Hi everyone, haven't really post ever since I started working. My baby just turned 15 weeks old (3 months and 2 weeks old). Please add my blog
www.malcheri.blogspot.com
Re: Teething
Seems like my boy is teething liao cos keep biting things then the other day got fever and super cranky, don't want to drink milk at times. Seem his gums there white white like teeth coming out. My mum said his gums itchy. Don't know when his teeth will come out.
Re: Bumbo seat
We bought a bumbo for him when he turned 3 months old and he can seat in it. Then recently just bought the tray from Taka Baby Fair. He doesn't like to lie down now, if we lie him down, he will lift his head up. Sometimes when we hold his hands, he will pull himself up, scary. But the bumbo is really useful when he doesn't want to lie down. Then we can read him books when he's seated up.
Jovial, my boy is 6.6kg but can sit in the bumbo seat leh. Think tight is ok la, means better support mah since their bone still not that sturdy. But let them sit a few months more, they also don't want to sit in it liao lo. They want to move around.
Re: EBM
My supply has dropped ever since I started working also. Now every 2 hours, only 110ml, 4 hours only 200ml. Trying to pump abit longer to increase supply.
Re: Latching baby
I didn't latch my boy anymore cos he doesn't want my breast liao. Sad. When I tried to latch him the other time when he's cranky. He cried even louder and push me away. Don't know how.. Anyway, can't help it liao, only can do pump now to give him BM.
Re: Baby swimming
I brought my baby to swim for 2 times liao. 1st time he was very happy. 2nd time, cried when just put him down, think that auntie he don't like lo so cried that after a while, he ok then happy again. But both times after swimming, he can sleep very well. Can sleep through the night till almost 7am in the morninng. hehe.. Still got another 8 more sessions.
Re: Toys
My hubby bought alot of toys for my boy liao. Siao man. Think we have spent almost $1k on toys and educational videos and books. Also bought him a jumperoo but not deliver here yet. Hopefully he will like it. Hehe.. He loves standing now.
Re: Hearing test
My boy failed his 3rd hearing test. His left ear failed. Sigh.. Think probably he's just like me, left ear cannot hear. Going to see specialist on Wed. But we are pretty much prepared that his left ear cannot hear at all.
Re: Feeds
My boy now takes 140ml every feed except for the first feed in the morning, he will take 170ml.He feed about 5-7 times a day depending on his mood. Sometimes, he super cranky, only wants to bite the teats and not drink, sometimes push the bottle away and cry.. Very naughty. I think if I have to take care of him alone, I may go crazy. Haha..
On his first class seat!! Hehe.. Getting too big for the infant cushion, think got to remove soon.
Just before going out for wedding dinner - 1 week before turning 3 months old
On his bumbo seat - 3 months old
Manage to catch him trying to squeeze his poo out
On his bumbo with tray - few days back