(2008/05) May 2008

1542313.jpg

there are 3 colors available red kiwi green and orange

Kelcqi,

U & ur hb fall sick at the same time? Then we look after ur bb for u all?
Me sunday oso almost fall sick..I was shivering non-stop thou i wear long sleeve, pants & socks..Somemore cover wif conmforter..Stil shiver..And is like till inside the bone one..I quickly take panadol extra..Coz cannot afford to fall sick..Nobody help me take care of bb..Lucky next morning sweat & ok liao..hb cannot take leave liao..Coz take too many eversince since bb birth..

Re:Avents bottles

I oso using the Avent bottle..(Guess alot of mummies r too..Coz i go out, can c so many kids holding Avent bottles).
For the 125ml bottle, abit of sound..But the 260ml bottle, beginning i feed my ger, she keep choking & alot bubbles when she suck..So i change the teat to those suitable for 0-3mth (Labelled as No.2 on the teat..which is the same teat used on 125ml bottle..260ml teat is no.3)..Then nw ok..nt much bubbles oso..thou stil haf abit..Juz burp bb properly can liao..

Re:Hubby

i dun think ur hubby is losing patience..Maybe he is tired after helping u wif all the nite feed so did nt smile..Beginning when i feed my bb nite, i wil stil tok to her when she cry..Then nw, i wil..'can u muz shut up..mummy haf to make the milk b4 feed mah..nw u cannot wait one huh..'(haha..sort of scolding her like tt)..Nw she cry damn loud when she wan milk at nite..Cannot wait 1 sec more one..

Re:Burping

Which method u use to burp ur bb..I realise if i let my b rest on my chest and stroke her back upwards (her chest to my chest)..She wil burp louder & faster..And this way, oso a way of training my bb neck, coz she wil always struggle to lift up her head one..1 stone kill 2 birds yah..Haha..

Re:Losing wt

Not so healthy to lose wt by nt eating ah..Since u r BF..Best to take in watever nutrients required..Cannot dun eat lei..For ur bb & ur health sake, u haf to force urself to eat stg..Later stage then 'xin ku' more to shed off any excess wt lo..Since u BF, u wil oso slim down faster than us nt BF one..

i have a brand new in box combi stroller for sale.. Selling price $405 bought at Isetan, selling for $350 (best offer) with receipt. Never opened before, just bought recently only.

Model is TJC-300/Well Comfort/4.2kg/Easy folding with one hand/shock absorber etc. Self collection at Queenstown.

1542354.jpg

i found this when i was searching info on blocked duct which i initially tot i have, turns out i got mastitis as i was having fever, chill and muscle ache since sunday. Its seem that it is normal for our milk ss to decrease and our breasts to feel less full. Seems like some of our decreasing ss are due to the reason mention in the website, so dun give up just yet, have to endurehttp://www.kellymom.com/bf/supply/breast-fullness.html. .

Tracy,
another reason of ss drop can be found on the link above.

Poko,
you are not a lousy mother. Maybe you can set alarm clock. I wake up because i set alarm to wake myself up to pump milk. I also like baby to wear romper too. Did you mix your frozen milk with chill milk? I gave my boy pure fbm and he rejected it then give that want to vomit out expession. So now i gave him 60% chill milk 40% fbm. will increase the ratio of fbm as time goes by.

kelcqi,

the heat rash will come over and over again due to the weather. Try to clean her once every few hours (just with cotton wool/towel + water, then put nappy cream + powder after). Because baby sleep in a certain position very long (cos they dun move that much lor) and perspire. =) Even for mine...it goes off, then will come back again. My maid has been paitiently cleaning her and then put powder. =P

FBM
My girl know is FBM even thou I only give her 20ml out of 120ml and she can only drink about 60-80ml per feed. So if you want to try to let your bb try FBM don't give them whole pack but slowly increase, initially will waste a few pack but is better than they reject and waste all the frozen milk which happen to my son.

Yesterday I only defrost 50ml of FBM so only give her during 2 feed the last feed I give her chilled BM she manage to finish all without complain... Noti Girl...

Kelqi,

You dun have to change the bottles and waste your Avent bottles. You can also buy Pigeon wide bottle teats which can fit into Avent bottles.

Peace,

yes, i bought the FP rocker for my boy. My boy can sleep max 2hrs in the rocker during daytime, but nowadays hardly got chance, as he will be at my MIL place during weekdays as I am back to work. It is cloth material, and the angle is around 45 degree .... But do take note, the seat is fixed, not adjustable. I dun have the measurement, but you can refer to the link below, it can hold up to 18kg.

Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=900004&e=storeProduct&pid=43886

Birdy,

for me, it is because i have very irregular pumping session, so my ss dropped alot.

Hi mummies! Pump as I type nw! hehe

Re: bb slpin thru the nite
My boy’s last feed wil be abt 11pm n he wil wake up at 4 plus again. Smtimes he can slp til 6am. Initial stage was tough cos he wakes up 2 hrly formilk. Nw super happy tat he can slp str for 4-5 hrs. haha

Felval- I put him in the cot thn put his pillows behind him so he wil nt turn over. Is ok when he’s sound aslp but but he wakes up, he wil be bk to his fav position again!
I like united sq nursing rm too!! Tat day went Taka, wan to pump n they only got 1 nursin rm for bfeedin n sm more use curtains to cover niah! such a big dept shd hv more rms rite! End up I had to go toilet to pump!
Did ur boy fuss when u put him in the sarong? I tot of getin one too.

Choc- u only pump 5 mins per side??

Twinky- same here! My boy’s feedin also v irregular nw. smtimes can finish 150ml, smtimes only 90-100ml or worse 60ml n he kept rejectin by usin his tongue to push away. my mum says he like losin wt, makes me so worried leh.

Cheri Liao
I see mommy giving away BM in forum and got pple asking for it too... Anyway just feel that don't throw it away if not very wasted, last time I pass mine to a mommy for her girl to bath as I bu ser de throw and it inside the freezer for 6mths plus...

Kelqci you try drink warm honey every morning it help on your throat.

Burping
My friend teach me a way to burp bb initially when I heard how she describe I am thinking are you sure can like that do to a bb but it really work... 1st let your bb sit on your lap, supporting BB's neck with both hand, move bb body in a circular motion and BB can burp really fast.

Kelqci do you latch BB? I will only latch BB after 8pm that will make her into deep sleep, after that light is off and will put her on tummy then turn her back face up after ensure she is really into her dream land.

hi everyone here,

i'm a MTB from the Dec 2008 thread. Can i find out if anyone engaged Ah Bao (a CL from M'sia) to help out during confinement month?

A friend recommended her but i wish to know more about her.

If yes, pls PM or email me. ([email protected])... will appreciate it lots! Thanks!

hi YaoyaoMum, my gal also reject bttle...i tried all the different teats there are in the market...all no avail.. i also do the hard way...let her cry and sleep thru her feeding time... from 12pm till 6pm... she very stuborn...dun drink means dun drink hungry cry n cry until face so red...eyes so swollen... i also cry...hai...

then last nite after i raise white flag and latch her on...she vomitted like merlion aft her feed when i burp her...i super heart pain... dunno is it she too hungry too long nvr eat then suddenly eat so much, stomach cannot take it then vomit... i keep blaming myself...i feel so sad and heart pain... i feel i am such a bad mum... let my gal go hungry and make her vomit... i want to quit training her but i know i shdnt else when it is time to take FM...how?

i dunno what to do liao... i will try a few more days..if not, think i will go see mrs wong boh boi liao

poko, ya your burping method reaaly work!...actually my sis also tell me b4.. but last time it din work leh...but now bb bigger...it work like a magic

poko,
we use the same burping method too.

peace,
this is my daily schedule:
5+am - wake up. feed bb if need to.
6am - express milk
640am - bathe n change. hubby will make milk for #1
7am - get ready to leave. bring 1 bottle of milk warmed up if needed
710am - leave house
745am - reach MIL
8am - leave for work
820am - reach office

6pm - leave office (hubby pick)
620pm - reach home
put milk in freezer, wash things, bathe etc
650pm - pump milk
730pm - leave house
8pm - reach mil pl for dinner
9+pm - leave for home
945pm - reach home

Twinky,

At first my hubby fall sick, den he went back to his place to sleep for one nite. Then the next day I kanna liao. My mum helping me over the weekends loh, but now have to struggle alone. I wanna die liao...

My Avent bottles she using the no 1 teat cos she tends to suck very fast and ended up choking. SO till now I haven upgrade her to no 2 teat. Will there be a difference when I change teat?

My hubby unfair, he lose patience to me not bb. Like little things he'll ask issit I do this, or I gave this thats why bb like tt. I super pissed when he did tt. Machiam dun trust me like tt. He siao ah, bb also mine, all e things I also do hoping to make bb comfortable mah...

Haha, I also scold my bb. Sometimes when I scold her, she'll keep quiet as if she understands. Then after awhile, she screams again.

I'm using the sitting down and rubbing at the back method to burp. When she doesn't burp, I carry her and pat at the chest area. But she juz dun burp. Haiz, den when I put her down, she throws up. Urgh...

I got eat leh. Juz tt I dun have much appetite, so only eat abit. My throat so sore. Even swallowing food hurts. Haiz, I kept drowning myself with water. My purpose of not eating is not dieting lah, just tt I have no appetite. And the sad thing I feel abt my weight is that how come I so xinku and my weight nv drop. Last time once I sick for 2 days, I can easily lose 3kg. Now I suffering somemore bfing, I nv even lose any weight.

I tell u loh, even now I also damn sian of food. My mum still insist I eat confinement food. Alot of things cannot eat. I wanna die liao. My MIL also one kind. Last time she said I can eat, den see me so pek chek when my mum insist me to eat confinement food for 40 days, she went on to said actually should be 100 days. She might as well kill me...

Icebaby,
I clean my bb ard 4-5 times everyday. Dunno enough or not leh. Cos she still have heat rash. Sian loh, I dare not clean too much cos I scare she catch cold.

Dolly,
U tried changing e teats before ah? Do they still have sound after u change? I always wonder e sound when my gal drinks, issit she taking in air or not?

Poko,
I dare not take honey cos now alot of phelgm leh. Last time I take too much honey I develop phelgm, so I nv take since I already having alot of phelgm. BTW, I heard Bfing cannot take honey also rite? COs they said if we take honey, bb will hav alot of phelgm also. But I nv take, my bb already alot of phelgm leh. I suspect is becos I took oranges during pregnancy...

I dun understand how to do e burping u mean leh. U mean 2 hands support bb's head and use e legs to do circular motion? or wat?

Ladies, my gal today really jia liat. 3 times in a row all the feeds she half way dun wanna drink n struggle. When I carry, she wanna be latch. Then I latch her awhile and give her bottle again. She rejects my bottle. Today waste ard 100ml of BM liao. I super heartpain loh, esp now I sick, my milk supply like going down cos it's so diff to pump with a dripping nose... Haiz, anyone have similar experiences?

choc,
hmmm..mayb he nt used to it? u got try to put bean sprout pillow on him? so when he wakes up in a different environment he wldnt get so timid?
i think coz the weight of ur boy acting on the front of ur body then u may have to arch (if u do, or mayb u did but u didnt notice?) ur body to accomodate the weight so ur got the backache?
i use the sarong then still have to support my boy's head unless i put him the other way which is to put his head in then his legs hanging out then i can go hands free but overall i still find it ok lo. the sarong works wonder in keeping my boy quiet. hahaha.
but then feel v wasted on the pram le...=( must find a chance to train him to get use to the pram and not always wanting to be carried!
WAH!!!! u finish pumping in 10MINS!?!?!!?!?!? how much do u get and wat brand of pump u use? i minimum take 30mins lo then if the supply gd its motivates me to keep pumping to get more. whahaha. pumping is addictive when i see the amt of milk i can get. hehehe. i siao rite?

muzicgal,
hahaha. mine recently also likes to stick out he tongue, when laffing or nt.
then ho, i noticed whitish things on his tongue!!! must be the milk solids...=( do u have the same prob? i thot of cleaning for him but when i wan to clean he dun even wan to open his mouth...how how?

jo,
was at united sq last sat (the sat that just passed) at abt 4++ till 9pm. hahaha. is like tt one! when baby cries, ppl like to look at us and the crying baby for reasons i dun understand lo. to them like v fun but to us damn stress lo! that time i went causeway pt aussino to get bedsheet then my boy suddenly wakes up n cry..then ppl ard turn n look at us lo...then i heard someone saying "baby so cute" -_-''''

twinky,
hahaha. wonder where did there learn that from ya? mine is for no reason stick out lo...so can use that to gauge if he is hungry...

winnedy,
saw the review in July M&B abt the nursing room in vivocity but personally havent try it out...will find a day go dwn n chk it out.
mayb coz close to GV cinema so those moviegoers just use it if its empty then spoilt the door? hahaa

cherimoya,
pap smear nt v pain as compared to gynae checking how many cm u have dilated lo..i rem my last pap smear test i was giggling away and the doc was telling me first time in her career her patient giggling away when doing the test.hahaha.
hahhaa. ya, sometimes looking aft babies can be v stressful n yet no pay but then i think its a diff feeling lo...with work, stress but still have to wk and only returns is $$$$ and if boss is gd will get recognised..but with looking aft only kid, altho no $$, no one to recognise the effort but i think when he smiles, all the stress ah, anger ah all disappear liao...=P
ur hubby really nice nice daddy n hubby lo. my hubby only once a while offer to feed baby at nite and yest was one of the lucky times i have. hehhee. really appreciate his help lo. was suppose to feed my boy then pump but since he offered to feed so i told him i v tired, wake me up in 10mins for pumping...in the end he cldnt wake me up coz i was too tired n deeply in slp...then this morning just b4 he goes to wk, baby cry again and he changed his diaper while i warm up his milk. if hubbies are willing to help, it really makes us feel better lo.
wah! ur hubby earns 8k alone ah! so gd!!! if my hubby hits that amt i can sit at hm n shake legs and do watever i wan liao. hehhe. u pretty much on the express lane le..hehhee. u got married while still studying rite? then everything fall in nicely for u =)
how fast time flies lo...mummies in this thread are either going back to work soon or have already went back to wk...thinking back, we were still looking fwd to the arrival of our little ones but now already talking abt going back to wk etc etc...
i just weight myself...haiz...still left with 7kg to loss..damn slow...at this rate i am going duno by dec can get back to pre-preg weight...also weight baby just now...at 7 weeks he weights 6kg...

ant1712,
ya. my boy when aslp ok but half way or when he is awake eventually will end up turning back to his fav position...headache lo...
eeeks!!! taka toilets nt v clean rite? u pump there u dun feel uneasy?
no, my boy didnt fuss when i put him in the sarong when out shopping.in fact he loves it lo. haha. then will be quiet n keep looking at the lights or ard. =)

Kelqci do you try to ask someone to feed her? Maybe BB very sensitive and can smell you so if you around she only want to latch.

Let BB sit up right on your lap, support her head using both your hand, then move BB whole upper body in a circular motion... Move her body in a cicle until she burp...

the vivocity nursing rooms can be quite smelly and dirty,esp the one at the first floor. furthermore the first flr nursing room has no diaper change table. only had a seat and sink there's a perpetual "toilet smell" as its actually located in the washroom..i also saw small cockroaches walking around

so far the nice ones tat i've been to are the ones in compasspoint, parkway parade, hougang mall and amk hub.

felval,
we bought the Nintendo Wii @ Best Denki.

twinky,
the stout is mixed with boiled water, not tap water.

cheri,
me not joking abt giving away my FBM. Have been giving to my hb's nephew. since I'll staying at home till my ger is 6mths old, I'll have the time to pump and store. I felt pap smear is a bit painful but not as painful as checking of cervix dilation.

sugar,
I have only been to the nursing room next to the GV cinema and felt that it's quite clean & cosy.

Tracy.

our schedule is almost the same .. except i have to wake up around 4am to 430am depending on my boy to feed him. then after that, either i sleep again until 530am to pump milk, if not, then i will just on my laptop and read the thread, and pump milk at the same time.

kelqi,

yes, i tried a few brands of teats, like Dr Brown, Avent, Nuk and Pigeon, and in the end, my boy prefers Pigeon. For my boy when drinking, you can hear the bubble sound when he suck.

Kelcqi

Since u said drinking honey will cos phelgm maybe u can try honey with lemon mix together with warm water and drink. This will also help to ease ur throat. I know that confinement food is not really nice but u still hv to eat as it's good for your body esp u just gave birth. Last time during my confinement i've to force myself to eat esp those pig intestine

Re: bb burping
Some bb burping need 1 hr some just a few mins. Poko suggested the way of burping is very effective, i do tried on my #2 and it's work but he takes abt 1/2-1hr to burp. Sometimes burping hv to be a little patience and dun worry too much.

re : burping

hihi, i've got difficulty burping my girl at times... she takes long time to burp.. so this method really works? hmmm how do i do it? just support baby's head and move her body in circular... using my lap ma? sorry.. really dunno how to go abt doing this.. hee...

Tracy / Dolly,

Looking at ur schedule, it's seems like no resting time for yourself. Mummy is always "Wei Ta", cos of bb not enf rest and everything bb and family first second last is hb and the last one is ours
U must be very tired during the office, as need to wake up so early and back home so late. "Xin ku"

When i go shopping, comes to buy things, i always think of my sons then follow by my hb then last myself so i hardly get anythings for myself. I always buy things for them and my hb always said y u keep buying things for us waste $$$. Sigh.. buy things for him he dun appreciate

fion,
i agree.. last time when i shop i always buy things for myself.. now when i shop... i only think of my girls.. haha seldom get things for myself le

poko
wokie, will try the next feed heee...

panpan

i used to do it this way, bb sit on my lap both hand supporting BB's neck, slow motion by moving bb body from side to side or in a circular motion and BB can burp really fast or either way, When u carry bb by putting BB head on ur shoulder and smooth up from BB back.

Poko,

I agree wif ur frenz..But for me, when i move my ger fr 1 lap to another, sometimes she dun need me to stroke her back she wil ownself automatically burp one..Nw my method of burping her is after feeding her, carry her to my chest to burp her. SOmetimes, this action wil oso cause her to burp automatically one..No need to stroke her back..Juz let her rest on my chest for a while B4 putting her down..

Ant1712,

Huh..Like tt is it better to consult ur bb PD? I making appt for my bb 6-in-1 jab this friday..Hopefully the PD can explain wat may haf cause the irregular milk intake..For my ger, onli these 2 days then like tt.So dunno gt lose or gain wt nt..Hw long ur boy irregular feed haf persist?

Swifpygal,

Hw cm like tt? Ur bb evry feed oso merlion? Or try feed her lesser but on a more regular basis?

Kelcqi,

Re:Avent Bottles
So far i try comparing the flow, and realise no. 2 flow is slowly than no.3 teat..But i dn haf no.1 teat..Maybe u can try & compare the flow urself & c which one best suit ur ger..For me, no.2 suits my ger best..So nw using no.2 teats for both 125ml & 260ml bottles..

Re:Confinement food

Actually my mum & mil oso told me 100days..But is 100days cannot eat seafood & duck coz of poison..So nw stil gt alot of things cannot eat lo..Sianz..Cold drinks by rite oso cannot take one..But i hack care lo..Immdiately on my bb's shower, i start to take cold drink liao..Can die if dun take ah..I'm the kind hard to survive if w/o cold drinks..Even during pregnancy, i oso gt take..My mum keep nagging wait bb gt alot of phelgm la, asthma la..Listen oredi oso sianz..But my ger nw ok..Nt much phlegm..

Endure! Endure! Endure!..It wil b over very soon liao..At least u can do 40days..If me, i wan oso nobody do for me..Actually if u can 'bu' up to 50days, lagi gd..tt's wat my ah ma told me..She say next time body wun b so weak, here pain there pain..Everytime keep saying, "u dun believe, wait u old liao u regret"..Thou i noe they meant well, but i juz dun like to hear this..Haha..Damn bad rite, me..

Re:Struggling when feeding

My ger oso like tt lei..Confirm gt 1 time in the day she wil struggle, stretch super hard & kick her legs non-stop when i feed her halfway (Usually is drink until 50ml-60ml she wil strat liao.(I feed FM). I wil then pull out the teat & let her do finish watever she wan.(Otherwise, she wil choke if i insist on her drinkng) If she keep on doing all these, i wil stop the feed, burp her, let her rest for 1/2hr b4 feeding her again..But by then, she wil onli drink abt 20ml-30ml more. But better than nuthin lo..

Re:Sore throat

Try taking food tt r more soluable & ez to go down the throat lo..I oso hate having sore throat..Reali can make me super irritated one..Dunno y oso..Juz take gd care & nurse back ur health fast..Coz we stil need to look after bb one..Cannot afford to fall sick..I oso dun dare to fall sick..If gt symptons, i faster take medicine liao..But for u all BF, haf to b careful wif the medicine u take, coz i heard wait affect ur milk, & in turn ur bb..Take gd care yah..

Felval,

I wil force my finger into my ger mouth & clean her tongue..Bad mummy rite..But i put abit of the gripe water & wil lick until like so tasty like tt..Haha..

Fion,

Ur confinement u eat pig intestine? For me, i every day eat 'sen yu pian', pig kidney & pork w/ ginger & sesame oil..Everyday every meal..eat until i sianz & scare..Coz i dun take vinegar pig trotters..(my mil cook taste damn awful)..lucky my mum gt cook for me..if nt, i think i wil lose alot of wt..Nw pple comment my face so pale, like no 'xue se'..thou i slim down more, but i look so pale & ugly..face no radiance at all..

Gina,

The stout method reali works..My bb rashes on her face/neckline nt so obvious/much liao..Tks..

Kelcqi,

Maybe u can try Gina's method..Cleaning bb rashes wif stout..I did it 2 days on my bb face & neckline..After tt, apply lotion on her face & powder on her necklines..Nw rashes nt tt much liao..

Tracy,

My boy not only choosy over teats/nipples, he developed new pattern a few days. Today he super glue, don't let ppl curdle him, only wants the sitting position when carry, also wants to look around & talk to him. My hand got numb after 1 whole day carry him. Luckily my dad came back continue to play with him until he fall sleep just now.

Swifpygal,
Your gal sounds not easy, i can understand how you feel. When my boy too stubborn to take bttl, i compromise, latch him for a while & trick him, put the teat back to his mouth when he rest. I think have to be patience to BB, take time to train slowly wean off BF.

For milk regurgitate, if condition are getting worse, better bring to see PD. PD told me reflux could happen to BB right from day 1 or later months beacuse their diaphragm not strong. For more details, you can read up from babycentre: http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/ref/reflux/

Kelcqi,

Heat rashes over neck line,
My boy's had rashes on his right neckline which is the most often position when my MIL carry on her left hand, it took me about 2 weeks before it recover. Other than the methods suggested, did you notice the rash only at 1 side or whole neckline? I remember you mention your gal's rashes get worse after your MIL hold her. My mum teach me to put a towel at arm when carry BB, to avoid our body heat & sweat pass on to BB & to air dry the fold by wearing those BB shirt with lots of "lubang", like the one you seen on photo.

yaoyaomum,
hehe, your boy giving you good training so your next baby you will find it such a breeze to handle.

Fion,
Used to it liao. Everyday 4-5hours of sleep.

twinky,

My pig intestine summarize all, like wat u eat those in confinement food, heehee lazy to type it in all.. ;P
I actually do not like those food. My mom always tell me that if i'm stubborn dun eat next time u r the one who falls sick not her so no choice hv to eat by forcing myself eat one pc and with lots of rice.

Since u said, u look pale and no "xue se", do u ever try to drink "DOM wine"? That one also very "Pu" means a kind of tonic wine. That's will helps blood circulation too.

Fion,

like what Tracy said, i am also getting used to it. So usually, i will give my boy his last feed around 12am, and by the time he finish his feed, and washing and sterilizing, it will be around 1245am to 1am. So i will usually sleep around that timing, and wake up around 4am to 430am ... So everyday only sleep around 3hrs-4hrs.

For shopping, same same ... for now, whenever i go shopping, i will always see baby clothings and toys, no more clothing and bags or shoes for myself. Yesterday went to tampines mall for dinner, and end up spending another $70plus in mothercare.

Tracy / Dolly

I really "Pei Fu" both of u can sleep short hrs. I sleep very early abt 10.30pm and wakes up at 6.30am heehee :p. If ask me to sleep at 1am wakes up at 4.30 or 5am, i sure cannot do it one. Really "Xin Ku le Ni Men", i felt so "Chan Kui" as compared to both of u.

Ever since we hv our children, we always put them in 1st place ;p sometime my hb jealous that all my attention to my 2 boys. heehee..

sterilizing:
hw do u all sterilize ur pump when at work?
buy tablets n put in air tight container?
my company no nursing room, guess i got to pump in toilet...
seems like very unhygenic leh...
1 more mth to go before i get back to work =(

hi icebubbles,

for me, my company also have no nursing room, so i also pump in toilet, and indeed, really quite unhygenic if someone is doing big business inside ... but bo bian.

Regarding sterilizing, i have no issue, as i only pump 1 time in the afternoon. So i will sterilize my pum the night before, and keep it in a pouch, and use it the next day. After pumping in my office, i will wash with hot water, and bring back to sterilize at night.

Felval,

same, i did the same as Muzicgal. i also let my boy drink water after feeding to rinse his mouth,

Oh yeah, you can also buy NUK Oral Wipes for BB to clean the tongue. I used that for my boy to clean his tongue as well.

icebubbles,
i brought my pigeon travel steriliser to work. I've used sterilizing tablets before, brought a lock-n-lock type container put water and throw everything inside with the tablet. Just that this time I thought might as well make full use of my sterilizer.

Felval- tink I shd invest in the sarong, at least got both hands free n I can get things done! My boy super likes to be carried n keep fussin when put him dwn. Even rocker he also dun wan. End up I gotten carry him n do stuff w the other hand! Recently even drink milk, I cant sit dwn n feed him! Gotten walk n feed at the same time! reali faintz!!
Re the whitish thing on the tongue, u can try givin abit of water to help clear tat.
Bo bian lor gotten go the toilet n pump, if nt my boobs gonna explode liao!
My boy hor can stay quietly inside the pram ,provided it moves!! Once stop, he wil start to fuss liao. like ytd we went swensons for dinner, he was ok in he pram for a while thn startin cryin so loudly! Carried him no use, feed also dun wan. I gotten carry him out n walk ard thn he shut up =_=

Re: burpin
My boy dun usu burp after a feed but he farts a lot!!

Twinky- it has been for a few days le. But I monitor his poo n urine, normal leh. Nt dehydrated or constipated. U ask ur PD, let me noe can? My boy’s nxt appt nxt mth leh.

Back again aft mia for a while, been following the thread but lazy to post!!

Burping

I always burp my baby upright head resting on my shoulder chest towards my chest & sweep my hand up stroke on her back, usually burp less than 1 minute in this position otherwise will hold her in a sitting positon on my lap with my hand holding her neck sweep her back up stroke also will do the trick.

I will give a dose of gripe water daily to help her clear the excess wind she have inhale & dentinox drops if she regurgitate too much milk & cry for expelling the wind & indigestion.

I have been cleaning her tongue with a soft washcloth wrapped around my finger with just water during bathtime. I will try to clean as much as i can coz usually she clamp up her mouth !

My workplace also did not offer nursing facilities so i will most likely use an empty room during my lunchtime to pump out my bm & store them in the pantry fridge.

I have running around recently so far those nursing rooms that are good are

Isetan Katong has 2 nursing rooms equipped with a low armchair with a small table soft lighting & full length mirror & doors the can be locked. It also has 2 changing table & a hot/cool water dispenser.

Parkway Parade shopping ctr also provides their own nursing room which I think so far is the best coz each level has one nursing room located at the ladies toilet entrance . It is big & roomy equipped wif a hot/cool dispenser, sink, changing table , long sofa which can sit a least 5 adults ( great if ur wif ur family, they can keep u company ).

United Square have only 1 babycare room which consist of 2 small nursing room & 1 bigger nursing room equipped with powerpoint, armchair, small shelf. It has 2 small changing pads & 1 bigger one , sink & hot/cold dispenser. The downside of the room, can be too crowded / noisy at times with both daddies/mummies/maids using the place & the air stinks with baby poo smell.

Marina Square has 2 rooms on each level near the toilets. It has a sink, changing table & a small sofa. The room which have a door that cannot be locked only a signage to slide occupied / vacant on the door. Useless coz some ppl dunno how to read still try to barge in !!

Bhg Bugis has 4 changing table , 1 hot/cool dispenser , sink, 2 nursing room wif a sofa cover with a curtain only.

Bugis Junction nursing room near to toilet comes with 1 small steel bench, sink & changing table.

Century Square has 1 nursing room near the main food court which has a wooden bench, sink, changing table & folding door than can be locked but useless coz the latch in between the doors is spoilt which give way when ppl push the door fr outside !

feval,

ya..pump 125ml within 10mins....bo bian lar..i got a super impatient boy..scream till like pple beat himm up like tt....so i got to be fast...but if overslpt and wake up in pain..need more time coz pump out ard 3bottles... which is 375ml...

oh u all using NUK oral wipes ah..will keep a lookout and try to wash baby tongue...coz he also sticking his tongue out.. hehee

at first i tot my siblings teaching him...then i realise maybe is the tongue got those build up...need cleaning

talk about pple who barge in when we in nursing room locked or unlocked! once i was in Ikea tampines nursing my boy...luckily i locked the door...got someone persistently try to open the door...cannot open then knock n knock...then keep trying to open..

alamak..i give her a look when i went out with my baby ..cannot understand tt lock means got pple inside meh..hai...

i also pump in toilet when i cant locate a nice nursing room...then super stress if toilet long Q...

last weekend wentt to ECP... the carl junior ah..onli one toilet...and i pumping inside..super duper stress...haha..pple keep knocking...wan to check if i faint inside

re:sterilising
okok. thanks
i will go n buy the tablets n container =)
super not friendly jap company...
no nursing rm, no pantry, no fridge...
hope my cooler bag works

Sling
I like slinging my girl when we are outside if she is fussing in the pram... I even bf her outside using the sling but got to cover with another napkin. Good if really can't find a nursing room around.

Long time no see.. been really busy with baby lo.
Recently i realise my baby nv cry for milk as much as before.. usually he creis is bcoz he's sleepy or bored. coz when he cry i latch him he usually falls asleep after 5 mins lo. den sumtimes when i feed him bottles he oso dun wan which last time he use to drink alot of milk n most of the time he can finish 150ml if not as least 120ml. nowadays he only drinks 50ml - 100ml from bottles.. not sure y.. izit bcoz i latch him too much? i find it really hard to take note of his feedin time now as i use to pump exclusively.. feel like gg back to pumping exclusively for him as i can take note of the feeding time. any suggestions? n during the nite he still wakes up every 3 hours but when i feed him he only drinks 50ml den fall asleep.. i wonder if he wakes up for milk or juz cannot sleep well.. any idea how to make him slp longer??