(2008/05) May 2008

dolly, yueling, diamondust,

thanks for your inputs. im also feeling very guilty at the thought of stopping BF. furthermore, my ss has always been low...si bei guilty....

dolly, is fernugreek working for you? how much do you take? and how much will it increase for you?

Gina , Ladies

Any solutions ?

These two days my boy also seem to reject FM .
Dunno what happen ....like this morning after latch him on @5.30am . Feed him FM for feed at 9am ...he dun want it .I surrendered and once i latch him on he is happy

I`m just afraid that he might reject bottles as well.As i have not been pumping out the milk as latching on is better for me .

And i`m returning to work in the two weeks time .. dunno how .And i would not be able to pump the milk as my job scope is desk bound cannot leave my place for long . Sometime dun even have time for toilet break.

My intention is to latch him on for the last feed and first feed of the day .

Hmmm... seem i going to be hard-hearted to let him go on hunger until he take FM again .

I am new here, had a May baby girl too.. she is my 2nd 1. my older boy is 4 tis year.

Recently stopped bf becos of constant mastitis. Had it 3 times in a mth.. Avg once a wk.. my hubby was so unhapi abt it tat insist i stop.. Feel so guilty abt it.. so tempted to start again..

hi lim_leng,

my #1 is also 4 years old and my #2 is a May baby

jo,

I think your baby smart...knows the difference of FM and BM liao. If you dun wish to latch, just try to keep giving him bottled FM lor.

Hi Dolly & Peace,
Seem like the vibrating effect does not happen on all babies...

Yday I tried surfing the net for information on the vibrating effect & it stated is baby's nervous system not mature yet...

Attached is the information I found to share with you...<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Newborn Child
Your Newborn Child.docx (16.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi birdy,

you dun have to feel gulity, as long as you think you have tried and done your best, then it's alright. Hmm... i started to take Fenugreek, and it does help me, as now i only pump twice a day .... able to pump 2 feed for my boy daily.

Jo,

why dun you try to pump out some EBM and feed him with bottle, and see his reaction ?

I went to the April forum, and realised that there are quite a couple of babies around that started to fuss during feeding time, which makes mummies very helpless and pek chek... hmm i am one of them lor.. now the best time to feed my boy is during the car journey, if not will be his sleeping time, then he will not fuss.

My baby has this dry flaky skin on his scalp. I tried apply baby oil on it, but when I wash it off, the "dandruff" does not come out. Any one has this problem?

Icebubbles- my boy makes a lot of noises too! When I talk to him, he wil respond bk by laughin or coo-ing. Super cute!! Keke.. he’s 11 wks nw. hw much milk is ur boy drinkin nw?

Peace- same same! Keke.. my boy’s toothless smile nvr fails to put a smile on my face n makes me feel everythin is worth it! Keke
I bot the pigeon pacifier but he dun like it leh. Rather suck his own fingers! Kept usin his tongue to push out the pacifier.

Icebaby- I hope nt so zhun leh! Haha.. my hb stil can say gd mah, age gap v close! Pengz

Diamondust- I only gv my boy fm for his last feed. Started to gv him water every nite after the fm feed. He drank abit only thn kept rejecting.

Tracy- no matter hw I tried, my boy jus refused the pacifier! He wil suck awhile n stopped liao. sighz.. reali hope he wil nt get so used to suckin his fingers til difficult to stop him.

Poko,
Got your PM. Thanks! Hehe.

Peace,
My boy had that too earlier. Then I changed to Sebamed Baby Bubble Bath and now no more. The bubble bath is very mild. Just put few drops into the bathtub of water then bathe baby. No need to rinse off.

Hi Birdy,

my 4yr old is a july bb. urs hapen 2 b july 2?

Thanks Jasmine,
i read tis wen i was told tat it cud be mastitis wen i gt it e 1st time. i even visited a lc in tmc after i had it e 2nd time. was veri positive abt it n diligently follow e 'instructions' by e lc. who noes, exactly a wk lata, i gt it again. anyway, i hv stop bfg 4 a week oredi. any chance to start again if i 1 2? thg i noe hubby wont b keen 2 hear tat hehe

hi dolly,

that's quite an achievement when you are only pumping twice a day. how much fernugreek do you take and how long will it take to see the results?

hi lim leng,
my #1 is a mar baby

why dont you go see mrs wong from tmc and see what she says.

dear mommies,
was once active in this thread but MIA after i went for delivery. haha.
How are u all &amp; babies? I just reported back to work on this monday.. Realli enjoying 3mths of maternity leave leh. haiz..

wow seems alot of u also giving bb pacificer hor. Mine also leh. my #1 dun take once give she spit out. but this #2 will use tongue to throw out but for awhile she will suck back &amp; slowly fall aslp. No choice but to give liao. I actually dun want to give cos afraid in future will be difficult for her to kick away this bad habit.

I am still BFing but then i dun bring bb back everyday oni bring back on wkend so wkday will just pump be4 &amp; after work.. During work no pump as i dun feel engorged one. but since yday drank ANMUM milk nw aldy breasts full &amp; pain liao. can feel the ducts liao. hv to fly home immed after work liao.
My ss sot sot one. sometime many sometime little. can teach me hw to boost up milk ss ar?

hi peace,
re: flaky scalp
buy cradle cap shampoo from guardian

my baby got the same problem

after a few wash its ok. abt $15

prescribe by my pd

Jen, welcome back!
how have you been!

I'm also trying to increase my ss. very chiat lat....

were you the mummy with GD? if not, im sorry for the mistake...coz i remembered communicating with a mummy with GD previously. (i have GD too).

Peace ,

Ya correct buy the cradle cap shampoo... I got mine from Dolly23 .I used it for only three times and is almost gone liao.

Icebaby ,

Ya lah ...nowadays all babies very alert not like olden dayzz ...all babies sooo blur blur !!

But i dun want to stop BF as ...I will try to express out and see how after i return to work. But morning he dun not drink anything till 2pm ...he manage to drink finish 130ml and also at 4.30pm also finish .

hahah ... i think is a good way to let him to be hungry...no choice he still got to drink .
Hubby commented tat sometime we got to be hart -hearted if not he bully us especially me

Hmmm... abt dolly23 baby drinking only in the car .

Last weekend i was in FIL`s car feeding ... tink my son cannot take it cos of the vibration...he threw out all the milk after he drank.

But he can sleep very well on the car .I think it depend on individual baby hahah.

okie ... see ya later ..going out wif hubby for 2 hours for dinner . Leaving baby wif MIL care .
Finally can rest for a while kekeke ...

peace, i used pure olive oil. rub it on the scalp. also need to used a teeth comb to brush out. i use the baby comb. apply 3-4days only n stop. so far the cradle cap didnt return wor.

re: pacifier
also give avent pacifier. my gal will suck her finger or hand one. scare later she used to hand, hard to wean. with pacifier, can juz dun give. but she take it durin night time n when in "pain".. like goin to puke or uncomfortable. once she settle down, will auto puke out, which b abt 30mins later.

ant1712,
if got, lucky leh.. i wanted to hv the nxt one asap. but til now, bleedin stil hvnt stop.. so stil cant start "production"... =(

re: wakey baby
mine also most of the time wakey liao... last time, even if wakey, also blur blur. now when awake, she wants someone to play with her, else will start crying... sometimes it fun to hv interaction with (no longer one way traffic).. but her timmin wrong leh.. always choose the time when we takin dinner or goin to slp... =(

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I have ordered an extra batch of <font color="0000ff">Desitin creamy</font>.

Still have 25 units left and 1 unit for <font color="aa00aa">Desitin original</font>.

Each tube is USD 5.79* 1.45 = $8.40 plus shipping $1.80 divided among 46 units, <font color="ff0000">$10.20</font>.

Interested mummies pls PM me. Meet up at Tanah Merah Stn or by postage.

poky,
Re: having next baby asap.
I was watching this documentary on woman's health the other time, and it was mentioned that after a pregnancy, it takes our body at least 9 months to recover from the toil it has taken during the pregnancy, so it was advised that the next baby should not be too soon if possible.If not our body may not be able to take it and baby has higher chance of low birth weight and can't remember what other things. In fact they said the optimum time for 2nd child is between 2 - 5 years after the first one. Then again, everyone has their own 'ideal time' that they want to plan for next baby lah. Just to share some info with you, hope you don't take any offence.

Are you all still swaddling baby at night? Any idea when to stop swaddling?

peace,

i took 2 capsules every morning and night. FOr me, the effect is quite fast, see improvement in my night pump.

Diamondust,

i am still swaddling my boy, but will bring out his 2 hands.

i ordered the Leapfrog Discovery Ball from one of the mummy in April forum, think that it is quite a good buy, as compared to the retail price, so want to share with you all.

You gals can check out, and see if you are keen.

Leapfrog Discovery Ball @$23.50 (Singapore retail price is $60)

http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false

Price confirmed at $23.50

Interested parties, can go to the April forum and order from her.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/904982.html?1216915619

diamondust,
thx for the info. I know it not gd to have the nxt kid so soon. but cos i not young liao either. and i want to avoid gettin a "tiger" baby. i not supersitious in most. but so far, reality facts n incidence make me wary. not that they r not gd. juz that characters clash. n the only two person i hv clash, coincidently are also tiger, very "explosive" clash somemore... i scare if bb also tiger, later crash, then how? so play safe lor... but if to wait for a yr, then likely my nxt one is tiger. so if within the time frame not conceive, then wil control liao. =p

i also stil swaddlin my bb. but only at night. duno y, only when swaddled, she can slp for 6-7hrs thru the night, we tried once not swaddlin, she wake at 3hrs interval, same as daytime. duno when will stop, mayb will try again in another mth... cos the cloth will b gettin too small to swaddle her liao lor.. lol

diamondust,
I stopped swaddling my baby since 1.5months old.

Poky,
I totally understand the character clash thing cos my mum is born in year of pig, my sis tiger. Both of them cannot get along, always quarrel over the slightest thing. So i also strongly believe in this. So..I'm dragon, my hubby is rat, my gal is rooster and my son is rat. Hehe, make sure all can get along. :p

Mummies who are interested in the discovery ball..

There is a change of pricing.It should be $29.30, due to wrong calculation. Can refer to the April forum to check.

hi mummies...I'm letting go Mamapoko diapers size S at $10 for abt 46pcs. My son has outgrown them. Pls PM me if interested. Self collect at Toa Payoh only.
Cheers.

#1 at my in laws place so today got a bit of spare time for myself so happy...

Felval,
my mil feed my #1 with solid not my #2.. haha.

RE: Mittens
my baby stopped wearing when he is one month old. have to check his nails every day once long then i cut to prevent scratches. That day while lying beside me, he like exploring my face, use his hands to touch my face then keep smiling.

Tracy,
My baby same as his kor kor, both of them got strong neck and are able to lift their head in a pretty early stage. Now my baby also trying to flip then he always stuck at his head there, he is able to turn his body one side but not his head then me evil mummy will laugh at him while he scream with frustration that he cant flip.

ant1712,
for pacifier when first introduced, must hold on the pacifier for baby cos they need to get used to how to suck one as pacifier are different from teats and nipples. Then another reason is the shape of the pacifier, baby dun like.

peace,
i dunno how true about pacifier spoiling the shape of mouth but no such problem for my #1. I tried pigeon, a no brand one which my #1 insist that i buy cos he keep saying didi like cookie monster(cookie monster image is at the pacifier) and tollyjoy. My baby is using tollyjoy one.

lim leng,
my #1 also 4 yrs old. I also got mastitis and due to it i got high fever for 2 days and chill but from my research on internet when u have mastitis u have to continue to bf if stop it will only make things worse. Maybe you will like to read this http://www.kellymom.com/bf/concerns/mom/mastitis.html

peace,
my baby also got cradle cap. What i do is i put baby oil over night then morning i use a soft bruch comb to comb off the flaky skin.

diamonddust,
i stopped swaddling when baby is about 2 weeks old as he will "release" himself all the time so gave up swaddling him.

do your baby push themself forward? My baby now can really push his way forward. Put him in the middle of my bed he can push all the way to the end of my bed. I remember my #1 only start pushing himself around 4 months plus.

re: baby einstein

order was placed on last friday. expected delivery date is on next friday, 1 aug. will post again when items have arrived. so far still in transit.

choc,

you are welcome

btw, i have bought another toy for my boi, so coincidence muzicgal bought the same item too ...

So maybe you can check out this at Taka or ToyR Us, selling $39.90

1584525.jpg

just went to my gynae for pap smear. mentioned to her tat i'm trying for no 2 but she said since i'm breast feeding it'll take longer to ovulate. until now still no menses. she said let nature takes it own course. haiz... my age catching up liao

icebaby,

birdy,
Thks, I am fine..how abt u?
Yes lar, i am the GD mommy.. SO have u cleared from ur GD after giving birth??For me whr i did the OGTT again at KKH they din call me. No calls mean good news. haha.

diamondust,
Tks for the info. Indeed it is true leh. my 2nd one i got preg after 7mths lidat leh. then bb realli smaller leh. but my tummy is big wor.. my #1 is 3.26kg when born, then 2nd one oni 2.84kg. alamak like little kitten size lidat.

Yes, i do swadle my bb at nite. cos if dun swadle her hands &amp; legs very active one thenend up cant slp then cant slp means hungry again. She very weird one this "rat" nid to feed until extrememly full then can slp then store her power till nxt moni 9am. haha. I am lucky that this bb slp thruout the night. yippeee.

Dolly,
are u on fenugreek? You buy from GNC?? Realli power ar? I drink Anmum also power but i thot i hate milk wish to find a pill just pop in &amp; OK. haha.

Jer,
my gal also very strong. put her on bed, she can force up her backside &amp; shift backward &amp; bckward. so i dun dare put her on my bed/ Put her in her playpen lor. she end up either go behind or come dwn.. else if awake she can dunno hw shift her body to b 90deg in another position liao. My #1 also got movement oni in 4th mth also leh. Isit "rat" bb sheng shou more min jie?

sugar,
u do not want to give urself rest more ar? so fast want to try no2 ar? Dun worry ZOe Tay also gave birth to her #2 at early 40s mah.

Jen,

yes, i am taking fenugreek, from GNC, quite powerful lor, as i only pump twice a day .... hmm i am also thinking of drinking Anmum as well, but is there any chocolate flavour as i hate the original milk smell too ?

dolly...

okok..will go take a look... pay day mah hor..can buy things lor..

i been drinking a glass of frisomum daily since i give birth..maybe this boost my supply? i also not sure.. i mixed it with milo powder..then yummy lor..

maybe u can try to mixed anmum with milo?

sugar ,

Oh ..went for my PAP smear test three weeks ago . Until now my menses still here yet ... you mean breastfeeding will delay it .

But for me not trying so soon for second one or maybe just stick to one enough liao haahah ...still trying to get used to my boy.
He already take up all our time . hmmm

jo,
my sis had her menses like abt 8 mths after the birth of her baby.

anyway if i dun get preggie with no 2 by 6 mths, i'll just go back to work. miss my previous job mah

dolly,
u bot from GNC ar? Can I knw hw much does 1 btl cost? u bot the 200cap or 100caps one? How to consume leh?
Anmum also power ar. but no chocolate flavour one. i also hate the smell of the milk. but becos of the results i force myself to gulp dwn lor. but i dun drink everyday lar. oni ss low then drink.
Nw drink papaya soup also useless lidat leh.

birdy,
when i have my #1 my ss also lidat low. very sian one hor. waste of time to pump &amp; oni the milk is by drip &amp; drip. So fed up.. did u try latch on ur bb then after that pump again. lidat ss also can be abit more. I ever tried 1 side latching on one side pumping. the milk sprayed &amp; sprayed manz. haha.
Yes Anmum def help. I am "dai yan ren" of anmum lidat. Anmum is great..