(2008/05) May 2008

dolly23,
got it from Moms In Mind.

icebaby,
hahahah..okok.hopefully aft u stop the med it will stay away. we 2 more thick skin ah? whahaha.
this wed i am seeing my gynae for the paps smear and i shall ask him aft the bleeding when poo then update u too. hopefully my uterus has shrank to the appropriate size and all is gd =)
i think thats the side effect of the med ba. have u completely shed off the weight gained frm the preg?

fion,
why nt gd? coz 2 cold as its 2 early? hosp oso bathe v early...5am somemore =P

tracy,
use it more and u will get the hang of it. =) if u dun wan to support baby's head u can turn him the other way so his head is in the pouch n his legs are out. u dun need to support his head =)

poky,
duno if mine is piles coz 1st time kena wo! scare me man...but these few days dun have le.. shall monitor n ask my gynae this wed.
hahaa. ya. the putting baby into it part is abit unfriendly la. i cant handle it alone w./o my hubby coz i am afraid i will injure my boy but my hubby heck care he can put the baby in himself =)
i got the 2nd smallest size i think. hubby n myself abit same built so he can wear the pouch too. heng man =)
hahaa. those ppl either colorblind or they just extra =P

muzicgal,
ur boy so smart!!!! i trying to train my boy to hold his own bottle but ho he always cling his fingers le...=( when did ur boy started to hold his own n how u teach him?

jer,
no prob. hope u will enjoy using the pouch =)
eks!! how come ur mil feed ur baby with solids? wat she gave?

buttercup,
oic. i thot ur boy's hair manage to grow so much in a mth's time. i shaved my boy's hair on his 1st mth till now the hair growth v slow...only 2 patches of hair on each side of the head seems to be growing faster than the rest..then look v funi..v tempted to shave botak again...

kelcqi,
hahaha. my hubby thickskin mah. whahaha. but then again if u see the pics, everyone he make sure he cover his nipples. hahaha.

icebubbles,
hw old is ur sil? u reminded me of my irritating sil too...

re: baby einstein

orders closed

for those who have ordered and not paid, please pay $55.25 by tomorrow 9pm otherwise your order will be dropped.

also please check that i have not missed out anyone. if i have missed you out please email me at [email protected]

amount to ibank is 65-15% =55.25
ibank account is DBS Savings Plus 048-0-024839

mime_msexcel.gif
baby einstein order list
baby einstein orderlist.xls (23.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi everyone, so long didn't post. I'm going back to work next Wed. So fast 12 weeks passed.. Can't believe it... Anyway, I did LASIK last Wed... Now got perfect vision. Haha..

My baby's phelgm and blocked nose alot better but my poor nephew got throat infection and brochonitis. Hopefully he'll get well soon and don't pass to my baby.

Re: Maid
My maid also like to carry my baby. Then when he's in the yaolan, she will pat his buttock. Then that time my hubby told her not to always carry him and pat his buttock cos if not, later on very hard to take care. Then she always sticking on to my baby lo, I also afraid later on baby not used to us then don't want us to carry so I told my mum to try to bath, feed and carry him whenever possible. But my nephew always sticking to my mum also then recently he's ill even worse. Then now my maid like full time taking care of baby, I go up once in a while to take care and supervise cos my mum also got cold virus. Sigh.. Wonder how when I go back to work, I really don't like my maid to take care of him cos different style also. My sister told me that she's going to put my nephew in the childcare once he hit 18months, now just waiting for that to happen, then my mum can take care of baby and the maid just do housework. Sometimes, her hands dirty also go touch him. Really cannot stand lo. Sometimes, really feel like quitting and take care of baby myself, but cannot also cos have to work and earn money.. Then sometimes she did some things wrong, my mum never tell her cos don't know how to communicate with her. Then we have to tell her. Having a maid is really troublesome actually...

Re: Bleeding
I had bleeding for about 8-9weeks. Then 2 days ago, my menses came. After so long.. Haha.. But then the blood black initially now red..

Re: Spicy food
Btw, do you all who give baby BM take alot of spicy food? Does your baby react to the BM?

piggy_mummy,
LittleSkoolhouse rate i thought its standard? Anyway, i got discount and also after government subsidy, its at least affordable. but more expensive than a nanny.

Fion,
My baby is a screamer. Don't know how to train him to sleep on mattress.

Kelcqi, you know...i watched your darling little baby whinning for milk video and i thought she is very gentle. You should see my bb screaming for milk. Wah piangz....
once, he sent my mum running back into the living room to find out what happened since she left him 15 seconds ago to go make milk for him.

Cheri ,

Haahh ...i do eat spicy food even thought i BF my son !! But i take moderate loh ...not alot lah cos i can`t take too spicy too !!

Dunno how true ...some ppl some take spicy the BM will become spicy too hahah !!!

WCT,

After stopping the pill on Sun, my menses came yesterday night...but little bit. This morning seems little bit...see afternoon later how.

I gain back 2 kg+ due to the medication (or my fren claim must be from my holiday last week..I beg to be different as I didn't eat much during holi). Now weighing around 47kg+, which is 3kg+ more of my previous weight. =( Very sad leh...even my office secretary can tell me 2 weeks ago when I came in, I look slimmer...how come now abit "bigger".

Cheri,

Congrates on perfect vision. Hahaha. I did mine in Yr 2004. So far still quite okay except sometimes blurry blurry due to the weather (cold). Other than that..everything is good!

RE: Moving Home
My in-laws "bidding" for a unit somewhere in Hougang liao. Hopefully the seller is willing to sign the contract. Location still in Hougang area. Praying for luck.

RE: Pri Sch
My son got into the Pri sch that we chose. So no issues with the rest of kids going in in future. Hahaha

felval
5.30am is a bit too early... sometimes we also scared of cold when take out our shirt &amp; bath at this time.. ;p Normally, i'll wait till late morning weather a little warmer then bath my bb, cos too early i'm afraid they will catch a cold and bb fall sick is very leh chey and diff to recover &amp; take care.

buttercup
I know bb is quite difficult to handle, but u hv to give a try. Did u ever try when ur bb is asleep, u try slowly put him on the mattress??

Nows a day u go to ur mom hse &amp; ur mom helping u to take care of bb. Is there possible after ur Confinement leave when u back to work, everyday u bring ur bb to ur mom to take care?? Then u will solve all ur problems... If ur hb will be late to work when send ur bb to ur mom pl. Perhaps wakes up early and avoid the traffic jam??

icebaby
How long oredi ur menses come? Mine after the c-section, it's took me a mth to stop my menses.. if u r more than a mth, better consult doc..

Wow.. u so luck ur son got into the sch that u hv chosen. ;P

re: baby einstein
oh ya got update. seems that a mummy from the feb thread bought a similar item and say that its pirated. do let me know if you want me to drop your order.

Fion,

My menses just started yesterday night (cos I stop taking the pills to prevent menses on Sunday).

RE: Primary 1 school
Not really luck. We had to do 40 hrs parents volunteering, while I was preggy with no. 3.

icebaby
oh i c... hv to monitor lor.. very sianz on and off for the menses..

Wow.. u hv to do 40hrs volunteering... that's must be a very popular sch.

piggy mummy
U hv to train ur bb now sleep without yaolan.. if not ur bb, u &amp; the infant care ppl will be very diff to handle..

dear ladies.

so long i din post, i back to work already

felval,
i bring bb to my aunty house then she help me to shower bb, after i fetch her and she already shower too

Yueling,

Reason here: (Actually I mention a few times liao. Heehee)
When it was 10th week, I was still bleeding. So went to gynae and was given 2 set of medication to take to prevent/stop the bleeding. I was given 10 tablets of a medication (dun have the spelling here) and another 80 tablets of Sunolut. The gynae did a scan and found nothing wrong lor. But after taking both pills my bleeding completely stop...only occassional brownish discharge.

After taking 2 weeks plus, i put on weight and also increase tiredness. So I purposely stop on Sun (anyway, only had around 3-4 more days of intake). Hence menses appeared today. Hopefully nothing goes wrong after this. =)

Fion,

The school is Holy Innocents Pri Sch. It's a popular school. The only school in Hougang this yr that has balloting in Phase 2B. Bo bian cos that's one of the nearest school (within 1 km) from my place lor.

icebaby
Happie for u
Since is a popular &amp; good school, is worth to do volunteering works and never waste ur effort.

I heard some of the parent they hv fulfil 40hrs volunteering work and still didn't get a seat for their children goes to P1.

Yueling,

It's okay. I rather share the knowledge in case anyone of us is also experiencing the same thing. =)

How's work?

Fion,

Ya. There are a few mummies I know having that problem.

i'm going back to work on 4th aug....time really flies!!

i'm still having ss issues...dunno whether i should just give up...any advice?

anyone stopped BF-ing?

birdy,

I stopped bf-ing one week b4 i started work.
because no time and place for me to pump at working hours. after work also need to fetch bb and pad her sleep n do the housework.

anyway if u got more milk, u better consider to continue.
I have little bit milk and need to pump at least one hour.

nope the one i got for my son has no such problem, even has laser inscription on the back that is why i did not know that it was pirated till i saw a feb mummy's comments. too bad for me loh, i actually already put in the order.

birdy,
I'm going back to work on 4th aug as well. Probably stopping breastfeeding cos no time and place to pump at work plus my milk supply dropping drastically nowadays for unknown reasons. Mabbe my body is making the decision for me so I don't have to feel guilty about stopping... hahah.

Hello

I would like to share my blog too no doubt i seldom post here... I have being keeping track on May mummies thread since i am pregnant, but cos of 3x miscarriages, i dint dare to post till i gave birth... Hope to make some friends here

www.rebangela.blogspot.com

anyone still letting their babies wear mittens when they are two months old?
mine temper quite bao zhao....he will scratch his face till bleed one, then he will scream some more and scratch some more....so bo bian, he now still wearing mittens....

Diamondust and Yueling,
Currently my son is 50% on BM, 50% FM. My working environment also does not have the facility to express BM, moreover my job requires travelling ... Sigh... wanting to stop, but felt guilty.

Buttercup,
My boy is also very rough, he will scratch his face till po4 pi2. So worried he will poke his own eyes. Currently wearing mittens for him when he sleeps, and most of the mittens do not fit him anyway. His nails grow so quickly, gotta cut them once in 2 or 3 days.
I try to wipe his face more often, so that he feel less sticky, and hopefully scratch himself lesser.

hi diamondust and Yueling,

i have already started work 3 weeks ago, and intitally i still pump in the afternoon in office toilet, but have stopped since this week, as really very inconvenient to bring pump along and most of the time, i am also not in office, as i am doing sales. So what i did is only to pump in early morning and night time.

Also thought of stopping, but just tell myself that i will just continue to express till the last drop, and moreover my supply is also very low.

Yesterday walked past GNC, and ended up, i bought another bottle of Fenugreek to eat, to see if my supply will increase, if not, at least i can tell myself i have done my best

RE: returning to work
i am going back to work on 11 aug... sigh.. still undecided whether to stop BF or not. cos heard from my colleague tat the nursing room is at B1 but my office is at 28 floor!!! so now trying to condition myself to pump at 7am plus (before leavign for work) 1pm plus (lunch hr) and 8pm plus(back at home).

but when i see my baby crying for milk, i can't help but latch him leh... i think i am going to miss hugging him and seeing him drinking milk so contentedly. sigh.. really a dilemma.

Buttercup,

i have stopped my boy from wearing mitten so that he can start to develop the motor skill, let to grab and move and play with his fingers. But he will also scratch himself, just like yest, he scratched near to his nose and bleed alittle. And worst still, whenever he is sleepy, he will always rub his face and eyes, so whenever he is sleepy, i will usually carry him and pat him to sleep, to prevent him from scratching more.

re: returning to work
i am gng back on the 12th aug as 11th is company off due to national day
my company dun ave nursing room too...
gotto pump in toilet, planning to pump at 6am (wake up), 10am(company break time), 3pm(company break time),8pm (reach home) and 12am(before sleep)
dunno can tahan or not leh, scared boss face black black
i will also try my best till i dun hv any more milk too
if cos of plain lazyness i stop BF, i feel so guilty leh
now at home, i still pump or latch every 3hrs, night time 4hrs to keep my supply there
so tired...