Poko,
I agree wif ur frenz..But for me, when i move my ger fr 1 lap to another, sometimes she dun need me to stroke her back she wil ownself automatically burp one..Nw my method of burping her is after feeding her, carry her to my chest to burp her. SOmetimes, this action wil oso cause her to burp automatically one..No need to stroke her back..Juz let her rest on my chest for a while B4 putting her down..
Ant1712,
Huh..Like tt is it better to consult ur bb PD? I making appt for my bb 6-in-1 jab this friday..Hopefully the PD can explain wat may haf cause the irregular milk intake..For my ger, onli these 2 days then like tt.So dunno gt lose or gain wt nt..Hw long ur boy irregular feed haf persist?
Swifpygal,
Hw cm like tt? Ur bb evry feed oso merlion? Or try feed her lesser but on a more regular basis?
Kelcqi,
Re:Avent Bottles
So far i try comparing the flow, and realise no. 2 flow is slowly than no.3 teat..But i dn haf no.1 teat..Maybe u can try & compare the flow urself & c which one best suit ur ger..For me, no.2 suits my ger best..So nw using no.2 teats for both 125ml & 260ml bottles..
Re:Confinement food
Actually my mum & mil oso told me 100days..But is 100days cannot eat seafood & duck coz of poison..So nw stil gt alot of things cannot eat lo..Sianz..Cold drinks by rite oso cannot take one..But i hack care lo..Immdiately on my bb's shower, i start to take cold drink liao..Can die if dun take ah..I'm the kind hard to survive if w/o cold drinks..Even during pregnancy, i oso gt take..My mum keep nagging wait bb gt alot of phelgm la, asthma la..Listen oredi oso sianz..But my ger nw ok..Nt much phlegm..
Endure! Endure! Endure!..It wil b over very soon liao..At least u can do 40days..If me, i wan oso nobody do for me..Actually if u can 'bu' up to 50days, lagi gd..tt's wat my ah ma told me..She say next time body wun b so weak, here pain there pain..Everytime keep saying, "u dun believe, wait u old liao u regret"..Thou i noe they meant well, but i juz dun like to hear this..Haha..Damn bad rite, me..
Re:Struggling when feeding
My ger oso like tt lei..Confirm gt 1 time in the day she wil struggle, stretch super hard & kick her legs non-stop when i feed her halfway (Usually is drink until 50ml-60ml she wil strat liao.(I feed FM). I wil then pull out the teat & let her do finish watever she wan.(Otherwise, she wil choke if i insist on her drinkng) If she keep on doing all these, i wil stop the feed, burp her, let her rest for 1/2hr b4 feeding her again..But by then, she wil onli drink abt 20ml-30ml more. But better than nuthin lo..
Re:Sore throat
Try taking food tt r more soluable & ez to go down the throat lo..I oso hate having sore throat..Reali can make me super irritated one..Dunno y oso..Juz take gd care & nurse back ur health fast..Coz we stil need to look after bb one..Cannot afford to fall sick..I oso dun dare to fall sick..If gt symptons, i faster take medicine liao..But for u all BF, haf to b careful wif the medicine u take, coz i heard wait affect ur milk, & in turn ur bb..Take gd care yah..
Felval,
I wil force my finger into my ger mouth & clean her tongue..Bad mummy rite..But i put abit of the gripe water & wil lick until like so tasty like tt..Haha..
Fion,
Ur confinement u eat pig intestine? For me, i every day eat 'sen yu pian', pig kidney & pork w/ ginger & sesame oil..Everyday every meal..eat until i sianz & scare..Coz i dun take vinegar pig trotters..(my mil cook taste damn awful)..lucky my mum gt cook for me..if nt, i think i wil lose alot of wt..Nw pple comment my face so pale, like no 'xue se'..thou i slim down more, but i look so pale & ugly..face no radiance at all..
Gina,
The stout method reali works..My bb rashes on her face/neckline nt so obvious/much liao..Tks..
Kelcqi,
Maybe u can try Gina's method..Cleaning bb rashes wif stout..I did it 2 days on my bb face & neckline..After tt, apply lotion on her face & powder on her necklines..Nw rashes nt tt much liao..