(2008/05) May 2008

Oh Kelcqi, isetan having baby fair also?
its for members or only the privilage few?
Wow, so many baby fairs recently, Expo, Takashimaya and now Isetan!

Good for us!

Arielle,

Yah, Isetan Scotts just called me. They invited me down for the baby fair on March 13th. Think is open to public bah. Cos that time I went to see the Avent pumps, The lady asked me to fill in my contacts, and they gave me a book to read oso.

I dunno Taka fair selling the co-sleeper or not. If you have a cot already why wanna get Co-sleeper for playpen? Cos I know some playpens going cheaper than the Co-sleeper leh. We see Mon who wanna get Co-sleeper, we call Mums & Babes and ask them for BP?

hi kelcqi,

ya..sometimes i will drink more room temp water to "offset" the coldness then hubby will tell baby i dun love him anymore...make him cold n hot...sobsob..or sometimes when i am outside i just sayang baby says i am sorry next time i dun drink too much cold water. hahaha

i tell hubby i can buy 1 or 2 big items for baby the rest we split cost ho. hehehe. told him scally i cant shrink back to the original size i gonna spend another sum on clothes tt i can fix in lo.

the prata shop last time nicer le...i ordered the plain prata machim like eating biscults...the one with egg still nt so bad..haiz..miss the plaster prata but cant eat coz the egg is nt 100% cooked one =( there is another area u can try - casarina. the prata nt bad also.

oh. u member of isetan? me also but they nv call me..notti isetan.the sale is private sale or open to public? hahhaa. me also having gynae aptment on mar 13th aftnn but i going KKH then aft tt got to attend class at KKH.

just had my aptment on feb 14th then nw next week is the scheduled aptment again..i feel the past mth has passed by so fast...

gals.. for the durian fiesta dun worry.. after gif birth we can eat cos its until 31july.. hehe..

felval, i only ate once since the 1st day i preg til nw.. cos my hubby dun let... ;( i like cup noodle but my hubby says 1 for my whole pregnancy is more den enuf.. hehe..

wah gt isetan sale ar.. mm.. but my next gynae appt is on 15mar.. dunno by dat time still gt anot..

Felval,

HAha, tell u something very qiao. My last appt to gynea also Feb 14, this time 13th March. Hehe, but my gynea at Paragon, no chance to bump into you. Last visit to gynea, I wave to the screen and say happy valentine's day to my baby. And she kicked me back. Dunno is acknowledging me or wat.

Yahloh, me also Isetan Member, Last time always chiong their private sale with Hubby. Our record is 900 plus in a day at the private. Scary...

U know hor, I very bad. I never once apologise to my baby for anything I eat. Everytime I eat sinful food, my hubby say poor baby cos she eating rubbish. And I'll tell baby, "Baby, you very lucky leh. Now can eat all these snacks now. But Poor you, when you come out, you cannot eat liao cos your daddy will not let you eat. So enjoy while you can ok?" Haha... Then hubby will say next time if baby not healthy, blame it on mummy.

I also scare I cannot shrink back to original size leh. Scare my hips so big. I saw your pics, you so slim, sure can go back to your original size one lah. I thinking of saving up later go slimming center. Keke, I know I very vain...

Btw, where is Casarina? I dun like plain pratas, cos I always feel that I'm eating cooked flour and nothing else, so I always go for egg prata. I go long never go to the Prata shop to eat le, suddenly feel the prata so nice, I think compare my workplace prata to theirs, my work place one really no fight.

hi moony,

hehehehe. gdgd u only eat once coz cup noodles nt really healthy for normal ppl nt to mention we have to take care of the little ones inside us. hehee.

i think their sales will at least be for 1 weekend ba. search their website n see?

Moony,

I haven got to touch Cup noodles. A few occasions, I can only watch hubby eat.

You refering to the Isetan one? I think should be more than 1 day also. Cos if not how they earn money? Taka that one already so big, sure steal business one...

Hi felval, I got married in July 2007 last year. I was with my hubby just before I turned 21. So should be about the same as you. Haha.. But seems like a long time to me cos shortly after I was with him, I entered university for my degree studies (I knew him through the company before my studies) and we stayed together ever since I started my studies. So basically I see him more than anyone else.
And ya, I agree that Casuarina prata is not bad. Hehe..

Hi Yueling, you can view all my photos in my multiply site. http://cherimoya.multiply.com/

Hi Gina, I am born in May so I hope my baby is the same as me. Haha.. I also like to drink bubble tea. Haha..

I think cold drinks does cause contractions. It's just like when having menses, cannot take too much cold drinks.

I think cannot take too much durians, fattening ar! But I just ate 1 durian puff. Haha.. But I always have cravings for spicy stuff.

Anyway, recently I feel my baby just below my chest, quite uncomfortable esp when I bent my chest down alittle. Anyone feels the same thing?

felval, ya lor.. my hubby 'niao' hehe.. he scare his bao bei son nt healthy.. oops he sometimes will pop in n c this thread de.. he will inform mi who n who's baby wat happen den who n who do wat.. at times i oso no need to login n c cos he will update mi haha..

kelcqi, my hubby oso dun eat cup noodles cos he said i cant eat so he oso wont eat hehe.. furthermore he wont let mi eat sashimi.. ;(

wah, the thread is moving very fast. I go out for appt come back must read archives liao. :p

Then I notice from the table hor, my baby quite heavy...he's already 1.56kg at 29wks. :S

hi Cheri,

i added u @ multiply too

i also feel my baby below my chest. so i can't eat v full. esp dinner time, i feel v tight..

Cheri,

I dunno my baby is below my chest or not, but I do feel like vomiting each time I bend down or squat down. Dunno why.

Cheri, you look very very familiar to me. Ask you hor, have I met you before or work in same place as you before?

Hehe, I have my wedding photos website also. Hubby designed the website and he showed me one day after work, me so touched when I saw that. http://www.kevdesign.com/27

Moony, your hubby so guai. I always pull a long face when he eats forbidden food in front of me. Haha...

kelcqi,

hahaha, u are so cute u actually say tt to ur baby! hehee. i think ur baby acknowledge u as in she recognise ur voice ba. ur gynae nv laff ah? i recalled mine didnt kick me despite me telling him i am going to see him via the scan soon and ask him rem to kick me when i go in..then when he didnt i pat my tummy and say "baby, why u nv kick mummy?" then the baby started moving and was like "scratching" his head..then my gynae laff and ask me why i wan to wake up my baby =P

wah! u spent $900 in a single day ah? buying things for urself or baby? if i spent so much on myself hubby sure nag nag nag..unless its for house stuffs. hahaha.

hahaha. think our hubbies alway tell our baby "poor baby, mummy wat wat wat". hehehe.

i hope i can be like my mum, slim dwn or in fact get slimmer with each delivery then no nd go sliming centre waste $$.

i told my hubby if i cant shrink back to original size he gonna spent $ and send me to slimming centre..he says ok, if i stop at 1 then he will send me aft the delivery...but since i wan 2, he says send me aft the delivery of the 2nd...so can save $$ no nd to send me twice...=( so he says i better be hardwking aft delivery and dun eat too much junk food so i can slim dwn aft this one =(

casarina is at hmmm....arghhh...near the lower pierce reservior there? if u go up frm yishun to thomson u will bypass this row of eatries on ur right...then the parking is like a roundabout one. hehehe. sorry ah...i road idiot...know hw to go duno the road name.hehhe. i go hm ask hubby then tell u 2ml. =P

kelcqi, eh.. shhh... cannot say him guai hor.. he very kpo de.. hehe.. he will read very post n if he read wat u've juz said he will b hao lian to mi.. haha.. ok lah.. he consider nt bad le.. actaully some other mummies' hubby dun care abt dem when they r preg.. my hubby says his colleague's wife is preg n at times when they off wk early his colleague instead of goin hm to acc his wife he go out n play mj.. humph.. i told him if he like dat i make sure he come hm cannot find mi n bb.. hehe..

Felval,

Everytime I go, I always hope my baby awake one. But I think our gyneas dun like it cos it's hard for them to take measurements. But I find it so funny when I see the baby move, my gal very violent. Imagine she dare to punch and kick me when the gynea doing the scan...

Haha, the 900 was before I pregnant leh. Hubby buy one pair of shoes already 300 plus, then I buy clothes, fancl products, think also key pouches and wallets. That time no commitment mah, so spend as we like, esp private sale really very cheap. Now baby on the way, I missed 2 private sale already. The upcoming one after my confinement, think I go chiong again. Haha...

I always tell baby her daddy very bad, always call mummy poky pig, poor baby, for no reason become a pig cos daddy say mummy is a pig. Haha... Every bad things my hubby did, I go tell my gal. So next time she be closer to me. Haha...

Your hubby is ok with u stopping at 1? My hubby likes big family, but he see me suffer like tt, think he also scared liao.

Moony, my hubby sometimes also kpo come in and read. but he got nothing to hao lian to me. Haha... Cos I always say he not gd enough...

felval, loomi,
from the KKH class, of cos alot of food cant eat lar. or eat in moderate lar. definitely all soft drink / sweet stuffs are OUT, deep fried food not advisable cos it will add on our wt which might be diff to shed after birth. roti prata all this OUT, eat chee cheong fun w/o sauce, soon kueh also w/o sauce, all no sauce lar. even ketchup or chilli sauce limit to 2 pkt oni leh.
I think for gestational diabetic have to eat more meal little food each time.(shao chi duo cen) Dietician mentioned for GD patient hv to eat every 2-3 hrs interval else too long of meal hr the bld sugar might dropped alot then suddenly shot up w/o knowing one or when nxt meal time tend to be hungry eat moer then sugar level shoot up.

During the class, meals are provided as below:
Breakfast : Porridge & Milk (bread with cheese & egg & milk - for me as vegan)
Snack : Whole wheat biscuit 1pkt of 3pcs & milk
Lunch : 1 medium bowl of rice, fish & celery & soup & fruits (rice,mock duck & tofu & tomato soup - vegan diet)
Snack : Sandwich & milk
Dinner : 1 medium bowl of rice, curry & fish & fruits (rice, tofu, mock meat & peanut soup & fruits - vegan diet).
We are to take bld sugar level be4 & after meal/snack one lor. It take 2 hrs to digest our food. so 2hr after meal again hv to take bld sugar lvl. but then the nurse very gd lar. called me the next day to ask for my reading for the night reading.

There is one incident where the nurse encountered patient from pvt hosp one. came in to KKH.. mother din take care of diet when pregnant become the child hv to be injected with insulin at the age of 3MONTHS OLD leh. i hear liao i scare also.

loomi,
my mom also diabetic so doc ask me to do the oral glucose tolerance test. wow sey did a fasting bld test when reach, then drank a very very very sweet cup of dunno what drink down. wow sey of cos bld sugar level failed lar. but then if they dun call u mean good news lar. cos maybe u are within the safe range lor. I recv the call 2 days after the test, so no choice gynae force me to attend the course lor.

Kelcqi,
why u got special invite to the bb fair one so good de? i also isetan card holder but i never ever been to pvt sale. the Q is toooo scary liao.

hi moony,

sashimi cfm cant eat la...coz raw and will contain bateria...at first i see hubby eat i so tempted..but i ren (for the sake of baby)! till now he still eat sashimi in front of me i bo chap liao. hahaha.

Hi Kelcqi, I don't think I've met you before. Hmm.. Since we have never been in the same schools. I'm not sure where you have worked in before. Maybe you can check out my friendster profile. Hehe..

Ya, Casuarina is near Upper Thomson.

Thanks Yueling. When I crave for prata, I go there and find. Haiz, now hubby sick. I going to meet my gf later. Dunno he'll pick me up later or not, I hate MRT rides nowadays. Cos so packed and noone give seats to pregnant ladies one...

Jen, They will usually send brochures to your house before private sale rite? I always go there the day before, order wat I want from the sales gal, next day just go and collect, pay and go. Haha, cannot go afternoon one, super crowded and messy.

Cheri, I saw your profile. I also dunno where, just find you familiar only. Haha...

Felval, when your hubby does that, you got pull long face? I always give black face when he eats forbidden food in front of me.

Kelcqi,
ya now i start feel v heavy, i take mrt, also nobody gv me a seat, and i feel v dangerous, i stand near the door, when the door open, ppl run out and in..

Kelcqi,
So the "isetan sale" u refering to is a isetan baby fair and not that private isetan sale rite?
Coz if its tat private isetan sale, i will have to apply leave since its a 1 day event. it get v crowded after work, abit squeezy for big tummy mummy like us.

Yes yes, if tat co sleeper is cheaper with BP as compare to Taka baby fair, maybe can consider BP.

Arielle,

Yah, the sale I'm talking about for 13 Mar is baby fair. DUn think is private sale cos I never recieve any brochures for private sale yet.

Yueling,

I know what you mean. SOmetimes some ppl see pregnant ladies, they even pretend to sleep. Nvm, I believe in Karma. They so inconsiderate, someday their family members will also be pregnant, by then, they'll know how it feels like...

Girls,

I realise alot of you know ur hubby quite long before marriage. I think I the worse. I know him around 1yr only. hahaha

RE: Cold water/Bubble tea

Bubble tea is still tea. So try not to take too much. But of course once a week or something is okay.

Cold water, dun drink in the morning. Drink after 1-2 hrs after u wake up when ur body temp is warmer.

Moony,

The wedding pictures SOOOOOOOOOO nice. I dun have this kind of pics...only physical one. Cos that time I got married, dun have such thing.

Jen,

Wah seh. KKH the list damn long hor. I gave birth twice at KKH in 2002 and 2004...no one tell me anything one. Hahaha. So my believe is..take everything in moderation. As LONG as u know ur own body. =)

Really enjoy reading this thread.

moony,
My baby also start "Digging" instead. Very weird feeling, like boxing my internal organs. I dun like. This week dun experience much kicking too. Kinda worried. Play the nursery songs then got abit reaction.

icebaby,
Me too! Hope to give birth to all kids before 30. So as to make sure my kids be independent (at least age 20) before i turn 50. I'm 27 this year, expecting 1st child. So not much time left for 2nd one liaozz..

Can add me in friendster @ [email protected]

Icebaby,

Tell you something, I even worse. I know hubby 1 yr also. We together 10 mths then married liao. Cos my hubby took my 8 characters to this lady who did fortune telling for the Hong Leong group families, and that lady said either we married in 2006 or have to wait till 8 yrs later. So we chop chop get everything settled in less than 2 mths. Book hotel, take wedding pics etc. We sama sama lah, but one thing I regret is lesser time to know hubby, ended up find that there's still alot of things I need to learn about him and his family.

I down prune juice first thing in the morning leh. Ok or not huh?

Harnee, u from June thread rite? Welcome come to the May thread!

icebaby, hehe u r nt the only one... i oso noe my hubby 1 yr den we rom den the following yr customary..
my wedding pics ar... i find ok lah.. mayb my photographer is gd.. hehe my hubby likes the our wedding pics more den i do.. dats y he willing to top up $$ for more pics.. hehe...

harnee, ya very weird feeling rite?? hehe.. but im still ok wif it.. whenever he do dis to mi will will scold him.. hehe.. or beat my tummy.. tell him dun bully mi.. ;P at times he will listen but at times he will 'revenge' back..
my hubby say im crazy mummy..

kelcqi, nvm lah nw u still can slowly noe ur hubby n his family.. its nv too late.. i oso muz admit i dunno my hubby well enuf.. dats y im still learning more abt him each day.. alot of times he understand mi more den myself.. but the gd thing til nw is he is very accomodating be it im preg anot.. hehe.. so dats y he says i always bully him..

yoyo! i went to the robinson sale this evening...

the sale was not bad..some items on top of 15% still got members 20% leh!

then john little diaper 15% sale nt bad leh.... i "sup" 2 pkt of newborn and 2 pkt of S size

then i bought the palmer stretch mark cream... WAH! 10+20% off leh...quite a good buy!

Re: co-sleeper

I call my friend working at takashimaya today, she told me the sales never carry co-sleeper. But got a lot of nice cots, if you dont mind the size... =)

to those who added me to their friendster, pai sei that i dun hv photo in my album... will try to upload some over the wkend. seems like most of u are so young.. i feel so old liao.... sigh...

Me back from meeting my gf. So sad, must wait till May then see her again, she flying back Aussie this SUnday. But she said when my bb come out, she'll be in Sg and she'll bring me a baby basket from Aussie.

I know what Taka fair have liao. No co-sleeper. They have ard 5-6 playpen, ard 5-6 cots, got different sizes. 2-3 changing tables, and ALOT of car seats and prams. Haha, we went to eat at Delifrance, I sat there and slowly count what they have. LOL...

I then went 3rd floor, saw one play-pen selling at 109 leh. But in blue. They have the changing top also. Design not very nice lah, But those considering cheaper alternatives can go for that. Saw one Medela breast pump package at 369, including pump, cooler bag, alot a few goodies. Haiz, now thinking what to get.

Moony, your hubby so gd. Sometimes I ask him alot of questions. He say me why I suddenly so many questions. Then times he thought I know him, I ended up not knowing. Dunno he feel disappointed or not. But hubby also dunno me well, sometimes I act out of his expectations also. Haha.

My hubby never think I bully him one. Cos he's the one ALWAYS bullying me. And he thinks I'm very whiney and crybaby. Haha... And I always tell him my friends say I'm a good wife, he always pretend never heard it. Then I'll scold him so unappreciative...

Hi kelcqi,

so still decided to get the co-sleeper? I should be going down to mums and babes tomorrow to see the real one wor... u wanna go down?

kelcqi,

still doing research on the co-sleeper... cos have to settle it fast... i left not many days... =( sob sob...

very tired.. and got headache... every night oni sleep for 3-4 hours... xinku..

Muzicgal,

PM u liao.

Ur due date is when? How come you every nite only sleep so little?

The AMK thread mummies all tell me to treasure my sleep while I can. Now cannot sleep. I pop med to help...

Kelcqi,

can eat sleeping pill? My friend just gave birth say... now really must sleep enough... otherwise when baby come out... sure very jialat... every 2 hrs wake up to breastfeed... and alot of stuff to do...

Morning !
Jen, thanks for the info. I drank that super sweet drink liao and I thought it was yummy .. haha ... so far all my urine test are all -ve, is your urine test -ve before you are confirm with gestational diabetic ? I am actually in Tokyo, so I got no nurse to call me immediately if I failed the test. Plus since my japanese very jialat, the Gynae don't speak too much English, so all the comments are short, I can't get too much info.

During my last checkup, my weight increased by 4kg within 1 mth, I got scared and try to control my diet and cut down on carbo food, I eat very little rice, or just wheat bread sandwich for lunch and digestive biscuits in between meals, sometimes, right after I reached home at night, I feel so hungry ... I have to snack on something b4 dinner. My hubby also give in to me I told him to control me, but he never 'forcefully' stop me, even buy me ice cream when I keep nagging I want ice-cream .. haha ...

Fruits ok ? natural sugar ? ai yo .. stress lah .. now you mentioned about baby beening diabetic need injection at 3 mths.. I better buck up. Another 2 weeks suspense to my appointment to know the result ..

Envy all of you .. got so many bb fair and sale to go. I dun even have a mattress/bed for bb yet ...

morning all =)
its such a wet n cold mornin...wish i am in bed instead of sitting in front of my comp in office =(

hi kelcqi,

ya. think gynaes prefer our babies nt to move so they can take the measurement n do the scan faster but i always go disturb my baby. so fun and excited to see baby moving =)

my hubby is ok with me stopping at one or dun wan to have also can lo! his family is v small and childhood wasnt early one for him so he is afraid he will nt be able to provide for the child...me on the other side prefer big family coz i like kids and my family is rather huge...so i grew wanting to have big family too =)

and ya, casuarina near upper thomson, closer to upper pierce reservior rather than lower pierce reservoir and ho, i managed to have my curry fish head for dinner last nite! hehehe. YUMMY!!!! =P

no la. he eat in front of me at most i give him a very ke lian look lo...hehehe. then says i also wan.....then he will say u dare to eat u eat lo. hahaha. my hubby v bad ho? heheh. he knows i wldnt eat so he purposely say that.

hi jen,

wah. the diet v strict le. i pei fu u that u can stick to it...for me *shake head*. but nt bad dinner can have curry with rice =P

aiyo..the kid so ke lian...actually the mum's responsibility v high lo...if nt think for oneself must think for the kid...like i saw some preg women smoke and i bcum v angry lo...why cant they be more responsible and think of the little baby inside them and stop smoking for that 40weeks...*shake head shake head*

u are a responsible mum and jia you!! =)

hi kelcqi and yueling,

nwadays ppl are like tt one la...on more than one occasion i have to stand all the way frm yishun to jurong lo...i ren but at of the journey my back ache so much for the rest of the day...hubby says i sld just ask ppl to give up their seat to me if i really cant tahan but i paisay...

i also believe in karma...when i see preg women last time i always give up my seat lo why now i dun always rec seat frm ppl ah? ahhahaa

hi icebaby, kelcqi n moony,

nvm the duration of hw long u gals know ur hubby becum getting married ah. most impt is knowing whether u guys can live together and get thro thick n think for the rest of ur lives together =)

for my case, coz hubby's family rely on him financially when we got together so we didnt wan to add on to his stress lo. =)

hi choc,

ok. sld explore the robinson n taka sale this fri but too bad i dun have the robinson member card....i hope taka card can have further discounts or accumulate points coz i wanna get the medala pump =)

loomi,

same qn as WCT. Are you just there for a while or for long term?

WCT,

You very discipline on ur food hor. For me, I still eat curry (yesterday had 3 curry puffs and 1 bowl of curry chicken noodles. Hahaha). I want to go for the M hotel curry buffet leh. Tempted to go but can't go this week. Sianz.

Agree to ur point, doesn't matter how long. What matters is that we can go thru thick and thin. But seriously there had been contemplation on splitting esp during this 3rd pregnancy cos we have issues btw us. However, we are still trying to work things out slowly. Hopefully his attitude will change. *sigh

kelcqi, haha.. my hubby ok lah.. more room for improvement.. but i like the way he is.. ;)

u gals going down to c the co-sleeper ar?? haiz.. my hubby says since taka fair haf others den we go down n take a look 1st den c wanna buy the co-sleeper anot..