(2008/05) May 2008

ant1712,
I wake up to pump in the nite, automatically one. Bcos it'll leak even with breast pad. Sometimes, I too tired, overslept, next morning, pain like hell.

RE: Parading the hse
You mummies can try carrying your babes in carrier and do your stuff. That's when I did and my ger slept faster than I carried her and walked till my arms sng.

linda,
U can try to delay your pump time & pump less out each time. At least, that's what I did and it only reduced slightly.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">hi mothers of 1st child < 1 yr,

I think we shld fight for the addition
Children Development Co-Savings (Baby Bonus) Scheme to be given to us. As we too, have small child to look after and requires childcare education subsidy.

Please let me know if you are keen to petition on this matter. [email protected] </font></font>

Lynn,

i am still thinking whether to bring my boy to Vivo or not, still not very confident about it, and of course, the Daddy said No to me, saying that he "bu fang xin" that i am bringing his bao bei out alone, without him ... Bei tahan lor ... i still will go to Vivo to run some errands, what time will you be there, i pop by and see your bb swim. I will PM you my mobile no.

RE : Feeding

i read all the postings by all mummies, think my boy is drinking quite alot compared to the rest. But still i think he is the lightest baby in May forum cos at his 3rd month, his weight is only 5.4kg (his birth weight is 2.68kg). During day time, he is drinking around 160ml - 180ml , and for night , he is drinking 180ml - 200ml with 3hr - 3.5hrs interval ... He will sleep around 9pm, but still, i will wake him up at 12am, for his last feed, so that it can last him until 530am - 6am, if not, he will sure to wake up around 3am .... dun know what i must do to increase his weight fast fast ... my hubby keep saying that i am KS, scared that he cannot grow.

RE : Breastfeeding

Mummies, i think i will stop soon, cos my ss has dropped alot since i only pump once, no more engorement or what, so intending to stop when my boy turn 4 months next week, and i will slowly introduce cereal to him ... only worried that he may have allergy as he has got sensitive skin like me.

Jgal,

i support you on the petition, please count me in
It is not fair to us, since our babies are also born in Yr 08

choc, got swimming contest tis sunday? but cant make it that day... update us if it is fun...

Winnedy, thanks for the info, i will check with my PD see can give my boy the "thick &amp; easy"

felval,what is hind milk? how to increase that?

Lately my son tends to fuss while feeding. He will drink 30ml, then starts to fa1 pi2 qi4. Really don't know what he wants. Checked the milk temperature, the teats, we even try to change teats when he fuss, just to test if it works. When all things fail, we will try to distract him like change nappy, wipe his face, walk around the house etc then continue to persuade him to finish his milk.

Anyone has this problem?

peace,
on &amp; off, my ger will fuss like dat during feed, esp. when my husband feed her. Erm... What we do is we let her fuss &amp; cry, completely ignore her for a while, then feed her again. She'll just drink, I guess, bcos she's too hungry to struggle anymore. I think we r the bo chap parents.

Peace, Gina,

My gal also like tt sometimes. Take 10ml, den stick out her tongue to push out the teats. Always like fighting war with her during her feeds. Gina, I also like you. Becos my gal fuss, I get pek chek, I let her fuss awhile on her bed den feed her again. She'll hungrily gobble down her milk. I also dun understand why she have to resort to that. Sometimes scold her, she just look at me and smile. Pengz. I also dunno wat to do with this little creature. LOL...

I spent my past 1 wk plus pulling my gal's finger off her mouth. Nowadays she suck her finger, I look at her, she'll stop. Sometimes she'll pull out her hand. Then when I'm not looking, I hear the sucking sound again, I'll go, orh, no sucking, den she'll stop. I think if I continue to train her like tt, I'll be able to prove everyone wrong tt my gal doesn't need pacifier... I must be more hardworking!

Tinkerbelle,
hee...i enjoy looking at my son when he suckle his little fingers, so funny...esp when he try to put his whole hand into his mouth...when i laugh at him he also laugh...so adorable...erhh...must stop baby from sucking their fingers is it???

haiz...recently my boy also use his tongue to push out the teats or shake his head when i try to keep the teats inside his mouth...haiz...don't know wat to do...guess just wait for him to be hungry enough to gobble down his milk lor...but as his mama..i worry he hungry leh... =(

Jgal,
forgotten my singpass..waiting for new pass now.

although no date is a good cut off date for the baby bonuses, i still can't help feeling the government has forgotten about us, parents &amp; babies borned before 17/8/2008...because i'm sending my boy to infant care when i return to work i took no pay leave for another 7 weeks to care for my boy after my maternity leave end early July..didn't want to send him to infant care before his 4th month jab..so sad the government didn't extend the bonuses to all babies born in 2008..haiz.......hope the government will be generous enough to extend the benefits to us parents with 2008 newborns.. =D

lukemommy,
no la, we only kiss. love bites is for u n ur hubby to give him one.. hahha

lynn,
u bm or fm ur bb? hindmilk the thicker milk of the breast milk. the first flow of breast milk (fore milk) is watery one. pump/express first the watery til u c it bcome thicker (hindmilk), than offer ur bb.

gina,
ya, me too.. durin maternity leave, carry bb do husework, til now both wrist r sprain n swollen. =(

peace,
mine also. she suckle for 5mins than start fussin or cryin sometimes.. will take a break, burp her, pat her, talk to her awhile, then offer her again. usually she will suckle back. if not, will let her slp first. when she hungry enuf, she will cry again one, n then suckle heavily...

jgal,
i also hope gov can extend the offer to all 2008 mommies also.

dolly23,
think ur not the lightest la. mine was 3.34kg at birth. at 3mths, was 5.6kg. but at one pt, she start puttin on ard 0.08kg per day. but after a wk or so, she slow down again liao.. so thinks hv to wait for their growth sprouts ba.....

linda,
tat time when i lazy, i delay the time intervals of express, although pain, i still tolerate, as i was too tired or really cant pump as i takin care of my girl alone. my ss drop quite alot after a period. dun drain ur breast when u express, juz pump enuf not to feel pain n tat heavy. for me now, hv to maintain liao... cannot continue to drop,,, sigh...

Dolly,
Ur bb not the lightest one. My gal only 5kg at 3rd month (Birth weight 3.1kg). But she drink very less. Everytime fuss when drink. She only drink 80ml by split into few feed.

Peace,
My gal had exactly the same problem. Everytime very chun drink about 40ml, start push out the teat and cry. Even before feed also start fuss liao. How much ur bb drink at total volume? My gal only drink 80ml to 100ml the most in 3 hr interval.

gina, yup i know baby is e best pump but now tat she doesnt wants to latch no choice... haiz... regret jus using pump and not latching her more often after confinement...

jgal, pls include me in e petition too... ya its really not fair to us as now no. 1 child also has e CDA acct which is alot leh...

All mummies,
Baby at 4th month have to be double their birth weight right? I don't think my gal can reach as now she is 13 weeks. Still got 1 kg to go.

Peace and gina,
I heard PD said, bb fuss is b'cos too much air in stomach. My gal have this problem. Always release a lot of wind.

I give her take "Rid Wind" 10 minutes before feed. This help bb drink more and burp more.

annabelle,
I also very regret for not let my bb latch more. Actually b'cos of my first stupid PD. Prefer me to express out juz to know how much i feed, so can help to improve my bb jaundice. End up, now i so envy those bb who latch mummy.

Felval:
Up to date, Huggies Ultra and mummy poke is the best, the slight differnce is M. poko is a bit too thick. my boi develop redness oly when i bought 1 pkt of pamper comfort from M'sia.. the material too "plastic" n cos very bad irritation to his skin.! to cure the redness i used Kodomo power, this power really "best".. it reduced redness, n even rashes... so i don even need my drapolene...hehe..

this morning my boi lying on the bouncing net. tat one from kiddy palace one. then he suddenly cried loud leh. so we rushed to see him and found him topple down. as in his head was on the floor and legs in the air... we all never catch how it happened. but my mother was saying would be he move up himself and he's too heavy for the bouncing net. so lost balace and fell.

so to all mummies with the bouncing net, just be careful with it. and better use it with adult supervision.

for me now, i definitely not going to let my boi lying on tat anymore. so now sourcing for an alternative... any suggestions?

Jovial,
My bb used to use pampers newborn (yellow packaging)and change to pampers active bb. It is very expensive. $26 for 48pcs. After that i switch to PET PET as someone introduce to me is good and cheap.

When i go malaysia, i saw pampers comfort very cheap, i buy 20pcs to try, end up my bb rashes till blister need to see PD. But PD said is b'cos of "Ru Yi you". For us, we doubt la.

Gals

At pri 1 .. our singaporean children wil be the only ones that does not have CDA.
those that are 2nd child will have, those that are born Aug-Dec will have.

So we either have to topup for our child, or she/he wont get the same education.

Hi Mummies, double weight at 4 mths ? my baby already double before turning 3 mths next week, he is already 7.3kg, born at 3.5kg ! Very heavy to handle, until both me and hubby have backache...

One question, I read that most of you are doing this 6-in-1 jab, what does the 6 covers ? When do you need to do BCG for baby in Spore ? Does BCG comes in 9 needles in 1 shot and need to do 2 times at one go.. so 18 needles all together. The needles look like this. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:BCG_apparatus_ja2.jpg I saw my boy's child care center classmate, 9 mth old with this 2 squares of 9 red dots on his arm, I heard the mark stays till 1-2years old !!! so poor thing. I don't remember seeing Spore kids with this mark on their arms. Wonder if I should do it in Spore instead ...

cutie188, I think as long as they double their weight by the 3rd month, should be alright liao. My boy is considered normal size la. I think alot of may babies is of bigger size though so I always thgt my boy is small but actually he's normal.

Lynn, the car seat also look comfy to me. Too bad, I cannot sit on it. Haha.. His hearing test still cannot pass. Sigh.. The doctor said have to do a definite test but have to give my baby something to drink to make him sleep then they can do. That will be in Oct.

linda, I am not sure if your boy can still fit or not. Haha.. But I think should be ok if his buttock not too big. maybe bring him to taka fair and try? I really very sad he doesn't want to latch on ever since I started working. Think he prefers his bottle now. Sigh..
The swimming is baby swimming in harbourfront centre, not the normal swimming pool la. think the normal pool, he will cry cos too cold. haha..baby swimming is using a big tub filled with warm water..

poky, is yours a combination carseat? cos it looks like it is. mine is a combination car seat so should be able to use until they are quite old. actually wanted to buy britax also. but see combi one can turn to the side easier for us to put baby in and take him out. but double the price haha..

tracy, don't know whether he's teething or not lo. my mum says only though he's showing symptoms but may not be la. we'll see when his teeth comes out.. actually i also thinking what it will feel like if we breastfeed them when they have teeth.

Hi Dolly, i've been busy ever since i started working lo. I got read all the posts but no time to reply. plus my boy always so cranky. sigh.. alot of ppl also said my boy very fair, think cos both my hubby and i fair lo. his neck is really strong, he could actually hold his neck up when he's about 6 weeks old liao. then 2 weeks ago, he can pull himself up when he hold on to our fingers. he doesn't like to lie down, he will lift his head up and try to sit up everytime we put him down and he likes to stand. haha..but scared next time he too hyper then i will faint.

Hi jo, thanks! i'm not sure if he's teething leh. I feel his gums many times, it's not milk residue, feels like the teeth just below it but don't know when it will come out. but hopefully he don't be so cranky can liao. teeth don't come out so soon also good, if not later bite us, pain.

harnee, i'm not sure where got sell that hand shape bolster but i bought that in march during the taka baby fair, this time the baby fair, i'm not so sure they have or not. i didn't notice.

choc, your boy same age as mine(in fact yours younger by hours) but yet so much bigger than my boy. my boy only 6.6kg. what's your boy's birth weight?66cm quite tall, think my boy only 64cm lo.

jen, i also don't baby can have teeth coming out so early though my mum said it's possible. i'm hoping it doesn't come out so fast. if not later bite here and there then spoilt the teats how? haha.. my boy did the hearing test @ ENT lo. did 4 times already still cannot make it. going to do a definite one but my baby going to be sleeping(they will give him something to drink) hopefully he will be ok.

felval, i got alot of frozen EBM in my freezer about 20 feeds then now I'm pumping enough for his feed everyday. So still not a problem. But we're increasing his feed to 5.5oz instead for 5oz. So I got to pump longer I guess. I tried to pump 3 times if I am free at work, else at least 2 times. Then morning once and night once. Quite stressful but no choice. I think my boy can differentiate the nipple and he knows from breast, he has to suck harder so he don't want my breast liao lo. But will still try and see lo. My hubby want to buy so many toys for him at the Taka Baby fair, we spent $300 and we bought the rainforest jumperoo online for him. Kaoz.. So ex lo. So almost spent $700+ for all his toys liao. Siao. Not sure if his tooth is coming out soon, but hopefully not cos still want to try latching him on and don't want him to bite my nipple lo. Haha.. My boy loves to stand. He always stand and play with us. Haha.. Either that or he sits, he don't like to lie down. keke.. Hearing test didn't clear again. So got to go another time, then they will let him drink something to make him sleep then do a definite test. So ke lian. Then last evening brought him to see PD cos he got eczema, very dry and senstitive skin so now cannot use baby johnson for bath, have to use soap free cleanser, cannot use powder on him. only moisturiser and more moisturiser. His mark on his face gone liao, left a little scar below his eye though.

peace, my boy will also fuss sometimes during his feed. He will refuse to drink and cry very loudly. Now we know the trick to feed him. We will give him pacifier and make him sleep(semi-conscious state) then we'll take out the pacifier and try to feed him and he will drink. But sometimes it may fail the 1st or 2nd time when we pull the pacifier out but eventually he'll drink. So he won't cry so much and can sleep and drink. Haha.. If we tired, we'll put him in the amby cot that we bought and give him his pacifier and rock him. As the amby cot is elevated so can feed him in the cot, that works everytime!! And he will finish his milk. Really thankful that we bought the cot. Hee.. So maybe u can try making your baby sleep then try to feed him while he's semi conscious. Good luck!

loomi,
the link u provide, the jab look v scary to me... one needle alrdy heart pain liao... furthermore it a matrix of needles!! OMG...
i not sure of the 5in1 n 6in1. cos i took the basic only instead as i read on the -ve pts of the xtra jabs. but anyway. when pd n nurse explain to me on the 5in1 n 6in1 jab, they nv mention it a matrix of needles. only at most is 2 different jabs to b taken on the same day. but on different legs. but u at japan rite? ur boy goin to b able to take all jabs in spore mah??

cheri,
yep, it a convertible carseat. can use til toddler age. thereafter, get a booster seat liao.

u mention ur boy got ezcema. mine also. but y cannot use johnson baby bath?? too harsh still?? i notice my girl got more patches of dry skin on her body recently liao. i apply powder cake only at the folds. the rest is moisturizer. can or not?? didnt know that bath soap also must change. soap free is best for them??

loomi,
u in japan rite? cos my niece also got the same mark on her arm for having tat matrix of needles. according to my sis, it's like a chop lor. but the marks will last very long.

Morning Ladies,

Hi Lynn,
I've got your payment already.

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube:
1. Tinkerbelle(Kelcqi)
2. Linda Chang (lindachang)
3. choc (tge25) - Paid
4. Jane
5. Xiao Hua
6. Twinky
7. Poky - Paid
8. Winnedy - Paid
9. Lynn Chang - Paid.

I've got an ATM transfer. There's no name so I'm not too sure who is the one who transferred the amount. Can update me?

Linda,
Haha, I've to admit it's so funny watching our baby suckle the fingers. Esp with the sound and the way they enjoy their fingers. I always laugh and ask her what flavor is she tasting while pulling her hands off the mouth. Have to restrict that if not they'll get hooked to the habit and next time it'll be hard to wean them off. This is the reason why some mummies surrender to pacifier cos pacifier can just throw away while u cannot juz chop off the hand to wean the habit rite?

Peace, I suddenly remember something to add on. Sometimes my gal fuss halfway through feed, she can also be wanting to poo. Cos after I struggle with her, I hear a loud sound and she poos. So I wait awhile for her to finish her business and clean her up. She'll take her milk then. Or if she does poo, I put Ru Yi You on her tummy, wait for 10 mins and try feeding her again. It works sometimes.

Cheri, so sorry to hear abt the hearing test for Matthias. The next test, will they have to admit him to do the test or what? Don't worry so much. Lets keep our fingers crossed that he'll make it the next round. Jia you!

Eczema: What cleanser are you using? I also have eczema. I'm using Dermaveen or Cetapil myself. Apart from keeping his skin moisture, you try to keep him cool at all times also. Is your boy sleeping in the air con room? If he is, you can consider a humidifier.

Corynn:
ya..pampers newborn really expensive tat y we thought of changing to pampers confort since they are the same brand.. but who nods,, haiz.. can even finish that pky his skin cant take it liao..

CHeri:
Ur BB also going have teeth coming out eh?
my ah boi also.. he drooling n keep trying to put his whole fist inside his mouth.. hehe
then whn we try to wash his mouth 4 him, he love it! especially whn we rub the bottom gums... he dont like to drink milk now.. always cant finish is 150ml.. leave half of it untouch.. quite worried as his appetite seems to decrease!
He will move his mouth when he sees his jie jie eating food , look like he wan a share too!.. my mum said he so "tumb jia"...My mum suggest to start feeding him solid food maybe nt mth.. when he turns 4mths old....

Yap I am in Japan, yaya is like a stamp mark !! red color like kanna burnt with 18 tiny iron rod !! aiyo .. I am just wondering if this is the backward japan or the advance side of Japan ! so baby dun have to do BCG in Spore ? I only remember doing mine in Pri 6.

poky,
my baby also got eczema so PD recommended using either Cetaphil or Sebamed. I use Sebamed and now his skin not so 'scaly and dry' liao. But his tummy area starting to peel so I tink it's sensitive to ru-yi oil. Now MIL put cream on his tummy first then apply ru-yi oil. On my own, I also put moisturizer on his legs after bath.

corynn, i also use 'ru yi you' , apply on my boy's tummy, really helps to release wind coz he farts alot !!! and smelly too !!So far, my boy doesnt have rashes (touchwood) even if i change his diaper 3 times a day only, his diaper is like a few kg heavy when i change it!! haha !!i use drapolene, cheap and good ! my boy also only drink like 80ml to 90ml each feed, 2or 3 hir interval and he pees alot but only poo once a day..i was worried initially but now its ok, as long as he grows up healthy, maybe he is a small eater afterall..when he was born he was only 2.98kg..

i use NTUC diaper when in sg coz a friend recommended me, she said its 'fitti' quality, and i must say, its good and cheap..

ant1712, aiyo, so sorry , wrong info ..my boy born on May 20, so your boy is 3 weeks older than mine :) now i can gauge how my boy behaviour will be like when you post your boy's behavious here..mentally prepared for his new 'patterns' ..hee hee

my boy's these 2 weeks new pattern is playing with his teat..when feeding, he will push in/out, left/right,milk split out, drink from warm milk to cold milk, really buay tahan but what to do....hope its just another passing phase.

Jovial,
I also thought the same as you. Since they all under pampers should be same. But, i tried the pampers comfort i bought in sgp, seems ok so far. Since u also hv the same problem, then i think malaysia pampers comfort is different. Packaging also different.

Now i used PET PET. Very good ler. Cheap also

loomi, in sg,BCG is given to all newborns 1 or 2 days after they are born , so is hep B 1st jab.6-in-6 jab consists of Diphtheria, tetanus and Pertussis (something to do with whopping cough), Hep B, Hib and Polio,normally to be jabbed on 2nd, 4th and 6th mth...Optional jab would be Pneumococcal and Rotavirus(oral).

for mommies with babies with dry skin..a good product to recommend..i am using the 'Pigeon' brand baby lotion (liquid form and made in Japan )for my boy's dry skin..to me, its good and not oily at all, in fact, its absorbed into the skin at once.

any product that we use and we think its good for our babies, lets share share here :) sometimes do need recommendations from others, may not suit every baby but at least we know there's such product that we can try on

Choc- I usu latch my boy at 11pm n go to slp after tat. 6 hrs later, my breasts stil soft soft de =( so I reckon even I wake up to pump also nt much de. My boy has been slpin thru til at least 6am thn wake up for milk. Tink he reali KO cos nvr slp in the afternn! I also heard jus ignore bb’s cries in the middle of the nite n they wil gradually get used to it, but I also bu she de! Hw to ignore when they cry so loudly?! Esp my boy is a screamer! I also heard instead of gvin milk, gv water!

Dolly- ur boy is reali drinkin a lot! Mine stil stuck at 120ml,3 hrly. Last feed at 1030 plus latch can last him til at least 6am.

Peace- tell me abt tat!! My boy wil scream, kick n push away the botl! As if I torturing him lidat! Wat I do is try to pacify him by carryin n rockin him 1st til he calms dwn thn feed again. This can happen 2-3 times til I get so frustrated! Smtimes feed halfway, he start to fuss again n I gotten rock him while he drinks! This boy super notti!!

Cheri- I also hope my boy dun grow teeth so soon! If nt sure bite when latch him. Ouch!!

Hi Ant
Normally bb teething abt 4-8 months times.. When they teething normally their symptom are fever, biting cos gum discomfort... and sometimes they cry for nothing... but to bb they cry cos of gum discomfort.. some bb teething very hard to please but some bb are very good no symptom at all.. so all depend on the bb la.. ;)

poky..
i very guilty to say leh.. i will feed 2 hourly if i can wake up..else will be 3hourly..
sometimes overslpt.. 4-5hours..and by then baby kick n kick..till the blanket fly off..haha

bo bian..i slp like a dead log... recently i better..bought a new alarm clock..so managed to wake myself up 2.5hourly
my hb scolding me...say better to train him now..but i xim tia leh..baby cry for milk when hungry mah...if not hungry why cry

linda,
2 hours ur breast like stone!!! wah! then how? pump out abit can help anot? i duno wor
you can feed the fever medicine after the jab even if no fever..tis is wat i did and i consult my PD..she say is ok if i wan to feed..so i went ahead lor..
and heng heng bo fever...i fed him 3 times the medicine...

dolly..
i read from somewhere tt best to intro solid in the 6th months to reduce allergy or wat leh...
i be introducing solid in the 6th month ba

lynn...
the contest is next sunday leh... i going this sunday at 3pm...to play lor..hehee
i will update u all with pictures(provided my boy enjoy lar...scalli he scream..omg)

peace.
my baby also start to fuss when drinking milk..seems like wan to latch dun wan bottle..when near to me he will scream and try to put his mouth to my breast..
then push away my bottle.. omg...

kelcqi,
u can do it one...ur gal dun need pacifier..its the growing stage that they suck their fingers..my PD told me is ok..let them explore..

hind/foremilk.
i tell u all hor..recently i been pouring away the foremilk... coz too thin...ard 40-60ml...then after tt i continue to pump till finished...any idea foremilk got wat nutritioon?

cheri,
my boy was 3.5kg at birth lor...

antz.
same lar...feed water or ignore... i tell myself i will do my best..feed him when i can wake up..i wun purposely ignore his cries if i can hear it..
hahaa... my hubby always shake his head when i forced myself to wake up...wat to do..my darling leh..haha

felval,

i've kinda stopped bf-ing since i've started work early aug...but im keen to continue...do u know whether its possible?

dolly,

your baby is already 4months? that's fast....mine just hit 3 months..when was your bb born?

birdy...tt one for us meh? aug to dec 08 mummy leh

<<
We do not understand the rationale for this cut-off date which seem to discriminate against many Singaporean mothers like us who are currently expecting our babies to arrive between August-Dec 2008. >>

hello...

anyone of u have a playmat or getting playmat?
i tinking of getting one leh..
any rough guide how much u all pay?

Hi poky, my boy got eczema. Cannot use johnson baby bath cos not soap free mah. He got very dry and sensitive skin so now have to use soap free. The doctor said no powder at all.. So think we're going to stick to that until he is better. Moisturizer also must use special one. The brand I'm using is Sebamed and Cetaphil. For soap free, I'm using the one that the doctor prescribed but after that, he said can use Cetaphil. He said Cetaphil better cos Sebamed still got abit of fragance which that I agreed since I using both cream currently. Cetaphil one no smell one. So maybe you want to try. Soap will dry the skin mah, so soap free is best lo.

Kelcqi, Matthias is quite poor thing la. Seems like I let him suffer so much. Sigh.. THe cleanser is doctor prescribed one and he said after that can use Cetaphil. My boy is sleeping in air con room only at night, I bought a OSIM humidifier few weeks back lo. Don't know if it will help.

Jovial, I think maybe they will start the process of these teething symptoms but may not be the teeth coming out soon. That's what I found on internet. So the teeth may only come out like months later also, it really depends. But anyway, I think it's pretty normal among the babies after i did some research.

ant1712, I also don't know how it will be like if the baby teeth come out liao.. Haha.. But now my boy don't want to latch on, so I'm trying every night hoping one night he will latch on. So sad..

choc, foremilk is for the baby's to quench his thirst after a long time of not drinking anything. I think maybe still have some nutritional value in it la but maybe not that much. Then again if your baby not drinking any water, better give him the foremilk also else not good for body. I just give my boy everything. As for the playmat, I got one pooh bear one not very big and quite cheap la, only $10 i think. But anyway, $10-15 should be able to get already.

Tracy,
thanks for ur wonder help on helping us increase ss... I will try all out... But as a working mommy i got no time to boil soup leh. early moni hv to wakeup earlier to express liao. no time to cook soup for dinner to drink leh. cos by the time reach home very hungry liao. haha.

Dear mommies. i am very sorry lar. seldom log in to post. there is a petition going on to appeal to PM lee to bring forward the bb bonus scheme to Jan 08 i think. please visit the site &amp; petition.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1656458.html?1219392890

Jen,
It was Winnedy who started the list
You got slow cooker at home? Can dump all the ingredients and turn to slow and let it cook overnight and when you are at work. Then when you reach home yummy soup is ready!

Cheri,
I got one from small small world thru BP during my gal's time. It's the one from Korea an $100+ but it's been very useful. When my gal started crawling it helped alot and now i also bring it out to let my niece nap on it when she comesover. When baby is learning to sit-up also good cos can play with them on this mat and if they topple over not so pain. Now also good to use cos we can let baby lie on it in the hall while we sit around watching tv.