cutie188, I think as long as they double their weight by the 3rd month, should be alright liao. My boy is considered normal size la. I think alot of may babies is of bigger size though so I always thgt my boy is small but actually he's normal.
Lynn, the car seat also look comfy to me. Too bad, I cannot sit on it. Haha.. His hearing test still cannot pass. Sigh.. The doctor said have to do a definite test but have to give my baby something to drink to make him sleep then they can do. That will be in Oct.
linda, I am not sure if your boy can still fit or not. Haha.. But I think should be ok if his buttock not too big. maybe bring him to taka fair and try? I really very sad he doesn't want to latch on ever since I started working. Think he prefers his bottle now. Sigh..
The swimming is baby swimming in harbourfront centre, not the normal swimming pool la. think the normal pool, he will cry cos too cold. haha..baby swimming is using a big tub filled with warm water..
poky, is yours a combination carseat? cos it looks like it is. mine is a combination car seat so should be able to use until they are quite old. actually wanted to buy britax also. but see combi one can turn to the side easier for us to put baby in and take him out. but double the price haha..
tracy, don't know whether he's teething or not lo. my mum says only though he's showing symptoms but may not be la. we'll see when his teeth comes out.. actually i also thinking what it will feel like if we breastfeed them when they have teeth.
Hi Dolly, i've been busy ever since i started working lo. I got read all the posts but no time to reply. plus my boy always so cranky. sigh.. alot of ppl also said my boy very fair, think cos both my hubby and i fair lo. his neck is really strong, he could actually hold his neck up when he's about 6 weeks old liao. then 2 weeks ago, he can pull himself up when he hold on to our fingers. he doesn't like to lie down, he will lift his head up and try to sit up everytime we put him down and he likes to stand. haha..but scared next time he too hyper then i will faint.
Hi jo, thanks! i'm not sure if he's teething leh. I feel his gums many times, it's not milk residue, feels like the teeth just below it but don't know when it will come out. but hopefully he don't be so cranky can liao. teeth don't come out so soon also good, if not later bite us, pain.
harnee, i'm not sure where got sell that hand shape bolster but i bought that in march during the taka baby fair, this time the baby fair, i'm not so sure they have or not. i didn't notice.
choc, your boy same age as mine(in fact yours younger by hours) but yet so much bigger than my boy. my boy only 6.6kg. what's your boy's birth weight?66cm quite tall, think my boy only 64cm lo.
jen, i also don't baby can have teeth coming out so early though my mum said it's possible. i'm hoping it doesn't come out so fast. if not later bite here and there then spoilt the teats how? haha.. my boy did the hearing test @ ENT lo. did 4 times already still cannot make it. going to do a definite one but my baby going to be sleeping(they will give him something to drink) hopefully he will be ok.
felval, i got alot of frozen EBM in my freezer about 20 feeds then now I'm pumping enough for his feed everyday. So still not a problem. But we're increasing his feed to 5.5oz instead for 5oz. So I got to pump longer I guess. I tried to pump 3 times if I am free at work, else at least 2 times. Then morning once and night once. Quite stressful but no choice. I think my boy can differentiate the nipple and he knows from breast, he has to suck harder so he don't want my breast liao lo. But will still try and see lo. My hubby want to buy so many toys for him at the Taka Baby fair, we spent $300 and we bought the rainforest jumperoo online for him. Kaoz.. So ex lo. So almost spent $700+ for all his toys liao. Siao. Not sure if his tooth is coming out soon, but hopefully not cos still want to try latching him on and don't want him to bite my nipple lo. Haha.. My boy loves to stand. He always stand and play with us. Haha.. Either that or he sits, he don't like to lie down. keke.. Hearing test didn't clear again. So got to go another time, then they will let him drink something to make him sleep then do a definite test. So ke lian. Then last evening brought him to see PD cos he got eczema, very dry and senstitive skin so now cannot use baby johnson for bath, have to use soap free cleanser, cannot use powder on him. only moisturiser and more moisturiser. His mark on his face gone liao, left a little scar below his eye though.
peace, my boy will also fuss sometimes during his feed. He will refuse to drink and cry very loudly. Now we know the trick to feed him. We will give him pacifier and make him sleep(semi-conscious state) then we'll take out the pacifier and try to feed him and he will drink. But sometimes it may fail the 1st or 2nd time when we pull the pacifier out but eventually he'll drink. So he won't cry so much and can sleep and drink. Haha.. If we tired, we'll put him in the amby cot that we bought and give him his pacifier and rock him. As the amby cot is elevated so can feed him in the cot, that works everytime!! And he will finish his milk. Really thankful that we bought the cot. Hee.. So maybe u can try making your baby sleep then try to feed him while he's semi conscious. Good luck!