(2008/05) May 2008

Dolly, glad to hear Rayden is recovering well :)

all the pics look so nice !!Bet all of you had a real good time, so nice !!and all mommies seem to have nice figure, me got to work harder to get rid of the fats on my thigh and tummy..

wow... Mummies! u all must have enjoy alot.. And xiaohua tks for upload the photos to share..
can see so many cutie.. Hope to join at the next outing..

Diamondust,
I find u familiar coz i brought my girl to punggol plaza for swimming on last sat too.. Guess i know who r u.. R u the one came abt 3pm+? Then was siting on the sofa waiting for ur turn? Im the one leaving soon wearing yellow top n short.. Hahaa dunno u remember ma.. Anyway hope to catch up wf u gals for the next outing...

Hi dolly, me bought the baby pouch too...
hope u can convince ur hubby..

wow... Mummies! u all must have enjoy alot.. And xiaohua tks for upload the photos to share..
can see so many cutie.. Hope to join at the next outing..

Diamondust,
I find u familiar coz i brought my girl to punggol plaza for swimming on last sat too.. Guess i know who r u.. R u the one came abt 3pm+? Then was siting on the sofa waiting for ur turn? Im the one leaving soon wearing yellow top n short.. Hahaa dunno u remember ma.. Anyway hope to catch up wf u gals for the next outing...

Hi dolly, me bought the baby pouch too...
hope u can convince ur hubby..

Mummies at outin jus nw: Nice meetin up w all of u n ur little ones! =)

As I was telling sm of the mummies, my boy is teethin alrdy! So fast rite. no wonder my nipple so pain when he pulled ytd nite! Thn this morning, realize 2 tiny teeth comin out frm his lower gum!

Jane- I also duno one. Kelcqi taught me de! Keke… jus pull out the legs on both sides n make bb sit on the sling. I hvnt reali get the hang of it yet. Gotten practice more 1st! hee

Alice- aiyo ur gal’s cheeks super chubby! Super cute =D

Felval- I showed my hb the photo of u above n he got a shock, tot tats our boy. Hahah

Dolly- v happy to noe tat rayden is recoverin well =) so surprised to c u jus nw! hehe
my hb same like urs. Haha.. told him I wan to buy carrier, he says the sling I seldom use thn wan to get carrier nw?! thn ask me to choose, either get a gd stroller or carrier. Hahaha… my boy outgrowin the stroller tat my fren passed to us. Jus nw I reached hm, the 1st thing he asked me was did I buy anything? haha

Xiao hua,
thanks so much for the effort to upload! All the pics r very nice taken...
Very efficient wor... anyway, thanks for bringing the pouch to show us and let us hv a feel with it. Can't wait to get mine hehe... Oh, thks for buying the thermometer too!

All the mummies that turn up today!
So nice to meet up all of u... enjoyed the chit chating so much (at least dun hv to type till so chiam) haha... All the babies r so adorable and think Rachel is very happy today to hv make so many friends in one shot!
We shd have another gathering soon... (maybe during a weekend so the rest of mummies working can join us =)

My dream of lying all the babies in one row to take pic seems not possible today lei... maybe it will be possible if we had the next gathering at someone's place

Dolly,
glad to see Rayden happy and active today! Oh ya... i went to Junior 18 too, and seems like they hv more dresses than shirts/pants this time. They usually have new stock every 3 weeks or a month. Do chk out next time when u r there...
I bought a guess Jean dress for Rachel again... very scare to go in there, always spend $$$

Re: Carters Baby Bag
Hey mummies! Recently there is a BP on Carters Baby Bag but was cancelled (not sure why)... If any mummies r interested in getting it, I juz saw it at Junior 18 Shop today. The BP price is offering at $25/- so i asked for a discount from that shop. They can let go at $27/- if ard 5 to 10 pcs are purchase at the same time.
I saw the interior and is pretty cool. inside is protected with a layer of plastic (waterproof), with a lot of compartment and also comes with a nappy changing mat attached to it... pretty cool! They hv 2 colours (blue and pink) Anyone interested??? Feel like buying the pink one

1702089.jpg

Hi Antz,
oh yeah, this morning when i asked my hubby whether i can drop by the gathering after gg to the PD, he said ok as Rayden's fever has subsided, thats why able to join lor. Now i only pray that Rayden's body will react to the antibotics and by next week, the infection will be cleared when he goes for the next urine test.

the outing looked so fun!!

Hope u all can organise one on friday or weekends...

Tinkerbelle.
Do u tink anyone staying in e west can help me collect? Or which part of amk u stay?

Dolly,
hope yr boy is feeling better..

Xiao Hua,
Faith did mentioned to me about the hands free pump strap during our last outing, do u have the link? i would like to take a look, seems very useful.

Dolly,
every month they have different types of hats, i like to buy hats for Dylan, but lately hard to get for him cos his head getting bigger... can't fit in. So now hoping his hair will grow faster. Btw, Where is Junior 18? I didnt check.

Diamonddust,
I am thinking of getting the carnival as well. Actually, i am still in dillema whether to get it, i am afraid Dylan wont stay in for long, although i feel very comfortably carried him this afternoon.

Jane,
The pouch is very comfortable, it is easy to use. light in weight and close to the baby.

Angela,
Hope u can stay longer for the next outing, always rushing to fetch hb, how nice of u!

kelcqi, dolly23, jo, xiao hua, diamonddust, alice, felval, lynn, cheri, ant, gina, angela
nice meeting you all today... sorry got to leave a little early... need to send my boy home and go to work. =)
And thanks all mummies for the delicious cake.

kelcqi,
thank you so much for remembering my birthday... so sweet of you... so gan dong...

xiao hua,
thank you for posting the photos. =) really fast wor...

Oh ya muzicgal..advanced happy birthday..
today didnt join u all... tot i be busy at work..end up fell sick and was on medical leave today... hehee

the outing look so fun leh.. and all mummies look so pretty! i must do something to my hair liao! hahaa

Diana, I read that milk supply might decrease when menses come. Try not to stress yourself on the supply issue. I feel that giving FM doesn't affect the baby. I guess most of us grew up on FM, we are still here, living healthy and normal. Nothing wrong if BM is not enough, just top up with FM.

Dolly, me recommended the sparkling water. manage to catch up my supply for my boi feed from 150-200ml. Me stop the sparkling water and change to Hop tea now. But Hop tea a bit smelly.. dun care just drink !

Since weekend, my boy has been having diarrhea, 5-6 times a day loose, watery poo. His teacher thought it could be the breastmilk, something I ate/allergy etc. Yesterday, they put him on FM, he still LS, today they say today will stop plain water, if still LS, then have to go see PD tonight. Hmm... wonder if my Hop tea is the problem ??!!

Re: milk supply when menses come

Diana, my supply also dropped! Today is my 3rd day... I think it prob due to insufficient rest. I called my gynae... she tell me some patients supply do drop when menses come and its a sign that it will stop soon.

However, my fren breastfeed for 10 mths... and her period come EVERY SINGLE MTH!

She gave up breastfeeding as she wanted to concentrate on moving hse!

I felt relieve hearing that....

the pix were so nicely taken...envy you gals but no choice as i had something on yesterday..will meet up at the next gathering (maybe icebaby's pl?)..

re:pouch
this pupsik pouch really good hor.. tat's why even if baby dun like it i'm still getting it.. kept thinking about it since the motherhood fair.. hopefully tim can get used to it..haha

Jo,
Our elmo cost about $50 lah... or even lesser... it was becos of your courier charges lah...

now we can take out to play ald!!

but pooh one is so nice... still got the "medal" tag...

Loomi,
my ss dropped until almost no more liao, so i thought of gg to get the sparkling water and try, especially now when my boy has got urine infection, i lagi hope to give him EBM, but worst case if no more, also bo bian lor.
i will go and get it and try, thanks.

Sugar,
indeed the pouch looked so nice lor, me now still thinking whether i should buy or not, in case rayden dun feel comfortable inside. My hubby just commented that the combi carrier, i only used once and left it inside the store room again .... hehehe den now want to buy pouch ... waste $ lor

RE: outing
wow. Looks fun and every babies and mummies are having a great time.

Lynn Chang,
this is the link to pumping pal http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/961265.html?1220595002.
Bought their items. The hands free is quite intersting but needs some practice to get the hang of it. else can be a bit frustratng. :p Can ask them to show you how to use it. The people are very helpful and will answer any questions regarding breastfeeding. And one of them is pumping exclusively too. So she is very kind to share her experience. They helped me to sail through my pumping days. :p Strive on!

loomi,
u must give yr bb soy milk liao... stop FM, not sure abt BM lei. My gir had diarrhoea since 2 weeks ago. Also water poo & went PD, asked to stop FM cos it will make diarrhoea worst! chk wat yr PD says...

sugar..
u sure tim will wan to use bo..u carry him he scream n scream liao..i so envy leh.. no need carry..
my raphael will cry if i put him in the stroller! haha

dolly..
ur combi carrier so nice leh..shld use more often.. hahaa

u gals so bad..i also abit tempted to get the pouch.. but i keep reminding myself i got the MIM sling liao..

CONTROL CONTROL

dolly,
just get it lor.. dun tell hubby.. like me..muahahaha..
i actually bot it at the motherhood fair..only cost $35 then. only to return it the next hr as baby was screaming when we put him in it..some more the sales person recommended me a size 3 which i felt insecure as it was very loose...so now i figure tim is bigger.. i can use a different position..
some more i just got another carrier..plus a mim sling(luckily it belongs to my sis)...

choc,

i told u before rite.. i also tempted to get the pouch.. so u oso want to get it >? he he "evil u "

hello ladies,
long time i din write on forum , i also down with bad flu, block nose, and cough.
poor girl also block nose, both we go to see dr liao. today look better..
friso :
i oso feel recently how come the milk got bubble, i tot onli me mix the powder then got bubble..he he.. then wat should we do ? change the milk powder again ?

Alice, really huh ? aiyo.. how does soya milk looks like huh ? What brand ? Is your girl better now with Soya Milk ? Is she still happily kicking away. My boy still active and normal, so I thot not serious.

Dolly, how you know your boy got urine infection huh ? Hope he is better.

today i'm going airport with tim with only my carrier... wish me luck... must let tim get used to it... stroller leh cheh for certain places

winnedy,
oh... what a small world hehe! how's life and where r u working now? hope to see u in the next gathering =)

Sugar,
ya lor, i agreed very comfy after I tried xiao hua's pouch. But I prefer to put my gal's legs outside the pouch. Can't wait to get mine and tried out other position =)

loomi,
my girl is active too and drink well all the time during the diarrhoea. PD said so long it does company with blood in the poo or fever or vomiting, then it is not serious loh. So to cure it takes around 3 to 5 days or more (depending on baby immume system) I was given Soy milk (can also buy from supermarket) and medicine called Pro-4S to give baby more good bacteria in her system to fight those bad bacteria. Just mix it into the milk and once a day. My bb still not 100% yet lei, not watery poo but like soft yolk paste... need more time for certain baby. Hope she recover soon. I suggest if Tim is still hving watery poo bring him to a PD soon. =)

jo,
re: euro-rider infantino

saw that u are using this product... i bought this as well.. somehow, i cant fold the top part down properly..(if not folded, it will block baby view, if folded, its under his chin)

can advise how u do it?

alice,
ya.. such a small world.. working in a printer company right now..

looking forward to the next outing... but have to be weekend

re: LG playmat

can any mummy advise what is the difference between the $119 and the $170?

Thinking to buy 2 of the $119 instead of one $170.

But i dunno why everyone is buying the $170..

other than the thickness, what else?

Re: Outing
Seems like so fun. haiz.. end up i never go cos of my flu!!! Was still so excited on monday night, telling hubby i bringing baby out to see the other may babies then hubby joked that baby so young i already bringing him to matchmaking session -_-"
Can we have another outing soon?

Hi Mummies... anyone interested in the carter's bag above... I would probably get one this sat liao. Think travelling with baby using this bag is easier =) Let me know if anyone is interested

Jer,
Nvm, join us in the next one k... think shd be icebaby's hse rite?

Winnedy .

haahh ... dunno leh ...i just fold down .I think it the matter of making it more season !Yesterday was my third time using ..so far he is oki...but too long inside he will be cranky !!

alice ,

so sad dun see my me and my boy face inside ... nevermind we will have another gathering !!

Oh ya ... how much is the bag huh ... i wanted to buy during BP but miss it . Is it big anot huh ... my boy got alot of thing to bring ?

Loomi,
my boy has got on and off fever since Friday night and even taking the paracetamol, the fever will still shoot up. Only until Monday when i brought him to see his usual PD, the PD immediately sent him to take urine test and found to have infection lor.

Alice,
so are you also doing the copier sales ? i have 2 ex-colleagues who are there as well. Maybe will know each other, small world !

sure Jo.. me in meeting now.. so boring.. hehe.. I will send u the full size photo. I left it @ home. By the way. Jorel look very smart in the photo, & mummy Jo look very sweet.. hehe

xiao hua ,

Oh pls dun said that to my hubby sweet ...he will said mother of1 no longer sweet liao ...old liao !!Anyway thank for the compliment hahah you make my day at least ahahah

haha.. seriously speaking, all mummies don't look like their actual age. I show my colleagues the photos. They all commented that all mummies very young hor, so early have baby ah. hehe. All mummies know how to dress up & "bao yang" nowadays!