Did u all went to any shifu to name your baby one? Cos my friend also went Hwaxia and her baby name also got Xuan, den my hubby's cousin's baby born in July also got xuan.

alice ,

Leave me out ...sorry !! I was trying to get another 1 nicer one ...but for my own use !! hahaha

sugar ,

But the materials isn`t soft or like drypers so plasticky ?? That one is horrible !!

kelcqi ,

Ya ..think so leh ...hwa xia ahah same brand that why all name got xuan if not le . birth in same month