(2008/05) May 2008

Pooh- ur boy so chubby! Hw much milk is he drinkin nw?

Gina- when wil our fingers go bk to pre-preg size?? I wanted to go resize my ring but the salesgirl was sayin wait for another few mths, see if I can stil fit in the ring by thn…

Felval- I long ago alrdy wanted to quit liao. Haha.. v sick of wrkg there n since found out I was preg tat time, decided to stay til I claim my ML. my mum n mil stil wrkg so no one to help take care. Since my hb supported my decision to be sahm, y nt? Hehe… take it as a break frm wrk also. Sick of wrkg life after so long… haha!
My coy allows us to quit durin ML n use 3rd mth to serve as notice so I dun hv to go bk liao.
I dun even close the door when doin biz! Haha.. wil also talk to my boy, ask him to wait while mummy finish big biz. Lolz..
My boy’s drinkin 150ml every 3 hrs. but recently his appetite becm smaller, drank only 120-130ml. I gv him ebm in the day n only latch him at nite (too tired to get up to pump!) hw abt ur boy?

Choc- wat did u eat to hv so much ss? I tried drinkin lots of soup n water n milk too but ss stil abt the same leh… hw often u latch ur boy?

3 tins of Similac Milk Powder to go

I have 3 extra tins of Similac 900g milk powder 0-6 months to let go of. Willing to sell at 3 tins for $100. Collection at Tampines area. Bought last month only.

Interested parties, please text or call me at 96910601. Thanks!

finally managed to capture my boy's smiles on cam and sharing here with u all =)

1522747.jpg

sorry, have been very busy with my bb and has been shuttering between my mum's plc and mine (which is very far).
read that some asking abt the price i paid for NAN HA (which is different from NAN and more expensive)..NAN HA is hypo-allergenic...its $27.8 per tin (900g) free 4 tins (400g)

twinky,
my feet still abit swollen, not to mention my fingers.

twinky, pooh & cheri,
my boss attempted to terminate me with a back-dated letter. that started the argument and he even brought out that he meant to sack me before ML.

choc,
I usu. bring the frozen pack of BM to the chiller to thaw. Then I'll heat it up by putting into a bot in a bowl of hot water.

felval ,

Your boy soo cute ..know how to smile .

Till now my boy haven smile at us yet ... but he smile in his sleep

Twinky/ Felval ,

Going to stay in Yishun St 61 near Yishun Safra Country Club . Where abt you gals ...? I will be there during weekend and Bishan weekdays as nearer to my work place !

Gina ,

What ... how can your boss do that to you .
Like dat you got the right to report to MOW for help!! But of course base on what reason they sack you !!

jo,
ya. have considered that but I rather had my pay check with me than dragging this whole thing. reporting my boss to MOM will only appease me without much benefits. knowing my boss, if I did report him, things could get worse & I may not get my pay for ML. he kept saying that my absence caused disruption to the business operation. he's those kind who will hit the gray area and bending the rules to get what he wants.

peace,
I'm using the forehead thermometer but the reading fluctuates a lot. I can get 36.8 deg C, 38.3 deg C and 37.6 deg C.

Hi Gina,

How come ur boss so mean? Nows a day those employer knows once u get pregnant they will plan to do something to make u resign willing. Sigh.. sometimes i'm sad the way the act, they never think b4 that, we do help and contribute and they never put this into accounts. Dun worry too much, be a happy mom. If financially permit, stay at home look after ur bb. One yr later than decide.

Wow.. Gina, your boss is too much leh. If you complain to MOM, he can don't pay meh? I don't understand why some mummies have to suffer in silence leh. Should retaliate lo and MOM shld do more since the gov wants to promote birth rate. Haiz.. My cousin only given 1 month ML lo and she never complain. Sigh..

Btw, today is my 1st Wedding Anniversary! Going Jumbo seafood to eat with hubby tonight. So happy. Can eat chilli crab!! Hehe.. Just received my flowers too.

Cheri,

Congra to you, ur hubby so nice sent u flowers. I married my hubby for almost 10yrs, he seldom give me flowers unless i requested it.
Happy for you and hv a wonderful dinner with ur hubby.

fion & cheri,
After reporting to MOM, I'll still get my pay but only much later. MOM need time to investigate before proceeding to take action. Anyway, I have see that coming, even my ex-accountant has warned against it. All staff at the company are now new, barely a year or rather hvnt even confirm yet.

Cheri,
envy u leh. Wah, still can go Jumbo for celebration. Erm... My PD actually advised me not to take any shell-food as we breastfeed. After taking shell-food, we might cause our baby to have encezma.

Gina,

This kind of company can only employ those young ladies and not intend to get marry. Should suggest to ur co that the interviewer forms should write it this way, "The position is not eligible for those ladies who are abt to getting marry or wanted to hv children". hahaha.. :p Then it's wont waste each other time mah..

Fion, thanks. I didn't expect to receive any flowers also cos recently been busy with our little one. Thought hubby won't bother. Hehe..

Gina, I guess it's always hard for woman when they get pregnant. Physically and mentally.. When I found out I was pregnant that time, I also afraid that my boss will mind. But luckily everything turn out alright. I understand about the shell-food thing but that time I ate already and baby is alright. Guess will just keep it to the minimum ba. Special occasion then get to eat mah. Haha..

what Gina mentioned is true ... my baby has got bad rashes, something like encezma and ringworm. Went to see pd and she mentioned that it could be due to my boy has inherited from me, as i have got sensitive skin, and also i have eaten seafood for the past weeks. So i guess we better watch our diet.

BTW, i think i am gg to give up in giving EBM to my boy soon ... i have started work for 2 weeks, and it is really very tiring. i have to wake up around 530am to express before going to work, and some days, i am very busy with work, and didnt express in the afternoon, and only do it when i come home at night. So milk flow has dropped, and by the time when i came home, i am already very tired and sometimes also need to work from home as well, so dun even got the energy to express milk ... haiz .... guessed i cannot make it to my 3rd month.

dolly,
I understand that it's very tiring. When I went back to work, I forced myself to wake up in the wee hours to express and coffee became my best friend. Remember to feed your baby H2O regularly when u switched to FM to avoid constipation.

fion,
I think that's not the problem, be it male or female, my boss oso like that. I guess the best is someone who is willing to work wholeheartedly 24/7 FOC for him.

cheri,
ya, that I agreed. My boss oredi planned to "axe" me when he knew I'm pregnant. My ex-accountant & me worked in such a way that he had no choice but to keep me. I was still hoping that he'll give up. Guess he just wanna nip the bud as he knew I planned to have 3 kids.

pooh,
hehehe. looks nice on ur boy!

cherimoya,
then wat u doing now? more on management/admin? i am trying to get out of ops or technical n do more on management/admin...
that time u mentioned u wanna look for a 2nd massage lady? any luck?
haaha. think ur boy prefers nipples n fresh milk =P

ant1712,
gd that u have support frm ur hubby to be SAHM, that is v impt.
me also considering to be SAHM with pt job or hm based job coz i wan to be ard for my boy's milestones =)
my boy drinking 100-110ml of EBM most of the time coz at least can monitor hw much he drinks lo. recently slowly increasing his feed to 120ml..so far only once he managed to finish la...the rest of the time will leave abt 10ml so sometimes i give 120ml sometimes i give 110ml. hehee.
i try to latch as much as possible like in between his normal feeds to boast the supply. hahaha.

jo,
i waited for quite a long time b4 i can capture his smile on cam =) initially he also like ur boy, smile in his slp or into the air *must be angels playing with him*
then only these 2 weeks he starts to smile at us when we talked or coo him but nt everytime he will smile la. hehehe.
yishun st 61 v near to me lo!!! u staying ard 600+++ ya? me staying @ yishun ave 4, opp safra yishun nia.hehehe.
next time we can have an outing in northpt liao =P

muzicgal,
v near me also!!! hehhee.

gina,
so u staying put in tt co?

cherimoya,
congras on ur 1st wedding anni! so nice of ur hubby!!! my 1st wedding anni was in jan and my hubby didnt even buy me any flowers or presents...talk abt how guys change b4 n aft marriage n its true!!!
last time bday, anni sure got flowers...even his bday he buy me flowers..hahaha. now? dream man!!! =P
but dun eat too much seafood ya? heard its consider v "poisonous", nt gd for the wound n our baby if bfeeding.

felval, twinky, jo, muzicgal
ya me too, live in Yishun. I stay at Yishun Ave 4 and my parents stay at Yishun St 61.

Cheri,
congrats on your wedding anniversary

pooh,
your baby is so cute.. feel like pinching his cheek.

felval,
your boy look very charming.

Tracy & sugar,
Tks ya...how much u all bot the thermometer?

All,
how to remove phelgm frm bb? cos I realised my 6wk old ger has phelgm leh..

ant1712
if give bottle, my boy drinkin 125mls abt 3hrly

gina
feel like giving ur boss a kick in the butt!! i hope his next life will be a woman then he know how we feel

felval
u can arouse ur boy to wake up and feeds in between his normal feeds?? mine cant leh.. so i just latch and pump everytime he cry for milk

feifei
u can give ur gal some pearl powder or bao yin dan to remove the phelgm

dolly23,

wow... u so daring ah? can eat seafood liao meh? hehehe... actually i also lah... i started off with one prawn... then 2... then 3... today i ate 4. hehehe...

really have to give up ah? hmm... i guess your health more impt... eventhough bm is good for rayden, but you also must be strong...

dolly23
now u say like tat.. i also scared scared liao.. mine is shift work.. somemore i work in emergency department.. so hectic.. now really scared wat if cannot pump.. ppl died of being over-worked.. think i'll die from engorgement.. haha

gina,
your that boss real bad. Is he married? what comes ard goes ard k....hmpf....

recently my bb also started to smile widely at me...so sweet...makes me temporarily forget all the tiredness and loss of freedom.

Pooh,

I everyday also got engorgement lor... about 8-10 hours then pump... then pump can get around 300ml - 360ml... if 3 hours pump will be 120ml.

Pooh,

i think since i have lesser the number of times on pumping, my milk supply is getting lesser and no much engorgement lor, only can feel that the breast is full ... as much as i want to "jian chi tao di", i am very tired lor, to wake up wee hours to pump, and when reach home after work, i need to settle my boy, shower and then work, by then, i am also too tired to pump.

Muzicgal,

i have stopped eating seafood ... as my boy's rashes have recovered, and scare that it will reoccur again .. so better be guai guai and control my diet ... will eat when i stopped EBM totally
dun want to take the risk .

muzicgal
u can tahan 8-10hrs without pump??!!

dolly23
how abt tryin to relatch ur boy?? so u only pump during work then at home, just latch straight away

feifei,
sorry can't advise the price of the thermometer cos it was a gift from my company.

dolly,
it is really difficult to keep up with the EBM when your work requires you to be on-the-go. I remember when i finally stopped bfing, I had more time for myself. Can meet frens after work for dinner etc.

I'm returning to work this friday and soooo reluctant cos kinda enjoying my ML at home with my son. Gonna miss him badly!

muzicgal,
whoa! u can tahan so long then pump, I usu. pump every 4 hours. If I din pump for 6hrs, mine pain like hell liao, walk oso will pain.

buttercup,
my boss is married with 4 kids, old enuf to be our father.

my girl is very active. Recently, she has been trying hard to turn over and kept raising her head to c surroundings. she is oso very talkative, she kept responding to ppl.

Pooh,

my boy always yelled out loudly and showed me a very miserable look when i tried to latch him on, if not, then he will be pushing my breast away, so i have given up latching him ...

Tracy,

yes, this is what i have in mind too .. i am thinking that at least when i go home, i have got time for myself, to do my work, or to rest, instead of being very stress cos need to find time and pump .. and like what u mention, sometimes when i think of going out after work, i also feel sianz, cos need to rush back to pump.

Hi dolly23,
like shichida classes which starts at 3 mths. I heard that pple start to register even b4 their babies are borned!!!

antz...i didnt eat anytthing special liao leh..just lots of water and milo and HL milk..and sometimes nutrisoy...

i pump exclusively for my baby...and if sometime not in time to pump..i latch..maybe latch 2-3 times a day nia...

to be continued...my milk monster screaming..hai

true leh...now got to pump every 2 hour...if wait till 3hours..my breast will pain like mad...like stinging pain..hai,.,,

worst is these 2 nites i keep overslping..wake up with 2 hard breast...got to pump n pump...till my hand so sng...

i also tinking of stopping and let baby drink formula milk....but will gradually ba... once my maternity leave over...will let my mum take care...then will mixed with formula..

but latching baby on realli calm him down and "Tame" him wor... sometimes i enjoyed seeing his satisfied look after latching...drink from bottle is diff look...

and he tend to wan me to carry when crying..then will stop...this makes my day lor..hahaaa

esp when mil ya ya..say she experienced..carry sure wun cry...hahaa...and carry n sing for 10 over mins still crying..i will go over and carry back..WAHAHHAAA

opss!

dolly
nowadays my boy also latch halfway and cry.. dun noe wat happen also.. but i dun care lah.. he cry awhile then suckle, cry awhile suckle.. hope he pass this phase fast

choc
how many times per day u pump?

during daytime, i latch on and pump together when i'm not tired.. night time, i pump twice.. din latch

Yo ladies,

MIA for a week. Cos last week bz with bb shower stuff and my cl left on Mon. I cried e nite she left cos suddenly I left so alone although at nite have hubby to help. I miss her so much cos this period of time she not only took care of me n bb, she had been a friend to me also. Like teach me alot of things, den share alot of stuff with me and also comfort me when I am upset with my mum, my in laws. Suddenly these 2 mornings wake up to find her gone like something missing from e house also. Even my mum came home from work also felt e same way. Cos my cl will cook with her in e kitchen etc.

I've no time to read e backlogs cos going to pump milk soon. Juz dropping in to say hi to everyone.

Ask u all ladies something, anyone knows how to treat bb's heat rash? My bb hav on her neck. I dunno why, everytime my MIL carry her for whole day when we go out, next day bb always have heat rash. Dunno issit her or the weather.

My hubby wanted me to move home but I refused cos I prefer staying here as I have more freedom of space here. And less comments also.

So pek chek, i notice my mil when it comes to bb, i feel like a slave. Poo, she'll throw to me. Then after i changed bb, she'll snatch e bb back from me. In e car also she fight to carry. I juz feel so buay song. Although hubby said she's trying to help, but i cannot forget e fact tt they once wanted me to abort the bb, so now I feel that they are not worthy to touch my gal. I know I'm being possessive but when I see them playing with bb, I can't help remembering the cruel intentions they once had.

And they have full of comments for my bb. My FIL talk easy, say bb cry juz treat it like music loh. Not he take care, of cos lah. Then MIL another one. During bb shower, hubby's relative all asking me why dun wanna give bb pacifier. Then my MIL said the mother say will have "qiao qiao" mouth loh. Den everyone like telling no lah, wun have lah, give pacifier lah! Else next time your MIL take care will have a hard time.

I so pissed loh. My own bb leh. I decide what I want to give her, dun need to get relatives to back her up and make me look like some selfish and rebellious DIL in front of relatives mah! She wanna give bb pacifier, go find a bb who takes pacifier to take care lah. Wanna take care den still want me to follow her way. I feel like saying out in front of relatives if really cant cope without pacifier, den dun take care lah!

Sigh, now I dunno how things will turn out in times to come. So sian loh...

Sorry ladies to rant here. I dunno who to talk to anymore. I dun wanna tell hubby abt my PILs cos I wanna avoid conflict.

Kelcqi,

It's been a long time never heard from u. So fast u finish ur CL. Dun think too much, now important is learn how to take care ur bb as now u on ur own liao but dun worry u will knows how to handle when things comes. Ur bb hv heat rash, when she sleep did u on the fan to regulate the room temp or u put her in aircon room? If the rash still there perhaps u should c doc and get some cream to apply.

Think twice before u consider to move back, as ur MIL & FIL "chow kuan" cant imagine if stay together again conflict will be more and ur hb will become a sandwiches btw u and his parents. Glad to hear from u, dun worry any problem can tell us, here hv so many mummies here to helps u ;P

Ladies ,

I felt soo useless , helpless ,tired and depressed . Do not know what to do with my son .
These few days was home with my son alone... he dun seem to be sleeping . Everytime he fellen asleep in my arm ... put him down he cried .

My mom came back see said why i kept on carrying him ... said he got used of ppl carrying while sleeping . Since like i like to do it ... sooo angry i locked myself inside the room .

Cannot imagine this going to be another 2 mths before i go back to work . But he behave very well when my hubby is home . Make me feel my baby dun like my presence .

I`m really sorry to vent my anger here !!

Harlo mummies! Realise my boy’s head is flat at the back there leh. Do u all face this problem too? Any way to rectify?

Felval- realise ur boy looks abit like mine! Haha… alwz melts my heart whenever he smiles or cooed at me =) super cute! Keke
I also lookin ard for pt job w flexi hrs, dun wan to miss out every part of my boy’s developmt. Ur boy on tbf? I only gv him fm for his last feed at nite so he slp longer =D n whenever my bm nt enough for him.

Jo- I stay in bishan! My plc is facin bishan prk =)

jo
dun be angry.. sometimes even our own mum would pass a "not so nice" remarks.. my mum also tell me to stop BF since my boy feeds 2hrly at times.. but i heck care her lor.. it's my decision mah..
another method, u talk and play with ur son til he's very tired then u put him down and pat him to sleep?? sometimes i'll play with my boy til he's cranky then i'll pat him to sleep.. he will yell for a few moments but after that he'll be off to lala land

jo/ant1712
u got put ur babies in sarong?? my boy likes to be carry also so i just plc him in the sarong and that makes him diam diam.. on the other hand, sarong can help to make the head round

re: pumping
only you all understand the pain i going thru.. i tell my hb no time to pump and it's painful, he cant feel how painful it is... haiz...