(2008/05) May 2008

mel and vel ,

Baby can really grow for the one week . Hoping mine won`t be soo big apt this thurday for 37 week!! This is getting scary !!

jo,
yeah... baby can really grow very big! at 36wks my bb was 2.5kg only den 37wks she jumped to 3.1kg and now 3.4kg! Tell u ah... somemore I'm a very small eater and this pregnancy no appetite all the way... my MIL keeps wondering how come bb can grow so big when I hardly eat...

My 18mth boy came out only 2.45kg! Cos I had placenta previa and he cld not get the nutrients fr the placenta cos wrong position. Can't imagine this gal is gonna be 1kg heavier when she comes out! WAH....

hi jovial,

jia you ba ... we are both trying hard together ... at least today, i managed to have something for my boy ... and earlier i managed to get him to latch on for 1/2hr as while latching him on, i squeezed my breast, and abit by abit of milk flow started to flow out ... if not, he will be crying and screaming big time ..

hi icebaby / tracy,

thanks for the encouragement ... and yes, i have been drinking alot of red dates longan drink. . . .i am still pumping every 2 - 3hrs, in regardless whether got milk or not, or whether the amt is more or less .. while still praying for miracle

hi felval,

dun let me scare you ... maybe when your turn comes .. it will be easy for you, just like jaspire and the rest ...

hey gals, i tink im getting into depression..
my PUPPP has gotten mi crazy.. im crying everyday.. i really couldnt get back to slp once im awake.. due to the fact dat it was really unbearable for the itch.. n when i lift up my clothes to c my tummy.. the rashes there though had gone but it had turned my tummy area skin darker den anywhere else.. i read at the other forum dat some mummies get dat n the darker skins nv get better.. i feel so lousy nw.. my feet r all red n itchy.. so r my hands n thighs.. i feel liked a monster nw.. haiz.. my hubby had been very encouraging but i dun wanna b ugly even after gif birth.. hubby is really afraid dat i might go into depression.. but dis few nites.. when the itch of the rashes r unbearable i suddenly gt the urge to jump down frm the flat.. im really lost.. dunno wat to do.. n it seems liked there is no signs dat my boy is coming out.. im afraid i might end up csect.. i really dunno wat to do..

Hi all.

today went for check-up.. it's really an eventful day!!!!
first when the nurse was checking my blood pressure, she casually asked howz baby's movement? so we complained tat the baby is moving less nowadays. so she suggested to do CTG first before seeeing the gynae. so hubby and i went to the CTG room at the clinic which was quite comfy with a small TV. in between, the nurse came in to check and said my baby very lazy, so she pushed my baby to wake him up a bit.

then after tat we went to see the gynae, during the ultrasound scan, she also tried to shake the baby to make him move, she even taught me how to shake the baby when he is not moving. but on the screen, the baby still refuse to move....

so end up she asked me walk abt half an hour to wake baby up. when we went to see her after the walk, the baby still refused to move from the ultrasound screen. so she ordered to do another round of CTG..... sigh.... and guess wat, she's still not satisfied with the results. then she pulled out the pink admission form and asked me to be admitted to the labour ward for monitoring... and by then it's oredi 12pm plus and she said "dun eat first, if the results is still not good, i will not hesitate to take out the baby..." tat really scared the hell out of my hubby and me cos i am stil in my 36 week.

so the nurse took me down to the labor ward, the TMC nurse asked me to get changed and lie in the observation ward for monitoring. while hubby went down to do the admission matters.

what's really scary is tat TMC really treated it as a REAL admission, hubby paid the $1,200 deposit for the delivery package, they even assigned the room for me (which is room 635) after delivery!!! and while i was hooked on the machine for monitoring, they oredi had my and baby's wrist band ready in case i deliver today!!!

luckily the baby cooperates, he moved a lot durig the two hour monitoring (maybe due to hunger!) at 2plus, my gynae finally came, she saw the chart from the machine and said"ta's a healthy baby!" which make me really heave out a sigh of relief. so she ordered me to be discharged.

when we settled everything and ready to go back it's oredi 3plus pm!!!!. and the nurse at the admission counter still said "see you in 3 weeks' time" and we didn't get back the deposit since anw i am going to return there sooon.....

wat's really scary is tat what we thot to be a regular check up turned out to be quite an eventful day. and we are not really mentally prepared for the baby to come out so early. so it really scares us. but it's also like a awakening call tat the baby can arrive at anytime.

so i gotta to monior the baby's movement everyday now until the next check up.... by the way, the gynae said my baby's oredi engaged... OMG!!!!!

Jer,

Please help me update
baby's weight: 2.46kg (not very sure, cos we all too engrossed to see whether he moved or not and we didn't even take the ultrasound printout)
mummy's weight gain at 36week: 16kg (sigh.. looks like i take all the weight gain liao)

yanling, i also went for CTG this afternoon coz i am having flu (since last fri) and baby has not been active over the weekend , didnt kick more than 10 times a day so abit worried, think better visit the gynea to cfm everything is ok...took a 15 min test on baby's heartbeat..the baby's heartbeat is ok but if still not much movement for the next few days, will need to see the gynea again....can be quite stressful, ah ?? I am at week 36 now too...

moony, pls dont get too stress, do take care of yourself...dont worry about getting ugly after giving birth...all mommies are pretty, trust me...if the rashesare unbearable, go and see the doc and apply cream to ease the itchiness, there's always some ways to solve the problem...let nature takes its course..whether its natural birth or c-section, dont think too much, most impt, you and the baby is safe and healthy...

Lukemommy, thanks for ur concern.. the cream dat the doc gave mi wasnt useful at all.. haiz.. i feel so lousy.. even though my hubby says he dun mind.. but i dun wan him to haf an ugly wife n his frens luffing at him.. ;( haiz..
i only hope for nw is dat either b4 dis sat i deliver liao or dis sat my gynae will tell mi i dilated..

yanling,
wat a scare you got! Glad that all is well.

Moony,
dun be depressed..my first pregnancy my whole tummy was black black. The nurse also said it's like a butterfly shape print on my tummy. No matter how i scrubbed it didnt go off. But surprisingly, a week after delivery, the black stuff started flaking off! Like when i scratch, it comes off. So i slowly scratched it all off. No more marks. So dun worry. Think happy thoughts, think of seeing your baby soon!

mel ,

hahah ..maybe your gal took the nutrients frm her bro !! So are you going for c-section or natural ?

Moony ,
Oh no ...please dun be depress and unhappy
me too have itchy tummy .Try to do things like surfing the net dun keep on thinking of it !! You have gone through so many months ....another few more days for you only!! CHEER UP CHEER UP

Yan ling and lukemommy ,
If there are no moments from my tummy ...i will try to tap softly on my tummy to wake him up !! But my baby is very very active in the nite ...nite owl !! Jialat hopefully he will not when he is out :p

tracy, thanks.. i really hope my darken skins will go off after giving birth.. mayb the waiting game for my bb to come out had made mi frustrated oso.. haiz...

jo, thanks ;) im really glad i haf u gals here..
if nt i will go crazy.. my hubby is very afraid i will go into depression.. when i told my already given birth before colleagues on my rashes.. they still can tell mi 'eee.. dun tell mi its HFMD'.. haiz.. i feel more depress..
ultimately.. colleagues can only b colleagues.. haiz..

hi moony,

i am a may/june mtb and happened to read ur post on PUPPP. I also have those itchy rashes on my legs though my gynae didn't confirm that they are PUPPP. I totally understand how u r feeling as i also brust out in office once and my boss so afraid that i am having prenatal blues.

New rashes are still popping out, old one taking ages to heal. Whole leg so ugly (when it used to be marks free). Pple are telling me to hang in there, one more month only but theses words doesn't work for me. Can only try to control myself from scratching, to apply the cream immediately once i feel the itch. I also realise warm shower will make the itch worse. Ice will help at times!

mei, thanks for ur concern.. actually those creams gynae gave is of no use.. nw im applying on some Camomile lotion to ease the itch.. but it only helps awhile.. after the colling effect gone.. it come back again.. my legs n thighs r KNS lookin nw.. haiz.. the more i scratch the more the red patches will appear.. haiz.. ya our only hope is to wait til after birth.. so hopefully my little one will come out soon..

Re: Bfeeding
Initially i was very frustrated as i couldnt latch my son properly & also very very little milk. Instead of getting more stressed, i've decided to supplement him with formula & continue to pump. Baby is now 3weeks old, and my milk production has increased. So now, trying to only supplement formula twice a day. Still conuld not BF, so giving BM via bottle. Just tat tiring to pump out the milk.

thanks mummies! it was a good experience to give birth without epidural!

pooh,
yeah we had the same EDD! wow and i see that u're having a huge baby! hee... cant wait to give birth right?

beans,
i'm also trying hard to breastfeed my dotter.. i can feel the blocked ducts already.. i hope can persevere and give her BM... pumping can really quite get quite tedious.. and painful too

moony ,

just now i apply some strech mark cream on my tummy ...fan it dry before covering it ...it seem better !!

Pooh ,

Ya what a chubby baby ...wish you smooth delivery
see ya soon with baby photo .

Moony,

OMG, are you ok? Don't cry leh.*Hush Hush* Can always tok to us one. Try not to think abt the rashes. Don't worry so much cos darkening of skin is only temporary. I read it up before liao. Cos my chest also have alot of acne scars, I very sad also. Then I went to read up, they said pregnancy we tend to have pigmentation causing darkening of skin, and will worsen if we stay under the sun. So advise is to stay out from the sun and put sun blk. But darkening all these will go off once our pregnancy hormones gones down after we pop. May take a few months but it'll go away. So don't worry. It's just the hormones now...

Pooh,

Heard you in labour ward now! Jia you Jia you... Think your FIL triggered your emotions and then ur contractions. LOL...

Seriously if my hubby did that, I'll prolly not tok to him for a week also. Seriously u should tell him, the next round of selection for the April no matter where he better select a unit. So hard to secure a unit nowadays plus the open market is scoring high, more advisable for u guys to secure a unit, stay for 5 yrs then sell also not that bad wat...

My hubby and I also bo bian have to secure a unit at Bedok whereby our parents staying at AMK. So plan is stay 5 yrs, then sell away and get another place, better than no place to stay plus no matter wat, your kids will grow up and you n your hubby will need a place eventually for your 3 children.

Don't know how u think of this idea lah. But you better try to gain back your hubby's support than letting your FIL planning your family. My PILs at time also try to meddle with how we do things, but house is ours, pay also we pay. If they wanna say anything, then use money to talk. I very "xian shi" hor. But I feel that they had their share of planning for their own family liao, now it's you and your hubby's family, you guys deserve to make decisions for your own family...

Even now your Bi-monthly flat selection is in the east, now better still, than having your PILs popping by and meddle with your own family and your kids.

Felval, Jer,

Report lah. Those idiots, you don't get them into trouble, sooner they'll get more ppl into trouble. Like Felval said "Xing Xia Zhan Yi"... LOL... Now we trying to track down where that bastard stay. In case he gets us into trouble, know where to find him back. Keke... I know my action very "Ah Lian" now, but so many times, this is one time I super angry one. Usually I'll let go, but that bastard still trying to stir trouble by tailgating us, that shows he really got nothing better to do...

Felval,

Waliao, you where got look like hippo? I went to your friendster account to look at your pics, you so slim and pretty still... And I noticed something, haha, I got 2 same pieces of clothing as you. The black Levis top and the white Addidas top with red strips. LOL, great minds think alike...

Last time i also have kid telling me their dad called their mummy hippo. That boy very notti, I told him mummy is women. He said no, mummy is hippo. Then I asked him, then daddy leh? He said daddy is a man. Mummy is a hippo... Aiyoh, your hubby better don't teach your boy this kinda things next time. If my hubby tell my gal that next time, I'll tell her, tell your daddy to stop scolding you. He calls me pig means he calls u pig also. Cos you from mummy's tummy... LOL...

Today 1 auntie asked me if I'm carrying twins again! Urgh... Got so big bo? My colleague came to find me and brought me bird nest. I asked him 1 mth nv see me, my tummy look like carrying twins or not? He said no lah. Just look like I delivering soon only... -_-" I told him I very sad loh, cos when I happily measuring and think my tummy not as big, suddenly ppl asking me I carrying twins. So sad...

I nv share my 100 plus with hubby. Cos he said the drink all chemical, he dun like. Then I tell him, don't like better, I can have everything to myself. Haha... Then just now I brought bubble tea, he finished half of e cup when I went shower loh. Still say I everytime take artifical flavoring drinks. Then he still drink my bubble tea for what... Kuku one... Then he said he trying to help me, so that I won't take so much artifical flavoring stuff. *Pengz.*

Eh, wat breast pump you buy huh? I told hubby I think get Medela pump, he asked me to get Avent leh... Headache leh... Dunno what to get...

Icebaby,

you very power sia, still can give tuition and send your student home somemore. You in confinement leh... Privilege to rest now while u can, still don't rest. Don't tire yourself out leh. Cos they said if don't rest well during confinement, will get backache all the way one leh... So better take care wor...

I also heard the pills to stop BM will strink our bust size. My friend very KNS loh. Hers C-D cup. She happily tell me she can afford to lose. Even strink, at most is B cups, still normal size... -_-"

moony
I'm so sorry to hear abt yr rashes... I can imagine the irritation and frustration cos I grew up with a skin problem on my neck which was constantly itchy... aft many skin grafts and operations, I finally got rid of it thru laser when I was in secondary school...

Also the pigmentation, dun worry okie... my 2 pregnancies I hv dark pigmentation under my armpits! It looks like I hv not scrubbed it for years...! ;-) ha ha... anyway, for my 1st pregnancy, it went away almost immediately aft my delivery so dun worry okie...

Jo
I'm going to try natural this time, dat's why changed to this gynae who was recommended by a number of mummies who went thru VBAC.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD> Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Child #</TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> Name</TD><TD> Wks</TD><TD> Mummy Wt</TD><TD> Gain Baby's Wt</TD><TD> Baby's Ht</TD><TD> Popped Date</TD><TD> Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> ant1712</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr C Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.17kg</TD><TD> 53cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> jaspire</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Kayla</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.18kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 20-Apr</TD><TD> epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> muzicgal</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37</TD><TD> 21kg</TD><TD> 2.9kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 15-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> taman jrg</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr Anupriya</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 3.22kg</TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> icebaby</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 12.5kg</TD><TD> 3.02kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 24-Apr</TD><TD> Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> eifrus</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 3.69kg</TD><TD> 52cm</TD><TD> 1-May</TD><TD> natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> bluelips</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 33</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> sugar</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr Sim LN</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Timothy Ang</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 13kg</TD><TD> 3.7kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> xavpris</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr SC Quek</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3.66kg</TD><TD> 47cm</TD><TD> 15-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> poko</TD><TD> 5th</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.78kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 27-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> choc</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> Dr Kek</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3.5kg</TD><TD> </TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD> Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> dewdrops</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> Dr Chin</TD><TD> GE</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> smurferoos</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> beans</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 21-Apr </TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> courage</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 1.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> faye77</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> jen</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Hazel</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 7kg</TD><TD> 2.84kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 27-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> piggy mummy</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Lucas</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 24-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> twinkle star</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36.5</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD> jovial</TD><TD> 9th</TD><TD> Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Lucas How</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.83kg</TD><TD> 51cm</TD><TD> 2-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD> cherimoya</TD><TD> 10th</TD><TD> A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Matthias</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.905kg</TD><TD> 51cm</TD><TD> 3-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD> diana</TD><TD> 10th</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 10.9kg</TD><TD> 3.085kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 2-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD> sunshine</TD><TD> 11th</TD><TD> Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Brandon</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 18kg</TD><TD> 3.46kg</TD><TD> 54cm</TD><TD> 23-Apr</TD><TD> natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> dolly23</TD><TD> 11th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Rayden Kwek</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD></TD><TD> 2.86 kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> missymouse</TD><TD> 13th</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 8kg</TD><TD> 672g </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> ylyn</TD><TD> 13th</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38.5 </TD><TD>8.4kg</TD><TD> 3.06kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Gina Loh</TD><TD> 14th</TD><TD> Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1 </TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD> Rene 慧欣 </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 3.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> tracy</TD><TD> 14th</TD><TD> Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Duncan</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 7.8kg</TD><TD> 2.775kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 23-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> bluesand</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>27 </TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> 902g </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> lynn</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Adel</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 2.85kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 29-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD> pooh</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14.7kg</TD><TD> 3.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Reyne</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.085kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 3-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD> yaoyaomum</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> RMH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 9kg</TD><TD> 2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Mel C</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38.5</TD><TD> 14.5kg</TD><TD> 3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> Jer</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr Chen LH</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 19kg</TD><TD> 3.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> winnedy</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Nicholas</TD><TD> 36.5</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 28-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> swifpygal</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.46 kg</TD><TD> 48 cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> felval</TD><TD> 17th</TD><TD> Dr John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 18kg</TD><TD> 3.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD> peace(II)</TD><TD> 18th</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 8kg</TD><TD> 1.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD> vel</TD><TD> 18th</TD><TD> Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD> dearie e</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 9kg</TD><TD> 2.26kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD> iijo</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng E'</TD><TD>SHR </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>35</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD> luvbella</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr S Nair</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 3.441kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD> moony</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Ethan</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD> susern</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Hernley Hoo</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD> yueling</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Alyssa Yap</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD> birdy</TD><TD> 20th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD> Lynn Chang</TD><TD> 21st</TD><TD> Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>27</TD><TD> 10.8kg</TD><TD> 1.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD> Steff</TD><TD> 21st</TD><TD> Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Noel Low</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 13.6kg</TD><TD> 1.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD> icebubbles</TD><TD> 21th</TD><TD> Dr Heng TL E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 13.3kg</TD><TD> 2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD> lavenderdreamz</TD><TD> 22nd</TD><TD> Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD> Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD> 23rd</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 2.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD> cutie188</TD><TD> 23rd</TD><TD> Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36wks4days</TD><TD> 18kg</TD><TD> 2.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD> poky</TD><TD> 24th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Jerin</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 10.5kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD> harnee</TD><TD> 25th</TD><TD> Dr Sim LN</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Kayden</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD> cu2nite</TD><TD> 26th</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Javier Neo</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 2.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD> bel</TD><TD> 27th</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Ning En</TD><TD> 23</TD><TD> 7.5kg</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD> arielle</TD><TD> 28th</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>RH </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 27 </TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD> 1200g </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD> jo</TD><TD> 28th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Joroel Toh</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD></TD><TD> 2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD> loomi</TD><TD> 29th </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 12kg </TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD> sparks</TD><TD> 29th</TD><TD> Dr HH Chan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 20</TD><TD> 6kg</TD><TD> 359g </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD> friesbandit</TD><TD> 30th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 35</TD><TD> 13kg</TD><TD> 2.67kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD> kelcqi</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Erica</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD> babyluke</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Koh</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Luke</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 13kg</TD><TD> 730g </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD> yanling</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.46kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD> alimin</TD><TD> 18-Apr</TD><TD> Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Isaac Chong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 3.225kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 16-Apr</TD><TD> natural </td></tr></table>

mel ,

You mean the pigment will go off ... the pigment on my nipple and armpit look soo horrible !!
I dare not wear sleeveless nowadays ....do we need to apply any cream to get rid ...any recommendation ?

Your first one is c-section or ?

Kelcqi ,

I got avent and medela dunno which one good bring both to the hospital .

But saw on forum ..they said almeda is better ...dolly23 also tole me our gynea recommended . But i think most important is how patient /tolerate and how much milk each individual have ...!!

Ladies ,

What abt milk bottle ? i have bought pigeon stealizer and it came with newborn bottle package . I heard avent is good but not every baby like it cos the teat very big .

Hello..my birth story before i find some more time to upload pict..

hello all...

i am back... wah...realli so cham on sat man!

8am i went in to Mount E .
then they ask me to change and insert some liquid to pass motion..

930am i get ready in labour ward bed

then my gynae came in and then check my cervix and told me it was more than 1cm dilated. and she breaks my water bag.. wah..i could feel the hot gush of water flowing out.. hehee..that was something all of us hope for ah...

then they start to put me on drip(some inducing liquid) and i start to feel contraction and pain in 10-15mins time.

12pm pain was still bearable and i can tahan. after 2 hours of pain ..i buay tahan and raise white flag,..ask nurse for epidural. 4cm dilated

1pm: epidural injected and wah! super shiok..no pain..dilated to 4cm

3pm: 7cm dilated

5pm: started pushing and my baby was out in 45mins time

Wah..i must tell u all..without epidural..i would have tink of surrendering and may ask for emerg c section leh! so pain and buay tahan!

Pooh has popped. Congrats to her baby Blue.

Time of birth: 11 plus
Baby's weight: 3.97kg
Birth Mode: Natural with Laughing gas\

Baby's height to be update again. She too high on gas now to remember baby's height. Haha...

No pictures yet. So let us all wait for her baby photo!

Jo,

You got both pumps? Wah, very expensive leh. You got Manual or Electric ones?

I scare hand pain, lazy mummy. So I wanna get Electric ones. But dunno which to get. Deciding between Medela Swing and Avent Uno. Haiz, tough decision.

Me not getting dual pump cos I read alot of mummies find it hard to balance. So one at a time for me. Although might take longer, but should still be faster than manual rite??

I got all Avent bottles leh. Wanted to get Pigeon ones but my friend told me better don't get a selection cos baby will choose. If just one kinda teat, they bo bian cannot choose and will guai guai use. Plus those with CLs, some CLs have preference and they only let baby use what they like. So sometimes make baby unacceptable to different teats...

jo
Luckily the pigmentation really went off fr my armpits completely the 1st time. No need to apply any special cream but ever since young I hv ritual of applying body lotion faithfully every morn and night. Now I added the Clarins oil on the tummy for more elasticity.

My 1st was caesarian cos of low placenta completely blocking the cervix so baby cld not come out at all... now hoping to do Vagina Birth After Caesarian cos really hated the slow recovery and pain of the operation. Anyway, had bad experience cos my 1st gynae did not give me pain killer when I woke up... can u imagine!??? Was screaming the ward down cos cld feel like they juz sliced me open! Anyway, long story cut short, now a little phobia lor...

Been following up the threads... It's been encouraging reading with all the supports from one another and also the joys that mummies had shared when their babies popped...

I'm Jessica. My EDD is 5 Jun. 1st baby. I'm having a small crisis here...

The weather had been so HOT these days and unfortunately, I think my aircon had gave up too. There's no cold air coming out and I've not been sleeping well since last week. I can't imagine without aircon when I'm doing my confinement.

I'll be getting someone to service the aircon tml but also planning to install brand new set. However, the installation can only be done on 27 May (a week before my EDD).

Any advise from mummies out there on what I should do? The old aircon is more than 10 years old now and I'm afraid that even after servicing, it might give up again when I'm doing my confinement. However, the earliest installation of the new aircon can only be on 27 May...

Good morning all Mummies and MTBs,

Would like to be added in the May MTB's profile.

Jer, apperciate if you can update my data as follows:
Nick: Faith
EDD: 28 May
Gender of BB: Boy
Hospital: Mount A
Gynae: Dr Adelina Wong (TMC)
Child #: 1

Mummy's weight gain @ 36weeks: 13Kg
BB's weight at @ 36weeks: 2.6Kg

Thank you and now we yak yak yak.

Looks like my baby still comfy inside. I will be first overdue mum in this thread. Tomorrow is my due date and I will be having my gynae visit. Probably will go for elective c-section by end of this week. Now having a bad flu. Hope I can recover before baby pops.

MelC,

I agree with you on the recovery from c-section. I wasn't given enough painkiller after the operation too. Can feel so much pain when I was pushed back to the ward. Complained to the nurse and she checked with the doc and gave me a higher dose. Although natural delivery is more painful at first, recovery is so much faster than having an operation.

Pooh,

Amazing! You delivered a almost 4kg baby naturally without epi!

its always so exciting to come to the office every morning and log on to this forum. so many of u have delivered....i really wonder when is my turn...not much signs leh...except damn sweaty hands and feet...occassional BH....how ha?
im in my 38th week and gynae says anytime liao but.....the wait is killing me....

moony,
eat and think happy stuff. my first pregnancy i also cried alot. talk to your gynae, she can give u something to relax. im sure you will feel better. going for short walks or indulge in something could help too!

CONGRATS to all who have delivered!

kelcqi ,

Alamah ...nooo all the pumps are from frez !!
I got the electric avent isis iq uno and medala electric mini . I also dunno what that diff !!
Ya ..get the electric ones if not hand will pain but some commend that manuel ...but all base on individual prefence.

Mel ,

arrrg ...can imagine the feeling ahhhh ...scary !!

Pooh ,
Congratulation give birth liao ....wow another one only with laughing gas AND SHE IS FAST ....SALUTE !!

Choc ,

Welcome back !! You are fast also 8am in and out at 5.45pm !!

Hi Faith ,

You got the same EDD and baby weight same as well on week 36 and mine also a boy
Welcome and got your boy name already ?

morning all,

icebaby,
ur hubby sldnt get angry ah...i mean he sld do his part too even tho u on ML but u need ur rest.

pooh,
i am thinking of following also..haha.

dolly23,
no la. i think as edd draws nearer, i am starting to worry n scare myself silly...think of natural
w/o epi=pain. think of take epi also pain coz of the injection...

any of u mummies who delivered listened to soothing/inspirational music to calm urself down while delivering?

moony,
*sayang &amp; huggies* sorry cant do anything to make u feel better or help u with ur rashes.do ur gynae have any clinic
these few days rather than wait for sat? if yes, ask her to push fwd ur aptment la then u can seek her advise. dun wait till sat liao
since u are really uncomfortable and feeling depressed coz of the discomfort.

dun think like tt la. u wldnt be ugly aft delivery. dun care abt wat ur hubby's friends or whoever say wat. wat matter most is
baby and u are healthy and fine and ur hubby says he dun mind, i think he really mean it lo. it cld be a pigmentation issue tt
occurs during pregnancy and wld go off aft delivery ba. worst to worst, if u really feel ugly then go for skin whitening or wat lo.

yanling,
wah! imagine if a normal visit turn into a delivery day..if me also will be scared silly. anyway, did they charge u for the mornitoring
and etc other than the consultation?

kelcqi,
wah! serious advised to stay out of sun? win laio...i always like to go swimming n soak in swimming pool..duno soak how much of the aftnn sun liao lo.

u make the report then wat the police says ah?

see me when i swim!!! he says it reminds him of hippo...-_-''' nvm lo, i told him i confident of how i look n feel and that is gd enuff. he bully me somemore
i make sure he pays for it then he just "hahaha, pippo~"

the black levis top - u mean the sleeveless tank top ah? hahaha. the running top is my fav lo. so roomy when i wear it back then..now sitting in my cupboard
collecting dust liao...wonder if i can fix into it again aft delivery nt..my hubby got me another black addidas top in size S..he says to inspire me to
slim dwn aft delivery...

hahaha. my hubby better dun teach my son that if nt he can forgetting abt slpping on the bed! hahaha. anyway, he always nt ard...so dun think he will teach him
to say such nasty things ba *i hope*. hopefully he spend quality time with our son...haiz..now he already telling me he got course la bleah bleah bleah then
v busy la mayb nt be able to help me much...thc God i stays near my parents...

hahhaa. scally these ppl nthing to do trying to make fun of us. now i dun care liao. let them say wat they wan. =P see, i immune til like tt liao. hehhee

i got the medala swing lo..and hubby was the one who actually go n read up abt the various pumps and bring me go try one. hahaha. so we tried the pumps on our arms la
*of coz nt on breasts la.heheh* then he feels medela swing v gd so ask me wan or nt? then ok lo, we buy it. hahaha.

choc,
wah. 45mins and baby out. u very li hai =) hmmm...were u scare when they inject the epi? did u really keep v stay when they do the injection?

pooh,
congras on the arrival of ur baby!!!! wah! ur baby almost hitting 4kg and u still manage with natural! u are a brave one! salute u! hehehe
no epi right? hehhee. whenever i see the laffing gas, i just wana laff.hehehe. hehehe. hopefully when its my turn i can just make do with laffing
gas and no epi needed =P then i shall laff all the way till my baby is out.

ask u all ah, did any of u cried when u see ur little ones?

moony,

Calm down dear. Yah, I think you might have abit of post natal depression.

Trust me about your markings, it will go off...it might be slow but it will fade off abit. Mine is still around...it's also looks terrible but it ain't as terrible as you think.
I had the rash twice, 1st and 2nd pregnancy. 2nd pregnancy was the worse, it was on my whole body including my legs and arms only my face was NOT affected. I will not lie but there were (note past tenses) scars BUT they did fade off eventually. As for tummy area, it's a norm for all women, it will fade off slowly (I also had the bad rashes on tummy but it did fade off)

Your hubby and frens and even baby loves you the way you are...regardless how you look.

Yanling,

Wah..really sounds eventful but then the good thing is that at least u know what to do now. =)

beans,

Bfg is up to individuals. Like I mention previously, as long as ur baby is getting the BM and you are healthy (i.e. not popping medication), it's fine. =) Happy pumping!

Kelcqi,

I know suppose to rest but normally morning and afternoons I am fine. Only at night from around 8pm onwards, then my body take toll.

I think cos I also very hyper lah. Want to go take a walk and breathe some fresh air later. But hor, if parents come check suddenly sure scolding and also dunno if got the strength to walk all the way to heartland mall. Later go there liao, cannot walk back. Hahaha.

As for my student, her exam today. So after that Sun tuition, no more liao. So no extra income.

Jo,

Milk bottle seriously all depends on the parent. If u feel that the other bottle is better, then use it. For me, I use pigeon because of the convenience of finding the "same" type of teat almost everywhere.

choc,

your birth story seems so simple!

Moony,

Haiz. Last night, I gave up and took a panadol so can sleep. I tried and tried but just cannot sleep...and with hubby snoring so loud it made it worse. Maybe today afternoon I will try to really sleep and THEN stay awake with baby downstairs and take care of her.

I also scare later my hubby's back start aching, can be very jialat. There was once he couldn't even stand straight. =( There is nothing can be done about it somemore. Went NUH for therpy, the doc there say if go thru surgury also not guarantee will recover and more likely become worse. So all he can do is not strain. =(

icebaby,

me too didnt slp well last nite...i woke up 1++am then cldnt get back to slp...just stare into blank space, toss here n there...

kelcqi...manual pump realli tiring on hand leh...i tried ytd..wanted to curse n swear... hahaaa
hand so "sng" after 30mins of pumping...aiyo..heng never become numb

jessica... hmmm..i tink hor...better to get aircon leh...super hot.. at nite i on aircon leh...coz now i doing confinement..got aircon make a diff... but dduring the day i use fan

Dewdrops... how come u all nt given enough painkiller one? mine hor...super on...keep giving me painkiller to eat after meals...in case i in pain... i tink i am lucky ba

jo... heng my gynae experienced lor.. i realli glad i found her..else hor..in deep shit..she didnt cut me at below leh..so surprised! hehee... i duno how she direct the baby out and dun need to cut...
both my MIL and mother n auntie couldnt believe me when they c how big my baby is and she didnt cut..heheeee

feval... i didnt listen to any music..at the moment wan to deliver... no mood to focus on anything else except to push with all ur might leh... hahahaa

aiyo..push like mad leh...heng i dun feel numb or wat due to epidura.....hoohhoohoh

i kept very still wor...coz inject in spine one leh..cant play play...not scared lar...coz i noe its my impt thing tt day...wo it i will raise white flag liao

My CL is very good in cooking and i have been drinking papaya milk with fish bone and at times chicken wine soup. Then next day i will be engorged! And the milk will increased!

but it is really very hot! and i am pespiring like mad!

Hi Tracy,

I have decided to stop massaging cos i don't really enjoy it!! Cos my breast really is very uncomfortable! :p How's everything coming along?

WCT,

Take care of urself also. Me now sianz. Sitting in front of computer...dun hear baby cry so I guess she is sleeping.

RE: Day 13 - Losing weight
My weight has gone up instead of down today. LOL Cos maybe I ate too much yesterday. Still got 5kg to lose (lost 8kg). I am keeping track and hope to reach my target by end of confinement. Damn...I am craving for ice-cream.

Hi Jo,
Keke... we got the same EDD date and BB weight gain. BB was 2.1 at week 34. Was a bit worried but gynae assured that BB is in the healthy weight gain. I put on 3kg in 2weeks! LOL. Well, as long as BB is healthy, I am happy. Am putting on weight fast during the last stage manz...

Moony,
Dun be too upset on the rashes. Hang on... only a few weeks to go. Dun give up on your last lap. Focus on the arrival of your wonderful BB.

As for the marks on tummy, think they will disappear in time... after your preggy, do some light scrubing using sea salt... n rub some tonning oil.
As for me, I was happily thinking that i was bessed with no stretch marks through my preggy. (have been using the anti-stretch marks cr and tonning oil on tummy only) Then during week 35... dark dark lines appeared under my breast, butt and stomach lor. Very sad too.
Then i regliously applied bust cream and tonning cr on my breast and butt while continuing applying on my tummy. aft 3weeks, stretch marks on breast n butt starting to fade and disappearing le!
So, im sure there is a way to lighten the pigmentations.

Plus, first time feeling so fat fat in my life (esp in last stage). Feel a puffer fish! Wan to hide at home but good thing hubby is always sweet and supportive. Your hubby too!
For itch, understand that it can be a killer. Am allergic to dust and will have rashes all over when kenna dust.
Try to put your chamomile solution in the fridge and keep on re-applying it. smear lots of it once itch starts. Most importantly dun scratch. Else itch will spread.
Hang on!

All MTB, am getting Braxton Hicks more often now. From tummy to leg down... Numb Numb... Any mummies feeling the same?

jo,
dun worry, the pigmentation under the arms will go away after delivery. mine went away by itself.

felval,
cry when i see my baby?? haha, i'm more like 'thank god!' and darn exhausted to be crying.

smurferoos,
most impt is you happy and comfy can liao. today my massage is beta cos i told her to use less oil and skip the scrub. i'll still be bathing 6hrs later to remove the oil. tomor will be the painful part where she gonna press hard on the tummy. i'm not a big fan of massage, having gone like less than 3 times of massage in my life so far. So this massage...is a torture for me.

beans,
good to hear you are getting better at breastfeeding! Now I'm also coming 3wks and the breasts kinda stabilize, not so engorged anymore.

felval,
me me me.. haha already arrange my playlist with different g to see which will calm me down the most during labour.

felval, icebaby, birdy
same here, got problem going to sleep. Sunday i never sleep at all then yesterday went to bed around 2am+ and to wake up at 8am today.

faith,
same here. getting frequent BH especially during the night and yes i do feel numb, thats the reason why i cant sleep well these few days.

To all newly pop mum,
Congrats!!!

Updated the table will upload later.. see if any mum is popping..

hi felval,

on top of paying the clinic for doing the CTG test. the TMC also charged me for using the labor ward and usinng of the machine which comes to be abt $150. hubby paid for the deposit for delivery of $1,200 and we didn't get back the refund cos anyway we need to pay for the actual delivery. and i only stayed in the observation ward for abt 2 hours. so the nurse said to charge on per use basis.

Icebaby,
you are rite. yesterday's experience is really like a dry run for the real thing. was telling hubby, "so next time you know wat to do liao" but i think it's best to avoid such things lah. Realy frightened to see other ladies in the same observation ward to be pushed to the labor ward.

pooh,
wah seh! very good size! easy to handle wor. well done! without epi some more...brave mummy. shiok right the laughing gas? did you go zouk like me?? Hehehe

Hey Jo,
Jus realised that your BB's surname is Toh too. My BB will be named Adam Toh Jun4 Zhe2.

Jer,
I try to sleep through BH. Ha... Found out that seating on a comfy chair, pop with pillow at the back with leg raised up works. Or walking ard. Numbness reaches to V area too. Hmmm... anticipating...

birdy,
yaya. backache nowadays more intensive ho? i can also slp on my sides only...then wan to toss to the other side also very xin ku but if dun toss to the other side keep slpping on 1 side end up v numb...

my edd remains the same wo. we did asked gynae if there is any change to the date he says no...this week appointment he will check my cervix so..hmm..shall see what happens then. hehehe.

choc,
then how u kill time while waiting to be fully dilated? i wonder can bring radio in mah or only mp3/cd player allowed...i thot of bringing in music to calm my soul. hehehe.
hahahaa. seems like epi is the hero for the day..but i scare of injection la!!!! knowing the needle will poke me behind i wonder if i can really keep still if i really throw in the white towel nt...
me hoping calm music can help me to ease the pain le...

icebaby,
ya.hopefully i can get a better rest tonite. these 2 days take train to wk will fall aslp once i sit down. then at nite by 10pm i am in bed lo. hehehe. i wonder if close to delivery will get lesser quality slp?
gd ur baby nt crying then u can also take a rest n some quiet time =) when ur hubby back to wk? congras!!! very fast ho, another 5kg!!! jia you!!! pass me ur secret on slimming down ya. hehehe

faith,
ya. i exp numbness on my inner thighs too but gynae says its normal as long as contractions nt too frequent.

tracy,
hahahah. "Mummy, its over~". hahaha.
i keep wondering if i will be so touched to see baby that i will cry when i see him. hahaha