(2008/05) May 2008

ant1712,

i still can wear my wedding bands but it much more tighter than in the past!!!! sobsob..must be water retention coz it gets better in the late morning...

felval,
if they call me during maternity leave, i can jus tell them i dun remember leh..hahaha..most things i do are properly recorded so they will not hv need to disturb me!

Lavender,
oh...ya beta to consult your gynae.

Ant,
my hb and i never wear wedding band at all one. heehee..

felval- mine cant fit in at all! kana stuck at the middle part there. my hb says since i cant wear, he also dun wear but nw he stil faithfully wearin, tink habit liao. haha

ant, me oso not wearing my wedding band. Oso too tight. Worried if water retention then cannot take out then got to cut out the ring very heartpain. So after hearing advise from my galfrens, i decided to remove my wedding band loh. Think after give birth shld be able to wear ba.

Pooh and Lavender,

better chk w gynae on the giddy spell. Its can be due to blood pressure.

Ladies, some days i was thinking if i m to pop early again like #1, then oni anr 4 weeks to go !! That time, I've early contractions since week 31 for #1 and kena poked at the bum to help the bb to mature the lungs *ouchs* I spend almost every weekend either visiting the gynae or hosp for monitoring
So i just hope my #2 will be guai guai and stay till full term

re hi

twinkle/diana/kelcqi
mine happened in the day.. night time dun have.. but could be due to sleepless night also. i only really fall asleep after 2-3am kind.. if not, i'm all the way tossing and turning

lavender dreamz
after i post that comment, i actually lied in bed til now.. but still abit light-headed kind.. since last friday, this is the 3rd episodes liao.. i did called the delivery hotline, the nurse say it maybe related to the medicine i'm on.. she asked me to just stay in bed and obs.. my next visit to my gynae is next monday

tracy
i still take my obimin leh.. quite scary abt fainting.. these 3 episodes that happened, i'm alone with 2 kids.. all bcoz my MIL ASSUME i'm fine.. shitz~

moony
i'm more scared abt sore nipples.. that feeling of bb latching on a sore nipple.. is the same as putting salt on a big ulcer....

Tracy,

does coconut trigger preterm labour ? My CL used to tell me oni heatiness may trigger it. That was the first qns she asked me (whether i m too heaty) when I pop at 35+ week for #1....

mrscheong
think mine most probably is due to bld pressure.. i'm on adalat to control contractions, the nurse say maybe my bld pressure dip.. next week, i'll be off adalat le.. dun noe Mickey will guai guai stay til full term

Felval, My FIL's credit is Hubby sup for them one... That's why if don't pay, the one who kanna all the sh*t is hubby. No choice

I always think if they have savings, I still feel more secure, cos end of the day if they really cannot dig any more money from Hubby, they have no choice but to use their own savings. But if they really no savings, Jia liat liao, if really very bad emergency...

I also very sure if any money incurred for medical purposes, confirm hubby "tong" liao. If hubby cannot "tong", I can't possibly watch him suffer rite? That's why I hope, either nothing happen to them or if anything happen, don't end up dragging for long term one. Haiz.

My PILs bet on 4Ds and MIl play Mahjong. But they shop alot. Everyday come back from lunch outside, always "Da bao Xiao bao" one. They spend money like tap water, no supply, just stretch hands.

Icebaby, your PILs deserve to spend lah, since it's their own money. But for me, Hubby give them, I keep quiet cos afterall they brought him up. But for me, I don't wanna contribute to the family cos they gave me nothing. In fact, even cook some tonics, I'm not even included. Why should I come up with the money?

In fact, our Ang pows from wedding dinner already given them,even my share. Although not cash, but to pay off FIL's credit card bills. Imagine how much they clocked up? I think they only dare not ask me pawn my jewellery for them only, if I offer, I doubt they'll reject also. But I not that stupid lah...

pooh,

i juz spoke to my gynae n gave her my blood press n heart rates. she said they r normal n the conditions don't sound like they're linked to the preg. she asked me to go n see a GP later cos she said maybe i'm cmg dwn with a flu or smthg. if still not ok 2mr, then asked me to go in n see her.

Pooh,
monitor your blood pressure. It may call for early delivery if it gets outta control. Anyway, don't be worried too much even if early delivery as babies are generally okie & healthy at this stage.

When I was on ventolin to stop contractions during #1 time, i cant feel bb movements and that drove everyone (incl gynae) panic. Somehow the baby was "very gentle" in her movements when i was on medication. I was practically on regular visits to gynae or tmc to monitor. I hate that!

Jaspire, I can't sleep. Sometimes I lie on my bed from 11 onwards already. I find it so hard to doze off...

Ant, I'm still wearing my wedding band. When we went to buy our rings that time, the person told me to get 1 size bigger so that when I'm pregnant, still can wear. But my rings are sure tighter now. I very scare my rings very tight, so i massage it frequently.

lavenderdreamz
u got the bld pressure meter at home? my heartrates can reach to 120beats/min.. told my gynae b4, she lessen my adalat dosage, but my contractions came back.. so i'm back to the normal dosage.. now better le but i'm breaking out in hot sweat.. chiam~ awhile cold sweat awhile hot sweat

kelcqi
better dun wear ur ring.. i got patients coming in, bcoz of water retention and they cant get the ring out.. in the end, either we cut the ring or the patient must go for day surgery to drain out the excess water.. bcoz if dun do, ur finger can become inflammed.. not to scare u but i did experience patients comin in with this prob

WCT,

Yah. My MIL is loaded. I peifu my FIL let her spend so much on beauty stuff when it doesn't actually work on her at all. *need to really find a hole and hid*

For me, I am generous to my own parents. But I use my own money and never joint a/c money. Cos I dun think it's fair for my hubby to fork out. My hubby also know i give alot to my parents but he knows the reason why i do it. So far, he hasn't found any fault on my parents cos my parents also treat him like KING! *faint*

ant1712,

I can still wear my proposal ring. Wedding band since 1st baby cannot wear liao. HAHAHA

beans,

eh...i dun know how to ask at medical shops. Hahaha

Kelcqi,

Yupe. It's my in-laws money. So I dun make much noise. But sometimes as an outsider u see how they spend (or more like my MIL spend), u also buay tahan. The impression they give to relatives is like, they wondering why my hb and I so "stingy" since we so rich (It's THEIR money but pple think that since my hubby only child, he also RICH. *faint*). haiz..that's life...i live with it. =P

Pooh, if my ring can still move, issit consider tight? Last time before pregnant, my ring very loose. Very easy come out one. I super scare I lose my ring. Sometimes I'll change to my right hand to wear, cos rite finger seems fatter than left.

The lady told me after pregnancy, our fingers will grow in size that time. Cos it happened to her. So I believe what she says loh.

Icebaby,
On my side, it's hubby's money. So I also never say anything. As long as one day hubby don't ended up giving his parents too much and not enough and ask from me, I'll keep quiet. But I feel very heart pain the way I see them spend money also. Cos I know hubby thrift since I got pregnant, but they still take him for granted.

Haha, I also feel that the products my MIL using also useless on her. She dunno buy from where, small pathetic bottle of face cream cost 80 plus. But I don't see any effect on her leh. I using those Avene products cheaper, at least it gets rid of my dry skin. Keke. So I learn, expensive doesn't mean gd. LOL...

Somemore last time my FIL declared bankrupt before. Dunno why they still dunno how to teasure money...

MrsCheong,

I will be doing confinement at my mom's place, she stay at bukit gombak there. =)

ant1712,

I also cant fit in my wedding band liao...actually wanted to go back to resize.. but lazy... so sianz... my hubby dun wear wedding band de...

tracy, ya bo bian ,my boss need to off load me.. he scare i suddenly gif birth haha..
eh.. breast engorement very pain ah?? haiz.. die lah.. gif birth so many area pain.. i tot only pain during labour.. after birth still pain... ARGH!!!!!

felval, my room aircon oso direct at mi.. but still hot.. argh!! n my ah boy keep doin stunts in my tummy.. -_-"

morning moony...

its normal to have leg cramp at this stage lar...i also have leg cramps once a while... but i try to cover my legs with blanket lor.. hoping to prevent...

tummy will harden too...but my gynae told me not to "Sayang" it... let it naturally relax..

or u try another position to sit or wat...

moony,

gd morning.

Maybe u getting Braxton hicks?

For me, last night had the "suan suan" feeling. Haiz. Like when I was in the early stage of labour w/o the contractions. But this morning okay liao.

Suddenly feeling abit scare scare. *dun laugh hor...my 3rd but I guess when come to later stage then to be scare.

moony, re the wound, what i heard is it will be less painful than the labor pain. Then I always wonder, the tear or cut will be repaired, but what about inside? Do docs repair inside, meaning the V canal ?

Hi Mrs Cheong,

I also stay near Bukit BAtok, and this is my 2nd baby too! My first baby is 2.5 years old already. Currently i am a stay at home mother. what about you. It will be great to exchange Email address and keep in touch

I am in my 34+ weeks, what about you?

Yeah me too, i feel giddy and sometimes i have very terrible headaches too!

mornin all
anyone of u doin confinemt for 40 days?? my mum jus told me ytd mine is not 1 mth only! wah piang! 1 mth is torturing enough liao nw add another 10 more days =_=

pooh- pls take care!

kelcqi/icebaby- i stil can wear my proposal ring too cos its 1 size bigger. haha... thn fits jus nicely on my finger =D last time used to be loose n i alwz pester hb to buy a new one for me. lolz...

moony- my sis calls my bb ah boy also! hahaha... both cant wait for me to gv birth! wan to play w bb

choc,icebaby,peace.. morning~~ hehe..
u all so early..

choc.. oh.. so leg cramp will oso make tummy abit harden ah.. i tot wat happen.. hehe.. i dun use blanket le.. too hot le.. even i on 20degree i still wont feel cold without blanket.. hehe..

icebaby.. braxton hicks ah.. i dunno hw it shld feel liked leh.. hehe.. my tummy will at times harden den after awhile ok liao.. but i dun feel much.. juz dat i noe my tummy is tightening.. other den dat nt much feelin.. ;P guessed im kinda slow in feeling ba.. haha..
ya i understand even dis is ur 3rd one u still feel scare..

peace.. eh.. ya hor.. u oso remind mi of dat oso.. eh those mummies gt episiotomy before.. can help to ans??

hi pooh,

ya, i hv the small portable bld press/pulse rate monitor at home. q useful cos hubby also chks his bp regularly. yest went to GP but he also can't find anythg wrong with me. kept asking me if i'm stressed n telling me to relax n rest more. so today i'll monitor n see how.

but GP did mention that at normal times (means not during exercise or exertion) as long as heart rate doesn't go abv 130, it's ok. so dun worry :) as long as yr gynae knows n monitors u, i thk it's ok.

morning all,

tracy,

ur colleagues are gd..mine ho, my snr will call if he wans quick n fast info instead of looking at my documentation...=(

i dun wan pop so early!!! hehehe. hopefully baby can wait for the actual edd then pop out. hahhaa

ant1712,

mine hubby opp frm urs...he dun wear when he goes to work but he will wear when outside of work lo. he complains that the ring is abit loose so he scare later bu xiao xin lost it then i will be v sad.

jaspire,

if cant take out use soap can liao rite? just rub so soap then make the finger n ring slippery can slip out le.

kelcqi,

if my hubby dares to sup any credit cards for PIL or his sis i sure ask him to bear consequences himself..if hard cash cant even control liao wat makes him think they will use the credit card will common sense and control?i just hope when PIL or SIL ask him for one he has the mind/heart to reject them.

ya.fall sick short term one ok, nt for long term if nt sure v jialat..

agree with u, cant probably watch our hubby suffers but i dun like it when he only thinks for them nt and us...

icebaby,

do u realised that our parents tend to treat our hubbies nicer than PIL treating us nicer? mayb nt all la but most of my friends are like that, their own parents treat their hubbies v nice...mayb our parents think that if treat our hubbies nice hubbies will treat us nicer too.hehehe

moony,

think ur boy v active wo =) mine nt so active...=( i wish he can kicks n do more stunts.hahha.

tummy hardening is normal at this stage but if too frequent like every 5-10mins then nt ok. coz our uterus practising for deliveries ah. this is wat my gynae told me la =)

icebaby,

the "suan suan" feeling u exp will it comes with suan suan feeling at the back too? these few days been having suan suan feeling then it slowly travels to the back...

moony,

agrees with u coz mine also attitude one lo! i can shake my tummy but sometimes he still refuse to kick or move then i bcum so scare...=(

but when he kicks or moves and i am at hm i try to praise him lo (i siao ho? hahha). say he so smart bleah bleah bleah to encourage him to kick n move more. hahaha

ant1712,
I have always heard the confinement is 40days but in these days, pple are "free" after 30 days. What my mum suggested was to watch out diet and continue to drink the red dates water till 40 days for my benefits.

Smurferoos,
nice to meet you. Wld PM u my email address ;)

Mazicgal,
nice to meet you too. Wld also PM u my email address ;)

Bt Batok mummies,
we can arrange a meetup at one of our homes when things are more settled down

WCT,

Yes. My parents treat my hubby very well. Never once scold him although I complain to my parents about him not treating me well. End up, they always side with him...as if I am the unreasonable one. Sheesh.

"suan suan" feeling only on my back. Making me feel so tired. I getting very scare it's pre-mature baby. Haiz. Feel like going gynae tomorrow.

icebaby,

same la! my parents also always side with him one lo...even tho sometimes he at fault...

hmm..i have the suan suan feeling at my lower abdomen le...waiting for next week gynae aptment then ask gynae...hope its nthing serious or hope it will not means i will have early delivery coz i enjoy my pregnancy alot! hahaha

felval,ya!! mine too!! when he dun move i will shake n shake my tummy.. den he will only entertain mi awhile only.. my hubby dun let mi shake cos he scare i might accidentally hurt him.. i tell him dun worry lah.. dat sonograhper oso shake sooooo violently.. ;P

icebaby, ur 'suan suan' feeling at ur back is it on 1 side only?? mine will at times feel very 'suan' but only on my rite side.. sometimes left.. but only will happen on 1 side.. den dat 'suan' feeling is very irritating.. even lie down oso will nt go away..

mrscheong,
they say coconut is 'liang' dats why may cause pre-term labour for some.

icebaby,
Ask you ah, i get two types of cramps - the tummy hardening type and the mild menses cramp type. jus started last wknd, sometimes the mild menses cramp type is accompanied by the 'suan suan' feeling on lower back. eh...is this sign of body preparing for labour soon??

i never had this suan suan feeling or menses cramp feeling for #1. #1 pregnancy was super smooth, only at 36wks had very bad BH contractions until cannot walk. Then I was on daily ventolin and it stopped. But the birth itself was difficult lah.

moony,

hahhaa. either baby ignore me or like urs entertain me for awhile then stop liao...my hubby will stop me la but not coz he scare i will hurt the baby but coz he says why wan disturb baby....if baby wan to kick me he will lo...-_-''' then got once i got so fedup i asked him how will he get worried then...must have something happened meh?

my hubby ho..duno hw to say le..he always say i think n worry too much coz to him he thinks the baby is v well protected...

tracy,

i have the same issue as u - the mild menses cramps feel follow by suan suan feeling at the back also....if nt will be suan suan feeling at lower abdomen follow by suan suan feeling at the back...

felval,

my hubby thks the same as yrs. everytime i try to coax bb into kicking, he will tell me to let bb rest n stop disturbing him. but of cos we mommies r kanchiong mah, we want to be reassured dat bb is healthy everyday. but i do notice somedays bb is alot more restful than other days.

LavenderDreamz,

ya, i do agree mummies tend to get worried more. hehehe. but of coz la coz babies living inside us for 40weeks mah..every we feel their kicks n movements while for the daddies its diff. =p

ya, i also do realised that. for example mine ho, sun is a super quiet day one..he can dun kick or move for the entire day! at first i will kan chiong la..then aft a few more times i know liao then i relax abit but on n off will shake tummy again. hahaha. =P

moony,

mine was just the suan suan feeling at the back. As if menses was here and giving me the back ache feeling. It isn't painful or anything. Abit different from the last pregnancy that I had the hardening feeling and semi contractions (which I am presuming is braxton hicks).

Tracy,

I think for u yes, maybe it's the body getting ready for labour. But this can last for few weeks. So dun worry about early labour as I had read in forums and internet before that some people can have it for months ahead (I very funny...comfort people but I worry on my own *haiz*).

I think all births experience are different lor. Maybe this one for u will be very different also. I know for my 2 boys, the birth was very different!

felval, aiya.. hubby r like dat de lor.. dat time my boy nv move at nite i gt panic n cry.. but my hubby can tel mi.. nvm lah.. ah boy is slpin.. -_-" i dun care lor.. i shake n shake my tummy still refuse to move.. den my hubby swtich off the lights.. n i lie down... only den he start to move.. my hubby tell mi.. 'c.. told u rite?? he is slpin..' ;P

icebaby, mm.. den like dat i guessed mine n urs r different..
i nw @ week 32 liao.. dunno wat to expect.. ;P

icebaby,
thanks! you are right lor, every pregnancy is different. This one difficult pregnancy but hopefully smooth delivery. I'll highlight this to my gynae at next check up and see wat she says. Haha, secretly I'm hoping she will say need to stay at home rest then give me MC. I wanna rest at home but yet dun wanna take early maternity leave. :p

moony,

my gynae told me b4 if baby nv kicks or move but i wan him to i can lie dwn on my side then baby will kick or move..but nt always true le...coz sometimes i purposely lie dwn on my side but baby still dun care...conclusion is my baby attitude prob. hahahaa.

LavenderDreamz,

hahaha. mayb baby knows sun i super slack so he also super slack to match me! hahaha.

tracy,

agree. i also wan to rest at hm but i dun wan to touch my maternity leave or AL. hehehe. mayb closer to edd can hint to gynae v tired n v heavy to move ard. hahah

Last nite was so scary lo.. wanted to go to the kitchen to take drinks.. walk half way my leg got a very sharp pain lo.. my right leg.. stretch all the way to my buttocks lo.. so painful till i stuck half way cannot walk. end up my hubby got to help me walk back to room den help me wif my drinks. haiz.. the pan was really horrible.. think maybe i walk to much at GIANT lo..

Morning mummies:
cant slep last nite.... so very tired this morning....feel like taking half dae.. but can't.. sob sob... very bad le keep going toilet....whole nite go 4-5 times..
My backache on the right side oly...

jovial, i have added you to my msn just now....

vel, just happened i am in aust now, so i can buy online coz i used my hubby's ofice address as the shipping address..they dont ship outside of Aust....they also have summer sale in their stores but prices are $2 - $5 higher than online...if you really like some of them, and if you dont mind to pay abit more than the price online, i can help you to buy some, not more than 10 pieces coz my laguage is almost full !!i cant buy online now coz it takes 2 to 3 weeks for them to deliver and i am leaving for sg next weekend...you can tell me the style numbers that stated online , and i will go to the store and look for them..