(2008/05) May 2008

Morning Ladies!

Beans,

You mean TMC the walls so good ah? Sound proof one?

Tracy,

I wondering if I can scream back and scold them or not hor? How come 6cm cannot use Epi anymore? Will Epi speed up the process of Dilation?

Muzicgal,

Wah, Mariott cafe for Full mth? Then like that where the baby gonna rest? I read some threads they said most importantly is baby have a resting place during Full mth, unless u planning to get a room at Mariott also?

I thought you said u wanted Sweetest Moments? For the design. Chocz prices seems much more ex than sweetest moments. But taste wise I dunno lah. Up to u loh. For me I already made up my mind is sweetest moments le. LOL. Fast hor?

cherimoya,

ur baby got thick earlobe =) next time will have a gd life. hehehe.
i see the mark liao also v heart pain. but nvm, i am sure it will go off soon.
hubby says for a natural birth ur baby head v round wo =)
how u feeling now?

moony,

oh....ur PUPPP nt v serious ho? meanwhile just ren lo. mayb when u itch can use ice cube to "rub"
on it to ease the itch also?

see ur hubby so nice. hehe. so u dun always scold him ah. hehehe. dun be paisay la, mayb he feel its the best
he can do for u since he can relieve u of the "xin ku-ness" of carrying the baby =)

hmm...did ur gynae say if there wld be issue with natural delivery if u wait till full term? if u can wait, i think wait lo.
mayb by then ur boy wld have decided to come out by himself? unless u really dun wan to play the waiting game liao.
this moth issue of Mother & Baby carries an article on C-Sect. mayb u wld like to read up on it then u decide?

thanks...think i too paranoid..hahaha. but my abdomen does still hurt...must be exert too much pressure on the unused
muscle for too long.

kelcqi,

besides the abdomen pains *which i think cld be coz i exerted pressure on the muscle grp there* everything else ok.
yest keep checking if got bleeding or show nt...but yest nite got a scare...i came hm aft a wedding dinner then was
removing my makeup then scally i feel water dripping dwn my legs so i try to hold it back but cant lo...then keep dripping wo.
then i recall the nurse at KK says if water bag leak also dripping one then can hold back one then i was like "SHIT" then immediately go to
the toilet bowl and try to hold again...also cant..then i just let go lo...then aft awhile it stopped....chey...think my bladder too full...
smell and color sama like urine like tt...then i was like heng..if nt i can bathe then go hosp liao.hahaha.

aiyo..ur case more jialat than me le...preggie still squat...v dangerous especially when getting up lo..ur got any side railing
for u to hold nt? i use sit down type my mum already asked me to be extra careful coz my legs swell then she scare sometimes
when getting up i may have numbness or wat ask me to get up carefully liao lo...ur MIL ho...

then u tell ur hubby he also nv say anything or take any action ah?

hahaha. hmm...freedom lost by 12days but gain 12days of lovely dovey looks of ur baby which one u wan? hahhaa

WHAHHAHA. ur hubby so funi. anyway, i also always tell my hubby now with the kid coming along watever he do must think of the little one liao.
*coz his job more dangerous than mine mah* then he says if need to go no matter wat will go one...even if walk also can trip n fall to death -_-'''
even now i also v daring le....then he says why like tt...if can big issue make small and small issue make none izit betteR? but sometimes i disagree la.
so i told him i more "xing xia zhang yi". then he will give me a -_-''' look. hahaha.

me dun look at preggie for too long coz i myself preggie and i dun like ppl to stare lo. so i am v careful with preggie also. take 1 look and enuff. hahaa.
last time when tummy smaller i v paisay one...then now bigger hubby will says "ok. u win. urs bigger." hahaha.

yest i went clarke quay also got 1 preggie like the one u met...stare at my tummy and poke her hubby to look at me..then the hubby looked at my tummy and
can literally see his eyes open up big big..then hubby and i were laffing out loud. hahaha. we really wonder why ppl stare at my tummy...

poky,

then wat maryann use to cover the entrance? that time when i took just a sliding door la..but got a bit of gap can peep in one then the window nt fully covered but i think
no one will peep also. hahaa. besides the "frightened" mode, how was the shoot? up to ur standard or etc? 3-5weeks haiz...i think i took mine for one the first sat of apr..now
already the first sat of may...1 mth liao and no news yet...mayb i shall call them up and ask them to expediate liao coz i wanna use some of the pics when i have baby shower le.

choc,

congras!!!! any pics of ur baby for us to see? hehehe

gina,

argh..painful exp...*gasp* i hope her gynae didnt add on to her painful exp =P

huh? cant close the bag? only applicable in this case or all cases? then if u go out u carry cant use those with zips one???

tracy,

if my hubby ho, he sure ask me to take my time..best is to go in hosp when i close to 8 or 9cm dilated then i no choice cant take epi...he says i am given no
choice then i will use epi coz no time liao. -_-''' i was like "win liao lo, then u can prepare to have my teeth marks all over ur arms coz if no epi i wld have pain till duno wat liao"

muzicgal,

how much does marriott charge u in this case ah? me still deciding to have baby shower or nt...hse too small...too many ppl to invite...i will cut dwn my side of guests la
but i dun think can fix so many ppl into my hse...but if have baby shower out need to pay extra le...$$$ fly away...

Feval,
no door. only a big big stand with a curtain. curtain also do not cover the whole passage way... sides still got a big big gap one... abt a big sized person width at each side.... =( very near to entrance some more... originally tot was ok, cos no other except maryanne n assistant. then when the other customers comes in, they only ask them not to come in.. but i duno where they sit at, passage area or the room at the other side. then got a shock when i saw a person takin the sample photobks at the passage way while i doin the nude shots.... without my glasses... cant c properly, so duno it guy or gal. was so worried =(.. only after the shots then know it a lady. but even so, think it not nice tat they allow other female clients the "freedom to roam abt" when other female client takin nude shots ba. then when choosin the shots... got one uncle keep walkin abt n fiddlin the table that we r at, then i feel so uneasy when choosin the nude shots.. keep waitin till the uncle goes elsewhere then choose the shts... mayb i over conservative.. but really uncomfortable lor...

As for the shts itself. ok la... i only took 1 more xtra. cos the rest more or less the same.. but in the first place,,, i not photogenic either. =) my apt was 1pm, i reach at 1.10pm, cos got gynea apt earlier.. then when reach there, marryanne was entertaining other 2 couples.. in the end start shtin only after 1.30-1.45pm.. then she stil got another sht after my slot... so my shots were rather rush. everything chop chop.. although at the end of session, she got ask if i want any other poses.. but with the issue of no total privacy, n she even say she runnin late liao... so nvm lor...

this will b my last shot with the studio... dun "enjoy the experience" in the whole... cos of other issue also, arranging of apts, clients's data privacy, really put me off lor.

Muzicgal, Felval,

Me going out now, come back reply later...

Wah Piang, My hubby just told me suddenly he got feeling I might pop this week. Choy choy choy!!! I don't want! Earliest I can accept is 19th May...

SIao liao lah, he's making me very gan jiong now! Feel like vomiting now. Can't sleep well...

dear all:
I'm back from hospital todae. BB was borned on e 2nd May.
Normal without epi

My birth story
12am:feel very mild cramps thought it falsm alarm so never bother. eat roti prata n watch TV..
12-4.00am: cramps was painful, but don nod it was contraction but at 4am can tolerate decide to go hosiptal since my doc said wan induce me on the 3rd.
4.30am: reach MT A, was in pain, nurse check cervic i'm alry 6 cm dilated. I was shocked. she dare nt clear my bowel scare i pushed BB out.
4-6am: was in great pain, olt injected painkiller but no used.. survive wif the gas.
6-6.30am: gt urged wanted to pushed at 6am, nurse check again 9 cm dilate liao... callled doc.. doc came at 6.15am, bb borned at 6.30am.

finally given birth...

hello ladies

kelcqi
i'm still around.. haha.. now having fever, sore throat and cough.. geez~

Congrats to Cheri, Choc, Winnedy, Sugar and Jovial!!!

today's the day for my selection of flat.. hb juz went out with FIL to HDB.. shld be excited and happy.. but morning til now, PILs keep naggin at us abt applying in punggol etc.. say we dun think properly.. now i feel so pek cek.. argh~!

it's has been a few days since i logged in and get in touch with you gals ....

i finally managed to get through the spinal c-sect, and everyting is over. Overall the experience is not as terrible as what i read abt Ant1712. Just that now the pain is not over, still need to rely on painkiller.

I was only discharged from TMC yesterday, and only managed to settle down abit today.. Still not used to my Prince Raytden crying and his routine ....

Ladies out there ....
how did you gals manage with the breastfeeding, i am getting very frustrated with it ... my breasts got engored, but then pumping out the milk, there is nothing ... then when massaging the breasts, the milk keep flowing out .... dun know what went wrong ..... My Rayden is very impatient, when he tried sucking and nothing came out, he started to cry loudly, now i am at a loss. So frustrated, feel like giving up breastfeeding.

ladies ,

I got my wedding cakes from choc but the taste okie so so only . Dunno whether it will taste diff from full month cake .

Was thinking of getting either e-creative or sweet moments?

kelcqi ,

hahah ... your hubby opposite of my hubby !!

He wants baby to be out as late as possible ...as for me i wanted him to pop as soon as possible !!

Recently my strech mark make me itchy ... only started at 36 weeks . My gal frez said the more i scatch the more mark i got ....but cannot tahan!! And cramps everynite ..cannot sleep well argggg .... !!

moony.. where u..
so sad now.. waited for so long for my own flat but hb give up the chance now.. F**king FIL keep naggin at him.. feel so lousy.. argh~ shouldn't have asked FIL to drive HB down to HDB........

hi jo,
i managed to get the Ameda Electric Dual Pump today, so much better, as not as siong as manuel pump ... but still pump out milk flow is very little ..as compared to the milk flow that i massaged, it is lesser leh, dun know what happen ...

hi pooh,
today is the 5th day for me ... i can feel that the breast is full, or maybe the darts on the nipple are not fully opened ... tried alot of methods liao until very tired ... so now, what i did is to let my Rayden suck, until he started crying, then mixed abit with the Formula milk, so scared he is not full lor ...

last nite, i never sleep cos i am afraid that he may wake up in the middle of the night for milk, so i kept massaging my breast to get ready for him, in the end, he slept till this morning ... piangz ...

dolly23,
newborn baby sleep alot.. so catch some sleep and rest if u can... when they are 2 weeks old... they can nap between 30 minutes to 3 hours... lesser time for yourself then... my boy need lots of attention now.

moony
din choose.. hb gave up the chance.. coz F**kin FIL keep sayin punggol not good!!
now i feel so sad.. feel so weepy.. i waited for 5 yrs liao leh.... boo hoo..
feel like strangling my FIL and spanked him upside down

hi muzicgal,

hiyah ... dun know for some reason, i cannot really sleep well lor ... quite frustrated and upset with this breastfeeding thingy ... btw, when you gv your boy formula milk, so you spoon-feed or bottle feed ?

luckily i have got my hubby and my mil to help me and settle my boy, if not, i really dun think i can manage on my own.

WCT,

Didn't really take some pics. Problem with me, I dunno how to load pictures (imagine I work in IT company and yet so "blur"...haiz).

My princess is starting to show her "power"! i.e. refuse to sleep at ams!. hahaha

Tracy,

How is CJS food?

Wah, that lady scream so bad huh. But hor...u delivered on the 24th rite? That's the same day as me. And I was also one of the mummies in delivery ward (room 3)...where I had to get Dr Woody to come ASAP cos my baby came too fast. HAHAHA. But then I had laughing gas, so no one can hear me scream.
moony,

Neogarden is nice but serving good?

alimin,

Congrates!

Kelcqi,

Your hubby bad. Hahaha. But then again, I starting to look like the panda now also.

Yes, there are other women screaming. E.g. I was one of them during delivery. HAHAHA. Dun get too scare lah...it's normal. =) Concentrate on music or watching TV lor.

Choco,

WAH baby so big!
Congrates to her!

Dolly: I'm worse... no milk at all..n nipples v sore.. alry feed him with formula.. but stil trying b.feed him before givin him formula.. so depressing,,hopefully milk can come in soon..
BTW.. any mummies nod when will the b. milk kick in??? me only the 2nd dae...

Winnedy, Jovial and sugar,

Congrates!

Dolly,

It will take some time to get use to.

What sort of pump are u using? Electrical or manual? Slowly use hands to pump. If engore, you can use some hot towels put on top of places where u feel the engorement (either that or take hot shower), then slowly massage, and pump. If pump nothing, then slowly massage breast and hand pump the milk. It's tedious but do it every few hours to try to clear the engorement.

Jovial,

BM will kick in depends on person's body. Amt also depends on individuals..no one can predict. BUT i was told at TMC, although no milk yet...try latching or pumping (not so hard hor) so that can stimulate. Also massage breast.

icebaby:
thanks... hopefully b.milk will kick in soon... i'm almost to give up cos everytime he suck or i massage.. i feel like crying.,,,it painfully lor... haiz.. really muz "ren"

Dolly, Jovial
Don't give up on breastfeeding... don't worry it will get easier... Your milk will likely kick in aft the 3rd day. Its normal to hv cracked and bleeding nipples but juz bear with it. I almost gave up when I had my boy, almost had depression and cried so much cos of frustration and pain but I called one of the mommies who encouraged me to bear thru it and she promised it will get easier... so I tried one more night and true enough I finally did it!

Babies do not need any milk for 1st 3 days and I only allowed hospital to give glucose water cos of dehydration under the light cos of jaundice. He only started to get milk from me on 4 night. I fully breastfed him without any formula for 1 year.

Hang in there! I promise it will get easier...

Jovial,

It's only 2nd day. My BM only started on the 5th day plus and only 20ml each pump. Haha. JUst try ur best.

Do u have a massage lady? If u have, the massage lady can help with engorement.

icebaby: so u mean 1st few dae its ok to feed wif formula milk? my massage lady oly come on the 9th. so hopefully she can help..

mel: Bb don get hungry meh? my boi will open his mouth look 4 his fingers to suck if he is hungry and keep crying?? tat y i let the nurse feed him formula since i don have milk...

Jovial 1st few day not much milk but the suction encourage the milk to flow in so just hang on but the sore will be there, now my 8 days with Rayen she need milk 1.5 to 2hrly everytime she open her mouth to my nipple I feel like crying but got to tell myself the pain will soon goes off... And true enough the very intensive pain is not as painful as the last few days. But waking up every 2hrly really drying up my energy so I give her ebm for 2 time yesterday nite at least I have some sleep.

Jovial, I was fr TMC, during ante-natal class and when I delivered the nurses at the ward also told me not to worry that baby has enough to survive for 3 days without anything. They did not pressure me to give any formula only glucose water cos of dehydration.

But they advised me to let him suckle as often as possible to stimulate the milk flow. My bb also cried but nurses keep telling me not to pressure myself too much as baby is ok. The mommy I spoke to was a volunteer at the Breastfeeding Mothers group and she told me the same thing too...

Jovial,

This is my own personal opinion...other pple will defer okay.

Are you going to latch baby on? If yes, then please try not to give FM or even water via bottle. Cos the teat is different from our nipples and baby might get "confusion". Most people will advise you to feed via spoon.

Another is that pple will always say that baby has enough nutrients to last for few days, so no issue about them surviving but you might wish to feed some water due to the hot weather.

The main issue for you is, you feeling guilty that baby keep crying and crying. You have to keep in mind to be "cool" about it cos u will definately have some outside pressure.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wks</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Baby's Wt</TD><TD>Baby's Ht</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>20-Apr</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Anupriya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD>3.02kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>eifrus</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.5/3.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Timothy Ang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.78kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin</TD><TD>GE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas How </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.83kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.905kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.46kg</TD><TD>54cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Rayden Kwek</TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.86 kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>672g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD>2.75kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Duncan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>7.8kg</TD><TD>2.775kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>902g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Adel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>29-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.9kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mel C</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD>13.2kg</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>swifpygal</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.46 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17.5kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>E'SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.441kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Alyssa Yap</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD>1.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13.6kg</TD><TD>1.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>E'SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>13.1kg</TD><TD>2.56kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36wks4days</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Jerin</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10.5kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier Neo</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>1200g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Joroel Toh</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD>359g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.67kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>730g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.14kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>alimin</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Isaac Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>16-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

muzicgal,

oh!! ex wo! my hubby sure says no....

poky,

ya...can understand how uncomfortable it can be when choosing nude pics coz only meant for
restricted eyes anyway..hmm..think the old studio nt so bad lo...at least there is a sliding door...
mayb u feedback to maryann lo..then at least she can do something abt it.

client's data privacy? wat u mean? in terms of the nude shoots ah?

i find their shoot simple lo...nthing fancy but the amt we paid also nt tt much compared to other
places lo..so still ok with it for me. but i will be searching ard for others, compare n see see =P

kelcqi,

hahaha. scally his "6th sense" nt accurate. hahaha.

jovial,

congras on the arrival of Lucas. hehehe. ur delivery pretty fast wo and u also another brave mummy
didnt use epi =) wan see ur baby's pic~~~ hehhee.

pooh,

aiyo, sick got see any GP mah? but take gd care of urself ok? hope u will recover fast.
argh, wats wrong with applying in punggol? there are development plans to develop punggol in
future mah. so nt bad wat...unless ur FIL didnt wan u all to move out?

huh!!! ur hubby gave up the chance? means he forgo his chance to select a flat?!

dolly23,

jia you! dun give up! i heard initially very xin ku. as long as u can get thro the initial stage it would be fine.

icebaby,

hahahaa. nvm. u can take ML period to learn. hehhee. its v fun actually. hehhee.

hahaha. ur princess must be thinking "i am the youngest and I am the princess, so i can do
wat i like." hehehe.

but then hw come ur princess refuse to slp? nt comfortable or slp too long?

moony,

so tml no nd to work, any plan to "kill" ur time?

felval,
cos that time i was still workin, so email her with rgds to some questions on the sht using my workin email as it more convenient n faster. Then on sat, i ask to remove my workplace email as she included that acc bside my personal yahoo acc durin announcin/remindin her other clients to come for the shts. if she use it in the bcc, stil ok, cos only the individual recipents will c own add n not others.... but she use it in the general one.. so my workplace email is also out for everyone to c. I workin in goverment sector, so better not to disclose that acc to many ppl. But when jus ask her to remove it n explain that i hope that she will not include my workplace email while emailin others, she straight away shoot back that cos i use that to email her wat! ya, i did email her. but only her alone! How was i suppose to know that she dun give a dammn on customer's privacy issue. that acc is clearly a gov acc, not a web-base acc leh!!! that means since i use my hp to call her, she can also anyhow give to others cos i use it to call her?? was really pissed off by her attitude lor. So tat day all the attitude n "profesionalism" shown really disappointing. That y i not goin to go back there anymore. Not as if her shts r that super super fantastic. jux on avg of studio photographer. tat wat me n hubby think la. duno abt the rest lo. =p

As for pricing, think her was not the lowest,.. saw on the phamplet given to me while applyin the FBI card at TMC, there another studio that is pre n post maternity Shts. cheaper in price, but i duno how many pcs la.. since i arldy taken up maryann one, so didnt bother to ask ard anymore.

poky,
i agreed with you on maryann "profesionalism" in terms of the way she replied emails. Before the shoot itself, i email her several time regarding the schedule as my hubby is working shift work so it will be harder for us to match a timeslot where hubby is free and the studio slot is free but nevertheless we still manage to find a slot and after which i send her an email to ask for what to prepare beside those stated on the web as she did replied another mummy on her biz thread that she will email her more on what to prepare beside those shown on web and also i dun wish to do last minute preparation and guess what, she did not reply me at all. Eventually she did email on what to prepare just before the shoot but i waited for her replied for like a few weeks.

But meeting her in person, i still find her alright.

hi mummies..
i've popped on 3rd May! @ 2.49am. and i discharged around same time as cheri!

cheri, we could have met??? hee..

hmm my baby's updates
weight : 3.085kg
ht : 50cm
natural w/o epi

Jer, she reply on my ques for the preparation list only 3days b4 the shts.. n the email was only to direct me to check out her new studio website for the info.... also, new website only b up on 1 May, my sht is on 3 May.... in person,,, she ok when shootin.. directin n etc... but when to talk abt how long the prints b ready, request to take off my alt workin email acc, etc... sure show her PR skills "very well",.....

hi all! nw thn can login cos my mum dun allow me to step out of my bed except for meals n toilet breaks! tonite is the 2nd nite w bb. ytd he only woke up once at 2am for milk thn slept til 7am. hopefuly tonite the same!

re: bfeedin
my boy is a super hungry bb! my bm is simply nt enough for him. i got latch him but he stil cries after feedin for abt 15mins n my mum gv him fm. bf reali nt easy leh... thn my mum nt reali encouragin, kept sayin bb must be stil hungry, jus gv fm! sighz....

I have delivered on 1st May. Started to have intense contraction on 30th April but I tried to sleep it off but woke up at 3+ then in the end decide to go to hospital. Reached TMC at 7am, by then cervix was already 4cm open. Gynae estimated i will deliver at 3+pm, in the end 5+pm and only 5 cm dilated. So gynae said it could be baby is too big and causing the cervix unable to open further, if by 9pm still not much progress got to go for C section. Was so upset and keep telling baby to help, think he must have understood and cervix started to open faster and by 9pm i was ready to push. The pushing part was surprisingly fast.

I'm also having difficulty with breastfeeding. I tried total breastfeeding until today. I have colostrum but today baby seems too hungry and keep crying. Confinement lady ask me to give formula first before the milk comes in. I see baby cry until like this, so give the milk via bottle. But just now when i try to let him suckle, he just try for a while and start crying again. I'm really not sure if it was a mistake to let him drink foruma milk via bottle. Any of you use spoon to feed foruma milk? Feel guilty. Just hope the milk will come in soon then can breastfeed and satisfy my boy.

Jer, pls help to update.
weight : 3.69kg
ht : 52cm
natural with epi

ant, I also give formula liao. Hungry baby keep crying, I also at a loss if don't give forumla. We have to massage the breast and try let baby suckle more to stimulate more supply.

thanks for the encouragement, but it is really tough and difficult.
Like Ant1712 and Jovial, for the 1st 3 days in TMC, i also got no milk, so the nurse advised me to give glucose water as well via spoon ...

back home on Sat (my 4th day), my Rayden also got not enough milk from latching, so no choice, i also started to give him formula milk via spoon ... but then he started to have hip-cups cos when spoon-feeding, he cried alot, so scared that he will suck in alot of wind, and finally today, i let him have milk bottle ....

Hi Jovial,

you are only on your 2nd day, while i am already on my 5th day .. still not much milk ... haiz ... i tried to let my Rayden latched on, but he sucked damn hard, until i bei tahan. so now, what i did is to let him latch on for 10 - 15 mins when he woke up, then prepare the FM via bottle for milk. After that, i will massage my breast, and then trying pumping (although no much milk) for another 30 mins, to stimulate the milk flow.... really hope that this method will help ... if not .. i think i will surrender soon.

Yoz Ladies,

I'm back. But in an angry mode now. Met some road bullies just now. Kaoz. Juz becos he driving Merc, big deal issit? Think his papa's road issit? Cut 2 lanes and almost hit us. When Hubby horn him, he tailgate us somemore. All the way somemore. Later go police station and log police report. I pregnant, got privilege. Hope he gets into trouble with the TP.

Today is juz not my day, not my hubby's day either. Kanna 2 road bullies, dreamt of nos but never buy 4D. Number come out somemore. ####

No words can describe my feeling now. Haha... Mixture of anger, plus "tui", plus sian, plus dunno wat lah...

Icebaby,

Wah, heng you never bump into me at the delivery suite. I dunno I'll scold u or not? Haha...

Yalah, my hubby very bad! You know hor, he called me poky pig, penguin, panda, say I fat fat! Then if my mood is bad, I'll scold him. If my mood is good, I'll either tell baby "Hey baby, you've got a new name. Call you poky junior? Penguin princess? Panda gal?" Haha... Then I'll tell hubby, sorry, no refund! You nv check properly, now discover you got a panda in disguise, now baby panda on the way. No refund liao. So cheers to the panda/poky/penguin/fat fat family! LOl... Ended up sometimes he also buay tahan me. My hubby like felval hubby one, always call names one. So now I more or less immune liao, and I build power, now can counter attack liao... Keke...

Felval,

Yaloh, my hubby better don't hit the jackpot, else I'll be crying away. Not 12 days of freedom gone, it'd be more than that liao. I told my mummy, she said her feeling is after next week. I asked her, 19th ho?

U ok already? Tummy still pain?

Sometimes I also experience like got water leaking down. Super Kan Jiong. Then I'll run to the nearest toilet to check, sometimes turned out to be discharge. DUnno why like that leh. But recently I brought this Poise pad to hold urine leakage. I brought the middle one. Scare scarly really waterbag burst...

Haiz, click wrongly... COntinue...

Felval,

Muahaha... You and your "Xing Xia Zhan Yi". If I your hubby, I also go -_-". LOL. But sometimes hor, some ppl really cannot give them face one leh. Like the stupid idiot we met on the road today. Instead of acknowledging his mistake, he create more trouble and still trying to act style to his passenger. Waliao! Honestly loh. If let me see that car park anywhere next time, I also wun think twice on designing his Merc for him loh!

Yesterday I happily telling you abt tummy size, today I went Crystal Jade, the auntie asked me if I'm carrying twins liao. Wuahahahaa... I told her no, 1 only. She said should be boy, cos tummy big as baby boys tend to be bigger. Then I said no wor, I'm carrying a girl. She repeat my tummy looked like carrying twins again. And she tell me yesterday got 1 mummy she saw, carrying triplets, tummy smaller than mine. Wah, double attack ah!!! *Faint*

Pooh,

Why are you still here? Your boy playing punk on you leh. Let you contractions then now don't wanna come out.

Your fever ok already? I happened to read this report yesterday. If really lack of water, we can take Isotonic drink to help retention of fluid. And Isotonic drink is recommended to take if having fever also. Cos we lose sodium and water when we having fever.

Haha, now I very eng, always go read all kinda research report. Anything my hubby don't let me eat, I go research, then tell him say can eat and show him e report. Hahaha! Recently He don't let me take 100 plus mah, so I research then tell him can drink. Hahaaha... Cos pregnant ladies tend to perspire more, resulting lose in sodium and minerals. Isotonic drinks can help to replenish the fluid and retent minerals in our body. Keke... (Felval, good reason for you to help yourself to 100 plus in your fridge. LOL)

Jovial, Dolly,

Don't stress yourself out over Breastfeeding. This is #1 rule to remember for all BF mothers. Cos the more we stress ourselves, the more difficult it is to have letdown.

Jia you ok? You ladies can do it one. Just give yourself more time. And remember, relax...

Panpan,Eifrus,

Congrates! Finally can see your baby liao. Waiting for the pictures!

Meanwhile, take good care wor...

Icebaby,

Re: Panda eyes. Try to put a warm towel and massage for 5-10mins before u sleep to encourage blood circulation. When u wake up with puffy eyes, fret not, juz use Ice cubes on it, will subside the puffiness...

Muzicgal,

Wah, how many pax you intending to invite? Will it be too noisy for bb?

Moony,

You feeling better today already? Try to digress yourself from the itch. And wear loose loose clothings ok. Weather's so hot these few days, so just stay in the aircon room and don't come out unnecessary... Take care wor...

Pooh,

Waliao, how can your FIL do that? Psycho your hubby to give up on the chance. So hard to get flat selection nowadays, he still give up. No wonder you hopping mad. If my PILs do that, I promise I'll tear the house down! Sorry to say that, but your PILs are REAL IDIOTS loh...

I was telling my hubby abt your situation. He said your PILs are brainless or wat? Nowadays so hard to secure a flat, got a chance still ask your hubby to give up. Wah, even I can feel your anger for u...

Jo,

Actually my hubby also want baby to come out later. But just that today he got sudden intuition that I'll pop this week. *Touch wood* I don't wanna pop this week. Like I said liao, earliest is 19th. Other than that, better guai guai stay inside till 31st.

I wanna know hor, Medela swing better or Avent Uno better? Anyone can gimme comments on that??? Medela no cushioning, some said they get sore nipples using Medela pumps. So scary... Avent Uno got the cushion, believed to be more comfortable. Haiz, me now very lost, dunno which to get... Anyone can suggest to me?

Felval, you got Breast Pump already?

So sorry for the messy post today. Me today really blur blur one. After all the nonsense from the road bullies and the "da ji" on the 4D.

Tml will be better... Me trying to an wei myself now...

WCT,

It's not that she not comfortable but now she likes to keep awake at night to look see look see. Also like pple to talk to her.
I think she is actually drinking alot of a 2 week old baby...drinking around 50-60ml each feed.

panpan,

Congrates to your little one!

ant1712,

It's like that one. Cos ur mum scare baby not enough. If ur mum wants to give FM, it's kinda hard to stop her when you are not allowed up the bed leh. Maybe you can tell her to feed via spoon or small cup (those medicine cup) or water lor. Bo bian. I understand the frustration.
*sayang*

eifrus,

Congrates to a labour day baby. Easy to celebrate b'day next time.

BFg. Yes, actually they say never to feed via bottle cos the nipple is different shape and baby tends to get "lazy". If baby con'ts to get lazy and dun wish to latch, the other solution is to pump milk and feed via milk bottle. Milk will come soon, just massage breast and remember to replenish ur own liquid okies?

Or if baby not suckling, you can use the pump to try to stimulate also.

Dolly,

At least the nurse at TMC advise give via spoon. Mine at TMC was given the glucose water VIA bottle by TMC nurse although it is specifically told to them I wanted to bf.

Hey, dun over pump and injure yourself okay?

Kelcqi,

Some drivers are like that one! I also cannot tahan. Yesterday I still drive my student home after she came to my place for tuition. My maid look at me and "wah"...cos only 11 days after delivery...and I still dare to go out buy b'day cake and even eat BK. My parents cannot tahan me. LOL

Thanks for the tips on panda eyes. Now I have my Queen Helene mask on...later got to wash off. I had been so lazy and not put mask for few weeks liao. Need to try to beautify myself before "1st month". Still thinking how to arrange for every other beauty makeover. HAHAHA

morning ladies

congrats to panpan!!
u and me same edd right? aiyoz.. i'm still here

eifrus
congrats to u too!! my gynae predict my boy will come out on labour day.. but... haiz.. haha

felval
seen GP liao.. sat seen one, juz now seen another time coz the cough getting worse.. i was thinkin, if during labour time.. would i be "coughing" my boy out? haha

felval/kelcqi
ya lor.. my hb forgo his chance to select a flat.. i feel so angry and disappointed.. wonder why must he listen to his dad.. when the ones moving out and paying for the flat is the both of us.. i apply for 7 times liao and this is the only time i got it within the 100% flat supply.. bcoz my hb dun wan to get a credit card for fear of over-using it.. everytime i apply for flat, i need to walk 2 bus stop distance with my tummy to the nearest HDB branch office.. nv appreciate me for helping him apply for flat.. now waited for 5yrs for this chance and he just crushed it like this.. feel like moving back to my mum's hse since everything he listen to his dad....
yday til now, my face still black.. haben open my mouth to talk to hb or my PILs..

panpan, eifus
Congrats!!!

poky,
i only received her email one day before the shoot. What i feel is she should at least reply me to say she will email me later on what to prepare and not totally ignoring my email. I just hope i could take my photo fast, its been a month liao so i am expecting it to take next week since she said it will take 3-5weeks.

felval,
read that you slipped, are you ok? Do take care and be careful.

kelcqi,
haha.. the merc driver got nothing better to do ah?..

pooh,
if i were you i also angry lor. Actually i got similar experience, when hubby and i view around for resale flats, those we like my fil sure got bad things to say then those we dun like he said good. In the end hubby was quite piss off, though we bought a flat that fil like but decision on the renovating and etc, hubby keep going against fil cos he said is our flat he want to make his own decision.

Jer,
i also email to ask on preparation way long b4 the shts.. so that i hv ample time to prepare. since all preparation for the shts the same rite? think ask b4 u gals hv the shts yet. then she only reply to that on the day b4 1st may. shld at least let her clients know that she will get back to them later instead of dangling.. duno if she receive or not, etc...