(2008/05) May 2008

Girls,

Baby bonus website: www.babybonus.gov.sg

2nd child:
- $3,000 cash bonus (within 18 months. 1st payment, within 1 month of opening CDC a/c before the next payment, 6 mths, 12 mths and 18 mths)
- $6,000 govt matching bonus (i.e. if you put $6k within 6 yrs, each deposit within that month, you will get a matching figure)

For 3rd & 4th child:
- same as above except the amt different.
- $6k cash bonus
- $12k govt matching

loomi,
wow, the maternity benefits in japan not bad leh.. spore only 3mths in total, japan is 3.5mths liao... but the rule also apply to foreigners/pr workin in japan? i been pesterin my hubby to go japan for few yrs le. initially, says need to say money, then is work too busi.. now i in 28wks le,. cannot take plane liao. =( with the bb, think my dream to go japan c sakura is at two yrs later liao!!!

birdy,
i guess all hospitals system will b connected the birth registry where all records (includin how many family members/children in the nucleus) are kept ba.... ??

hi sparks,

ya. will ask him to practise coz he v used to driving manual car..ask him to drive auto car he feel v weird.hahhaa

hi jovial,

wah! ur FIL so nice lo...still go fetch u...

hi moony,

u staying with ILS ah? why need to hide in the room?

hi loomi,

pigeon is a japanese product ya, if i dun recall wrongly? mayb that is why its cheaper there ba. coz comparing pigeon with medala in sg, i find pigeon cheaper...

will u register ur baby as a citizen of sg or jp?

hi jen,

same la. =) I also prefer nearer to my parents than his...lucky my hubby no objections =P

hi icebaby,

hahaha. i crazy lo...think of rice cooker. brain went into overworked mode. hahaha

hi ant1712,

yaya, i also consider myself lucky and xin fu =) i mean, thx God my hubby dun mind doing the hsewk =)

yaya! i told my boss i will take 3 mth maternity leave then want to take 1 mth unpaid leave he approved!!! lalalalala =)

feval,
u v gd leh. can stil support ur hubby to go for his dream... dun think i b able to do tat if i in ur shoes... mayb for the 2nd one ba.. cos at least know wat to expect le. =@

icebaby,
you for tuition then ur 2 kids ur MILs take care for u ar? How old are ur ILs?
wow where u stay? got so big MBR i like leh. My hse MBR pathetic leh. out 1 queen bed, left 3 corner of the bed of walkway. then 1 side put yaolan no much space to walk liao. then infront of the bed is 2 TOYOGO drawers & play pen. The oni left with a walkway btwn the bed & drawers & playpen. very chiam. so small HDB room. But other are more spacious. Maybe its due to the toilet in our MBR as the toilet is in the square one. Not outside the square lor.
Ya ya i fully understand the "MOOD" to clean up as I am also lidat.

Since ur hb got some change, must make him maintain one leh. else will go back to square 1 one lor. If he is realli back to his norm self, & u got very mad dun think of the "d" first lar. maybe can try move back to your parents hse to cool off 1st.

Sparks,
Now dun hv say hb fork out all milk powder money lor. altho the baby bonus goes to his bank leh. haiz.. he always complain he poor lor tell him say nid to buy milk powder liao he will say JUST BUY ONI leh. again hv to buy ar? but then i got 3 places to replenish my milk powder lar. my mom hse, my MIL hse & my own hse lar.
I must work lar. my hb not working as DIR to let me shake leg at home leh. I also nid to work to pay off HDB housing loan leh. cant be stay roadside lar also nw living std also high. children education also high, insurance also high. sian.

birdy,
its ok. i am fine with both name.
Mine is to prick b4 & after meals also. 5 mins before meal or snack time then 2 hrs after meal/snack.

felval,
gd leh ur hb realli very understanding leh. my hb is an idiot. he dun always allow me to go back mother hse one. no wonder he also not a filial son. thats why fated he hv all 2 gals. haha. i want to go back he even can quarrel with me say i always go back leh. realli very angry. realli wish him dead leh sometimes.

piggy mommy,
can check with u when is the taka & robinson fair? is within the same period ar? i also gg for my nxt check up on 25mar. dunno fair end aldy?? then also can bring my mom & gal out to shop lor. hhee.

loomi,
y nid to stay hosp for 6nites? wow so gd ar. can take 6wks ML be4 birth. you tempt us to go japan ar? haha. japan air ticket also not cheap. go there but cheap stuff but add in accommodation & air ticket cost become more exp liao. haha. but i love kitty stuff lar.
isit easy for foreigners to find job there if we do not knw their language well? i oni learn up till advanced japanese but ask me converse i am tonuge tied liao.

ant1712,
me also stil doin husework, but i dun do the moppin n vaccum, toilet also belong to hubby "jobscope".... mine is the rest liao... then i still hv to clean my pets... last time the cage on flr, need to bend down to clean the cage... but later place the cage on top of a table instead... but the top part, i cant clean liao... cos will need to stand on chair liao!

felval, eh.. bcos im abit anti social haha..
furthermore i dun watch tv den at times my FIL will smoke in the living room so i rather hide in my room.. though its a small room but its still consider my place hehe.. i always told my hubby, my place is only within the room.. hehe..

Yap, born in Spore is not one of the citeria. I also read it somewhere b4 some overseas mummies successful got the baby bonus, somemore their hubby not Sporean, as longer as BB and mummy is Sporean, will be ok.

Must open a bank a/c for bb to get this bonus izzt? as long as within 18 mths will get it right ?

6 weeks before EDD if you deliver on EDD lor, but if before EDD then you lugi liaoz .. think I am going to be the lugi case. I also dun want ML before EDD.. nothing to do .. eat and sleep grow fatter !! So I will be going on ML in another mth time !

loomi,
no nid to purpose open a bank acct for baby bonus. If u have any bank acct in sg (which u havent terminate) can use that liao lor. But for 2nd child onwards to get govt matching then i tink hv to bring child to open a acct.
I wish to rest be4 giving birth. cos after giving birth realli got no time for rest one lor. but lucky my 1st child always slp & slp. NB can slp up to 8hrs no wakeup for feed leh. i so scare. wake her up for milk but she dun care abt me. continue to slp.

Hi Lukemommy,

Welcome! I'm also in my 30s and expecting 1st child! :)

Hi Loomi,

I heard that Pigeon in domestic Jpn is v good + v affordable. Pigeon brand in SGP is not expensive but it's made in China so the quality is different. Lucky you!

Hi Icebaby,

It must be v stressful for you to experience the marital problems during yr preg. I had big-time problems with my hubby before also when we were staying with my MIL. She is a nightmare! Same case...tell him nicely tell him firmly scream at him also no results. At least yr hubby suggest to move out. Mine at 1st refused to cos he still wanted to stay with his mom! Sigh...

Somehow, I thk men are much more dense than women...it takes FOREVER to drill in the msg. After my ultimatums, then he started changing. At first v slowly. Then after gathering momentum, he's now v gd hubby although muz emphasise that he's not perfect and it's not always a bed of roses. But then agn, I'm not perfect too so it's give and take la.

Maybe you can consider couple's counselling. We went for that as a final trial to see if we could wk thgs out and it really helped! Dun listen to those old-fashioned ah soh ah peh who make counselling seem so taboo. Actually, sometimes it takes a neutral party to help both of u see the light. For eg, I can say smthg to him 100 times but he somehow dun get it leh. The counsellor juz say once and he gets it. I thk hvg a neutral party makes the couple less defensive and open to receiving info.

U take care of yrself. Will pray for u. :)

felval:
yup.. indeed my FIL is a very nice man, every morning he would send me to work n fetch me back..then if sundae my hubby working, he would send my gal back to my mum's house for me... i always complaint to my hubby y can't he behave like his father always do all e housework and errands.. They forbid me to drive as i'm quite a lousy driver... haha

Yup, i agree with you jen. Very heavy burden. Nowadays, both parents need to slog away when the costs of living is so high. Haiz..
So much to plan and how to save... Don't know even have any extra to save anot... Haiz..

Poky, I pay same tax and health insurance, so have the same benefits as japanese. Some airline allow preggy till 32 weeks. BTW Sakura is 'predicted' to bloom around 24th march according to news this morning ! So I think some mum can still make it .. got cheap cheap hotel at less than $100 per night.. NW sometimes for offer ticket only $500.

WCT, Yap Pigeon is jpn brand. I only saw from website Medela mini eletric cost about S$130 here, dun know cheap or not, but $50 Pigeon pump should do the job. No Avent pdt here I think. Milk bottle I bought NUK cos cheapest around, is NUK jpnese ? Hubby also Sporean, so BB can only be Sporean, not like US, born in US can be US citizen i think.

Jen, yes .. normal birth in Japan require 6 nites hospital stay ! C-sect I think is 7 nites. Good for me, cos nobody to help me, only hubby, so I can rest for 1 week in hospital. Japanese are very KS in medical problem, they check and check and hospital stay very long even for tiny problem. 100yen shop (=$1.40 only) also cheaper than Spore $2 right at Diso. haha... see very Japan not expensive any more !

Wow, your Jpn until advance level ! think better than me, I only JLPT 3. Some job (rarely) dun require japanese skills, usually in the Investment Banking Industry.

Lavender, ya ya .. Pigeon are mostly made in Japan here...

felval- usu guys dun do hsewrk de. my fren who was preg did hsewrk all the way til she gv birth n her hb refused to gv her a hand! he can jus sit in frnt of the tv while she does everythin =_= if i were her, sure scold him like wat liao! =D

poky- wat pets u keep? i keep hamsters. used to hv as many as 10 over! they reproduce super fast! nw left 2 only. intend to gv them away to pet shop by end of the mth if nt my mum sure nags at me when she sees them =X

poky,

i also 'yi yi bu se' but i know how rare this chance is for him...but its better than in future he blame me or the baby lo..we just hope n pray that hubby will be back in time for the delivery or baby is kuai enuff to wait.hehehe.

went jap for honeymoon and i still miss jap...next time can bring baby go disneyland. hahaha. now same as u la, cant travel liao...and dun think i bear to go travelling during 3 mths maternity leave and leave baby in sg...but i crazy, told my hubby i wan backpack europe with baby when he is at least 1 or 2 yrs old. hahhaa.

jen,

wah, ur words a bit harsh le ...did u tell him that b4? but then why he dun like u to go back often? he himself dun always go back n see his parents often also ba if he dun like u to go back...

moony,

if i stay with ILs i think i will confine myself to my room also. hahhaa. more freedom...but then ur ILs nv complain u nv interact with them? mine will lo...but u gd, can stand staying with ILs...some ppl cant and i happen to be one of those ppl. hahaha

WCT,

No worries. Anyway, pple told me recently NTUC Xfairprice selling Cornell brand 3 tier at $29.90 only! (Offer price, retail is $49 - I think). So compared to a sterilizer, it's definately cheaper. Hahaha...and save space. The most the whole thing just for sterlizing. 1 level for milk bottles, 1 level for teats, 1 level for pacifier. HAHAHAHA

Jen,

I stay 2-storey terrace house (belong to in-laws). My MIL still working, FIL work PT. 1st son is PAP (afternoon in-law's maid bring him back and he will sleep from 2pm - 5pm). 2nd son got Childcare (FIL will pick him up at 6pm).

Our room big cos we extended the room to the back and had a toilet build. The room split into 2 by a walk-in-wardrobe. So 1 side is study room (i.e. computer), then wardrobe, then bedroom + toilet.

Tuition is something I do even before I got married. I just con't doing it cos it's just a way of freedom (cos I dun get to go out with frens much..dun want to give my in-laws chance to complain that I dun spend time with kids and family by going out with frens.)

I will never move back to my parents place to "cool" off cos I will never want my parents to worry. They already got 1 son that create so much problems and have enough to handle. My image to my parents is that I can handle most things myself and I dun burden them...I prefer to keep it that way cos my parents are old liao and never had a very good life. I dun want them to worry and trouble them.

RE: Parents' place

Oh..as for going back to parents house. Hahaha...you can quarrel with hubby. Mine better still. My parents every week come visit me (we go like every once every two MONTHS to visit). Cos hubby lazy. Imagine my hubby say want to move out. I say if move out, he dun even need to visit his parents! I "ren" in my in-laws place cos my hubby is the only child. I dun want my in-laws to suffer my hubby's laziness and let them miss their grandchildren (but then again, I dun think they realise what I am doing for them. The amount that I tolerate).

RE: Money

Knowing my hubby's way of spending. That's why I had a joint a/c created just before we got married. Make sure every month he put $$ in and everytime he get bonus, i "CHOP" him for money. Dun say I cruel, I let him decide how much he put in lah (i match the figure lor <-- macham like govt system). So joint a/c money goes to holiday, insurance, kids' school fees, milk powder, etc. It's easier and no arguements.

However, currently our flat, is paid 100% by me using CPF cos hubby was out of job when we got the keys last yr. I lazy to go HDB to change. I take it as if anything happens (being practical hor), I will get the full ownership of the flat.

**Sorry, I just got bad habit of planning ahead with ALOT of plan A, B, Cs...hahaha.

loomi,

Child can be NOT born in Singapore BUT has to be a Singapore citizen. So to be a Singapore citizen, he/she needs to give up citizenship from Japan (since he/she will be born there). Unless you do not intend to register that there. Also do check in Japan if u are eligble to the benefits as you are not a Japanese.

I heard from my colleague that you have 2 months to register in Japan the birth cert.

To get the baby bonus, you need to register the bank a/c for the $3k. I think you can read more on the website. =)

LavenderDreamz,

I am a down-to-earth person lor (and also frank person..hahaha...I think you all realise it by now). I know I am not the only that have these martial issues as it's a norm. Besides, I dun think I will hit depression as yet cos I always focus my limit at my dad (he is my inspiration to stay alive and sane). Cos I promise myself never to let him worry abt anything about me as he already been thru so much in his life (he was an orphan at the age of 8, together with his bro and sister). So..life wasn't easy for him. If I consider mine is bad, I think his was worse and yet, he manage till now. Heehee

As for moving out. My hubby wants to move out to prove a fact to his parents that we can live w/o them. BUT i will not move because of the main fact that I know my in-laws will miss their grandchildren. N also, eventually the blame if we dun visit them, dun feed kids well, dun take care of house, will come to me. I dun wish to shoulder ALL the responsibilities myself...hence will create more problems btw hubby and I. Plus I rather save $$ staying with them then moving. 3 kids, expensive. Need to save for their future. =)

felval, eh.. if they complain i oso wont noe.. but i dun tink they will lah.. cos my MIL wk @ nite shift so when i reach hm she is abt to go wk le.. left my SIL n FIL.. we do our own things.. hehe..

Felval, the ppl on MRT really sucks hor! Sometimes I really dunno why ppl no empathy for pregnant ladies one. Last time I always give up my seats to pregnant ladies, nowadays ppl see me, they pretend to sleep. Only once got one Ang MOh gave me his seat, but he alight the next stop, so I dunno he's sincere or not, but I got the seat anyway. Once that time my tummy not as big as now, I took train, got another pregnant lady came onboard, her tummy bigger. NO one gave up seats to her. She kept staring at me cos I was e only one never pretend to sleep. Then when she sat down beside me later, she called her hubby and complaint very loud. And even scolded me also say her tummy bigger, needs e seat more than me. Waliao, I pregnant also leh, somemore that time still morning sickness, so tired.

Loomi, I know I know, Japan got very cheap and nice maternity bra and bb's clothes! I bot mine there.

Talking abt prata, I craving now already. But hubby sick, so no prata for me.

Jen, if I'm not wrong, tonsil is some infections on our throat. The two balls that hold bacteria from entering our body during baby times stopped working and bacterias still trapped here. Causing swelling therefore hard to swallow. Some ppl had their tonsil removed because of that.

I'm thinking if I should buy my baby stuff at Isetan bb fair than take since I hav isetan card. Can earn points this way. Then those I cannot find then go taka and buy?

Icebaby, there're really alot of guys not understanding towards pregnancy one. My hubby used to be one of them, until we see a counsellor, I cried to her say he not understanding etc, then plus my gynea also lecture him, then now he changed one. He used to think I'm kicking a big fuss over pregnancy tt I feeling terrible etc, say all woman also went through this. Then the counsellor scolded him, say, ppl complain also complain to their hubby. WHy complain to you? Then tell my hubby to accept my differences between us and not to expect so much out of me. So I think counselling works. At least it brings forward all the unhappiness between both so both parties learn to understand each other better.

Jovial,

I better still. I stop driving after I got preggy with baby no. 1 (7 yrs ago). I had a bad phobia, then also I use it as a reason to get my hubby to fetch me around cos if I can drive he won't bother. Just few months back, I started driving again. Now he can ask me to drive myself to most places (including to my student's home!). Every Sat, now I drive to his aunty-in-law's place with kids and him in tow. *faint* See how lazy my hubby can be. His reason -> cos the car seat adjusted to my fitting. (ours weekend car).

Actually I think my driving improved compared to last time. At least I dun feel scare when I drive now. But hor, my parents and everyone now advising not to drive cos preggy.

Kelcqi,
yesterday i took train on the way back, also nobody give up seats to me.
got two ladies sit there, and won;t to see me.
and they talked abt how many stop will they go? still v far bla bla... i just stand there. wa laua..

Icebaby,

I thk u r v mature and wise + a gd daughter/DIL. One thg though is try not to let the in-laws take u for granted. My MIL n hubby also din realise how much I had to tolerate the MIL's nasty mouth so I ren ren ren until one day explode cos the level of resentment was just too much to take liao. But my MIL dun dare to bully my SIL cos she's v fierce n will pull black face/snap back even tho it's not her mother. Some pple thk she's rude n got no respect for the old lady but at least she doesn't suffer the nonsense!

What the in-laws want to thk we can't control. Even after you've done yr best and tolerate everythg, they might thk STILL not enuf. That said, I hope they open their eyes and see u r a v gd person and DIL! Down-to-earth is definitely a strength!

Icebaby,

Try not to drive so much now. Dangerous leh. Haiz, Guys very lazy one. Including my hubby at times also. My MIL nv clean the floor for like dunno how long, my feet got dirty and I told hubby to clean. He kept saying wait wait wait. I angry, I take out the mop and clean myself, then I say, anything happen to bb, don't blame me. Blame your mum and yourself. Then he guai guai come over and take over.

Yueling, u know I very bad one. I see ppl like tt, I always think. Nvm, you do this to me, next time you pregnant, ppl will do it to you. That makes me feel better... Haha...

hi ant1712,

guys nt used to doing hsewk coz all previously done by their mothers mah..but for me i told my hubby rite from the start we gonna split the work coz its nt fair that i have to work and if i have to do all the hsewk by myself...unless i am nt wking i dun mind doing all the hsewk...but i think my hubby is a v nice guy la, he is ok with splitting the hsewk with me..in fact he let me choose what i wanna do like i prefer to mop than vacuum...but then when it cums to cooking n washing, he really dun like me to cook coz he dun like to wash. hahaha. so sometimes i cook n wash but most of the time i wan him to wash...thinking of which, i havent cooked since the day we discovered i was preg. hahaha

hi icebaby,

hahah! u have a gd idea there! =) thanks for the info! ask hubby go see. its so much cheaper than buying a sterilizer just meant for bottles n teats lo. =)

hi jovial,

great to hear u have a gd FIL. hehehe. nt all ILs are willing to fetch the DIL here n there lo...hehehe. lousy driver? hmm..tell them if tts the case must practise more mah! hehehe. my hubby says i am a hell driver =P

hi loomi,

if i happen to see the price of Medala mini in sg i will tell u how much it cost then u can compare if its cheap in jap. hehehe.

hi moony,

lucky u! =) but if ur ILs have nthing to complain then u must be a very gd DIL. =)

moony/icebaby- i alwz peifu those who stay w ILs cos i noe it's nt easy. my mil is a super fussy person so there wil sure be conflict if we stay tog. my hb b4 married alrdy say we find a flat n stay on our own. even he cant tahan his own mum so i dun wan to imagine! but of cos the plus pt is tat stay w ILs, they can help to take care of our kids =)

icebaby- i stil drive everyday to wrk nw! keke.. but gonna stop frm nxt mth onwrds. my hb scared i drive halfway wan to deliver =D

icebaby:
ya.. my hubby also lazy.. i always complaint to him that my colleague treat me like a pregnant lady more then him... and there's once my leg cramps n my gynae ask if i need any cream to massage ... then i told my gynae nv mind cos my HB don do tat for mi... my gynae laugh n said i should tell him if he don do it , i'll get other bf to do it for mi...then i told my HB abt it... he oly help me massage once and less then 10 strokes he stopped n tell mi its done...
he nt at him most of the time n when he come back he would jux sit n watch DVD,i regretted moving out to stay, i should contiue staying wid my IN law at least gt ppl help me wid the house work... haiz..

felval- my hb used to help out his mum in hsewrk b4 he moved out but he cannot stand the way his mum nagged at him for nt doin a gd job n sm more insists he does it her way! i dun like vaccuum n mop so tats his job nw =D but hor, smtimes i see him vaccum, i v gek sim cos things tat r on the floor, he wil jus vaccum around it n not lift the things up! thn i say him, he says i sound like his mum =_= thn i tell myself shd count my lucky stars tat he's helpin out alrdy. so smtimes jus close one eye lor.

Kelcqi,

yeah i also think like tat, some more i told my colleague in front of them, next time they will know it how heavy if u preg hahaha

kelcqi,

I realise on MRT, no one likes to give up seat. But taking bus, there is people more sympathatic.

RE: Husband
My hubby and I are two ends of the rope. We are very different in character mainly because of our different upbringing. But I do compromise. However, it's irritating that it's one side giving in everytime, the other side just take. Then our men's excuse will always be "We dun know what women wants!" HAHAHA. Dunno ask lah! Simple rite?

LavenderDreamz,

Thanks. My MIL and FIL is actually NOT bad people. I know they also give and take my nonesense. So I will also tell myself that I shld tolerate. So far, only 2 incidents happened in the 7 yrs that I stayed there (mainly created because of my older son - my FIL's precious). I dun talk to my FIL at all but I still talk to my MIL (my hubby talks to neither except when his dad or mum talk to him! *faint*).

I have a very tolerant person and pretty even tempered. I can take alot of "hits" and still won't flare up. For me, anyone can hurt me (mentally or even physically) BUT never ever hurt my loved ones.

Kelcqi,

bo bian. I have to drive to my student's place cos no bus (if not, have to walk 15mins...cos it's near my place but in those side road). Driving take 2 mins. As for coming to work, I have been taking the bus still unless I have early meeting or have to buy alot of things.

RE: Housework
I dun do much cos got maid. That's why I still peifu those who work, take care of kids and housework. If me, I dun think I can manage. =P

Jovial,

Leg massage...I get it every night now. After my last flare up at hubby. Heehee..cos he knows that I really cannot sleep if my leg not massage (Habit) cos got water retention.

ant, till u see my MIL. She's a housewife and she never really do housework. 1 wk sometimes dun even cook once, we still have to tabao for her. Floor super dirty and think mayb mop once a mth only. Most times hubby cannot stand it or I cannot stand it and mop. Only think she is regular is washing clothes, but that's like once every 3days, when there's no more room in e toilet for soaking all the clothes. She and my FIL everyday only thinking of 4d. My MIL when free, either watch tv or play mahjong.

Haiz, sometimes I dun dare to imagine how she gonna cope looking after my baby. She better don't tell hubby she wants a maid, else I sure withdraw bb from her care.

felval:
i really a lousy driver till now i can't park the car properly.. my license is jux to send back HB back from drinking session if he meet his friends n camp mates... tat all... so usually oly drive late at nite...so if i c heavy traffic i faint....actually my inlaw are really nice ppl... that y i don mind staying wid them especially my HB is the oly child.. they ai wu ji wu.. love my HB aso love mi lo.. hah

hi kelcqi,

wat to do...who ask us need to take public transports...but of coz got nice ppl also. =)
hehehe.

also i wonder, those aunties (i mean like 40++ age) sld understand hw we feel lo..when they were pregnant dun they wish someone will give up their seats to them too? so why now, see pregnant women can pretend to slp or worst still, stare at ur bump but dun offer the seat...

i think mayb we can suggest to SMRT, have 1 cabin or half cabin only for pregnant women and old ppl...sometimes i see old ppl also no one offer their seats...poor thing...

sometimes i got a seat and another preg woman with a bigger bump i also nv offer my seat to her coz i really need the seat too...so its nt we dun wan to give but we also nd it...

isetan sales and member card: ya, can earn points why nt...get those frm isetan then cant find one frm taka...unless aft discounts the items at isetan still more ex than taka then get frm taka? i would lo. but that means u have to go both places to compare prices first.

Icebaby,

Agree with u! If anyone hurts me, I can still try to ren! If anyone hurts my loved ones, I'll chop chilli chop them!!! Hahaha.

Ant1712,

I thk I am like yr hubby...so paiseh. Sometimes vacuum/clean the floor so tired that I'll juz clean ard the big furniture items. Hehe. My hubby will shake his head cos he's super clean type...will move all furniture to one side to clean every little corner!!! But now that I'm preg, he will be kan chiong of me so tell me juz do simple cleaning ok liao.

loomi,

I dun think I am "wei da". I know I have my own faults and bad side. In life, I always think that there are people around us that have bigger problems than us. Also each and everyone of us are brought to the world because of a reason. However, the reason...we might or might not be able to find out. =P I keep thinking this way, the more problems you have, it's because GOD think highly of u. And expect that in someway, you have that capability of solving it. Take it as a test bah. (no offence...I am a free thinker lah but I believe there is a god up there).

**Haiz. Got to go to a meeting now. Will be back, hopefully at 5pm. Heehee

Loomi, That time I was in Japan in Nov, they nv give up seats to me cos my tummy not visible. 10 wks only. But very easy to grab seats compared to Sg. In sg, sometimes some ppl resort to pushing u to get seats. Once I was abt to walk to an empty seat, but this aunty just pushed me aside and quickly sat down. I was so angry. And ppl just watch the show and still no one give up e seats to me. Me complain to hubby everyday and now he drives me to and fro from work. Haha...

Yueling, my colleague last time also say out loud, she said,"PPl nowadays so inconsiderate, I can't wait to see them being pregnant and then they'll know how it feels like to meet inconsiderate ppl." Then one lady paiseh, she gave up her seat.

Icebaby, issit true. I always take bus from interchange, so still manage to get a seat.

My hubby also sometimes get frustrated when I get unhappy. Then he said, how I know what you want. LOL...

kelcqi- my mil is the extreme opp! she's a cleanliness freak n insists hsewrk mus be done her way!! my hb n his bro cannot tahan her. tat time i volunteered to help wash the dishes after dinner n she 'taught' me the amt of washin liquid to squeeze on the sponge, mus use certain kind of force to clean the plates!!!! wah lao!!

jen,

the taka fair started today till 23, u can chk here
http://www.takashimaya-sin.com/events.html

bb bonus--

as long as the child is Singaporean, it doesnt matter if mummy not a Singaporean..

housework--

i think i am the most lazy one, coz all the household done by my hb, fr vacuum, mopping, toilet, washing n ironing clothes..but now i start to wash some of the dish..

I think next time at our own flat, if I'm working. And house is dirty, I'll also expect hubby to split the housework with me. But I think my MIL will be very sad, cos no one to help her with her chores liao...

lavender- i dun mean the big furniture items. i mean those small items on the floor like bags, clothes, floor cloth, newspapers etc. so whenever my hb starts to vaccum, i wil go round the hse n lift up all the things on the floor!

Ant, I wish my MIL is like tt also. At least the house is cleaner. My hubby is a clean freak also, cos he believes in feng shui. Clean house have good feng shui. And to him, he thinks if MIL never do, the most he do loh. But I'm angry with my MIL not doing her part cos she's a housewife and we're all working. And her life so relax liao she still complain say no gd, cos her who and who daughter or son bring them travel. Piang, she thought we print notes one. Everytime asked for branded my hubby buy for her, now have rolex, LV liao say never get to travel. Sigh.

Ant1712,

ok, thk my hubby a bit siow on la...cos big furni he may also move. except dining table, study table kind. but sofa sometimes he will move a bit to clean behind. hey, u dun bend up n down 2 much to pick up all these thgs leh...will get backache esp now already 7+ mths.

loomi,
i advanced level but i din go take the JLPT test. i oni stopped at JLPT4 cos it is a yrly exam mah.

felval,
ya i am harsh but my hb is unreasonable also leh. other pple can go back own mom hse everyday why cant i? i somemore also got do hsework &amp; take care of hse inside &amp; outside well. why cant I go back visit my mom? he seldom go back his mom hse. use 10 fingers also enuf to count. even bring bb also his mom come down to fetch &amp; return. return bb also she carry dwn a bag of our dinner. Dun u think the mom spoilt him liao?

icebaby,
u say also make sense lar. we also dun want parents to worry also.
my parents also do visit me at nite after work if they are free to see their grandchild, my cute gal. Else my parents also knw my hb dislike me going home frequent they will come see my gal sayang my gal for 1-2hrs then go back home lor. But i feel i am unfilial lor. where got parents come see dotter one. shld be the other way round mah.

Huh.. u also got a HDB altho u staying with ur ILs ar?

Kelcqi,
wow sey. got such "siao" preggy woman ar. complain others lar. why complain on she need bigger seats. wow cant stand her leh. sporean sometimes very crazy leh. (altho i also sporean lar)

piggy mommy,
aiyo until 23rd nia ar. my check up is 25th. doubt i can go liao unless hb willing to go with me. haha. Sat intend to go IT show. dunno hb willing to go Taka anot. since got taka voucher. but actually i got no much things to buy leh. since my no1 also gal. this also gal. all things can share share mah.

Wow talking abt good &amp; bad MIL ar. my MIL also good &amp; bad lar. Mostly bad lar i can say. haha. this moni called me to let my gal stayed with her one more night even though i aldy let her slp with her last nite leh. say i free anot? not free put at her hse lar. i where will not free one??? maybe she jealous i put my bb at my mom hse from Sat till tues lor. she want to hv the same treatment as my mom lor. I tell her straight tonight come back. my hb want to play with her. haha. she LL lor.

Bad is she hor say thing dun go thru her brain one. everytime say sometimes sure hurt other pple feelings one. so sometimes she say bad abt me i dun see her, i watch tv or see newspaper. realli is "kou bu zhe lan" one. then if bb sick, she blame it on my family one. say isit go my mom hse then kana mosquito bite then got fever. but pls lar. when i put my bb with her 2 days. my bb aldy got fever liao leh. she dare push tthe blame to my mom side. i am not those quiet &amp; easy bully DIL lor. i will talk back to her one lor. so everytime always i talk back until i cant tahan her.

felval, no lah.. no dat im gd DIL juz dat i will bo chap lor.. so if i bo chap dem i hope they will bo chap mi oso.. hehe..

ant1712, no lah.. my hubby is only son.. furthermore his parents quite old le.. i oso dun wish to throw both of dem to live alone.. wat if anything happen hw.. so stay wif dem lor.. my only condition is my FIL cannot smoke.. hehe

icebaby:
u so lucky , HB massage ur legs.. i gt to wait long long for tat...

i can't wait to my EDD... tummy getting bigger n heavier ... tired of working.. hope maternity leave can start soon...

Jen, I salute ur courage. Everytime my MIL like that, I diam diam cos I dun want hubby to get unhappy.

My MIL also one who likes to point fingers one. She lost my hanger which I hang my undies, and my undies all gone, She quickly go tell hubby I never hang properly. But she was the one who always bring out my clothes to hang and never keep. Alot of times kanna rain I keep quiet and rewash the clothes, lost liao she quickly deny. Sigh.

Last time my hubby quarrel wif her over me cos she talk without using brains. Later she said I am trying to break the relationship between her and her son. My FIL also like tt. Haiz. Can't stand them. Best is avoid as much as possible and keep quiet.

I can imagine next time bb sick under her care, she'll also say not her fault. But next time if the floor dirty, I'll tell hubby. Baby sick becos the floor dirty.

RE: MONEY

I dun have a joint account with my husband. Bcos I think that it's troublesome for us to open one. Therefore, our savings is done in my SCB account (the interest rate is slightly higher than most bank). The way I forced my husband to save is I myself will save certain amount and then show it to him, make him feel bad if he dun try to save at least that amount (when his net income is my more than my gross income).

RE: IN-LAWS
I still have not experience anything bad abt it. However, I'm a very straight person. I will definitely voice out my unhappiness, be it in front of the elders. But I will give some "face" to my husband's relatives. My own relatives know what kind of person I am, so they usu. wun comment much on me. My black face will be the sign warning them to stop the nonsense.

RE: DRIVING
I'm still driving to work from Bedok Res to Upp Thomson and fetch my husband &amp; FIL from Vivio weekly. I think it shd be fine bah, just dun tailgate. There's once I was forced to brake hard and jolted the seat belt which applied pressure on my tummy. Wah. It was painful and I was worried that sth might happen to my girl.