(2008/05) May 2008

cutie,
i'm using the Klorane powder shampoo bought from Watsons. There's two types - spray type and powder press type. Last time i tried the spray type not very good so this time i use the powder type. It's better. I used it once so far. It made my hair dry and fluffed up.

jo,
i paid $1200 deposit using credit card upon admission at TMC for single bedder.

Kelcqi,
i brot two nursing bras to hospital but only wore one. I still like the mums-in-mind one best.

pooh,
today my boy start to drink 2 breasts liao... hmmm... i didnt empty the breast leh.. lazy...wasting time pumping...pump finish can feed liao... i rather use the pumping time do my own things...
wah...not tired ah? u steady leh... i missed all the banned food... it's like about 1 year cannot eat those food lor... if i immediately strike again hor.. i surely cry one... cos 2 years banned.

moony,
i intend to buy another this pillow, cos like tat cant wash leh... no pillow.. he like hiam the bed too hard...
my weighing machine spoil.. no weighing machine to check my weight now... cham.. think i didnt lose any weight.. or rather shit.. i put on weight.. i start eating titbits liao.. =( chan zui..
my stretchmark oso very jialat leh... at first i thot is veins... later gynae say they are stretchmarks.. then i take mirror and see closer.. so ugly now!! =(

felval,
i think should be carrying my boy lor... bad posture.. shoulder aching oso...

tracy,
har? u can tahan ah? wah lao... i salute u... hahahaa... i now bathe twice a day, wash my hair oni if i step out of the house.
that day, my PD's assistant oso weigh my boy wrongly...they thot i ill treat my boy.. never feed him. my boy now very impatient leh... will search for my nipples impatiently.. kip shaking his head left right left right then open mouth big big, and suck my nipple hard.
i register my boy's birth cert on monday, got a very nice birth cert no! hehehe...

kelcqi,
wah lao....dun overdrink hor... but got feel better after drinking gasy drinks?

jer,

wah! okok. i think mayb they too busy le. coz only maryann and her asst only right? mayb have to tell them when we wan so they can expediate abit? coz ah, these 2 weeks anytime we can pop liao if dun collect gonna wait till we confinement or ask our hubbies to go collect le.

hahhaa. then ur son must be v excited got train for him to play and somemore got his daddy play with hkm. =)

muzicgal,

gonna take care of ur back ah. if nt as time pass will get worst right?

oh ya, for the birth cert ho, its no longer first 2 nums according to the year baby born in izit? heard frm my colleague dun start with S anymore...

Hi Tracy,
Please to help to updates my status, thanks...
Mum's weight gain @ week 36: 17kg
Baby's weight at week 36: 3.441kg

Can anyone advice me once there is dilate of 1cm start, when is the earliest day to delivery, example within 1 week or 2 ~ 3 days?

I have not start washing baby's clothes and packing the hospital bag, actually my gyne ask me to go for induce tomorrow suddenly. I told him I can't go due to my brother's wedding. Now I am really panic & kinda lost.

kelcqi
i ate 4 sticks of youtiao, din finish my beancurd la.. throat better liao.. juz bot mini durian crepe from 717.. heh

cheri
dun noe leh.. i ate rojak a couple of times liao.. my mum only tell me not to eat sotong

muzicgal
u can imagine how am i now... 2 yrs of no dying of hair.. etc.. 23 yrs old but i felt like a "huang lian po" liao.. din "update" my clothes for a long long time.. i'm so yearning to spree!!!

luvbella
this one ur 1st kid? my #1, dr say i was 2cm dilated at week 38.. one week later, i was 3cm dilated... dilation might be slow/fast.. depends on individuals

felval,
all the baby birth cert is start with letter T instead of S, then this year 2008, so T08XXXXX

pooh,
u 23 oni ah??? mother of 3?? *pengz*

pooh,

thanks, i hope that i can be like muzicgal ... another more 9hrs, i will be on my way to TMC, think tonight too kan chiong to sleep ... getting excited and nervous

Vel ,

Ya loh...walk a short distance also pain and i have check with my gynea she said very normal cos of the baby weight . Wow ...you are still earlier than me hahah!!

Tracy ,

Oh thank for the information , so we need to pay deposit when admission . How much is your total bill .

Ladies ,

Wow i realli need to salute those who gone throught natural without epi. I dun think i can take it ....

Hmmm ... will visit dolly23 tomorrow ...she is going for c-section . I also hope to see my boy earlier

jo,

hiyah .. how can sleep early ? i am going to have my last meal before 245am before i start to fast for tomororw c-sect ..

Going out soon to eat my supper

Wahaha.... So shiok. Just had earthquake, finished more than half of it (even after sharing with my hubby). Now I'm indulging in "sin" food, for fear that after giving birth, I can't eat anymore of that. Need to take care of our body & slim down faster.

I'm worried that my baby might be too big for natural birth. Visiting gynae tmr, let's see what gynae got to say.

wct,

i tok e pill jus now 2 stop bm. i rather try to stay healthy now....hubby sick...

now trying to keep awake so can feed baby ten sleep. i hate my hm laptop...argh. Can't type because one of e alpabet is spoilt!

moony,

ur baby engaged already? Maybe tat's y e pressure.

RE: Weight loss
I haven't lost much yet. Still got another 8kg to go. Yawn...been eating alot too. Hahaha

RE: Jaundice
Tomolo will be baby's check up again. Today hit 241. If hit 260, doc sure send go hospital. I got a feeling she might be cos she still very yellow. I realise today that my hubby only sun her FRONT! Argh...wish my dad was the one tat did 2 sunning. =(

Tracy , thks lucky i haven't buy yet saw the klorane shampoo just now at Guardian a bit confused dunno which one better spray or powder also price quite ex lor $17.95 1 bottle, last time use wella brand only $6.90 nia lei ! Btw u also mention u use powder bath what brand har where u buy ??

Ferval,

Thks for Master Chen no, got ur pm liao ! No lah I was not really due yet that time but Dr John Tee diary is very packed liao everyday with women ready to give birth lor so he just pick one day he less occupied & ask me to come in induce mah ! That fateful day me & hubby very guai got up at 5.50 am , took breakfast economic bee hoon at the market near our place before setting out to KKH at 6.30am !

Once I reach , they sent my hubby home coz the nurses say will not be so fast one mah ! Ask me to call him to come only around 11+ ! I follow lor whatever they say ! Then I was ask to stay in the observation place for monitoring ! Then i was ask to empty my bladder & bowel before the nurse inserted the pessary (painful coz quite rough, I ask how come not my dr do for me, was inform that he is not in yet & he is running a clinic also !) I was like huh I'm a pte pt & I took B1 ward just to let him deliver me mah also the treatment like that one but I just tot I will be cool & see how !

There are several mummies there too for the same procedure & we are all in a row lying on the lounge chair separated by a curtain only. Imagine my fears doubled when those ladies started to groan & whimper very pain like that ! We are only transfered to the delivery suite after our contractions is quite frequent !

Around 11am I am transfer to the delivery suite & he pop by to check on me & he told me oh u just dilate by 3cm only will not be so fast & he say he will come back later to see me ! I call my hubby coz already buay tahan the pain liao, so he come back to keep me company !

At this moment I already feel like dying liao coz the pain is great & he never offer me any pain relief ! Lucky for me an experience midwife happen to be on duty encourage me to use the laughing gas mask & with her patient explanation I manage to get rid most of the labour pain & try inhale as much of the gas as possible ! I was so shiok already using the gas nearly snooze away ! In fact was so relax until when the midwife pop by to check on me around 12.30 noon she was shock to see I'm already 10 cm dilated ready to give birth liao ! Imagine the activity in the suite after that was really in a flurry, she ask another nurse to page for John Tee & she told me to stop using the mask coz wait I so sleepy can't push !

At 1 pm still no sight of the dr & i heard the nurses say he took half day leave go home liao & will try to come back asap ! I was so angry but what can i do my bb ready to come out liao, in fact i was resign when the midwife try to console me that she is trained to help me even my dr is not around !

I finally deliver at 1.11 pm with any episiotomy done & he only arrive another 30+ minutes later ! He looks apologetic but i am damm fed up liao & too tired to ask & guess what he do next, he make an episiotomy cut just to remove the placenta !!

I already told him beforehand if possible don't do the episiotomy coz this is already bb no. 2 & I read up lots of pregnancy books the cut is usually no neccessary for 2nd birth onwards if ur really dilated & relax. Imagine extra pain & discomfort for nothing one & he even collected his delivery fee of $300 ok !

Thats why hor so long already but can still remember lor & boy am I scared lor ! My current dr say don't worry he will sure to take care of me ! Hopefully all heng heng soon soon ah !

Dolly, all the best to you tomorrow!

Gina, I'm also visitng gynae tomorrow. Think tomorrow will talk about inducing liao since already full term and worried baby getting too big.

Ferval and Jer, I went for the Bloom photoshoot also and photo is ready for collection but now not convenient to collect. It took slightly more than 1 month for the photo to be ready. Studio now already relocated, not at the somerset one anymore.

Tracy, do share how much you paid for your TMC one-bedded bill.

I also thought of going natural without epi but not sure if I can take it. Gynae suggest try try first and experience the pain. If really cannot then take epi.

Cutie,

Your boy's birth story with Dr John Tee sound so scary! I must stay alert on my delivery day and ask question before gynae/midwife do anything on me. If not hor suffer for nothing then still got to pay somemore. jialat lei.

Hihi ladies

Muzicgal,

I stick to 1 can per day. LOL... It kinda relief the chuan lah. Not totally but when I burp, wat, shoik...But I bot a bottle of 100 plus inside e fridge. Keke... Just now went back my mum's place also drink abit. Haha... I'm a happy gal now. At least till I pop and start my confinement.

Aiyoh Muzicgal, you better don't overwork your back. Leave the baby to your maid and your mummy lah. The older folks believe if you don't rest your back during confinement, backache can follow you for life. Last time a few aunties also told me they nv rest their back during confinement, nowadays very bad backache. You better stop carrying your baby so much, and lie down as much as possible.

Muzicgal, Felval,

Shhhh... Tell u two a secret. Juz now went back to my mum's place, I eat Durian leh. 3 seeds. Haha... So happy now. I haven touch Durian for like dunno how many donkey months liao. I eat before my dinner so that no smell. My mum see me eat Durian, she shake head and say I very poor thing, machiam like I kanna bullied by hubby like that. Then I told her, Yaloh, He don't allow me to eat leh. So now I eat, must "tou tou" eat. Then my mum said, next time when I wanna eat, just tell my dad, then I go over alone and eat until I shoik. Haha... Double happiness. But my fingers still have the durian smell, hopefully I don't get discovered.

Felval,

I got your PM liao. Thanks alot. He also check dates for house moving rite? I might need him for the house moving consultation also. That time u move into your house, u all got procedures one??

If I am you, I also don't bother to clear my desk. Best that gal leave your desk alone. Scarlly she throw away your A4 paper and sit there how, since u nv ask anyone to jaga your desk.

Tracy, Felval,

Thanks for the feedback on Nursing bra. Maybe I go get 2 more nursing bra for hospital stay...

Cutie188,

Laughing gas so power ah? Can make you sleepy and take away all the pain? If really can, then I don't wan Epi liao.

I asked my gynae, he said nothing else but epi can get rid of the total pain. So he advise me to take epi if I really scare.

Icebaby,

Why take pill to stop BM?

Dolly,

Jia you tml wor. Waiting to see your baby's pic.

Panpan,

I ask you hor, if use that method, will have "accident" or not? Or it's 100 percent one. I really hope can have another "Accident" leh. But I don't dare to let hubby know. Cos I scare he go tell my MIL, then my MIL come n nag me or scold me for wanting another baby.

I read Moony's post say she got backache, sng sng feeling. Wondering if she in labour now???

hi ladies ...

i just came back from my supper , now getting ready for the countdown in another 8hrs to be wheel to the OT.

Getting excited and nervous .....

Stay tune and i will keep you gals posted ...

Hi all, went to Mustafa just now.. So many ppl.. And went to had Rocher Soya bean milk and butterfly. Hehe.. so shiok..

Luvbella, I read on the web that even if you are dilated can still wait one if you want to. No need to deliver so fast.. I read someone was walking around with dilation of 3cm and still was 1 week overdue. So it doesn't mean if you are dilated means you will give birth early unless you opt for induction but ultimately should be your choice. So good luck to you!

Wow.. Pooh, you so good can eat rojak. I also want to eat.. Sigh..

dolly, all the best to you! remember to keep us updated ya!hee..

wow.. cutie188, your story of John Tee scares me. But I guess it goes to show that no one is perfect so perhaps it all depends on luck ba. So hopefully I won't be so unlucky to meet such incident and labour will go on smoothly. So wish everyone luck ba! Hee..

Gina, eifrus, I also seeing my gynae tmr. I hope baby is not too big cos last week was already 3.1kg, too big very hard to give birth.. I hope baby will be out soon. Hehe..

jo, I think it depends on individual's tolerance. I have a colleague which gone thru the labour with only the gas.

Jer,

The spell nv take effect still ah? Hahaha... How come you still here?

My hubby kuku one. Haven install the MS excel for me. I better bug him more, in case the spell take effect.

Pooh,

You power sia, 4 you tiao. Haiz, I dunno when I'll get to eat all these again...

Cheri,

If you wanna eat Rojak but scare the shrimp paste poisonous, U see if the stall got sell Vegetarian Rojak, you request for Vegetarian one loh. The taste is the same one. My Hubby and my MIL cannot taste the difference also. Then only when I told her, then my MIL said "No wonder not so nice" But her comment is bias one lah. Cos hubby said there's no difference in e taste.

Hi May mummies,

Just to inform you all that I have delivered an April baby!

Baby's Name: Brandon
Weeks: 37
Mummy's weight gain: 18kg
Baby's Weight: 3.46kg
Baby's Height: 54cm
Popped date: 23rd April
Delivery via: Natural w Epidural

Congrats to all the others who have delivered.
I'll try and post baby's pics later. Now in a zombie-like state for lack of sleep. Enjoy now while you can before the baby comes!
Zzzzzzzzzzzz.....

morning ladies
finally, last night i can sleep well.. not that dun need wake up to pee etc.. my MIL said she help me look after my #2.. thanks god, she finally understand i need REST... haha

kelcqi
long time din eat youtiao liao mah.. so eat more lor.. heh

muzicgal
yeah.. i coming 23 this october and a mother of 3
2 pregnancies in a row, can imagine how the pregnancies hormones damage my skin and figure.. told my hb, he owe me a lifetime.. haha

luvbella
i was admitted when 3cm open. 3cm dilated would means in active labour

cheri
faster give birth, after that can eat all u want again.. keke.. maybe my mum see me poor thing.. 2 yrs cannot eat this eat that.. so this time, she more lax on me

dolly23
Jiayou!! hope to hear ur good news soon

sunshine
u got wat signs of labour b4 u give birth?? and ur bb very tall leh.. can be model liao.. u and ur ah lao very tall one ar?

dolly,
Jia you!! Hope that you have a smooth delivery!

congrats sunshine!!share your baby's pix and your birth story when you have some time!

hey gals~~ morning!!!!!! yeah~~ today is my last day at wk~~ yeah~~
so sinful.. last nite i sooooooo hungry dat i ate instant noodles.. haiz.. fat~~

vel, haha i dun care leh.. i keep drinking cold water.. even gif mi cold plain water i oso happy.. lolx..

beans~~~ happy mummy nw rite?? hehe..

kelcqi, haven pop lah.. ;( so sad.. haiz.. bo bianz lah.. those already gif birth b4 de said
cannot slim down so easy de lah.. den still tell mi the hip confirm cannot slim back to b4.. -_-"
i really buay tahanz leh.. den u noe gt 1 sickening colleague she told mi if mi n the keep suaning mi
colleague fight we better go out of office.. if nt later the office will haf earthquake!! ;( i hear
liao liked super sad lor.. i mean im really dat fat meh.. even if so its bcos im preg mah!!
wah lau her remarks really hurts n reminds mi of my sickening classmates last nite oso make fun of mi
when i was quite plump during sch days.. ;(

my mummy will oso wash for mi when i go back her hse n bake.. but i tink my MIL will oso do dat since
im preg nw.. lolx..

muzicgal, wah y u still wanna buy?? lolx.. i tink my hubby will keep the wt machine once igif birth
cos he scare i keep standing on the wt machine to c my wt lolx..

icebaby, i dunno leh.. my last visit my gynae nv told mi my dear son engage.. ;(

oh ya i ask u all hor.. if bb engage his movement will b lesser den usual rite??
cos my boy's movement seems lesser liao leh..

cutie, so sorry to hear ur story.. though my dr is nt john tee.. but i hear ur story liao i feel so scare..
;(

sunshine~~ congrats~~ haiz.. another mummy gif birth liao.. haiz..

moony
ya lor.. the hips confirm cannot slim back.. coz the pelvic bones expand mah.. if it's fats, then no prob.. but it's the bones.
no more hourglass figure liao, now it's pear-shaped.. haiz
dun bother abt ur colleague's remarks

moony
after i have my 1st one, i upgrade from S to M.. haiz.. my only wish now is that i still remain as a M!! take $$ from ur ah lao to buy new clothes la.. after my #1, hb gave me $500 to buy new clothes and shoes

hmmm... tt problem later then think ba...still early to be troubled on this hip leh... now is to wait for baby come out..feed them... coax them..who knows..maybe can slim back to even better shape leh...

morning ladies,

yesterday i went check up.
my gynae said bb still got place to move, water still enough, so still can wait until next week.

Jer, please update
bb weight : 3kg @ 37weeks.
mum weight: 15kg (lose weight)

verysad, my Lucas admitted yest due to jaundice..have to stay 2 days for phototherapy..

wa, heart sosososo.........pain to c him crying during poking for bld!!!

Ladies, can pray for bb Lucas?

moony
u will come to terms with it la.. bo bian.. got a shock when i cant wear back my old jeans also

piggy mummy
wish bb lucas recover fast
i also teared when i saw my kids kenna poked.. the tears juz flow out right.. normally, i dun teared over stuff.. but once see my kids kenna poked.. the tears juz flow.. dun worry.. bb lucas will be back with u after 2 days.. u eat more, drink more then pump more milk for bb lucas ok?

Morning everyone!

Kelcqi, vegetarian rojak never came across my mind before. Now that you tell me, maybe I can go see see look look.. Hehe..

Sunshine, congrats to you! Will wait for your pictures!

Pooh, I also hope I faster give birth and faster finish confinement then can eat everything I want again and also lose weight!!

moony, happy ar! today last day at work liao. Haha.. Just slack today lo.. Keke..

I also heard the hips cannot go back to original size one. Sigh.. Like that cham liao.. Means all my jeans, pants & skirt sure cannot wear anymore.Sad..

Now looking forward to my gynae appt at 5pm. Hopefully, gynae tell me my baby will be out early, then I don't need to wait till neck long long..

piggy_mummy, so sorry to hear that. But don't worry, I'm sure he will be alright soon since jaundice is very common nowadays.
While he's doing his therapy, you shld have a good rest so that when he's back, you can take good care of him!

cheri, cannot slack lah.. so shitty lor.. last day of wk sooooo many things cock up n need to
clear up.. argh~~~
haiz.. ya there goes my mini skirts.. i tink my hubby will b very happy to learn dat i cannot wear
back my mini skirts liao.. ARGH!!!

piggy_mummy, dun worry.. ur bb will b alrite very soon.. u muz gambatte with him ok??

paging for felval & kelcqi~~ can add in ur prayer list for piggy_mummy??

cheri
hope later ur gynae gives u some good news

moony
wah.. last day, they bully u ar? my hb also very happy to know i cant wear mini skirts.. he also prohibit me on wearing spags... haiz

where's felval and kelcqi.. normally by this time, they appear liao.. dun tell me.. they....

pooh, ya lor.. sianz man.. den the aunty who is supposed to take over my customers she keep nagging at me.. saying she gt no capacity to do my stuffs.. den complain my boss dun gif her laptop.. -_-"

haha.. mm.. wait ar.. i c they in msn anot..
oops.. dun haf leh.. mm.. dun tell mi they both jump queue ar?? -_-"

moony
u tell the auntie, she nag at u.. things still remain the same mah.. nag for wat.. her mouth not suan ar?
erm.. they really not around ar?? both dun wan give birth so fast, all MIA!!!

Pagin for felval and kelcqi!!!!~~~

kelcqi
hmmm this Mirena it says... 99% lei.. but hor if u wanna have another "accident" then maybe u try other methods like the patch or the pills? coz i think by using the patch, u have to count the number of days things like that.. and have to be accurate. if u count wrongly, then maybe accident will happen haha.. and ur wish shall be fulfilled!

Cheri,
the butterfly, youtiao and beancurd at Rocher is heavenly! i love the youtiao there too.. so nice and crispy haha

Sunshine
Congrats! can tell u have a huge and tall baby! Well done mummy!

Moony,
thats very mean of ur colleague! we're just pregnant! not fat! ewww.... stuff toilet paper into their mouth! hahaa

pooh,
u very young lei! so good.. u migrated from S to M nia.. from my #1.. i migrated from L to XL... i think hor.. this time i'm migrating from XL to XXL le.. hahaa

piggy mummy
dont worry, ur baby Lucas will be fine! we'll pray for ur bb!

pooh, haiz.. bo bianz lah.. she is oso old bird here.. my company here alot of old birds de..
all wk here at least for 5 yrs n above.. -_-"

ya lor.. both dun wanna gif birth early but yet all gone.. nvm i sms dem..

panpan, ya lor.. sianz.. haiz.. bo bianz lah.. i really realise being fat will b look down de..
ppl will luff at u.. ;(

panpan/moony
after give birth, we motivate each other to slim down hor!!

btw, wonder how ant1712 doing now.. no news from her leh...

i'm leaking colostrum like siao now.... :S

kelcqi,
u got try the 100plus orange flavour? i like tat during my pregnancy. hehehe...
bor pian leh... maid busy with the housework liao... my mom busy with my neice liao..
WAH! tou tou eat durian hor... notti notti! hahah... but 3 seeds still ok lah... i waiting for the end may season... slurp!

pooh,
wah... u married at wat age? now your kids all how old? how u handle har? so u SAHM?

moony,
cos i wanna wash the pillow cannot wash wor.. my boy sleep on it all the time.. abit waste $ leh...

wah... This morning the posts seem so demoralizing with the migrating of size. I'm oredi wearing M liao le, still thinking of slimming dw to my clubbing days when I wore S. Haha... Now it seems like daydreaming liao. Of course, my hubby will be super duper happy abt that.

So tired today, last night, I woke up every 3 hrs to drink water and visit toilet. Pengz... My hubby stressed me by saying my girl might weighed 3.5kg since she put on 600gm within a week. I told him better pray that she's not that big, if not, need to go for C-sect. -_-"

pooh,

WAH!!!!! 17 YO ah? *pengz*
then who take care your kids?

i dunno wanna continue working or stay at home to see my boy grow up leh... job can find again when my boy grow up, but if my boy never discipline properly, will regret...*sighz* still got 2 more weeks to decide...

pooh~~ yeah man~~ we muz nt let those aunties look down on us!!!!!! ;(
we will be 'pretty mummies'!!

eh.. felval nv go labour lah.. she juz woke up.. haha..

muzicgal, oh.. okok.. haha.. i tink i wont haf dis problem.. cos my boy gt so many pillows le..
haha.. but i still like the mickey mouse pillow.. hehe..